Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice wooded, secluded site away from traffic noise on I-81. Couldn't have been more peaceful.
Jun 20, 2016
They let people get so drunk. The first night they were up playing an electric guitar. The second night they was howling like a dog and fighting. When I reported this to management there response was we have trouble out of them everytime they stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do occasionally have issues with our guests. We were notified by another camper of the issues and promptly responded and had the campers quiet down. We make rounds at night to ensure the quiet hours are being followed. If we happen to miss something, our after-hours line is available.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nic campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
My husband and I met 20 members of our family there. We used two cabins and three tent sites. From the moment we pulled on the grounds we were very impressed! None of us had been to the koa in Wytheville, Va before. I can honestly tell you we loved it! We not only are planning a yearly return but hope to return Labor Day weekend as well. Such great memories we have. Thank you!!!
Jun 01, 2016
It was great and the kids love the pool.
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, camping is always a great time so we made due. We tried to buy firewood upon arrival just after 7 but were told we couldn't b/c they were closing. Got it cheaper at a local store the next day. Also our 2nd night, the back of our site was taken up by a large group of 10 or so(thought there was a limit of 6 ppl). They weren't obnoxious thankfully but kind of imposing.
Mar 27, 2016
This stay was horrible. We were quoted over the phone at $98 for 3 tent sites. We then were charged an extra $20 a site for extra people. Which we were not told about over the phone. We NEVER would have stayed at KOA if we knew it would've cost us over $170 total for 17 people. This is absolutely ridiculous. $98 would have been bad enough as is. Worst is that KOA refuses to refund the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our base price includes two adults and two children. There is an additional charge for extra adults per site. We are sorry if you feel that less than $10 per person, for all of our available amenities is to much.
Mar 13, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly and helpfull staff! Amazing improvements. Can't wait to see the bowling alley. Clean bathrooms. Will definitely come back.
Mar 13, 2016
Great campsite, easy to find off the highway with friendly staff and campers
Sep 10, 2015
I grew up camping at KOAs from back in the late 70s. I had not camped in years and forgot what a great time it was. This site was the cleanest, the staff bent over backwards to do anything for the guest. The quality of activities was supreme. I am planning on coming back as soon as I can.
Sep 09, 2015
No tent pad, sloping hard ground. Very noisy neighbors. Had hoped the 10pm to 7am quiet time was for real. Our neighbors were loud and up until 1:30 am. No one KOA personnel around to enforce the rule. I hardly slept at all.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! We joined the KOA Kamp reward program also. The staff was super friendly and always willing to help out. We will definitely recommend to all our friends. All the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one. Thanks again for everything!! Looking forward to coming again!!
Aug 30, 2015
Only reason 4 of 5 stars is because I wasn't there very long to experience the whole place. Late check in, out the next morning. Men's room and showers were clean, girl at desk in morning was friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I enjoyed a 4 night stay. Between the many different activities this camp ground offers and the other on-site amenities. The staff is very interactive and pleasant. Thank you for a great family camping trip!
Aug 26, 2015
Not the cleanest place on earth!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I arrived around 10 pm. The after hours check in was easy. The tent site was clean and quiet and near the restroom. The tent sight was one of the only sights that was lacking a picnic table, which I did not realize until after I had paid for the sight and set up my tent. This was inconvenient while making breakfast in the morning on my camp stove. The water pressure in the shower was also very low
Aug 12, 2015
my daughter & I were there 2 years ago. she has been wanting to go back. the staff this time were much more friendly. I would like to see more firepits/grills for tent campers. fun place.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean restrooms, pool was great.
Aug 03, 2015
clean, quiet and lovely all round
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Nice family atmosphere, good sports and recreation options. The wifi is a limited broadband--sometimes my homepage and email would load on my laptop and sometimes it wouldn't. Would appreciate a road alongside the tent sites instead of driving / walking across the field.
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean facility, grills at the tent sites would be nice
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground, but prefer campsites to be more spreadout.
Jul 13, 2015
Just what we needed! Clean, quiet, friendly, stress free... that goes for staff, grounds, and other campers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award