Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Very poor arrangement for your pull thru sites. Did not like being in the middle of a grassy field in no particular order. Too expensive for not having full services( no sewer hookup). Will definitely not use any KOA again!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp site not level. Poor wi-fi reception. Nice location near the water
Aug 08, 2014
The entire staff was friendly and helpful! Our waterside site was wonderful - with great views and access to the water. Our children loved it and so did we. The restrooms and showers were clean and convenient. And we appreciated the outside sink for washing dishes.
Aug 08, 2014
took us to site. sites not level hard to get back to the road. very nice dog park everyone is friendly
Aug 08, 2014
The site given to us was very nice. The staff was polite and helpful. We had a great stay. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2014
Your staff is great. Very friendly, helpful and more than willing to help every way they could. We enjoyed our stay and would return, though the sites are really close together. It was your staff that really made our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
A little expensive but liked it very much
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very small lots, showers in bad condition. Otherwise Ok
Aug 05, 2014
Good stay, Need Cable. Pool for kids at this location, Staff very friendly & Helpful
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has an excellent location, being right on the water. Sunsets are awesome! The shuttle service is great but it is public so there are many pickups and drop-offs besides stops at other campgrounds. The pool is a 5 minute shuttle ride away. There is a party store/gas station within walking distance. Quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground in a great location. Love how the washrooms are always kept clean! The only minor issue was that the shower temperatures were hard to control...either too burning hot or too cold.
Aug 05, 2014
Our RV and Tent sites were secluded, and spacious near the coast. Facilities were clean and functional. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. It's extremely well kept. The people were helpful and very courteous. Great location.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place excellent staff
Aug 05, 2014
OUTSTANDING,The staff there went out of there way to help when I had an issue. This is the second stay there and there will be more.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The lawn on our site should have been mowed prior to our check in. With the price per site javing a neat and tidy site at arrival is not a lot to ask. They advertise that there is Wifi. It is down most of the time and when I called the store to inquire about it the woman who answered was rude. Over all I always enjoy my stay because of the view but for theory the service should be better.
Aug 04, 2014
2nd year! Reserved for next year. Great location right on the ocean. Very dog friendly, (people too).
Aug 04, 2014
awesome
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great site by the ocean. Our site was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was happy that the woman at the front desk told me about the rewards program. My only complaint would be about the bathrooms. There were times that there were no paper towels and toilet paper. They should be monitored more than once a day.
Aug 04, 2014
Très bien situé, près de la mer.
Aug 04, 2014
we arrived and were promptly brought to our site RIGHT ON THE OCEAN ! The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The showers were free and great pressure and plenty of hot water. What a beautiful area with plenty to do !
Aug 04, 2014
Great time, great hosts. Try to get a spot on the water for the best view and breeze
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The facilities were in very good shape, clean and always open. The staff were all cheery and very helpful even recommending the best restaurants in the area. Very accomodating for our Boston terrier. The waterfront view and access were worth twice the price. Could have been more activities for the kids, but otherwise a marvelous stay. The onsite lobster dinners and kids trainride were a hit!
Aug 04, 2014
The sites are very small.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Views great park very clean too much moving/ noise eatly in sm.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a full hook up site for our 5th wheel camper. It was conveniently located to Bar Harbor and all the activities we enjoyed. The front desk helpers were great. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Aug 03, 2014
Thus is out second time at the Oceanside KOA and we really love it. We love to go hiking at Acadia and with the sunset views it is awesome. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 03, 2014
If not for the view, the campsite offered little other. It was not kid friendly. If you had a pet, yes, kids no. Reservation person very nice, once to the site, like I stated very disappointing......
Aug 03, 2014
Location and sites very nice. Customer service is not solutions oriented "because that's the way we do things" attitude. Don't plan on using their kayaks
Aug 03, 2014
shutle into town was great. only complaint was the showers were so small they were uncomfortable for me to use. staff was great.
Aug 02, 2014
Everyone here was great. Loved it and will return next year for sure.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Smore's really fum with Dann the man and Zuch
Aug 02, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff. great site across from water. moved to waterfront site for 3 more days
Aug 02, 2014
excellent service at front desk. nice sites on ocean side. Internet was excellent.
Aug 01, 2014
The oceanside sites are extremely small. The site right at the water's edge had the trailers parked horizontal to the water, completely blocking the ocean view to anyone else. We drove to the woodland koa and the sites are much nicer. We will go there next time. The staff in the office were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Outstanding customer service. The manager(ex IT professional who has found her niche) and her staff worked through several issues we had as first time campers. Campsite is beautiful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay after a guest left that had an annoying barking dog. Wish owners would clean up after their dogs also. One evening no hot water. Waited till morning to get shower. Friendly staff. Lovely sunsets and enjoyed the seal fishing in the water all week.
Jul 31, 2014
Il serait bien d'offrir plus de tour de train pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.