Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wish the pool hours were open later in the summer time.
Jul 15, 2014
Had 4 granddaughters for a one night stay in the cabin. Campground is so good for kids. The pool temperature was perfect, slide working great,arcade and movie such a great thing. Will be coming back with the other 4 grandkids one day in the near future. Would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much...
Jul 11, 2014
Second time staying here. We like the location and the staff.
Jul 03, 2014
The only problem I had was that I was not greeted when I walked in the main office store area. This was on 3 separate occasions. I was looked at and then ignored. I thought they were rude and I went out of my way to greet them. When they started talking they were very nice, but you need to say "hi" to your customers when they walk in the door to make them feel welcome!
Jul 02, 2014
Felt like I was at home with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA site. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. If the highway were farther away this would be the perfect R&R. Caught a nice bass while fishing catch and release ponds.
Jul 01, 2014
My camping group elected to stay in two of the cabins during our travels. We found them to be more than satisfactory for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. As nice as the facilities were, it was obvious that improvements were being made in several areas. Swimming, movies, game room, lounge and laundry, fishing, hiking, etc. ... I'll be back!!! DC from Fredericksburg
Jun 24, 2014
People here are so nice and helpful! Fun place to be: )
Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed in cabin and with our rv multiple times. Safe ,clean and friendly! It makes a halfway stop when traveling to carolinas. Thanks for your service to weary travelers. We have recommended to friends and family.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very friendly people. Wooded. Nice area.
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin. It was clean, had good screens and good beds. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Superb on all categories !!!
Jun 17, 2014
this cabin was one of the older ones, which was fine, but it needed a true electrician to look at the wiring; the wiring seemed to be rigged, not correct.
Jun 09, 2014
The family had a fabulous time and loved staying in the 2 bedroom cabin (without bathroom). Very clean cabin and bath houses. Thanks for a great time and memories we will never forget.
May 31, 2014
Great Holiday weekend. Staff was great very relaxing and not to far from home. We will go back soon.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
great staff-nice amenities-enjoyable
May 23, 2014
OMG, BEAUTIFUL campground!! GREAT people. Great Location. GREAT place to camp. I'd drive 100 miles to camp here!! Grassy and treed. Feels like you are in a forest campground. They work hard and IT SHOWS!!! 110% recommended. Loads of things for kids to do. :) :) :)
May 17, 2014
Probably the best KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a small cabin. Very clean. Air conditioner. Fire pit . Very nice pool. Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay.
May 14, 2014
I loved the two room cabin, perfect for us. The only reason I did not give a 10 was because the bathroom stall doors are so close to the toilet you can barely use the toilet. when no one else was in the restroom, I left the the stall door open. Every one was very nice and it was peaceful.
May 09, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The campground was nice and quiet and the cabin was nice as well. We wish the fallen leaves had been blown/removed in the camping areas so that it wasn't a concern with our campfire. Also, may want to put some sort of temp control in the upper bathhouse. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was great. Cabin was perfect for us. Staff was awesome and we would definitely go back.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We noticed how clean the bathrooms and showers were and around the camp ground. Nice doggie park.
Mar 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins. We had to put two mattresses on top of each other to bed able to sleep. The cabin smelled musty. My biggest complaint was the temperature in the bathhouse. It is set at 60 degrees which is not warm enough to shower.
Mar 19, 2014
We arrived late; the instructions were clearly explained. Our keys were waiting for us. They never bothered us. If we needed them they were right there. This KOA is the best I have ever stayed at. Thank you for an Amazing experience and it made our vacation so much nicer.
Mar 17, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about the professional, friendly staff. I felt safe and everything was so very clean. Definitely the nicest KOA we have been to.
Mar 02, 2014
Lovely deluxe cabin--very comfortable. Really glad I was allowed to have my dog with me!
Feb 19, 2014
Excellent
Feb 17, 2014
The cabins were great, we had a great time, and the workers were splendid!
Jan 10, 2014
Every time we stay at Wytheville, VA KOA, it is ALWAYS a positive & pleasant experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected, and I was accommodated despite a late reservation.
Dec 17, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
The cottage was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Our 3 kids were able to share the sofa couch. Includes a covered porch, weber charcoal grill, and large picnic table.
Nov 17, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
STAYED ONE NIGHT THEN HAD PROBLEMS WITH MOTORHOME WHEN WE LEFT SO RETURNED FOR SEVERAL DAYS! JAMES WORKED WITH US, HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, OUTSTANDING SERVICE! BEAUTIFUL, PET FRIENDLY PARK!! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS!! WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND WILL RETURN!!
Oct 31, 2013
Wonderful staff with a good sense of humor. On a cold night they upgraded me from a tent site to an empty cabin. How nice was that! I will stop by again when in this area.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff treated me great,nice bathhouse , they are making improvements to all sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful and peaceful stay, Cabin was just right for our family and the neighbors was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2013
What a great experience. Truly friendly folks. Accommodating like few I've seen. After this stay I'm concidering KOA over state parks.
Oct 16, 2013
Since we had stayed at a KOA for our last event (Classic Minis United CMU) and enjoyed the cleanliness of our cabin and the friendly staff, we decided to stay at the KOA in Wytheville. Once again, we were very pleased and will plan our future trips around the nearest KOA locations. Thanks!!
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT staff. perfect location, beautiful surroundings, and the cleanest camp restrooms I have ever seen! Thanks! We'll be back!!!
Oct 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.