Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We love the guy named Carol. He was super sweet and gave great advice. We loved the pull through lot with plenty of shade. It was close to the badlands but just far enough off the main road that it stayed quiet in the morning. The pool was nice and the free coffee if you bought the KOA cup was a huge perk!
Jul 25, 2016
Bugs were terrible, but WiFi was good.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Fast to respond to a power outage. This location was vert convenient to Badlands. The store was well stocked and bathrooms were dated, but clean. Sites were narrow and tight, but the cooking grate was a nice surprise on the firiepit. Pool was a nice addition, the deck area was clean, but worn. Perhaps skimming a stronger filter for buts. A nice stay for a couple of nights
Jul 25, 2016
sites are spaced nicely so that no one is on top of another. Extremely efficient check in and very helpful with cable hook up.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean well run campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Very rude&poor customer service experience. No greeting at check-in, not even a hello, just asked me my name and told me to get my plate number. Then the guy guiding me to my camp-site told me to stop talking so he can get me parked after I expressed concerns about a tree that was scratching down the side of my travel trailer. Good location by the park and clean camp ground just very poor servic
Jul 25, 2016
Convenient to Badlands, however septic pond was very pungent on arrival.
Jul 25, 2016
Great property and people!
Jul 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Some of the workers could have been more friendlier. No handicapped washrooms or showers which made my trip a little inconvient. need handicapped facilities
Jul 24, 2016
Great place! Stayed here 3 times now! Had deluxe site which was perfect for our 45 foot Motorhome. Great pool, food and service!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean... male workeron bike in am was quite rude to guests...
Jul 24, 2016
Had a fun time, even tried their dinner special with desert.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at and the people were very friendly and helpful, very pleased.
Jul 23, 2016
We were quite comfortable with full hookups including 50 amp service. But many pull thrus had only 30 amp. Wifi was pretty much good for us but cable TV was fuzzy. Fortunately we had a view of southern DISH Network, 3333 West Division Street #122, Saint Cloud, MN 56301sky so were able to use satellite. Not all sites can do that. Nice pool!
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean, neat campground with wide and long site for our motorhome and towed car. Nice grassy area on each side of RV, with lots of shade. Very nice, fenced area for the dogs with a bathtub if you need to cool the dogs off. Lots of activities for children and a nice pool. Friendly host who guided us to our spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed 2 nights they grille some good hamburgers
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, shady sites -- all welcome on a 109 degree S.D. day!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
campground was great, but the flies were miserable
Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient to Badlands. Park very well maintained. Our site, 13, had a problem with electrical output. They worked on it, but still wasn't great.
Jul 22, 2016
Only park around with shade.
Jul 22, 2016
For some reason our site was one that everyone walked through to get to the pool or bathrooms. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees, level sites, good utilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for touring the Badlands. One thing, don't count on using your cell phone or Internet - too far from towers. Also don't expect to get any reasonable reception from the cable TV. Otherwise a great place.
Jul 21, 2016
Usual high koa standards. Wifi could be a little faster.
Jul 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. However the flies and mosquitos were over whelming. Had to hide in our unit after 6 pm to avoid being eaten alive!
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA experience of the 4 we enjoyed during our Roadtrip. Clean, friendly staff, shaded sites that weren't too crowded together, great amenities, strong wifi all day long. Already planning a return trip!
Jul 21, 2016
Air conditioning in the bathrooms would be great!
Jul 20, 2016
We have a Class C Motorhome towing a car. We reserved a pull through, but the hookups were so far back on the site, that we had to unhook the car and put it in front of our motorhome. Sites very close together. No cell or WiFi connection. Middle of the boondocks.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful,clean,organized,friendly campground. We have stayed here 3 times over the last 12 years, and every time has been great.
Jul 20, 2016
Separate laundry building is a plus. Beautiful setting. Large dog run, friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. A shady site was a necessity. Do not request site #9. The sewer intake was at a diagonal. This made for a messy dump.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. Very nice, helpful employees. Very large site. Wish WIFI was better.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and amenities were well maintained. Be aware the local grocery in town is just a convenience store which is small and expensive. The next nearest town is Wall, SD, which is about 20-30 miles away, so make sure you stock up before you get there. Enter the park early (between 6 and 8 a.m.) and you will have the place to yourselves.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was great- friendly people in the store and great pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly, sites good sized. Roadways somewhat narrow for larger rigs. We couldn't get full hook ups, but for 2 days electric and water was sufficient. Lots to do in Badlands National Park. They have off leash dog park and even a pet wash area.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for two days at this KOA and enjoyed it completely. The park is quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. It was cool and refreshing. We will stay here again during our next trip through South Dakota.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff - but had to deal with flies @ mosquitos, which curtailed a lot of the outdoor activities we could do.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and welcoming.
Jul 18, 2016
One of the nicer KOAS we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in a number of them! Perfect location for visiting Badlands NP. Sites are spacious and level. Staff friendly and clearly works hard to maintain this nice park. Update laundry facilities and bathrooms and the park moves from a 9 to a 10!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff. Extra clean!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great location for a visit to the Badlands. Staff was very friendly. Nice laundry facilities. Good pancakes. If back through again we would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great park, friendly staff and close to badlands national park
Jul 17, 2016
So friendly, super awesome checkin, nice campsite late in the day and we would come back in a heartbeat...we WILL be back in a heartbeat!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place but the flys and mosquitoes were ABSOLITELY HORRIBLE! Should strongly consider spraying for them!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award