Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Love the view! Great pool, and we were able so sit in the large laundry room and watch TV while doing a few loads!
Jun 09, 2017
The best KOA that we have stayed at, ever. Wonderful staff and plenty for the family to do. Bathrooms are clean as well as the park itself. We will be staying there here as much as our schedule allows us to.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I realy didn't like the gravel that was where the spot to set up the tent . I like grass . your camp ground is great everything else I did enjoy thank you !!
May 30, 2017
Once again we came with family and had such a great time. There is not another mountainous campsite I would even consider beside Wytheville KOA. Always provides lots of activities and a very well maintained property! Love it there!!!!
May 30, 2017
They were very accommodating and quick to help you with any need.
May 06, 2017
The campground was great but would prefer more lighting throughout the area. We needed to give our pups potty breaks but there was no lighting at the dog park which was the main reason we stayed. Once the daylight came up and we could see the dog park worked out great. Please consider putting more light throughout the campgrounds.
May 01, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Rented tent site w/ water/electric hookup. Were told couldn't turn our water on b/c of freezing weather warning in the next few days, however, found out many other sites water was turned on. Also were told they had grate for cooking over campfire. When we arrived they said they no longer use those. Did offer to let us move a self standing charcoal grill down to our site. Staff however was friendly
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and the staff is second to none. Great experience
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
it was awsome
Aug 17, 2016
First time at a KOA, won't be the last !this was a great place, lots to do. Very clean and well kept. Staff was great. We have a popup and need shade, plenty of sites to choose from.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was spacious with lots to do. Our site was a great location but wish it was a little more level. Other than that I would return!
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star as the pool and slide were wonderful, the tent sites were grassy, the bathroooms were clean, but there was no water to purchase.
Aug 09, 2016
Our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. We will definitely do it again. Our son, age 12, enjoyed fishing pond and making s'mores around the campfire. Great memories!
Aug 06, 2016
Toilettes loin des sites de tentes
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We'll see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award