Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice KOA near the Badlands.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice folks - really comfortable cabin - immaculately clean - spectacular scenery- great start to our vacation!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We loved the campground. It would have been nice if the mini golf was free but that is the only thing I would change
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was awesome! There were quite a few flies around being pesky which was the only negative point. I do understand that it's cattle county and the staff is doing excellent work containing the problem, though.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful location. Overpriced breakfast and coffee--at other KOAs we were offered free coffee in the morning. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved the cabin area because it had trees, grass, fire ring, and enough room inside for the four of us. The bathrooms were clean and not far to walk. The only thing I would change is the mattresses. They were way to hard.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean facility. Friendly staff. The best I have experienced
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
GREAT STAY IF GOING TO STURGIS FOR BIKE WEEK AND WANT PEACE AND QUIET AT NIGHT TO REST THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU,, THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR BIKE WEEK 2009 AND 2014,,,, THANKS ALL
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean. Marci and tammy were very sweet . Badlands-awesome. Thnx. Rk
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful location. Clean facility. The Indian tacos were great. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.p
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice KOA except for the really big bugs. haha..
Aug 06, 2014
We made some wonderful family memories here. Beautiful grounds, well laid out. Only complaint would be the toilet overflowing.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The facilities were clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a blast in the pool! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Qu'il fait bon avoir de l'ombre dans cette région. Service de repas parfait. Bon accueil et bon service. L'air conditionnée dans la cabine a été une surprise agréable. Que le prix reste abordable durant la semaine de Sturgis est très apprécié. Avoir un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta serai super.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved this place! Not any phone reception though. Great WiFi though
Aug 03, 2014
Cabin, pool, activities were all as expected - great air conditioning. I will never go back though because of the flies. Flies everywhere. Relentless biting at cabin, pool, picnic table, campfire. Need to treat grounds with insecticide as appropriate to kill the flies. The management seemed aware and unapologetic about the problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you experienced an issue with flies. We do our best to control the insects on the campground. Fly traps are abundant around the campground. We'd welcome your input on a safe and effective insecticide that would work on flies.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great proximity to the park, fly swatter provided in cabin, which was essential.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A great place to camp, and VERY close to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Potted flowers at site and golf cart escort to site is awesome. Wish we could have stayed more nights. Campground workers very friendly!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Kabin camping made all the difference, the air condition was a must in the triple digit heat. Lack of food options and restrooms keeps this at 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed out on our delicious Indian Tacos!
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was pleasant enough, and I liked the selection of books in the store. However, I had trouble accessing the WiFi, and I couldn't get cell phone reception. Also, the miniature golf could use some updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we have no control over your cell phone carrier's service. We have installed a cell hot spot that is able to help some get reception. We have taken a look at the mini golf and updating is taking place right away. Thanks
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean,courteous Staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Family Enjoyed the campground and the local area. Would like to go back someday.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The pancakes left a bit to be desired, but we can just cook our own next time. ;-)
Jul 17, 2014
Lovely campground!
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and helpful in making reservations. The pool and laundry room were well kept and the store even had farm fresh eggs. The cook shack was great, too. Highly recommend!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground our cabin had small ants in bathroom but all around it was nice. Good place if you want to stay at badlands.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great. The campground was well taken care of. Perfect spacing between campsites. My son loved the smaller pool, especially for the younger kids. We will be visiting, when we come through the Badlands again!
Jul 13, 2014
Really enjoy KOA camping but this one left a little bit to be desired. It was a little impersonal and all the employees seemed rushed, like there were too many campers to care about.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice, quiet, simple campground. I stayed in a Kabin which was clean, comfortable, with air. Breakfasts were good with large portions, no need to get the large sizes. WiFi was really slow first night but good otherwise. I would stay again.
Jul 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.