Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Very convenient to Badlands park entrance, Nice people and easy service to check in. No view of the park from camp site but otherwise great for anyone visiting the Badlands
Jun 21, 2017
Great campsite! Campground was very nice! Clean faculties! Everything was just wonderful!!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great ,park is friendly
Jun 20, 2017
We only spent one night in transit, but enjoyed the friendly campground hosts. We are hoping to stay there also on our way home. Great location for Badlands exploration.
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, comfortable camping. We were so happy we chose this KOA for our Badlands stay.
Jun 17, 2017
This campground has nice facilities, plenty of space between campsites, and is very well cared for by the staff. And of course the location and price can't be beat. I will definitely be staying here whenever I am in the area and I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Badlands.
Jun 16, 2017
A very well maintained and clean campground. The staff was friendly and willing to help with any ?'s. The deluxe campsite was perfect for our young family and offer nice privacy. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome location, friendly staff, and the dog park was a huge perk.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly only bad part was reception for internet & phone other than that it was wonderful
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped, clean.
Jun 12, 2017
1st time staying at the KOA. The features of the site were nice and the staff was friendly. Our very shaded camp site we reserved only had 1 tree, that felt misrepresented online. Also the tent site was smaller than other sites we have stayed at.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place had a good stay there were some roudy kids but that bad parenting not koa's fault
Jun 12, 2017
The Staff was excellent at all the KOA's we stayed at!
Jun 09, 2017
One of the days during my three day stay the bathrooms did not get cleaned at all. Toilets were all backed up most of that day. Also $33.00 for a tent pad site is crazy. No privacy when they are right on top of each other. Been here six times before but wont be back.
Jun 05, 2017
As a tent camper, I enjoyed my stay at this KOA much more than at Cedar Pass CG in the national park. Shade trees, space, quiet, separation from RVs.
Jun 05, 2017
Rented a deluxe site for a pit stop on my road trip. Putting "Deluxe" in the name is a joke. If you want privacy do not select these sites. We had our tent right next to the other sites campfire and couldn't get to sleep till quiet time. The shelter part just serves as a echo chamber for everyone to listen to each other. Worst site ever.
Jun 04, 2017
We just had a great time in these comfortable accommodations and the people could not have been nicer !! Definitely plan to go again soon.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was great! However, lots of remodels were underway. It made it hard to enjoy as we didn't even have a pool.
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA was great overall! Grassy and shady, located on the river. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the showers were cleaner - lots of soap scum build-up and kind of dingy like they need a good cleaning.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean, Very Quiet, and extremely friendly staff. Excellent location to stay and explore the Badlands.
May 31, 2017
No working sinks in bathroom. Pool was closed. Showers and toilets functioning but just behind plastic sheets. Only saving grace was one person who worked behind counter and was nice and apologized. Some of the other staff was snotty and laughed when my daughters ice cream fell and didn't offer to replace it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Wish the tent sites had more privacy and firewood was really oak, but loved the heated bathrooms, convenient layout, reasonable pricing and location. Staff were very friendly and nice.
May 24, 2017
Quiet, clean with a well supplied general store.
May 24, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly welcome & quiet night. Exactly what we like.
May 20, 2017
Every thing was clean and everyone was friendly
May 16, 2017
I arrived late but everything I needed to find my campground and the rest of the facilities was prepared and easy to find at the office. The bathroom/showers were clean and looked to be well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, good price amd great location. Will definitely stay at this Koa again!!! ❤
May 15, 2017
Great staff and clean bathrooms with hot showers and great water pressure. Lots of trees and good sites.
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
We loved the campgrounds! Clean, a variety of options, and entertainment. The staff was friendly, too!
Apr 25, 2017
Very accommodating even though it was still out of season. Great place for motorcyclists to get up and ride the Badlands the next morning.
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay, great hosts I would recommend planning a stay here again
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Badlands KOA is located just south of the Badlands Nat'l Park. It's very pretty and staff is very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Shower stalls were a bit small but very clean and a vary nice campround
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome in every way
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Great. Funny and friendly hosts. Best place to camp in badlands.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Great location. Very clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great campsite, great people at the registration desk, very helpful. We would come back and stay.
Sep 10, 2016
My grandkids have a great time every time we go. Great place to spend a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Nothing overly good or bad. Would stay again if opportunity presented itself. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, Whatta Breakfast!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award