Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
Fantastic campground a definate must stay there....very quiet lots of little wildlife running about...extrememly nice and friendly hosts...no cell reception but was nice not having the phone going off and just relaxed.
May 18, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the host and helpers were all very friendly and helpful. had a great time here.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Wish I would've been able to figure out the wireless internet, but otherwise a nice campground! Thank you!
May 14, 2015
Friendly owners ,great location
May 12, 2015
So much better than the other camgrounds in the Badlands and well worth the extra couple of miles drive! Staff were super helpful and friendly, I will definitely come back
May 11, 2015
Great RV park. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Great location. Nice flat level sites. Friendly hosts. They are very busy opening the campground for the season but take the time to make you feel welcome.
May 10, 2015
Nice place to stay and very friendly owners.
May 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and up to date. Lot of children stuff in the park looked well kept.
May 08, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Very nice owners and staff. Grounds well kept, Thank you for an enjoyable stay !
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
This is the first time in RVing all over the country that we had to pay a fee for our small dog. They snuck the fee in without telling us. When we asked why we were charged more than we expected, she said it was taxes. Only after paying did we see the pet fee on our receipt.
May 06, 2015
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable, providing us information on the area and provided great suggestions. Everything was very clean and the park was nicely arranged and had trees to house so many beautiful birds!
May 03, 2015
we stayed 2nights to explore the Badlands, very friendly people, and a warm welcome.
May 02, 2015
It is a great place. All the workers are great and the owners are very great people
May 02, 2015
Friendly hosts, great dog run, easy access through park.
Apr 24, 2015
Camp has potential. Early in season. We were placed in an area that the water had not been turned on. After asking they moved us to an area with full hook ups.
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived before this kampground's opening day and were greeted warmly and were able to secure a campsite. Great location, great park-like campground.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We would love to come and stay here again. The setting was wonderful. The staff was so nice to us!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a great KOA - very convenient to the National Park and Wall. It was very scenic and very pet friendly. This was our second time to stay here and we would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2014
We were there in hot weather, so the shaded sites were especially appreciated. Sites, utilities, wi-fi, laundry, bathrooms - all were top notch. The only downside: the water is slightly salty. The taste comes through in iced tea but is too weak to be detected in cooked food. The water is fine for bathing and washing but if you are sensitive to taste, bring water for drinking and making tea.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Convenient to visiting the Badlands.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, staff was friendly very quiet and internet worked great
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful locale, spacious dog run, wished we could stay a week.
Sep 26, 2014
Very dog friendly. Plenty of space. Clean and friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here Sept 2014. Beautiful views. Terrific service, staff was wonderful and had knowledge of the area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Great stay.
Sep 25, 2014
Nicest campground in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
first KOA where wifi actually worked
Sep 23, 2014
cleanest and best maintained koa we have stayed at. The KYLE family were great hosts.We hope to see you next summer>
Sep 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice sites, lots of trees, they recycle (bravo), tidy everywhere and the owners were super. A very pleasant overall experience.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This was the most the most "comfortable" KOA we stayed at in our 6 weeks travels across the Northern US. We (our dogs actually) thought the K9 park was the best we have seen and the staff/owners were great.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice camp ground with trees and well maintained. The slot they put out 5th wheel in was a little short and we had to angle the truck. There is no cell phone service in the area, but they have a phone booth.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful trees and shade in the middle of the garlands. Worth the extra 4 minute drive from the other campgrounds..
Sep 17, 2014
Owners live on site and are constantly working to keep everything pristine. We were there after Labor Day so not all amenities were available. The campground is filled with huge cottonwood trees near the White River providing ample shade. With fire ring lit, the night skies with bright stars and coyotes singing made our stay special.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great time we like the little cafe too
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.