Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
We use this campground as stop over traveling from north to south and back again. Easy access, quiet, reasonably priced for a KOA, fits our needs.
Dec 03, 2016
Stayed in. 35 foot motor home. Nice clean park. Did not use restrooms or laundry.
Dec 02, 2016
Easy in and easy out. first class hookups
Dec 02, 2016
Plenty of activities and very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2016
Arrived after dark. A bit hard to find off the interstate and the site offered at night registration was not close to level.
Dec 01, 2016
Clean, courteous Staff. Very nice campground store. Lots of great things to do in the campground. Great Family atmosphere. Easy to get to and from the interstate. Recommend to all.
Nov 30, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed in to date. The sites aren't crammed together and they are well maintained.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground. This was our third stay and the new additions are well done! Very friendly, food available, clean bath houses, etc. See you in April
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We liked the location and the fact that it was close to the freeway but not too close. We loved being able to bowl right at our campground as well. The people were very nice. The only thing that could be better would be more space between campsites. We couldn't have had a fire as our slide hit right up to the campfire ring but we were just staying 1 night so it didn't really matter.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice. Would stay there again. Would like to see the deluxe cabin stock better with bowls and plates pots pans etc.
Nov 28, 2016
Great family atmosphere. Very likeable people running the show.
Nov 26, 2016
Nothing special. Showed up at 2:30 to find office closed until later. Campground mostly empty. In the middle of lots of houses. It's a different location than most I've seen.
Nov 25, 2016
Best KOA to stay at. We travel from New York to Florida many times. Best campground to stop at. Friendly, clean and plenty of things for the kids. Love the mining.
Nov 24, 2016
Ease to register, Nice clean sites pull thrus long enough for tows. Great clean new hook ups.
Nov 24, 2016
we have stayed there numerous times and love that they are dog friendly as we travel with our dogs to shows.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Well laid out. Accomodating staff. Great amenities. Only negative is the horrible acid rock music piped into the shower/restrooms.
Nov 23, 2016
Short over night stay but will be back next year for sure.
Nov 22, 2016
A gem of a campground, close to the interstate! The road going into the park is narrow and signage is minimal, but once you're on the property, it's a nice place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2016
Great facility. Terrible weather. Maybe you could fix that for the next time. Thanks The Staffords
Nov 22, 2016
Perfect! LOVE that place. Thanks, xxx
Nov 21, 2016
Location is convenient to the interstate and clearly marked. The staff was friendly. Sites are well laid out. Since the office is closed part of the day in the off season, it would be helpful for the closed hours on the answering machine.
Nov 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. We tried the KOA pizza and we were impressed.
Nov 20, 2016
The best KOA we have seen! Offers lots of camping services.
Nov 20, 2016
Only stayed for one night on the way south. Everything was great.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground located close enough to I77/I81 to be convenient, but far enough away that you don't know the interstate is there.
Nov 18, 2016
We love coming to this KOA! Love the view of the mountains, the New River Trail, and the feeling of being remote, yet close to town. Also love that pets are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins; not every KOA does.
Nov 18, 2016
great place to camp,great folks! lots to do there!!
Nov 18, 2016
Love the Deluxe cabin. Great to have separate bedroom and property to walk my dogs. Have recommended Wytheville KOA to friends and family traveling the holiday weekends.
Nov 17, 2016
We werent a big fan of the loud motorcycles in the campground at 8:00 am and it would be quieter if a golf cart was used for trash pick up instead of a gas powered ATV. Bath houses need updating and could have been cleaner. Your staff is very friendly and gets 5 stars!
Nov 17, 2016
Nice campground. Cafe was pretty good. Have pizza and wings and they deliver to your site.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice, would stay again when needed. Thanks
Nov 16, 2016
clean and friendly. Not much to do in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
WYTHEVILLE ROCKS!!! This place has what it takes. Awesome people who truly care about our stay. Pride shown everywhere we went at thIS fantastic KOA. WE STARTED A NEW WAY OF TRAVELING FROM NORTH CAROLINA ACROSS TO MICHIGAN AND WISCONSIN. NO MORE HOTELS FOR US!! PLACES AND CARING PEOPLE LIKE THIS ARE TRULY APPRECIATED. THANK THEM FOR A WONDERFUL STAY. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice for a very primitive experience. Nice bathhouse & laundry area😀
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a full cabin. Enjoyed it so much will definitely do it again.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Always a Great stay.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
great park; Istay there every time I travel back to PA.
Nov 08, 2016
Great KOA people extremely accommodating.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Second time we stayed. Will recommend
Nov 07, 2016
Nice KOA. We stayed for a week and the upper sites are spacious. The owner/workers were wonderful. Bathrooms clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and have recommended this campground to our friends and family. The staff is always very friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay here when we are in the area.
Nov 07, 2016
Great 4 night stay. Camp site was in wooded area, level, easy acess, great internet/cable and Camp employees were outstanding.
Nov 07, 2016
Looking forward to staying there next Fall when the Hillsville Flea Market is going on
Nov 07, 2016
A wonderful family run campground! Laundry room was clean and priced very reasonable (dryers need to be run at high heat to dry clothing well). The campground was very clean and we appreciated the dog park area very much. The playground was fantastic and my toddler and tween both had fun playing on it. We would stay there again!
Nov 07, 2016
Restrooms need to be cleaner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award