Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
One of the best, cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful but Zero sun in teeny tiny sites.too shaded for me.I was so excited to use the pool.but when I did it was disgusting. Like a swamp.And little kids were swimming in it.it makes me sick to think about it.i saw them wipe it and skim it BUT I never saw them shock it with chemicals.if they do.....it isn't done with enough or often enough. I loved everything elseaboutthiscampground.
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA that made me feel like I was actually camping. Awesome forest
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
Disappointed the pool was disgusting, the poop drain was right on top of the neighbors fire pit, the play yard was plastic, but the grounds were clean
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the location and campground setup except the only bathroom on site is so far from the sites and the hot water ran out very quickly. The pool and hot tub is a nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
Very well managed friendly and helpful staff nice sized campsites centered between Band on and Port Orford
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites need some gravel and leveling. The ground is really soft in some areas and even with using jack pads, our levelers sunk into the ground. Restrooms and showers could use a refurbishing. This is more like a "campground" than a "RV park", but still nice with lots of trees. We have a 32' motorhome towing a car and the access is pretty tight.
Jul 21, 2016
The view was incredible, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We have had such a nice time here! Campground is beautiful among all the redwoods. Clean grounds and bathrooms. The owners and staff are so friendly! Close to beaches and fun day trips. We will definitely be back 👍🏻:)
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time and the campground was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Nestled in the lush green woods surrounded with a great feeling of nature.
Jul 19, 2016
Great service, excellent campground!!! My kids loved the pool hot tub and renting the go cart bikes- we ALL had a blast! The service and the people made it excellent!
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful and kind when we checked in and throughout our stay. I highly recommend this Kampground :)
Jul 17, 2016
The days of the breakfast should be posted on the website. Beautiful setting.
Jul 17, 2016
Keep up the good work, see you again
Jul 17, 2016
The pool and hot tub were grimy they need to be cleaned more often. Otherwise a great quite, dark place to stay. Really nice helpful people.
Jul 16, 2016
Great wooded area. Loved that the laundry facility stayed open late.
Jul 16, 2016
Sites were very closed in between trees site 8 was tight for a class c motorhome
Jul 15, 2016
A beautiful location among the trees. We stayed in a deluxe spot so the evenings were great to sit out on the patio with a fire. Staff was friendly and helpful. The entire space was clean and quiet. A definite place to stay when visiting Bandon.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, but the showers need to have benches in them and they need to finish updating of the facilities.....
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We were sad the breakfast was not available on both mornings we were there. We had planned on it being available when we planned our 2 week trip menu.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice owners clean camp ground just a fun place to stay will keep coming back for our yearly trip
Jul 13, 2016
Best relaxing KOA! Our site was beautiful as well as the entire forested campground. If it weren't for our two active little ones (haha) this would've been the most relaxing!!! Everyone here was super polite and friendly, most friendly/helpful of about a dozen we've stayed at. Highly recommended for beauty and relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Right on the highway but a couple steps in and you feel like you are in an enchanted forest. Bathrooms and camp sites are very clean. Staff is super helpful and very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with clean private sites.Plenty of room for our 29ft. 5th wheel. Felt like we were in the forest. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Bathrooms/shower very clean and user friendly. Need to upgrade the club house/game room.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, extremely helpful staff,dog park very convenient
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2016
Great campsites and hosts very helpful and friendly
Jul 08, 2016
This was by far the BEST campground we have ever stayed at. The owners are soooo awesome they make you feel like family. We will for sure be back next year🔥😃❤️ I would like to personally say thank you to Matt and Karrie for checking on us daily as we had rv problems which is the only reason we didn't stay longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to see you go. Hope all goes well with the RV. We would love to see you back next year. Thank you for the nice comments. ;}
Jul 07, 2016
1st koa on long time that WiFi worked every time. Thx
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were great. We enjoyed our time there. It was quiet and the space for our travel trailer was perfect. We'd definitely consider staying there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The owners are great, and the grounds made you feel very relaxed and at home.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground was really nice. My husband and I were so impressed with all of the amenities. We were camping in a van (without facilities) so the bathrooms and clean showers were very nice. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were so nice. We will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Appeared to be a relativly new park. Full hookups, wide sites to support slideouts,comes with mini store, bathrooms with showers,pool for your use great quiet and relaaxing amongs the trees.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome campground, will be back for sure
Jul 04, 2016
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at in our travel traile, but I would even tent camp here! The Owners are awesome! They put care and detail into everything they do at this KOA. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wounderful stay and we did. Thank you for everything... We will be back again.:) I will highly recommend this KOA to my family and friends.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay, the hosts were very nice and friendly!
Jul 02, 2016
Not just a bunch of concrete pads with grass between them. This is an actual campground in the forest. Loved it.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant setting. Everything was well maintained and clean. Since they had a cancellation we were offered an upgrade with no extra charge
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, good store, nice level sites. Reserved prem. site with water view. Only view was vegatation. Had dinner at Salty Dog in town. Outstanding service, food, and reasonable cost. Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back there again.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best and friendliest KOA camp we have stayed at. The owners are great in every way. We WILL be back to see them in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
They are working very hard to update the park. Love the big trees.
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet with spacious shady private sites
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past few years but we're disappointed in the condition of the camp sites. All need leveling and at least gravel to get out of the mud. We had a 60' dead fir tree in our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of trees. Nice pull thrus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals