Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE STAY EVERY YEAR BUT THIS YEAR THE CABIN WE STAYED IN WAS DUSTY,HAIR IN THE SHOWER, ANTS ON THE COUNTER, AND COCKROACHES ON THE FLOOR. THEY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER AND SPRAY FOR BUGS INSIDE. HOPEFULLY NEXT YEAR WILL BE BETTER!!!
May 24, 2016
They where starting up for the season. Everything got a bit of paint. Even the picknicktabels, and we where not warned that thye could be wet. It was paint on waterbase, but i hope it wil disapeare whit washing. Because in the morning the paint left the table and got stuck on my pants!
May 24, 2016
It was nice. Close to the Badlands which is what we wanted. Lots of trees.
May 23, 2016
Not handicapped friendly at all. The staff was not friendly at all. The drinking water was cloudy. Cabin smelled badly from being freshly varnished.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful kamp ground with lots of trees. Mini fridge and microwave in deluxe cabin was greatly appreciated.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet n kid friendly tho pool wasn't open during our stay. Also playground area has stickers so please make sure kids have socks n shoes on while playing. And be careful basketball court has stickers as well. Getting stuck on our ball. Otherwise very quiet & peaceful place. Enjoyed our family time there.
May 12, 2016
Nice and very quiet.
May 09, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Both the heater and air conditioner worked well and the bathrooms/showers were also clean and well kept.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed opening week-end, nice location, loved the cabin. Very accommodating camp hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to the national park and Rapid City area.
Oct 09, 2015
We always love it at White River. Like an oasis in the Badlands. Peaceful & beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and management was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed just before the place was closing for the season and it was very nice. An issue developed with the water system the morning of check-out so it wasn't a big issue for us. This was slightly inconvenient as we were going to shower before we left but we consider what happened as part of a camping experience. We are planning on returning to this KOA next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a good stay while visiting the Badlands.
Oct 01, 2015
We got in after hours. Very easy to find our packet with our Kabin number and key. Kabin was clean and easy to locate. Enjoyed friendly hospitality in the morning.
Oct 01, 2015
First stayed at this camp in 1995. It gets better every time I come back. Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. The tent sites are great - it's nice to see that some of the KOA's remember the tent campers!
Sep 30, 2015
Love the new cabin additions. Even better the the other delux cabins. Look forward to all the additions for next year.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved It.Cabin could use a little work but overall was great.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was much more than we expected, very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, relaxing, friendly staff and nice layout. Was very happy with my stay. Deluxe cabins are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
This is the 1st time staying at a KOA. We took a week long family vacation to South Dakota. I can't rate this campground high enough. We've never felt more welcome at any other campground before. From the e-mail updates letting us know that the cabin we reserved was available for another night if we chose to stay another night, to the extremely generous and friendly staff that was there.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Well maintained grounds, friendly owners went out of their way to help us. Clean facility. Great place to stay when you are visiting Badlands Park.
Sep 18, 2015
A beautiful campground. Can't wait to stsy there again!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent campground with friendly hosts. Loved the brand new cabin with full bath, kitchenette that was perfect for our 1 night stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Really enjoyed the location and site, beautifully maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, responsive staff and stocked camp store. Bathrooms are dated and could use attention. Otherwise it is awesome to wake up by the river and Devil's Tower!
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the cabin, so clean, hot water, comfortable bed and a porch swing. Who could ask for more?!! We would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Badlands.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The deluxe cabin at the White River/Badlands KOA was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and I'm s very quiet and peaceful, Karen the manager was kind and very attentive to any needs. Super great stay!! The view to the badlands was breath taking!
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed at the KOA and toured the badlands for two days. Nice camp, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin right outside of the Badlands, which made for an excellent adventure!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities. I took my wife and daughters camping for the first time. They liked staying in a deluxe KOA cabin. They especially liked having a shower in the cabin. The girls said they will go again.
Sep 08, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Very friendly owners!
Sep 07, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th stay at this KOA; always appreciate the quiet location close to the Badlands. Clean, well-run KOA.
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground with great amenities, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We stayed in a camping cabin and mattresses were not very comfortable and had a slight urine smell.. Other than that will definitely recommend this campground
Sep 06, 2015
Campsite was ok. We expected the cabin to have plates and silverware, but absolutely nothing was in the kitchenette besides the coffee maker and microwave. This was a disappointment since we have experienced much better in other KOA cabins. The cabin could use some additional cleaning.
Sep 04, 2015
The cabin was perfect! It would have been nice to have a TV for the nightly news but not a biggie. Service was friendly, cabin appeared brand new with beautiful detailing, air conditioning, small fridge, and modern bathroom with new fixtures. Beautiful campground, quiet and hopefully we will return next year. A1 camp site!
Sep 01, 2015
Endroit stratégique pour visiter les Badlands. Le petit chalet, tout équipé, que nous avions loué était très propre et parfait.
Sep 01, 2015
Our cabin was clean and nice, on flat ground, with a spacious campfire and picnic area next to it. When the temps neared 100 degrees, we really appreciated the air conditioning!! The staff was helpful and efficient.
Sep 01, 2015
Air Conditioner not big enough to cool cabin. Otherwise facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2015
The new owners , Bob and Karen were spectacular!!! They had the whole campground in tip top shape and had added some new features, like the breakfast pavilion and the tepees. Great stay and will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to the Badlands Loop and nice space to rest before the next part of our journey!
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice and peaceful! We were so glad to get a cabin for the night instead of using our tent since it was going to be raining. Love the cabins during those times! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground, nice location. I have been coming here since 1994 and will continue to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award