Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Convenient to visiting the Badlands.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, staff was friendly very quiet and internet worked great
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful locale, spacious dog run, wished we could stay a week.
Sep 26, 2014
Very dog friendly. Plenty of space. Clean and friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here Sept 2014. Beautiful views. Terrific service, staff was wonderful and had knowledge of the area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Great stay.
Sep 25, 2014
Nicest campground in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
first KOA where wifi actually worked
Sep 23, 2014
cleanest and best maintained koa we have stayed at. The KYLE family were great hosts.We hope to see you next summer>
Sep 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice sites, lots of trees, they recycle (bravo), tidy everywhere and the owners were super. A very pleasant overall experience.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This was the most the most "comfortable" KOA we stayed at in our 6 weeks travels across the Northern US. We (our dogs actually) thought the K9 park was the best we have seen and the staff/owners were great.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice camp ground with trees and well maintained. The slot they put out 5th wheel in was a little short and we had to angle the truck. There is no cell phone service in the area, but they have a phone booth.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful trees and shade in the middle of the garlands. Worth the extra 4 minute drive from the other campgrounds..
Sep 17, 2014
Owners live on site and are constantly working to keep everything pristine. We were there after Labor Day so not all amenities were available. The campground is filled with huge cottonwood trees near the White River providing ample shade. With fire ring lit, the night skies with bright stars and coyotes singing made our stay special.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great time we like the little cafe too
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
This is definately a gem in the badlands,with it's location in a wooded setting next to the white river. The campground was VERY clean with updated and clean bathrooms/showers. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with local information. We stayed off season and just used the campgrounds as home base for sightseeing in the Badland's area. Looks like they have loads of activities during season.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
campsites were very clean . KOA was close to Badlands. No cell phone service but did have Wifi. Fenced dog walk. Would return and recommend to others.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
very clean and friendly place!
Sep 13, 2014
Wonderful campground. Neat, clean and very scenic. And friendly helpful staff. A "must" stay for anyone heading from or to the black hills. The badlands are unique and beautiful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Loved this campground and loved the Badlands.
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful, spacious campgrounds in the Bad Lands. Nice big rig sites; friendly and helpful staff; facilities very well maintained.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
very nice, quiet relaxing KOA with great owner/operator who were great assisting us with some travel problems.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful campground. Although nearing the end of their season, the owners were exceptionallly responsive to guest requests. Very well maintained, great shade and large open areas, too. Best campground from which to visit the Badlands!!!
Sep 09, 2014
IT IS A NICE CAMPGROUND AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WORKING THERE. I WILL GO BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent campground! The hosts and their staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained - the grounds, the rest rooms, the laundry - everything! One of the best run campgrounds I have ever visited.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Camping propre et accueillant.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Wow! Pulled in after many miles. Check-in was a snap (nice people). Followed a cart to site. Sites were level and cable and WiFi signals were strong. Quiet, clean and appealing grounds. Propane service and extra help with directions enhanced our trip. Location was perfect for visiting the Badlands.
Sep 06, 2014
Much nicer than I was there 5 yes ago
Sep 06, 2014
Nice staff and great location!
Sep 06, 2014
This KOA is one that is at the top of our list. Quiet and peaceful surroundings and great personnel. It was nice to be in pleasant surroundings and nice to be out of cell range. We will recommend this KOA and will be back next year.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
This park is very clean and nice. Facilities were very clean and everything work great. Site was level and shady. Will stay again.. Camped in fifth wheel
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.