Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
a relaxing environment and wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The Badlands KOA was the reason we decided to stay another day on our SD vacation. Excellent CG. There are no worries and you are well taken care of. And the scenery.....well, it motivated us, like I said, to stay an extra day. Thank you Badlands KOA
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA. Great location.
Aug 18, 2014
We always stay at this KOA when we travel to SD. Usually every year. It is well kept up, has a good location, and our dog loves the pet area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice and we appreciated the chance to order breakfast. Nice location and shaded sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Extra nice KOA. Considering the location was not expecting so much shade:) Real oasis.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a nice relaxing time. Kind of buggy there but we got through it. Just disappointed in the FREE WI-FI advertisement as there was not any signal there to get your free Wi-Fi. Anyway you do have a nice clean place and good eats there too. Thanks. Rick & Selma Thorson

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not able to access the Wifi. We have not had any interruptions in service and our staff would have been happy to assist you with logging in had we known you were struggling.
Aug 17, 2014
I am part of a church group who work on Pine Ridge for the better part of a week. The Hosts are great and I look forward to seeing them again next year. The camp ground is super clean and the facilities are up to date. Thank-you Steve and Marci
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful site, very helpful staff. Thanks for everything...
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean, nicely laid out sites.
Aug 14, 2014
bon acceil
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great time loved the place. I loved being off the grid so to speak. Loved the trees all good nothing neg to say
Aug 14, 2014
Location, location, location not much else to say except camp store could use a bit more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, it was a busy weekend and the campstore was running low in anticipation of our deliveries. Sorry you could not find what you were looking for.
Aug 13, 2014
I have stayed here for many years during Sturgis and have never been dissapointed. Staff is allways great and campgrounds and bathrooms are allways clean.Thanks Marci will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time and all the staff, including the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Fry-bread a-la-mode very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place nice and quiet and peuples are Very helpfull and gentle
Aug 12, 2014
Good location; great place to start a sunrise trip through the Badlands. Very helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2014
A really nice campground and staff! For areas for improvement, we would recommend a radically improved internet.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean and nice park, everyone was friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked staying at this KOA. It was very clean and well kept up. The one thing we noticed is that there isn't much lighting and found it a very dark walk to the restrooms. The pool was clean and the grounds were neat.
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there overnight, getting there in the mid to late afternoon, and leaving there relatively eaqqrly the next morning. The staff was very friendly, and we have no complaints. Just weren't there long enough to form a very strong opinion one way or the other.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place, but you need to warn folks that they need to keep their NP receipts, if they are going back and forth. Indian Tacos were good. You had larger sewer couples than other parks.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant and helpfull staff. Campsite was very nice - level and easy to get into and out of with our 35' 5th wheel.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a great place. The people are fantastic. This kampground is the reason we decided to join the KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful campground. Clean, quiet even with bikers going to and from Sturgis events. Easy proximity to Rushmore, etc.
Aug 09, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. A great place to stay when visiting Badlands.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campground and staff. A shadedoasis in an aired land. Owners take great pride in their facility's. A special campground.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice park if the could control the Flys. They bite
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoyed the campground the staff was super nice the only thing was the misquotes were really bad but next to a creek I can see why but we thought it was nice I would stay there again
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly welcome. Clean facilities and nice grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.