Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of clean restrooms. Loved it! Hope to come back soon from SC.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay, quiet and clean. Right on the water with great views.
Jun 19, 2016
You cannot beat the view from this campground if you get a water site- like all campgrounds in BarHarbor Acadia area the sites are very very close- but you are paying for the view and access to ACADIA- we paid around $80 per night for our site- and it was only water and electric- they do have a honey pot but they make you pay an additional $15 per use and can only come after 11am -
Jun 19, 2016
The traffic noise in the morning from Rt. 3 is a little loud. The price for a water front site with no sewer hook up is high but the sunsets and ocean breeze and gravel beach make it worth the money! Bathroom and showers are very clean. Our site was level and had plenty of room for kids and dogs. Would like to see pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a little problem with power box they fixed asap great job
Jun 18, 2016
It was awsome!!!! The staff there are the best. I had an issue with my motorcycle battery , and the staff was there with a battery charger in less than 5 minutes. Thank you all at bar harbor ocean side KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent would go back and recommend it.
Jun 17, 2016
Love this location and clean campground
Jun 15, 2016
What can I say that hasn't been said? Great place to stay... Friendly staff , beautiful sunsets... We will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
The Help was not as good as last year. just average?? The water tasted terable for a few days,Great location
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful views of and access to the water. Clean restrooms, doggy enclosure, pleasant, helpful staff. We extended our stay. Very good location from which to enjoy the area attractions.
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you we liked staying at the campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thanks for letting us switch to another site. Only dislike was grass mowing on our campsite when we were there.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly people run the place. the bathrooms were clean. Most quiet campground I have ever stayed in.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, friendly people. BUT, the incessant land mowing is very annoying. There are no quiet times. There is always a background noise. We go camping to enjoy the quietness and this is not exactly what it was like ...
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, will be back again!
Jun 13, 2016
They are very accommodating. Never too busy to chat. Makes sure everything is ok. Hope to work there soon!
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and very clean ! Staff was helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE WORKING AT CAMP ESP. MAINTENCE AND GROUNDS EMPLOYEES.
Jun 10, 2016
Not bad, but not what was told to us. First beachfront is deceiving, as it is more of oceanfront, as there is no actual beach. Second, I was told there would be a shuttle running starting June 1. There was no shuttle, which cost us an additional $415. People who answer the phone need to have their facts straight in the future.
Jun 09, 2016
Extremely high priced for the ameneties. Even in low season limited hot water in showers.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice: Great location and views
Jun 08, 2016
We had four days of fun and beauty. the park is right on the water and the crew are great. The Blueberry pancakes were awesome.
Jun 07, 2016
All the staff at the campsite were extremely friendly and helpful. A very nice campsite, in a beautiful location. My wife and I highly recommend Bar Harbor/Oceanside.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean nice restrooms, big but not resort big. Beautiful sites on the water or water view. When we were there we experienced no 4 wheelers or loud groups. Very very close to everything you would want to do on MDI or Acadia park.
Jun 06, 2016
Bar Harbor/ Oceanside is always neat, very clean restrooms and showers and wonderful staff. Most sites have a good view of the water. Anyone "from away" visiting Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor should stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Really helpful staff, great site right on water (343) good store, clean park nice restrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
Site 343 was large & we really enjoyed being right on the bay. It was neat to watch the tide come in and out each day. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was great, customer focused, Restrooms never cleaned on Sunday during the stay,campsite needed gravel to level out the roots. I stayed 5 days, enjoyed it, did not enjoy the roots and un even surface of the site, or the unattended restroom and showers by the cabins. I did not see the manager on the Holiday weekend on site. I would have complained, but I decided it just wasn't worth it.
Jun 02, 2016
Well run - friendly folks - great sunsets.
Jun 02, 2016
Best hosts possible. Great view and a wonderful campground.
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly campground. I see on-going renovations that will make the place even better. Great sunset Saturday night! We will see you again this coming weekend :) P.S. Big Hoss says he loves the new Camp K9 area!
May 31, 2016
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay every year. It is a friendly, very clean campground with some of the most beautiful sites in the country.
May 31, 2016
This is quite possibly the best KOA destination in America. We've just traveled from California and seen many nice parks. The sunsets are beautiful and you are close to everything downeast Maine has to offer including Bar Harbor and Acadia Nat'l Park. The food? Wow, we had a lobster bake right at the campsite as well as enjoyed many great meals as great food is available everywhere. Great RV Park
May 31, 2016
Great stay. The hosts were very accommodating.
May 29, 2016
We've stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly. The sites are spacious and they have grass so your pets aren't laying in dirt. Love, love, love this campground.
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location, exceptional hospitality, wonderful facilities.
May 28, 2016
What a fantastic place! Lovely view out RV windows and short drive to Cadillac Mtn and Bar Harbor can't be beat. Once all showers,etc. are open, this is a perfect spot.
May 27, 2016
Your staff is the best thanks for your help with RV problems
May 27, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds-from the natural beauty of the surroundings to the camp hosts who go out of the way to help you. It can't be beat!!!
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. I spoke to Val, and she was super helpful. Beautiful site. CLEAN. Planned to stay a couple days, but so nice we stayed a week. Barbie gave lots of info on how KOA works and we got a membership. THANKS
May 26, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. The grounds and facilities were excellent. I would to thank the couple again who took us to Hampden to retrieve our broken vehicle. Hope you have a great summer.
May 26, 2016
We were right on the water. The staff were very helpful and fun. The view was spectacular in site 254. The store was well stocked and fun to shop in.
May 26, 2016
Staff was awesome! Friendly park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award