Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great atmosphere. Even on a weekend in a popular campground, it was quiet and peaceful. However, there was a strange siren/alarm that kept going off on campgrounds through the entire night very frequently.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We did have an alarm go off one time in one of our cabins. It's possible you heard the echo from it. We hope this didn't ruin your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere here. We hope you are able to come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly when we checked in. My problem was the location of our camping site and the campground itself. We were in 64, directly above the basketball hoop. People played late and early morning and it's very loud and woke us up everyday. Secondly , the train across the street is extremely loud and woke me up every couple hours every single night. We will not return for these reasons

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry people were disrespectful of our quiet hours (10p-8a) and playing basketball. We are also sorry you didn't care for the train. We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you guys were able to enjoy our heated pool or check out some attractions in the Dells while you were here! Have a great rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great customer service, love the splash park, very clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our customer service met your expectations as well as our splash pad by our pool and the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you got some rest and relaxation in and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Had just a weekend family get-away. We arrived late, but really enjoyed there was security that was able to show us where our campsite was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear security was able to show you to your site and help you get settled. We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Our tent site had poison ivy, which I don't believe should have been there. The bathrooms closest to our tent site did not appear to be cleaned during our 2 night stay. Overall the KOA just wasn't up to the standard we have come to expect during our KOA visits. The staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Your site does not have any poison ivy on it, however, we have a few naturalization areas that do not get treated that may have it growing. We clean each restroom/shower building twice per day. We wish any issues had been brought to our attention right away so we would have been aware:)
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to stay the staff is very helpful and nice and the grounds are very clean and I would recommend this place to anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you come see us again in the future if you are able to!:)
Jul 24, 2015
The campground is very clean and sites are spacious. Thank you for keeping your bathrooms and showers clean! The front desk was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend KOA Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and our office staff was helpful and polite. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
First impression was great. However the KOA was right next to the train tracks. The train went through at 130 am, 430 am, 630 am and again at 830 am. Woke me up every time. It was very loud and fast and blew the whistle each time. Extremely annoying when trying to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. It does average approx. once every 3 hours and only blows it's whistle if there is something or someone on the tracks. We are fortunate it is not every time. We hope everything regarding our actual property was okay. :)
Jul 23, 2015
Thexcellent park itself is standard KOA. Clean effeciently run, with friendly helpful courteous staff. However, the location within feet of a very busy Railroad line makes for anow incredibly noisy stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our property and the cleanliness met your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. We are sorry you did not care for the train. We do understand that some love it and some hate it. Have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 22, 2015
The campgrounds and faucities are fine. It is the train tracks that are nearby that are the issue. They are loud and busy tracks that have trains whipping through at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that everything regarding our property was okay. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and others hate it. They do average once every 3 hours although we realize sometimes it does seem like more. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 20, 2015
I'm always impressed with KOA in Wisconsin Dells! Great location, friendly staff, fun activities and super clean environment. It's always a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you can come see us again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at KOA was better than I could have imagined! The showers and bathrooms were concurrently placed and immaculate! The pool and splash pad is a great place to cool off and relax! I highly recommend to anyone interested in a great getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and splash pad. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can! :)
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time Only one day of rain Not bad More information about the cabins and what comes with it We are trying to get family to come they don't do tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that the weather was nice while you were here! Are you looking for more cabin info? You can visit our website or call us and we can discuss the many options available:)
Jul 17, 2015
We were initially skeptical as our site was a bit small. The staff responded immediately with offering a site that was larger - we stayed in our original site and our entire weekend was a great experience. The kids loved the pool, and the bathrooms were super clean. We won't hesitate to consider KOA campgrounds in the future when planning our family camping trips!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to find you a site that you were happy with and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and ultimately a wonderful place to camp and feel at home away from home. Plus, perfect location right by downtown Wisconsin Dells. Outdoorsy camping feel, with the luxury of being so close to town. Definitely will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first visit to the KOA, and it won't be our last. I loved that the facilities were beautifully clean, and there was plenty of bathrooms and showers to go around. The employees were present and ready to help with anything you need, without inserting themselves into your vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and water attractions perfect for young children!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the splash pad by our heated pool! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful, even giving us some extended time. The facilities are nice and meet our needs very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that we could accommodate you while you were here! We are also happy to hear that our facilities were up to your standards! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great location close to the Dells. Clean Showers and Restrooms. Family Friendly location. My least favorite part was the horrible attitude of the older female attendant at check-in. Everyone else was quite kind and helpful. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to the Dells and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are very terribly sorry to hear about the service you received at check in as that is definitely not tolerated! We hope you come see us again! :)
Jul 13, 2015
It was a beautiful site, clean, organized and the staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness and organization of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you are able to come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was really nice. Clean, great facilities, and friendly staff. The reason I would not recommend it to others is because of something that KOA can't do anything about: very loud trains going by at all hours of the night. Made it hard to get a good night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness and staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great except the train coming through, often and at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some hate it. It does average about once every 3 hours. We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
had a great time and I already have reservations to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were helpful. However we were stuck in between two RVs. Campgrounds were small and tight. Little to no privacy. Price was affordable though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff but are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels:)
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff polite and helpful. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was okay. Lacked some convenience's though. Like enough bathrooms near the tent area. Tent sites too close to each other. The pool was warm and inviting considering the humidity. The sprinklers my kids enjoyed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have 3 large bath houses on property, two of which were close to your site. We apologize if they were not clearly explained at check in. We are happy your kids enjoyed our heated pool and splash pad. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Great setup , nice space for the mini camper we have and bathroom facilities are really nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was great!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Clean , friendly, calm and close to town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and that everyone was friendly and you enjoyed our location! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful people they made our stay very pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and come see us again if you are able to!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms (separate stalls). Nice pool area and activities for kids. Close to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site and pool area! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
Too many kids. Train super close and loud. All night. Left a night early because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you felt there were too many kids. We are a family campground and especially on a holiday weekend, there will be many families here, children included. We are also sorry to hear you left early because of the train. Safe travels!
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was clean with a heated pool and nice warm showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed the heated pool and private showers. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are way to close to one another. Absolutely no privacy! There was barely enough room to park my vehicle by our site!!! Plus the freight train that went by 3timed the first night and 2times the second night was terrible! Never staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had such a terrible stay! You are correct, we do not have "private" sites. There is plenty of room at each site for one vehicle. We are also sorry to hear you did not care for the train. Unfortunately, that is something that is out of our control:(
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice overall, just our site was on an angled corner and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different location had we known. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of our property and the Dells area. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the campsite, very clean and nice bathrooms and showers. Very quiet and well run. Everyone was helpful and friendly we will definitely be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Well kept camp ground. Only issue was how close the road & businesses were to the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be well kept. There is one business behind our property a little ways away where you can hear them every now and then. We are sorry you found this a bother. We hope you were still able to enjoy yourselves! Safe travels! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't know about trains running so close to site and at all hours of the night. Camp site was tiny and there was no place for us to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do understand that some people do not care for it. You did have a site that you do have to walk a short distance to get to which is one of the more preferred private sites. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it.
Jun 29, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and well kept,the staff were very attentive and helpful. The downside of which the campgrounds have no control over is the close proximity to the train and the downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff attentive and helpful! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campsite. Clean facilities . Great family campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But list of all the area was beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come visit us again! Safe travels:)
Jun 29, 2015
What a friendy, busy, fun, clean community!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds/bathrooms were clean. Very conveniently located and quite reasonably priced. The only downer is the nearby train. Can be jarring late night or early morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We apologize you didn't care for the train. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.