Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds ever! Great people and a beautiful setting
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground, beautiful grounds. Shade trees. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception for phones terrible, only 14 channels on cable TV.
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept, friendly, shade trees...we were pleased with all but WIFI.
Jun 24, 2016
The greatness is in the details. Very well kept camp!
Jun 24, 2016
stayed without a reservation place was clean and staff was nice roomy spot.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice people. A worker named Carroll was very helpful with problem with rv. Had a strong sewer smell lot of the time
Jun 23, 2016
106* very hot day, but our stay was great
Jun 23, 2016
Very well run. Owner had a sewer backup problem, but came personally to our site to tell us about the problem. We were not able to dump, but it wasn't a problem for us. Had a beautiful site with lots of shade. Enjoyed our visit very much
Jun 23, 2016
warm and windy great time
Jun 23, 2016
Good. Requested a shaded site for medical reasons but when arrived was I Sunny site. Allowed to pick from available sites but hard to tell. All KOAs seem to have unreliable Wifi. Good Wifi should be required these days. I would select KOA more often if I could rely on the Wifi.
Jun 23, 2016
Great campground and owners and staff. Only disappointment was poor tasting breakfast egg and sausage breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground close to the Badlands Park. Very clean, well laid out, and everything worked great. Best wifi of any campground, and great stargazing.
Jun 21, 2016
Bob and Karen are extremely friendly as well as the rest of the staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campgrounds but a little problem with one of the workers checking in.
Jun 20, 2016
Great RV park. Very clean park, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of shade trees and amenities. The owners, Karen and Bob, are fantastic hosts. They have an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Definitely a 5 star park. We will visit here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Need to get wifi working! Pancakes and resort were nice.
Jun 20, 2016
loved the park and area.
Jun 20, 2016
We were traveling through the area and had made a last minute adjustment to our travel plans. The staff made it easy to check in at 11 at night. The bathrooms were clean and unlike some more expensive, large camps, the Wi-Fi worked with regularity. In addition we ran into two employees that were from the same area of western New York who were extremely friendly and engaging with both me and my 4yo
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place! Very clean and super friendly staff! Love the location with lots of trees and lots to do. Great dog park as well!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Plenty of room between sites, clean bathrooms, very nice and helpful staff, welcoming. Peaceful and just pleasant and relaxing. Only there for 1 nite but would definitely return and recommend.
Jun 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were extremely pleased! An oasis in the badlands! Clean, friendly...and shaded! We'll be back and we're bringing friends!
Jun 19, 2016
A great place to stay while visiting the Badlands.
Jun 19, 2016
So-so as far as KOA's go. Owner was quite arrogant.
Jun 19, 2016
great camp ground friendly service
Jun 19, 2016
We pulled in not realizing you enter the Badlands Nat'l Park to get there. On this day a thunderstorm was in effect and it was dark and pouring at 5:30 pm in June! Loved it, they had Indian tacos available tho we were drenched scampering the few yards to grab them. The location was so great, the next morning we drove through all the incredible Badlands sights. Great location!!!
Jun 18, 2016
no cable TV
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was great other than the sewer drop being to far from motorhome and WI FI was horrible.
Jun 18, 2016
It is like oasis. Well maintained and about as good as it gets in the area. Everyone was nice enough, but a bit tense about watching you park and rig up your RV. It felt odd. A few items to note, there is no cell coverage and ZERO working internet. They said they had WiFi but it didn't work for anyone at the park.
Jun 17, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Certainly a good campground when visiting the badlands
Jun 17, 2016
On arrival we had no sewer hookup because the RV next to us was using it. Our guide to the site did not get out of their cart to notice that. Garbage from other sites blew into ours. Wifi was bad. Only available one or two hours a day.
Jun 17, 2016
Pride of ownership evident. We had an issue with poor wifi but owner is aware of it and is having it upgraded or replaced. When that is done we would give this campground full marks.
Jun 16, 2016
Sewer connection was too high at our site.
Jun 15, 2016
The sites are very close together and dusty, the people were very nice, the campgrounds could use some updating, the picnic tables were in terrible shape
Jun 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being able to camp under trees in the Badlands.
Jun 14, 2016
The new owners are aggressively updating the park. Given its location in the middle of nowhere the internet was acceptable and the access to the Badlands is great.
Jun 14, 2016
Courteous friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast in the little cookhouse behind the office. Didn't have a chance to try the evening meal.
Jun 14, 2016
The campground looked nice but they put us in a spot out in a field that looked like it was still under construction. It wasn't bad...just weird. There was room for one other camper out there. He looked like a permanent resident. Had a lot of junk out there. It was supposed to be a deluxe spot but had no cable. Nice pool. Nice K9 park. Awesome Indian taco at the food hut. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very very nice!!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a fun time camping with our grandkids! We liked that it's close to home and the pool was great! It's close to the Badlands too.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground nice. Missed not having connectivity to the outside world
Jun 14, 2016
Great service!
Jun 14, 2016
Remote, but a good place to stay. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Love the cooked food. Great pool and shade to cool off when it's 100 degrees in the Badlands! Very nice staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean campground very friendly staff I would recommend and return to stay there.
Jun 13, 2016
Park in a good location. Facilities were above average. No cell phone service but that is ok. Big problem is...we paid for wifi but signal is so weak away from office that we were denied access.
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award