Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
It was an awesome time! What a beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. Everyone is so respectful and the staff was amazing, always smiling!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful place from Aug 4 to 11 the best place we ever stayed in everything about this place was superb from the very friendly staff to the beautiful ocean views we stayed right on the beach great sunsets bathrooms and showers spotless clean met several there who had stayed there as children with their families now coming every year with their children. Just a great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time at the Kampground have reserved the same site for August,2017! However, the mens bathroom facility near site #311 consistently had toilet plumbing issues and a lack of tissue paper. Extremely high praises must be extended to "Marc" for his fantastic assistance and exceptional customer service skills!
Aug 22, 2016
A wonderful experience.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind, as well as pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and ocean front spots looked amazing. We were back a few rows and nice and clean just too open and close together.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great, the bathrooms were clean, the grounds were very well kept. However, I don't understand why you never planted trees in that open hilltop you called a campground. It was more like a grass parking lot. At least change the angle you made us park. The sun set and sun rise were parallel to our camper, therefore we had no shade at all!! No from trees, not from the Rv! Full sun!
Aug 22, 2016
We came in after a day at bar harbor and when my wife stepped out of the car she stepped in the biggest pile of dog scat i have ever seen. what a mess to clean up. I watched the people with dogs and i only saw one gentleman with dog scat bags.This problem needs to be addressed.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our 10th year staying here, and it has become family tradition. A wonderful place to relax and use on-site perks, or use as home base for out-of-campground adventures.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground! Stay 2 - we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We booked our site early in the year. It was an okay site. Didn't have much of a view of the ocean, but was able to have a couple camp fires in the evening.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, great services available to campers. Campsite we had wasn't great but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a good time and enjoyed the food and convenience of the outdoor cafe. This KOA is very convenient to Acadia.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2016
Out stay at Oceanside KOA was awesome. The campground is clean, quiet and super friendly. This was our first experience in a KOA for an extended stay in our new Airstream. We loved it and will most certainly be back. Maine is beautiful and so are the lobsters!!!! If you are camping in Bar Harbor this is the place to stay. Thanks for a great vacation. We will be back Rob and Lori
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Oceanside last week very much. Having a site right on the water made it extra nice. Watching the tide changes and the sunsets, outstanding, was enjoyable and very relaxing. It's so close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. We picked out a few other sites and if we come back we will check on thier availability.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place Great Vacation Thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Experience was very good in all aspects.
Aug 20, 2016
Great, great, great. Perfect views, beautiful sunsets. Staff was super helpful and kind. Highly reccomend.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stay. Friendly people, great service, great location and best sunsets. Will definetly be back.
Aug 20, 2016
We were so impressed by this Koa. The customer service was wonderful...we had a beautiful sight with the ocean view and could play in the tide pools! Would definetly return.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Amazing location with gorgeous sunsets and unique amenities (at what other campground can you get lobster dinner?!). The male staff went out of there way to be helpful. Nice to easily hop on the free bus to visit the surrounding area.
Aug 18, 2016
We didn't appreciate the loud music in the evening until 10 p.m. I became ill from the lobster I ate that was prepared by the man who serves the people for supper at the shelter.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed here many times over the past few years...very nice location, great water views and convenient to the park.
Aug 18, 2016
Pay the extra for a site on the water. I was unable to reserve one despite booking months in advance. I booked a site across the street hopeing for the second best thing, but realized it wasn't worth the extra money. Your view is blocked by the campers on the water. The place is so small you can walk around and enjoy the views with the cheapest spot. Regardless, it's a campground you'll enjoy.
Aug 17, 2016
We were pleased with our recent stay. The site was well maintained and comfortable. Beautiful water views and ocean breeze make this campground unique for even the experienced campers.
Aug 17, 2016
friendly people great views
Aug 17, 2016
My only complaint would be the pool is not located on the property. Staff was fabulous sunsets are beautiful will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely excellent location...site was right on the water, giving us beautiful sunsets.
Aug 17, 2016
wonderful location, A sandy area to access the beach would be really nice. otherwise the campground was great, bathrooms were very clean and the on-site lobster cook was a wonderful pleasure
Aug 17, 2016
The family have a lot of fun. Campground looks great
Aug 17, 2016
Amazing view. Excellent helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the shuttle pick up. Loved the water access and convenience
Aug 16, 2016
we stayed at this koa years ago. it definitely has gone down hill
Aug 16, 2016
Location is great but some sites are too close. The first night we were totally blocked and moved to another site the following day. This was much better. Bath facilities have a few plumbing issues. Staff was superb and worked tirelessly to make everyone happy.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was awesome...many people working around the clock. Some sites are very close together but you have access to the water from the little beach. We enjoyed the lobster guy which was on the campground every night and of course blueberry pancakes on Sunday.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and beautiful. We have visited in the past and we will continue to visit again on our next trip to Maine ( hopefully soon) Thank you all very much!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed from 08/06/16 thru 08/13/16, had a great time. Entire staff was freindly and helpful, campground was neat and clean. All ready planning to return next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at KOA several times......every time I go to Bar Harbor. It has all the amenities and provides quick and easy access to the entire area. Staff were friendly. My only complaint was that I thought I had a waterfront site and was actually in the middle of the park....still, I will go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Very Small, understandably. Pricey for the "ocean view" (that's a reach) back-in site. Average cleanliness - no after hours assistance available. Tire trouble had us pulling in at 11:30 PM and came in 2nd entrance, had to hunt our way through the campground for the site.
Aug 15, 2016
beautifal
Aug 15, 2016
Showers had hair cloggong drain. Water pressure terrible. Pull through spots right on top of each other. Staff were friendly enogh though, and lobsters cooked onsite was very convenient. Location was good, as it was easy access to Acadia ...about 6 mikes, and Bar Harbor...about 11 miles. Don't like to leave bad feedback for mom and pop places, but if showers/waterpressure wiuld have ther star.
Aug 15, 2016
Should have a bouncing pad. And a heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA but the price is too high for my camping budget.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award