Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful campground with excellent ocean views! Sunsets were amazing! Restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Staff members were all very friendly and knowledgable...had to check out early unexpectedly, and the staff were great about refunding our last nights stay at 6 PM. Great location just outside of Bar Harbor. Will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean bath rooms Very nice staff Very expensive Couldn't sit outside of tent because of misquitos
Jun 12, 2017
The campground site was very nice, had a great view and friendly staff. However the last night we were there, a couple campers were setting up at 10 pm, headlights on and car running, slamming doors and it was nearly impossible to fall asleep. I don't think the staff should've allowed a late check in because it disturbed other campers and I was extremely frustrated. Left next morning dissatisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Julia, We are very sorry you were disturbed. Unfortunately, travel plans don't always work out the way we plan, obviously not all guests are as considerate as you would have been.
Jun 12, 2017
Gave me the best tent site without my asking. Very clean bathroom/shower area. Nice stay. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Awesome staff!! Very dog friendly !!
Jun 06, 2017
Every employee we saw at the oceanside KOA was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our camp site was beautiful and well maintained. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome camp ground site. Wonderful views, and lots to do. Staff is very friendly, and helpful. Bathrooms were amazing! Very clean, and always fully stoked. Great stay had by my family.
Jun 05, 2017
Great people, great location, the facilities are a bit sparse for a KOA but that's likely due to the upkeep costs associated with Maine weather.
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent tent camping spots, right on the ocean, and isolated by trees from the rest of the clear-cut campground. Perfectly clean showers and bathrooms, well-kept grounds. Beautiful campsite!
Jun 02, 2017
Had such a great stay! Beautiful campsite and very clean!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is such a beautiful campground and so close to Acadia! We had a wonderful time and started planning our next trip back before we even started heading home! Absolutely wonderful facilities and staff!!
May 30, 2017
We loved it. Camp sites are not too close together, the view of the ocean was great. Firewoods was a bit expensive and burnt through quickly, so that was a bummer, but other than that we had an awesome time. Highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, well managed camping area with enough water supply and clean restrooms.
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
I've stayed at many campgrounds, and this one easily ranks among the very best. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and well stocked facilities, and a beautiful camp site. 10/10!
May 22, 2017
Easy check in, clean bathrooms, quite campground. Definitely would reccomend.
May 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We had huge space for our tent, right beside the water, with beautiful sunsets. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the showers and bathrooms always sparkling clean. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing, wood fire too expensive, makes people buy "dry" wood from locals nearby and it wouldn't hatch before 2 hours of blowing on it. Ruined the night of couple of people
May 14, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Loved the water view. However,it was difficult to put up the tent with all the tree roots. Need some dirt added to the site to level the area
Oct 18, 2016
Great premium tent sites!
Oct 14, 2016
Great alternative to the usual Acadia campgrounds! We tented and had a great time.
Oct 13, 2016
The campground was great and conveniently located. The woman at the office was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Great improvements on an already great place including the rec room which saved us on a rainy night. Always amazing views. Our favorite camping spot anywhere. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, very receptive to our groups needs.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 03, 2016
This was our second stay at Oceanside. We had a great stay and will be coming back.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, clean bathrooms, and value. Tent sites are quite close to each other.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
had a great time at the camp site with my girlfriend. the site was a little hard to find in the dark on friday when we arrived. besides that my stay was great. everyone was so friendly. the crustacean station had amazing Lobster. next time i visit i am bringing more friends.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing weekend getaway :)
Sep 25, 2016
My stay was very pleasant. However, the Wi-Fi at the facility is completely inadequate. I was never able to get on and maintain a signal. This either needs to be upgraded or the site should not advertise itself as having Wi-Fi. Having inadequate Wi-Fi that does not work consistently is not the same thing as "having Wi-Fi."
Sep 24, 2016
This was our second year in a row staying at the BAr Harbor Oceanside campground. It's beautiful with clean showers / bathrooms and nice staff. We've already reserved to come back next year, and can't wait!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place ! Friendly staff - only wish the office stayed open later. Also showers were really gross this time 😕 everything else was wonderful!
Sep 20, 2016
I've stayed at KOAs all over the US and even Canada and this is by far the most expensive tent site we've encountered. ($77 with our value card discount)It wouldn't have been an issue if the showers we not all out of order the entire morning. One bathhouse was closed entirely and the other had no hot water. It was definitely not worth the high price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you experienced the water outage. Unfortunately our well pump decided to take a holiday of its own during your stay and it took us 6 hours to get a replacement installed. We hope that rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly owners. The first morning of our stay the hot water cut off after about 5 minutes, wasn't sure what that was about?
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and the s'mores cookout and live music a great way to end a day of hiking on beautiful trails. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground,clean and well maintained. We did find the continual traffic noise from the main road during the night a bit disruptive and a couple of dogs barking often after 10PM annoying. Definitely a campground for dog lovers.
Sep 11, 2016
Grate place to enjoy the Flux-Refux
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campsite, very clean with all the necessary amenities. One complaint is the distance of the bathrooms from the tent area. All the bathrooms for the site seem to be situated closest to the RV camp areas, which seems weird because RVs typically have bathrooms in them. Seems like the bathrooms should be closest to the campsites that actually need them...
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, great campsite and amenities. I feel the site overall though is a little crowded in that there are too many campsites compacted together with limited space in between.
Sep 06, 2016
Worst CG experience ever. Quiet hours were not respected, and no CG staff available to help. Large party (~20 tent sites) next to us and a few other single-family campers. Can't believe they didn't place us in a quiet area. That large group didn't quiet-down until 2a.m. Kids wanted to go home. Weekend in Acadia ruined. Holden KOA is way better, and the quiet hours are enforced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award