Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Nice sites. Doggie park was great, and so was pancake breakfast. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2014
Max was very helpful in recommending places to visit. We visited all that he recommended. Lots of hiking and site-seeing in the area. Tons of Oregon State Parks to explore. Great weather, beautiful scenery, and spectacular beaches! The site was clean and had lots of privacy.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice quiet campground. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. Convenient location to a lot of fun attractions up and down the southern Oregon coast.
Aug 18, 2014
What a nice camp ground. Near to beaches and Bandon, but far enough away to feel a bit isolated! We had a grwat time!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
wonderful place to stay .. the Owners Max and Claudia are very knowledgable and happy to help in any way they can. Breakfast and the train ride are the best.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The most beautiful RV site we have ever stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We are glad you love our new patio sites. Hope you can come back and stay longer.
Aug 12, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed at. Very clean, beautiful surroundings. Great host, with good information on where to go to see the surrounding area. We have added this KOA on our "must go to again" list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Terrific! Come on back...we will leave the light on. Well, not really, but look forward to your return.
Aug 11, 2014
I have camped all over the country in KOA campgrounds, state parks, national parks and the Port Orford/Bandon KOA is at the top of my list for beautiful campgrounds. The staff as well as the owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained. My 9 year old nephew loved the pool and large hot tub as well as the train. I will definitely come back to this gorgeous KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Poor cable, despite what the Host might say. Poor wi-fi. Super slow to not existent. Otherwise it was an ok park.
Aug 11, 2014
Our family has been staying at the Port Orford/Bandon KOA for over 20 years. Max and Claudia are like family and each year that we camp with them it is like going home. The park always meets our expectations as far as cleanliness, quiet nights, feeling secure, and feeling welcome. We recommend this campground to ALL of our friends & family! - The Hunters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have enjoyed watching your kids (and ours) grow up over the year. Soon to watch the grandkids!!
Aug 10, 2014
Overall a nice family run park, heavily wooded, good pull thru sites, some upgraded w/patios. Have to be careful not to stray off the property and follow the rules.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
You and your staff were awesome and the site was perfect. Even though the weekend ended up being very hectic with the concert and traffice it brought, you all stayed calm and had the best interest for your guests. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Trees are challenging with big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if you found the deluxe patio site to be tight. We are very forested, but the site is extra wide to accomodate slides on both sides.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners and staff were very nice and it was really clean. Space were very private including the pull through The hot tub at nice was a bonus! we will be back again next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the Cape Blanco musical festival!!! Blake Sheldon and Florida Georgia line next year. Oh yeah.....First year under our belt and many more to come. :)
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pancake breakfast is always great. Thanks for the clean bathrooms and showers (very important!) Spots are nicely shaded with some privacy in between. Nice location for a few days of "day trips" to the beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dang....seems you enjoyed your stay very much but gave us a failing grade. What???
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice and clean. Sites are mostly level. Some have tall trees and bushes on both sides, can be tricky for rvs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A non-music goer here during the Cape Blanco Music Festival. Seems they had a good time....maybe they will return for Blake Sheldon next year??
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed at this location "on route" to other destinations. Therefore, our "stay" was less than 24 hrs. However, during the hours that we used the facility, we were quite pleased. The staff was pleasant and the grounds/facilities were clean and accommodating. We would definitely consider a return visit if we are ever in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a long way to Texas....but we hope you make it back. :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The pool, something we were looking forward to, was not heated as advertised. The owner was rude. The female owner was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great clean site.could use upgrade to wifi service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi (or HughesNet) will be the death of me yet!! Upgraded service is still lacking, but better (but the only game in town). Ugh.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is nestled among tall trees which provide a little more seclusion than other KOAs we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and the grounds clean. The kids (young and old) loved the nightly train ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That train has been a hit for many years. It is pictured at the Coos County museum!! Hope you get to return for another trip around the park soon. :)
Jul 28, 2014
Great sites. the management didn't seem to care. TV reception was terrible and the Wy FY didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry if you had the impression that we don't care. We care very much....please let us know if your television is not working during your stay and not on the way out. :)
Jul 28, 2014
this is a neat little campground with very wooded lots with nice owners. Enjoyed it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the stay. The kids seemed to enjoy the pool!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground and facilities were. The staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the pool/train ride for our daughter! Having campfire wood delivered to our site was a perk as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you can make this a weekend get away from Eugene. Woo woo....
Jul 25, 2014
This is a beautiful smaller KOA with a very friendly staff & owners. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad you live so far away. Maybe some day you can visit us again for that "small town" feel.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Beautiful and quiet. Not much to do in the area without some driving. 2 lighthouses and a creamery were great!!
Jul 22, 2014
Very accommadating. Pretty place and very well kept
Jul 22, 2014
No reliable WI-FI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are trying to get work with our one and only wifi provider. Hoping that the camping experience and hot tub will make up for the slow wifi service.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, Excellent grounds, Friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Jul 20, 2014
This was our second time to stay at Banden KOA.I'm sure it won't be our last.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful relaxing setting. Great owners. Thank you for a very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy when our campers are happy!
Jul 20, 2014
Not convenient to either city as advertised have to drive at least ten miles either direction. Sites very pretty in trees but speed limits not enforced and very dusty in areas. Someone was burning trash in a barrel. Horrible. Wifi was very poor. Man who checked us in even admitted it. Staff not very friendly and no recycling. No we would not come back. Try port orford RV village, very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed the mark - we are located halfway between the two towns (as advertised). Wondering about comments regarding PO RV Village as you left two days early from there to come here?? and we adjusted your dates here to accommodate. Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip.
Jul 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.