Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campground, would have stayed all summer if we could.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campgrounds!The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
We love the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA. It's a beautiful setting, done right. Thank you for another great week!
Jul 04, 2016
The ocean views are amazing! Activities for kids. Very friendly, clean campground. Again, the ocean views are amazing!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed a full week and were very pleased with our site and the friendly staff. They were always smiling and eager to help.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground is very clean and KOA staff is very friendly and helpfull. Our site had a great view of the bay, was nearly level, had easy hookups (electric and water), and was clean. The only problem we encountered was the fire ring being very close to neighboring rv and not movable. We did not use ours because of this. Dump stations were easy to access and clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the view. Staff was very helpful. Laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground and view was perfect.. Only to be overshadowed by the fantastic staff. The staff was so very helpful and always smiling and courteous. Thank you all for a perfect stay. Jerry & Linda Sullivan Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful sunsets
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 04, 2016
The isles were so crowded we could not have left if there had not been an opening behind us.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Definitely going back!
Jul 03, 2016
2nd year we returned to stay for the week, great place,awesome sites, nice staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
expensive for no sewer no 50 amp service and no cable. More expensive than any other in the area with more services.
Jul 03, 2016
With no pool....hard to keep kids busy if we bring them the next time
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We had bad weather so we feel we couldn't enjoy our site as much as we wanted to
Jul 02, 2016
Almost every site has a view of the ocean. Very clean! Mark was so helpful when we locked ourselves out of our camper!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great view, nice people. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the 3rd KOA park in 3 days. It is ideally situated to explore Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Enjoyed all 3 nights we stayed there before continuing our trip North to the Maritime Provinces of Canada and 3 more KOA RV Parks.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great view of the water. The staff was very friendly. The sites were clean and not cramped.
Jul 01, 2016
Our site was not what I had imagined it to be. We could not approach the hook up easily, it was VERY UNEVEN, and difficult to maneuver around the other campers/coaches.
Jul 01, 2016
Very quiet! Clean & well maintained! Everyone was friendly & helpful. On site lobster bake was super! Loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and well kept. Very glad we found this and stayed here!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
well run camp ground ... will return
Jun 29, 2016
Nice being on the ocean. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved this Campground can't wait to return!!
Jun 29, 2016
AWESOME!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campsite , roads are very rough outside of campsite .not a KOA problem it's the cities .
Jun 28, 2016
Another great stay!
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome
Jun 28, 2016
We cant say enough good things. Facilities were clean and staff fantastic.
Jun 28, 2016
Just great people and a fun timeline
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it! We had the most beautiful site right on the ocean. Got to see sunrise and sunset every day. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that I had a cold shower every morning. The rest of my family showered in the evening and did have hot water. We were there for 5 days. Will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were a bit disappointed that our campsite was so close to our neighbor. There was a boil alert for the water when we arrived so we did not have water for the first day. The restrooms/showers were fairly clean but no hot water for showers in the main facility.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground, we enjoyed our entire stay especially the pancake breakfast!
Jun 27, 2016
Our first family trip to Bar Harbor was fantastic. As usual, this was enhanced by the fantastic people at Oceanside Koa. The camp site was everything we expected. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
My wife and I towed our vintage camper from Ohio to stay here for our honeymoon. We had a romantic site right on the water. The sunsets were amazing. They have nice newer facilities and the staff was great. A perfect location for all activities on or near Mt. Desert Island.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I especially appreciated the staffer who cleaned the men's bathroom side. He was very thorough and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly in a beautiful setting.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice area. Clean bathrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome! Very clean and great site, thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award