Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great people that run the place. good wifi reception from out location. Their game room was fantastic. Overall it was one of the better campgrounds we stayed in.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is the showers... no hot water.
Aug 31, 2015
Would stay there again. Great place.
Aug 30, 2015
Only reason 4 of 5 stars is because I wasn't there very long to experience the whole place. Late check in, out the next morning. Men's room and showers were clean, girl at desk in morning was friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Your campground was great! We had a great time there and will return again. Everything is clean and works. Plus there is lots to do and the sites are very accommodating for large RV'S like ours. Also very easy to get in and manuver. Great job, nice place!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight the Tuesday before the Bristol NASCAR race and the Sunday after the race. I have a large motorhome and was able to get to my site and stay on it with my full-sized pick-up truck connected. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
Called the night before to make Reservations and they were very helpful. Got a back in site and my wife did not feel well so the owner and helper guided me into the site as they said they would when I called. All the staff were a big help and would bend over backwards with a smile for anything we asked.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. A Holiday and definitely worth the price. Great pool with a waterslide and awesome arcade with batting cages and mini golf. Only complaint is that it closed at 8... a little early for those driving all day who aren't even at their site until 6. Great playground, lots of options, and Slush Puppies in the store were a huge hit with the kids. The hosts really make the effort here.
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I enjoyed a 4 night stay. Between the many different activities this camp ground offers and the other on-site amenities. The staff is very interactive and pleasant. Thank you for a great family camping trip!
Aug 26, 2015
Not the cleanest place on earth!
Aug 26, 2015
Would appreciate options of spot for the money, our spot was tight for entering.
Aug 25, 2015
cabin sites need to be cleaned up a bit.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, but it felt like the staff was not "eager to please". A storm went through, then it cleared up for a while. THey never opened the pool the entire time. The pool was the WHOLE reason we stopped on the way home from Bristol. Seems like they could have opened it between the storms, and maybe even extended the closing time a little under the circumstances.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people and love the campground. The picnic tables are really too small, our only suggestion would be to update and enlarge those. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2015
very nice
Aug 25, 2015
The family that runs this campground is great - all their staff is too :-) The cabins and fire pits are always clean. The view is amazing. The bathrooms are checked frequently. The water slide is fun for a lot of ages. The only thing I would change would be more activities offered through the week.
Aug 25, 2015
Sites were large with excellent hookups. Good facilities and well maintained. Quiet campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Water pressure at bathhouse is poor in shower. Arcade needs a little updating. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! It was awesome all around!
Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous!
Aug 24, 2015
neat, clean, affordable, fun, as always....
Aug 24, 2015
Love the water slide
Aug 23, 2015
Great
Aug 23, 2015
Great space for large rv's. Easy in and out. Nice fun area for the kids. Park was very clean and manicured. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a tough time the night I checked in. I accidentally put unleaded gas in my Diesel engine. Ugh. I was a mile from the campground...so close. 3 1/2 hours later I finally made it but after the office had closed....Yet!...two golf carts, or was it 3....showed up to welcome us. SO NICE after my ordeal. Been here a few times & will continue to do so. Thank You! Your in my top 3!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean. Great walking and pool. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - loved the pool and game area.
Aug 21, 2015
relaxing with a lot of things to do
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay and have family fun. So much to do. Kids won't ever get bored. So clean and welcoming !
Aug 21, 2015
This was our family's first time at a KOA, and thanks to the staff and atmosphere it won't be our last. :-) I only wish the pond was closer to the cabins in the woods, so if you could use your superpowers to move that, that'd be great!!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice since they remodeled
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. We were there for two nights and we had our own personal swimming pool right in front of our RV (big mud puddle). It rained the first night we were there. Blue Sky Drive is a narrow road but easy in and easy out. Near to good places to eat. I are planning to stay there again but in another site.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was great. I recommend though that the outside maintenance staff take a closer look at the cleanliness of the grills so there would be no future problems. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Wish the music had not been so loud on Friday night! But otherwise, it is a great place to stay - had a lovely 3 day visit with family. Camping is the best!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! This was our first time but we will stay with koa again!!
Aug 19, 2015
The location was pretty awesome. I stayed in a 2 room cabin. I missed a fridge. But the wirst part was That there werd spider webs and it smelled wird+ There was mold im the corners.
Aug 18, 2015
nice campground for a few days stay
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay very curtious staff
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds were lovely and made us feel like we were really out in the woods. We got to see deer and lightning bugs! The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was a great stop on our long trip!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A real nice campground, clean and friendly place to camp.
Aug 18, 2015
I arrived around 10 pm. The after hours check in was easy. The tent site was clean and quiet and near the restroom. The tent sight was one of the only sights that was lacking a picnic table, which I did not realize until after I had paid for the sight and set up my tent. This was inconvenient while making breakfast in the morning on my camp stove. The water pressure in the shower was also very low
Aug 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.