Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful. We had 16 people in cabins and campsites and not a single complaint!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place!! The campsites and bathrooms and facilities are immaculate! The staff is so nice and so helpful!!
Jun 08, 2014
Loved our site(343) Staff was excellent Carolyn, Philip & Dale were all very helpful. It rained until the evening of our last full day, but we were still able to enjoy the beauty of your scenic island. Thank you & we hope to return.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice level site with view of bay, lovely sunsets. Friendly staff, good Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Good hot showers and good laundry. No kids with us but my grandchildren would have loved the playground. Easy access to Acadia National Park.
Jun 08, 2014
The sites were extremely unlevel. The grass was not mowed. No concrete pads. Very unkept on appearance. Water view was nice. I would not go there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had many requests from where is a good Vet (our dog got worms) to where do we get a good pizza. Loved having a lobster dinner cooked right on the site and it was one of the best lobster dinners we had! Well located campground, we will definitely come back. Did I mention how great it was being right on the water?
Jun 06, 2014
This was our second stay at Oceanside and we love it every time we visit. The KOA staff is wonderful!
Jun 06, 2014
The best Need more trees
Jun 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor.
Jun 03, 2014
The KOA on MDI is always a pleasure. We go there for the Acadia Birding Festival over Memorial Day weekend, even though we live less than an hour away. The restrooms and showers are always spotless and the staff are always accomodating and friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful and pleasant 4 day experience at this beautiful campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Campground was very well kept. View was beautiful of the water. Weather was not very nice for the first two days but not the fault of the campgrounds. We would return to this campground and would recommend it to all who want a very pleasant camping experience. Thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
CLEAN facilities, great staff, beautiful campground, great campers - wonderful views. Just fantastic. thanks!
May 30, 2014
Great place, Great staff!
May 30, 2014
Outstanding friendly customer service.
May 29, 2014
there has to be a little more communication between Montana(?) and the actual place. we were told we could have water sites-but then not available when we got there.people tried to accommodate the best they could--had water sites for our last night.would return if we could have the same as the last nite sites. working people there extremely nice and helpful as they could be.
May 28, 2014
Oceanside, ocean views to die for! What a beautiful park. Great people, ever so helpful. We will visit again!
May 27, 2014
A site on the is a bit pricy but we think it was worth it had a grate time with are metal detectors.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very nice campground...super clean! Friendly staff. We were there with only a few other campers on site, so there was plenty of privacy. Sites seem a bit small so during the busy season it might feel a bit crowded. The ocean front sites are outstanding!
May 21, 2014
Extremely warm, friendly staff and a beautiful, well kept campground. I can't wait til we can go back!
May 20, 2014
Pleasantly surprise at the sites location. As always the cleanliness of the place top notch! We find it much better to travel before the crowds, but just a little put off by what seemed not quite ready to open feel and lack of knowledge of area. Also some of the items we purchased at the store not so fresh! Very pleasant check in and pancake breakfast!
May 20, 2014
Excellent time away, 3rd year for this site, LOVE it. We need internet for hubby's security business and that was not available all weekend. We had to go find free wifi elsewhere. Only way we can get away. Never had a prob before, will be back again! :-)
May 16, 2014
We will return
May 16, 2014
Loved our spot, for a motor home it was best to drive in rather than back in to take advantage of the view. Luckily we had power and water hose long enough. We did not use many of the facilities because we were in a motor home and too early in the year for the meals, not crowded at this time of year. Dump station is awkward for departing rigs. Beautiful views of the water.
May 12, 2014
Great effort to meet all of our needs. A very attentive staff.
May 12, 2014
Friendly check in and helpful with backing into site.thanks
May 12, 2014
I was impressed on how clean the showers & bathrooms were. The internet was very sub par. Had a premuim site but were stacked on top of one another. I apprecaite trying to make a profit but at $60 plus for off season and $90 for on season you should not have the back of a trailer in front of our door. The person in back of us asked if we could pull ahead so they could see the ocean.
May 12, 2014
Nov 01, 2013
Great location! Lots of cool features including lobster dinner on site. Staff very nice and helpful.
Oct 27, 2013
Beautiful location. We love this place and we camp here twice a year. We wish we had more time to be here but look forward to each and every visit.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Have enjoyed that waterfront site #362 for years; but some landscaping seems necessary, we've seen no new trees planted or leveling of sites.
Oct 19, 2013
Great location. Registered online but photo of site was not what was received. However the staff worked with us and we feel we got a better location. Wifi was a constant issue as it was very intermittent. Staff said they were having problems with the wifi company ever since a storm knocked the system out of whack. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were borderline KOA clean. Lacking some supplies.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Nice clean conveniently located campground.
Oct 17, 2013
Had a great time the people were informative and helpful. But was very disappointed when told on the phone that the shuttle bus ran all week when we arrived to find out it closed the very next day, thats why we cancelled the rest of the week, because we left our car at home. Tammy is the person that tolds us that wrong info. The site was beautiful and clean.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
What a wonderful place. We had a great ocean view and lobster dinner on site. This is a great place to stay at while visiting Acadia National Park. The staff really knows the area and how to work around the park closure. We followed their advice and saw all of the great attractions.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome campground on the ocean! Will return next year.
Oct 15, 2013
New "Manager" sent email making promises. Claims to not have sent - said "he has people to do that for him". If that is the case, he is still responsible for promises made. Price for pump-out service is criminal. We pay $20 more than a full hook up site (which are atrocious) and still have to pay another $15 to get pumped out. MANY dogs off leash-this needs to be better communicated/enforced
Oct 15, 2013
Once again, the staff were wonderful and after 11 yrs, I am starting to remember names (Carolyn, Pat). Did not get to meet the new owner. Hopefully next year. Thank you! We had a wonderful time once again.
Oct 15, 2013
Bath rooms dirty--wifi stopped working after 24 hours-- campsite reserved months ago made not available without notice-- KOA electrical box failed at 1:30 AM -- loud neighbors--worst 3 days ever
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great Campground! Excellent pancakes!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.