Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained and the store well-stocked with supplies and pamphlets and cards about area attractions. The amenities were great. I realize that most people go to Bar Harbor for the attractions. However, I felt as if we were just camping in a field, and, although the campsites were ample size, I felt "packed in" there.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome place, thank you for the great time
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No wifi
Sep 22, 2017
Great view
Sep 22, 2017
Très beau et propre. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. Bonne ambiance.
Sep 22, 2017
Too crowded. When I hooked up to leave, I hade to back in sideways, and after connected, had to back up to get out.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Booked to camp next to traveling companion - for some reason they put a very small trailer between us and our companions. We had a good time and enjoyed the KOA park, the views were awesome and the on site lobsters were outstanding.
Sep 21, 2017
Next to the water. Beautiful sun sets. Friendly people.
Sep 21, 2017
Great setting and amenities. Water views from many sites. Small cafe with limited menu is nice if you don't want to drive somewhere for dinner. We will return.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great front desk for check in and answering questions about the area. Knowledgeable about the tours tickets that are for sale in the office.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground with a very helpful staff. We enjoyed the lobster dinner that was prepared there at the campground restaurant. We toured Acadia N.P. and took the shuttle bus ð from the campground to Bar Harbor. Nice not to have to drive. Nice stay.
Sep 21, 2017
I stayed for 5 nights and expected a certain KOA standard. I have booked ahead and when arrived i was given site 367. Site is minuscule and i had to remove the fire-ring in order to park my car. There were many empty sites but i was told I cannot switch. It was a total rip off. KOA shall look into how standards are kept. WIFI was a joke dropping signal all the time. more to say but limit is 400 ch
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
AT THIS CAMP SITE THE PADS WEREN'T LEVEL ENOUGH WHICH IS A PROBLEM WITH CLASS B'S- THE NEED PULL TRU SITES NEED REDESIGNED TO BE ON A ANGLE RATHER THAN AT THE 90 DEGREE'S TOO MANY CAMPERS COULDN'T SITE THE TRAILERS WITHOUT A LONG PROCESS BECAUSE OF THE 90 DEGREE TURNS
Sep 20, 2017
First time in a cabin. Been going there for many years in a motorhome. They make it easy to enjoy the stay,
Sep 20, 2017
The campground is located close enough to the Acadia National Park that travel to/from is easy. The campground is experiencing water supply issues. The information provided when checking in stated the laundromat was open 24/7. However, there was a sign posted on the laundromat that it was open from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. to conserve water. The water pressure was very low on a daily basis.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground with fabulous views and a very helpful and pleasant staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick! The campground was clean and quiet. The only small complaints were that the cabin was dusty (shelves and on top of the fridge). The box spring on the queen mattress was squeaky and very loud whenever one of us moved. Overall, we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Acadia!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We booked a three day weekend during September, with water views. It was really beautiful. The KOA staff were friendly and helpful. With KOA's Maine lobster bake each night, we didn't need to go out to enjoy a great meal. The campgrounds are close to Bar Harbor and a stones throw to Acadia National Park. We had a wonderful stay and would go back in a heart's beat.
Sep 20, 2017
Go for the ocean side site, it is worth it.
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks, for all the help you gave when my water was over flowing in my Airstream Vanð
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin with great views. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
It was amazing. Store awesome. Bathrooms and showers clean. Well done!
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was OK but did not offer any activities. It did not have a pool or a beach.
Sep 19, 2017
Million dollar oceans view. Enjoyed having the free shuttle service provided on Bar Harbor with a bus stop at this KOA. We will definitely make this a yearly reservation.
Sep 19, 2017
Our deluxe cabin 314 was spotless. It was absolutely awesome and more than we expected. towel service at a Campground was fabulous. The only thing I would say bad is the cabin was locked when we arrived late (we were told it would be open) Otherwise it was fabulous experience and I highly recommend this KOA. Reception staff were great too, helped with our hiking plans.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground loved that you had the lobster dinners they where great! The island shuttle pick up was nice. Everyone was friendly and the view was wonderful. Wish we stayed longer. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay except fire pits are very close to other RV's. Our neighbor found it necessary to burn his fire pit every night with in 10 feet of our class A RV which continually made our RV smell like wood smoke. I would rate the campground a 10 without the fire pits.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Only the WIFi need to be improved, never able to connect.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to go camping.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Oceanfront campsite was outstanding! Sunset every night! Staff was friendly and accomodating. Lobsterpound inside the campground was great!
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely Great. Great site. Wonderful people. Delicious lobster right in the campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Courteous staff. Not much privacy though...no trees in between many sites. Would definitely stay there again though!
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities we're very clean and welcoming. The views were outstanding and it was a great place to see a location without going broke
Sep 18, 2017
Site was a little tight , should not have to pay to have sewage pumped out , staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful from start to finish. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed, we will definitely be returning!
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground
Sep 18, 2017
Spent a week at Bar Harbor KOA and enjoyed lobster at all the local places, this park is right on the ocean and the people working here are better than most all parks we have visited. I recommend this KOA with the HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION, a park that you will truly enjoy. 5 Stars to the park and 5 stars to the KOA Staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award