Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Loved the water view. However,it was difficult to put up the tent with all the tree roots. Need some dirt added to the site to level the area
Oct 18, 2016
Great premium tent sites!
Oct 14, 2016
Great alternative to the usual Acadia campgrounds! We tented and had a great time.
Oct 13, 2016
The campground was great and conveniently located. The woman at the office was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Great improvements on an already great place including the rec room which saved us on a rainy night. Always amazing views. Our favorite camping spot anywhere. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, very receptive to our groups needs.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 03, 2016
This was our second stay at Oceanside. We had a great stay and will be coming back.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, clean bathrooms, and value. Tent sites are quite close to each other.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
had a great time at the camp site with my girlfriend. the site was a little hard to find in the dark on friday when we arrived. besides that my stay was great. everyone was so friendly. the crustacean station had amazing Lobster. next time i visit i am bringing more friends.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing weekend getaway :)
Sep 25, 2016
My stay was very pleasant. However, the Wi-Fi at the facility is completely inadequate. I was never able to get on and maintain a signal. This either needs to be upgraded or the site should not advertise itself as having Wi-Fi. Having inadequate Wi-Fi that does not work consistently is not the same thing as "having Wi-Fi."
Sep 24, 2016
This was our second year in a row staying at the BAr Harbor Oceanside campground. It's beautiful with clean showers / bathrooms and nice staff. We've already reserved to come back next year, and can't wait!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place ! Friendly staff - only wish the office stayed open later. Also showers were really gross this time 😕 everything else was wonderful!
Sep 20, 2016
I've stayed at KOAs all over the US and even Canada and this is by far the most expensive tent site we've encountered. ($77 with our value card discount)It wouldn't have been an issue if the showers we not all out of order the entire morning. One bathhouse was closed entirely and the other had no hot water. It was definitely not worth the high price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you experienced the water outage. Unfortunately our well pump decided to take a holiday of its own during your stay and it took us 6 hours to get a replacement installed. We hope that rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly owners. The first morning of our stay the hot water cut off after about 5 minutes, wasn't sure what that was about?
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and the s'mores cookout and live music a great way to end a day of hiking on beautiful trails. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground,clean and well maintained. We did find the continual traffic noise from the main road during the night a bit disruptive and a couple of dogs barking often after 10PM annoying. Definitely a campground for dog lovers.
Sep 11, 2016
Grate place to enjoy the Flux-Refux
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campsite, very clean with all the necessary amenities. One complaint is the distance of the bathrooms from the tent area. All the bathrooms for the site seem to be situated closest to the RV camp areas, which seems weird because RVs typically have bathrooms in them. Seems like the bathrooms should be closest to the campsites that actually need them...
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, great campsite and amenities. I feel the site overall though is a little crowded in that there are too many campsites compacted together with limited space in between.
Sep 06, 2016
Worst CG experience ever. Quiet hours were not respected, and no CG staff available to help. Large party (~20 tent sites) next to us and a few other single-family campers. Can't believe they didn't place us in a quiet area. That large group didn't quiet-down until 2a.m. Kids wanted to go home. Weekend in Acadia ruined. Holden KOA is way better, and the quiet hours are enforced.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff at this campground were very helpful and nice and the views from the my site were amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean campground and amazing staff!! Amazing views as well!!
Sep 01, 2016
great staff, friendly office staff. beautiful ocean scenes and 20 min away from downtown, major hikes, loop road etc... great place to set up camp
Aug 31, 2016
We got a beautiful space right by the inlet. The people are so nice there. Had a delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday. We will definately go back!
Aug 31, 2016
It was awesome! Tent site with a ocean view #409 . Watching the sun set over Blue Hill! Amazing !!
Aug 30, 2016
I loved the cabin we stayed in, when there was a mess up with the check in time the staff was very good at helping us and making us feel better about the mess up. Will definitely be going back
Aug 30, 2016
The honeymooners report that they had a great time at your beautiful campground. They were delighted with proximity to water and extra firewood (very sweet of you to offer).
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Kids had a blast. Had to move our tent to a different spot as the pad made on our site was too small...this split our site in 2 and had people walking through for the bathroom...other than that everyone had a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I were placed next to young people who were loud throughout the nite and AM. Bathrooms were not accessible from camp sites. This place was for RVs. Asked to move to site 408 said no it was booked. The site remained empty the entire time. The staffers were gruff. We won't come back.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground and people were wonderful, we were right nnext to the ocean. the bathrooms were clean and never too busy. The only negative was our campsite had a very bad smell, like sewage. we bought a candle to keep in our tent to drown out the smell. My main complaint is that when we mentioned it to the camp workers they didn't seemed concerned.it smelled terrible.
Aug 26, 2016
It was the best KOA I stayed at during my 60 day bicycle ride/tent camping across America. Facilities 10, Services 10, Employees 10.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was great. Every interaction, they were very kind. However, for the high price, and considering how early I booked a tent site for only 4 people, the placement of our site was horrible. Right near the highway, no coverage from the camp road, and the porch lights from surrounding cabins was very bright even in our tents. Not the camping experience we wanted at at all.
Aug 24, 2016
great vacation
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great time. Stay was very convenient to all points of interest. Campsites were very clean as well as bath/shower buildings. Definitely staying again in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
The views were incredible. Already planning our trip back for next summer!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here and both times have been excellent. Our kids really enjoy the oceanside location and the staff is excellent.
Aug 22, 2016
The camp itself is beautiful and the store is very well stocked and friendly, however the camp sites are very small and there is virtually no privacy
Aug 22, 2016
the campground was nice however, our site was not. 434 is in a terrible loacation with buses and tor trucks going by frequently. The site diagonally across from us had many tents and was incredibly loud and boisterous until after midnight. would stay in the campground again but not in the same site.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quiet. However, tent area felt like the tents were on top of each other.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award