Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
overnight stay, all was good
Mar 26, 2017
It very nice the people that where nice
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
We stay here at least 3-4 times a year on our way through south. Everyone is extremely nice and accommodating. Sites are nice and it's peaceful here. Pretty views'
Mar 25, 2017
We were disappointed that we couldn't was our motorhome and stay longer . We had to go to another camping to do so.
Mar 24, 2017
Easy on-off I-81, campground clean and well-tended. Very level site, nice trails for walking our dogs. We only stayed overnight but it seems like they offer lots of activities in season.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice KOA. No surprises, nice people.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice place
Mar 21, 2017
Just a quick overnight stop. Easy after hours check-in. Friendly staff in morning.
Mar 20, 2017
Great hosts nice sights Thank You
Mar 20, 2017
The campground was well maintained and In good condition. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Even though it was close to Interstate 81, it was very quiet. Did not hear traffic noise.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
We stay at this KOA for one night traveling to and from Fla. It is so nice to get a large pull thru site with 50amp. We do not have to unhook our tow vehicle. The office is very nice always.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice facility. Upper sites need work. Staff was great.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean rest rooms, good selection of TV channels, and the strongest wi-fi of any of the campgrounds we stayed at. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2017
I had an overnight stay in the cold, but the KOA seems to be very nice. Easy to get to off of I81. Very friendly people. I would stay here again.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Nice campground with easy access from highway. Very nice and helpful owners who are constantly improving the facilities. Our second trip and we will be back.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful campground. We spent our coldest night ever here, woke up to -5 wind chill. We were warned ahead of time that water would most likely freeze. Would like to stay again in warmer weather 😊.
Mar 15, 2017
Stayed 4 days to visit,family and friends.Campground was always what it said it was and more.Great place for pets also.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff! Great location! Many activities, WE WILL BE BACK!..due to family emergency we had to leave after only 2 of our 3 nights, but were cheerfully refunded.
Mar 13, 2017
Campground is right off freeway which is convenient. Front desk was very friendly and informative. Stayed there overnight early March, so it was cold. Didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities. Bowlin Alley on site.
Mar 12, 2017
overnight layover with spacious lots, pull through and what appeared to be a nice, clean campground.Amenities looked great, although closed for off season.
Mar 12, 2017
The bathrooms were far away. The hostess never got off the phone to greet us. Only the KOA guys were helpful and friendly. It seems to be a resort with a few KOA sites stuck in Tv reception was bad and no cable. Wifi was very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review was intended for another campground. We have cable on all of our sites with wi-fi available throughout park.
Mar 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Thank you
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent facilities and very cooperative and helpful staff
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed overnight and didn't use facility's that where provided, but looked very nice and was greeted with care. Looked like there making new sites.
Mar 08, 2017
Our site was easy to get to and hooking up our utilities was a breeze because everything worked as it was supposed to! I was very impressed in the morning to see a young man with a small vehicle going around picking up trash and shoveling out campfire rings! Very clean and peaceful.
Mar 07, 2017
I NORMALLY DONT RECOMMEND THINGS TO PEOPLE. BUT YOU GUYS WERE REALLY GOOD, IM HAPPY
Mar 06, 2017
Very pleasant with a great and helpful staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Super nice facility with super staff. Everything was great and will definitely be coming back in the future. Thanks guys for everything.
Mar 06, 2017
Clean, quiet and great staff.
Mar 05, 2017
Traveling to and from Florida from PA. Very friendly staff. Clean and reasonablyou priced. Enjoyed the over night stay. Will probably do it again next year.
Mar 04, 2017
Surprisingly beautiful view! Wish we had more time to explore this area.
Mar 01, 2017
Overnight stop over. Close enough to highway, but far enough away that you don't have to listen to traffic all night. Nice easy access pull-thru sites with full hookups. No picnic tables.
Feb 28, 2017
Pulled in late - our first time in rv. Very quiet and clean. Great that we could check in after hours. We were exhausted after a long day of travel. Thank you!
Feb 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2017
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Very clean and was there when I needed a place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Feb 26, 2017
This was a return visit and have recommended to others.
Feb 25, 2017
Every time we stop at this KOA more improvements are apparent. A great get-away for anyone. We are very appreciative!
Feb 24, 2017
Very spacious, clean. Courteous staff will def stay here again
Feb 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Wished the bowling ally was open a little later :)
Feb 22, 2017
Very happy with this camp ground
Feb 21, 2017
loved the food.
Feb 17, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Wonderful KOA
Feb 15, 2017
Just one night. It was fine. Bathrooms could be better maintained.
Feb 15, 2017
Probably the best corporately owned campground I've ever been to! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps