Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Good people, perfect location, lobster in the campground, and blueberry pies delivered to your site. A Maine experience and Acadia National Park is your playground.
Sep 28, 2016
had a great time at the camp site with my girlfriend. the site was a little hard to find in the dark on friday when we arrived. besides that my stay was great. everyone was so friendly. the crustacean station had amazing Lobster. next time i visit i am bringing more friends.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful site
Sep 28, 2016
We met great people and dogs! The Lobster guy was fabulous. No running around fighting traffic and looking for parking. Food was amazing. Our first time there but will return!
Sep 28, 2016
A little expensive to be right on the water, but it was great to have access to a shuttle service.
Sep 27, 2016
It's the best kampground in New England, We love Barb and Ruth. They are soooo wonderful We hope to be back every year.
Sep 27, 2016
It was delightful!
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was nice, the people were nice and helpful. The bus to the Village Square had many stops and dtook 40 min. That was a bit of a surprise. Our RV site was right on the road, no room for us to safely put out our awning. Wifi was only strong enough to get your e-mail. Cable hookup not available. A really nice thing was the guy who cooked lobster dinners onsite. Good deal.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice view of ocean
Sep 27, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Site had dog poop and dog food from previous campers on it. Showers were not cleaned daily.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed three nights. Nice place but couple of things bothered us. i was coming out of the shower and into the ladies room, encountered a young man coming out of a stall. He said I am cleaning. Will be done in a bit. A sign might have been nice. Didnt want to go the bathroom with him cleaning in the next stall. People near R us left three dogs in their camper. They barked everytime anyone .moved.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean very friendly people running it this koa made our vacation very special thank you would recommend this koa
Sep 26, 2016
The cabin was great and clean, the view from our porch was excellent, we were right on the water and the sun set was awesome. Planning a return trip.
Sep 26, 2016
great campground
Sep 26, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing weekend getaway :)
Sep 26, 2016
Sites too close together. Bathrooms needed to be cleaner.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome views at our site - very beautiful!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were there in2007 and returned this year. We enjoy the Oceanside camping, but is pricey! Shared shower area was strange. One older man did not close his door. Very interesting. Outside back door was confusing. All park employees were wonderful, very happy to help, seemed to enjoy their jobs. Laundromat was nice but busy. Good tent was great. Pleasantly surprised to see a fire and s'mores Fri.
Sep 26, 2016
We paid $81.00 for a site that only had 30 amp electric and water with poor pressure. It even cut off two mornings. No cable even. The sites with cable and full hook-ups were $69.00 but we had an "ocean view" NOT. We were the third row back from a scummy pond and the highway behind that. We even had to pay an extra $15 to have the "honey wagon" service us. That could at least have been included!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your site. The pond you referred to was the Western Bay of the Atlantic Ocean at low tide. While we would love to provide sewer to every site, laws governing sewer along the national seashore prohibit it.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We love staying right on the water and catching a beautiful sunset. We will come back again and again .
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed September -beautiful water views-nice. High price$$$ for electric water site. Interior sites in open- back to back side by side. Didn't use facilities Friendly staff
Sep 25, 2016
Part 1 of our stay, cabin 804. Generally clean and nice view of the ocean. It felt reasonably private and overall was a nice place to stay. Our chief complaints were the following: 1) The toilet was lousy and eminated a smell akin to raw sewage on occasion. We highly recommend installation of a normal toilet. 2) Requested a replacement for a burned out bulb. It never came during our stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved, loved it! Staff phenomenal, from the start to the beginning! Site well maintained, including bathrooms & showers. Breathtaking view! Would def stay, again, should our journeys bring us back to Maine. Sue & RandyG
Sep 25, 2016
Good location. Clean showers. Friendly staff . Gravel roads and sites-- somewere muddy, hard to get turned in back-in sites. Nice to have lobster dinners available on site.
Sep 25, 2016
My stay was very pleasant. However, the Wi-Fi at the facility is completely inadequate. I was never able to get on and maintain a signal. This either needs to be upgraded or the site should not advertise itself as having Wi-Fi. Having inadequate Wi-Fi that does not work consistently is not the same thing as "having Wi-Fi."
Sep 24, 2016
This was our second year in a row staying at the BAr Harbor Oceanside campground. It's beautiful with clean showers / bathrooms and nice staff. We've already reserved to come back next year, and can't wait!
Sep 24, 2016
stayed in Deluxe cabin on the water 2nd year and will return next year
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful grounds and people
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground,wonderful people,sites are level,fantstic views, convenient to Acadia National Park, easy to get to with large trailer
Sep 24, 2016
Internet needs improving! Doesn't work all the time. Weak!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Staff very polite Our site was right on the water it was awesome Lobster dinner served at the camp was delicious
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice location, convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park with a free shuttle to those locations. I would definitely recommend the park and we are very likely to return to KOA Bar Harbor.
Sep 24, 2016
Outstanding location on bay and proximity to Acadia NP. Views at KOA are amazing at sunset. Clean and helpful staff. We didn't want to leave.
Sep 23, 2016
The only thing I would recommend would be that they display "oceanside "on their sign. Our GPS took us further then we needed to go which was a very sharp right turn, a little difficult to make in a 43 foot motorhome with a tie vehicle It would have sooooo simple if the KOA sign displayed "oceanside ". But the campsite was a 10 Great views of the water and phenomenal sunsets!!
Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I took our 16 month old girl camping. This was our first time camping as a family. We loved the camp site and its location to Acadia and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
Gret location, great staff. Helpful in all ways. My only suggestion--not criticism is if possible move "turn here" sign to before bridge. Difficult to see. I know it is in the directions, so that is why this is just a suggestion.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I liked that they had someone serving breakfast and lobster dinners at the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Do not park an RV under an acorn tree when it is dropping its nuts. We loved the sunset patio! Staff was very nice & helpful. Wonderful location.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We had a level site n were in a 42 ft fifth wheel with 5 slides. Staff is super helpful n they had jazz 1 night, a lobster boil right on site that was reasonable n good. Great sunsets and close to Acadia national park n bar harbor. Like 20 mins and u can take a free shuttle to the park. Dog run is pretty small
Sep 22, 2016
Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. The plastic cooking utensils were not good to use, wooden spoons and metal utensils are not expensive and so much better. Also no nice wine glasses. We stay in self catering accomodation because we like to cook our own food so expect reasonable equipment. Otherwise OK
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great site; however, we found your fee is quite high. We realize you have a short season, and this year is the 100th anniversary of Acadia, so we paid the price. We were in luck to qualify for the "birthday discount" which did help out.
Sep 22, 2016
A beautiful campground with a great staff and friendly guests.
Sep 22, 2016
Great views from my site. Clean campground. Dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Convenient,good service,easy in an out
Sep 21, 2016
5 of us decided to have our 60th Birthday celebration at KOA Oceanside and we are very happy we did. We let the manager Barb Fallon know we were coming (11) of us and to make our reservations in the cabins. We arrived to find cozy clean cabins and a staff of employees that went beyond our expectations. Beautiful sunsets, lobster dinner, nightly campfires OH MY You got to check them out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award