Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
very helpful
Jun 06, 2013
Getting in and out is a little tricky at first. Great place to stay, very friendly staff. Would stay there again...June 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The pancake on Sunday morning great. The manger made us made us special pancake. Really friendly had a great time
Jun 05, 2013
Beautiful views and great staff. large and level sites. Second time there.
Jun 04, 2013
Nice people!!! Beautiful place. They have a honey bucket service... I thought they hadn't done my blackwater..turns out it was my sensors. They emptied again and wouldn't accept another payment even though it really was my (well the trailer's) fault. Great place great service!!!
Jun 04, 2013
Le personnel courtois, souriant, et tres tres propre camping. Merci
Jun 03, 2013
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and the grounds are kept up. Beautiful scenery, also.
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Travel trailer/RV pads needs some improvement. Overall stay meet expections.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice stay, but the pictures of the campsite is not the same as we got? Still a nice ocean front, but no trees as in the pictures. we are coming back in Sept.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The weather being what it was ,the personnel should have checked the sites,most of them were under water or were too soft to be used.I wound up having to get pulled out of our site buried in the mud.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time! The staff were awesome!
May 28, 2013
They could not have tried harder to make our stay great for us and our grandchildren!
May 26, 2013
The reservation office was so kind to me. I had questions regarding a reservation involving my sick husband and she could not have been MORE helpful. Our site was wonderful and I cannot find fault with anything! Thank you whoever took my reservation. You were just great.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
it was neat, friendly and totally well organized.
May 24, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to your campground on our Victoria Day weekend. We will definately be back next year and we also are planning a Fall visit this year mid September. Hope to see you then.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Office staff was great! They all guided us in the right direction so we would enjoy our stay. Beautiful site on the water. Well worth the cost. Also, a good location.
May 22, 2013
Awesome people, awesome location. I will be back. Thank you.
May 21, 2013
We booked this reservastion in Jan 2013 and I messed up the site #! When we got there, the owners were so helpful and got me where I wanted to be (same site as before) They went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
May 20, 2013
WOW! New management and it shows! We were very pleased with our camping trip. We had bad a bad experience in the summer of 2012, but we thought we would give it another shot when we heard about the new management. We are happy we did and we will definitely return. The staff was extremely friendly (which is a major positive change). They made us feel at home. Thank you Bar Harbor KOA.
May 19, 2013
Perfection! Nothing more to say, simply perfect.
May 17, 2013
May 13, 2013
The campground, staff, and our site were all great. The kids had fun playing on the pebble beach and looking for seashells. The kids really enjoyed pancake art where GM Jim makes the kids pancakes into any design they want. We hope to make it back again this summer.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
Nice showers and dressing room. Very good shower water pressure. We are very pleased with KOAs and their upkeep and facilities.
Nov 18, 2012
Wonderful stay, as always, at Bar Harbor KOA.
Nov 10, 2012
This was the costliest of all the KOA camps we stayed and the facilities were dated and needed repair.
Nov 10, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Lovely location right on the ocean. What more could you ask. They also had a lobster shack on site available for guests. Nice folks who took care of us. Thanks !!!!
Oct 21, 2012
expensive but very good
Oct 21, 2012
We really thought the campground was great. The views were wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the showers while clean and attractive were not heated. As we were there in Oct. with the ave. temperature in the 50's or less, that made them just about useless to us.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Great, except for the weather.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Wish the bathrooms were warmer and the shower stalls a little larger.
Oct 15, 2012
Many rules, none enforced - dogs running loose. No poop bags in dispensers for 3 weeks. Work staff (other than those who have been here in the past) rude, miserable, unfriendly. Sites expensive for amenities provided. Honey wagon service extremely expensive.
Oct 15, 2012
Ron, another GREAT year with you and your staff! This makes #9 in a row and reservations already made for next year. Carolyn, Pat and all your staff are awesome! Thank you. Tony and Cheryl.
Oct 15, 2012
Ron, I can not tell you how much we look forward to staying with you and your staff each and every October. 10th year in a row is already reserved. What a relaxing time. See you all in 11 months and 15 days! Can't wait. Tony and Cheryl.
Oct 15, 2012
The KOA team at the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA went above and beyond to help us accommodate the motorcycle trailer that we towed behind our motor home. We totally enjoyed our week and would give 5 stars except for the fact that there was no cable service provided.
Oct 14, 2012
Love it here. Cannot wait to return.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Loved being so close to the ocean. Sunsets were beautiful! So close of many attractions. Guests and staff were so joyful to be around. cannot wait to come back!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
A great spot and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
The view was great as was the location but the hours the office was open and the lack of stock in the shop was unacceptable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.