Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and beautiful. We will definitely consider returning. Acadia was just awesome!
Aug 27, 2016
Gorgeous campground but showers poorly maintained. Showers were at times dirty, cold, with very low pressure when there were few other users. Campground was quite busy bot otherwise well maintained. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful site. We were very close to the water's edge and we loved watching the sunsets. We were only slightly disappointed as we thought we were actually next to the water but I guess we weren't placed there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed at the KOA on our vacation stop in Maine and loved the location. We were very pleased with the staff and friendliness of everyone as well as the dog park. The only issue we had was with the low water pressure in the campground (we just filled our RV and used our water pump during our stay) and the fact that showers cannot be taken before 8am (we used because of low water pressure).
Aug 27, 2016
Not our first stay, but a brand new experience as we rented an Airstream!
Aug 27, 2016
Water pump went out when we were there but since we spent the day in Acadia, we didn't have too many problems with this. Turning the hot water off at night (until 8am) was very inconvenient, since we wanted to take showers earlier in the morning. My husband never had hot water for his showers any time he took one.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome!! Beautiful site right on the ocean with easy access for kayaking and swimming. Our new favorite campsite!
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location, full hook-ups with an ocean view. Friendly, helpful staff and a pet friendly environment. Our second year coming here and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not imagine a more over priced under valued place. Site was like parking on a goat path. You'd think they would at least grade them marginally level and put down some gravel. And the wash rooms were dark and the showers were small and cramped. We had a full hook up but the sewer connection wasn't useable so we had to dump on the way out. All this for $85 a night.
Aug 26, 2016
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations - it was well laid out and stocked. We loved our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside and hope to be back soon!
Aug 26, 2016
It was the best KOA I stayed at during my 60 day bicycle ride/tent camping across America. Facilities 10, Services 10, Employees 10.
Aug 26, 2016
Great time Clean and Quiet
Aug 25, 2016
Some sites are a little tight but overall it is an awesome campground right on the bay. Will definitely be coming back!!! Make reservations early..it fills up quickly. No pool..but we never were there for long anyway since we spent most of the time in Acadia.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was great. Every interaction, they were very kind. However, for the high price, and considering how early I booked a tent site for only 4 people, the placement of our site was horrible. Right near the highway, no coverage from the camp road, and the porch lights from surrounding cabins was very bright even in our tents. Not the camping experience we wanted at at all.
Aug 25, 2016
very nice staff. Helpful in every way.
Aug 25, 2016
Not many sites have cable.
Aug 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay, wonderful site, clean facilities, and helpful staff. Will most certainly return!
Aug 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive.
Aug 24, 2016
great vacation
Aug 23, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars are the showers and restrooms. The showers are cold and really need to be updated, I think the shower curtains have been the same for 10+ years.Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay, as always. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the location is unbeatable! We look forward to next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Great View of the water. Very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great time. Stay was very convenient to all points of interest. Campsites were very clean as well as bath/shower buildings. Definitely staying again in the future.
Aug 23, 2016
Les feux de camp sont dérangeants, l'Internet ne rentrait pas bien
Aug 23, 2016
Oceanside site wonderful, friendly staff, all around great campground.
Aug 23, 2016
We loved this campground. The location, cleanliness, and convenience to everything with the free shuttle.
Aug 22, 2016
The views were incredible. Already planning our trip back for next summer!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here and both times have been excellent. Our kids really enjoy the oceanside location and the staff is excellent.
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin 815 great.
Aug 22, 2016
It was an awesome time! What a beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. Everyone is so respectful and the staff was amazing, always smiling!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful place from Aug 4 to 11 the best place we ever stayed in everything about this place was superb from the very friendly staff to the beautiful ocean views we stayed right on the beach great sunsets bathrooms and showers spotless clean met several there who had stayed there as children with their families now coming every year with their children. Just a great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time at the Kampground have reserved the same site for August,2017! However, the mens bathroom facility near site #311 consistently had toilet plumbing issues and a lack of tissue paper. Extremely high praises must be extended to "Marc" for his fantastic assistance and exceptional customer service skills!
Aug 22, 2016
A wonderful experience.
Aug 22, 2016
The camp itself is beautiful and the store is very well stocked and friendly, however the camp sites are very small and there is virtually no privacy
Aug 22, 2016
the campground was nice however, our site was not. 434 is in a terrible loacation with buses and tor trucks going by frequently. The site diagonally across from us had many tents and was incredibly loud and boisterous until after midnight. would stay in the campground again but not in the same site.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind, as well as pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and ocean front spots looked amazing. We were back a few rows and nice and clean just too open and close together.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great, the bathrooms were clean, the grounds were very well kept. However, I don't understand why you never planted trees in that open hilltop you called a campground. It was more like a grass parking lot. At least change the angle you made us park. The sun set and sun rise were parallel to our camper, therefore we had no shade at all!! No from trees, not from the Rv! Full sun!
Aug 22, 2016
We came in after a day at bar harbor and when my wife stepped out of the car she stepped in the biggest pile of dog scat i have ever seen. what a mess to clean up. I watched the people with dogs and i only saw one gentleman with dog scat bags.This problem needs to be addressed.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our 10th year staying here, and it has become family tradition. A wonderful place to relax and use on-site perks, or use as home base for out-of-campground adventures.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground! Stay 2 - we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We booked our site early in the year. It was an okay site. Didn't have much of a view of the ocean, but was able to have a couple camp fires in the evening.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, great services available to campers. Campsite we had wasn't great but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a good time and enjoyed the food and convenience of the outdoor cafe. This KOA is very convenient to Acadia.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2016
Out stay at Oceanside KOA was awesome. The campground is clean, quiet and super friendly. This was our first experience in a KOA for an extended stay in our new Airstream. We loved it and will most certainly be back. Maine is beautiful and so are the lobsters!!!! If you are camping in Bar Harbor this is the place to stay. Thanks for a great vacation. We will be back Rob and Lori
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award