Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Lacking what the other KOA's have, but it serves the purpose and was clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Location so close to the Badlands was fantastic. Clean campground and Bob could not have been nicer. We had a problem with the cable tv and Bob was there within 5 minutes to fix the situation. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only downside was a lot of flies in the park, but still great. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice shady campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
Really nice and good located campground, very friendly staff. Would come again for sure!
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our night there. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
A very nice quiet, convenient, and clean campsite, with a nice staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was great. Very close to the Badlands, which is why we were there. Nice laundry and rest rooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Great service
Sep 08, 2016
Love the new long sites. The dog park ranks with the best around.The owners and staff were great!
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff knowledgable of the surrounding area. Dog park is great, 1st cool down (hose) I 'very seen in one. Liked "the size ice cream sandwiches used to be" in the store!
Sep 08, 2016
Great hosts, and very nice roomy facilitie.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Awesome location. The staff was friendly & helpful ... amazing. Loved their Kook Shack, large K-9 park, mini golf & lots of open area. Excellent campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
clean campground, well maintained. staff excellent!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Hosts are amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good !
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean KOA. Spotless! The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I have already told several they should stay here it was an awesome place for hiking.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Felt right at home. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed here two years ago so this is a return visit. Extremely clean restrooms even with it being a holiday weekend. The owners take pride in ownership. We will return on another west trip I am sure! Thanks Karen
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean & very quiet. Nice trees.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very basic, but served our need as a base for exploring Badlands NP.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly but I thought the site was a little cramped.
Sep 01, 2016
there a few things need to be address but over all you will enjoy your stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Suggestion is to bring fresh water with you as the watering this area is not the best
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice KOA . Perfect location for visiting the Badlands. Nice dog park. Nice level sites. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice. Only complaints are smell from sewer at times and a lot of flies. Garbage dumpster often left open which I don't think helped. Overall nice stay. Would recommend and would stay again.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent owners and staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our party of big rigs. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2016
We had such s good time at the campground and the surrounding area that we chose to stay another night. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and desirable. The pancakes were huge and yummy. We hope to return one day.
Aug 30, 2016
Need a little work but overall good value for the money. Things are very dated.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Really tight for a big rig friendly campground . As always KOA campgrounds are 20% overpriced sorry but it's true
Aug 29, 2016
We really liked the campground! Very nice staff, sites, amenities!
Aug 29, 2016
huge great pancakes. Showers need a little maintaince.
Aug 28, 2016
Great location near the badlands national park. Playground equipment is a bit old and could use an update. We enjoyed our stay and would choose this campground when visiting the Badlands.
Aug 28, 2016
Always stay here on way to and from Black Hills. Our dog loves the special play area. Very clean KOA and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Great CG in a great location for touring the Badlands. Nice staff. Do your food and gas shopping before you leave I-90; nothing close by.
Aug 28, 2016
Offered breakfast and dinner (for a cost) that was delicious. Easy access to the Badlands park, clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice spot. Issues with bathroom but was resolved quickly.
Aug 28, 2016
Owners and staff helpful and friendly. I would stay again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Odd location. Had to travel through Nat'l Park to get to KOA. TV cable reception not good. Could use some additional stone as wet and muddy. Pretty nice campground.
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award