Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
our site was awesome and the campground was very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Bath house in poor condition. Terrible sewer smell around bath house which was right next to the playground. Limited sites with sewer hookup. No cable Not the same quality KOA we are use to across the country. A lot of sites are right on the water and there is a large shoreline with plenty of tide pools to explore. Location is the positive for this KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted a site closer to the water than our original site and asked for a different site during registration. They gladly changed this for us. We had a great weekend in a large, comfortable, quiet site. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed walking around and Kamp K9!
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the oceanview site we had.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay; spacious, fantastic views, convenient transportation, and great access to activities. The only thing that would have improved our visit is having sewer hook-up at the site.
Aug 25, 2014
I want to thank the staff. They were very professional and accomodating. We booked on short notice and the location was fantastic. The only minimal issue was that the site location was difficult to deploy the leveling jacks due to the site topography.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The price is high but nice sites.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of positives. Would like to see a latch on the gate of the dog play area. So that way we could play with the dog and not have to guard the gate.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor KOA. We will certainly recommend it to all our fellow RVs. Yours Zina Tillery
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The lot that we were assigned was very small for a 40' Motorhome. The way the firepit was positioned, we could not get a car cleanly on the lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, enjoyed everything about it. There should be a way to keep the rec hall open longer hours.
Aug 23, 2014
The location can't be beat, and the staff are always friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Oceanfront sites are priceless
Aug 22, 2014
Spent 3 weeks at the KOA- grass was not mown on our site when we arrived and was really long when we left. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned appropriately- dirt remained on stall walls and squished bugs on walls above shower stalls- remained there the entire stay. Most staff were friendly and cooperative, a few lacked people skills. However-water view from site was amazing.
Aug 22, 2014
Overcrowded. Sloppy sanitation. Nice staff but doesnt make up for physical plant
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great stay at Oceanside KOA! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The clean restrooms and showers added comfort to our camping. Our pets loved the campground too. Pamela and Loyall Allen
Aug 22, 2014
mANAGEMENT CHANGES MADE IN LAST TWO YEARS HAVE RESULTED IN IMPROVEMENTS. STAFF SEEMS HAPPIER AND MORE FRIENDLY AND PARK BETTER MAINTAINED. MORE IMPROVEMENTS MADE TO SITES FOR WORK CAMPERS THAN CAMPERS. STILL WOULD LIKE TO SEE 50AMP SITES OCEANFRONT.
Aug 22, 2014
Très belle vue sur la mer. Les gens sont très sympathiques. Pour seulement, $20 on vous prépare sur le site un lobster, corn et coselaw.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The Staff is helpful and dedicated.
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed for 10 nights. The campground was very dirty, we watched as some trash remained on the ground for 3+ days. Finally, on the last day they did some weed-wacking to improve the appearance. The bathrooms need to be refurbished, and the largest bath rooms needs to add some hot-water capacity. Many campers commented on the cold water. Plus, YOU MUST IMPROVE THE WIFI capacity, please!!!
Aug 20, 2014
very nice but wish they had activities for the kids at oceanside campground
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The wifi service needs to be updated .Very frustated to use it .
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very professional staff, well organized and would definitely stay here again! Only complaint is that the online map of RV location was confusing when reserving but staff A+ on helping us on arrival...
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff.Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Helpful, friendly, cared about the campers. Can't say enough good things.
Aug 19, 2014
Gorgeous campground, friendly staff, great location. Definitely a must-stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
kids love the train
Aug 19, 2014
I've said it before, but the Bar harbor KOA is still my favorite of the entire KOA system. Thanks for doing such a great job!
Aug 18, 2014
We have been coming here for about 10 years. We love the spot. I find the rates very high. Carolyn at the desk is great. Disappointed in the turnover in management. Jeff used to be excellent. I prefer seeing familiar faces...but I suppose it happens. Showers on the right side of the main bath house were constantly cold. Whole area was sharing the 3 on the left side. Train was broken too.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived on 8/9/14, the campground is clean and check in was friendly. We did experience a problem on Monday, 8/11/2014, when a maintenance worked mowing near our site, hit a patch of rocks creating an crazy amount if sound and resulting in the rocks hitting the side of our RV cracking the GEL Coat and damaging the decal. Please contact me for more details, 860 605 7069
Aug 18, 2014
Site un peu petit (coller sur les voisins, manque d'intimité) comparativement à d'autres camping que nous avons l'habitude de fréquenter. Personnel très courtois. Camping très propre.
Aug 18, 2014
The best campsite location. Staff was very kind.
Aug 18, 2014
As stated on a previous comment, the camping is nice, clean and well located, but our site #106 smelled like sewage, it was unbearable. Having lunch or dinner outside, or sitting at our campfire with that smell, made for very unpleasant moments. The owners should do something about this.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
There was really nothing for kids(teenagers) to do other than ride bikes. Activities were non existant and the adult music on Friday night was really lame. I feel for 103.00 per night plus tax there should have been a rec hall, pool or some form of structured activities. We were surrounded by barking dogs. The showers and Baths were clean though!
Aug 18, 2014
We had booked an oceanside site and it met all of our expectations. The clean washrooms and showers were a welcome asset after a full day of travelling and hiking. The staff were extremely helpful and I would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2014
Totally pleased with everything. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2014
Sites were spacious enough, beautiful view and use of Western Bay. Showers, bath and laundry were very clean. Staff so helpful with tourist information. Love that the property is so close to Acadia and the free shuttle stops at the campground. Would stay here again!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.