Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground, but prefer campsites to be more spreadout.
Jul 13, 2015
Just what we needed! Clean, quiet, friendly, stress free... that goes for staff, grounds, and other campers!
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is remarkable. They have Customer service confused with thinking you are family! Wonderful. I am bringing my wife up there in September to sit by the pond, and enjoy the stars through the trees.
Jun 29, 2015
Stay was great
Jun 27, 2015
The best part of this campground were the friendly people, they actually felt like friends. Rare nowadays. Sites were clean, store well stocked and they bathrooms were clean and nice. The water conserving toilets were lacking though. I will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2015
Facilities seemed nice, but bathrooms were filthy, there were an excessive number of very loud and messy campers in the site next to me and the site had trash on the ground when I arrived. I've stayed at many KOAs and generally had good experiences, but not this time. The same people next to me may have been the ones that trashed the bathroom, so in fairness this may have been an isolated case?
Jun 22, 2015
I would highly recommend it!. All of my family had a great time! Everyone had something different to do! Great weekend fun!
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 15, 2015
No mosquitoes at all in these two nights - June 11-13. Great weather to camp out. Con - tent was not stay flat, a little bit slope down.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Missed seeing a camp store but the use of the hotel amenities was a plus.
May 31, 2015
Everything great except the gravel roads. Hard time negotiating them with a fully packed motorcycle.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly hosts. The only negative aspect is that they would not refund us for firewood that we had left over.
May 26, 2015
A very clean and comfortable campground. It was very quiet peaceful there and the sites all were spacious.
May 14, 2015
The stay was great, people were friendly and courteous. The tent site was clean and well kept. We are planning to return sometime soon. Thankyou very much!!!!
May 10, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We were glad the office is open till 8. The restrooms/showers were clean and convenient to use.
Oct 14, 2014
2nd stay within our week's trip. Staff friendly and helpful. Glad to have tent site with electric as our camp van only uses electric. Helps make affordable for us.
Oct 07, 2014
I love this location. Used it more than once and will use it again in the future.
Sep 06, 2014
Bathroom facility floors were real dirty. Tent camping needs better prepared areas. Tent City Part of about 8 tents up partying till after midnight. Not acceptable with families and no security to stop it.
Sep 02, 2014
This place is incredible. We come here at least twice a year. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. I will definitely be back every year :)
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities and welcoming people.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved the pool and rec center
Aug 23, 2014
excellent park. Clean and close to Interstate without the noise. Friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2014
Will definitely come back customer service excellent so friendly welcoming I loved this campground right off the interstate easy to find.
Aug 22, 2014
The area was pretty and we saw deer, but the facilities were not clean.
Aug 12, 2014
The weekend we were there, there were also some very disruptive and rowdy guests staying in cabins. They were asked to leave and the owner came to apologize to neighbors personally. Great customer service- (consider the source before believing any bad reviews!). The camp itself was very good for families. We were there 2 nights and still didn't do half of the stuff there. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Liked the movie and the pretty flowers! Staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
The koa in wytheville is great. The staff are unbelievably helpful and courteous. Every staff member that I came in contact with asked if we needed anything and they always are eager to talk with you. I can't say enough good about them. The bad points are that the pool closes at 7pm I wish it was open later, the firewood is expensive, it's also somewhat crowded. Over all it's a great place to stay
Jul 27, 2014
Well-kept facilities with lots of options for family activities. But the best part was that the KOA staff (James) allowed the pool and water slide to stay open an extra 30 minutes so our kids could enjoy it. We'd pulled into town at 6:30, and if it wasn't for James' flexibility, I'd have had some seriously bummed out kids. Thanks James. We're looking forward to our next KOA stay.
Jul 14, 2014
This was the 1st camping trip we had taken together. I really enjoyed the site in the woods. Everyone was so friendly. This trip I am sure, will be the 1st of many more! :)
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I just needed a safe place to sleep on a road trip. I rolled in around midnight, it was easy to find the office and the tent sites, easy to pay, the other campers were helpful, the bathroom was clean and the hot shower worked. Dog run was clearly marked. That's all I needed.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice facility. Very quiet and well run. We made a last minute reservation and found the people in the office to be great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.