Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
This was a quick 1 night stay. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it.
Aug 07, 2016
This was one of our favorite places to stay. The owners are so friendly. The sites are surrounded in trees. Loved the pet area. We will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA was fully booked and did not have the facilities to handle the number of guests. I took 3 showers while staying and 2 of my showers were cold and 1 was lukewarm. My husband took a shower at midnight so he could get a hot shower. The facility is also not equipped with ADA requirements. The showers and bathroom stalls are not equipped with handles or benches. Would not recommend!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, each site is surrounded by trees. Every friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
The sight of a golf course surrounding the campground as we pulled in was a pleasant surprise, and I took advantage of it!
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful site, you are camping among lots of trees. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2016
We had a good stay other the the drunk yelling at midnight
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If the camp groud would figure out their shower water temperature problem it would be a 5 star.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful setting under the trees. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
Kerry is always fantastic to work with and the site was perfect for our Cape Blanco CMF weekend! Love the new showers, the pancake breakfast and the pool/hot tub!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent service! Facility and grounds are kept immaculately!
Aug 02, 2016
stayed for three days very friendy host clean restrooms and showers would recommend this camp ground to all my friends.
Aug 02, 2016
We love the KOA at Bandon/Port Orford! The hosts are wonderful, we will be back again asap!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Great experience !
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is overall very nice with shade and the folks are very nice. Unfortunately, the spot we had was small, crowded and difficult to get into. Many campsites are difficult to access with larger rigs unless you get the full hook-up premium sites.
Jul 31, 2016
great campground, best koa ive ever seen. lots of mature trees and did not feel like a parking lot. more like a state park. nice clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice place. Wish we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. We had an excellent time riding the rented bikes
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
New bathroom remodel excellent! And everyday breakfast - wow!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Grounds were clean. Most sites were adequate. I was in a pull through that had very little room on the sides after my slide was out. But it worked and not all sites were so narrow. Laundry machines are dated. Fairly clean. I did not use the restrooms or showers so cannot comment. A few miles to local activities. I love Bandon. I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Hot tub was awesome.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the people running this KOA. They were all very nice. The campground is beautiful and our daughter loved the playground and all the nice kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Great park! Friendly staff. Will return next time we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our favorite so far on a four month road trip. Wish wear booked longer than a night. For the beautiful spots, to the children's playground and basketball court, tot the nightly train ride- our family loved it!
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great pancakes. Larger pet area maybe?
Jul 27, 2016
They need to change the no tent stake rule 12x18 tents can not stand without stakes.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the amenities. The train ride, swimming pool and bikes kept our children busy. The game room and laundry facilities were great. The only problem we had was with the showers. There was not hot water on the boys or girls side for when we showered one evening.
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best, cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2016
Great private campsites with lots of mature trees. Clean bathrooms. Owners and staff were wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful but Zero sun in teeny tiny sites.too shaded for me.I was so excited to use the pool.but when I did it was disgusting. Like a swamp.And little kids were swimming in it.it makes me sick to think about it.i saw them wipe it and skim it BUT I never saw them shock it with chemicals.if they do.....it isn't done with enough or often enough. I loved everything elseaboutthiscampground.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the pedal bikes!
Jul 25, 2016
I loved the fact that we had a nice secluded camp site with amenities a quick walk away. There was plenty of activities for the kids as well which made it that much more enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great family friendly campground! Pool and hot tub for guests to enjoy, a large play area with kids toys as well as an arcade area and basketball court outside. Great size sites that give you privacy with shaded trees. They even have a little mini train ride for kids (and even adults yes) that was amazing and so different which I loved!
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived to a smiling friendly face to check us in. The kabin was nicely situated in the trees. The bathroom was clean. Then,our check out, though it was a different woman was just as friendly. We were happy to have chosen this location😊
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA that made me feel like I was actually camping. Awesome forest
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
Disappointed the pool was disgusting, the poop drain was right on top of the neighbors fire pit, the play yard was plastic, but the grounds were clean
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the location and campground setup except the only bathroom on site is so far from the sites and the hot water ran out very quickly. The pool and hot tub is a nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice folks. Lovely hot tub, well maintained. I pay the higher fees only for the tubs, otherwise I would do cheaper camps.
Jul 23, 2016
Very well managed friendly and helpful staff nice sized campsites centered between Band on and Port Orford
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites need some gravel and leveling. The ground is really soft in some areas and even with using jack pads, our levelers sunk into the ground. Restrooms and showers could use a refurbishing. This is more like a "campground" than a "RV park", but still nice with lots of trees. We have a 32' motorhome towing a car and the access is pretty tight.
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2016
The view was incredible, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 21, 2016
Great biscuits and gravy. Booked this location for the free wi-fi, but was told at check in that they didn't have enough wifi to go around, so only half or party got it.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved Bandon, great location for this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals