Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
It was a very nice campground - very well kept. The only problem was the space we had was way too small / narrow for our trailer. We almost hit trees on the way out. The owners should not have assigned that space to a trailer w slide outs of our size.
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent campground Great hosts Just a great one night stay
Sep 13, 2016
Showers nice and hot. Very clean very satisfied. Slightly too far from civilization. Confusing tent sites
Sep 13, 2016
Awesome KOA and great folks that own it and great folks staying there!
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Could use a few lights down the rows, pretty dark at night. Very clean. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our trip, and are already planning our next trip. Wonderful family owned camp site. We didn't even have to leave the camp site to be entertained, but we did. The lady at the front desk pointed out a few fun things to do in Port Orford. We went to the lighthouse and also to eat at The Crazy Norwegians. The view from the port is amazing. We will make many visits to visit this camp site.
Sep 11, 2016
First time staying at a KOA with our trailer. We really liked all the trees around and although we didn't have one there were patios in some sites and some sites were really private. Our's unfortunately was not one of those private sites but we did take note on which ones were. Playground for kids was nice, pool and hot tub didn't use but nice and the kids (including husband) loved the bikes!
Sep 11, 2016
Would love to visit again. The bathrooms are clean, you can purchase breakfast, the out door pool and spa was awesome and the folks there even took the kids on a train ride. A wonderful time with my family. My kids even rented the peddling carts there. Nothing but fun and relaxation!
Sep 10, 2016
Except for the completely unacceptable issue of guests leaving their dogs in their RV for a complete day, barking almost the whole time, my stay was great. A really pretty setting. I really feel strongly about people camping with dogs and do nothing to train the dogs not to bark at the slightest provocation. I have had dogs my entire life. Hosts should curtail this type thing.
Sep 10, 2016
no one showed us to our spot. campground pull through sites are extremely tight.. needs the brush cut back.. had to add 10 foot extension for drain due to poor location of campground drain pipe.. on a positive note they had a nice hot tub
Sep 09, 2016
The park is lovely, we had a great spot, nice neighbors and lots and lots of trees. Looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice improvements to the restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
The people operating the KOA were pleasant and helpful. The noise from the highway traffic is horrendous, constant and sleep depricating
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The staff are friendly and they make wonderful breakfasts.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very good relaxing time. We all enjoyed the breakfasts! The site and cabin were very nice. I just wish the bathrooms were closer! I love the playgrounds for kids. You have made some great improvements since we were there in May. Keep up the good work. Darlene Smith
Sep 06, 2016
I love this KOA! I wish that they had "no smoking" signs posted in common areas. We ended up leaving the pool/hot tub area because there was someone smoking in one of the chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice clean showers. We felt the owners kids had the run of the place with their constantly on their rental bikes and quads. Seemed like a nice place overall. We probably won't be back though, seemed far from everything we wanted to do. One other note very loud traffic even in the back! :-(
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and polite the facility was clean and kept up very nice. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice time spent here. Great spot for kids with a pool, basketball court, etc. Very friendly staff and owners. Some camp spots seem pretty tight. Fire pits were a little too close to campers for our comfort. Beautiful forested spot with good vegetation management.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, clean
Sep 04, 2016
This Kampground is very beautiful and green. It was a great stay amongst the trees. It will be on our list for future stays.
Sep 04, 2016
We really liked the hot breakfast but we thought the staff should wipe and dry off the tables after it rains. And maybe have more than 2 tables. The site was not very level, we had to use boards, even with our jacks. The bathrooms were clean and nice, which I like. Thanks for a great stay in a very pretty park.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice sites, and a good place to stay with a helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Great family owners. Very friendly, helpful and all round very nice. Love the pool and breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there and found it convenient to the places we were visiting
Aug 31, 2016
A beautiful wooded campground with warm and helpful hosts. The only recommendation I would make is to either change the shower heads from a rain type head to a standard shower head or make the water hotter. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
It was so nice. Everyone was welcoming, and we arrived about an hour before there was a "train ride" for the kids and ice cream for only $1 a scoop. I could also purchase breakfast the next morning and do my laundry, and all of that was close to the playground. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 29, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend with the grandkids. Used the pool, the jacuzzi, train ride, ice cream social and ended with the pancake breakfast. Thank you KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2016
My kids loved the pool, the play ground area, and beautiful treed camp spots. The play equipment could be enhanced a little as the core part is plastic. Our one complaint would be that we purchased wood and when it was delivered (which was nice), it was really wet. My husband could barely get it to burn. Road noise from hwy 101 is loud, but it's also a quieter with less drive thru traffic.
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA. Sites are private and shady. The pool and hot tub were great after a day out exploring. The staff was very friendly and the kiddos loved the nightly train rides. One of our favorite KOA's yet. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2016
We LOVE this KOA. My baby girl's favorite for sure!
Aug 28, 2016
grate, very helpful. I locked my keys in the trunk of my car and they cheerfully got them out for me, Great group!!!
Aug 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times. It is a great, clean, quiet park. The pool and hot tub are always nice after a long day walking. The only real downfall is its far enough out of town you have a bit of a drive to get to anything, BUT you know that going in.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was Wonderfull. yes you have t have the pancake breakfast its Wonderfull i will return
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
first time at KOA but will not be our last.from check in to goodby we were treated with courtesy- friendliness by staff.great experience
Aug 24, 2016
Super nice staff - most sites are private - all are well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
very nice campground, in close proximity to a lot of great beaches and cute towns. The cmapsites vary in size, we were lucky enough to get one of the larger ones. The bathrooms are kept very clean, there is a great playground for kids, friendly staff, and things to take part in.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding. Friendly staff, clean and always will to be of assistance. Beautiful and piecfull.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nicely kept site, nice friendly staff, lovely setting for the sites in the trees for the most part, the only down side for our party was the cleanliness of the pool, needed a good pressure wash and sanitization, did not use because of that.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful, loved the pancakes and the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely friendly. Great pool hours and liked the onsite breakfast option. Camping done easy.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the most child friendly park. Nestled in the woods with dirt, not concrete.The staff is perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy