Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Absolutely wonderful people!!
Jun 16, 2015
Loved it. RVing in the forest and managed by the nicest people. Even our tween ( who usually complains about everything ) loved it!
Jun 16, 2015
Great people and great area... definitely recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
One of the best, very clean facilities, well maintained grounds, fun place and the entire staff was so willing to ensure your stay was the best
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful hosts, great sites, easy to find.
Jun 12, 2015
We can't wait to go back! The train, ice cream social, pool and hot tub were amazing! The people were so caring, friendly and nice.
Jun 12, 2015
come spend a night or two in a forest under the canopy you will never regret it. great place great staff new owners are doing wonders
Jun 11, 2015
Great Stay ! Very Nice, CLEAN ! This KOA is one that yes I would return. Dale & Sue
Jun 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly hosts. Private, shady sites. Lots of amenities. Great, large hot tub to relax in after a long drive.
Jun 10, 2015
If only we had more vacation time!! This is one of the cleanest, best hosted, well 'amenitied' KOA's we have ever stayed at and we've stayed at many through the years... It's lovely here and lots to do in the area.. We'll be back!!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet-- beautiful. We also enjoyed the hot tub!
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time, the sites were beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I would have given 5 stars but the pool was very cold.
Jun 09, 2015
We love this campground better than ever. The new owners have done a great job!
Jun 08, 2015
Great small park.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful Camp
Jun 03, 2015
Great place to stay to experience the Northwest. Very clean & beautiful place😀
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
Owners were great as was all staff.We played pool,horse shoes,basketball and swam in pool & hot tub.Also jukebox has a great selection of music,almost forgot air hockey.Excellent time had by whole family
May 30, 2015
Strongly recommended. Very polite and kindly staff. Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Enough space for RV, very good private sphere.
May 29, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff very helpful and friendly. Planning to return in a few weeks.
May 28, 2015
Nice location and campsites. Many issues with laundry facilities. Showers need work. Pool and hot tub not heated when we were there. New owners helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very clean facility. Lots of family activities. My only complaint would be location. Would be nice to have been a little closer to Bandon. Otherwise a wonderful campground and very nice staff!
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this KOA but for me the only problem is that we were not close to the beach.
May 26, 2015
The owners John and Chris were delightful and fun to talk with as well as their daughter. It was a very fun stay.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time! The owners were very friendly, and the campground was great! Our site was fairly private, and surrounded by trees, and the kids enjoyed the park and train ride. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Super clean facilities. Bathrooms were beyond clean.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Even the restrooms.
May 23, 2015
We love this KOA the couple who run it are awesome. Beautiful campground so clean.Surrounded by beautiful forest. Everyone heading to Bandon for camping should stay there.we can't wait to go back.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Wonderful area, friendly helpful staff, good wi-fi, good tv, tho we really didn't use it. Will definately try to get here again!
May 19, 2015
Carrie & Matt did everything to make us feel at home during our stay. They are on a beautiful slice of the Oregon Coast. That we will explore year after year. Thanks for all you do!
May 19, 2015
New owners are friendly and helpful. Very quiet while we were here. Amenities are good.
May 18, 2015
We had a good time. This was our second time there. A little disappointed in the firewood we bought, paid ten dollars for a little amount of mill ends (not actually firewood that we were thinking was going to be firewood. Nice owners and clean park.
May 18, 2015
a very pretty property with shady sites. Not a koa deluxe but I enjoy the quietness and tree filled campground. Only objection is the owners children use the campsites as their 'backyard' and their disruption was concerning. Using a riding lawnmower trimming grass and throwing gravel into sites at 5:45 pm on a Saturday night is poor judgement - fire pits need to be kept clean after checkouts.
May 15, 2015
nice people working hard to get it right.
May 11, 2015
This is a wonderful campground--clean, organized, beautiful. The family running it could not have been more helpful. I will definitely return.
May 09, 2015
Nothing special with the facility and its location, good for a late day stop.
May 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with the cable and they came to out camp site to check to see if the cable came on. We love the pet area!!
Apr 28, 2015
Matt and Karrie were a great help for recommendations for hardware repairs and restaurants in the area. Great work improving the sites and restrooms.
Apr 27, 2015
This camp site is very clear and has great management.we stayed at a couple KOA on the Oregon's cost Bandon KOA had the cleanest facilities and they were very accommodating.this camp site isn't like any other one we stayed at it has a woodsy filling. I recommend it to every one.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice CG. Staff most helpful and pleasant.
Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed the privacy most slots provided. Great hosts. The wooden decks are awesome! Dog run was handy.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice place, secluded. Only dislike was mosquitoes we already out due to being nestled in dense, moist woods.
Apr 24, 2015
We had a nice quite evening in the woods.
Apr 20, 2015
The owners working very hard to get the campground up to Koa standard. Need to have heath in the shower. Very clean bathrooms.
Apr 18, 2015
Take the best forest service RV site you have been to and blend in the KOA amenities and you have this campground. We came for overnight and stayed 4 nights. We will be back for an extended stay later. Host is excellent and her recommendations are spot on. This is no parking lot style RV camp.
Apr 16, 2015
Kerry and Matt were superb hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.