Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everything very good but get rid of the speed bumps especially at the exit
Jun 30, 2014
The people who own it are really nice and helpful. We had a great stay and would have been a five star if the mosquito's hadn't been so bad! Could not stay outside very long without being bit.
Jun 30, 2014
The best KOA in South Dakota! One word comes to mind for this KOA.... AWESOME! Great location, clean grounds and facilities, friendly & helpful staff. You can tell that this KOA is run by caring & dedicated managers. Thanks Steve & Marcia for another great stay!!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We talked about the one thing that keeps us coming back to this KOA. It is the dirt road across from the entrance, so inviting for an evening and morning walk. Sometimes we have petted the horses that came walking up to the fence. The views from the dirt road/hilltop are great too. Thanks, KWP
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Beautyfull campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We spent 1 night at the white river KOA. Very clean grounds, friendly staff and plenty to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Well-maintained, lovely park. Really appreciate the huge pet play area and raised pet wash bin. Thanks for the poop bags and dump bin. Nice size sites. Pool was kept clean and great water temperature. Appreciate the food provided for purchase for an alternative.
Jun 28, 2014
The site was great, especially for the dry climate of the Badlands. Good shade. Water and electrical hookup were a little far from where the camper is parked. Showers need some venting, but other than that it is great! Nice pool and great activities for children
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful camp ground, clean and well kept. The staff was great, all around nice place. Mosquitos were very friendly also.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp is located on the edge of the Badlands National Park in a wooded forest along the river. The grounds were immaculate and the campsites had large grassy areas between them. There were a number of nice amenities like a pool that make this an ideal spot for families. The KOA hosts were very friendly and very helpful. This KOA is an oasis.
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Site, pool, all services are clean. Nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Pretty, spacious tree-lined sites, clean , we'll maintained. Our favorite campground from our 2 week road trip!
Jun 25, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Badlands/White river KOA. The campground was clean and inviting. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Our son-in-law liked the rental bike and the grandkids liked the pool and playground. We all liked the indian tacos. The campground is close to Badland National Park. The staff was friendly and out going.
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA with a friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Perfect for an adventure in the Badlands! Wish we had planned to stay another night. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely friendly staff and a great clean campground.
Jun 24, 2014
This campground is a beautiful oasis in the Badlands--well laid out sites, extremely friendly staff. We have stayed at many KOAs in 40 years of camping--this is our favorite.
Jun 23, 2014
I generally do not write a review, but in this case, this KOA may be the best we've ever stayed in. Remote and the sites are a bit close together, but very clean, helpful staff, and a beautiful location made it for us, a great two day stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Very well maintained.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Site seemed a little narrow, our picnic table site was right up to the next sites electric box.
Jun 22, 2014
Pleasant campground. Staff very friendly and helpful even pro active.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great place. Great people.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice people. Great place
Jun 20, 2014
do something about the bugs. still tore up from them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are doing everything possible to mitigate mosquitos in ways that are safe for our guests. In fact, campers report that the situation has improved since your visit.
Jun 19, 2014
Perfect set up for family. Kids loved the store and couldn't stop talking about how nice the "store workers" were. We appreciated the kindness shown and great service. Definitely would stay here again. Great Badlands location.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice quiet place, no permanent campers, clean and staff very friendly. Wear bugspray.
Jun 18, 2014
Outstanding stay..excellent host and KOA employees. Quiet, friendly, and relaxing stay. The RV site had great shade and were nicely laid out.
Jun 18, 2014
Great staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful park. Owners obviously take pride in their KOA. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA is great. Nice and quiet. Big trees and flat spots for big RVs as well as a huge tent camping area. Very well maintained and clean. The Indian Tacos they offer in the evening were delicious and reasonably priced. Great spot to camp while touring the Badlands National Park...which was amazing to see.
Jun 15, 2014
Very pleasent people and excellent member services. Great sight.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice location, sites are well maintained and the hosts were pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
My favorite KOA, been visiting there for 15 years
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice campground! Clean, well-kept, quiet, lots of great amenities. Will definitely recommend to friends!
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. Easy check in. Clean showers. There was a fire pit at each site. Nice shaded area.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.