Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights while traveling down the Oregon coast. Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and really, really nice hosts! We would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is off the charts. We have traveled across the U.S. And this is our favorite. Exploratory staff from the young granddaughter that greeted us when we first came out of our rv. Every staff member was so friendly, funny and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and peaceful
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful trees and almost private site. Close to Hwy 101.
Jul 12, 2015
Owners are very inviting and helpful. Campground is small but lush with tall trees and wild berries.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was delicious! Camp hosts are friendly and fun. The train ride was a hoot!
Jul 11, 2015
Great service and nice staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Love everything about the place
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, cozy and friendly spot to settle into for the night. A nice plus is Sassy: the camp cat.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This is a nice woodsy campground with friendly hosts. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and breakfast for about $6 a person was a great option. The only downside was the small bathroom. We would definitely come back!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome facilities and staff. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. This campground was perfect for us, a family of four with a 3 and a 5 year old. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
This was are first time staying at any KOA.. It's was so much fun!! The owners/staff were so helpful.. The sites were nice.. The playground was great! We're already planning our next trip back!!
Jul 06, 2015
Three things that made our stay memorable: - We got in later than expected, and found our kabin key taped to the door of the rec room (which made things very easy for us!); - the LARGE jacuzzi hot tub; very enjoyable to relax in after packing up for the next day's travel; and - the extremely friendly staff at Bandon/Port Orford KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great camping spot. We will certainly be back! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in cabin A3. LOVED the location and layout. Staff was friendly and more than helpful. We chose to grill over the fire pit instead of the BBQ and they brought us a big grill to put over it. Shower and bathroom facilities were great. Big recreation area and stuff for families to do. Pool and hot tub were great. And the train for the kids was awesome! Will stay again and recommend! A++!
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Our spot was really hard to get our trailer into and the ground wasn't level and made set up difficult. The pool and bathrooms were nice and my kids loved the train ride.
Jul 04, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Beautiful surrondings and the staff is very friendly. Great pool and hot tub as well as rec room and laundry. Great play area for the kids. We have a 30' RV and tow a jeep. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean sights and facilities
Jul 04, 2015
Ideal alternative to the state park nearby. Management is a family of fresh, personable go-getters. Clean facilities including hot showers, hot tub, warm pool, large playground for kids. Hot breakfast even available. We loved the spacious private tent sites in the pines. Great value.
Jul 03, 2015
Great stay. Awesome folks running this place!
Jul 01, 2015
I do not have any experience with KoAs. However my experience at the Bandon koa was a very present one. After 3 years of working hard labor jobs the hot tub ready hit the spot. And the service was stellar. The owners daughter was also a very pleasant person to chat with.
Jun 30, 2015
The only thing we didn't care for was once the office closed at 8 pm we weren't able to access the laundry room or play room.
Jun 30, 2015
Charming Kampground, charming staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Nicely shaded and widely spaced sites. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was great sites need to be leveled. Would definitely stay again!
Jun 29, 2015
very pleasant stay at this campground. People friendly and very helpful. Also, owners are hands on....not just sit at desk. They really take an active part in their customers needs. Will visit again.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park with lots of trees and shade. New owners were very friendly and accomodating! Highly recommended!!
Jun 29, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 2 days. Everyone was friendly. The whole campground was very clean. The breakfast the offer was really good. My 13 yr old boy wishes we stayed longer. He got along real good with Kate and Conner. We will go back again
Jun 29, 2015
WonderfuL staff, clean environment, peaceful campground perfect for families.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, lots of activities for kids, and super friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
I thoroughly noted my stay. Katie and her family were always kind, pleasant and helpful. Very nice location. Well-maintained and clean. Do stay here!
Jun 29, 2015
Great KOA! Friendly staff and nice area.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet park.
Jun 28, 2015
A great campground in a forested and beautiful area, nice pool, friendly and knowledgable staff. They have a cute train ride that goes through the park each evening for children and adults. They also offer breakfasts each morning.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for assisting us on our electrical issues. We found this KOA to be very clean. We felt very welcomed. Thank you for a yummy breakfast.
Jun 27, 2015
This was a nice quiet and friendly KOA. My only complaint was it wasn't NEAR any town and the sights are not suitable for tents over 10' X 14'. However the friendly management did accommodate us with our needs and the stay was a pleasant one. The over all property was nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Great hosts! The new owners (and their extended family!) are awesome! They are already making upgrades and building stuff (tech talk) to make our stays even more fantastic! Kari thank you for making us all feel like we were at home! To Kate and Connor, jake and I are looking forward to next years KOA tennis/baseball championship! Let me just say, memories were made here that will last a lifeti
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
A very freindly, helpful and people oriented staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Campground was OK except that more lighting throughout would be better, especially for late arriving guests.
Jun 22, 2015
the staff was friendly the place was nice but we were disappointed that the heated pool wasn't heated but was very cold.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very nice, quiet campground and every one is very friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.