Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520


136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
very friendly hosts and great atmosphere.
Oct 12, 2015
Campsite was beautiful, right on the Bay. I will be back again, just in warmer weather!
Oct 12, 2015
Very loud at all hours of the night and campsites right next to each other. No privacy.
Oct 01, 2015
We absolutely loved our time here! It was such a great location for exploring all of MDI, and we loved the yummy lobster rolls sold in the evenings by a sweet local. The staff was so kind and helpful- we were on our honeymoon, and they really went out of their way to make our stay even more memorable. Hoping to return for anniversaries in the future!
Sep 28, 2015
This was great for the off season as we were the only campers at the tent site. If we had been here during the high season, it would have been far too crowded to be enjoyable. I had to walk through campsites to get to the car, bathroom, etc. and the sites are piled on top of one another. Great and friendly staff and good location, but not would not be enjoyable for a relaxing summer camping trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at the Oceanview site and it did not disappoint. Location is great. We had a great experience with the clean site. Would definitely consider coming back again.
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure issues not fun but we love it here - it is clear that they are trying to resolve. We'll be back
Sep 20, 2015
Une piscine serait apprécié, le restant est parfait
Sep 19, 2015
Love the view
Sep 15, 2015
All employees were helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
The facility, the location, the staff.. all great! I look forward to my next visit.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent service à la clientèle ! Merci
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time camping over labor day! Loved the proximity to Bar Harbor downtown and Acadia. We'll be back!
Sep 02, 2015
I would have said great, except the 10'oclock quiet hour was not enforced in the tent area until 12:30 am and at that the partiers next to us continued to be rowdy until 1 am. Love the location, love the tent area and how its tucked away, just needed a better check on security.
Sep 01, 2015
great view and phenomenal customer service and management. The staff is great here.
Aug 31, 2015
Fantastic stay at the Oceanside tent site 401. We had a beautiful water view And a great path to the beach where we could launch our kayaks. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it.
Aug 30, 2015
We had an amazing stay at the site. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were by far the cleanest we have ever seen at a campsite, I was amazed that the bathrooms were spotless, and bug free. The campsite we had was secluded though a bit close to the road for our liking, but might try out one of the Oceanside ones next time instead. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Love the natural terrain
Aug 29, 2015
Nice facility. Showers and restrooms are clean and had hot water. The tent only non ocean sites are right next to a swampy area so they are very buggy. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice to see the bathrooms tidied up in the evening - thanks - see u next year
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was well maintained, accessible and clean. However, we are tent campers, and this campground is more geared to RV's. The tents are more of an afterthought. I would also have liked a pool. I did the like kids area and the café.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent all around. Beautiful location, close to Bar Harbor & Acadia. Great cafe & friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
This was our second trip and it was great. Very accomodating to our 2 little kids. Loved Lou at the cafe and people at the office so nice. Gorgeous natural area with nice facilities. Can't wait for next year! ;)
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. I found tent sites to be very close together, was thankful we didn't have any neighbors. But would definitely camp here again.
Aug 26, 2015
The stay was fine. $50 was steep for all we used the site for. Also I was disappointed in how close together all the tent sites were- a little elbow room/privacy would have been nice. However the employees were nice and we really only were there to sleep for one night and then use the bathroom and go, so it worked out alright.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des salles de bain, des douches et de la buanderie.
Aug 24, 2015
Felt comfortable allowing my 10 year old to roam. Family orientated.Pricey, but the comforts and cleanliness of the campground were worth it.
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite was great. I've never been camping before, so I was happy how there was a general store and cafe. Also, the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 24, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were very pleasant and very helpful. This made for a great first impression. The bathrooms were very clean as well. Quality stay!
Aug 23, 2015
It was good clean bathrooms- only thing I didn't like is where our tent site was which as first timers at KOA I didn't realize that if u made reservation online that it just picked the site for you. Other than that stay was good
Aug 23, 2015
Unfortunately our tent campsite was right on the main roa through the camp so it was not peaceful at all. Otherwise the amenities were very nice! Would recommend it, but only if you make sure your tent site is somewhere more private and secluded
Aug 23, 2015
Great site! I had a great pitch right by the water and found the staff extremely helpful and the facilities beautifully clean and maintained!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful stay on the water!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well done.very scenic!
Aug 22, 2015
Great facilities - clean and well lit. Loved the box with gravel for the camp site. That helped with the bugs. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding staff! Lovely campground, clean, lots of trees, right on the water, and no bears!! :).
Aug 20, 2015
Tenting sites were very poor, very small and close to other sites and poorly laid out. We asked for a site big enough for two tents but were only able to setup one tent. The site we had was also not anywhere close to level despite being a prepared site with an platform. It made for an uncomfortable night with little rest. I would not recommend this campground for anyone who is tenting.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great time. The campground is well kept and well run. The ocean sites are fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
The people and the service was fantastic. They had some extra things all set to be taken care of when we arrived. Example two extra picnic tables already to be placed at our sites. Above and beyond.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed just one night after preparing a resident for a move to Pittsburg,Pa.Pricey..but expected it! Nice showers and bathrooms and quiet.I really have no complaints.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean tent site area. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Showers lacked water pressure and did not deliver hot water on two of the three mornings of my stay. One shower I was unable to turn off. KOA might consider stepping up efforts to have visitors recycle their trash: aluminum, glass, plastic, paper, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it, the site was beautiful, everyone was exceptionally & helpful
Aug 09, 2015
It's the worst campground I have ever been. The campground is located in woods, the water besides the campground was smelly. Besides, there are a lot of mosquitoes. I booked two nights, I just lived there for one night and cancelled another night.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great experience! Staff was helpful and friendly, great little café in camp ground, beautiful location of course. Only issue was with the crowding of sites. Wished our site was tittle more private. Deffinatly planning on returning next year. Thanks KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
We tented. I thought the site would have ocean view and a pool. We were surrounded by rvs, couldn't see the view, and the pool was a mile down the road (literally). The Koa was difficult to get into because its right on a one way split. A map would have been helpful. Also the site map showed a cafe where the wasn't any. Inconvenient when you have a screaming hungry toddler.
Aug 05, 2015
Great amenities & friendly staff. The breakfast, dinner, and lobster guy are all keepers. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Great site with good facilities had a great time with my family at this KOA. My only complaint the kids had was the free wifi in that they could never get logged on to it from our tent site.


In response to your input we have reviewed the wi-fi access and are upgrading the tent area.
Aug 03, 2015
We have been coming to Bar Harbor KOA for years. Our extented family come with us every time. We all really appreciated the new showers - we are tent campers so it was extra important!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy