Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 7 - October 12

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We would have given it a 10 but we stayed in #252 and the mosquitos were everywhere, i think it was because we were beside the woods. Other than that the water views were amazing. Staff was awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
I gave it 3 stars for two reasons. The showers get worse every year! They are clean but the valves spray everywhere and you're lucky if you get warm water! Second my kids are 11&12 and there are no activities for them! For what we pay to stay at this campground every year, you could put some $$ back into it!! Location is the only reason we come back.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Only negative is that the full hook up sites are way to close together. Would not reserve same sight if we came back.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice stay. The campground does need some more trees though. Not a lot of organized activities for the kids
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Thanks KOA! The Schippers family.
Aug 17, 2015
This campground is absolutely beautiful, and the staff, both in the office and throughout the grounds, are truly exceptional in helpfulness and good cheer!
Aug 16, 2015
We made our reservations in Jan 2015 for our stay in Aug 2015 with 2 other families. We were not put together as requested & the staff didn't want to be bothered to fix the situation. Also the stench of sewage all week was gross. The campground location is beautiful.
Aug 16, 2015
Not Great!! Booked 8 months in advance to be next to family only to have them 5 sites over and a row behind! They did not want to accommodate and blamed it on the 800#!! Issues with septic somewhere on the grounds as that was all we could smell ALL week! No activities for kids and if there were, they were never announced! Rec hall was tiny and in a high traffic area, not conducive for kids.
Aug 16, 2015
It was a typical KOA, clean bathrooms, fire ring and picnic table at every site, helpful staff in a little camp store. Beautiful site on water.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is on a beautiful setting, but it has been ruined by overcrowding. Nine years ago when we first came there, there was much more space and many fewer sites. The kayaks of old are gone, and the RVs are packed in beyond belief. Worst of all, the showers are pathetic. They are in great need of upgrading and lack hot water. We were sad to see what greed has spawned.
Aug 16, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2015
They told us our spot had cable & did not-otherwise, it was great.
Aug 15, 2015
Campsites were beautiful can't beat the setting right on the edge of the water. My only complaints would be, 1. If there was any activities planed for kids we didn't know anything about them. There was no calendar of events given to us or posted. I thought the whole idea is that KOA was geared toward kids. 2.bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 15, 2015
The Harbor view is remarkable. The Lobstah dinner was great and the staff are very nice. Had a wonderful stay?
Aug 15, 2015
Very well staffed by courteous and friendly people. Campground was well maintained with clean restrooms and showers. If you're looking for a campground on the water this is a good choice. I would recommend.
Aug 15, 2015
Very poor internet connection. Very smoky due to many camp fires at all times of day. Much too expensive. Very good TV cable.
Aug 14, 2015
This campground is in a great location. Right on the bay with great sunsets. Our site had a nice ocean view.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and informative!! Bathrooms were clean!!!
Aug 13, 2015
My kids and husband think the pancake breakfast should be "all you can eat". 2 pancakes for $6 is a little steep. There seemed to be long lines for the showers this year, and a cold shower a few times. There needs to be better labeled public beach access to avoid people cutting through sites. Also expand the cafe options, and roofing to allow for seating in the rain
Aug 13, 2015
the place was lame.. they didnt have anything offer and no activities for the kids.. nothing really worth mentioning about this place
Aug 13, 2015
it's my favorite campground!
Aug 13, 2015
The site we had in the Oceanside camp ground was great. We would have preferred full hook up but the tank pumping service worked very well. Had a great time. THANKS
Aug 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff very friendly & accomadating. Only drawback is a bit pricey & tons of Mosquitos. Great access to the water. Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi is still an issue but otherwise we love it!
Aug 12, 2015
our stay was great and all the KOA Camp workers were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be that the handicapped shower was not equipped with bars to hold on to and it was not big enough nor did it have a hand held showerhead.
Aug 12, 2015
I've traveled to this KOA campground 3 times over the past few years because of its location near Acadia and because of the service, sites and cleanliness of facilities. Only problem this time was the large number of rude campers who kept cutting through my site to go down to the water.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location to see Acadia and Bar Harbor. Delicious Lobster Dinner on site.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, beautiful campground. I especially liked the campground café where you could get lobsters and breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grassy sites. Friendly people. Shuttle service a real help.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the ocean view site.
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice and clean. The only thing i did not like was the camp sights are so close together.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice all around but too expensive !!
Aug 10, 2015
Love the lobster guy and café on site
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed the first week of August 2015. We had a full hookup site a little snug. The view was great, staff was very friendly and very polite deligent In there work took time to speak and say hello when passing. Lobster on site was great. Beautiful sunsets right from our campsite. Campers around us were very friendly and polite met a lot of great campers from other states we traveled from Virginia
Aug 09, 2015
Great location to Acadia National Park. RV park was clean, friendly staff. Sites are small but level. View of ocean was nice. Our only negative is the Happy Camper Cafe. Very questionable hygiene practices by staff, lobster dinner was fair at best. They actually gave us undercooked chowder (it wasn't ready) and told us to go home and "nuke it". Lobster roll was very small and bun was not toasted.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved area. Site was tight and odor from dumpster was strong. Otherwise grounds clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Small over priced sites and Lobster dinner was more then disappointing. It is my least favorite KOA to date.
Aug 09, 2015
WE truly enjoyed our stay and in particular the ocean views and access. We were disappointed that we could not make reservations for next year at this time.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a perfect night in KOA Oceanside at Bar Harbor,ME:nice shower,clean restroom,beautiful view of ocean gulf. I'll enjoy KOA in another locations.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very helpful staff, wonderful views
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly office/store staff. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Liked the showers with hooks, shelves, and lockable doors. Beautiful views.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. We plan on returning
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Been going here for 14 years, stayed 16 nights and still no cable on our site as advertised, internet is terrible, very week signal and the price of the site goes up each year. Wouldn't mind paying the fee if it had cable! I been waiting for 3 years now, maybe next year it will be there.
Aug 06, 2015
Had an Oceanside spot (360) and was extremely dissapointed. There was not a level place on the site to place chairs. Also, had many problems with being blocked in by vehicles from spot next to us. Not worth it for $100/night, poor value. I have experience as I have stayed at over 20 KOA's across the country in the past two years. Nevertheless, Happy Camper Cafe was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps