Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
They are working very hard to update the park. Love the big trees.
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet with spacious shady private sites
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past few years but we're disappointed in the condition of the camp sites. All need leveling and at least gravel to get out of the mud. We had a 60' dead fir tree in our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely clean & tidy campsites, bathrooms, playground, pool area! Bathrooms cleaned & trash cans emptied throughout the day & cans hidden conveniently behind little slatted gates near campsites. Hosts & staff cheerfully visible in their yellow shirts ready to help. WARM pool & hot tub. Great breakfast, well stocked little store, a variety of beaches near by. New owners = Awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of trees. Nice pull thrus.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The tent sites are in the trees/forest with good privacy. The site I had was with electricity/water and even had a light on a pole to assist with setting up if you come in after dark. The showers were the best I've encountered at any KOA. If I had to find something I didn't like and this is knit picking, it was the small round toilets. The owners were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved the campground. The fact that it was older added to its charm. The staff was wonderful. There was always something to do. When it rained we watched cable tv. When the sun was out we swam shot hoops walked The train rides at night were the perfect way to end the day we will be back in the fall.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this kampground. We had a couple of problems with our rental and the team here did everything they could to help. The best and most genuine service we had during our trip.
Jun 18, 2016
Even if it was just one nights stay, we had a blast and our kiddos enjoyed every minute of it. Great stay and a great welcome from the owner!
Jun 17, 2016
Camp hosts were very kind. Campsites were beautiful, lots of trees and quiet. Amenities for kids were great. Entire area very clean and well maintained. Easy to access off the 101. Will definitely stay again next time we're through from Indiana!
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely setting amongst many trees, friendly staff and well equipped with pool and playground for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We loved it, the staff is super and it's clean as could be :)
Jun 13, 2016
Nestled in a forest,beautiful private sites with personal decks, and well maintained!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff friendly and site was pretty. Staff were very visible and seemed to always be around giving a sense of safety and service. The price for a very large bag of fire wood was great, we LOVE having an open fire in the fire pit...and we did at this location for 2 nights. Only complaint is the RV sites are way too close, we were literally right next to our neighbor!
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and you now have us sold! The staff and owners went out of their way to help us and the campgrounds were neat, clean and safe! What a grand combination ... thank you KOA!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. It would be nice to have a fold-down seat in the shower stalls where you can remove/put clothes on. The stalls seem small if a person was handicapped. Otherwise, staff was very helpful and we had a nice stay.
Jun 12, 2016
one of nices camps
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a very good and the owner's are fantastic and do a great job.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful area with great amenities, friendly staff, and beautiful camp sites. If we ever take another road trip up the coast we will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Greeted very friendly,beautiful forest!! Very peaceful & quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Probably the best individual site of our trip down the Pacific Coast. Very private with nice new-ish patio and bbq/firepit. Memorable!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
The best KOA in Oregon by far.
Jun 03, 2016
Loved all the trees! Nice bathrooms, easy pull-thru sites!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice sites that are secluded in the trees. Location is excellent as they are Half way between Gold Beach for the Jet Boat rides and Coos Bay for the antique shopping. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
What a fun campground. We loved the breakfast options. The play area was great and had options for everyone. Wish they had more large bikes.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent shady campsites for warm summer days. Pool to cool off, ice cream social, train rides, great playground, excellent hosts! We will be coming back. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. We were made very welcome. Lovely pitches in the trees.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground. Many sites were private much like you would find in a State park. Everything was in good shape. I didn't check out the bathrooms or showers. Nice location for exploring south and central coast.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was wonderful! The showers were also amazing! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Bandon KOA! The owners are so nice and the grounds were clean!! The area for the dogs was perfect. We liked being able to have them in a fenced area for off leash fun! If we come to the south Oregon Coast again... We will stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful setting. Off 101 with little road noise. Kid friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location and very accommodating hosts! My kids enjoyed the playground, pool, hot tub, playing with other kids. The hosts are delightful, friendly, and really take pride in making the KOA experience enjoyable for everyone. Thanks for the ice cream and the train rides too! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Everybody was very present who works there. They even went the extra mile to assist me in setting up my TV. Area was very clean and enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
The new owners have made this KOA one of the best! 39th fun activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept and the buildings clean. The staff is helpful, friendly And fun! The layout helps you feel like you have your own little spot in the woods. We will definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping experience there, and the kids especially enjoyed the range of activities they could do.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots on for kids. Perhaps one suggestion would be not to do all at 7pm at the same time but more spread out over the day. Would certainly come back
May 30, 2016
Great stay at a clean campground. Our site was very clean, nice fire pit and quiet. We loved the hot tub!!
May 28, 2016
This is a beautiful campsite and well kept. We enjoyed the pool after a long drive and the camp setting was most refreshing.
May 23, 2016
They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful wonderful people everything was very clean and it was a pleasure staying there
May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. The hostess was so friendly. Our only disappointment was that we were there too early in the season to get in on the pancake breakfast.
May 19, 2016
This KOA hast beautiful sites nestled in the forest. It's more like a state park than a private campsite. WiFi did not reach our campsite, but worked in the laundry area. Laundry closed at 6:00, but they let me stay and finish drying my clothes.
May 17, 2016
Well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. The property was quite serene - coastal wooded area
May 16, 2016
Overall, this is a wonderful place. The location is close to the beach, quiet, the staff is very warm, friendly and welcoming. The only negative was the cabin mattresses. They could be a bit thicker. We both could feel the slats, so sleep was frequently interrupted from aches. I opted for the floor the last night.
May 07, 2016
very nice setting. I can see the effort in improving the grounds. Site was nicely wooded and staff very friendly
May 07, 2016
Very well kept campground
May 07, 2016
What a great place to stop in , it's almost like it's out of a fairytale
May 06, 2016
Friendly and nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals