Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Not as good as we expected after our great stay in green mountains.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2015
Love our cabin but would suggest more hooks to hang things. The new patios are very nice. See you next year.
Jul 24, 2015
We love coming to this koa for the views and sunsets. Great place to getaway and see nature.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was neat and clean. The public restrooms were also. We took a walk every morning along the ocean and saw seals swimming around.
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean campground, good location, shuttle bus. Cons: Expensive, even firewood, water heater in cabin broke, smelled something burning.
Jul 19, 2015
My family loved the cabin. Just wished we had booked early enough to get more days. What a beautiful area. Will definitely be coming back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe wooded cabin. Cabin was clean, beautiful and we had a great time! Campground was quiet, loved the spot by the water and the front office staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA staff. Clean campgrounds. Cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
The website is confusing and possibly misleading, we thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and received a deluxe studio. We liked the location and outdoor furniture. The pet friendly nature of the cabin meant that there was hair in the refrigerator upon arrival. We had no pets but were initially charged for a pet, that charge was reversed when I mentioned it.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second year staying at the campground in Bar Harbor and our family of 5 loves it! The cabins are cozy but not too cozy for all of us. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast this year. It was so convenient, reasonable and yummy! The staff is very friendly as well. We're looking forward to our 2016 stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Lovely cog round w great views and an awesome sunset..
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cozy little cabin 805 which is right on the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that. When it rained - there was wifi a nd cable TV to keep us from boredom. Go for it!
Jul 05, 2015
The pepole at this koa were spectacular. Especially donny he was a great help .easy to get our 32 foot fitth wheel in and out . The site that we had not so much # 343 . The grass not mowed and rough to set lawn chairs on. 2 big tree stumps.they need to get those out but all in all it was a great stay ..
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! It was comfortable, spotless, and homey. It was a great place to rest after hiking in Acadia. The full kitchen was amazing, as was the fire pit outside and the deck. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would definitely come back again!
Jun 30, 2015
Family vacation...my 4 adult children and their spouses and 7 grandchildren...we all enjoyed our stay and I am looking forward to another stay in the future! Great base campsite close to Acadia National Park! Loved our cabin! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 28, 2015
Recommend a rack above counter/microwave to store dry goods in cabin. More activities in Rec Hall (e.g. ping pong). Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
Our extended family stayed in two cabins. A deluxe 6 person, and a 4 person. The accommodations were great and the cabins were spotless.
Jun 24, 2015
We loved our Cabin. We experienced a warm welcome. Staff is always please to help. The reason why I give 4 stars is most of sites are small and no trees. The only shaded sites are along shore and they are great. Since we had Lobster at lunch in a restaurant, we went for this guy who sells Lobster and Crabe Roll with chowder soup. His Chowder is crap and there is not much crabe meat in your roll.
Jun 23, 2015
We love being able to bring our dogs and stay in a cabin. We would love to have a space where they could run and catch a ball. The dog area is nice but too small if a few dogs are in it.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was outstanding and the location of this campground (next to the ocean) is incredible. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 07, 2015
Awesome place to be
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, clean facilities.
May 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin 802, which is waterfront. The cabin is clean and charming, the linens were luxurious, the sett is is private enough that I felt secluded, even though we weren't. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I love the natural look and feel of the park. There seems to be something for everyone at this KOA! Pet-friendly and family-friendly, too! Love, love, love!
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the kabin we stayed in and the overall way we were treated. I was very disappointed that the employees took my fire wood while i was away for the day. I don't know if they took it because they didn't know we were still there or because we didn't buy it from the Kamp store? None the less it was something I would not expect from KOA.
May 20, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and we all loved it (dog included)! Extremely clean, extremely private. All amenities were helpful and accessible. Such a great experience
May 17, 2015
Great, except the water in my cabin wasn't working. I checked in late and had to wait until the morning. Maybe make sure water is working - especially at the beginning of the season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience as a contractor had inadvertently cut the water supply line. We are so glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful views,quiet,friendly people what more could you want!
Nov 11, 2014
Loved it. Stayed in a great, little cabin. Will do it again next year!
Nov 10, 2014
Amazing
Oct 16, 2014
There was a lack of communication that the site I booked the cabin at online was actually closed for the season and we were staying at another site. We were lucky we arrived in time to actually speak to someone. The cabins seemed brand new and were very clean. Only get maximum of 5 minutes of hot water for a shower which was disappointing. The toilet didn't have enough flushing power.
Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed up at bar harbor koa many times. The last two times we stayed in the cozy cabins. They are very clean and a great value. The staff is alway friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We'll visit again soon :-)
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Kbn clean and nice.enjoyed lobster set up.Staff helpful and friendly. Kbn not on the water as wife felt she was led to believe though.
Oct 11, 2014
It was a beautiful cabin. Close to all activities on the island. Only negative thing I can say is that the lack of hot water was a problem. It was a private cabin w only 6 gallons of hot water.& about a 5 minute shower. & has to wait to heat up for each person so it's not very convenient when you are trying to do things & have little time or if you are a woman w hair to wash, body parts to shave.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
I wish I had scheduled many more days with you. Loved the cabin, the location, and the staff. And Clayton's!!
Oct 07, 2014
We loved the cabin, our stay was great, very friendly staff. My only complaint is that we didn't have a toilet plunger, so when our toilet wouldn't flush in the evening, the office had already closed and we couldn't get a plunger until the next day so we had to use the camp restrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The fire pit and grill were great too.
Oct 03, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin with bunk beds. More for children than adults. Wish we had known. Not made for adults to stay in bunk beds. Had all I could do to get in and out of the top bunk. If there wasn't a full side rail on top would have been easier. Need to advertise this is for children. Clean facilities/ wonderful location. Have camped here in the past/ tenting.
Oct 02, 2014
Awesome deluxe cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds kept very nice. The camping experience with all the luxuries of home. Close to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. Can't wait to go back
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
stayed in charming cabins --comfy, warm, everything we needed except a pot or pan for heating things on the BBQ ring. Staff very helpful and booked us a discounted trip on the 4 masted schooner Margaret Todd. We live in London and if possible would return in a flash
Sep 30, 2014
There was nothing to cook with in our cabin. No cook top, nothing related to cooking! I just visited friends in July at the Town Hill KOA and was so impressed with the cabins we booked this get-a-way. I was very disappointed. I purchased all kinds of food to make and couldn't make any of it. And the grill didn't work. Not that they even had plates in the cupboard to put food on! Not impressed
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
For the past 18 years we have visited Bar Harbor and have always stayed at Oceanside. Prior to this summer we pulled a trailer and stayed in one of your sites at the water's edge. This year, due to time constraints, we flew up, rented a car, and stayed in one of your lodges on the water. You did not disappoint! The lodge was beautiful, quite comfortable and met all our needs. We'll be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.