Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great campground large sites, great staff. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
People were very accomidating the sites were clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots to do On-site. Pull-thru spaces were a little cramped but clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Shady level sites but wafting sewer odor.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi the best so far on our trip. Everyone very nice. Great showers. Very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
It's all about your location.....in the Badlands😎
Aug 20, 2016
I can see why it got a President's award for campgrounds. It was a great stop. Loved the layout and amenities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Really nice place and people. Reason for low rating was lack of there WIFI reception and lack of Air TV reception even though they said they had both. Could not get online and could not get any channels. If They fixed this I would give them 5 stars
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice, clean, grounds were kept up. Beautiful location, and the pool was clean and well kept. The grandkids loved it. Only 2 things, couldn't get very good cable, and my daughter said the pool was cold. Thank you for a great overnite stay,( I liked spending the time around the fire and talking with my grandkids.)
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice facility. I wish there was paper towels in the rest rooms.
Aug 18, 2016
It was an ideal spot to stay and explore the Badlands. Nice site for our rig.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice park close to the Badlands. Clean and quiet.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Camping excellent mais accueil sans marque de politesse (bonjour,merci,sourire absent).C'est une surprise car les KOA sont poli usuellement.
Aug 18, 2016
Only shady campground around! Clean, nice people, pool was nice after touring the Badlands. We had a very pleasant stay and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
always enjoy staying with you.
Aug 17, 2016
What a nice KOA! Our site was spacious and level. Staff was friendly. Park is full of amenities from food service to playground. And they had equipment for volleyball and the like. No kids in our group but it'd be a great place to take kids and grandkids. We will be back sometime!
Aug 17, 2016
A lovely campground with nice amenities. Helpful staff. Motor home on double size lot. While walking around noticed nice set ups for tent campers. Could improve signage coming in to camp from the west through the Badlands. Otherwise would definitely stay here again
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice place but it was 104 degrees so made it hard to do things.
Aug 17, 2016
Relaxing and quiet location. Great staff, great campground. Breakfast was microwaved food, and was disappointing...the pancakes were fresh and well worth it however. Overall, good sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, beautiful views. Kids disappointed that wifi at campgrounds did not work.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground, friendly helpful people. Close to the badlands, but not in town. Very enjoyable! Thank You!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Good pizza's! Too bad there are many annoying flies... Good location, just close to Badlands NP. Facilities and firerings made us book here, no regrets at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility - was not expecting all the trees so close to Badlands National Park. Pool and dog run were great for our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean athrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very relaxing.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area, and very helpful staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Only spent one night but the campground was nice, clean, and well kept.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice place, the showers could be cleauner however. thanks anyway
Aug 13, 2016
The people were awesome but we were in site 3 and the sewer was horrible. We stayed for 4 days and they treated the smell for us twice, which was nice..... but the smell was still bad. The sites were really too close and we hade to move the camper so our awning wasn't over the fire pit. Just not enough room. Recommend staying on site 1 if possible. Also make sure you have your groceries with yo
Aug 13, 2016
It was a really nice setting. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
enjoyed the time we were there.
Aug 13, 2016
very nice, WiFi sucked
Aug 12, 2016
Really friendly staff!! Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Exceptionally clean pool! Awesome location near the Badlands National Park.
Aug 12, 2016
Only advantage was its close proximity to the Badlands Park entrance. Sign on the road to direct to their entrance states 12 Furlongs not Miles. When you're driving along you expect directional signs in miles I blew right by the entrance. Not overly friendly staff either. But you can't beat the location.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Shaded campground setting, better than close alternative. Inground pool with baby pool also a plus compared to the closer badland alternative. Water heater fussy in shower room closest to office. We were in 24, awkward electric/water hookup, seems backwards actually.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice sites. Pretty park. Great food. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 11, 2016
Bath rooms could use updating other than that stay was great
Aug 10, 2016
the park was clean, well organized. Staff extremely helpful. Boys enjoyed the basketball coourt.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice place and very friendly. We had a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone at the camp was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, shady (very important) and only a few mins from Badlands NP. Highly recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award