Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
It was our first and very satisfied KOA experience. Campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. We decided to leave a day earlier than our reservation, they refunded us right away. Hands down for customer service!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool is tiny, there's only one bathroom, the sites are tinnnny and the wifi sucks. BUT the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are pretty clean, and they have pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials. They have a little train that goes through every night, which is great for the surprising number of kids. I couldn't figure out if they sell firewood, but I don't think they do.
Aug 10, 2015
Site was adequate but only for a small tent. No grass just lots of dirt. Bathroom/ shower space wet, wet, wet. Floors wet and muddy. Need spot to charge a cell phone if needed. Staff friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly host
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with friends and family and had a great stay. The breakfast provided each morning made the day quite enjoyable. The staff (all of them!) were very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here again next year.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins were clean and the pool was great. Lots of wooded areas to offer privacy from other campers. This KOA was further from the coast line than we thought. We may not return and stay someplace that you could walk to the beach.
Aug 09, 2015
Misleading about electrical hookups. Although they did try to fix it, our camper ended up tripping with 30 amp
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the new tent site - the raised bed was great and really comfy for tent sleeping.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice Camp. Very quite even though it is located right off the highway. The store could be better stocked.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay on our trip back down the coast. Very clean facilities!
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the sites were well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms but not enough of them. Love the breakfast and hot tub. Lots of things to do, fun for kids. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place, nicely hidden in the wilderness. Would of have it 5 stars if it wasn't for the new showerheads and internet hook up. Took forever to take a shower with them and we only got 2 Wi-Fi passwords. They were nice enough to give us 2 more because we were leaving in a day. Besides that it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2015
They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Love This KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very Quiet, clean, and helpful in what to see and do. Close to Bandon where we caught Crabs for dinner! We'll most definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Clean facilities, nice people. Parking spaces a bit small for large vehicles. I would recommend working on your pancake recipe.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay, some bushes could use some trimming,and I know that your working on getting it done. I think that the sewer lines could be a bit lower. Other then that great people own it and are doing a great job. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, considering number of people staying there this weekend. All campsites are very small. Husband and wife team. Husband was abrupt and rude at times, almost offensively. They serve breakfast, which was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice, camp hosts were excellent. Would have given a 5 if there had been hot water in the showers.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay!! Awesome camp hosts!! Very clean & loved the pool, hot tub, playground, beach & lake Floras. Bandon is beautiful!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
The Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and for the most part the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Everything was clean. People were helpful. Nice and quiet. Our sites were very accommodating. We are coming back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
I liked this park and would stay again. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Only two suggestions are to replace the toilets as they are so very short and some tree removal to make it more big rig friendly. By with way, it was nice and quiet there.
Aug 04, 2015
Great
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly owners! Well staffed and sites were very clean. Well stocked with reasonable pricing goodies. The pancakes and hot tub were a welcomed sight each morning and night.
Aug 04, 2015
unbelieveable family that runs this particular koa. We were in desparate need of a rv spot for our cabover camper because of two things, our refrigerator would not work for some reason without electricity and the grounds a music festival put us on was total dirt. We are so thankful they could accommodate us on last minute notice.Such gracious, hard working people. and the grounds are emaculate.
Aug 03, 2015
The family that runs this KOA was friendly and so helpful! We were there on a very busy weekend but it felt like staying with family. I wish we would have planned on staying longer so we could have explored the area more!
Aug 03, 2015
We so enjoyed this place. We will make it a point to go again and have already recommended to others.
Aug 01, 2015
this was a last minute stop, and we were so impressed, this was by far a very clean campground, and a very welcome camping feeling campground, and lots of shade. loved it .thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Pool smells like urine.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very well kept and easy access. Clean and nice ! Great place to stay !
Jul 30, 2015
Pool and hot tub were dirty; they had a breakdown just before we arrived and that may have contributed to the problem. One of the boys at the pool was rude and inappropriate. The new owners have great plans, and this place should be better in the future. The kids really enjoyed the train rides. We liked the trees. Another bathroom would be useful - something closer to the bottom/back.
Jul 30, 2015
By far my favorite KOA to date. The trees outdoor camping kind of feeling at this KOA. Nice staff clean facility. Wish we stayed more than 1 night.
Jul 30, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful. Behaved like real people, rather than snobs.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyable stay in the forest! The park had many guests, but it was quiet. Staff members assisted us with parking, since our 40 ft. 5th wheel was a snug fit.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything great. Maybe better shower heads.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, we'll run. Quiet qt night and very family freindly. Hosts were very attentive and freindly. I am looking forward to coming back in the future
Jul 29, 2015
Nice secluded spots. Hot tub and pool were both cold. Laundry was closed because of sewer issue. Not worth the price without the amenities.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful owners, cool place to stay, would definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite. The staff was very professional and polite.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly owners. And ground is beautiful, quiet, and peaceful.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground. Clean, quiet, well laid out. Had a level pad for the tent, clean hot showers, great laundry room. Market nearby in Langlois.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.