Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimés votre terrain de camping . Merci et à une prochaine fois
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, a bit expensive for what it is...you're stacked in there pretty good but overall, its great😃
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great week. Some reviews said the showers were cold but we never had any issues. Very kid friendly and loved how dog friendly everything was. Ever day there was so much to do and the stars were beautiful at night. We plan to come back again as soon as possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground offered interesting amenities and had a great store. Location is great and it is nice that it is serviced by the L. L. Bean buses. However... While we understand that it is a resort area, sites were too close with too many sites crammed into a small area.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground - but there was no hot/warm water in showers
Aug 28, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every year way before it was a KOA. We are very pleased with the upgrades and the upkeep of the grounds. Barbie is an awesome manager and definitely treats this place like her home. Love the staff, especially Carolyn. This is our little bit of heaven on the Maine Coast!
Aug 28, 2016
Showers were often cold with little pressure and we're shut off from 10pm to 8am. Water was brown at times and was highly chlorinated. Employees were great- very helpful and friendly, beautiful location.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed the time we had. The grand children wanted to stay long. We'll see you next year.
Aug 28, 2016
I had lost faith in KOA due the poor service I received in Virginia Beach. This place is completely different. Great staff, clean campground. Beautiful location. This place is a must stay if you are going to be in the Bah-Habah area.
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful view of the water. Grandchildren liked the playground -- good place to stay while visiting Acadia
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
3rd time visiting here first two times I have to say bathrooms were much cleaner but over another great stay
Aug 27, 2016
Gorgeous campground but showers poorly maintained. Showers were at times dirty, cold, with very low pressure when there were few other users. Campground was quite busy bot otherwise well maintained. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely beautiful site. We were very close to the water's edge and we loved watching the sunsets. We were only slightly disappointed as we thought we were actually next to the water but I guess we weren't placed there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed at the KOA on our vacation stop in Maine and loved the location. We were very pleased with the staff and friendliness of everyone as well as the dog park. The only issue we had was with the low water pressure in the campground (we just filled our RV and used our water pump during our stay) and the fact that showers cannot be taken before 8am (we used because of low water pressure).
Aug 27, 2016
Water pump went out when we were there but since we spent the day in Acadia, we didn't have too many problems with this. Turning the hot water off at night (until 8am) was very inconvenient, since we wanted to take showers earlier in the morning. My husband never had hot water for his showers any time he took one.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome!! Beautiful site right on the ocean with easy access for kayaking and swimming. Our new favorite campsite!
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location, full hook-ups with an ocean view. Friendly, helpful staff and a pet friendly environment. Our second year coming here and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not imagine a more over priced under valued place. Site was like parking on a goat path. You'd think they would at least grade them marginally level and put down some gravel. And the wash rooms were dark and the showers were small and cramped. We had a full hook up but the sewer connection wasn't useable so we had to dump on the way out. All this for $85 a night.
Aug 26, 2016
Great time Clean and Quiet
Aug 25, 2016
Some sites are a little tight but overall it is an awesome campground right on the bay. Will definitely be coming back!!! Make reservations early..it fills up quickly. No pool..but we never were there for long anyway since we spent most of the time in Acadia.
Aug 25, 2016
very nice staff. Helpful in every way.
Aug 25, 2016
Not many sites have cable.
Aug 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay, wonderful site, clean facilities, and helpful staff. Will most certainly return!
Aug 23, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars are the showers and restrooms. The showers are cold and really need to be updated, I think the shower curtains have been the same for 10+ years.Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay, as always. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the location is unbeatable! We look forward to next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Great View of the water. Very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Les feux de camp sont dérangeants, l'Internet ne rentrait pas bien
Aug 23, 2016
Oceanside site wonderful, friendly staff, all around great campground.
Aug 23, 2016
We loved this campground. The location, cleanliness, and convenience to everything with the free shuttle.
Aug 22, 2016
It was an awesome time! What a beautiful spot and a short drive to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. Everyone is so respectful and the staff was amazing, always smiling!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful place from Aug 4 to 11 the best place we ever stayed in everything about this place was superb from the very friendly staff to the beautiful ocean views we stayed right on the beach great sunsets bathrooms and showers spotless clean met several there who had stayed there as children with their families now coming every year with their children. Just a great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time at the Kampground have reserved the same site for August,2017! However, the mens bathroom facility near site #311 consistently had toilet plumbing issues and a lack of tissue paper. Extremely high praises must be extended to "Marc" for his fantastic assistance and exceptional customer service skills!
Aug 22, 2016
A wonderful experience.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very kind, as well as pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and ocean front spots looked amazing. We were back a few rows and nice and clean just too open and close together.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great, the bathrooms were clean, the grounds were very well kept. However, I don't understand why you never planted trees in that open hilltop you called a campground. It was more like a grass parking lot. At least change the angle you made us park. The sun set and sun rise were parallel to our camper, therefore we had no shade at all!! No from trees, not from the Rv! Full sun!
Aug 22, 2016
We came in after a day at bar harbor and when my wife stepped out of the car she stepped in the biggest pile of dog scat i have ever seen. what a mess to clean up. I watched the people with dogs and i only saw one gentleman with dog scat bags.This problem needs to be addressed.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our 10th year staying here, and it has become family tradition. A wonderful place to relax and use on-site perks, or use as home base for out-of-campground adventures.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground! Stay 2 - we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We booked our site early in the year. It was an okay site. Didn't have much of a view of the ocean, but was able to have a couple camp fires in the evening.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, great services available to campers. Campsite we had wasn't great but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a good time and enjoyed the food and convenience of the outdoor cafe. This KOA is very convenient to Acadia.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award