Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
great campground
Sep 26, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites too close together. Bathrooms needed to be cleaner.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome views at our site - very beautiful!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were there in2007 and returned this year. We enjoy the Oceanside camping, but is pricey! Shared shower area was strange. One older man did not close his door. Very interesting. Outside back door was confusing. All park employees were wonderful, very happy to help, seemed to enjoy their jobs. Laundromat was nice but busy. Good tent was great. Pleasantly surprised to see a fire and s'mores Fri.
Sep 26, 2016
We paid $81.00 for a site that only had 30 amp electric and water with poor pressure. It even cut off two mornings. No cable even. The sites with cable and full hook-ups were $69.00 but we had an "ocean view" NOT. We were the third row back from a scummy pond and the highway behind that. We even had to pay an extra $15 to have the "honey wagon" service us. That could at least have been included!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your site. The pond you referred to was the Western Bay of the Atlantic Ocean at low tide. While we would love to provide sewer to every site, laws governing sewer along the national seashore prohibit it.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We love staying right on the water and catching a beautiful sunset. We will come back again and again .
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed September -beautiful water views-nice. High price$$$ for electric water site. Interior sites in open- back to back side by side. Didn't use facilities Friendly staff
Sep 25, 2016
Loved, loved it! Staff phenomenal, from the start to the beginning! Site well maintained, including bathrooms & showers. Breathtaking view! Would def stay, again, should our journeys bring us back to Maine. Sue & RandyG
Sep 25, 2016
Good location. Clean showers. Friendly staff . Gravel roads and sites-- somewere muddy, hard to get turned in back-in sites. Nice to have lobster dinners available on site.
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful grounds and people
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground,wonderful people,sites are level,fantstic views, convenient to Acadia National Park, easy to get to with large trailer
Sep 24, 2016
Internet needs improving! Doesn't work all the time. Weak!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Staff very polite Our site was right on the water it was awesome Lobster dinner served at the camp was delicious
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice location, convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park with a free shuttle to those locations. I would definitely recommend the park and we are very likely to return to KOA Bar Harbor.
Sep 24, 2016
Outstanding location on bay and proximity to Acadia NP. Views at KOA are amazing at sunset. Clean and helpful staff. We didn't want to leave.
Sep 23, 2016
The only thing I would recommend would be that they display "oceanside "on their sign. Our GPS took us further then we needed to go which was a very sharp right turn, a little difficult to make in a 43 foot motorhome with a tie vehicle It would have sooooo simple if the KOA sign displayed "oceanside ". But the campsite was a 10 Great views of the water and phenomenal sunsets!!
Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I took our 16 month old girl camping. This was our first time camping as a family. We loved the camp site and its location to Acadia and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
Gret location, great staff. Helpful in all ways. My only suggestion--not criticism is if possible move "turn here" sign to before bridge. Difficult to see. I know it is in the directions, so that is why this is just a suggestion.
Sep 22, 2016
I liked that they had someone serving breakfast and lobster dinners at the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Do not park an RV under an acorn tree when it is dropping its nuts. We loved the sunset patio! Staff was very nice & helpful. Wonderful location.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We had a level site n were in a 42 ft fifth wheel with 5 slides. Staff is super helpful n they had jazz 1 night, a lobster boil right on site that was reasonable n good. Great sunsets and close to Acadia national park n bar harbor. Like 20 mins and u can take a free shuttle to the park. Dog run is pretty small
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great site; however, we found your fee is quite high. We realize you have a short season, and this year is the 100th anniversary of Acadia, so we paid the price. We were in luck to qualify for the "birthday discount" which did help out.
Sep 22, 2016
A beautiful campground with a great staff and friendly guests.
Sep 22, 2016
Great views from my site. Clean campground. Dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Convenient,good service,easy in an out
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the sunsets! Having a fresh lobster cafe right on the premises was ideal, and great prices! The lobster dude was terrific. Plenty of showers that locked, which we prefer. Thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities were extremely clean and we'll kept. All the assistance we needed was met with great efficiency
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant, nice facilities
Sep 20, 2016
Trop cher.
Sep 20, 2016
Spectacular views from waterfront sites. Free bus transportation on the island.
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, however sites were very tight to get into, had it been full on every site,it would make getting out difficult to impossible.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, can't beat watching the sunset over the water from your campground. There's a seafood restaurant on site, they make one of the best lobster rolls I've ever had! bathrooms were very clean, showers weren't bad, and everyone on staff I encountered was very friendly. Next time I'd bring my kayak and request a campsite on the water.
Sep 20, 2016
Stunningly beautiful oceanside campground! The staff and abundance of activities for all were phenomenal. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer! This campground is an absolute MUST in Bar Harbor!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome views and sunsets. Staff very helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We were disappointed that the new lobster man has raised his prices so much. We used to have at least two meals from Clayton. This year we had none. Also disappointed that rates continue to climb so high. Main bathhouse and showers need repair.
Sep 19, 2016
It was great. Peaceful. Super friendly staff. Amazing adult activities and a daily fresh pie delivery vendor. Doesnt get any better than that.
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was beautiful. We are new and had to back in to a waterfront site. Staff member Dan was a huge help! Everything was great - no issues at all. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed the proximity of the ocean... And the nice little park with seats facing the ocean. Great location for happy hour watching sunset. Staff was visible and always wanted to help. Easy access to Acadia park by route or shuttle.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Love the waterfront sites. Very relaxing. Couldn't believe the campground was almost full though at this time of the year in mid September.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a pleasant week we spent there.Office people were busy but helpful when needed. Well kept.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location. Good workers. Very clean showers and restrooms. Close enough to Bar Harbor. Good spacing between sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept campground with beautiful sunsets! It's also a great location between MDI and non-MDI activities. The layout of the campsites on the grass is a little difficult to decipher but not enough to affect rating.
Sep 18, 2016
WiFi did not work well and cable was wired but not working at our camp site.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome as usual never a complaint from this customer very satisfied!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award