Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Expensive, coed showers, more like a parking lot than camping, lobster man was good and a nice sunset.
Aug 31, 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting right on the ocean. Add to that a very friendly and always helpful staff and you've got a perfect vacation spot, which is what we enjoyed. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year! :)
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was amazing and friendly! We had a wonderful site right on the water and couldn't have been happier! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed at site 372! Absolutely awesome view and very private. I will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2013
We've been here before and just LOVE it. We saw a seal, 2 Bald eagles, all from the oceanfront campsite. Can't wait to go again next year, this time for longer. Thanks !
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great campground. Staff are great and the grounds are kept very nice and it is in a beautiful location. The only 2 negatives I could say is that the bathroom fixtures in the men's room all have many large cracks in the porcelain. safety concern. Tried for several days and only got Wi-Fi connection 1 time for 15 mins. even brought laptop and sat under antenna. Need much more bandwidth.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
No Problems!
Aug 28, 2013
We honestly think that this is one of the greatest campgrounds in America.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Good
Aug 27, 2013
my comments about my disappointment in my stay do not fit in your 400 character limit.
Aug 27, 2013
LOVE THIS KOA, STAFF AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great weather helped. Being escorted to site was nice.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Oceanfront sites cannot be beat!
Aug 26, 2013
We highly enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. I have to say this was the first campground that I was not ready to come home from. The area is great and the campground is wonderful. Can't way to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very expensive for us. While following your staffs instructions to back onto our site we ran over a fire pit. The steel ring crushed the bumper of our vehicle leaving us with approximate $1000 damage. Your staff member didn't seem to care and just rushed off to help someone else. If he wasn't in such a big hurry the accident wouldn't of happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We like the area very much. The showers needs to be checked over, for they are in poor conditions. (broken shelves, missing benches, moldy caulking)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It is a beautiful spot to have a campground! We had a spot down by the water.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint was the dog park and how it wasn't maintained as well as it could of been.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Views!! Only problem was old bathrooms & showers. They are small & by 2nd day there, the toilets and showers were clogged & they stayed that way the rest of our visit. Once clogged we used the new bathrooms & showers, which weren't to far of a walk but still alittle inconvenient. Esp when you don't have full hook-ups for your spots &we have to pay $15 to empty. Great time regardless!!!
Aug 23, 2013
You need to warn campers about location of Wi-Fi towers. Internet speed is painfully slow. Very difficult to do business while camping. I had to go to AT&T store to send messages.
Aug 23, 2013
We had an ocean side site that was out of this world. All the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent location. Awesome view of water and sunset. Good pull thrus for big rigs. No road noise, trains or fog horns!
Aug 22, 2013
Great stay as usual! Looking forward to our next stay. Andy,Irene & Nikki.
Aug 22, 2013
We greatly enjoyed the spectacular views offered at the bay-front sites, and also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved our stay, as we always do. Very nice people and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
KOA was clean, staff was very friendly and eager to help you in any way,great camping all around.Thanks for having us. Bob and Cindy Hug....Dog Guiness also.....
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyable but an increase in showers would be nice. Also we were disappointed with no pool
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful location...wonderful staff...thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Good campground, well run and nice staff, and area was clean. Lobster tent in the middle was awesome. Some sites were right on top of each other and felt packed in.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.