Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
love the natural setting - thank you for not paving it into a parking lot. kids played in the tidal pools all afternoon.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Campground is fantastic, great views, clean facilities, and plenty of things to do, on site as well in the area. Staff here are top notch and highly recommend staying at this campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Friendly staff! Our site on the water was amazing. We loved that bus service that takes you where you need to go to avoid parking issues in the park and in town.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the on-site lobster dinner! We had a Oceanside site, so amazing!!
Jul 07, 2015
We were greeted by bag full of feces in our campfire. The tide pools were nothing but mud.The showers were AWFUL. The bus was delayed after fireworks. $100/night? For tenting? Not worth it!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the bus service! Wish u had cake mix in the store fir ys to make dumo cake! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Très bel endroit. Gens gentils et courtois. très bon service et le service de transport shuttle c'est super! Nous allons revenir. Au plaisir. Yves & Judith
Jul 07, 2015
Suzy at the front desk was very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we've been coming here for the past 4 years for the 4th of july weekend and have always had a great experience. The sites are well maintained. The Oceanside is beautiful. We were able to see fireworks across the bay without having to leave the campground. The lobster dinners on site was a plus!!! facilities are spotless. thanks for a great time diane
Jul 06, 2015
Great water views, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and clean amenities. We didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
need more for kids
Jul 06, 2015
I asked to have my site changed. The sewer connection was too low for my camper. They sent over a gentlemen to took at my sewer connection who went on to tell about his extensive years of RVing and how I had nothing to worry about. He was rude and I was happy when he left. Didn't bother asking for anything again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was quite bathroom very clean view very beautiful heart site would tell my friends about it would come back
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It was our very first family RVcation and we were well pleased. We only stayed at 2 others en route to bringing it home from the West Coast and those were both MUCH roomier sites so no 5 stars for that reason only.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Clean restrooms. Lobster dinners excellent. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We have been looking forward to this trip for a couple of years. We were not disappointed! Beautiful place, friendly & helpful folks.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to tight! Sitting almost on top of your neighbors sewage while eating breakfast or any meal...very unpleasant. Sry.
Jul 01, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une piscine sur les deux sites.!!c'est le seul gros point négatif.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to see the entrance. We had a campsite that had a hill on grass. Though it would be hard to get up hill on grass with the camper. Luckly it was not hard at all. Great lobster and crab cake roll served on site.
Jun 30, 2015
excellent all the way around. Top notch you all should be proud.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location and views. Would help if clear information was provided about facilities such as sewer hook up and cable availability on your map.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff and views are perfect! We have been to a few KOA's this one had the best views. The facilities are clean
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, great host
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was helpful & friendly. When we arrived the camper beside us was parked backwards so our personal spaces faced each other. We could not face the other direction because there was a tree/bush in the way and the hookups wouldnt have been in the right place. That family also had their car parked on our site for 2 days where we could not setup our carpeted space. Otherwise, it was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing repeat 2# stay ... will come back ... wonderful fresh, sweet tasting lobster/clams ... went into beautiful Acadia NP 3X ... looking forward to going back again/terrific campground -- well managed!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Another great family vacation done. Can't wait for next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Propre, coucher de soleil incroyable,personnel aimable,bien situé pour decouvrir les environs. Petit point negatif est le prix du bois... On peut trouver moins cher ( moitié prix )sur le bord de la route... Allez y, vous aimerez
Jun 28, 2015
we stayed at a great site right on the water, and had the best view ever. Other family members stayed at one of the cabins. Everything was great, and everyone was so accomodating. We had the best time ever. The kids loved it, and we can't wait to go back for our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
great
Jun 28, 2015
Picturesque, quiet and restful stay. Very happy to be able to extend our stay from our original reservations. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2015
I have mixed feelings. The view are amazing but the sites are tight and not all the escort staff were familiar enough with the sites to give proper direction. We would have been better off going to the site ourself.
Jun 26, 2015
Pur recent stay was not relaxing! There was a camper next to us who left all day & evening with three small dogs locked in BARKING whenever we went outside or anyone walked by or just for no reason!!! We love KOA Oceanside, love the staff and we will return. We do feel the rules should be more strictly enforced. We paid Over $200. To listen to dogs barking 😙 at least the view was gorge
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly people, nice campground, but kind of crowded.
Jun 26, 2015
Exellent service, excellent location, lobster prepared onsite a real plus. Only negative was a low site which collected water under our awning. Great place to stay for almost any other site they had.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Clean! Quick in dealing with issues.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...absolutely gorgeous campsite...best I ever stayed at. Oceanside KOA provides an awesome base camp to explore Acadia National Park
Jun 25, 2015
Great WiFi
Jun 24, 2015
Nice layout of the campground, The staff really helpful/
Jun 24, 2015
View was great and camp hosts were extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Great views, clean and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. This is our second stay here in fifth wheel. Staff very friendly and most accommodating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.