Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay all year long and have for the past 10 years. Can't say enough good things about it.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, campground very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
WE cant wait to come back next year... every one from the office staff to the rangers went out of theit way to please us,,,we are already bragging to our friends about the great service you provide ...thanks dianne and brian laughlin
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly people. Great water views!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, many campsites too close to each other but we weren't at site much.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's just a little pricey for just 30 amp and water. Most of the people we camp with would have a problem with the price.
Aug 16, 2017
Just 3 nights. Great grounds, beautiful view of the water. Kids had fun playing on the playground and walking around meeting other kids. Getting the bus bus/shuttle was easy. Staff was very helpful and always very polite. All around, a great experience.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent KOA! Staff, sites, amenities and overall ambience was excellent! Will stay again and recommend to everyone. Having stayed in 150+ KOAS nationwide and Canada Bar Harbor/Oceanside is the best! Thanks to Allððð
Aug 16, 2017
Bathroom was clean. Showers were a little dirty. Dirty q-tips and dirty band aids on the floor of shower stall! Basketball ball hoop bent and not really useful kids didn't want to use the hoop for that reason! People beside us we're at spot 215 and from Iowa and we're up both mornings at 5:45 am slamming the door on the camper and talking loudly and woke everyone up! Quiet time needs enforcement.
Aug 15, 2017
Best campground in Maine...
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time at KOA!!!! Loved the shuttle and everyone was so friendly. I liked how you delivered ice and wood directly to our site.
Aug 15, 2017
We traveled to Bar Harbor/Oceanside with our 5 year old granddaughter. She played in the on-site ocean tide pools during low tide. She rode the Hogwarts Express many times. She rode her bike around the park until we all were exhausted. There were plenty of other children for her to play with and friendly dogs to pet. We all had a great time. We stayed in a full hookup pull-through.
Aug 15, 2017
It was wonderful. The site was gorgeous, clean bathrooms with clean showers, and very friendly staff! We plan to come back next year and book a cabin!
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful!! So many things to do. Although campground was full, very quiet. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our second visit. Love this campground. The staff are always friendly. Bathroom are clean. The sunsets are spectacular. Definitely will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Camp sites are very close together. View of bay is obstructed by the RV's that get water front sites, if you don't have a waterfront site you won't have much of a view of the water. Expensive for what you get, most sites don't have sewer or cable hookups. Nice location and campground is clean and orderly. Nice friendly people working and staying at the park and quiet after dark. Good location.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA stay so far. Clean campgrounds facilities. Everything a person would need can be acquired on the grounds. You can even get Lobster dinners at market cost nightly on the campgrounds. No need to drive anywhere as bus transportation is free and on site to anywhere in Acadia National Park except Cadillac Mountain. The sunsets over the water are amazing. I can see why people come back yearly!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. Barb is a great leader for the staff and everyone was so helpful and friendly. Clean, quiet and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year. We love our site!
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, very friendly staff. This was our 4th year there, and we have reservations for next summer again!
Aug 13, 2017
As always, KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a great place to camp. Plenty to do for kids, breathe-taking views and friendly staff make this a must visit location. Thanks to Barbie, Ruth, Carolyn and the rest of the staff for all the great accommodations and hospitality! Til next year!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome!!! Beautiful site, clean, friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Aug 13, 2017
When we first arrived on Monday evening our neighbors were facing our site. Thankfully they departed on Tuesday. I would suggest in less a buddy site is requested the staff should make sure other campers are correctly in their sites. The laundry facility was clean and reasonably priced. We enjoyed two lovely hand pies from a food truck that came into the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was excellent! We already made reservations for next year! :-)
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your help and letting us depart early due to RV problem. We are home and safe. Would have loved to stay longer and see more of Maine. Thanks again for your understanding and great camp grounds
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
internet was just about unusable. could only use my phone. laptop, and tablet would not even load the login page. talked to a couple of other campers and they had the same problem. mentioned it at the desk and they told me i should check this, that, do this, do that. i told him already down that path. no luck. as chance would have it, another camper was standing there and agreed with me. sad
Aug 12, 2017
I would have given this a higher rating however when we were there, there was no water they turned the pressure down to all the campers and all there was was a trickle. If they were going to limit water they shouldn't have charged for full service. We did research on the internet to see if there was a drought as they said there was and we couldn't find anything mentioned. Was very frustrating.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loved my site. Staff was terrific. Location is awesome. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 12, 2017
After just opening a lot of work was being done and will be nice when they get it done.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a wonderful campground, owners are super nice and greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. Sure was spectacular with direct water a excess and view. The campground was full to capacity yet it seemed uncrowded. Had to wait for a shower but not long.
Aug 12, 2017
Ground wasps at campsite. Campsite right next to road and trash. Zero privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place right on the water. The wifi could be improved.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, close to bar harbor and Acadia national park. Sites were closer together than we expected, no privacy and little space.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff at the Oceanside KOA BarHarbor are so friendly and well trained. Their comment to customer satisfaction is far beyound the current social standard.
Aug 10, 2017
First time there and like the whole experience
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great first time at Oceanside! Close to all activities in Bar Harbor & Acadia. Sunsets were magic and the staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Loved the outdoor cooked lobster dinner!
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic staff that gave us great suggestions on what to do. Bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean. View of the ocean was fantastic!
Aug 09, 2017
Our sight was fantastic! The bus service was so handy as well. Our only complaint was the bathrooms and showers. We have a pop up camper so we needed to use the campground facilities. There were always dirty, always. And there were not enough of them. Also, the price of your firewood was way out of line. But make no mistake, we loved our campsite location down by the waster.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award