Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Spots were tight: hard to park tow vehicle. Sight was unlevel (sloped to left). Loved shade trees, bugs awful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Shady sites, nice pool. Loved the Indian tacos!
Jul 25, 2015
Good place to stay, extremely clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful site, perfect WiFi and very kindly hosts! thank you :-)
Jul 24, 2015
They went out of there way to help me. Had a little problem with my bike and they help as much as they could. Thanks KOA Badlands
Jul 24, 2015
Great park and great folks. Great bufflo burgers. Only downside was that the wifi was unusable and the cable tv had poor reception.
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Cable and Wi-fi were ok, but not the best. The staff was friendly and would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
This campground is an oasis in The Badlands. Shade trees, great pool and bathroom facilities with plenty of hot water. The Indian tacos were delicious as were the pancakes. Plus the hosts could not have nicer. We'll be back!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here in a 31' motorhome and enjoyed it. It was clean and we enjoyed riding our bikes around the park. There was a nice road across the highway to ride on also. Marv
Jul 22, 2015
The badlands are incredible and being right there was especially nice.
Jul 21, 2015
loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Good place to stay with limited 50amp and cable hook ups.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever stayed in.The huge trees and swimming pool were so welcome after being baked in the Badlands in July. The only thing missed was having cell phone service, but the Internet was accessible. The owners were helpful, and our neighbors, often international, were fun and friendly. We had a huge, shady site.
Jul 21, 2015
only negative was the overcrowded pool, with kids dive bombing into the water. Understandable during the summer, I guess
Jul 21, 2015
nice park
Jul 21, 2015
I would have given the fifth star rating had they even attempted to go out of their way to accommodate a 42ft motor home (US) with a 50 amp service site.....considering the whole time we were at this KOA there was a 50amp site available. We asked for one and was told none were available.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground, well spaced, and staff are very helpful. Liked the camp away from the National Park and the hustle and tussle.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bison burgers and Indian tacos at the snack bar were delicious. After a busy day it was great to not have to cook! The pool and mini golf were enjoyable as well.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Despite being full, service was great and the campsites and campground were well kept. We had a great stay, and will return.
Jul 20, 2015
great place to stay for a family
Jul 20, 2015
Love this KOA. Beautiful park setting, lots of trees and grass for the badlands area! Great people working there and friendly! Would and will tell everyone about what a great KOA it is
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great- clean, utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was poor, but that is not why I go camping.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Very isolated. Make sure to have everything you need. But it's a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Easy reservation, check in and check out. Quiet. Very clean. Good playground and pool. We only stayed one night but would recommend staying longer to enjoy facilities longer.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, level site and close to Badlands NP
Jul 19, 2015
Met both the Browns. They are extremely professional and take great pride in their campground. All facilities are well maintained and very clean. Great visit...couldn't have been more pleased.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice playground and friendly staff. Site was a bit small. Very close to our neighbor's slide out.
Jul 19, 2015
I'm sorry to report I wouldn't recommend this campground to anyone because of my experience with the owners. Karen's directions would have taken me 75 mi thru desolate areas with no services - in the dark of night. I'm a lone woman pulling a camper. I got lost. When I spoke to her about it, she was indignant & wouldn't talk to me again. Only negative point in my 2-mon journey. Surprising treatmt
Jul 18, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was clean ,neat and well cared for. The laundry was wonderful. The campsite was level, neat and very quite. Would stay there again and refer this campground to everyone coming to the badlands. Owners are very helpful also and very pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice location. Did not like bathrooms. Did not like weak internet service. Did not like cross campsite hook ups. Not enough employees to keep things running smooth.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and easy to pull through for the night. The staff is helpful and courteous.
Jul 17, 2015
People were very helpful when we checked in Also very helpful when I locked myself out of the camper
Jul 17, 2015
Great location and site.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Nice clean campground with good spacing between the sites. Thank you for enjoyable time in the Badlands.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but on checking the man host was very threatening about driving only 5 mph it was not appreciated
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was outstanding. We loved our site and everything was great, including the buffalo burgers and the camp store! They had just the right cover for the holding tank cover that broke when we where getting ready to leave. Karen Brown and her husband were amazing and GREAT camp hosts!
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was super helpful. The grounds were well maintained and they were working on improvements. Well shaded park.
Jul 15, 2015
Great Location Great Service
Jul 15, 2015
Good
Jul 15, 2015
The place was fine except they said they had wifi but you could not connect & the cable was awful.
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained campground. One of the best KOA's we've been to. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Nice and peaceful atmosphere and the sites were spacious! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 14, 2015
It was a little chaotic when we checked in but management was very friendly. Had a little kitchen in back of office that cooked buffalo burgers and dogs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.