Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and the staff is second to none. Great experience
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
it was awsome
Aug 17, 2016
First time at a KOA, won't be the last !this was a great place, lots to do. Very clean and well kept. Staff was great. We have a popup and need shade, plenty of sites to choose from.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was spacious with lots to do. Our site was a great location but wish it was a little more level. Other than that I would return!
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star as the pool and slide were wonderful, the tent sites were grassy, the bathroooms were clean, but there was no water to purchase.
Aug 09, 2016
Our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. We will definitely do it again. Our son, age 12, enjoyed fishing pond and making s'mores around the campfire. Great memories!
Aug 06, 2016
Toilettes loin des sites de tentes
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We'll see you again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice wooded, secluded site away from traffic noise on I-81. Couldn't have been more peaceful.
Jun 20, 2016
They let people get so drunk. The first night they were up playing an electric guitar. The second night they was howling like a dog and fighting. When I reported this to management there response was we have trouble out of them everytime they stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do occasionally have issues with our guests. We were notified by another camper of the issues and promptly responded and had the campers quiet down. We make rounds at night to ensure the quiet hours are being followed. If we happen to miss something, our after-hours line is available.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nic campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
My husband and I met 20 members of our family there. We used two cabins and three tent sites. From the moment we pulled on the grounds we were very impressed! None of us had been to the koa in Wytheville, Va before. I can honestly tell you we loved it! We not only are planning a yearly return but hope to return Labor Day weekend as well. Such great memories we have. Thank you!!!
Jun 01, 2016
It was great and the kids love the pool.
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, camping is always a great time so we made due. We tried to buy firewood upon arrival just after 7 but were told we couldn't b/c they were closing. Got it cheaper at a local store the next day. Also our 2nd night, the back of our site was taken up by a large group of 10 or so(thought there was a limit of 6 ppl). They weren't obnoxious thankfully but kind of imposing.
Mar 27, 2016
This stay was horrible. We were quoted over the phone at $98 for 3 tent sites. We then were charged an extra $20 a site for extra people. Which we were not told about over the phone. We NEVER would have stayed at KOA if we knew it would've cost us over $170 total for 17 people. This is absolutely ridiculous. $98 would have been bad enough as is. Worst is that KOA refuses to refund the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our base price includes two adults and two children. There is an additional charge for extra adults per site. We are sorry if you feel that less than $10 per person, for all of our available amenities is to much.
Mar 13, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly and helpfull staff! Amazing improvements. Can't wait to see the bowling alley. Clean bathrooms. Will definitely come back.
Mar 13, 2016
Great campsite, easy to find off the highway with friendly staff and campers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award