Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Another outstanding year. A bit pricey but well worth it. Always seeing different things. Staff is always great and facilities/grounds very clean. Leap year moved my annual site for next year, but we will be there. Cheryl and Tony
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Gorgeous sites- wonderful hosts
Oct 15, 2015
We stay here usually 2x a year, because we like it so much.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
beautiful scenery, particularly the sunset. campground spotless with friendly, helpful stall
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Ocean views are great! Being just minutes from Bar Harbor and Acadia was very convenient !!
Oct 13, 2015
loved it the sites are fantastic hoping to go again in August
Oct 13, 2015
Arrived rainy and getting dark. We were shown to our site and helped direct us in. Nice grounds and not crowded in.
Oct 13, 2015
Will definitely come back next year ! Sunsets are gorgeous!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a beautiful park located just outside of Acadia National Park and situation directly on the ocean. We have stayed here many times.
Oct 13, 2015
great, nice KOA employees
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful stay,it was perfect, clean, quiet, even with big, red bus. Friendly, helpful employees. Our res. were just as requested. minor problem with electrical plug, resolved happily. Great visit. Happy Campers!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location, which explains the higher than "most" KOA prices. Small, and somewhat difficult to get into sites, with trailers. You will be packed in pretty snuggly here, but getting to visit the National Park is THE plus here. I know we visited late in the season, but the office closed before 6:00pm, requiring that we drive into town to find change for the laundry
Oct 12, 2015
Need to make improvements to the existing infrastructure (we had little or no water during 3 week stay, sites need gravel/leveling...) instead of adding more cabins and a "train station".
Oct 12, 2015
Carolyn and her staff are wonderful
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely nice staff and wonderful sunsets
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful sunsets over the water, & the helpful & friendly staff. Appreciated the proximity to Acadia National Park.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 12, 2015
Super location with great views of the water and sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
I wish the store was open later than 6:00 PM.
Oct 12, 2015
The folks at this KOA went out of their way to help us navigate the bus system and get around the island. They also were very accomadating in letting us leave our backpacking gear in the office, while we hiked in Acadia. The bathrooms were clean, free showers, and they left the rec hall open late for charging devices and staying warm. I will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Oct 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this place. Convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Nice open area to park and you can see the bay from almost every site. Not many trees for shade but it leaves wide open spaces for stargazing. Nice scenery. Nice store and staff was wonderful. This is on our stay here again list. Kudos....you made our stay great. Lots of nearby restaurants *Yelp* and parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Very Nice!!
Oct 11, 2015
Too much money for 30amp service and no sewer.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff! Great place! Thanks for the incredible sunsets!
Oct 09, 2015
Great people, positive, and very helpful. Barbie is a talented manager and leader.
Oct 09, 2015
Full hook up spots are very close together.
Oct 08, 2015
You have many sites that do not have tv along the water This addition would be better.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF. sites were a little small and close.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful seaside RV camp.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
the people were great and the facilities were excellent.we enjoyed our stay. thank you KOA
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyable
Oct 07, 2015
The Oceanside location is excellent! We return here every summer(3 years now). Staff is friendly, helpful and responsive, limited camp store but all the essentials. Access to discounts and transportation to many parts of Acadia Natl Park and Bar Harbor. Prices are high but that's the usual for seaside campsites. Disappointed they no longer rent kayaks directly from KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
too expensive for end of season better to stay further out and drive into BH
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
What a beautiful place! Although it rained a lot while there, we didn't even mind because the views were so pretty!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! It is right on the bay!!
Oct 06, 2015
The camp is right on the ocean so if you want to pay $96.00 a night for ocean front view it is great. We were there in early October and the ocean view spots were mostly occupied. The rest of the campground was pretty empty. The sites are right on top of each other so privacy is zero. The staff is very nice and the campground is neatly kept.
Oct 06, 2015
Barbi suggested site 307 and it was great. The wine tasting just added to our enjoyment.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, terrific location, beautifully maintained campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2015
Our reservations were screwed up, A staff member "helped" us back up our RV by yelling at my husband who could not hear him over the diesel engine or by standing behind our RV where my husband could not see him. Without his "help" we would have been backed in in less than 2 minutes. Then after two nights we had to move to another spot due to screw up thankfully without "help".
Oct 04, 2015
Only thing i didnt like was having my neighbors waste hose practically under my bench where my family and i ate. Other than that it was nice.
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed in an AWESOME Oceanfront site at the Bar harbor Oceanside KOA Sep 26 - Oct 3, 2015. The campground was clean and the camp staff very friendly. The best feature is the onsite Lobsterman. His steamed lobster was the best we had while on Mt Desert Island, and we had lobster everyday we were in ME!
Oct 04, 2015
It was fine. I would stay here again. Best to come during VKR appreciation weekend to take advantage of free night stay. Otherwise overpriced
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. We had a very nice time.
Oct 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps