Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, didn't use all the amenities but was thankful they were there. Did not care for the pancakes (sourdough?), but still glad there was a breakfast option! :)
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite was narrow and small. The picnic table had a lot of spider web.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice wooded campground with clean showers and restrooms. Was a good location between the rogue river and the sand dunes. Not fond of the noise from the hwy.
Aug 21, 2015
Nothing special.. To much gravel at tent sites for motorcycles
Aug 17, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children! Great customer service, nice camp site and the train ride was an extra bonus!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a beautiful campground with friendly staff. My only complaint is there was only one set of bathrooms. We were in A11, which was the end of the tent sites and our only option for bathrooms was by the office. Not an appealing walk in the middle of the night. Makes the surrounding trees look appealing
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe tent site has a new pebble pad to set up your tent on, it was amazing!! nice and smooth underneath--especially when our air mattress started losing air. Kids loved the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, and very friendly staff. Nice location.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids said it was 9.5 out of 10! Loved it but the pool & hot tub need cleaning. We had a site that was way too small the first night but then they moved us and we were very happy. We booked late so it was understandable. Staff were great and if kids are happy, we're happy!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great, the campground was clean, and the hosts were friendly. We were next to the playground and our kids loved it. The kids loved the evening train ride.
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites are very clean and beautiful due to great Oregon foliage. Sites are tended to and look good plus many amenities...water, lights, wifi, plug ins. Newly purchased and owners are sprucing things up. Will be nice to see what else they do to the shower rooms. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first and very satisfied KOA experience. Campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. We decided to leave a day earlier than our reservation, they refunded us right away. Hands down for customer service!
Aug 10, 2015
Site was adequate but only for a small tent. No grass just lots of dirt. Bathroom/ shower space wet, wet, wet. Floors wet and muddy. Need spot to charge a cell phone if needed. Staff friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the new tent site - the raised bed was great and really comfy for tent sleeping.
Aug 07, 2015
They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Love This KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean. People were helpful. Nice and quiet. Our sites were very accommodating. We are coming back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly owners! Well staffed and sites were very clean. Well stocked with reasonable pricing goodies. The pancakes and hot tub were a welcomed sight each morning and night.
Aug 03, 2015
The family that runs this KOA was friendly and so helpful! We were there on a very busy weekend but it felt like staying with family. I wish we would have planned on staying longer so we could have explored the area more!
Aug 03, 2015
We so enjoyed this place. We will make it a point to go again and have already recommended to others.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Pool and hot tub were dirty; they had a breakdown just before we arrived and that may have contributed to the problem. One of the boys at the pool was rude and inappropriate. The new owners have great plans, and this place should be better in the future. The kids really enjoyed the train rides. We liked the trees. Another bathroom would be useful - something closer to the bottom/back.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything great. Maybe better shower heads.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, we'll run. Quiet qt night and very family freindly. Hosts were very attentive and freindly. I am looking forward to coming back in the future
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite. The staff was very professional and polite.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly owners. And ground is beautiful, quiet, and peaceful.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground. Clean, quiet, well laid out. Had a level pad for the tent, clean hot showers, great laundry room. Market nearby in Langlois.
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground it is a hidden charm. Great place to stay of you have kids.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is wonderful, the location is great, the pool and hot tub were very nice. There is only one set of bathrooms, they are not near the tent sites.
Jul 25, 2015
The best koa ever.Karrie upgraded our site and made sure our needs were all met. Will definitely be back.great breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
I had not been to a KOA in 30+ years and it was a very pleasent stay. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the grounds were very well kept and loved having the fire pit to use.
Jul 23, 2015
This is an awesome beautiful location. I was disappointed there wasn't anything around to do but it was a great location. Would go there again in a heartbeat
Jul 21, 2015
You cannot park in the tenting area with a truck camper, but they were able to get me a "pull-in" tent site with electricity so I was happy about that. Great scenery on a bay at the ocean.
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOA camp spots I have enjoyed. Privacy, comfort, and shade. Three of my top requirements.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful campground with sites nestled in the woods. Friendly hosts.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean common areas, well maintained yard, spacious campsite (A4). Friendly, welcoming hosts and staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was delicious! Camp hosts are friendly and fun. The train ride was a hoot!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This is a nice woodsy campground with friendly hosts. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and breakfast for about $6 a person was a great option. The only downside was the small bathroom. We would definitely come back!
Jul 06, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. This campground was perfect for us, a family of four with a 3 and a 5 year old. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great camping spot. We will certainly be back! :)
Jul 04, 2015
Ideal alternative to the state park nearby. Management is a family of fresh, personable go-getters. Clean facilities including hot showers, hot tub, warm pool, large playground for kids. Hot breakfast even available. We loved the spacious private tent sites in the pines. Great value.
Jul 01, 2015
I do not have any experience with KoAs. However my experience at the Bandon koa was a very present one. After 3 years of working hard labor jobs the hot tub ready hit the spot. And the service was stellar. The owners daughter was also a very pleasant person to chat with.
Jun 29, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 2 days. Everyone was friendly. The whole campground was very clean. The breakfast the offer was really good. My 13 yr old boy wishes we stayed longer. He got along real good with Kate and Conner. We will go back again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.