Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
This campground is the greatest! All staff are friendly and helpful with anything needed. The improvements that continues to be made are great and we always look forward to our stays!
Jan 17, 2017
Nice enough. But the dump connection seemed far from power/water. Made connecting all inconvenient.
Jan 16, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and bright and the campsites were large and easy to access.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
We found the people very helpful and friendly. We were there in December and earlier this week. We did not really get to enjoy all the fun things they have for the summer. But the do have a lot of fun activities. The pizza was good. We wI'll return again.
Jan 08, 2017
Very Friendly staff. thank you!
Jan 05, 2017
Great site! Will stay again!
Jan 05, 2017
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2017
Clean, neat restrooms. Nice sites but ours (site 21) sloped slightly from side to side so had to use levelers.
Jan 04, 2017
No voice mail could not leave a message.
Jan 04, 2017
Great
Jan 03, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Jan 03, 2017
nice and clean site was smooth and level the people we spoke with were great, the only thing I didn't like the 30 amp breaker we used was weak, it flipped for us several times, I needed to keep going out and resetting it. We finally figured out we could only use the coffee pot or the microwave, not both. At other campgrounds that isn't usually a problem was more expensive then we were used to
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The heater in the room wasn't functioning properly, so we had to sleep with our clothes on.
Jan 01, 2017
Nice location. Went unused because of snow and quick stay.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Late check in (10pm) was quick and easy. Key for cabin was available. Wifi instructions were provided. Cold night 32F what was on in cabin warm for our arrival.
Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom were just ok! Considering there were very little people staying! Lots were large enough!
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Aleays have a great time, whether a single day or longer. Very friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds.super friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Nice pull through site
Dec 27, 2016
It was easy to register after hours. The only thing that bothered me was I called to book a site and ask if they filled propane tanks because mine was on empty. The person I spoke with said they filled tanks but I had to be there within 5 minutes or she was going home. I was 18 minutes away. It would have been nice for the person to assist me.
Dec 25, 2016
This is our favorite overnight for trips from the mid-west to the south east. Nice sized sites. Friendly staff. Have not tried the food there as we usually roll in too late. Watch out for site 2 and maybe 3. If you pull up to the level area, you are a good distance from the sewer pipe. Not terrible, just costs a couple of extra minutes to dump in the AM before you leave.
Dec 25, 2016
Perfect very clean cabins and shower area staff polite and helpful !
Dec 24, 2016
Very nice level sites clean restrooms and showers friendly staff
Dec 24, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. The sites are level and the hiking trails a big plus after driving all day. Will return.
Dec 19, 2016
One of the best campground we visited. Lots of room, great amenities, beautiful setting friendly people and clean facilities. Loved the bowling alley.
Dec 16, 2016
Great owner and very nice facilities. Having experience working at campgrounds I could tell this place has a lot of improvements and updates made. James was a fantasic and my contacts with all staff was great. Seeing dear walking around was awesome.
Dec 14, 2016
4th time we have stayed here, very nice every time.
Dec 14, 2016
1 night stay, easy in and out, clean park, GREAT WIFI, will stay again....thx
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed one night on our way South. We were checked in very quickly. Their pull thrus are very easy to get in and to pull out.
Dec 09, 2016
This is a small KOA with big personality...and if you need an outstanding pizza order from Hunt Brothers...!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly people. Campsite cleaned and well maintained.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
We were splitting up our trip and stayed there overnight. Our site was level and quite nice. We will definitely be back again.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
clean and well maintained. Lots to do at the campground and in the area
Dec 04, 2016
We only stayed for 2 nights in the "off-season", but I can tell this would be a wonderful family vacation spot. It is a lovely park with plenty of things to keep children busy.
Dec 03, 2016
We use this campground as stop over traveling from north to south and back again. Easy access, quiet, reasonably priced for a KOA, fits our needs.
Dec 03, 2016
Stayed in. 35 foot motor home. Nice clean park. Did not use restrooms or laundry.
Dec 02, 2016
Easy in and easy out. first class hookups
Dec 02, 2016
Plenty of activities and very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2016
Arrived after dark. A bit hard to find off the interstate and the site offered at night registration was not close to level.
Dec 01, 2016
Clean, courteous Staff. Very nice campground store. Lots of great things to do in the campground. Great Family atmosphere. Easy to get to and from the interstate. Recommend to all.
Nov 30, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed in to date. The sites aren't crammed together and they are well maintained.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground. This was our third stay and the new additions are well done! Very friendly, food available, clean bath houses, etc. See you in April
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award