Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and friendly. The workers were very helpful and always willing to do anything to make our stay wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful. That's what we are here for! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
campground was clean. bathrooms and showers very well taken care of. our tent site was right next to railroad tracks and we did not get any sleep at all as the train went by almost every hour on the hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because of the trains. We know it may seem like they go by once per hour when you don't care for them:( We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here before and every time has been just as nice.Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We wish you safe travels this summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone is too close to eachother and everything is very expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a 1 hour guarantee as stated on our property map stating if you are not satisfied within the first hour; you can receive a full refund. You would have seen our prices when you booked online. Our store prices are very reasonable. Safe travels!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was on top of things, took pride in the campground, and looked out for the guests. The site next to us camper sprung a leak somewhere and they took the initiative to shut off the water to minimize damage in their camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations and hope the rest of our property did as well. We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoy my stays at KOA generally and I will definitely use them again in the future but this time our camp site was insanely small, as in a 2 man tent and a pickup truck would not fit. The staff was friendly and helpful as always, and didn't get to upset when I tried to get said truck out of my camp site and got stuck in the lose sand in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! It is one of our more popular tent sites because of the shelter. We would have been happy to move you had we known there was an issue. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
Clean new orderly convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! We hope you enjoy your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. There were a lot of anthills everywhere, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the ants. We do spray on a regular basis and, had we known, we could have taken care of them for you right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells as well! :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a very good experience, as it was my second time at KOA.. although our "neighbors" and their children were very loud and constantly screaming. I definitely would not want to deal with that again. But over all I did for the most part enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for your disrespectful neighbors. It's unfortunate when people aren't aware they are disrupting other guests. We do enforce quiet time starting at 10pm. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here! We wish you a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
These grounds were great. Positives were the individual restroom and shower facilities, the dish washing station, pool and water pad gives an alternative to little ones, and the General Store prices were reasonable, not too expensive. We would have liked daily activities like we have experienced at other KOAs if you stay on the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry there weren't enough activities for you at our property. We have tried without luck over the years, however, most families are gone exploring all that the Dells has to offer. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 11, 2016
Nice stay, great staff, but noisy. At the dinner hour (6pm) a man was still leaf blowing!! Enough already, I wanted to enjoy the sounds of the outdoors. Can't you do that between check out and check in time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, but are terribly sorry that someone was still running the blower at 6pm. This is not normal for us and our staff has been reminded that 6pm is too late to be making noise. We wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First night was a struggle, another camper was being really loud. We were unable to get ahold of anyone, two guests asked them to quiet down and they never did. The next morning we were informed that the campers will be asked to leave, and they were. So the second night was great! Train is a little loud at times, but it didn't bother us too much, we were on the far side of the camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had issues from a neighbor! We have our number posted in case of any problems, but are sorry you weren't able to get a hold of us. We hope this didn't ruin your stay. We also hope everything on our property met your expectation. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2016
Good quality campground. Personable staff. Good experience with no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We thank you for your compliments! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Everyone associated with the campground was friendly and courteous. Clean site, nice showers, delivered firewood. Awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean, great service, everyone camping was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
The camp hosts were very helpful and campsites were clean and cleaned up upon leaving in a timely manner. HOWEVER, the low flow toilets in the Family Bathroom (the ONLY one open) are a disaster! You had to flush the toilet 4 or more times just to get it to flush at all, thus defeating both the purpose of the low water usage AND really making it not only unsightly but UNHEALTHY... it needs fixing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you had toilet issues in our upper restroom during our opening weekend. (Our entire main bathhouse behind our office is always open.) No one had mentioned any issues to us during the weekend, but we have since fixed the water pressure & everything is great. We wish you safe travels! :)
Oct 21, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you for letting us watch the Badger game in the "Man Cave"! The property is always clean - only bummer is the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed watching the Badger game! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. The train is the one thing we have no control over:( We hope it wasn't too much of a bother. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was very well kept and very nice, but the sites were extremely small. Also, I wasn't exactly happy that we were told two more adults could join our site but never mentioned that there was a one tent limit, so the other half of our party had to get their own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our sites were too small for you. This is why only 1 tent is allowed per site, but we apologize that we didn't make things more clear when you asked if 2 more could join your group. Safe travels!!!
Sep 16, 2015
i asked if i cold sleep in my car and they said ok, but then assigned me a site hard to park in a level position. too far from the town to walk, and the price is high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn't care for your site. If we had been told that there was an issue getting your vehicle level; we could have moved you to many other sites. We are 1 mile from town. We are sorry you didn't care for our prices. A VKR will save 10% off/night at any KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
Cleanest camp ground facilities I ever experience so far!!! Great pool area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and also glad the kids enjoyed our heated pool! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground! Great people. We were able to get a deluxe new site next to our kids. Very clean! But... The train was sooo noisy and shook our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you did not care for the train and that it shook your trailer. We understand that some love it and some hate it. :)
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a last minute planned trip, and we're warmly welcomed in KOA. Owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. Campsites are clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers are super clean ( for those who excessively worry about their conditions ). Also, campgrounds are kids friendly and mosquito free (that was end of August ).Mr.Byron was very kind and entertaining. Kudos and thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 29, 2015
I absolutely loved our stay. The campsites were clean and the staff were very helpful. The patrons were also kind. Yes it is a family campsite, but as long as people are respectful and quiet after 10 then anyone is welcome. I was a tad frustrated when booking cause the first time I called I was told I could have 2 tents on one campsite and then I called back and I was told only one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize you got 2 different answers regarding how many tents per site. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope you have a great remainder of your summer!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
Easily the WORST stay at a campground I've ever had- and I love camping. Sites are half the size of an average. Overcrowded. Bathroom lights shown into tent all night. Not to mention the noise from the Dell's strip and the Amtrack that passes by hourly. I would never recommend, only be sure to warn others before they'd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow...we are terribly sorry you had the worst stay ever! We try very hard to keep our property perfect and please everyone who stays here, but some things are unfortunately out of our control such as the noise from down town and the train. Even so, we apologize and wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean, great staff! The train ruined it all. Can not return or recommend..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear everything on our actual property met your expectations! We are sorry the train ruined your stay. Unfortunately, that is something we can not control:( Safe travels.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground & facility & people who work there are GREAT! Getting used to the constant freight trains was hard to do. But overall great campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
I love KOA , the staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are always very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers. We couldn't pick a better place to go camping in Wisconsin dells 😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
It was really nice! Other than the fact that the campsites were close together, it was the best campground I've been to! The bathrooms and showers were nice and the people working there were really friendly. I will definitely come back in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
very clean,great people. tent sites a little small. Pool area nice and family loved Kampfire Kevin. Got used to the train was no big deal after second day. Will stay again. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are sorry you felt your site was too small. We are happy you enjoyed our heated pool and Campfire Kevin! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 20, 2015
Nice and clean with a great pool and other fun activities - our boys loved the "rock mining" - tons of awesome rocks. Down side - We were in a tent so the loud trains all night were a huge nuisance. Not sure how they sounded for the cabin and RV dwellers. Still might go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed our heated pool and the rock mining! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
The campground and staff were wonderful. I wasn't excited about the extremely close train tracks with trains running all night. Otherwise, the stay was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
You have great customer service! The park is fun for kids. The grounds are clean and organized. We were very impressed, thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for the nice compliment!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Campsite 64 has a beautiful view. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in site #64! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
my husband, our kids and I had a wonderful time at KOA. We were extremely impressed that we are planning future camping trips to KOA in Wisconsin dells. a HUGE thank you to Martha who answered all of our questions and more. see you soon KOA!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was very nice and well kept. We were just not expecting a train to be so close and to be going by about every two hours. Not nice for the tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We know some love it and others hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area while you were here and hope you have a safe rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful! Did not expect to have such nice showers and bathrooms. They were kept clean. The site we stayed on was plenty big and the KOA campsite was kept nice and clean as well! The people were so nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that you enjoyed your site as well! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the Wis Dells KOA, sooooo clean and well kept!!! I only gave it four stars because of the freight trains that rumbled through all day and night. If you like trains and are a heavy sleeper I would definitely recommend the Wis Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear that you didn't care for the trains. We do understand that some love them and some hate them. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Clean bathrooms, warm showers, great campsites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
Such a fun place! Extremely clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had fun! That's what camping is all about! We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Great! Everything was perfect. Midnight train was the only problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found everything perfect during your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, we have no control over the train, but we do understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Not a quiet campground. Located right next to the train tracks and a lumber mill. Trains running all day and night, impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you. We do understand that some people are lighter sleepers than others, but are thankful it doesn't blow it's whistle. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Aug 12, 2015
There was excellent place for camping trip with my family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and they were in 3 different locations. The only problem I had was the train woke me up overnight for several nights. Other than that, it was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our restrooms and showers met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility, the only thing I would change is the close proximity to your neighbors in the camping sites. I could easily hear my neighbors conversations and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property, but are sorry you didn't care for the proximity to your neighbors. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award