Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The amenities were as described and comparable to other KOA's. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, but I certainly wasn't here to play on my IPad. My only complaint is seeing the KOA owners and staff whipping around on their golf carts kicking up dust, disturbing campsites and disregarding the 5 mph rule they strictly enforce upon their guests. If you are looking for more, stay at the MOUNT RUSHMORE KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
It's an oasis in the Badlands. Quiet, clean campground with a store well-stocked with supplies and a small restaurant. That's helpful because dining options are limited in the area. It's very convenient to Badlands National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground, cute cabins, excellent location to the badlands and great extras! Bugs were horrible but that is not within their control.
Jul 23, 2016
We had to pay $15 to get into the Park just to get to the KOA! That should have been stated on their website!!! I had rented a cabin which was nice and clean but the beds were very uncomfortable and we had to kill a few spiders 1st. The WiFi never worked either and it was a very hot day out. I got to use my computer for 5 minutes early the next morning only. The air conditioner was REALLY loud.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice time. Friendly, helpful staff. Calling the tent site water front is stretching it a little, but really no complaints. Adequate bath houses kept reasonably clean. I'd stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location on the north side of the park and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff and the view is beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA, very clean bathrooms, nice showers, incredibly friendly and attentive staff! Kabins were clean, very well maintained and inexpensive too :) highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed three nights in mid-July, and this KOA was everything we needed to spend time exploring the Badlands and other sites in the Black Hills. The bathrooms were okay, but not excellent. Everything else was perfect, especially the staff - very courteous and pleasant and friendly. We would definitely return.
Jul 15, 2016
After a big day of driving through the Black Hills, this KOA was a Badlands Oasis! Nice staff and comfy accommodations. Everything was close and easy to access! Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place, had a great stay, will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin. it was very low priced for the area and nicer than most hotels i have been in. Super clean and very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Very nice cabin! Very clean cabin! Shade trees. It had air conditioner, but we just opened windows for cross breeze; felt good! Looked like new Webber grills. Bed was firm and felt good on back after traveling!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & well maintained facility!! Staff was always on hand to answer questions. Large store, fully equipped with excellent food options both within the store and also freshly made items. Super experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Host & hostess were extremely warm, friendly and willing to help if help was needed! great place to stay! Quiet with lots of room at each site!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place breakfast was awesome will stay again host were super friendly all around nice place
Jul 11, 2016
air conditioner worked great you have the best pet area by far very large and NOT too much stuff in it so our dods had room to run & retrieve
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you, great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin itself was Awesome!!! ...but the campground was extremely difficult to find in the dark of night. We drove an extra 20 miles past where we were supposed to turn-off, before we came back and retraced our steps, and finally found the place. Not good when you're really tired from a long day of driving.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Clean kamping cabins. We had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a nicely kept campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! Very nice refreshing pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was absolutely wonderful! The campground was clean, well kept, and had very friendly staff. Our dogs LOVED the doggy play area. I can not recommend this KOA enough!
Jun 30, 2016
Great owners, campsite, and location! Thanks guys for a great first camping experience with my kids!
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was nice and clean and we were happy we had air conditioning and a bathroom in it. We did enjoy the pool when it was over a 100 degrees. The downfall of this place was they were charging $2.50 per person to play miniature golf. Also they do have an extra charge they use for each child per day which is $3 per kid per day. I wasn't aware of this till later.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful setting near Badlands. Well-appointed and well-kept.
Jun 23, 2016
You have a very lovely campground. I'm sure we'll be back. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have more chairs in the pool area. I had to leave my book on the ground and it got soaked.
Jun 23, 2016
It seemed the store could have been better stocked with much more variety. Groceries and restaurants are not available anywhere close. The grocery in Interior was a scary experience
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and clean. The staff were friendly. Loved the porch swing :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great service. Great food. Great amenities. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Only complaint was the bunk need room needed better ventilation to circulate the AC.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet!
Jun 15, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great service!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice quiet camp ground with friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
A nice place to spend several days: quiet, numerous shade trees, good accommodations , a breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
I was pleasantly suprised by how great thexperience grounds were. Very well taken care of and extras to make the stay even more fun. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
the pool was closed down for the second year in a row and I did not receive a discount and we had a child with us
Jun 06, 2016
it was great
Jun 06, 2016
The prettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. Just spent a very relaxing weekend here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, with just a couple of issues. Pool wasn't open when the website said it would be, and no compensation was offered. We had counted on the pool to entertain the kids, so maybe free bike rental would have been nice. Big groups tied up the kitchen sink frequently. Motorcycles parked in the covered pavilion? Why? Clean, quiet, and I would go back.
Jun 06, 2016
This place is all about money and taking yours. Charged for an extra car plus had to pay tax for it. Have been here 3 times since 1997 and it has chaged for the worse. Will be rating on Travelocity and tell to stay far away. Just a ripoff for sure.
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award