Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great KOA, a bit noisy but it quieted down in time to go to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. On a packed summer weekend, there usually will be some activity and noise from families enjoying themselves. We are happy that it settled down around quiet time. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
VERY VERY VERY CLEAN & ORGANIZED!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
My entire group fell in love with this campground and the surrounding Wis Dells area. we have been looking for a campground that we can call our home location and so far your site has the TOP spot. What put the iceing on the cake was the beautiful bathrooms and cabins. We watched how your crew serviced the bathrooms and kept them clean. We LOVE that!! THANK YOU for picking up the garbage too!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are SO happy that everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that our property met your expectations. It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
Greeted with smiles and escorted to our site. Very Clean maintained campground, with plenty of room in between campsites. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate, and private to one person at a time. Pool and splash pad for the kids, camp store was perfect for anything you would need. Overall excellent place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sights were a bit small and cramped but bathrooms were very clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you found everything to be a bit cramped. We are happy though, that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
loved it. Thank you for providing CLEAN bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Train sucks way to much train noise. The campground itself was the best, clean, people are very friendly. Loved it but the train which is the only reason we wouldn't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our actual property, but are sorry to hear that the train would prevent you from returning. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while many do not like the train, there are also many who love it. We thank you for giving us a try and with you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It is very close to the railroad tracks and when staying in a tent it made it very hard to sleep! We definitely would stay in a cabin next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was a bother during your stay. We realize that everyone's personal preference varies. We would love to have you check out a cabin next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great compground, well mantained, perfectly clean barhrooms and showers. The huge problem was that our campsite (N10) was around 20 feet from the train tracks and that was really noisy all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property itself, but are sorry that the train was such a bother to you. We do realize that some hate it while others love it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Great park and facilities. I just thought the site was small. To sit comfortably around the fire (with only 3 people) I ended up half in our neighbor's spot. Also, the dropoff around the back of the park is worrisome with a little toddler running around, with there was a fence or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you found your site to be too small. We are also sorry to hear that the hill in the back was a worry for you. We would have been happy to find you another site had we known. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 07, 2017
Only train was big problem,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the train. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Bathrooms are very clean, excellent customer service. Definitely will stay with KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
When I first called in I was given one rate and told I could reserve as many spots as I needed. When I called back in I was told I could only reserve 3 spots and it was a different price than first call. Owner was very rude. Camp sites were ok. Not very much space. Grounds were clean. Overall I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any misunderstanding. You were booking for your scout troop. You were quoted the same price each call with our scout rate (scouts/leader). At check in; you could not provide a tax exempt form for your troop & had families instead of scouts/leaders here. We are sorry you found the owner to be rude, but even "scout" groups are still required to follow our rules. Safe travels! :)
Jul 30, 2017
It is a great campground. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Pool area was very nice. Our sites were a little on the small side but we travelled with friends so we had two sites together which made it ok. The frequent trains going by was the only downside. Definitely recommend this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, pool area and the cleanliness of our facilities all met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was amazing until our last night, I was bringing my 9 year old daughter to the bathroom and we were approached by a man dressed as a police officer/security that was incredibly rude and scared us. The man followed us from the bathrooms to our tent site shining a flash light into other sites along the way, yelling at us that we were not going the correct way. It was a very frightening!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry for any misunderstanding between you & our security company. They are here for your safety & many guests get turned around at night. He would have been shining the light in front of you so you could see where you were walking. We have contacted the security co to explain your issue so they might try a different approach next time when helping guests back to their site. :)
Jul 30, 2017
very clean and lots of shade and great pool area. Only negative is there is a train that is close and loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property and our pool area met your expectations during your stay. We are terribly sorry that you didn't care for the train. We do realize that while some love it; many do not. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great experience. Great, hot, private showers! Very helpful people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad that you enjoyed our private (and hot) showers! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Jul 27, 2017
Great place - fun for the kids - nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Very well up kept and friendly camp site, convenient location. Camp ground were we pitched out tent needed better run of for water to not puddle close to our tent. Other than that, pool was awesome and great prices for food to purchase in office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property, pool and general store. We will take a look at the site that you were on and see if we can make any adjustments to the site pitch. Thank you for making us aware of that issue. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed a quiet site, however, it was a bit of a challenge on a fully loaded motorcycle. There was a bathroom close by and I was happy to be able to use the microwave for a popcorn snack. Covered picnic table was a bonus and kept my gear dry in the evening rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found your site quiet as requested, but are sorry you had a hard time maneuvering your bike to the tent site. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
NOTE! If you have a second car it will cost you $10 per night to park it. Made my tent site pricey. The tent sites are good. Small but wooded and big enough. Amenities top notch. Everything super clean and nice.The campsite was very well maintained, even the fire pit was spotless. Had to use my phone data plan for everything on line because the WIFI was super slow the whole time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Yes; on peak weekends/holidays as stated in your confirmation email, we do charge for extra vehicles. We are glad the cleanliness of our property and your site met your expectations! Our wifi will not allow streaming since at any given time. We have HUNDREDS of devices connected at any given time which slows things down a lot unfortunately. We hope to see you again! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a really nice campground. All amenities were easily accessible. It was placed in an area that was close to the town yet still felt like we were camping in the woods!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 24, 2017
It's too crowded and noisy, but then again, I'm not much of a camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our property was too crowded & noisy for you. We are a tourist location in the height of our peak summer season. Our quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am; so we hope that the noise of families enjoying themselves was only during the daytime hours. Next time you might want to check out one of our awesome cabins which have more of a hotel feel. Safe travels! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and restrooms! Our campsite was closed to the bathrooms and restrooms which is very convenient having kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to enjoy time outdoors and still have all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2017
clean an quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and everything was nice and quiet. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2017
Best camp ground in the country. All the host were outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Only downfall campsites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close for your liking, but are glad that everything else met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you are passing through the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
I love this KOA! It's been a couple of years since we have gone and it's the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we are happy to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 17, 2017
We love camping and typically like to stay at State Parks or larger campgrounds, but came up to the Wisconsin Dells for a Lacrosse tournament and wanted to camp with amenitites nearby the venue. The WI Delss KOA was extremely clean, well laid out, lots of fun for the kids, and the staff was very friendly. The woman who took my reservation for us was more than helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent and clean campground!!! Showers and bathroom very clean!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property & facilities met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2017
The convenient location and wooded tent sites were a great choice for our trip to Wisconsin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope that everything else on our property met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2017
Crowded, but well-shaded campground. Very friendly and efficient staff. Great maintenance of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry it was a bit too crowded for you during your stay, but are happy to hear that everything else on our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, wonderful store, great amenities! Perfect proximity to the activities of the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your entire stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
People very friendly & efficient. Sites too close together. Grounds very clean.activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry that the sites were a bit too close for your liking. We hope that you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Great Campground. Very cool that it's right in the dells but it's tucked back off the beaten path. Two things upgrade the WIFI Strength and have the metal rings that go on top of the fire pit on all sites. Other than that great Campground will stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We have the best wifi that is available to us at this time. We do offer hotspots for those needing faster speed. We are working on upgrading our rings to include grates at each site. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
One best KOAs my wife and I stayed at. The staff there were very friendly and helpful, and I will come back this KOA in the near future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly caring staff and clean and neat family oriented campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2017
OUTSTANDING!!! Clean, well managed, family friendly and safe, quiet in the later evening. Nice store, CLEAN bathrooms and showers, sites are well arranged and have a comfortable outdoorsy feel. We come here frequently and have never been disappointed. We HIGHLY recommend coming here. We have been to a number of other KOA's and this one is an A++ all the way!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your very kind words!!!! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award