Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay, rate the highest.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has made some great improvements. Still could make more. Will stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in the upper part of the campground. To far to walk to the main activity area. We didn't unhook our truck because of the one night stay. Upper bathhouse could use an upgrade. I suggest you build new ones with individual rooms. Need more lighting around the bath house. Not everyone likes to walk in the woods at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice park, lots to do.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice and quiet. Easy to get our big rig in and out of. Cable reception was clear and had plenty of channels. Staff was friendly. Camp was a bit run down though. Overall, good for an overnight stop.
Sep 26, 2016
Worked out just fine for us
Sep 26, 2016
Great access road, lots of stuff to do, great pizza, even greater wings, super nice people. Cable and wifi outstanding ... list goes on.
Sep 25, 2016
Site - 10 not near level, grass long not maintained, patio area outside arcade filthy, cable tv not working, staff response minimal,disappointing experience compared with other KOA's we've stayed at. Would not stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Most expensive KOA we stayed at during our entire trip. Lots for families with kids to do, but a little overpriced for an overnight stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Clean & peaceful; reasonable rates - even for the laundry room! Service was also good as we changed sites once (to upgrade) and I needed minor help with the laundry room dryer. Wifi also worked reasonably well which is a big plus for us!
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Great place and plenty to do around the area.
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great visit. Rest rooms and showers were very clean. Would stay again
Sep 23, 2016
It's always a quick in and out for us but the people are friendly staff is nice campground is clean dog park is nice. However lighting would be great at the dog park
Sep 23, 2016
Our site was back in the woods. It could have been a little easier to pull into. Trees in the way where you needed to turn into the site. Pizza wasn't worth the money.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved it! Wish our travel plans would have allowed us a longer stay!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great stopover on the way to Florida.
Sep 22, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are somewhat small.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, lots are level
Sep 21, 2016
Good people, and had a great time. !
Sep 21, 2016
Just one night was fine
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground, ideal location on I77. Efforts to improve were noticed in getting grass between sites. Very nice people.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice. Love the new sites up above... roomy and quiet. Away from the hubbub.
Sep 20, 2016
very nice KOA
Sep 19, 2016
everyone very nice and helpful thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Our site was a little tight ! We enjoyed the cable hook up! You had plenty amenities but we did not use a lot of them. We only stayed one night traveling through to another state. You were easy to fine and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff good site (2) except sewer connection sticks up way too high. Good pizza and bowling alley looks nice even tho we didn't use it.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Nice to see all the upgrds that they have done over the years. Need to update the grill area and add more than just pizza. Love the bowling alley! Will be back. Nice job. Very friendly staff. Love the free coffee in the morning! It would be nice to have hot tea also, for us non-coffee drinkers!! Small things matter!! Thank you for a nice Anniversary weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The improvements to new campsites will be good after the new grass is up and some ground settling occurs. Slightly low water pressure. The new six lane bowling alley is a great addition. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a good place for those of us who need an overnight stay, as well as an extended stay. They have several spaces used for easy in and out access with full hook up. But they also have several spaces through out the camp grounds with unique settings for a longer stay. Close to the highway, and Wytheville (cute town)
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great just like last time Thank you
Sep 18, 2016
Need cheaper rates for one night pass through.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here many times and always an outstanding experience. The new playground is first rate. Our four year old grand daughter loved it. Also, the pool was very clean and the slide was outstanding.
Sep 17, 2016
This place has do much of what you can enjoy. Not just the things to go see. They have putt putt, bowling(3 lanes), arcade, basketball, volleyball and pizza & wings. Wow! A place to let your dog run, swings at your site. Loved that. The one thing for us, our site #42 had too many trees, couldn't use the satellite dish. Thus us a fantastic place. Will be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Really wish we could have stayed longer so many amenities here and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions. Every time has been great. Staff is excellent. Even helped us with a flat tire.
Sep 16, 2016
Great park
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet locatiion conveniently located near highway . We would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. Picnic tables are pretty "rough" and probably need replaced. Very nice dog park!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean. Signage was great Very well marked...
Sep 13, 2016
This stop was originally for an overnight but we extended to allow more time to sightsee. Our site was level and we had no issues with the w/s/e/TV. We would consider using this CG for an extended stay base of operations to tour SW Virginia.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome staff. They're committed to everyone's enjoyment of the facilities. Don't infringe on other campers enjoyment or they will shut you down. Sites are a little tight for bigger RVs (36' Class A 2 slides), but are well kept. A little strange going through residential area, but directions are well marked. Spent 3 nights when traveling through the area. Will definitely stay again if in the area
Sep 12, 2016
It is not often I give a 5 star rating. But, I could not find anything to be critical of.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly check in. Nice flat pull through site as we were traveling and off the road for just one night. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Clean restrooms and bath house. Unfortunately we didn't have time to really take advantage of the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Sep 11, 2016
Peaceful, clean- we stayed on the hill- didn't look too level but we managed to set up ok. Bowling & fun center was nice .
Sep 11, 2016
Great shade and relatively quiet for a KOA. Wifi was terrible. Bathrooms were clean and modern. We definitely would come back.
Sep 11, 2016
too expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award