Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We stayed on the new lot 141 which was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
An absolutely perfect place
Aug 01, 2015
Great visit! The week before Sturgis and this KOA offered the perfect amount of peace and quiet we were looking for.
Jul 31, 2015
Hard working and friendly owners to help make your stay the best possible.
Jul 31, 2015
nice and clean owners very on the ball
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, lots of shade, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We came in late and had to go they construction. Once we got to KOA all was good
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, staff very friendly. There were open sites yet friends were told no room. Need better cell coverage. You are in the middle of nowhere.
Jul 30, 2015
I've always have enjoyed this camp ground.
Jul 30, 2015
Other than spotty Internet, it was really great! Awesome dog run!! Nice layout, clean, pool....really liked it there! !
Jul 29, 2015
Been here many times. LOVE IT!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great doggie park area with a doggie bath! Awesome!
Jul 28, 2015
I'm not sure the address is acurate. Neither my phone nor my Garmin GPS could find it and nobody was available with directions at the office. It was clear I was not the only person when I asked around. Check to see if the address shouldn't be E highway 44 instead of SD highway 44.
Jul 28, 2015
We thought the campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice big sites. Well maintained
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, fun, close to the badlands
Jul 27, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Gorgeous location, and beautifully kept up. Can recommend the breakfast as well. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA team of people very friendly & helpful. Fun time.
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic from check-in to showers! It wasn't on our old gps--glad we had the koa directory.
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Nice shady site, unlike two other campgrounds nearby. Nice pool, bathroom and laundry facilities. Internet virtually unusable.
Jul 26, 2015
Hospitaility Great.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Even though booked in advance for 2 RV with spots next to each other, they gave spots farther away. Very inconvenient.
Jul 26, 2015
Great staff and campground. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was a wonderful place to stay, a beautiful setting and well run campground. I had made a mistake on my reservation and they cleared it up within minutes and were so understanding. The main bathrooms could use some updating but beyond that I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to friends! Thanks BL/WR KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, we just ran into some bad timing with extreme weather and the bugs were incessant.
Jul 25, 2015
Spots were tight: hard to park tow vehicle. Sight was unlevel (sloped to left). Loved shade trees, bugs awful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Shady sites, nice pool. Loved the Indian tacos!
Jul 25, 2015
Good place to stay, extremely clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful site, perfect WiFi and very kindly hosts! thank you :-)
Jul 24, 2015
They went out of there way to help me. Had a little problem with my bike and they help as much as they could. Thanks KOA Badlands
Jul 24, 2015
Great park and great folks. Great bufflo burgers. Only downside was that the wifi was unusable and the cable tv had poor reception.
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Cable and Wi-fi were ok, but not the best. The staff was friendly and would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
This campground is an oasis in The Badlands. Shade trees, great pool and bathroom facilities with plenty of hot water. The Indian tacos were delicious as were the pancakes. Plus the hosts could not have nicer. We'll be back!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here in a 31' motorhome and enjoyed it. It was clean and we enjoyed riding our bikes around the park. There was a nice road across the highway to ride on also. Marv
Jul 22, 2015
The badlands are incredible and being right there was especially nice.
Jul 21, 2015
loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Good place to stay with limited 50amp and cable hook ups.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever stayed in.The huge trees and swimming pool were so welcome after being baked in the Badlands in July. The only thing missed was having cell phone service, but the Internet was accessible. The owners were helpful, and our neighbors, often international, were fun and friendly. We had a huge, shady site.
Jul 21, 2015
only negative was the overcrowded pool, with kids dive bombing into the water. Understandable during the summer, I guess
Jul 21, 2015
nice park
Jul 21, 2015
I would have given the fifth star rating had they even attempted to go out of their way to accommodate a 42ft motor home (US) with a 50 amp service site.....considering the whole time we were at this KOA there was a 50amp site available. We asked for one and was told none were available.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.