Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
We stayed here two years ago so this is a return visit. Extremely clean restrooms even with it being a holiday weekend. The owners take pride in ownership. We will return on another west trip I am sure! Thanks Karen
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean & very quiet. Nice trees.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very basic, but served our need as a base for exploring Badlands NP.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly but I thought the site was a little cramped.
Sep 01, 2016
there a few things need to be address but over all you will enjoy your stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Suggestion is to bring fresh water with you as the watering this area is not the best
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice KOA . Perfect location for visiting the Badlands. Nice dog park. Nice level sites. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice. Only complaints are smell from sewer at times and a lot of flies. Garbage dumpster often left open which I don't think helped. Overall nice stay. Would recommend and would stay again.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent owners and staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our party of big rigs. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2016
We had such s good time at the campground and the surrounding area that we chose to stay another night. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and desirable. The pancakes were huge and yummy. We hope to return one day.
Aug 30, 2016
Need a little work but overall good value for the money. Things are very dated.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Really tight for a big rig friendly campground . As always KOA campgrounds are 20% overpriced sorry but it's true
Aug 29, 2016
We really liked the campground! Very nice staff, sites, amenities!
Aug 29, 2016
huge great pancakes. Showers need a little maintaince.
Aug 28, 2016
Great location near the badlands national park. Playground equipment is a bit old and could use an update. We enjoyed our stay and would choose this campground when visiting the Badlands.
Aug 28, 2016
Always stay here on way to and from Black Hills. Our dog loves the special play area. Very clean KOA and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Great CG in a great location for touring the Badlands. Nice staff. Do your food and gas shopping before you leave I-90; nothing close by.
Aug 28, 2016
Offered breakfast and dinner (for a cost) that was delicious. Easy access to the Badlands park, clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice spot. Issues with bathroom but was resolved quickly.
Aug 28, 2016
Owners and staff helpful and friendly. I would stay again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Odd location. Had to travel through Nat'l Park to get to KOA. TV cable reception not good. Could use some additional stone as wet and muddy. Pretty nice campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Very helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Close to Badlands NP. Quiet with shade trees. Easy in with pull through sites. Had recycling.
Aug 26, 2016
pretty location in badlands. friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2016
Followed directions for "scenic" route from I-90 exit #150 and were disappointed. After driving other route (passed Visitors Center) upon departure, would have preferred that route.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful setting and clean facility.
Aug 26, 2016
Great Staff, Nice location, In valley near river so very bad cell phone coverage.
Aug 25, 2016
NICE
Aug 24, 2016
What an awesome place to stay in the Badlands! There are no trees or protection in the other campgrounds, but this one is down on the river and full of beautiful, big trees with lots of shade. Nice facility, clean with all the amenities. It is nice to walk down by the White River in the evening.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a lovely evening layover Pity the camps sites are so close together. Loads of lovely trees, we even took a spider home with us! Ablution blocks were clean and well kept. Laundry facilities great. Very friendly staff. Thank you .
Aug 24, 2016
We had a good two night stay and enjoyed the Badlands. This campground was close to two attractions we wanted to see
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is very nice but it is far removed from the Badlands and is in a valley which cuts off communications. There is a Good Sam Park with a view of the badlands a few miles away.
Aug 24, 2016
It's such a wonderful place to stay. We were treated like family.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground large sites, great staff. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
People were very accomidating the sites were clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots to do On-site. Pull-thru spaces were a little cramped but clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Shady level sites but wafting sewer odor.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi the best so far on our trip. Everyone very nice. Great showers. Very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
It's all about your location.....in the Badlands😎
Aug 20, 2016
I can see why it got a President's award for campgrounds. It was a great stop. Loved the layout and amenities. Staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award