Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Bathroom facility floors were real dirty. Tent camping needs better prepared areas. Tent City Part of about 8 tents up partying till after midnight. Not acceptable with families and no security to stop it.
Sep 02, 2014
This place is incredible. We come here at least twice a year. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. I will definitely be back every year :)
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities and welcoming people.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved the pool and rec center
Aug 23, 2014
excellent park. Clean and close to Interstate without the noise. Friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2014
Will definitely come back customer service excellent so friendly welcoming I loved this campground right off the interstate easy to find.
Aug 22, 2014
The area was pretty and we saw deer, but the facilities were not clean.
Aug 12, 2014
The weekend we were there, there were also some very disruptive and rowdy guests staying in cabins. They were asked to leave and the owner came to apologize to neighbors personally. Great customer service- (consider the source before believing any bad reviews!). The camp itself was very good for families. We were there 2 nights and still didn't do half of the stuff there. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Liked the movie and the pretty flowers! Staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
The koa in wytheville is great. The staff are unbelievably helpful and courteous. Every staff member that I came in contact with asked if we needed anything and they always are eager to talk with you. I can't say enough good about them. The bad points are that the pool closes at 7pm I wish it was open later, the firewood is expensive, it's also somewhat crowded. Over all it's a great place to stay
Jul 27, 2014
Well-kept facilities with lots of options for family activities. But the best part was that the KOA staff (James) allowed the pool and water slide to stay open an extra 30 minutes so our kids could enjoy it. We'd pulled into town at 6:30, and if it wasn't for James' flexibility, I'd have had some seriously bummed out kids. Thanks James. We're looking forward to our next KOA stay.
Jul 14, 2014
This was the 1st camping trip we had taken together. I really enjoyed the site in the woods. Everyone was so friendly. This trip I am sure, will be the 1st of many more! :)
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I just needed a safe place to sleep on a road trip. I rolled in around midnight, it was easy to find the office and the tent sites, easy to pay, the other campers were helpful, the bathroom was clean and the hot shower worked. Dog run was clearly marked. That's all I needed.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice facility. Very quiet and well run. We made a last minute reservation and found the people in the office to be great.
Jun 16, 2014
this is the second year in a row that I've stayed at the same place in the same weekend Father's Day weekend we've always had a great time. we had 15 campers this year and expect the same number to come back next year.
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly hosts. clean facilities. Great Place to stay.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our second stay at KOA Wytheville. The kids love all the activities especially the pool and waterslide and had specifically requested to return. I noticed several improvements since our last stay and the owners and staff were great hosts. We are very likely to return again in the future.
May 29, 2014
No matter where you go, there is always room for improvement. But I would definitely be willing to go back to this campground again.
May 08, 2014
Staff very friendly Ann's helpful. Bathrooms very clean and pleasant. The stalls were VERY tiny. General area well kept, but didn't see much as far as things to do. Maybe not readily apparent. Very quiet, but I was the only camper there, lol. Overall good experience.
Apr 15, 2014
just an overnight on a long trip..eveything was fine
Nov 26, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before and really enjoyed my first experience at the Wytheville, VA KOA...Well-run, clean, friendly, convenient, and with a variety of camping options.
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Clean.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
My tent site was nice, clean and easy to find. I was struck by the very nice store and the fantastic indoor fun center. Kids and parents alike would enjoy this, especially during rainy days. The young lady at the registration desk was very helpful and pleasant. Also, the bathroom was modern and clean - the true mark of good management.
Sep 04, 2013
it was great, realy enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2013
The bath houses were kept clean daily. The ones located near in front were nice. The store had many necessary camping items, therefore, eliminating need to go to Food Lion or Walmart. Mini golf was fun; however, outside holes should have carpet, as it is tough to golf on concrete. Pool and slide were nice. great camping area.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This KOA would rate higher if the bath houses were cleaned more than once per day. I found them unusable on multiple occasions.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay in campgrounds rather than hotels when we travel. This KOA was by far one of the most clean at any of our KOA stops this summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.