Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Badlands KOA is located just south of the Badlands Nat'l Park. It's very pretty and staff is very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Shower stalls were a bit small but very clean and a vary nice campround
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome in every way
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Great. Funny and friendly hosts. Best place to camp in badlands.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Great location. Very clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great campsite, great people at the registration desk, very helpful. We would come back and stay.
Sep 10, 2016
My grandkids have a great time every time we go. Great place to spend a few days.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Nothing overly good or bad. Would stay again if opportunity presented itself. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, Whatta Breakfast!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Got in no problem, even though it was late. Gracious staff, great amenities, so glad I stopped in.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay had a wonderful time. Amenities were clean and easy to access. Friendly staff as well.
Aug 27, 2016
Make sure if you sleep in the teepee you know what the weather is like. It was super hot then super cold at night.
Aug 24, 2016
people friendly; sites nice
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay !
Aug 18, 2016
Great location, well run campground.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time in our teepee. The owners really take care of the campground and we're very welcoming. The only reason not to give this a 5 star is the location. It's very remote with very few options for entertainment for the kids. It was great for my husband and me, very quiet with lots of collared doves in the trees. Sitting at our campfire listening to the coyotes howl was awesome.
Aug 17, 2016
What a spectacular place! Beautiful location. Well run, clean, well marked. If I ever pass through again, I will ABSOLUTELY stay here.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great camping experience. We stayed in a tent and received personal attention from the lovely Lowell. The kindness and personality of your staff (Lowell) made our nigh even more fun. Thanks Lowell!
Aug 13, 2016
Perfect Badlands location. Very friendly KOA staff. Abundant shade and great tent site.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderfully kind and helpful people. Clean Campground. Thank you so much!
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Kampsite. Everyone was so very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2016
Great clean camp. Restrooms / showers. Friendly staff. Great Badlands location
Aug 11, 2016
Extremely helpful and courteous staff, very clean and well kept campground. Will return
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is the perfect 'base camp' for a few days of day hiking in the Badlands. Clean, friendly, and pancakes as big as your head. Decent shower facilities and pretty quiet starting at 10 PM (an important feature when you're hiking all day). And unlike the NP Cedar Pass campground the KOA lets you have a campfire; a nice feature for cooking and friendly chatting at the end of the day.
Aug 10, 2016
We arrived at 8:30 pm, were checked in quickly and with a little help (had to ask), as it was dark, found our deluxe tent site. There was a nice level pad for a tent, table, electricity, and a small roof over the sink with running water. A light on the roof would have been nice for setting up (neighbor loned us a lantern till I got to my own). Free Wi-Fi was rather slow (cell data unavailable).
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this campground - good campsites and friendly staff. The only thing that wasn't great was the bugs - they were terrible!
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe tent sites which had its own sink, electric, and a covered pavilion area. Very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We liked it 10 years ago, and so chose it again for this trip!
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing location! We stayed in a deluxe tent site and couldn't be happier. Great amenities, the pool was needed after the 100+ degree days. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 04, 2016
It was a little packed for us but not bad at all, thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent place to stay while visiting the Badlands. Minor issue with black flies but acceptable with a good breeze.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pizza was delicious, too.
Aug 03, 2016
Super friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay, loved the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was great!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms, spacious camp sites and lots of wonderful shade!!! It was very peaceful and relaxing!! We very much enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit again in the future!! Thank you so much for having us!!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We liked the food and we like the people that work there very much. Our only small complaint is that the pool had debris in it. Other than that, we saw at the site we tent camping was perfect in every way.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice place. I was here yrs ago but has gotten ALOT BETTER witj nice amenities.FRIENDLY STAFF as well. I'll be back.
Jul 28, 2016
This particular camp site is a great place to stay and I would definitely stay again.The one downside to all these koa campsites is the wifiIve stayed at four in the last three weeks and they all suffer from the lack of wifi especially in the tented areas .For me personally I needed to stay in touch with family members and have access to online banking and so forth and this wasn't possible
Jul 27, 2016
Great experience. This was the first time my family has ever stayed at a KOA. Great experience. Will look into staying at other KOAs in the future. Clean campground, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
I had a very unpleasant experience while staying here. I returned to my site from getting dinner only to find a large van parked right in front of my tent where I was supposed to park, with the lights on and a man passed out inside the van. There were several other people in the site next to me, and at 6am they were incredibly loud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award