Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Thank you once again!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, some of the staff less than accommodating.
Oct 17, 2014
aMAINEing location! The harbor is facinating...the water almost fully empties as the tides go out and then the harbor refills as the tide comes in. Plenty of awesome water fowl, beautiful rocks and a great sunset! Try the lobster dinner on site--you'll be happy to be hungry. The staff was helpful, courteous & cheerful. Right on the shuttle route to both Bar Harbor & Acadia. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2014
Everything was great but it was hard getting onto wifi. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2014
Wonderful vacation! Beautiful site! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times and I return again and again. The staff are so helpful and kind and go above and beyond to assist me in having a great camping experience. Thanks to all! Especially Don, Pat, Caroline, Larry and Barbie!! Could not ask for more dedicated people working for KOA oceanside. Thanks to all the other staff too whose names I have not yet learned.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 15, 2014
The people were very friendly, the location beautiful. Old hookups (low water pressure) and wifi very slow
Oct 15, 2014
Vraiment trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert. J'ai eu comme impression que la préposée ignorait comment évaluer le type de campement que nous avions. C'est la première fois que je suis déçue d'un KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful. A beautiful place to stay. Good showers.clean
Oct 14, 2014
Good internet, baths and showers, employees great. No CBS on the cable. I reported it but no help came.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience; the cable company came after you left to resolve it.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great place .. Great store staff ...
Oct 14, 2014
Great location Great camp spot by the ocean!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing trip. The staff was great. The sites clean. Only thing that needed improve was dog k9 camp was not clean. I cleared 7 bags of dog poo before I could bring my dogs in. Other than that a very nice week.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We loved being right on the ocean bay, watching the tide come in, and walking the "beach" at low tide. Everyone was very friendly. Great stay overall except for the yappie dogs next door. Not the campground's fault obviously, but being woken up at 5 am each morning and hearing them all afternoon and evening marred an otherwise perfect stay.
Oct 11, 2014
THE most beautiful site we've been in so far! Just wish our 5th wheel had more windows to see the water from! Had a flat tire as we pulled in. Staff was WONDERFUL. Called AAA for us and helped us work out late check out to wait for replacement tired to arrive.
Oct 11, 2014
Beautiful view of Western Bay especially sunsets. All facilities were first rate. Totally enjoyed it.
Oct 10, 2014
Stayed here in a motor home on a waterfront site. Beautiful..Carolyn and the rest of the staff are the best.
Oct 10, 2014
Wonderful view great helpful staff Very good time
Oct 10, 2014
Nice layout with views. Great having a place to have a lobster dinner on site. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Especially liked being given tourist information and maps when checking in without asking.
Oct 10, 2014
Good clean toilets and hot showers. Nice views to the shore. Very expensive, but that is Bar Harbor!
Oct 10, 2014
Paid a ridiculously high fee for a prime pitch but could not see the sea or anything much at all because there were three bus size rv,s in front of us. They have paid and have a right to be there so the pitches on the second row should not be so expensive.
Oct 09, 2014
I requested a pull through full hook up with 50 amp. On arrival I was assigned to a 30 amp site. They recovered nicely with an ocean front site 50 amp. However, I was charged $30 dollars for  waste disposal over the 6 days. Sites very unlevel needed 3 leveling blocks. Other guests expressed similar issues.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We stay here every Fall, because it is great
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone pleasant and helpful. Beautiful location plus free shuttle is great.
Oct 06, 2014
Waterfront sites are spectacular! Staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. For example they answered my husband's question about our new TV hookups without hesitation. We are veteran campers and the Acadia National Park magic starts right at the Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I reserved a "pull through" site and when I arrived I was given a "back in" site. When the guide was told to take me to my site he was told that I wasn't good at backing up and to watch me. I thought this was uncalled for.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities clean, but showing their age. Nice setting.
Oct 05, 2014
Our feeling that at this time of year the price was overpriced. The staff was really great!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The weather was fine, the view was beautiful, and the sunsets were spectacular. Our only complaint was the spotty wifi service.
Oct 02, 2014
this was our 1st official camp outing w/ my parents Airstream that we purchased from them. And our 1st trip to Maine.....loved it! Everything was perfect, the site, the staff (very friendly and helpful), even the weather....thank you, we were born to camp! KOA will always be where we park it.
Oct 02, 2014
Excellent oceanfront site.
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is very friendly, beautiful surroundings, immaculate facilities, filled our requests perfectly, easy to find.One of the best places we have stayed and we have been RV ing for 16 years. nice store
Oct 02, 2014
Love staying here. On the up side: absolutely great views. Friendly people. Nice that they have lobster dinners and the pie lady on site most nights. On the down side, they still charge really premium rates even in September and October, and they could use some work on their restrooms and dog park. But all-in-all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Oct 02, 2014
Pricey since Wifi was spotty and Cable for TV there without connections Great location and staff
Oct 02, 2014
The particular site we had was too small for our unit otherwise an excellent campground with very nice location
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.