Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We loved this campground. The surroundings are beautiful. Our campsite was one with the patio which was very nice. The staff is friendly. We will definitely be back again. Nice dog park too.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful spot - very clean and well kept sites - the staff were all friendly and accommodating. Really wanted to stay longer than we did.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was awesome !
Aug 18, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff and fully stocked store!! Probably the best time we've every had at a KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, very pretty
Aug 17, 2017
This was our last stop on our week long trip in Oregon and it was the most family friendly. It had something for kids of all ages! One side comment, the owners need to invest in a change machine. A lot of people need change for laundry and the pool table/air hockey tables so if you need change when the office is closed you're out of luck.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. Wonderful staff, peaceful and serene location. Cant wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for the first time. Very convenient making it quick and easy to hit the road in the morning
Aug 17, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, sites were treed, but tight and close together. Pool area was ok, for a one or two night stay
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Meets minimum standards.
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA was loads of fun! I wish there were more bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly people and staff. Would have been nice if the pool was heated. We will be returning next year for sure. :)
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, we loved the trees. Enchanted forest is a good description. Only concern was the tight space to maneuver out of our space with a 34 ft 5th wheel. Store helpful, thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly campsite! The playground was great and offered a lot for the kids to do. The pool heater wasn't working but the hot tub was warm enough that we all still went swimming! The train ride was a lot of fun for the kids and the peddle cars were fun. Friendly, clean and relaxing. What more could we hope for!
Aug 14, 2017
Very Nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Matt & Carrie are the best, and they always take great care of our family when we come over.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and they held our reservation for us. The tent site was super comfortable with the layer of chips put on the ground. Enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast offered. Overall a great stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great camping. Great staff. We're already planning a return. Bandon had great shops and really good restaurants.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family and my sister's family both camped for a week. We found the campground very cute, clean and for the most part, quiet. The little train, basket ball, air hockey and pool table kept my son busy. I would recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Koa has done such a great job maintaining their facilities and ensuring every one I stay at is fantastic. This campground was no exception; friendly staff, quiet grounds and everything is clean. Great job!
Aug 13, 2017
Excellence
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a major mechanical issue with our travel trailer as we were hooking up to leave. Mat,t one of the owners, came to our rescue. Great people, great place to stay. john
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely setting and spacious campsites. Two issues: In some RV sites, the trailer space has settled to the extent that the sewer connection is actually uphill from the sewer line. Not good. AND lack of hot water in restrooms --- including the showers! Tried at 7:30 a.m. before the busy time AND at 9:30 p.m. Both times the showers were cold or barely lukewarm in both men's and women's.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
They only negotiate I have to say is that for as many camping spots there should be another set of restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Good location. Very clean bathrooms, though a bit far from the tent sites/RV sites in the back.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms and tidy campground. However when we arrived the pm desk person was not friendly. Some underage kids were riding and driving a gold cart through the campground zigzagging, kicking up dust. Barely any hot water in showers. I will not be returning here.
Aug 11, 2017
Lots of trees which made it nice. Pretty narrow camp sight and way too slanted. I was late getting there and left early so I couldn't comment much more. The lady that answered the phone and greeted me was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Great location on our way to the Redwoods and the animal park
Aug 10, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Bathrooms are not handicapped accessible.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, lots of evergreens and shade
Aug 10, 2017
To far from site seeing of ocean beaches from HWY 101 and to mean mile between cities and to many sand duns for us. KOA cabin was grate.
Aug 10, 2017
great
Aug 10, 2017
Loved it! Campsites were well seperated and quiet. Great family camping environment. Close to the beaches and towns. Clean and beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Good stay. Nice bathrooms. Nice staff. Nice public facilities. Sites were a bit close to one another - as compared to OR State Campgrounds. Quiet times & leash policies not well regulated. Highway is close so many sites had excessive highway noise. Resident children ran golf cart unsupervised and became a nuisance on more than one occasion. We will return - to selected sites.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was beautiful. It kind of sucks for spots that want water and electricity. No privacy. If your in a tent your golden.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals