Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. The camp ground is very well kept. The staff is very friendly and do a great job.
Jun 20, 2016
As always,a pleasure staying with you guys.Great staff and excellent facilities!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed meeting other campers from around the country and the easy pizza delivery for that night. Very reasonable price and delivered to our cabin. Had a skunk encounter in the middle of the night going to the bathroom so remember you are camping even with many comforts of home!
Jun 14, 2016
Location was very convenent, easy on and off from I-77. Park was nice & cabin was in a nice spot in park. We did need to sweep & clean a little before we settled in for the night. Rolled up the carpets, as they needed a cleaning. A few minor repairs needed,1 bedroom window would not stay open and few screens need fixing. Sliding door and screen could need some fixing hard to open. These thing woul

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Notified us that this review was meant for another campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed meeting the owner, Jimmy. Great place. You do get free ice cream at Walkers Look out!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, restrooms were clean. Pool was great! Great for families of all ages. Lots of activities. Would stay again !
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean in every aspect...plenty of activities and great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great, we were so surprised at how great the cabin was.I think for the money to be able to stay in a cabin like that,I think you can count on us as being return csmpers. Thank you for such a nice place.
Jun 01, 2016
I have nothing bad to say! This place is awesome!! The staff was awesome! They had an answer for every question or found someone who did. Our kids has plenty to do. The bathhouses and cabins were very clean. They delivered wood and ice to our site. Even though they had garbage pick up hours they would pick it up anytime. Awesome place!!
May 31, 2016
This stay was totally out of my daughter and I's comfort zone. We had a great time and the Illinois grandsons were never bored. My Virginia family stays with you often.Thanks again for a great weekend.
May 31, 2016
Amazing place to get away from this busy world. Loved the pool, the bowling was great, and the place is kept very clean. I will be making this a new tradition for my family !
May 26, 2016
It was very brief and I didn't get a chance to check out all the amenities, but I would like to go back sometime this summer.
May 17, 2016
This KOA was great it has lots to do for the kids. We didn't hardly leave the campground other than to go eat. I would highly recommend this campground.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and seeing the improvements since the last time we stayed here. Would be nice to have Internet access avail at the back of the campground and a little larger stalls on that bathroom.
May 16, 2016
May 07, 2016
Only stayed the night so didn't really see much of the camp ground. The bath house was clean and the area looked to be nice.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time, first time staying in one of the Cabin cottages, was so impressed and well worth the money. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great cabin. Every needed.. will be back.
Apr 20, 2016
Quiet and relaxing!!! We will be visiting again!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Love this place, very nice people.. the r&r that I needed I definitely got.. most of all there are goats by the property =)
Apr 13, 2016
I love all the new sites. What an amazing campground. I can't wait until the bowling alley is complete. We will be back!
Apr 06, 2016
Like the updates to the RV Sites.
Mar 28, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Mar 19, 2016
Lovely location, nice cabin, friendly staff. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2016
A beautiful location within driving distance to many awesome hiking destinations. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was clean, simple, and perfect for what we wanted.
Feb 20, 2016
We really enjoyed the common we didn't have episodes of black ants the people at the store were very kind and helping us check in and seem like the laundry facilities in everything was very nice and clean but with the not being having the road frozen we wished we could have scraped it and possibly move some of the trees and we will be looking forward to being at your same site next year thank you
Feb 08, 2016
Pleasant folks. Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Heat was a small space heater but it did OK tho temp was 21 first night - came prepared for chilly. TV is extra, no fridge or microwave - some KOA cabins have them, some not. Restroom super nice and warm. Would have liked to have had a porch light. Have stayed before and would again.
Feb 07, 2016
We usually bring our fifth wheel camper but this was the first time we stayed in one of your cabins. Excellent! Cabin was so clean and cozy! Perfect place to stay if you don't have your own camper/rv/tent. Thanks for such a great experience!
Jan 21, 2016
Arrived late, and the owners had left clear instructions at the sign in area for finding our cabin. it was a cold night and they had started the heater (thanks), and left a porch light on. The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the washrooms were also clean and well lighted. The whole operation is well run and organized, would definitely stay again. Thanks
Jan 06, 2016
James and his staff where wonderful at making us feel at home. Each of the 6 stays we felt like were friends coming over to stay with friends.
Dec 23, 2015
It was our first time staying in a Kabin. Much better than any hotel could have been!
Dec 05, 2015
Perfect
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was great! Very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the free coffee
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and well maintained. So many things to do on-site with the kids. Campground was close to stores and restaurants. Everyone was so kind and helpful! We have already recommended your campground to family and friends. Planning to visit again soon! Thank you!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean and the people were friendly and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 18, 2015
Nice - we are planning to stay again on our return trip. Clean & quiet.
Oct 17, 2015
They need to update the dryers, they take far too long to dry a small amount of clothing. The bed in the deluxe cabin needs to be fixed so you don't roll constantly to the middle. It was very nicely furnished and stocked otherwise. Looks like they are making improvements to the campground to make it even nicer. People were great!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty location, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Sep 30, 2015
AWESOME
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoyed all the tables and seats outside. The beds were more comfortable than expected. There were kittens near the bath house that the workers were taking care of. They made my day, they were healthy and happy. I enjoyed the fact you can bring dogs. The only thing I would recommend would be tables in the cabin. We enjoy to play cards but there was no table inside.
Sep 29, 2015
clean. friendly, and helpful
Sep 28, 2015
We used the laundry room for the first time and were impressed by the comfortable "family room" area where we could read, or watch tv, while waiting. One safety suggestion for the ramp entry at the cabin: put down non-skid treads. The wood was slippery from the rain and leaves.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin...fully stocked kitchen. Great time despite constant 3 days of rain.
Sep 28, 2015
I would have liked to see some kind of food service in the game room like it used to be when others owned that KOA! No food offered at all the whole weekend. Even Hunt's bros. Pizza would work. Hay rides went away also. Nice place, but used to have more activities, even after labor Day.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 9/14_9/20. Had to make 2 reservations to get the Fri.sat. special. So I had to pay for my dog twice. Rip off

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our pet fee applies to cabins and cottages only and is per night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award