Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Good site - quiet despite close proximity to Interstate. Nice store clerk who was very helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Site not that level.
Apr 29, 2016
Great campground and easy in and out and frendly people
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent!!!
Apr 27, 2016
well kept
Apr 27, 2016
very wel kept
Apr 27, 2016
Very relaxing grandson first fish
Apr 27, 2016
On our most recent visit we had Low water flow in showers, water hard to regulate ( turns cold), no water in men's room sinks, other than that a great place to stay
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed twice: First on the way to visit family, and again on our return. This is one of the quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Everything else about the campground was perfect. They even had the fuses that we needed at their store. If we are in the area again, we will be back.
Apr 27, 2016
Relatively close to I-81.
Apr 27, 2016
Even though it was just overnight, we were very impressed with the campground, all the improvements made and are in progress. We're planning on spending more time there in the near future.
Apr 26, 2016
A terrific place to stay, and it just keeps getting better!
Apr 26, 2016
We stay here frequently, and all is well as usual.
Apr 26, 2016
Even though I registered incorrectly on the night form when the office was closed, these folks were wonderful!!!! They recommended a restaurant which was awesome!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely clean. Helpful/friendly staff. Hope that the next time we visit they will have duck food to buy for the ducks in the pond. Our visit was wonderful and we hope to visit many more times in the future. We loved it!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time, first time staying in one of the Cabin cottages, was so impressed and well worth the money. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great cabin. Every needed.. will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Very knowledgeable and friendly Staff. Thanks...
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly and the sites are roomy.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
A well maintained campground for families and kids. The bowling and game complex is like no other we have ever seen at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay and the people that operate the park were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly Staff!!!!! We have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Was surprised how much there was to do here. Great for families. Will definitely pass on to friends
Apr 22, 2016
only had the honor to stay with you for one evening. Had a wonderful stay. Campsite was clean & camp neighbors were a pleasure to talk to. Your bathrooms & showers were super clean!!
Apr 22, 2016
No handicapped shower
Apr 22, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay with you.
Apr 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Recent physical improvements will pay off handsomely in increased revenue and consumer satisfaction.
Apr 21, 2016
Stayed one night as we were passing through.
Apr 20, 2016
Quiet and relaxing!!! We will be visiting again!!!
Apr 20, 2016
Campground is under construction but personnel were helpful and accommodating and sites were clean and ready for campers.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The park facilities are quite good, and improving significantly. I've never had a bad stay here, and they just keep getting better! Good management shows.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice well have ALOT of activities to keep everyone happy
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Just a quick overnight but was fine.
Apr 19, 2016
We stop here for one night often between MD and NC. This time we were put in a new site in an area that was still under construction. We were offered an upgraded site, $5 more. Good customer service would have been to go ahead and put us in the upgraded site for no extra charge. The campground was not full. We won't be making it our normal stop in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
Great
Apr 18, 2016
Love this place, very nice people.. the r&r that I needed I definitely got.. most of all there are goats by the property =)
Apr 18, 2016
Nice park in a beautiful area. Old Man's Cave was a delightful extra.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and campground was clean. Great overnight stop.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful Kampground in my opinion. Lots were large with easy access. WIFI was wonderful. Better than 90% of other campgrounds. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Gps still directs rv's to take the dead end road......there should be clearer marking at that road that it goes nowhere and no campers should be allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you ended up on Hummingbird Ln. We have the maximum number of signs allowed by the state. We have also notified Google of the issue and they have corrected their maps. We have listed on line and in our print material DO NOT GO DOWN HUMMINGBIRD LN.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, camping is always a great time so we made due. We tried to buy firewood upon arrival just after 7 but were told we couldn't b/c they were closing. Got it cheaper at a local store the next day. Also our 2nd night, the back of our site was taken up by a large group of 10 or so(thought there was a limit of 6 ppl). They weren't obnoxious thankfully but kind of imposing.
Apr 18, 2016
gets better each year
Apr 17, 2016
Live the upgrades can't wait to see final products
Apr 17, 2016
Very happy with our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Great level campsites, clean bathrooms, hot coffee and GREAT staff what more could we ask for? How about a bowling alley. All good for me. Definitely a GREAT place to stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Tout est parfait ici. Bonne connexion Internet, câble tv très efficace (beaucoup de postes) et salle de toilette et de douches en excellente condition.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps