Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Nice and large tent site. Bathroom and shower fair.
Sep 18, 2015
Felt at home. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Great location. Excellent amenities. Clean. Affordable. Great staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect rest stop for us and our dogs! Thanks Karen!
Sep 16, 2015
Nice place had a good time. Sites are really close together.
Sep 15, 2015
Shady sites, friendly people, great internet connectivity, near the NP
Sep 15, 2015
Both mens and women's toilets were extremely dirty, no toilets would flush. Plunger and brush in plain view for each stall. Do you expect guests to clean toilets, too? Will NOT be coming back!
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always a nice place, clean and quiet. It is about the only place with shade in the Badlands so that is totally appreciated.
Sep 11, 2015
This campsite was fantastic and had a little bit of everything. It had great amenities such as a fully stocked camp store, pool, wifi, pet run and playground. Even with these great amenities it had lots of privacy as well as very welcoming owners. Very close and easy access to the Badlands National Park. I could not recommend this campground more
Sep 08, 2015
The hosts were fantastic. The grounds are very well kept, bathrooms are clean, and the gravel was easy to maneuver my motorcycle over. Next time I'm in the Badlands, I will surely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful location and easy access to the Badlands. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay just outside The Badlands. The staff was friendly and they went out of their way to find us a location away from big families, since it was just my husband and myself tent camping. The bathrooms and showers were pretty clean and closely located. Overall, a great experience for our first time in a KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground and enjoyed all the amenities it had to offer. Loved the fenced in dog area. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2015
Super friendly and helpful hosts!
Sep 05, 2015
Stunning location, incredibly friendly staff, very clean facilities. Had the most wonderful camping experience and will certainly stay at a KOA again, and recommend Badlands/White River KOA to others.
Sep 05, 2015
Awesome!!!!! wish we had time for my son to use the playground and such. Plan on returning next year at some point
Sep 02, 2015
Well maintained. Beautiful sites. Friendly employees. Tastey breakfast.
Sep 01, 2015
Thank you, had a wonderful time
Sep 01, 2015
Great place we have stayed here several times and will be back. Stayed here two days this time and some of staff were a little rude (at be they were having bad day ) but we will be back.
Aug 30, 2015
This a clean campground with a friendly staff. It is in a rural setting making it a quiet place to stay. It is about 10 minutes to the badlands visitor center.
Aug 30, 2015
This facility was clean, beautiful, and easy to find. We loved our stay!
Aug 27, 2015
I loved the spacious tent site and the surrounding natural beauty. The Browns are very friendly and welcoming. I had a wonderful time.
Aug 26, 2015
stayed in a teepee and froze to death. very awkward.
Aug 26, 2015
Great Place to camp! Good service and tent sites are something to brag about!
Aug 24, 2015
Best place I have ever pitched a tent. The grounds are well kept, sites are spacious, staff is always visible and friendly, facilities are clean and it has a dog park.
Aug 22, 2015
Super friendly staff. Has a pool for hot days. Trees to block some of the wind in the badlands. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly owners, clean facilities, nice location, awesome breakfast! Will come again!
Aug 17, 2015
Really loved the fact hat you're one of the few KOA's that still has a "Kamping Corral." When you're camping with a tent, they are a real blessing. We took advantage of the guy fixing burgers etc. Nice well-kept CG.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a tent. Nice, shady, and quiet. The store was stocked with what we needed. Wi-fi needs upgrading. The bathrooms need updating but were clean.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, campground was quiet, pool was wonderful. We loved our stay! My family never stayed at a KOA before, and now we never want to stay anywhere else!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campsite was clean, nice and functional. Restroom/shower facilities were clean. A great place to stay nearby to the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We loved staying here! The owners were great. The only downside are all the black insects in the shower in the morning.
Aug 14, 2015
Not enough trees for hammocking, but overall a very pleasant experience with nice, clean facilities and exceptionally helpful and kind staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed one night at a tent campsite. Everything was fine and very clean and well kept except the 10,000 crickets on the bathroom floor.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved our stay in the badlands. Bathroom was clean, campground was nice. Only thing is I wish our campsite was by more trees to hang our hammocks but that's on us. Their sites perfect for tents, cabins and RVs. And it's really close to the badlands!
Aug 13, 2015
the Browns were great hosts. The Park was very pleasant and clean. this was my first experience at camping and it was great.
Aug 13, 2015
Kids loved all the activities, super clean pool and facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Kampground personnel were very friendly,nice location, sites where good size,could use more bathroom and shower stalls.
Aug 12, 2015
Only negative problem is signal for a Verizon phone is almost none existent as u sit down in a very low spot. I didn't try their WiFi though , campground is nice and a quiet get away .
Aug 11, 2015
This was a wonderful peaceful campsite. It was extremely quiet and we woke up to the sounds of several owls in the morning. Absolutely wonderful.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay at bob and Karens KOA. The hospitality was exceptional. Everything was well laid out and the little store was a great help . The laundry served it's purpose and the units worked very well. Can not express our thanks enough to bob and Karen . Cell phone service is the only down fall but that's the area thanks again
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful Kampground with great hosts.
Aug 11, 2015
It was really peaceful but the restrooms were a little overcrowded. Staff very polite. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Teepee was awesome. Nice facility. Very good prices. I hope the Reservation is getting a percentage of your profits/fees?
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Directions on how to get here were awful!!! If it wasn't for the police officer that we asked for directions we never would have found it.
Aug 10, 2015
The owners were quick to stop excess noise of other campers.
Aug 10, 2015
The park was very clean, the staff considerate and accommodating, and the setting was just what we hoped for. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs on this trip, and this has been the best so far. The campground was well-designed to give everyone plenty of space and the facilities were extremely well-maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award