Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Had a great time love the place enjoy yourself thanks.
May 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. This was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks for the great service!
May 20, 2017
We are Newbies to the Camping World my husband, Gene, soon to be 70 and me, Jeanne, 68 and this was our first experience...Your Campground exceeded our expectations and we hated to pack up after 4 days but, would return in a heartbeat, from the Staff, the Campground and all it offered, the cleanliness, politeness and on and on was Superb...I hope our future travels compare to our first experience.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly and while the public restrooms and showers were fine, the camp sites were not. There is no grass, no usable fire ring, picnic table is dirty/splintery, and the sites are very small--definitely not deluxe.
May 20, 2017
Looks like a great place! Sadly we pulled in late and were out very early the next morning. But will make a point to stop when we have more time
May 20, 2017
Absolutely love the new section of sites. Thank you for such a beautiful campground.
May 19, 2017
This is a very nice and convenient KOA. We use it as an overnite stop but the area does have interesting history worth a day or more layover. The park is clean, easy in and out and the spots are very nice.
May 19, 2017
AWESOME as always! We love KOA of Wytheville, VA!!!
May 18, 2017
Great location. We stayed at #51, got a flat tire on the trailer when I left the site. Pretty sure I hit a sharp rock as I was leaving the site,maybe on that first turn out of the lane way. Anyway I would come again but next time I would be a little more carefully where I pick my site. Lane ways up on that hill were narrow.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Great setting. Very clean and inviting
May 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA in 2010 and were not impressed. However, this time was a totally different experience. The park is now clean and well laid out the staff were friendly and efficient.
May 17, 2017
The staff is really nice and willing to help anyway they can. The grounds are clean and the game room is clean the new bowling alley is a nice addition
May 17, 2017
Nice campground stay here frequently when traveling nice staff and nice area
May 17, 2017
The staff greeted us warmly and were very helpful. We had an escort to our site. The sites were dirt and gravel but fairly level. The majority of the sites had little or no shade. We had a picnic table and fire ring. The sewer at our site was higher than the site making drainage challenging. The roads are all chip gravel and nearly impossible to ride bikes or even push a stroller.
May 17, 2017
Our only suggestion is to not put RVs that are staying more than overnight in the area behind camp store. We were there 4 nights and had overnighters all around us who started up their engines and left early. There were plenty of open spaces elsewhere. We hope to come back soon and will be sure to request to be put somewhere else.
May 17, 2017
Staff was softie fly and helpful!
May 16, 2017
Great six lane bowling alley on the grounds. Level sites, very clean and courteous staff. We'll be back!!!
May 16, 2017
Need more lighting at night Very clean.
May 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this KOA with our three dogs in our travel trailer. We got a site on the upper end # 83. There was plenty of shade so our account didn't have to work overtime. We had fun plain arcade games and fishing in the pond. We each caught a panfish while avoiding a female mallard who was paraking of the pond as well. There is a nice campstore on site and hot pizza at gameroom!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! So much to do for our family - from hiking, riding bikes, playing on the playground, checking out the fishing pond to the batting cages and arcade - fun times for all! Staff was super friendly!
May 15, 2017
Clean, orderly, efficient staff, and constructive things for children to do!
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff. Lots are a little small but really well kept. Plenty to do. Hiking trails, fish pond, bowling, nice stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay. When we arrived it was pouring the rain. The site they had us on was rather muddy. We asked if we could have a better spot and was given a better site. Very friendly place to stay!!
May 15, 2017
Plenty of room for our 38' fifth wheel attached to our truck. Very clean with things to do for the kids. Unfortunately we didn't get to utilize the bowling or pizza because we checked in after 11 at night and left before noon when it opened. Pool wasn't opened yet for the kids to try.
May 14, 2017
Quiet night. Good pull thru and hookups all good.
May 13, 2017
Loved it...great spot
May 13, 2017
Nice campground. Stayed 1 night. New section nice for big rigs.
May 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating!! Easy on and off Rte 81!
May 12, 2017
very nice and clean
May 10, 2017
Great staff and nice site layout. Fantastic activity building including bowling !!!
May 10, 2017
We stayed two nights at this park and it is well laid out with good size sites. They have very good amenities, even bowling. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this park.
May 09, 2017
Don't usually do koa's but needed an easy overnite. Pleasantly surprised. In addition to the usual, they had a lovely wooded area. Would stay again.
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
May 09, 2017
I liked the campground. It was neat and clean and well laid out. The only real problem was the wifi. Now days connectivity is not just a convenience it has become a necessity for things like communications with friends and family, research on places to eat and sights to see, online banking and reservations for your next stop. Your 3 Mb service isn't adequate for one user much less an entire camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more, unfortunately, we are limited by the speeds provided to us by the provider. We currently offer the fastest wi-fi available to us. Our system is designed to limit each user to provide available band width to all.
May 08, 2017
Nice KOA. It looks great because they are always doing so much to improve it.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, loved the wooded surroundings. My husband and I enjoyed bowling!!
May 08, 2017
Lovely grounds...wish we had more time to check out their amenities!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very nice - our spot was a bit muddy from all the rain but still very nice
May 06, 2017
The campground was great but would prefer more lighting throughout the area. We needed to give our pups potty breaks but there was no lighting at the dog park which was the main reason we stayed. Once the daylight came up and we could see the dog park worked out great. Please consider putting more light throughout the campgrounds.
May 05, 2017
Great campground, nice layout, very nice site and even nicer cadre.
May 05, 2017
Great place for over night stay to and from Florida from north! Easy in easy out great!
May 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 04, 2017
Nice Place
May 04, 2017
Very nice place. Clean spaces and bathrooms. Nice people and a good pizza and rec area. A. Zimmer
May 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful amenities, family friendly.
May 04, 2017
Check in was very efficient. Took us to our site and asked us twice if we were happy with the site. Grounds were very neat and clean. Plenty to do here without leaving the campground. Great family fun.
May 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award