Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Service was friendly, bathrooms were very clean, campsite was great. Only issues were the crew riding the ATV/UTV's with very bright headlights at night and the internet connectivity was terrible
Aug 07, 2017
Me and my family enjoyed our stay, and there is a good chance we will be back, the workers are great and helpful, and well cleaned and polite and friendly folks. Also a lot more things to do here also.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and the sites were roomy and well cared for. The bathrooms and showers were clean which is important to me!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
You guys are awesome in Wytheville vs.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Always great. Clean campground. Very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Restrooms and showers need to be updated.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, lots of space to spread out your tent.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff at KOA were so friendly! Campsite and bathrooms were very clean! The pool hours should be extended especially in the Summer. We didn't stay at the pool long due to unsupervised children screaming and running around. Other than that the stay was great and we will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
nice grounds- wonderful, helpful staff!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful, as always! This is my home away from home! EVERYONE is great!
Jul 14, 2017
Not our usual camping (we're more "in the woods" types) but was a nice stop for the night. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Campsite itself had cigarette butts and pieces of water balloons all over, but we liked the electricity and water right there.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet, simple campground. Easy access to highways. The pool and slide were a big hit with our kids. Was just what we needed for a stopover on our road trip that didn't take us too far off the beaten path.
Jul 05, 2017
Sites are small for tents. Staff does not educate campers about quiet hours or come to patrol. I had 2 nights where people partied until 2 am. Bathroom doors too close to toilet - no hot water 1 day
Jul 03, 2017
Love KOA I would have given it a 5 star review except for the fact we was given a tent site area that wasn't level and very rocky we couldn't even get our stakes in the ground make sure you ask for a grassy area, outside out that we lived i!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Love the view! Great pool, and we were able so sit in the large laundry room and watch TV while doing a few loads!
Jun 09, 2017
The best KOA that we have stayed at, ever. Wonderful staff and plenty for the family to do. Bathrooms are clean as well as the park itself. We will be staying there here as much as our schedule allows us to.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I realy didn't like the gravel that was where the spot to set up the tent . I like grass . your camp ground is great everything else I did enjoy thank you !!
May 30, 2017
Once again we came with family and had such a great time. There is not another mountainous campsite I would even consider beside Wytheville KOA. Always provides lots of activities and a very well maintained property! Love it there!!!!
May 30, 2017
They were very accommodating and quick to help you with any need.
May 06, 2017
The campground was great but would prefer more lighting throughout the area. We needed to give our pups potty breaks but there was no lighting at the dog park which was the main reason we stayed. Once the daylight came up and we could see the dog park worked out great. Please consider putting more light throughout the campgrounds.
May 01, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Rented tent site w/ water/electric hookup. Were told couldn't turn our water on b/c of freezing weather warning in the next few days, however, found out many other sites water was turned on. Also were told they had grate for cooking over campfire. When we arrived they said they no longer use those. Did offer to let us move a self standing charcoal grill down to our site. Staff however was friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award