Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Quiet, clean with a well supplied general store.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Beautiful and quiet setting. Level sites. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
May 23, 2017
KoA camp workers running their Harley motorcycles for 20 minutes during the afternoon while KOA staff said nothing to them spoiled the stay a little. Bathroomso clean, nice running, hiking road just across the street. About four miles from Badlands. Check In staff on duty very helpful.
May 22, 2017
Stayed there several times before and have always enjoyed it.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic stay. Love the heated showers!!!
May 21, 2017
Friendly welcome & quiet night. Exactly what we like.
May 20, 2017
Every thing was clean and everyone was friendly
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Motorhome camping with 2 labs. Clean facilities, dog park, spacious. We had a great experience.
May 20, 2017
This is my 3rd time traveling across the US staying at KOA's and the Badlands KOA is the best! It's a beautiful, spacious campground with really great people running it. Definitely worth a visit!
May 19, 2017
Host were great. Grounds were well kept. very quite and peaceful. Very close to the Badlands National Park.
May 19, 2017
An oasis compared to many parks in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful
May 18, 2017
Wonderfully quiet but friendly campground. Staff are very helpful, and my stay in the cabin was more than I had hoped for! Cabins are very clean and do not smell funny at all. An AC and heater make the stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend this little gem of a campground outside of Interior!
May 17, 2017
Excellent experience made possible by a great staff.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I arrived late but everything I needed to find my campground and the rest of the facilities was prepared and easy to find at the office. The bathroom/showers were clean and looked to be well maintained.
May 15, 2017
When we arrived the Kampground was not fully open for the season but we were graciously welcomed and had a pleasant one night stay. If I return to the Badlands for and extended time I would certainly stay at this Koa.
May 15, 2017
The owners were SO nice and the area was close to everything but still very peaceful.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool being redone and wasn't open yet. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Great area!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, good price amd great location. Will definitely stay at this Koa again!!! ❤
May 15, 2017
I've reviewed before, so I'll keep this short. Great KOA, with great features and a friendly staff. We love going there.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful stay just 6 miles from the visitor center. Well kept park with a great dog run. They were putting in a new pool so should be great too.
May 15, 2017
Great staff and clean bathrooms with hot showers and great water pressure. Lots of trees and good sites.
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
A peaceful oasis, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. This is off the main highway, but worth the 4 mile drive!
May 12, 2017
Great Place
May 12, 2017
TV was a challenge
May 11, 2017
great to see a lot of updating and renewal in the CG. Staff was very friendly..
May 10, 2017
traveled the badlands ,lots to see and do people at koi were great
May 09, 2017
We loved the campgrounds! Clean, a variety of options, and entertainment. The staff was friendly, too!
May 08, 2017
Great Host's. Always willing to help in any way
May 08, 2017
Friendly people. Clean shower's and restrooms. Nice campsite.
May 07, 2017
This is a good location for exploring the Badlands. Bathrooms were clean, but campsites needed attention. Our picnic table was covered with bird and tree droppings. Grass area looked like it had not been raked this season. We have stayed at many KOAs and have gotten used to the golf cart noise and dust, but it was ridiculous here. It was nearly constant.
May 04, 2017
Hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful. The place is extremely clean and well organized. I LOVE the Badlands and this KOA makes it highly accessible and it's a GREAT place to stay. This was my 3rd visit and I'll keep coming back!
May 04, 2017
Hosts were great! Can't beat this location. Even slightly off season, was beautiful scenery and a quiet setting.
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 25, 2017
Bob And Karen are wonderful host. They make everyone feel welcome and are making white river the best koa ever.
Apr 25, 2017
Very accommodating even though it was still out of season. Great place for motorcyclists to get up and ride the Badlands the next morning.
Nov 21, 2016
Lovely area and great cabins. Get the accommodations of bathroom in the cabin along with microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Excellent prices. A truly wonderfully comfortable stay.
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2016
We missed having a chair in the cabin. We couldn't get a decent radio station either. The bathrooms were just average and better lighting in the cabin would be nice. There were too many flies outside at the table and the water was quite soft when washing your hair. The whole area we found to be quite expensive.
Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 15, 2016
Bathrooms nasty and not cleaned

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were disappointed. Perhaps you were not aware that the campground was officially closed during your stay, and the facilities are not maintained as often as when the campground is open. Please come see us during our regular season: May 1 to Sept 30. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful park with lots of trees. All services worked well. Very convenient to Badlands NP.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award