Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Part 1 of our stay, cabin 804. Generally clean and nice view of the ocean. It felt reasonably private and overall was a nice place to stay. Our chief complaints were the following: 1) The toilet was lousy and eminated a smell akin to raw sewage on occasion. We highly recommend installation of a normal toilet. 2) Requested a replacement for a burned out bulb. It never came during our stay.
Sep 24, 2016
stayed in Deluxe cabin on the water 2nd year and will return next year
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. The plastic cooking utensils were not good to use, wooden spoons and metal utensils are not expensive and so much better. Also no nice wine glasses. We stay in self catering accomodation because we like to cook our own food so expect reasonable equipment. Otherwise OK
Sep 21, 2016
5 of us decided to have our 60th Birthday celebration at KOA Oceanside and we are very happy we did. We let the manager Barb Fallon know we were coming (11) of us and to make our reservations in the cabins. We arrived to find cozy clean cabins and a staff of employees that went beyond our expectations. Beautiful sunsets, lobster dinner, nightly campfires OH MY You got to check them out
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great except the toilet paper. It was totally useless!!
Sep 20, 2016
Our 5th annual visit to Oceanside KOA and it was yet another awesome experience. The cabin was great and our site was scenic and private just how we like it. The dogs had a blast as usual and we really enjoyed the beer tasting and lobster dinner! The Best KOA in the country, and we will definitely be back for more.
Sep 20, 2016
We were traveling on a Harley Davidson and stayed in a cabin which was fully furnished with sheets, towels, pots, pans, dishwashing soap, etc. It was wonderful to have all of that and not to have rent the linens and go to the grocery for soap and other items. Campstore was also well-stocked. Plus, the location doesn't get any better!!
Sep 20, 2016
It was perfect. This was our first time to this KOA but it wont be our last. Our cabin overlooking the water was just what we needed. What a memorable experience. The staff was great.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground very near Acadia National Park
Sep 19, 2016
I rented a cabin for myself and four buddies. It was furnished, clean, and had some unexpected amenities such as sheers and blankets for the bunks, and flatware.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was tastefully decorated, comfortable & had everything we needed for linens and cooking. We enjoyed a campfire & amazing water views. Proximity and free loop bus to Acadia Park & downtown Bar Harbor was a plus! The staff was very informed and helpful. Thanks to Barb & her staff, we had a wonderful vacation.
Sep 19, 2016
This is was our first time staying at a KOA and our first time in Bar Harbor. The cabin we stayed in was spotlessly clean. Everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. When we checked in they told us about a wine tasting and lobster dinner they were having that night in the community area. We enjoyed the best lobster roll that we had all week that night. Beautiful campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Great. Love the managers
Sep 16, 2016
This is our 20th year staying at this beautiful campground. We are thrilled with the upgrades made to the property since becoming a KOA property. The current managers have made sure the campground is meticulously kept yet the natural beauty of the Maine coastline has been left untouched. Employees from the camp store to the housekeepers greet you with a smile. Spectacular place! We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2016
The staff here were so friendly, it felt very welcoming and family-friendly. We had a very nice cabin for the weekend that was very clean and had everything we needed. Next time we'll look for something a little more secluded as we were right off the main road with trailers all around, but the experience was great for the weekend.
Sep 15, 2016
I stayed here for my honeymoon and it was amazing! The staff was SO nice! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was serene!!!!
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the KOA property is spotless!
Sep 13, 2016
Great experience in one of the deluxe cabins. It had everything we needed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We stayed for three nights in a cabin. All staff who we came into contact with were friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
By far the best KOA we have stayed in! The place was peaceful and clean. The Deluxe Cabin was just perfect with amenities that we needed in addition to being pet-friendly. The Campground was also conveniently situated within a short driving distance to points of interest. The place was peaceful and well maintained. It was a wonderful base to wind down after a day of exploring Mount Desert Island.
