Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. The hosts are very cordial. We heard about this campground from campers in Buffalo, WY who told us what a nice campground it is. They were right; we enjoyed our visit and will return. We love the pet playground and pet wash.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, very special KOA
Sep 05, 2015
great quiet place. well kept and pleasant attitudes all around
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly. Facilities were well maintained
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, good service, nice facilities
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely owners. Enjoyed the convenience of the " cookout shack" on site.
Sep 04, 2015
A bit far from the higway but very close from the Badlands Nat park
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome campground with the Badlands land sculptures visible all around, and right on the river. The Indian tacos for dinner were heavenly, same w/breakfast egg, sausage cheese muffins, all fresh cooked to order by the new owner, who lives right by the office! They are doing things right and we will go back!
Sep 03, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice location. Friendly hiss. Roads too narrow and spots too close together to get RV with toad out of spot without scraping against trees. Really did NOT appreciate being nickle and dimed for amenities such as mini-golf, given what we already were paying nightly.
Sep 03, 2015
No cell reception but great WiFi. Lots of flies and mosquitos, close to National park.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly! CG was very clean and organized. The only complaint I have was that the cable had only about 12 stations, however they did carry FOX NEWS! Too many trees for satellite. We stayed 5 nights in 38ft 5th Wheel.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground except there were two cats roaming around and we have dogs that don't go for cats around. Plus I smelled cat urine under my RV.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
See badlands and Buffaloes.easy drive to rapid city an wall drug.flat camp sights.very nice KOA.have stayed there twice
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a shady, pull thru site. The hosts were friendly & helpful. We would definitely return!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Site was level.Local advise was right on.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, nice pool, clean. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Bien situé et bien aménagé. Très bon service, nous avons passé un séjour agréable.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
very nice park doggy park was Great!
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean. Best place to stay in the Badlands.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was clean. The owners were lovely...friendly and organized. The sites were great. I have dogs and there was a large fenced in dog park....thank you as our pets get a little cooped up travelling. It makes me very angry to see that others don't pick up after their dogs. I have picked their's up as well as mine as I don't want campgrounds to ban dogs!!! What don't people get????
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility.
Aug 27, 2015
What a find! We loved our evening in this campground. They have a cook that makes pancakes!
Aug 26, 2015
You need an ADA compliant toilet.
Aug 26, 2015
The friendliness of the staff - particularly the females - need to work on being more friendly and welcoming to paying guests.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground; great location and facilities. Lakota dancers, heated pool, clean bathrooms. Please though fix your register problems...we didn't want to buy anything from the store after watching 2 versions of "we can't get the system to do that" and staff scribbling costs out on scratch paper. You can't void an entry error? That's a problem. We've been to this KOA before and will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
of those things related to camping it was nice. Friendly, helpful owners. The only negative was the weak or inconsistent wifi, which is a problem since Verizon coverage was almost zero.
Aug 25, 2015
No phone connections, Wifi bandwidth too small even width the low number of RV's the only time I could get on line is at 5 AM until about 6;30 AM
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean park, very spacious. The Wifi worked OK most of the time which is rare in RV parks. Wish Verizon cell coverage had been available. My only issue was an initial cable TV signal problem, however the owner helped me resolve it the first night.
Aug 25, 2015
5 star campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Great people and great stay. Only issue we had was poor wifi and cable service.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded sites, very clean. Most campgrounds in the Black Hills area leave a lot to be desired and have all the qualities of a gravel parking lot with a garden hose and an extension cord. This one is tough to beat on all levels! We even requested good weather, and they delivered! LOL Off the beaten path, but that's what camping is all about.
Aug 23, 2015
Well maintained and clean KOA.I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay and has great scenery, the bad lands off in the distance is great.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it enough to buy a KOA membership. I truly appreciate the dog park and the location is perfect for Badlands visitors. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, very friendly staff, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2015
2nd time here. great camp but we missed cell service. Not their fault, had a good home cooked breakfast.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
it was a quiet week there. Site was nice, restrooms clean. We enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding!! Beautiful setting with the friendliest staff!!
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds in the country
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award