Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Only reason 4 of 5 stars is because I wasn't there very long to experience the whole place. Late check in, out the next morning. Men's room and showers were clean, girl at desk in morning was friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I enjoyed a 4 night stay. Between the many different activities this camp ground offers and the other on-site amenities. The staff is very interactive and pleasant. Thank you for a great family camping trip!
Aug 26, 2015
Not the cleanest place on earth!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I arrived around 10 pm. The after hours check in was easy. The tent site was clean and quiet and near the restroom. The tent sight was one of the only sights that was lacking a picnic table, which I did not realize until after I had paid for the sight and set up my tent. This was inconvenient while making breakfast in the morning on my camp stove. The water pressure in the shower was also very low
Aug 12, 2015
my daughter & I were there 2 years ago. she has been wanting to go back. the staff this time were much more friendly. I would like to see more firepits/grills for tent campers. fun place.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean restrooms, pool was great.
Aug 03, 2015
clean, quiet and lovely all round
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Nice family atmosphere, good sports and recreation options. The wifi is a limited broadband--sometimes my homepage and email would load on my laptop and sometimes it wouldn't. Would appreciate a road alongside the tent sites instead of driving / walking across the field.
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean facility, grills at the tent sites would be nice
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground, but prefer campsites to be more spreadout.
Jul 13, 2015
Just what we needed! Clean, quiet, friendly, stress free... that goes for staff, grounds, and other campers!
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is remarkable. They have Customer service confused with thinking you are family! Wonderful. I am bringing my wife up there in September to sit by the pond, and enjoy the stars through the trees.
Jun 29, 2015
Stay was great
Jun 27, 2015
The best part of this campground were the friendly people, they actually felt like friends. Rare nowadays. Sites were clean, store well stocked and they bathrooms were clean and nice. The water conserving toilets were lacking though. I will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2015
Facilities seemed nice, but bathrooms were filthy, there were an excessive number of very loud and messy campers in the site next to me and the site had trash on the ground when I arrived. I've stayed at many KOAs and generally had good experiences, but not this time. The same people next to me may have been the ones that trashed the bathroom, so in fairness this may have been an isolated case?
Jun 22, 2015
I would highly recommend it!. All of my family had a great time! Everyone had something different to do! Great weekend fun!
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 15, 2015
No mosquitoes at all in these two nights - June 11-13. Great weather to camp out. Con - tent was not stay flat, a little bit slope down.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Missed seeing a camp store but the use of the hotel amenities was a plus.
May 31, 2015
Everything great except the gravel roads. Hard time negotiating them with a fully packed motorcycle.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly hosts. The only negative aspect is that they would not refund us for firewood that we had left over.
May 26, 2015
A very clean and comfortable campground. It was very quiet peaceful there and the sites all were spacious.
May 14, 2015
The stay was great, people were friendly and courteous. The tent site was clean and well kept. We are planning to return sometime soon. Thankyou very much!!!!
May 10, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We were glad the office is open till 8. The restrooms/showers were clean and convenient to use.
Oct 14, 2014
2nd stay within our week's trip. Staff friendly and helpful. Glad to have tent site with electric as our camp van only uses electric. Helps make affordable for us.
Oct 07, 2014
I love this location. Used it more than once and will use it again in the future.
Sep 06, 2014
Bathroom facility floors were real dirty. Tent camping needs better prepared areas. Tent City Part of about 8 tents up partying till after midnight. Not acceptable with families and no security to stop it.
Sep 02, 2014
This place is incredible. We come here at least twice a year. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. I will definitely be back every year :)
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities and welcoming people.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved the pool and rec center
Aug 23, 2014
excellent park. Clean and close to Interstate without the noise. Friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2014
Will definitely come back customer service excellent so friendly welcoming I loved this campground right off the interstate easy to find.
Aug 22, 2014
The area was pretty and we saw deer, but the facilities were not clean.
Aug 12, 2014
The weekend we were there, there were also some very disruptive and rowdy guests staying in cabins. They were asked to leave and the owner came to apologize to neighbors personally. Great customer service- (consider the source before believing any bad reviews!). The camp itself was very good for families. We were there 2 nights and still didn't do half of the stuff there. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Liked the movie and the pretty flowers! Staff was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.