Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Campsite is marvelous, campsite Managers are wonderful, location is ideal, but campers are forced to move around to different sites WAY too often. Plan ahead on interesting sites for your trip because no one seems to be quite knowledgeable about the area.,
Sep 05, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the activities as well as the staff being very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
Your staff is great!
Sep 05, 2015
fun fun fun
Sep 05, 2015
best end of summer trip - thanks
Sep 05, 2015
love the improvements - train station, and sprinklers were fun too
Sep 04, 2015
Loved having on site supper available. Water pressure in showers was pretty feeble.
Sep 03, 2015
Staff is always very helpful. The campground is very well maintained and clean. Very dog friendly!!!!
Sep 03, 2015
This isn't our first rodeo at Bar Harbor Oceanside. We enjoy staying at Pebble Beach.
Sep 02, 2015
We loved kayaking with seals, the beautiful sunsets, lobster dinners, blueberry pancakes and home baked pies at our campsite! Also the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Good location. Traffic pattern entering the camp is a challenge. Great view of the water.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, good service, beautiful views and location. Extended my 8-day stay to 17 because I felt at home there!
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome people. The KOA staff 'especially Donny' can't say enough about how great they all were. The views here were absolutely phenomenal. So much to do and a free bus shuttle with just donations takes you anywhere you want to go on the entire Island. Much fun we come back every year and we wish we could stay longer!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Great location - friendly staff -
Sep 02, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this campground. My family and I had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome.
Sep 01, 2015
it's always so lovely - really a special place and we recommend it highly!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Would like to have had cable TV though.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Great sites, great staff, very convenient to all of the local attractions. Fourth visit
Sep 01, 2015
This campsite was the nicest I have stayed at. I don't always stay at KOA sites but it will be my first choice from now on. The whole campsite was clean, well maintained and quiet. I booked my site through the central phone number and when I arrived, I was not given an oceanside site as requested. The staff immediately checked and I was lucky to get the best( in my opinion) oceanside site they had
Aug 31, 2015
Il y a eu erreur concernant mon site qui à été réservé depuis janvier passé 2015. Terrain très cher pour l'endroit.
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first KOA so did not know what to expect. The sites are pretty tight do not know if it is like that at all KOA's can understand since it is at Bar Harbor. The kids were upset because the train was not running through the campground, sign stated Thu-Sun starting at 4pm but did not run and nobody that I asked knew anything about it. Wind blowed sewer leach field into our site.
Aug 31, 2015
After arriving and setting up we had a chance to look at other RV parks in the area to find that for the price that I paid for that site and what I could have gotten at other parks I was disappointed. I feel that for what you offered the price was too high. The last time I paid that rate I was in Key West Florida. There I did get ocean front, 50 Amp. with sewer hookup. That was in Feb. 2014
Aug 31, 2015
Parked on grass/gravel. Food consession was ok. View was great-people nice. Other than view I'd have to say mediocre.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved this spot! Great location and great people make this one of our favorites.
Aug 31, 2015
super nice staff - great place
Aug 30, 2015
I enjoy the view we have at your campground and the staff are very friendly. I was disappointed in the lobster shack on the campground this year. The lobster rolls contained less lobster than last year and the clam chowder had hardly any clams in it compared to last year. I will be back for the camping experience.
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant site next to the water. Good connections to Bar Harbor and Nation Park via shuttle bus.
Aug 30, 2015
Helpful staff, clean, beautiful setting
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed 12 nights (2 extensions) Great staff, very helpful backing into challenging site. Will definitely return lmr
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great and the activities were very good.
Aug 29, 2015
We have a 36 ft RV towing. Lot was level. Campground was quiet. Beautiful water views.
Aug 29, 2015
The price was too high for what we got. we paid $75 a night and did not have sewer hookup. we might have stayed in area longer if campsite was more reasonabley priced
Aug 29, 2015
The setting was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Loved the opportunity to buy something to eat at the café. Loved that pets were welcome. Bathrooms were clean. Thank goodness for the shuttle to Bar Harbor. Great way to get into town.
Aug 29, 2015
Thanks Val
Aug 29, 2015
delivering wood was great - thanks Dave
Aug 29, 2015
The Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA is without doubt the best campground we've ever stayed in. The location is sensational!
Aug 29, 2015
thank you for not paving your waterfront
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice. Host were friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
This was our first RV trip, and we loved this Kampground. Staff was very helpful answering questions and showing us how to do things. Sites were comfor table, bathrooms clean. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The campsites were a good size and very clean. We tried to stay one extra night, but our site was already let out for someone else. The only thing I would suggest is if a customer ask to stay another night and the site they are in is not available you should see if you have other sites available that we could move to. Otherwise a great camp ground. Thanks
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely location but no sewer, no cable and no wi-fi. These are valued by most travelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your selected site. Site along the ocean are prohibited from having sewer but we hope to have cable soon and Wi-Fi is now available.
Aug 27, 2015
We liked our location very much- right by the ocean. Everything was as convenient as they can be at a campsite..sometimes the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but all in all it was great.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites appeared messy, needed to be mowed. Trash cans should be a little more hidden and perhaps not located next to the only access site to the shoreline. Happy Camper cafe.... What a waste of money on the "homemade" blueberry crisp... Terrible.
Aug 27, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, went above and beyond to make our wet messy stay due to inclement weather as comfortable as possible, in a nice weather it's piece of heaven on earth with kids being able to take a dip in Atlantic Ocean right from the campground!!
Aug 26, 2015
Had an Oceanside site. We had to pay quite a bit more for it, but better that than the field with no trees! Honey wagon is a good idea, but you pay for that too.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and people.
Aug 26, 2015
Great bayside stay, great lobster dinners.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place and very friendly people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award