Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
They need to change the no tent stake rule 12x18 tents can not stand without stakes.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the amenities. The train ride, swimming pool and bikes kept our children busy. The game room and laundry facilities were great. The only problem we had was with the showers. There was not hot water on the boys or girls side for when we showered one evening.
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best, cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2016
Great private campsites with lots of mature trees. Clean bathrooms. Owners and staff were wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful but Zero sun in teeny tiny sites.too shaded for me.I was so excited to use the pool.but when I did it was disgusting. Like a swamp.And little kids were swimming in it.it makes me sick to think about it.i saw them wipe it and skim it BUT I never saw them shock it with chemicals.if they do.....it isn't done with enough or often enough. I loved everything elseaboutthiscampground.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the pedal bikes!
Jul 25, 2016
I loved the fact that we had a nice secluded camp site with amenities a quick walk away. There was plenty of activities for the kids as well which made it that much more enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great family friendly campground! Pool and hot tub for guests to enjoy, a large play area with kids toys as well as an arcade area and basketball court outside. Great size sites that give you privacy with shaded trees. They even have a little mini train ride for kids (and even adults yes) that was amazing and so different which I loved!
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived to a smiling friendly face to check us in. The kabin was nicely situated in the trees. The bathroom was clean. Then,our check out, though it was a different woman was just as friendly. We were happy to have chosen this location😊
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA that made me feel like I was actually camping. Awesome forest
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
Disappointed the pool was disgusting, the poop drain was right on top of the neighbors fire pit, the play yard was plastic, but the grounds were clean
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the location and campground setup except the only bathroom on site is so far from the sites and the hot water ran out very quickly. The pool and hot tub is a nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice folks. Lovely hot tub, well maintained. I pay the higher fees only for the tubs, otherwise I would do cheaper camps.
Jul 23, 2016
Very well managed friendly and helpful staff nice sized campsites centered between Band on and Port Orford
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites need some gravel and leveling. The ground is really soft in some areas and even with using jack pads, our levelers sunk into the ground. Restrooms and showers could use a refurbishing. This is more like a "campground" than a "RV park", but still nice with lots of trees. We have a 32' motorhome towing a car and the access is pretty tight.
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2016
The view was incredible, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 21, 2016
Great biscuits and gravy. Booked this location for the free wi-fi, but was told at check in that they didn't have enough wifi to go around, so only half or party got it.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved Bandon, great location for this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We have had such a nice time here! Campground is beautiful among all the redwoods. Clean grounds and bathrooms. The owners and staff are so friendly! Close to beaches and fun day trips. We will definitely be back 👍🏻:)
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time and the campground was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Nestled in the lush green woods surrounded with a great feeling of nature.
Jul 19, 2016
Great service, excellent campground!!! My kids loved the pool hot tub and renting the go cart bikes- we ALL had a blast! The service and the people made it excellent!
Jul 18, 2016
Very family friendly very clean and neat hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful and kind when we checked in and throughout our stay. I highly recommend this Kampground :)
Jul 17, 2016
The days of the breakfast should be posted on the website. Beautiful setting.
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous and secluded. One of the best ever
Jul 17, 2016
Keep up the good work, see you again
Jul 17, 2016
relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
The pool and hot tub were grimy they need to be cleaned more often. Otherwise a great quite, dark place to stay. Really nice helpful people.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful people and camp ground
Jul 16, 2016
Great wooded area. Loved that the laundry facility stayed open late.
Jul 16, 2016
The whole experience was very enjoyable, clean, and reasonably priced.
Jul 16, 2016
Sites were very closed in between trees site 8 was tight for a class c motorhome
Jul 15, 2016
A beautiful location among the trees. We stayed in a deluxe spot so the evenings were great to sit out on the patio with a fire. Staff was friendly and helpful. The entire space was clean and quiet. A definite place to stay when visiting Bandon.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, but the showers need to have benches in them and they need to finish updating of the facilities.....
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to book our stay at another KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We were sad the breakfast was not available on both mornings we were there. We had planned on it being available when we planned our 2 week trip menu.
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs. I would rate this as the best one alongside the Ouray, Colorado KOA: fantastic setting, some huge and shaded tent sites, great service, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
great place!!!!! had a great time
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice owners clean camp ground just a fun place to stay will keep coming back for our yearly trip
Jul 13, 2016
Best relaxing KOA! Our site was beautiful as well as the entire forested campground. If it weren't for our two active little ones (haha) this would've been the most relaxing!!! Everyone here was super polite and friendly, most friendly/helpful of about a dozen we've stayed at. Highly recommended for beauty and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Right on the highway but a couple steps in and you feel like you are in an enchanted forest. Bathrooms and camp sites are very clean. Staff is super helpful and very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with clean private sites.Plenty of room for our 29ft. 5th wheel. Felt like we were in the forest. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Bathrooms/shower very clean and user friendly. Need to upgrade the club house/game room.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy