Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Loved the very shady, quiet, secluded camping sites. Great staff. Loved the train ride for the kids and the ice cream in the evening. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
The ladies on staff were pleasant and helpful. The trees around the campground make for a tranquil setting; however, they make the sites really tight for coaches with slide-outs. We could extend our slide-outs, but could not open some of our compartments because they were up against trees or utilities. The amenities were nice, and the hookups functioned as expected.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice private sites! Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Only thing we didn't like were the showers. They had limited hot water and very little privacy for dressing. Would be nice to have a bench to sign on to dress. Otherwise we had a great stay and would stay here again in the future!
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, well kept site!
Aug 06, 2017
There is a need for additional restrooms. It is very busy in the mornings. Campground is very clean and quiet. The staff friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Need to have better check out instructions for cabins.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Easy check in. Little guy Loved the train ride. Playground could use a little tlc
Aug 05, 2017
The shower hot water was colder than what I would like. Bandon's geographical location and mild summer temperature should motivate the proprietor to increase the hot water's portion. We stayed in other 4 KOA campground: Starbuck, Lincoln City, Seattle/Tacoma, Winthrop, and their hot showers are hotter.
Aug 05, 2017
The owners were wonderful, very clean facility. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 04, 2017
We loved the choices for activities and the playground for kids. Our grandsons loved the pedal go carts!
Aug 03, 2017
Great site. Lots of woods. Exceptionally good internet connection. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Not too big and not too crowded. Nice location in between Bandon and Port Orford. Feels like a State Park but the amenities are better. Our campsite was a little cramped but others had a lot of space and little decks around the firepit. Well run, nice store & activities, pool, etc. Bathrooms were clean. We will stay there again and recommend to family & friends.
Aug 03, 2017
Quiet and wooded. Very nice& clean showers& bathrooms. A bit farther away from things to do than I thought but a good place to rest on the journey
Aug 03, 2017
Good, friendly, helpful, and quaint..a good experience!
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2017
It's was awesome to stay at Bandon Koa!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The grounds were clean, family friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Extremely nice staff and was very happy with our stay. Would stay again :)
Aug 01, 2017
Very comfortable campground with a superb welcoming staff!
Jul 31, 2017
all you need is there
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect place to take the family
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, clean park, friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2017
It was fine.
Jul 31, 2017
everyone was helpful and kind, especially Cindy. They even accomodated us for an extra night when we forgot to leave. My only complaint is that many of the pull through sites are so narrow that there isn't any room for people who don't hang out in their camper.
Jul 30, 2017
I love the improvements being made. We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2017
Our family had a great time st the Bandon Koa. Everything was well taken care of and there was lots for your teenage son to do.
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of activities to do. Landscaping was very clean. Bathrooms needed up keep. Always out out toilet paper and
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was part of a long drive. We stayed overnight in a cabin and were pleased with the stay. The KOA is conveniently located off of highway 101. The grounds are clean and beautifully forested. We especially enjoyed the privacy that the trees and shrubs gave to each campsite. It appeared that there were fun things going on like ice cream! The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
overall this is a decent campground. Only wish breakfast was a bit cheaper. Another suggestion is to have activities for families, such as community campfire, smores night, story telling, local nature hike, etc.
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground. Clean, friendly staff, spacious sites. Facilities are well kept. Highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This was a great KOA with wonderful people. I did not have a reservation and these folks parked us in a great spot. Thanks you so much. We appreciate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff! Restrooms could have used more attention but better then other KOA's. Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The staff were amicable and the site F8 was spacious. We would stay at this KOA in the future. The only amenity which I suggest needs improvement is the WiFi. The reception was poor and the connection was lost most of the time. However, we didn't come to the KOA to stay connected electronically so this is a lesser concern for us.
Jul 29, 2017
Kids loved the train rides, playground, and pool.
Jul 29, 2017
Owner is very accommodating and place is very clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and well run campgrounds. Beautiful, roomy, quiet campsites. Good laundry facilities on site. Pool & hot tub a plus. Adults and children enjoy their stay.
Jul 28, 2017
This was such a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars is because there was no hot water for a shower. Burrr!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice clean, quite camp with lots for the grandkids to do.
Jul 28, 2017
We love the kid friendly and safe atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2017
I really liked the little bikes they had for rent. That was a nice touch. Would have been nice if the breakfast wasn't 'cash only' but, oh well. It was a really nice, family friendly place that I will recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
The best KOA! We enjoy the more wilderness-like feel of this KO A. If manicured spaces lined up like tract homes are your favorite, this is not your KOA. The dirt/gravel spaces with plenty of trees between give your neighbors (and you!) Some privacy. Some spaces have a little deck type patio with fireplace and tables and chairs--perfect! Our 2 year old loved the train.
Jul 27, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful. had a problem and they went out of their way to help resolve.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was so great we became members!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals