Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
The staff was sweet, but only two in size. The "game room", well, not as described. Technically there were a few places to insert a coin and play a video game, the rest was not accessible without staff.Our cabin reeked of urine. I am a nurse and have a very high tolerance but it was truly unacceptable.The pool was GREAT!!!Very expensive for the amenities.
Jul 20, 2013
Loved the dog yards, loved the porches and ramps on camping cabins. pool above average. play yards and amenities well cared for. Traveling with my two dogs. This was a relaxing stay - no fridge or tv - cable hook up available.
Jul 17, 2013
super friendly staff in the form of landon--in particular-- helpful accommodating friendly location great central to everything- the sites could use a bit more refreshing-- general clean up -
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were great. Area very nice. My only issues were that I wasn't able to log onto the FREE wifi from my cabin, even outside. The other was that I used the laundry and there were only four dryers but only two of them worked.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We only stayed for one day and night but the staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed from Monday 6-24-13 until Saturday 6-29-13. We had the deluxe cabin and we loved it, we were very comfortable, and it had everything we needed. The owner is fantastic, very nice and extremely helpful. I stayed with my kids and dogs and we all had a great time. They have alot of ammenities to keep everyone happy,even the dogs. Will go back again, thank you James, family and staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Wytheville was our 4th night in a KOA cabin and the best of all 4. It was quiet and clean and nicely furnished!
Jun 29, 2013
Our family spent the night here as a stop in the middle of our trip to Myrtle Beach. We never had time to enjoy all the amenities, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The walkway from the cabin to the restroom had tree roots exposed. This made it difficult to walk to the restroom at night. There was also a lack of toilet tissue in the ladies restroom
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was nice and helpful. The pool with the slide was our favorite.
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was broken,batting cage,basketball hoop,putt putt,we paid one hundred ans fifty dollars and we could not even get a towel.
Jun 17, 2013
So great and kid friendly. It was my toddler's first camping trip and she loved it. The deluxe cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy. We had the best time for Father's Day weekend!
Jun 13, 2013
The employees were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay great. Cleanest restrooms we saw on our vacation (4 KOAs). Beautiful setting.
Jun 12, 2013
Cabin was in nice wooded area. NIce campground to stay at. Also campground nice and clean
Jun 10, 2013
We had an excellent time at this campground! My Girl Scout Troop enjoyed our time here on our way to and from Savannah, Ga from our home in Ohio. The staff went out of their way to help us feel welcomed after a long day on the road. We will definitely be telling other troops that make this trip about this location, as well as ALL KOAs.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time on the campsite, and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint any of us had was that the bathrooms were only clean once a day. They were cleaned at 10 AM and by late in the evening the toilet paper was out and the bathrooms were gross. When you have a camp site that people will be using the bathrooms 24/7, you should have the rooms cleaned at least twice a day.
Jun 10, 2013
It was nicely wooded and convenient to civilization. Negatives---No toilet paper Sunday morning. No entertainment as promised. Overall nice location.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the bath house was clean and easily accessible, the cabins were clean and quaint. Will definitely stay again!
May 29, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice place! Loved the hiking trails being right there. Thank you!
May 14, 2013
I rented my first Kamping Lodge here- I believe. Private bedroom, living room, dining, kitchen and bath. It was great ... all the outdoor amenities and a safe charming fully equipped Kottage - other than linens. Only negative was it wasn't as clean as I would like, but it was great. Employees were kind, friendly and dedicated.
May 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is due to the area needs to be updated. Since the campground is just under new ownership, with the right moves this would be a top 5 KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working hard everyday to improve the camping experience for all of our guests! Our most recent improvement new and improved Wi-Fi installed!
May 05, 2013
Staff were friendly and eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed the fun center with batting cages and mini golf.
Apr 30, 2013
Our stay at the wytheville KOA was amazing!!! Bathrooms and cabins were very clean and welcoming. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great place to spend our vacation and not only will we be back we will definitely recommend this site to other loved ones!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Staff & facilities were excellent as usual.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Very nice and accomidateing staff. Went above and beyond expectations. Will definitely stay there in the future :)
Apr 08, 2013
The cottage we stayed in was very nice and the employees were very friendly!
Apr 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. I have used Wytheville KOA several times before. I have used both the Kabins and one of the Cottages and would encourage others to stay there. Looking forward to going back again. Allen Clark Salem, VA
Mar 31, 2013
No heat! Cabin was freezing!
Mar 20, 2013
James and Tony went out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
Mar 19, 2013
We booked back in Sept 2012: hoping for warm sunny weather for the Race weekend. We decided to get a cabin once we arrived because of the weather. It made our trip so nice. Warm and dry everyone at this KOA is awesome! Can not wait to go back.
Mar 17, 2013
You need to upgrade cabin heaters but a wonderful park and friendly folks.
Mar 12, 2013
The family that owns this KOA are super nice! Kabin was great and affordable. I was a travelling lone female and felt very safe staying at this KOA.
Mar 11, 2013
We stayed here last year at this time. During our stay this year we were upgraded to a deluxe cabin and were treated quite well. These people are very hospitable and well mannered. Thank you James and family for your aloha. Mahalo nui loa. Stephen Mozzer Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Jan 28, 2013
Great place.
Jan 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin had an old sleeper sofa. We found mouse droppings on the mattress. The hot water tank was good for only one warm shower.
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 03, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
This is our second time to stay at your KOA and we loved it both times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.