Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358


46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back there again.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best and friendliest KOA camp we have stayed at. The owners are great in every way. We WILL be back to see them in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
They are working very hard to update the park. Love the big trees.
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet with spacious shady private sites
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past few years but we're disappointed in the condition of the camp sites. All need leveling and at least gravel to get out of the mud. We had a 60' dead fir tree in our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of trees. Nice pull thrus.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We loved the campground. The fact that it was older added to its charm. The staff was wonderful. There was always something to do. When it rained we watched cable tv. When the sun was out we swam shot hoops walked The train rides at night were the perfect way to end the day we will be back in the fall.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this kampground. We had a couple of problems with our rental and the team here did everything they could to help. The best and most genuine service we had during our trip.
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely setting amongst many trees, friendly staff and well equipped with pool and playground for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We loved it, the staff is super and it's clean as could be :)
Jun 13, 2016
Nestled in a forest,beautiful private sites with personal decks, and well maintained!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff friendly and site was pretty. Staff were very visible and seemed to always be around giving a sense of safety and service. The price for a very large bag of fire wood was great, we LOVE having an open fire in the fire pit...and we did at this location for 2 nights. Only complaint is the RV sites are way too close, we were literally right next to our neighbor!
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and you now have us sold! The staff and owners went out of their way to help us and the campgrounds were neat, clean and safe! What a grand combination ... thank you KOA!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. It would be nice to have a fold-down seat in the shower stalls where you can remove/put clothes on. The stalls seem small if a person was handicapped. Otherwise, staff was very helpful and we had a nice stay.
Jun 12, 2016
one of nices camps
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a very good and the owner's are fantastic and do a great job.
Jun 10, 2016
Greeted very friendly,beautiful forest!! Very peaceful & quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Probably the best individual site of our trip down the Pacific Coast. Very private with nice new-ish patio and bbq/firepit. Memorable!
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA in Oregon by far.
Jun 03, 2016
Loved all the trees! Nice bathrooms, easy pull-thru sites!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites that are secluded in the trees. Location is excellent as they are Half way between Gold Beach for the Jet Boat rides and Coos Bay for the antique shopping. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. We were made very welcome. Lovely pitches in the trees.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. Many sites were private much like you would find in a State park. Everything was in good shape. I didn't check out the bathrooms or showers. Nice location for exploring south and central coast.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Bandon KOA! The owners are so nice and the grounds were clean!! The area for the dogs was perfect. We liked being able to have them in a fenced area for off leash fun! If we come to the south Oregon Coast again... We will stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful setting. Off 101 with little road noise. Kid friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everybody was very present who works there. They even went the extra mile to assist me in setting up my TV. Area was very clean and enjoyable.
May 30, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping experience there, and the kids especially enjoyed the range of activities they could do.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots on for kids. Perhaps one suggestion would be not to do all at 7pm at the same time but more spread out over the day. Would certainly come back
May 19, 2016
This KOA hast beautiful sites nestled in the forest. It's more like a state park than a private campsite. WiFi did not reach our campsite, but worked in the laundry area. Laundry closed at 6:00, but they let me stay and finish drying my clothes.
May 17, 2016
Well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. The property was quite serene - coastal wooded area
May 07, 2016
very nice setting. I can see the effort in improving the grounds. Site was nicely wooded and staff very friendly
May 07, 2016
Very well kept campground
May 07, 2016
What a great place to stop in , it's almost like it's out of a fairytale
May 06, 2016
Friendly and nice.
May 04, 2016
excellent service
May 03, 2016
Quiet and secluded. No reception on tv etc
Apr 29, 2016
I truly is a hidden gem.Close to Bandon but it gives you peace in the woods. Friendly very helpful with what to see in the area.A place we want to go back to
Apr 27, 2016
Sites need more gravel so you are not in the mud.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice people new owners getting things fixed up. Good location to a lot of nice parks. Priced right. New WIFI system.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet location, in the trees, secluded, relatively level, staff available, lots of pine needles, lots of bugs.
Apr 02, 2016
We got to enjoy an off-season visit, and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff and the campground were extremely high quality.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice campground. A little tight with our 40' 5th wheel but we were able to get around
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The campground was peaceful and very clean! We will definitely be staying there again and the camp hosts were amazing!!!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Loved it, beautiful sites
Mar 16, 2016
Nov 07, 2015
it was a very nice park
Oct 27, 2015
This is a nice, wooded park right on Hwy 101 (but very little road noise) and great for exploring the central Oregon coast. The new owners are making many improvements that will turn this into a great park. The staff is very helpful and friendly too. You feel like you are truly camping here, but have all the amenities of the "parking lot" type RV parks. The wifi and cable TV worked fine for us

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy