Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
We love staying at this campground. The service is great, the facilities are amazing, the bathrooms are clean. The only thing we don't like is that the train is so close and runs through the night.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay at Koa was wonderful we camped there with tents, area was always clean and quiet. What stood out the most aside of the great hospitality and care, was the showers and bathrooms. They where as clean as any bathroom youd find at a hotel if not cleaner, thank you Koa and everyone there for the great experience we will definately be back.
Jul 22, 2014
courteous & helpful staff - lead us to our site & even guided me as I backed camper into place. The bathrooms and showers were nice & very clean. Pool was heated just right to jump in & enjoy right away. Very close to Downtown Dells without the traffic & noise. However, train tracks are very close by and several trains pass by during the day and night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Just recently stayed there and its a very nice campground had a really good time... the only thing I didnt like the camp sites are really close and not enough parking...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt our sites are too close together. We do only have enough parking for one vehicle per site, so when we have additional vehicles, it can seem very crammed at times.
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.place to stay. Great tent facilities. Very friendly staff.Very welcoming setting. Will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2014
Things we especially like about this KOA - convenient location, nice amenities, very friendly & cooperative staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and certainly hope you come visit us again!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family really enjoyed themselves. the grandkids loved the pool,playground,cars. Even my own children said its the nicest campground we have stayed. Everyone was so friendly. The grounds were so clean. Our sites were perfect. The restrooms nice showers clean. We were sad to go. Thank you KOA for making our vacation to the Dells so welcome. We would highly recommend this campsite to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Also the bathrooms were very clean and loved them being separate from the bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
The pool/play area, staff, restrooms and showers are great...the location is not. We were about 50 yards from the train tracks and about 5 trains went by each night. I didn't sleep well at all. I think it would be best to put only RVs on that side and put tenters on the hill but I know that's not realistic. I probably won't go back because of the trains which is a shame because our kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sad to hear you did not enjoy the train. It's 50/50 that people will love it or hate it. It does go by about every 3 hours or so but thankfully it's just track noise and it doesn't blow it's whistle. Safe travels.
Jul 14, 2014
Hot showers, Clean bathrooms. WIFI worked well. The discount passes they gave us when we checked in worked great at restaurants / bars. The only complaint is it was very loud in the morning like trains were going by, must be near a train track?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you were pleased with the property and wi-fi. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the discount cards given at check in. We do have a train track across the street that goes by on occasion. Thankfully it doesn't blow it's whistle.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Clean facilities and camping sites. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the kids enjoyed the activities and that the cleanliness met your expectations!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family had a great time. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Bathrooms were excellent. Our tenting campsite was a bit rocky. The fire pit was odd. No sitting around that fire. Full of rocks on the side of a hill. We still had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a great time! The site you were in does have the fire pit built into the side of the hill, so you can sit in front, but not all the way around the fire. We are happy that you still enjoyed regardless:)
Jun 30, 2014
When checking in, they recognized me from a year prior. The site was very good and would only be better if it weren't for the loud trains passing through every couple of hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the trains. We are lucky to not have to hear them blow their horn. Some either love it or they hate it unfortunately. If you choose to stay with us again, you can always request a site farthest away from the train:)
Jun 30, 2014
The sites were extremely small. Too small to play a game of washer Toss in fear of the washer getting lost over the cliff we were on. So close to your neighbor. The best part were the showers! Best showers I have ever used in a campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. The upper level you were in is our most popular and most requested area. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed the showers:) Safe travels!
Jun 30, 2014
It was a very nice and clean campground. They staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and had a great experience. That is what we strive for. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite itself was great, but I was NOT impressed with the cost for a simple tent site for one night. There were not bathrooms very close to our site, which is hard with a 3 year old, and the showers were not as clean as I had hoped. Overall it was an OK stay for the small amount of time that we spent there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Our prices are very comparable for the Wi Dells area. When requested, we are able to get you almost directly next to restrooms. Our bathrooms get cleaned 4 times each day including 1 shut down clean. Safe travels.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the nightly movies, super-clean and plentiful restrooms, friendly staff, and the great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the nightly movies and the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. They were kind enough to deliver our firewood after purchase. Our one complaint would be the train tracks directly across the street. The train doesn't run that often but there is no mistaking when it runs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are always more than happy to deliver firewood and/or ice to your site, as well as provide an escort to your site at check in, to make finding your way around a little easier. Some people love the train and some hate it. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it:(
Jun 25, 2014
The cabin and tent site we reserved was just right for us. I knew about the trains that go by the resort but I happen to like the sound of trains. My grandson saw and heard a train for the first time when we were outside. I heard the trains the first night but not the second. The staff monitored the campground freq. and they couldn't have been more friendly. I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your sites! We are also happy you are one of the many who like the train noise! We like it as well:) We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is all very friendly, and the keep the campground and all amenities extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and our campground up to your standards regarding cleanliness. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Great family getaway! Clean restrooms and showers! The children really enjoyed the pool and best of all our dog was able to come camping as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you enjoyed the pool! We always welcome well behaved dogs in all sites (except cabins)! They are a part of the family too and don't want to miss out:) Come see us again!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and showed us to our tent site in the dark, as we came in late. The only thing that was an issue was the noise from the trains roaring through at all hours of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff helpful. We hope you enjoyed the property even though you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it:( If you choose to stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jun 23, 2014
Loved staying at KOA, will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. Quiet, clean, great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time, which is what vacations are about! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future:)
Jun 23, 2014
Only downfall is the location next too the train tracks. Other than that, the site was very clean and location to office and showers was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. We certainly hope you come visit us again. If you request a site away from the train, we would be happy to accommodate:)
Jun 23, 2014
My husband and I just needed a place to sleep for the night. KOA was cheap, clean, and convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy we could help you and your husband with a place to lay your head for the night! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you come visit us again:)
Jun 22, 2014
Never stayed at a KOA before and I was seriously impressed! Felt like I was welcomed rather than imposing, as we typically feel at privately, family owned grounds. Bathrooms & showers were ALWAYS clean, regardless of time. Loved that our trash & recycling was picked up from our site daily. Friendly staff & great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review!!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, starting at check in! We work very hard to keep our facilities clean and make our guests feel welcome, as you should while enjoying your vacation! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This is our fifth time going to this KOA. I love it here. Love the staff and the amenities that this campground has to offer. We will be back again next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your kind words!!! We thank you VERY much for being a loyal customer and can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!
Jun 18, 2014
It was just great.Clean bathrooms and showers and even hot water.We even had great yfi service. Great pool too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of the wi-fi on property and the pool as well! We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Jun 17, 2014
great site, loved the location, close to the action and the train was not that big of an issue! very enjoyable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay including the location and also glad to hear the train didn't drive you completely crazy:) We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Well run operation, very clean, everything top quality.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family of six and we will definitely be back! Outstanding staff and family friendly koa! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear your family of 6 enjoyed your first camping trip together! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
May 30, 2014
We loved all of the amenities and the sites! We also loved the recycling and that you picked it up from us - nice, nice touch!!!! Everyone was very friendly and we'll absolutely come back to stay here! Thanks for an awesome camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We are happy you enjoyed the recycling and that we pick up each morning. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
May 27, 2014
The staff was great and clean facilities. We really enjoy our stay and plan on returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was great and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We work very hard on working around the clock to keep our property clean. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!
May 27, 2014
Ed & Jill welcome another season of great camping at the Dells. We Love how they run the whole operation. Just an absolutly wonderful campground that we come to regularly. Spring in the Dells was fabulous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves during your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you during your next stay:)
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the tent section and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their business and jobs.I will definitely come back to the campground again my only request would be to make sure that dogs are on leashes and not left in cabins barking all day while owners are gone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so sorry about the dogs barking in the cabin. We do not allow dogs in our cabins & they are not to be left unattended to bark. Please let us know right away next time and we will take care of it immediately!
May 26, 2014
It was wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms...only thing missing was some open space for soccer/frisbee game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, including the cleanliness of our restrooms. They get checked/cleaned several times each day to ensure they stay clean. We will certainly try to find some open space to accommodate for soccer/frisbee:)
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time.THis place was very relaxing, clean and everyone is so friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.