Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very convenient to Badlands National Park. Helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great amenities and priced right.
Sep 25, 2016
Badlands/White River KOA is Special, Super Clean Bathrooms, Immaculate Cabins & Laundry Rooms. Bob & Karen go above & beyond to make your stay pleasant, Can't get any better.
Sep 25, 2016
Great hosts great campground
Sep 24, 2016
This was my second stay at this campground. Beautiful area, very helpful and friendly staff. A family favorite!
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly host and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much thank you for being so kind!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Quiet camping with easy access to hook-ups. Bob and Karen were very friendly and Karen was extremely helpful in assisting us with traveling directions. Great place for the price!
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly and clean. All about customer service. Nice shower house. Clean, hot water and good water pressure. Nice dog walking area.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground with full hookups. We came after labor day, and therefore park 1/2 empty. Park located in the Badlands.
Sep 23, 2016
A wooded oasis in the Badlands area of South Dakota. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean restroom/shower area, and clean grounds. This campground was a pleasant surprise.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, very nice people, great location to see the park
Sep 22, 2016
Owners are really great. Went above and beyond when we checked in late and drove us back and forth to campsite and store for our dinner. Keep in mind this was after closing time and they stayed to help us. Had a deluxe camps it with nice rock patio, furniture, fire ring, and a nice clean gas grill.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice park. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the dog play area.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Wifi good. Grounds were beautiful green grass spaces with lovely shade trees. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and maintained well. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great time, every thing and people well organized and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Does accommodate very clean fix the sewer cleanout immediately very nice people
Sep 20, 2016
Sewer hookup is to far away. Was not able to completely hookup. Loved the camp ground.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground with options for every type of camper. Owners were very helpful. Our space was level and shaded. Great location for exploring Badlands NP and just for stopping going to or from the Mt. Rushmore area. By the way, take Highway 16 instead of heading back to the Interstate. We were pulling a 31 ft Trailer.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous view, so glad Cedar Pass was full so we could stay in the trees!
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff- I would highly recommend this KOA- nice campsites and level
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites. Very clean. Lots of activities for the kids. It's the place they always ask to go. We stay at least a couple of times each year, and have never been disappointed.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and great location to Badlands!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Great KOA!! Lot of work goes in this park. Would love to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2016
Not a bad campground...however...I think the personnel may be suffering from end of the season blues. From the check in lady to the escorter, there was rarely a smile, thank you or welcome. Just being gone seemed to be the only thing to make them happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience. It was the last day of work for the couple who checked you in and escorted you. They had been here since April. Sorry we, the owners, were not on the campground that day. We would love to have made your stay a five star stay instead of two stars. Bob and Karen.
Sep 17, 2016
Good place, very well kept up.
Sep 17, 2016
Great park,quiet and very convient to Badlands
Sep 17, 2016
I loved the badlands and I loved this campground. I have some physical challenges and they were very accommodating. I was not made to feel like a pain in the butt when I needed extra help with things like dumping.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful, quiet Kampground. Will stay again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice location; better than National Park campground. Great people and clean facility. Thanks, The Kelly's
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice people, phone service and wifi weak, park very nice
Sep 15, 2016
This campground was great! The kids enjoyed the park. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Poor Wifi. Nice wooded campground.
Sep 14, 2016
Very well kept KOA and close to Badlands National Park.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice park.Good setting.little problem with sewer height.otherwise enjoyed it.
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet, well organized campground. Bathrooms were always very clean. Store had surprisingly good selection. Excellent location to the beautiful Badlands.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff are great and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Badlands!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place acept the septic smell
Sep 13, 2016
Internet was spotty - had to keep signing in. Also would have enjoyed the pool if had been open as it was in the high 80s.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great hosts. Level sites. Plenty of room in my site. Great showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We had a veterinary emergency with our dog. There was no cell service, but the staff assisted us with locating a veterinarian and contacting them using the office telephone. Our pooch had his surgery, made the rest of the trip, and is recovering nicely.
Sep 12, 2016
Lacking what the other KOA's have, but it serves the purpose and was clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Location so close to the Badlands was fantastic. Clean campground and Bob could not have been nicer. We had a problem with the cable tv and Bob was there within 5 minutes to fix the situation. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only downside was a lot of flies in the park, but still great. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice shady campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
Really nice and good located campground, very friendly staff. Would come again for sure!
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our night there. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
A very nice quiet, convenient, and clean campsite, with a nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award