Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Great location! Very convient to Acadia national park. We stayed at the Oceanside KOA and had water right across the street. The only issue I had was that our cabin had a kitchen but no stove/oven, which I hadnt expected. Our refrigerator also was not working and they replaced it within 24 hours of check in.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
ideally situated to explore Acadia National Park. Clean, spacious facilities. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Aug 27, 2014
great campground
Aug 26, 2014
The bed in the cabin was way too soft and sloped down towards the headboard. The foldout couch was rock hard, the floor throughout the cabin was filthy - my feet were black from an hour of walking around barefoot- there was hair in the shower, and the dishes provided were covered in a greasy film. We left two days early from a 3 night stay, due to the above.
Aug 26, 2014
This KOA had very unfriendly and unhelpful customer service. The Internet/wifi is just horrible. It misrepresents itself --1) no attention to detail such as missing cabinets in the RV, missing soap dispensers, there is roadside noise, etc. The campsite is marketed at a high price with an ocean view- we had no ocean view; no grate for cooking on fireplace. Very frustrating experience!
Aug 26, 2014
Not much privacy, our neighbor's tent was only about 4feet away from our tent! Would not recommend that tent site!
Aug 26, 2014
Small, slightly expensive but well worth it! The staff was very friendly and helpful (even with dumb questions) despite how busy they were. The grounds are small, but very clean. The free bus service all over Desert Island made it possible to take in sites and experiences I didn't expect. I will absolutely stay at this camp grounds again!
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent bathrooms, wonderful sunset beach, great staff..we had a great stay here.
Aug 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly on arrival. A staff member escorted us to our campsite. Our stay was in a our tent right next to the ocean. It was beautiful! The bathrooms were clean. My kids could easily ride their bikes around the grounds. We didn't use the WiFi or cable, because for us, camping is camping. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
our site was awesome and the campground was very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Bath house in poor condition. Terrible sewer smell around bath house which was right next to the playground. Limited sites with sewer hookup. No cable Not the same quality KOA we are use to across the country. A lot of sites are right on the water and there is a large shoreline with plenty of tide pools to explore. Location is the positive for this KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted a site closer to the water than our original site and asked for a different site during registration. They gladly changed this for us. We had a great weekend in a large, comfortable, quiet site. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed walking around and Kamp K9!
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the oceanview site we had.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay; spacious, fantastic views, convenient transportation, and great access to activities. The only thing that would have improved our visit is having sewer hook-up at the site.
Aug 25, 2014
We got the reservation at the last minute about 4 days prior to our arrival. Unfortunately, our tent site was on the main access road with lots of traffic, shuttle buses til late, so it wasn't peaceful. Looking around the campground, we thought it was too cramped, sites too close together, even the waterfront sites, no privacy. Paid $60/night for a tent site, far from restrooms. Staff was nice.
Aug 25, 2014
I want to thank the staff. They were very professional and accomodating. We booked on short notice and the location was fantastic. The only minimal issue was that the site location was difficult to deploy the leveling jacks due to the site topography.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful , especially Mary in reference to hiking trails .
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The price is high but nice sites.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed from August 14-18, 2014 in one of the smaller cabins. It was a surprise to see how clean, up to date and comfortable this cabin was. We were met by happy, informed KOA employees whose only agenda was to make our stay as pleasurable and fun as possible. We highly recommend the KOA Oceanside in Bar Harbor, Maine for anyone who wants to enjoy the ocean views and activities of the area.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of positives. Would like to see a latch on the gate of the dog play area. So that way we could play with the dog and not have to guard the gate.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great stay, clean rest rooms and showers, wonderful service!
Aug 23, 2014
We love it! Our bears love it!
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor KOA. We will certainly recommend it to all our fellow RVs. Yours Zina Tillery
Aug 23, 2014
I wish we had been given a site near the ocean. Those sites would be ideal for the children. We had 5 small kids in our party and we were put near a swamp. The mosquitos made a meal out of us. Other than that the people were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back as long as we were not put in the swamp.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lot that we were assigned was very small for a 40' Motorhome. The way the firepit was positioned, we could not get a car cleanly on the lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, enjoyed everything about it. There should be a way to keep the rec hall open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2014
The location can't be beat, and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Fun to stay in Airstream especially with kids though several things broken. It would have been nice to have the Airstreams located with an Oceanview to make it especially special.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Oceanfront sites are priceless
Aug 22, 2014
Spent 3 weeks at the KOA- grass was not mown on our site when we arrived and was really long when we left. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned appropriately- dirt remained on stall walls and squished bugs on walls above shower stalls- remained there the entire stay. Most staff were friendly and cooperative, a few lacked people skills. However-water view from site was amazing.
Aug 22, 2014
Tiny tiny tiny showers. Campsite was very nice. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 22, 2014
Overcrowded. Sloppy sanitation. Nice staff but doesnt make up for physical plant
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great stay at Oceanside KOA! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The clean restrooms and showers added comfort to our camping. Our pets loved the campground too. Pamela and Loyall Allen
Aug 22, 2014
mANAGEMENT CHANGES MADE IN LAST TWO YEARS HAVE RESULTED IN IMPROVEMENTS. STAFF SEEMS HAPPIER AND MORE FRIENDLY AND PARK BETTER MAINTAINED. MORE IMPROVEMENTS MADE TO SITES FOR WORK CAMPERS THAN CAMPERS. STILL WOULD LIKE TO SEE 50AMP SITES OCEANFRONT.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Très belle vue sur la mer. Les gens sont très sympathiques. Pour seulement, $20 on vous prépare sur le site un lobster, corn et coselaw.
Aug 22, 2014
Love the natural coast line- please don't pave the sites
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The Staff is helpful and dedicated.
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed for 10 nights. The campground was very dirty, we watched as some trash remained on the ground for 3+ days. Finally, on the last day they did some weed-wacking to improve the appearance. The bathrooms need to be refurbished, and the largest bath rooms needs to add some hot-water capacity. Many campers commented on the cold water. Plus, YOU MUST IMPROVE THE WIFI capacity, please!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.