Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
This is a fantastic campground with fantastic staff, great ammedaties and direct access to the water, the views from some of the sites were great, definitely returning
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. Only draw back is long bus ride to Acadia but at least there is a bus so you don't have to unhook the RV. I could have happily just stayed on the campsite the whole time it is that pretty and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional clean, spacious level sites with power and water. The personnel was cheerful, helpful and always available if needed. The trees and landscape is healthy and trimmed. And the ocean views and sunsets are spectacular.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground with friendly people! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2016
The only disappointment was no pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, except that there was sometimes not enough hot water for showers.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our site at 252 but the showers were either locked or freezing cold!! With no sewer hook up, this was disappointing for a 3 day stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are too close together, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a good stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Outstanding once again, clean, every year they update something, have a bit of everything
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at Bar Harbor/Oceanside. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sunsets were fantastic.
Sep 06, 2016
Park was quiet, loved the ocean front, nice staff and other guests were nice too.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was good for two days
Sep 05, 2016
Loved Patty Cakes- delivered sweets right to your camper! Friendly staff; clean bathrooms; great views of the ocean.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the greatest places to stay at.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our campsite on the water. The views were great. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The site was extremely tight with my 32' camper.
Sep 03, 2016
Campsite was ocean view and nice. City water quality was poor. Bring bottled water. Clarity of cable tv was poor. Very grainy. Other campers had same issue.
Sep 03, 2016
Very expensive spot with no privacy and loud neighbours at the end. Not like the picture.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly,very helpful,lots going on in park like lobster cafe , ice cream, and beautifull sunsets Great Koa
Sep 03, 2016
Good level site. Good cable channel selection.
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing views - excellent engaged manager. Fun activities including in camp food, beer tasting, visits from local vendors. Priced a little high but worth it (price being my only hesitation in recommending others).
Sep 02, 2016
love the campground. I have already recommended it to others.
Sep 02, 2016
Leveling was very difficult and as such we lost out on having sewer connection and cable.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved it! Stayed on site 372 on the water with our black lab Louie, he loved it too! Friendly Staff and clean campground, what more can you ask for? Oh, and a million dollar view thrown in too. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Great place, nice staff. Can't wait to return!
Sep 01, 2016
Oceanside delightful! Clean sites, clean rest rooms,we did not need showers, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Couldn't be better!!!website needs to promote honey wagon resource better. We will return!
Sep 01, 2016
Site 105 is on the end of a row of campsite. The access road curves around the site. We were told to move the trailer forward as our awning would hang over the road and be clipped by passing vebicles. The front 1/3 of the site has a significant slope downward, leaving us with the inability to level the trailer, even with blocks on front jack. The site should not be assigned to trailers over 27 ft.
Sep 01, 2016
one of the more expensive KOA campgrounds we have stayed at and KOA tend to be high to start with
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds but this is one that truly lives up to the KOA standards! Clean, friendly, well maintained and a spectacular view as a bonus!
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay, close to everything.
Aug 31, 2016
Very much over priced.
Aug 30, 2016
Truly the best campground I have ever stayed at to date. My campsite was unbelievable. I was wanting to change before arrival but thankfully the owner Barbie talked me out of it. I found the campground clean and the staff very friendly polite & helpful. I plan to bring my children & grandchildren there in the near future. Thank you Barbie & staff for a wonderful stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean,friendly and we'll organized with magnificent views. It would be great if all the big rig pull through sites had sewer and cable.
Aug 30, 2016
A lot of facilities. Good: Breakfast offering the morning for early starters. Had dinner in lobster shack on campground. Some Showers ran out of warm water. Excellent water and sundown view, friendly people (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 29, 2016
It was our 3rd time staying here and we cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2016
Responsive staff. Great p;ace to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
The gas grill did not go over 275%. We had rodents in the Cabin. We were told by staff. at one point that paper towel and toilet paper was to be paid for. The prices as outrageous I have been going to this camp site since 1974 and i am disappointed. It was better when it was barcadia the owners cared.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff and campsite were great. Lovely spot. Ladies washroom needs an update. It was ok but not up to par with most KOAs we've visited.
Aug 29, 2016
For the price of this campground per night I expected better. The pool was 1.5 miles away at another KOA, sites were rather small, and showers ran out of warm water both times I showered. The ocean breeze was nice and the campground is on the water.
Aug 29, 2016
Location of site is ideal for easy access to Mt. Desert Island and Acadia. Shuttle runs daily to Nat'l park. Great customer service and lots of onsite amenities including lobster dinners, laundry, horseshoe pit, dog park. Very clean. Only complaint is that showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 29, 2016
Nous avons beaucoup aimés votre terrain de camping . Merci et à une prochaine fois
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, a bit expensive for what it is...you're stacked in there pretty good but overall, its great😃
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great week. Some reviews said the showers were cold but we never had any issues. Very kid friendly and loved how dog friendly everything was. Ever day there was so much to do and the stars were beautiful at night. We plan to come back again as soon as possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground offered interesting amenities and had a great store. Location is great and it is nice that it is serviced by the L. L. Bean buses. However... While we understand that it is a resort area, sites were too close with too many sites crammed into a small area.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground - but there was no hot/warm water in showers
Aug 28, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every year way before it was a KOA. We are very pleased with the upgrades and the upkeep of the grounds. Barbie is an awesome manager and definitely treats this place like her home. Love the staff, especially Carolyn. This is our little bit of heaven on the Maine Coast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award