Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Easy in & out, perfect location to Badlands NP. Level sites. 2 bathrooms: Newly constructed front bathroom (almost done) and laundry house bathrooms clean. Great laundry.
Jun 25, 2017
beautiful place. service was great.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice facilities helpful staff. We would certainly stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
More trees than I expected. The breakfast option was nice for quick get away in the AM.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We are definitely recommending this campsite to our family and friends.
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful stay with extremely friendly staff. There was an issue with my original booking and they did everything they could when we arrived to make it work for us. Just a stones throw from the Badlands Nat park... This is the place to stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet, clean, organized well, and friendly. The dog run and dog wash were great! I already passed the park info on to relatives.
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed one night but everyone was friendly and this would be perfect for children
Jun 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground. I will recommend this one to everyone one i know. I can't say enough about staff and campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our staying at this campground, great service and very friendly staff
Jun 24, 2017
after a long day all we wanted to do was be able to rest and relax while watching TV. We had no cable or anything from our antenna. They advertise free wifi but dont tell you that even if we could sign on we would only be able to check our mail.I tried for 3 hours to sign on...never happened. The frosting on the cake was that we had no cell phone service. I would never go back !
Jun 24, 2017
Only stayed one night, it was very nice. Hosts we're very nice and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA is a wonderful oasis in the badlands!
Jun 24, 2017
Easy pull in sites great for families
Jun 24, 2017
Cookhouse was great.
Jun 23, 2017
this KOA is the BEST we have stayed at during our 3200 mile journey. Spacious sites, lots of shade, extremely friendly staff. We would recommend this park highly. Thanks for the great memories, and the advice for our day trip to see buffalo and Wall drug, loved the journey.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to base from to see the Badlands. Very roomy and shady sites. Staff very friendly and on their game! Nice pool. Linda makes a great pizza.
Jun 23, 2017
We love staying here! So close to the Badlands. Well cared for campground. Stayed here 9 years ago and came back. Nice bathrooms and showers. Pool and one bathhouse under renovation during our stay which we were not aware of, but the pool opened on our last day at least. Would have liked the renovation to be mentioned on the website or with the confirmation email. Still would have stayed though.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Loved the cook shack behind the main office. It is easy to see why this campground has won many awards. Liked the dog run with the doggie bathtub!
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, quiet stay. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility with plenty to do on the property. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
only there for 14 hrs hard to give it a good rating
Jun 21, 2017
Overall pretty good. Great location. Going through some updates. Friendly people.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly hosts, beautiful, shady sites. Just delightful!!! Have already recommended.
Jun 21, 2017
Average KOA facility. Bathrooms not very clean. Months of soap scum. Once a week deep clean in showers would help. Very close to Badlands NP tho!
Jun 21, 2017
Great for a one night stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff,shaded nice campsights,good base camp for Badlands and wall drug.we stayed in 5th wheel. would stay here again.
Jun 20, 2017
LOVE this KOA!! Great sites,clean facilities, nicely treed, friendly staff and we loved the Indian Tacos! Lots of activities for the kids. Thanks for a great stay!! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 20, 2017
It is described on the website as an oasis in the Badlands and it certainly is! The campground is clean, well kept and the sites are laid out very nicely. The entire staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. This is definitely the place to stay if you're visiting the Badlands area.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location and facility!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA - we loved the friendly atmosphere, the cleanliness of everything, and the many options of things to do. It appears they are always working at improving things there too.
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground with everything you need to have a good time as a family
Jun 18, 2017
Good location, close to the Badlands. Site was level and close to the large dog run. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice would like to stay a couple days and just relax
Jun 18, 2017
Love your campground. Nicest one in the area and so convenient to the Badlands. Very nice staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. The dog run was a great bonus for the dogs. Very convenient to the Badlands.
Jun 18, 2017
nice kampground hard to get to.construction made things difficult for using the facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Sites are very small
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Nice location and quiet setting. We we able to see The Custer Battlefield Memorial, which was great. We learn a lot of history about the indians and the US government.
Jun 17, 2017
Pancake breakfast wait was too long. More help needed to help cook
Jun 16, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground and the breakfast. Nice well organized.
Jun 16, 2017
Great location, clean facility and very professional, friendly people. Will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Well maintained and nice staff. Lovely time there.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed at. Great trees, level pads,new pool lots of kid friendly things.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Good location but restroom facility was terrible. When asked "how did I like my stay?" I politely tried to say the shower curtains were not appropriate because it was see through and there were not hooks to hang anything. I understand construction but different temporary curtains and hooks could have been used. Worker asking did I like my stay became rude. Should have said "I'll look into it."
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and had everything you might need. Bathrooms were being remodeled while we were there so it will be even nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award