Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
excellent all the way around. Top notch you all should be proud.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location and views. Would help if clear information was provided about facilities such as sewer hook up and cable availability on your map.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff and views are perfect! We have been to a few KOA's this one had the best views. The facilities are clean
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great host
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was helpful & friendly. When we arrived the camper beside us was parked backwards so our personal spaces faced each other. We could not face the other direction because there was a tree/bush in the way and the hookups wouldnt have been in the right place. That family also had their car parked on our site for 2 days where we could not setup our carpeted space. Otherwise, it was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing repeat 2# stay ... will come back ... wonderful fresh, sweet tasting lobster/clams ... went into beautiful Acadia NP 3X ... looking forward to going back again/terrific campground -- well managed!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Another great family vacation done. Can't wait for next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Propre, coucher de soleil incroyable,personnel aimable,bien situƩ pour decouvrir les environs. Petit point negatif est le prix du bois... On peut trouver moins cher ( moitiƩ prix )sur le bord de la route... Allez y, vous aimerez
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed at a great site right on the water, and had the best view ever. Other family members stayed at one of the cabins. Everything was great, and everyone was so accomodating. We had the best time ever. The kids loved it, and we can't wait to go back for our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
great
Jun 28, 2015
Picturesque, quiet and restful stay. Very happy to be able to extend our stay from our original reservations. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2015
I have mixed feelings. The view are amazing but the sites are tight and not all the escort staff were familiar enough with the sites to give proper direction. We would have been better off going to the site ourself.
Jun 26, 2015
Pur recent stay was not relaxing! There was a camper next to us who left all day & evening with three small dogs locked in BARKING whenever we went outside or anyone walked by or just for no reason!!! We love KOA Oceanside, love the staff and we will return. We do feel the rules should be more strictly enforced. We paid Over $200. To listen to dogs barking 😙 at least the view was gorge
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly people, nice campground, but kind of crowded.
Jun 26, 2015
Exellent service, excellent location, lobster prepared onsite a real plus. Only negative was a low site which collected water under our awning. Great place to stay for almost any other site they had.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Clean! Quick in dealing with issues.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...absolutely gorgeous campsite...best I ever stayed at. Oceanside KOA provides an awesome base camp to explore Acadia National Park
Jun 25, 2015
Great WiFi
Jun 24, 2015
Nice layout of the campground, The staff really helpful/
Jun 24, 2015
View was great and camp hosts were extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Great views, clean and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. This is our second stay here in fifth wheel. Staff very friendly and most accommodating
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Jun 22, 2015
wasn't happy with the bathroom issue on my last morning. something was wrong with the septic so the one closest to me was closed. i went to the other one at 8:15am and it was closed until 10am for cleaning. that should not have happened.
Jun 21, 2015
I LOVE this KOA. It is my favorite vacation spot. The staff are amazing and always go above and beyond to make my stay fantastic. The campground is lovely. It is extremely clean. My only issue is that I can't stay forever. Thanks KOA Oceanside!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Other than the sites were on the small side,the total experience was very good. The staff was very helpful and plesant. The facilities were very well cared for and the bathrooms and showers were very well kept.
Jun 21, 2015
The only issue I had was not being able to use the transportation from the campsite. I understand the drivers were school bus drivers and school ran late so the service couldn't start when we were there. One of the reasons I picked you was because of the transportation, since we do not pull a car.
Jun 21, 2015
The ocean views are amazing and the sites are spacious along the water. The people are amazing and so responsive. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to travel from San Francisco to do so. Thank you for a wonderful 8 days!
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground. Clean, very nice employees and great views. Some sites are a little tight. Looking forward to a future return
Jun 20, 2015
The full hook up sites were a little congested, sewer connections a bit high out of ground. Too bad they don't extend sewer closer to the water. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2015
The nicest thing about this park are the views of the bay/ocean. The sites are all grass and the full hook up sites are all grouped close together. The best views are on the sites with water electric only.
Jun 19, 2015
Site right on the water was A-MAZ-ING. You can't beat the view. Level Spot. Spots are close together but that didn't bother me since they are on an angle and we had nice neighbors. Clean bathrooms and very nice staff. My only reason for giving 4 stars was the lack of "kid" stuff. They did have a train which the kids loved. But other than the park there weren't any other amenities.
Jun 19, 2015
Easy check in. Lots of things to do and good food on site.
Jun 19, 2015
A lot of money for a site, but if you want an ocean view I suppose it is worth it. Would probably not pay the extra for one. Staff very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, we used it as a base camp to explore the region.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very good - nice, friendly staff. My husband was upset that you didn't have NESN.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the campground and appreciated the level, clean sites. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. A little landscaping between trailer sites would add a nice touch. We have already recommended this campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful, the campground was neat, washrooms and showers were very clean, our site was great, our trailer was 15 ft from the water! Great sunsets!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very good location. Full hookups not very private. Great play area for dogs and playground for kids. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Would have been nice to have cable as TV reception was not the best. Had an ocean view site. Was beautiful!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The only reason we didn't give it five stars is the lack of sewer hookup Oceanside sites. The staff were fantastic, facilities well maintained and loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay-- great view!
Jun 11, 2015
very nice being at the ocean, staff very friendly and helpful, great location close to everything
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our site next to the bay. It was beautiful. I think some of the sites are to close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.