Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
It was great. Peaceful. Super friendly staff. Amazing adult activities and a daily fresh pie delivery vendor. Doesnt get any better than that.
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was beautiful. We are new and had to back in to a waterfront site. Staff member Dan was a huge help! Everything was great - no issues at all. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed the proximity of the ocean... And the nice little park with seats facing the ocean. Great location for happy hour watching sunset. Staff was visible and always wanted to help. Easy access to Acadia park by route or shuttle.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Love the waterfront sites. Very relaxing. Couldn't believe the campground was almost full though at this time of the year in mid September.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a pleasant week we spent there.Office people were busy but helpful when needed. Well kept.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location. Good workers. Very clean showers and restrooms. Close enough to Bar Harbor. Good spacing between sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept campground with beautiful sunsets! It's also a great location between MDI and non-MDI activities. The layout of the campsites on the grass is a little difficult to decipher but not enough to affect rating.
Sep 18, 2016
WiFi did not work well and cable was wired but not working at our camp site.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome as usual never a complaint from this customer very satisfied!!
Sep 17, 2016
Had a beautiful site near the water the facility was beautiful clean well-maintained very friendly staff would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back
Sep 16, 2016
Did not like that the manager put 30 0r more kids in sites across from us for for 2 days and nights. Couldn't get into the showers and restrooms at times. When you are retired and had been waiting all year to come here for a vacation this is not what you need to have. It is just not right they shoul have a special spot for groups not in the middle of the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved this site! Very clean and very friendly, and you can't beat the views. The sunset was gorgeous every night!
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground, great hosts/hostess. Loved the cooked lobster meal and the blueberry pie! This is a must visit campground when in this area. We were here for 4 days and could have spent a month or more here!
Sep 16, 2016
Tried to change to a even surface site they told they were all booked!
Sep 15, 2016
Outstanding...
Sep 15, 2016
Great site - friendly staff - very peaceful and relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Only downside is campers are packed in tight making getting in and out a challenge. Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff. Lobster cooked on site.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved our stay at Bar Harbor
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was superb and a very nice campground. Our site was very level. A little cramped for a back in, but we made it with help from super staff!
Sep 15, 2016
It had a good location with points of interest nearby, however, it was very expensive compared to other campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2016
nice view but a little expensive
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful location. Great staff. Very pleased. Look forward to going back
Sep 14, 2016
Great camp ground!!
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful wonderful staff and beautiful clean campground. Loved seeing the staff having so much fun working!!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our pull through site #218 as it was close to the water. The bad part is that the spaces are not defined well and in our case, 2 trailers parked so far back in their sites that I had a difficult time getting my truck positioned in front of my trailer to leave. Otherwise, great location of the campground and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location... very clean and secure.
Sep 14, 2016
Not enough space to write. Good:The managers, the new pavilion, our site was level, there were dog poop bags (missing in the past). Not Good: Most sites are not even close to level,very, very poor internet, bathrooms need an overhaul (the 3rd toilet in has a good flush, we switch campgrounds after our stay here to save money and to receive better services. Great: the view, your managers
Sep 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Nice view of bay, nice laundry, intermittent Wi-Fi.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice. Right on the water. Some sites are very tight. Very nice distance to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Shuttle runs from campground to many different places. Very nice people.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location at the entry to Mt. Desert island. Many of tje sites have a nice view of the water. Nightly lobster cook out $25. Packed in pretty tight. As alway with KOA, bathrooms could have been cleaner. (Same dirty footmarks on stall door the whole week we were there) Friendly staff. Pricey, but you are paying for location.
Sep 13, 2016
Wished we coulda had a full hookup sight. Water and electric. Great location. Bus runs by there to Bar Harbor downtown all day long. Whale Watching discout tickets and other area activities as well. Clean restrooms, lobster dinners served nightly for a fee of course. Great place. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Excellent staff, sites were in good shape, showers, etc. were clean and modern, views were exceptional, would definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful accomadations!
Sep 12, 2016
Tiny sites. Dirty showers....hard to believe anyone could sign off on them being cleaned with a straight face. Riddled with dead bugs...
Sep 12, 2016
As always the Bar Harbor KOA welcomed 60 high school students. The area was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful location - great views!
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site in a great location. Cons: no sewer hook ups, no cable even though site was listed to have cable, only 3 dirty showers located near our site and with no sewer hook up, that is bad. We do not do primative, and will probably not return here.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice level sites, clean bathrooms, everyone helpful and friendly. But mosquitos
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. Our campsite was perfect,located near the water. Beautiful sunsets. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus pick up at the campground no need for a car. We will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2016
This is our go-to spot for Acadia and we go at least once a year. The location can't be beat. WiFi is dependable and strong. Sites are generous. Bathrooms are pristine. It is obvious that the owners have reinvested a great deal of time and money in this campground. The only thing that could make it better would be more sewered sites, and a pool.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground/great location. They need to think more about where they place RVs by size. 7 spaces around us empty all Labor Day weekend. Put 33' 5th wheel by us in a too short space instead of one of several big empty sites. Saw this done several times. Bathhouses good layout, but need a bit more attention. Signage needed thruout-can't carry map every minute. Otherwise great place.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was great to deal with! Campground was very clean and well kept.
Sep 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's! Friendly service, very clean bathrooms, great view of the water, lobster dinners and lobster rolls served right at the campground with live music. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 11, 2016
Liked it so much we stayed two extra nights! Staff pleasant and helpful. Very clean. Awesome place. Easy access on and off bus. Very pet friendly!
Sep 11, 2016
We would stay again. The only complaint would be that the campground is expensive.
Sep 11, 2016
Hada aman cooking lobster plus was good and good price also had s'mores foe everyone which is a nice clean showers very friendly at the office.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award