Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
this cabin was one of the older ones, which was fine, but it needed a true electrician to look at the wiring; the wiring seemed to be rigged, not correct.
Jun 09, 2014
The family had a fabulous time and loved staying in the 2 bedroom cabin (without bathroom). Very clean cabin and bath houses. Thanks for a great time and memories we will never forget.
May 31, 2014
Great Holiday weekend. Staff was great very relaxing and not to far from home. We will go back soon.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
great staff-nice amenities-enjoyable
May 23, 2014
OMG, BEAUTIFUL campground!! GREAT people. Great Location. GREAT place to camp. I'd drive 100 miles to camp here!! Grassy and treed. Feels like you are in a forest campground. They work hard and IT SHOWS!!! 110% recommended. Loads of things for kids to do. :) :) :)
May 17, 2014
Probably the best KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a small cabin. Very clean. Air conditioner. Fire pit . Very nice pool. Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay.
May 14, 2014
I loved the two room cabin, perfect for us. The only reason I did not give a 10 was because the bathroom stall doors are so close to the toilet you can barely use the toilet. when no one else was in the restroom, I left the the stall door open. Every one was very nice and it was peaceful.
May 09, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The campground was nice and quiet and the cabin was nice as well. We wish the fallen leaves had been blown/removed in the camping areas so that it wasn't a concern with our campfire. Also, may want to put some sort of temp control in the upper bathhouse. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was great. Cabin was perfect for us. Staff was awesome and we would definitely go back.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We noticed how clean the bathrooms and showers were and around the camp ground. Nice doggie park.
Mar 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins. We had to put two mattresses on top of each other to bed able to sleep. The cabin smelled musty. My biggest complaint was the temperature in the bathhouse. It is set at 60 degrees which is not warm enough to shower.
Mar 19, 2014
We arrived late; the instructions were clearly explained. Our keys were waiting for us. They never bothered us. If we needed them they were right there. This KOA is the best I have ever stayed at. Thank you for an Amazing experience and it made our vacation so much nicer.
Mar 17, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about the professional, friendly staff. I felt safe and everything was so very clean. Definitely the nicest KOA we have been to.
Mar 02, 2014
Lovely deluxe cabin--very comfortable. Really glad I was allowed to have my dog with me!
Feb 19, 2014
Excellent
Feb 17, 2014
The cabins were great, we had a great time, and the workers were splendid!
Jan 10, 2014
Every time we stay at Wytheville, VA KOA, it is ALWAYS a positive & pleasant experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected, and I was accommodated despite a late reservation.
Dec 17, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
The cottage was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Our 3 kids were able to share the sofa couch. Includes a covered porch, weber charcoal grill, and large picnic table.
Nov 17, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
STAYED ONE NIGHT THEN HAD PROBLEMS WITH MOTORHOME WHEN WE LEFT SO RETURNED FOR SEVERAL DAYS! JAMES WORKED WITH US, HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, OUTSTANDING SERVICE! BEAUTIFUL, PET FRIENDLY PARK!! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS!! WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND WILL RETURN!!
Oct 31, 2013
Wonderful staff with a good sense of humor. On a cold night they upgraded me from a tent site to an empty cabin. How nice was that! I will stop by again when in this area.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff treated me great,nice bathhouse , they are making improvements to all sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful and peaceful stay, Cabin was just right for our family and the neighbors was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2013
What a great experience. Truly friendly folks. Accommodating like few I've seen. After this stay I'm concidering KOA over state parks.
Oct 16, 2013
Since we had stayed at a KOA for our last event (Classic Minis United CMU) and enjoyed the cleanliness of our cabin and the friendly staff, we decided to stay at the KOA in Wytheville. Once again, we were very pleased and will plan our future trips around the nearest KOA locations. Thanks!!
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT staff. perfect location, beautiful surroundings, and the cleanest camp restrooms I have ever seen! Thanks! We'll be back!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to stay for our one night stay while passing thru - Thanks!
Sep 29, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and ended up at a hotel at 2:30 in the morning. We awoke to bugs on us and our bedding. We came back the next morning and they gave us a full refund and apologized to us and we did appreciate that. They were apparently bat bugs and they have had trouble with them before in that cabin. We ended up throwing our bedding in the trash.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the trouble you had during your stay. We are a certified wildlife habitat and do have issues from time to time with our wildlife friends. We have contacted an expert to relocate the bats and the cabin was treated for the pests.
Sep 22, 2013
The accomodations were fine and the layout of the deluxe cabin was great. The carpets and area rugs were really dirty--I was cleaner getting in the shower than when I stepped out. The floors were really dirty--people hair balls, food, and dog bones were easily visible.
Sep 10, 2013
best staff anywhere and tons of activities. we are already planning another stay.
Sep 06, 2013
WE had a wonderful weekend! The staff was so friendly and welcoming!
Sep 04, 2013
The staff were super freindly and very helpful.If was a pleasure to stay. Facilities need some improvements that will be coming soon Im told. Looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
The cabin felt damp and had a musty smell that did not go away even after we turned the air conditioner on. We set an air freshner out and the smell was still there. One positive thing is the mattress was more comfortable than most. The staff was friendly and there is a better than average game room and a nice pool.
Sep 03, 2013
Thr staff was excellent and helpful... grounds were clean and well maintained... kids loved pool and acticvites ... owner was absolutley by far the best!
Sep 03, 2013
This was my families first stay at a KOA. We found the staff to be courteous, kind and very helpful!!! And the site was very clean. I only have two suggestions for this 'Kamp Ground'. First, extend WiFi service to the upper level of the Kamp. Perhaps by putting transmitters in the upper bathhouse and/or Kabins. Second, put a couple exterior electrical outlets on the Kabin porch/deck.
Sep 03, 2013
it was wonderful the only suggestion i have is that for the cabins having linens in there for the guest
Sep 03, 2013
We've always loved staying here but usually tent camp. This time we were just passing thru & booked a Kabin. While the Kabin was nice ~ It needed a much needed sweeping out ~ looked like it hadn't been done in a while ~ also the mattress needed cleaned off ~ it had covered in sand/dirt & some sticky stuff on it ~ we cleaned it up & had a good time here but the Kabins just needed some attention
Sep 02, 2013
Stayed in one of your Kabins this time passing thru. Just needed a place for the night. The pool was an added bonus.
Aug 28, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! staff was amazing ! love everything about our family honeymoon trip at this koa we will be back! cant put into words how wonderful !
Aug 27, 2013
Improve wifi range. Upper area is out-of-range & has no wifi. Unexceptable. Add small lamp & chair to cabins. There's no place to sit inside & big light has to always be on. Dont clean upper bathroom @ 10-11 am - it's prime morning time to use toilet, brush teeth, shower, etc. Try 1-2pm. Remove sand on trails. Cabin & car floors full of sand. Why is it there? Staff was nice & helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our two room cabins and lodges have chairs for extra seating. Would be too crowded in one rooms. All cabins have a porch swing and exterior seating. There is sand everywhere because we are located on Sand Mountain, entire mountain made of sand.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.