Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy nature in the trees. Well maintained facility. Courteous, helpful staff. Good base to visit Bandon and Gold Beach with beautiful drives along the Oregon coast.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful sites in the trees. Everything is well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Flowers planted in the public areas and even a small garden by the dump site. Hated to leave.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Wonderful staff. Very quiet. Very wooded. Will definitely be back next summer.
Sep 18, 2017
As usual, this is the BEST KOA! Our 2 year old was so happy when we told him we were going to the KOA by Langlois; he remembered the playground and train--and was not disappointed!
Sep 18, 2017
Appreciate the quiet
Sep 18, 2017
awesome site and very quiet. Best Koa we have stayed in
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely camp hosts; do lots of fun things to engage guests - very nice! camp sites need to be leveled though - Really dark in there too!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Came up to join in on the cranberry festival in Brandon.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We are still there, just in a different spot. Lovely place!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it is beautiful there the Lady who runs it is very nice & she makes good pancakes on Sunday we would stay again we give it a 10ðð
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Lovely campground. However, I was very disappointed to see the lady who had just cleaned the bathrooms wringing out her mop in the sink used by campers to wash their dishes - gross!
Sep 10, 2017
WAS PUT IN A SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, UNABLE TO CONNECT TO ELECTRICITY DUE TO THE LIMITED OUTLETS, CAMPER IN ADJACENT SPOT WAS SMOKING CIGARETTES; TOLD BY FRONT DESK REP - WHICH WAS CONDESCENDING - THAT MY EQUIPMENT WOULD FIT INCLUDING A TENT, THIS WAS NOT THE CASE AND HAD TO FIND ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS PLENTY OF OTHER SPOTS AVAILABLE THAT WOULD SUIT OUR NEEDS. WOULD NOT RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear this. Your assigned site was D09 a deluxe patio site back in. Did you not go into this site?? There is no construction at that site. Karrie, owner
Sep 09, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay at your place. Would recommend to any of my contacts.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location to take advantage of Bandon & Port Orford areas. Our camp site was tight for our trailer, but we made it work. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly & helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly & clean. Sites were nice & shaded. Only thing they need to kill the poison ivy, just be aware
Sep 05, 2017
Very peaceful, can't wait to stay again
Sep 05, 2017
Original site assigned was double booked. We were chosen by owner to take temporary site for 1 night without full hookup as reserved. We inquired at about 6PM about original assigned site being unoccupied and were told that the "other customer" was in route. Other customer was a no show. Site should have been assigned to whom ever arrived 1st PERIOD. Tks for free night, however inconvenienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the horrible inconvenience. That camper did come in at 9pm that night and left early.
Sep 02, 2017
Uneven sites, overgrown shrubs, all dust. Some better management would make a big difference in operations.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and courteous. Had no problems with them. Stayed there 2 nights and both nights ran out of hot water in showers. Bathrooms gorgeous, but no hot water. Would be nice if the roads were paved, not gravel. Gravel dust everywhere. Put regular restrooms in very back part of campground, near pet area. Had porta-potties and stunk something terrible where our camp spits were.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. The bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Another great Koa experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The spaces were beautiful. Ours had a nice deck with a fire pit. The is also a fenced area for off leash pet exercise. My pups really appreciated this feature. One disappointment: we were looking forward to the pancake breakfast but it was closed on the day we were there. We'll def go again next time we go that way.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground, nice area and lots to see. Was quite windy (was told that that is common for the area, although you don't notice the wind in the campground) and smoky while we were there, but still an interesting area with lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park. Very nice staff. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay. I loved the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
The pancakes were good but not enough syrup not enough to cover the pancakes and not much butter either,we will not by a breakfast next time ..and the heat and eat bacon was horrible ...that was not bacon you should servre ...thin dry gross ...wanted to take it back ...but we just tossed it .
Aug 28, 2017
First time in a KOA so used to camping in the woods. Sites were close together but seemed private due to the trees and bushes. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids loved the train ride, Frisbee basket and playground. Paper towels in the bathroom would nice (instead of the load air dryers.)
Aug 27, 2017
Dusty!! Why would staff drive a ride-on mower in the dusty gravel driveway, rocks flying, and cover the RVs in dust and dirt. Cold showers!! Nice playground and pool, but that's not enough to offset the negatives.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the trees, gravel sites, friendly staff, thoughtfully stocked store, clean showers and restrooms, and (of course) the train! We made another reservation already to stay again soon!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. It is very woodsy, more like camping.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful units, very private. Not level, some gravel could be placed in some units to make setup easier. People very nice and helpful. Chemical toilets at far end of units were clean and convenient for those of us on the far end.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the loud campers staying in the cabins that wanted to party till midnight.
Aug 26, 2017
The french toast was great on tues.,thurs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great stop over or longer term stay, great people, clean, great wooded sites, was very dusty but not there fault, no rain for long time
Aug 24, 2017
So accommodating for a last minute stay! We truly love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. The staff was great, too. The sites were clean and semi-private and set up nicely. I rate it highly and would definitely stay there again. Negatives: Campfires made the area so smoky our group had difficulty breathing. It was just a little too far from Bandon, but that was okay. We would definitely stay there again and ask for a spot upwind from the fires.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy