Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2017
Quiet, clean with a well supplied general store.
May 24, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly welcome & quiet night. Exactly what we like.
May 20, 2017
Every thing was clean and everyone was friendly
May 16, 2017
I arrived late but everything I needed to find my campground and the rest of the facilities was prepared and easy to find at the office. The bathroom/showers were clean and looked to be well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, good price amd great location. Will definitely stay at this Koa again!!! ❤
May 15, 2017
Great staff and clean bathrooms with hot showers and great water pressure. Lots of trees and good sites.
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
We loved the campgrounds! Clean, a variety of options, and entertainment. The staff was friendly, too!
Apr 25, 2017
Very accommodating even though it was still out of season. Great place for motorcyclists to get up and ride the Badlands the next morning.
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay, great hosts I would recommend planning a stay here again
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Badlands KOA is located just south of the Badlands Nat'l Park. It's very pretty and staff is very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Shower stalls were a bit small but very clean and a vary nice campround
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome in every way
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Great. Funny and friendly hosts. Best place to camp in badlands.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Great location. Very clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great campsite, great people at the registration desk, very helpful. We would come back and stay.
Sep 10, 2016
My grandkids have a great time every time we go. Great place to spend a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Nothing overly good or bad. Would stay again if opportunity presented itself. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, Whatta Breakfast!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Got in no problem, even though it was late. Gracious staff, great amenities, so glad I stopped in.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay had a wonderful time. Amenities were clean and easy to access. Friendly staff as well.
Aug 27, 2016
Make sure if you sleep in the teepee you know what the weather is like. It was super hot then super cold at night.
Aug 24, 2016
people friendly; sites nice
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay !
Aug 18, 2016
Great location, well run campground.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time in our teepee. The owners really take care of the campground and we're very welcoming. The only reason not to give this a 5 star is the location. It's very remote with very few options for entertainment for the kids. It was great for my husband and me, very quiet with lots of collared doves in the trees. Sitting at our campfire listening to the coyotes howl was awesome.
Aug 17, 2016
What a spectacular place! Beautiful location. Well run, clean, well marked. If I ever pass through again, I will ABSOLUTELY stay here.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great camping experience. We stayed in a tent and received personal attention from the lovely Lowell. The kindness and personality of your staff (Lowell) made our nigh even more fun. Thanks Lowell!
Aug 13, 2016
Perfect Badlands location. Very friendly KOA staff. Abundant shade and great tent site.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderfully kind and helpful people. Clean Campground. Thank you so much!
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Kampsite. Everyone was so very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2016
Great clean camp. Restrooms / showers. Friendly staff. Great Badlands location
Aug 11, 2016
Extremely helpful and courteous staff, very clean and well kept campground. Will return
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is the perfect 'base camp' for a few days of day hiking in the Badlands. Clean, friendly, and pancakes as big as your head. Decent shower facilities and pretty quiet starting at 10 PM (an important feature when you're hiking all day). And unlike the NP Cedar Pass campground the KOA lets you have a campfire; a nice feature for cooking and friendly chatting at the end of the day.
Aug 10, 2016
We arrived at 8:30 pm, were checked in quickly and with a little help (had to ask), as it was dark, found our deluxe tent site. There was a nice level pad for a tent, table, electricity, and a small roof over the sink with running water. A light on the roof would have been nice for setting up (neighbor loned us a lantern till I got to my own). Free Wi-Fi was rather slow (cell data unavailable).
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this campground - good campsites and friendly staff. The only thing that wasn't great was the bugs - they were terrible!
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe tent sites which had its own sink, electric, and a covered pavilion area. Very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We liked it 10 years ago, and so chose it again for this trip!
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing location! We stayed in a deluxe tent site and couldn't be happier. Great amenities, the pool was needed after the 100+ degree days. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award