Sep 12, 2016
First trip to Maine from New York and loved it. The campground location is great with just a few minute drive to all. Staff was great although we did not have much interaction with them. Cabin campsite was nice but lacked basic privacy. The cabins are so close that you can hear your neighbors talk, coughing, etc. Overall a lovely place to stay and spend time exploring the seashore or relaxing
Sep 11, 2016
great stay in Cabin 813...All the amenities... friendly staff ...great first experience
Sep 10, 2016
The staff at the KOA Oceanside was great, we had absolutely no complaints, cabin was clean and very nice! Lots of campground activities that were fun! Thanks for a great break from the routine :)
Sep 08, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect offering all the comforts we enjoy - comfortable bed, coffee in the morning, hot showers. And the evening sunsets were beautiful to watch right at our campsite. We will definitely come back!
Sep 08, 2016
Great experience .. View fr cabin was great ..
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent location ! Amazing people! Fantastic cabins! that summarizes my visit.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin #804 we rented, easy parking, lovely water site - loved the cabin. Only recommendation is that the cabin be supplied with staple dish set...i.e. coffee cups. This would be helpful to go with microwave, coffee pot supplied. Great grounds, friendly service and loved pancake breakfast, lobster dinner!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabin was really nice as were the staff. They addressed a couple of concerns quickly and to our satisfaction.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. We will do this again. Staff was very friendly
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! The store was well stocked, the cafe served yummy breakfasts and the laundry room was so clean! The girls in the store were so nice and helpful!
Aug 30, 2016
Great cabin right in the water. Number 805. Loved the quaint feeling even among a couple of other cabins on one side of us. Would had liked utensils and plates and pans to use to cook on the grill. But overall it was a beautiful stay.
Aug 29, 2016
super clean, really cute. bed in cabi 808 is SOuncomfortable, please fix this! i love the place and would come back for weeks but not on that bed, it is broken,or too old
Aug 28, 2016
I have been staying at the cabins for the past 5 years and have also camped with Family for 15 yrs...I have always found the cabins to be very clean. It's as if they were brand new. The grounds and bathhouse are always kept clean..I find the staff very friendly and accommodating..I highly recommend a stay at KOA and look forward to staying there again in October and next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and beautiful. We will definitely consider returning. Acadia was just awesome!
Aug 26, 2016
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations - it was well laid out and stocked. We loved our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside and hope to be back soon!
Aug 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, but it was expensive.
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin 815 great.
Aug 19, 2016
Loved the cabin sites at this koa!
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ not in functional order, bit of flame at back, dials messed up. Wet towels left in bathroom behind door. Other than that, great place and we'll be back next year.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the deluxe cabin was very cute and clean! We are not usually campers but we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was lovely!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful week - thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice and accommodated 2 adults and 3 teens well. Everything was provided, only needed clothes and food. Nice location and ocean views. .... Only suggestion is to add a lock on the bathroom door
Aug 14, 2016
We had a cabin for six however there were only 4 chairs inside and outside. Linens were given out one time only and that includes towels. INside only a 2 person couch to watch TV. Thanks Gosh there were only 4 of us. And it was dirty under the couch...goldfish crackers were left for us.
Aug 12, 2016
Dan was a great employee that helped us from day one!!! This was our 1st time renting a cabin after owning a 30 ft travel trailer. The cabin was very clean the view greAt. Downfall was traffic noise very loud, next to main road to Bar Harbor. I Would still rent this cabin again with the noise.
Aug 11, 2016
Very very clean and comfortable. Great views and access to ocean.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. We had a deluxe cabin that was immaculate. If we needed anything all we did was notify someone at the camp store and it was delivered right to our cabin. The staff was caring, friendly and knowledgeable. We are already talking about booking another vacation there. The sunsets over the ocean were breathtaking and the KOA even provided Adirondack chairs and tables to sit at.
Aug 08, 2016
We used the KOA campground for a family reunion. The accommodations were excellent. However, if I had not shared my cabin with other family members, it was not affordable. I know it is a beautiful location with great accommodations. However, other campgrouds are much cheaper. It would be nice if you ran one week at reduced rates so one person could afford to stay in a cabin for a week.
Aug 07, 2016
Every thing was great. Dave was so helpful!! Loved our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award