Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2016
Great campsites and hosts very helpful and friendly
Jul 08, 2016
This was by far the BEST campground we have ever stayed at. The owners are soooo awesome they make you feel like family. We will for sure be back next year🔥😃❤️ I would like to personally say thank you to Matt and Karrie for checking on us daily as we had rv problems which is the only reason we didn't stay longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to see you go. Hope all goes well with the RV. We would love to see you back next year. Thank you for the nice comments. ;}
Jul 07, 2016
1st koa on long time that WiFi worked every time. Thx
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were great. We enjoyed our time there. It was quiet and the space for our travel trailer was perfect. We'd definitely consider staying there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The owners are great, and the grounds made you feel very relaxed and at home.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground was really nice. My husband and I were so impressed with all of the amenities. We were camping in a van (without facilities) so the bathrooms and clean showers were very nice. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were so nice. We will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Appeared to be a relativly new park. Full hookups, wide sites to support slideouts,comes with mini store, bathrooms with showers,pool for your use great quiet and relaaxing amongs the trees.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome campground, will be back for sure
Jul 04, 2016
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at in our travel traile, but I would even tent camp here! The Owners are awesome! They put care and detail into everything they do at this KOA. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wounderful stay and we did. Thank you for everything... We will be back again.:) I will highly recommend this KOA to my family and friends.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay, the hosts were very nice and friendly!
Jul 02, 2016
Not just a bunch of concrete pads with grass between them. This is an actual campground in the forest. Loved it.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant setting. Everything was well maintained and clean. Since they had a cancellation we were offered an upgrade with no extra charge
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, good store, nice level sites. Reserved prem. site with water view. Only view was vegatation. Had dinner at Salty Dog in town. Outstanding service, food, and reasonable cost. Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back there again.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best and friendliest KOA camp we have stayed at. The owners are great in every way. We WILL be back to see them in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
They are working very hard to update the park. Love the big trees.
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet with spacious shady private sites
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past few years but we're disappointed in the condition of the camp sites. All need leveling and at least gravel to get out of the mud. We had a 60' dead fir tree in our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of trees. Nice pull thrus.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We loved the campground. The fact that it was older added to its charm. The staff was wonderful. There was always something to do. When it rained we watched cable tv. When the sun was out we swam shot hoops walked The train rides at night were the perfect way to end the day we will be back in the fall.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this kampground. We had a couple of problems with our rental and the team here did everything they could to help. The best and most genuine service we had during our trip.
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely setting amongst many trees, friendly staff and well equipped with pool and playground for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We loved it, the staff is super and it's clean as could be :)
Jun 13, 2016
Nestled in a forest,beautiful private sites with personal decks, and well maintained!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff friendly and site was pretty. Staff were very visible and seemed to always be around giving a sense of safety and service. The price for a very large bag of fire wood was great, we LOVE having an open fire in the fire pit...and we did at this location for 2 nights. Only complaint is the RV sites are way too close, we were literally right next to our neighbor!
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and you now have us sold! The staff and owners went out of their way to help us and the campgrounds were neat, clean and safe! What a grand combination ... thank you KOA!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. It would be nice to have a fold-down seat in the shower stalls where you can remove/put clothes on. The stalls seem small if a person was handicapped. Otherwise, staff was very helpful and we had a nice stay.
Jun 12, 2016
one of nices camps
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a very good and the owner's are fantastic and do a great job.
Jun 10, 2016
Greeted very friendly,beautiful forest!! Very peaceful & quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Probably the best individual site of our trip down the Pacific Coast. Very private with nice new-ish patio and bbq/firepit. Memorable!
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA in Oregon by far.
Jun 03, 2016
Loved all the trees! Nice bathrooms, easy pull-thru sites!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites that are secluded in the trees. Location is excellent as they are Half way between Gold Beach for the Jet Boat rides and Coos Bay for the antique shopping. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. We were made very welcome. Lovely pitches in the trees.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. Many sites were private much like you would find in a State park. Everything was in good shape. I didn't check out the bathrooms or showers. Nice location for exploring south and central coast.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Bandon KOA! The owners are so nice and the grounds were clean!! The area for the dogs was perfect. We liked being able to have them in a fenced area for off leash fun! If we come to the south Oregon Coast again... We will stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful setting. Off 101 with little road noise. Kid friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everybody was very present who works there. They even went the extra mile to assist me in setting up my TV. Area was very clean and enjoyable.
May 30, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping experience there, and the kids especially enjoyed the range of activities they could do.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots on for kids. Perhaps one suggestion would be not to do all at 7pm at the same time but more spread out over the day. Would certainly come back
May 19, 2016
This KOA hast beautiful sites nestled in the forest. It's more like a state park than a private campsite. WiFi did not reach our campsite, but worked in the laundry area. Laundry closed at 6:00, but they let me stay and finish drying my clothes.
May 17, 2016
Well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. The property was quite serene - coastal wooded area
May 07, 2016
very nice setting. I can see the effort in improving the grounds. Site was nicely wooded and staff very friendly
May 07, 2016
Very well kept campground
May 07, 2016
What a great place to stop in , it's almost like it's out of a fairytale
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps