Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2012
a wonderful park
Oct 04, 2012
The natural beauty, ambiance, cleanliness and down home hospitality at this park is outstanding!As a KOA owner for almost 40 years, I plan on returning & telling everyone what a "find" it is. Judy Wood, S.F.No./Petaluma KOA.
Oct 03, 2012
It was nearing end of season but a very expensive cabin and not much in the way of 'hospitality' - like it or lump it!
Oct 02, 2012
Had a great stay.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Very comfortable and the host was great. He was always willing to help.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
My Family and I had a wonderful time!! Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful hosts! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. We will be back :)
Sep 25, 2012
great park! we will definitely be back next year!!
Sep 23, 2012
Great KOA!
Sep 23, 2012
Clean, quiet, & uncrowded. What more could you ask for?
Sep 22, 2012
Beautiful and peaceful and very well kept! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We arrived on September 15, 2012. We were showed where the trailer site was located on the map. We had a fire for three nights. Our stay was nice and quiet. The only thing that I would suggst is put an enclosed dog area for dogs to run around getting exercise. Thanks for us staying at the Kampground. WE might be back again soon. Nancv
Sep 19, 2012
We have been visiting the Bandon/Port Orford KOA for 19 years.The grounds and campsites are well maintained and the restrooms are clean.We like the way shrubs and trees are used for privacy screens between campsites.Max and Claudia have become personal friends over the years and they work very hard to provide the best camping experience for their customers.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Our stay at the campground was fantastic. It was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. We loved the kabin and are already planning our next visit. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 18, 2012
Wonderful campsites and management, etc. Only comment is that the store needs more supplies, local info, and stuff.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice and quiet and woodsy. The owner was very helpful. Great guy!!!
Sep 17, 2012
i had a great stay!
Sep 17, 2012
we have been back to this campground a lot this summer. we love it! and love how close it is to go windsurfing!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
we always enjoy our stay at the bandon/port orford KOA.
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful in among the trees...waonderful LARGE spaces..could use a little bit of lighting at night by the camp site areas..would stay again if ever up that way
Sep 13, 2012
Peaceful, quiet, clean, camped under the big pines. Cable and Internet-wow that was great. Great place to sit around the camp fire. Great people to work with. Would go back in a minute...
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The cabin that I stayed in had a bad tilt. Had to sleep with my head to the foot of the bed so that my feet would be downhill from me.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Kabin was very clean and the hot tub was great!
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful!! Campground & common building were very well kept. Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2012
The parking pads do need graded to make leveling easier.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Nice quiet place. Great host gave me a nice spot so I would'nt have to unhook. enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2012
I've stayed at many KOA's and this was the best experience by far! The owner is a true embassador of your companies standards and should in my opinion get an immediate raise in pay or at the least sent on an all expenses paid trip to Utah or somewhere exotic !
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
At Bandon, they went out of their way to get us a site at the last minute. People that work there are extremely nice!
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was clean. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We also enjoyed watching the children and parents riding on the "train." Would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great location, quiet park and for a KOA, out of the ordinary - love the tree'd covered areas and has more privacy than most state and federal parks. Immaculate bathrooms and extremely clean facility. Will stay again. Only grip is the cable system needs some work, only got 2 fuzzy channels on our lot, then again - who needs cable when your camping, suppose to be enjoying the outdoors right?
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a wonderful camping experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was neat and clean, had great services, and the staff was friendly. My only issue was the price. When I called to reserve, I was told that the RV site was $38 and the tent site was $29. No mention was made of the $7 per person charge for more than 2 people. Very disappointed that we were not told upfront.
Sep 04, 2012
Checking in was easy. The site was nice. Unfortunately, they shut down the bathrooms for 2 hours in the middle of the day. It doesn't take 2 hours to clean a bathroom. Also, I had to make 5 trips to buy firewood. The office was closed the first few times, then the man said he couldn't get to it for a while and I would have to come back later. 5 trips for firewood is rediculous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.