Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
Fantastic facility, great owners, and a quite lovely setting. Large grassy site , great amenities . I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
The owners were incredibly nice and went above and beyond to be helpful. It's a nice spot with a great playground, nice little shop and clean facilities.
Dec 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 07, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Camp hosts very personal and helpful. Went the extra mile for us in service.
Oct 06, 2015
A quiet, pet-friendly property with helpful staff. It was the perfect place for us to rest our weary bones!
Oct 05, 2015
campground is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fact that there is a large outer area to walk with your pet. I was able to do laundry there in the evening, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come again. Loved the closeness to the Badlands and the minuteman missile site and the Wall drugstore.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay! Beautiful Campground, nice peoples. Only the showers need some renovation (old but they are very clean and the shower head is to far down)
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
nice,clean and excellent park!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice trees on the grounds. Quite. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2015
Great location and facilities We will return
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay and a GREAT staff
Sep 30, 2015
Great folks, great facility. Clean restrooms, showers. Quiet and away from traffic.
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Great proximity to the Badlands NP. Watch your GPS though. Ours, a new Garmin RV 760, coming in on I90 from the east, routed us 40 miles out of the way. It should have taken us to Wall and then due south for only 8 miles.
Sep 29, 2015
Great folks, camped next door to them. Very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
We love the Badlands KOA. Have been coming to the Badlands for 30 years and I have also brought my Girl Scout Troop
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground...so large! nice to walk the dogs around the perimeter.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicely kept park but they don't enforce the leash rule. Dogs on the loose.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice shady area. Biggest drawback was the flies - everywhere.mfacilities clean and area is vey close to Badlands NP.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very quiet and staff very friendly. The dog park is a nice feature so our dogs could get exercise after being in the RV all day.
Sep 26, 2015
Perfect location for exploring the Badlands.
Sep 26, 2015
The owners were great, a very comfortable KOA in the middle of the Badlands and the greatest dog park ever!
Sep 26, 2015
Most gracious and helpful hosts. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground very nice and very close to the park entrance. Park owners are great. Go see them.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a much better option for a Badlands stay than the NP campground. It is sheltered from the constant winds and had much better facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
Great place to stay to explore the Badlands.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, and remote which makes things even better.
Sep 23, 2015
Shade is scarce in the Badlands area, so this KOA is great for all the shade provided by a lovely stand of trees. Friendly, helpful staff who were also very kind to our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground host was very nice and hospitable. She let us borrow a 50/30 amp connector for our RV site. She was so helpful in assisting my husband in planning the easiest route home for us. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run, as well.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location to see the badlands, 1880 town and Wall Drug. The campground is clean and the employees are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice hosts, nice quiet area. Lots of flies in mid Sept, tho. Showers sort of funky, too
Sep 21, 2015
1000s of flys. Got there an hour earlier than check in time and they charged me an extra 5 bucks. It was a nice park other than the 2 issues
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. Very nice staff
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were part of the Badlands! The site was lovely, grounds were clean, restroom facilities were clean. Our fav KOA on our journey "out west"!
Sep 20, 2015
Lovely campground, nicely situated. ..Great doggie area, sketchey Internet. .I would stay again
Sep 19, 2015
It was just a one night. Great campground.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice older park. Site have ample space for large rigs. Good location. Cell service not the best but workable. Wi-fi is great! Would definitely stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Didn't use facilities.
Sep 17, 2015
loved the dog runs! Beautiful campground very well kept. Hospitality at its finest :)
Sep 17, 2015
There is very little to see in badlands. The nice drive along the ridge. Then wall drug store..PA don't eat at . The tiny burger and pizza joint was great. Then a day of seeing the old missile base towards Rapid city. I'd recommend 2 nights maybe 3. Very kind people and only place with a bit of shade. Other campgrounds will ruin your pull outs middle of dust deserts.
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground with very friendly owners.
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground. Quiet. Came offseason .
Sep 16, 2015
I thought the place was great. a oasis compared to the other options there.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice campground with lots of trees and level sites. Loved the mini-golf course and play area for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time and owners were great!
Sep 14, 2015
the best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. quiet, friendly, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Hot water went out but they opened another shower block quickly. Our only problem was the water faucet leaked. But due to an empty space veside us, we used another. Quite close to the Badlands park. Be sure you get supplies before entering the area. Only one high priced convenience store up the road in Interior and the office shop for miles around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps