Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
I booked my site in January and probably got one of the worst sites in the park....disappointing. We stayed four nights. What ever happened to first come first serve. Kinda packed in like sardines perhaps appropriate for Maine. LOL. Great friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location next to the water. Stayed in an airstream and though we loved the space it was sorely in need of some maintenance. A couple of hours for handyman and cleaning and it would be five star.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were nice and clean. Ours had a screened porch which was a big bonus since the mosquitos there were brutal. Our kids loved to check out the rocky shore at both low and high tides.
Jul 22, 2017
Found the campground staff to be helpful and courteous. The campsite itself was very clean upon our arrival. However found the campsites to be very close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return!!
Jul 21, 2017
First trip to Maine, We are KOA members and know we can trust KOA campgrounds to be clean and friendly with helpers that take care of all problems,and are knowledgeable to make our stay great Thank You
Jul 21, 2017
Pricey but it is a premium spot and a great campsite, lovely location on the bay. Staff were super friendly and helpful. If you could ban other campers playing music outdoors, that would make it perfect!
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this place is wonderful- the views, the people, the location- We love it!
Jul 21, 2017
When we communicated with this koa in February we were assured we would have a view of the ocean. when we arrived and was shown our site the only view we had was was of the forest they put us in. the restrooms were very dirty and were not cleaned often. the tent site full of roots and rocks you had to drive over to park.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly Site was nice and had a great view We will be bacj
Jul 21, 2017
The view was great. The site was terrible. It was not level and the hookups were on the wrong side. When I complained to the person parking me, he put up his hand indicating to stop. Not a typical KOA accommodation
Jul 21, 2017
The people were nice but the campsite was very overcrowded and I wanted more seclusion.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time. Cranky neighbors but staff was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Everything at Bar Harbor Oceanside was wonderful.Your employees go above beyond to ensure everyone has a great time and leave with wonderful memories.
Jul 20, 2017
Get an ocean site if possible. This is a beautiful KOA and a great location to visit Acadia NP and nearby towns.
Jul 20, 2017
fantastic waterfront site and lobsters, too!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice on water site but a little crowded and hookups backwards for a pull thru site. July prices very high for water site but it was July.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, lovely setting on the water. Free bus shelter for all over the island.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay for a trip to Acadia!
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is excellent. So pleasant and helpful and overall friendly. I believe thebrates are a tad high and the park is laid out where it feels very tight on the interior sites. That said, the views are exceptional.
Jul 19, 2017
-beautiful scenery, dirty bathrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park, great site... we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great location. Friendly Staff. Clean facilities. Will try for an ocean front site next stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect setting. On the water. Close to Acadia.
Jul 18, 2017
Outstanding. Barb, Ruth and carolyn were very friendly and willing to please. Thank the entire staff
Jul 18, 2017
First time at Bar Harbor Oceanside - great site, clean facilities, easy check-in/out.
Jul 18, 2017
This is among the cleanest campgrounds anywhere. The hosts and management are extraordinary in every way. This is my favorite CG destination anywhere in the US.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best KOA that we have ever stayed at the price was a little hi but the views and Campground made it worth the cost thank you to everyone sure we'll be back
Jul 18, 2017
We tented on one of the oceanside lots and it was terrific. We had our own little sandy beach from which to swim and the primary beach is great for launching small crafts - kayaks and paddleboards. The facilities are kept impressively clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful. We love camping here every summer!
Jul 17, 2017
I love this campground. We have been vacationing here for several years and always enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the park is clean and well maintained. Thanks everyone! See you next year!
Jul 17, 2017
Tent camping on the oceanside was perfert for us. I don't RV and looking at those sites didn't seem to have a lot of room and no shade or privacy.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it! Would return in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice location. They accommodated us to be side by side with our friends upon arrival. We would like to mention DAN as the outstanding employee we meet there. He came by at least once a day to see if we needed anything or just to chat. VERY helpful. You are lucky to have him Tom and Kathie Ingald PS We will come back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is and always has been my favorite KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 4 nights as we explored Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. It was a fantastic location for us to use as our home base while driving around and exploring the area. I love how we could reserve ahead of time and know that we would have reliable, clean, and accessable camping, bathrooms, and showers!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA. After staying four days we decided to stay an extra 4 more days since the site was wonderful and so were all the staff members we met. The prices are on the high side but well worth it for the views and campsites on the water. We would stay again if we every have the opportunity to return to Bar Harbor!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful location but grassy sites where very difficult to get level. Packed in spots with a lot of vehicle and people traffic
Jul 17, 2017
View of water was great, but campground had very little amenities. Worst part was only 3 unisex showers available for half the campground. For the price of $100/night I expected more
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. The staff was super helpful and friendly, including helping us back our large fifth wheel into a tricky spot. The restrooms were updated and very clean. They had a nice playground and plenty of things for our children to do. They also stocked their store with helpful items, including the sour cream we forgot. We would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was great except for the mattress in the bedroom. It was so squeaky that only 1 person can sleep on it because any tiny movement disturbs the other person. Other than that, the cabin was wonderful!
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms and kind staff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
good location, beautiful view, friendly staff, great lobster dinners. (some sites a little tight)
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first camping at a KOA and it won't be our last! In fact I just booked at another KOA because we were so happy with our experience! Gorgeous campground on the water, breathtaking sunsets and a short free bus ride from Acadia and Bar Harbor! The staff is so helpful and nice! Bathrooms were spotless and on site Lobster dinner, firewood and ice delivered to your campsite? We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved everything and can't wait to return. Beautiful location!!
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The sites are a little tight, but everyone is so friendly we didn't mind so much. Will definitely consider staying here again .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award