Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Queen mattress made noise with any movement. I clean up after my dog everywhere i am. Dog owners follow my lead. Yes you have to clean up even inside the dog play area and I don't care if it's dark and pouring rain. I did.
Oct 13, 2016
wonderful place to stay! we plan to make this an annual trip!! Cabins are perfect! Beds super comfortable.
Oct 13, 2016
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot something when I left and came back to get it and I was able to retrieve my forgotten item with no problems as one of the staff helped me. Thank you so much!
Oct 12, 2016
Great /friendly Staff, immensely clean and well kept. Very convenient location
Oct 12, 2016
Have been staying in a cabin for past 5 yrs...Staff is friendly and accommodating and cabin is very clean. Highly recommend a stay at KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
The studio cabin was a fantastic fit for our family! Enough room for our baby's pack n play, room for the dog bed under the table and a wonderful screened in porch area for our two 2 year olds to play while we prepared meals. We also liked the stone patio, fire pit and chairs provided out front. Our girls loved their first fire-roasted marshmallows and s'mores!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean cabin, great staff and a good deal.
Oct 12, 2016
Great location, clean grounds, wonderful people!
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was awesome! Very clean!The people working there are so friendly and very helpful! Great place to vacation!
Oct 09, 2016
The whole crew couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. We were a very late reservation and they helped our befuddled little brains execute all tasks. Much thanks
Oct 08, 2016
This was our 4th yr staying there. We have already recommended to family who have stayed there. The grounds are very quiet & clean. Hope to come again next October.
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was so clean and comfortable. Close to Acadia and easy drive to every thing you need. People were so friendly. Will stay again
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Beautiful views of fall foliage reflecting off the water. Campground in excellent shape. Staff constantly hard at work keeping place pristine
Oct 01, 2016
Loved everything about this campground and our cabin with view of the water!
Oct 01, 2016
Cabin was perfect
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was delightful!
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean very friendly people running it this koa made our vacation very special thank you would recommend this koa
Sep 26, 2016
The cabin was great and clean, the view from our porch was excellent, we were right on the water and the sun set was awesome. Planning a return trip.
Sep 25, 2016
Part 1 of our stay, cabin 804. Generally clean and nice view of the ocean. It felt reasonably private and overall was a nice place to stay. Our chief complaints were the following: 1) The toilet was lousy and eminated a smell akin to raw sewage on occasion. We highly recommend installation of a normal toilet. 2) Requested a replacement for a burned out bulb. It never came during our stay.
Sep 24, 2016
stayed in Deluxe cabin on the water 2nd year and will return next year
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. The plastic cooking utensils were not good to use, wooden spoons and metal utensils are not expensive and so much better. Also no nice wine glasses. We stay in self catering accomodation because we like to cook our own food so expect reasonable equipment. Otherwise OK
Sep 21, 2016
5 of us decided to have our 60th Birthday celebration at KOA Oceanside and we are very happy we did. We let the manager Barb Fallon know we were coming (11) of us and to make our reservations in the cabins. We arrived to find cozy clean cabins and a staff of employees that went beyond our expectations. Beautiful sunsets, lobster dinner, nightly campfires OH MY You got to check them out
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great except the toilet paper. It was totally useless!!
Sep 20, 2016
Our 5th annual visit to Oceanside KOA and it was yet another awesome experience. The cabin was great and our site was scenic and private just how we like it. The dogs had a blast as usual and we really enjoyed the beer tasting and lobster dinner! The Best KOA in the country, and we will definitely be back for more.
Sep 20, 2016
We were traveling on a Harley Davidson and stayed in a cabin which was fully furnished with sheets, towels, pots, pans, dishwashing soap, etc. It was wonderful to have all of that and not to have rent the linens and go to the grocery for soap and other items. Campstore was also well-stocked. Plus, the location doesn't get any better!!
Sep 20, 2016
It was perfect. This was our first time to this KOA but it wont be our last. Our cabin overlooking the water was just what we needed. What a memorable experience. The staff was great.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground very near Acadia National Park
Sep 19, 2016
I rented a cabin for myself and four buddies. It was furnished, clean, and had some unexpected amenities such as sheers and blankets for the bunks, and flatware.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was tastefully decorated, comfortable & had everything we needed for linens and cooking. We enjoyed a campfire & amazing water views. Proximity and free loop bus to Acadia Park & downtown Bar Harbor was a plus! The staff was very informed and helpful. Thanks to Barb & her staff, we had a wonderful vacation.
Sep 19, 2016
This is was our first time staying at a KOA and our first time in Bar Harbor. The cabin we stayed in was spotlessly clean. Everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. When we checked in they told us about a wine tasting and lobster dinner they were having that night in the community area. We enjoyed the best lobster roll that we had all week that night. Beautiful campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Great. Love the managers
Sep 16, 2016
This is our 20th year staying at this beautiful campground. We are thrilled with the upgrades made to the property since becoming a KOA property. The current managers have made sure the campground is meticulously kept yet the natural beauty of the Maine coastline has been left untouched. Employees from the camp store to the housekeepers greet you with a smile. Spectacular place! We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2016
The staff here were so friendly, it felt very welcoming and family-friendly. We had a very nice cabin for the weekend that was very clean and had everything we needed. Next time we'll look for something a little more secluded as we were right off the main road with trailers all around, but the experience was great for the weekend.
Sep 15, 2016
I stayed here for my honeymoon and it was amazing! The staff was SO nice! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was serene!!!!
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the KOA property is spotless!
Sep 13, 2016
Great experience in one of the deluxe cabins. It had everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We stayed for three nights in a cabin. All staff who we came into contact with were friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
By far the best KOA we have stayed in! The place was peaceful and clean. The Deluxe Cabin was just perfect with amenities that we needed in addition to being pet-friendly. The Campground was also conveniently situated within a short driving distance to points of interest. The place was peaceful and well maintained. It was a wonderful base to wind down after a day of exploring Mount Desert Island.
Sep 12, 2016
First trip to Maine from New York and loved it. The campground location is great with just a few minute drive to all. Staff was great although we did not have much interaction with them. Cabin campsite was nice but lacked basic privacy. The cabins are so close that you can hear your neighbors talk, coughing, etc. Overall a lovely place to stay and spend time exploring the seashore or relaxing
Sep 11, 2016
great stay in Cabin 813...All the amenities... friendly staff ...great first experience
Sep 10, 2016
The staff at the KOA Oceanside was great, we had absolutely no complaints, cabin was clean and very nice! Lots of campground activities that were fun! Thanks for a great break from the routine :)
Sep 08, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect offering all the comforts we enjoy - comfortable bed, coffee in the morning, hot showers. And the evening sunsets were beautiful to watch right at our campsite. We will definitely come back!
Sep 08, 2016
Great experience .. View fr cabin was great ..
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent location ! Amazing people! Fantastic cabins! that summarizes my visit.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin #804 we rented, easy parking, lovely water site - loved the cabin. Only recommendation is that the cabin be supplied with staple dish set...i.e. coffee cups. This would be helpful to go with microwave, coffee pot supplied. Great grounds, friendly service and loved pancake breakfast, lobster dinner!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabin was really nice as were the staff. They addressed a couple of concerns quickly and to our satisfaction.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. We will do this again. Staff was very friendly
Sep 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award