Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
James and his staff where wonderful at making us feel at home. Each of the 6 stays we felt like were friends coming over to stay with friends.
Dec 23, 2015
It was our first time staying in a Kabin. Much better than any hotel could have been!
Dec 05, 2015
Perfect
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was great! Very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the free coffee
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and well maintained. So many things to do on-site with the kids. Campground was close to stores and restaurants. Everyone was so kind and helpful! We have already recommended your campground to family and friends. Planning to visit again soon! Thank you!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean and the people were friendly and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 18, 2015
Nice - we are planning to stay again on our return trip. Clean & quiet.
Oct 17, 2015
They need to update the dryers, they take far too long to dry a small amount of clothing. The bed in the deluxe cabin needs to be fixed so you don't roll constantly to the middle. It was very nicely furnished and stocked otherwise. Looks like they are making improvements to the campground to make it even nicer. People were great!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty location, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Sep 30, 2015
AWESOME
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoyed all the tables and seats outside. The beds were more comfortable than expected. There were kittens near the bath house that the workers were taking care of. They made my day, they were healthy and happy. I enjoyed the fact you can bring dogs. The only thing I would recommend would be tables in the cabin. We enjoy to play cards but there was no table inside.
Sep 29, 2015
clean. friendly, and helpful
Sep 28, 2015
We used the laundry room for the first time and were impressed by the comfortable "family room" area where we could read, or watch tv, while waiting. One safety suggestion for the ramp entry at the cabin: put down non-skid treads. The wood was slippery from the rain and leaves.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin...fully stocked kitchen. Great time despite constant 3 days of rain.
Sep 28, 2015
I would have liked to see some kind of food service in the game room like it used to be when others owned that KOA! No food offered at all the whole weekend. Even Hunt's bros. Pizza would work. Hay rides went away also. Nice place, but used to have more activities, even after labor Day.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 9/14_9/20. Had to make 2 reservations to get the Fri.sat. special. So I had to pay for my dog twice. Rip off

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our pet fee applies to cabins and cottages only and is per night.
Sep 14, 2015
great cabin....well stocked, clean and that cat is great company!! had a small issue with ants and the coffee pot was broken/leaked not big issues
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Always friendly, considerate of needs and clean. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for young and old. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
One of our new favorite places! Clean sites and facilities. Friendly staff and owners. Love all the things for kids to do. Only improvement would be to add helix cabins with the bunk room so you can sleep 6.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
overnight in a cabin was a nice break
Sep 03, 2015
Great place for a stop on the way to Myrtle Beach. Camp cabins nice! Very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
cabin sites need to be cleaned up a bit.
Aug 25, 2015
very nice
Aug 25, 2015
The family that runs this campground is great - all their staff is too :-) The cabins and fire pits are always clean. The view is amazing. The bathrooms are checked frequently. The water slide is fun for a lot of ages. The only thing I would change would be more activities offered through the week.
Aug 24, 2015
Water pressure at bathhouse is poor in shower. Arcade needs a little updating. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! It was awesome all around!
Aug 24, 2015
Love the water slide
Aug 21, 2015
relaxing with a lot of things to do
Aug 21, 2015
This was our family's first time at a KOA, and thanks to the staff and atmosphere it won't be our last. :-) I only wish the pond was closer to the cabins in the woods, so if you could use your superpowers to move that, that'd be great!!
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was great. I recommend though that the outside maintenance staff take a closer look at the cleanliness of the grills so there would be no future problems. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! This was our first time but we will stay with koa again!!
Aug 19, 2015
The location was pretty awesome. I stayed in a 2 room cabin. I missed a fridge. But the wirst part was That there werd spider webs and it smelled wird+ There was mold im the corners.
Aug 17, 2015
I stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was very, very nice. The only problem I had was the walkway to the bathroom was not very well lit and I had trouble at night. But other than that we had a very nice stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had some cool things to do there in the grounds. Don't expect much on the fishing side of it very small pond and no fish! Also if your going to tent camp be ready to sleep on rocks.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice facilities. Personnel friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Water pressure in showers too low.
Aug 10, 2015
We come here at least one time every summer. It is our favorite campground.
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite exceeded expectations. The only possible criticism would be that the area around the fire ring was a little Rocky.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for serving a veteran,had a great stay and the staff here was very helpful and respectful
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was clean and the staff friendly. It was well away from the highway in a wooded area so the highway noise couldn't be heard.
Aug 04, 2015
Great service
Aug 02, 2015
We weren't there long, but the cabins and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night. Lots of space around the cabins. We enjoyed the campfire and our neighbours in the RV's with guitars and great voices. Wonderful evening, thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
My 6 yr old grand daughter loved the slide and pool, also the candy hunt, movie and popcorn. She tried fishing in the pond (didn't catch a fish) she loved having a campfire on Sat. eve, and expected one on Sun. but we could not get the wood to burn at all so she was very disappointed about that! Great stay, loved the cabin, and she likes this place the best of everywhere we have stayed so far!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award