Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
I made online reservations, which is extermely convenient and effective. My son and I arrived late and we had no trouble finding a tent site. The sites are well tended, grassy, level, and semi-private. Very few were camping because it was chilly, but even if it were busy, the site spacing would have been just fine. We will be back again as our stopover when we visit the twin cities next spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you found our online reservation system to be easy and that you found your site after hours with no problems. We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you next spring:)
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a blast -as first time campers- and will be back again, soon! Thank you everyone at WisDells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first time camping with us!!! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent stay as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
I only stayed one night, but everyone was helpful and showed me the spot and made sure I was near the washroom. The washroom was clean. I still believe ever campground should put in paper towels or bacterial wipes like they use in the health clubs so people can wipe down the sink after they use it. This would make the bathroom much cleaner around the sink area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do a deep clean on each set of restrooms twice per day and a surface clean anywhere from 3 times on up each day to help keep things tidy. We will, however, take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you will come visit again if in the Dells area:)
Sep 08, 2014
Our kabin was adorable & roomy, exactly what we wanted. Activities near by, conveniently located! Will come back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 07, 2014
I've already told my family and friends this is a nice place to stay campsites were a bit small but the cost was wonderful especially for being in the Dells . The bathrooms were clean ,The staff was very nice ,Bingo was great .We all around enjoyed the KOA and will be returning for a longer stay =D

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including Candy Bar Bingo! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Amenities were more then needed. Great if that is what you are looking for. Cost is more then other camp grounds. Camp sites were close, no privacy. Neighbors did not respect quiet hours playing music and partying until 3 am. Staff was more then accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our prices are comparable for the Dells peak season. We are sorry to hear that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time. We do staff security and post their contact number in numerous locations on the property. We are happy you found our staff accommodating:)
Sep 03, 2014
The location is great and the people are very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and restaurants. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Such a lovely campsite. I cannot wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site! We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 29, 2014
Tits enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and clean facilities ty koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again:)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic campground...very family friendly, and clean. Bathroom and showers were amazingly clean. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
This campsite was a lot of fun!! They are family friendly and very clean. I will definately be visiting again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is clean, has a nice pool, and the employees are nice. They even gave us an escort to our campsite. A great campground! HOWEVER... the location is terrible! It's RIGHT next to a train track where trains run regularly! It was as often as every hour sometimes! The train goes fast and is so loud that you can't have a conversation when it's passing! No sleep was had so we left early!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked the campground, but sorry to hear you did not like the train. Some people love it and some hate it. We would have been happy to move you farther away had we known there was an issue:(
Aug 25, 2014
It would be nice if you could lengthen the rope of the tetherball game. Other than that, great! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The rope will actually be replaced real soon. We have had some rather "rough" guests play recently and have broken the ball off enough times to where it does need to be replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy that everything else was okay:)
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at your campground 8/22/14 thru 8/24/14 and loved it!!! It was extremely clean and the stafff was very friendly. We couldn't find one thing that was unsatisfactory. Please keep up the great job!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The campground and especially the bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent customer service by Penny when making reservations. Campground was the cleanest one we've ever been too, and we camp a lot. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. Grounds were very well kept. We only stayed one night, but we will be back!😄

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear Penny was able to help you out while booking your reservation! We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone camping there was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were very nice. The camp sites were too close for my comfort. I prefer hearing nature, not people when the family is trying to "get away". That's not a knock, just my preference is all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the people and restroom/shower facilities. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the sites as much. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for local attractions! We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 18, 2014
Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope our property met your expectations and it was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
We couldnt sleep at all the majority of the night cause there were kids talking out loud in the night close to the bathroom where our campground were and there were no security driving by to shout them up. Very dissatified and would not recommended the campground it was our first experience would not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time! We do have a phone number for security, posted in several locations on property, if there is an issue and they are not nearby. We had no idea there was even an issue, as nothing was brought to our attention
Aug 17, 2014
Very Clean Restrooms and Shower.The Cleanest of the 7 KOA that we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. Store prices were reasonable. Nice area lots of shade. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you found our store prices to be reasonable as well. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the area:)
Aug 15, 2014
This was a great campground! We loved out tent site. We specifically asked for a bigger site because they do have some smaller ones. We have a two year old and wanted room for her to play. They accommodated us with this request. The bathrooms are clean and private. Nice pool and splash pad. They take your trash for you which is a plus. We loved it and would gladly stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is great! Very family friendly. Many activities for kids like movie nights, sing alongs, and marshmallow roasts. The pool area had something for all ages. The grounds were landscaped nicely and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. To top it off the staff was super friendly and helpful. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay there. I was very impressed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!!! It was certainly a pleasure having you guys stay with us and would love to see you again in the future:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Will be coming back again! Except the trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything was wonderful (except the train noise). If you come see us again in the future, please mention you would like to be as far away from the trains as possible:)
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was friendly and wonderful. The bathrooms were great. We will come back next year but for a longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We certainly look forward to seeing you back next year!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
This is my families first stay at a KOA campground an it was really just the way I remember them being when I was a kid and traveling with my parents. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice sites and things for kids to do. I would recommend KOA to any family that wants to have a great camping experience. I know we did and they were the only campgrounds my Parents took us to when we traveled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was the way you remember from growing up! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent camping park; great owners & staff, neat as a pin, quiet and fun all at the same time. Love the train!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are happy to hear that the train noise didn't bother you as it does some. We hope you were able to enjoy some local attractions while in the area with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was a lot smaller than we were hoping. Other families were within 10ft away which gave us no privacy. This campground is perfect for people who just want to spend some time away from home outside, very family friendly. Not the best place for those who want an actual "camping" experience. Fences blocked out the trees. Also there was a loud train every few hours. Hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. Safe travels!
Aug 04, 2014
Will be great to have like a walk trail. Beside that everything was great... Very clean, great space for tents and staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your tent space and our staff. We are working on a dog walk area, but other than walking around our sites, we have a state park less than 5 miles away.
Aug 04, 2014
Campgrounds very close together, loud, and virtually no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt like the sites were too close with no privacy. If any neighbors were loud, we did not hear any complaints so we could rectify the situation. We also have security on every night to control noise.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I was a little nervous about the noise from the train but we really didn't notice it a lot. I think it is a great service that you come around to the campsites to pick up the trash. We were very appreciative to the staff for being very prompt in dealing with our problem with the bees. Thank you so much for an excellent experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train noise didn't bother you too much! It is our pleasure to pick up your garbage from you and we are happy we finally got those bees under control! We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 02, 2014
Great location with easy access to activities in the Dells. Excellent staff. Grounds near tent area - access points to bathrooms/showers - could use improvement. Would recommend a stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. We will look into the walk to the facilities from the site you stayed in. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
The location, service, amenities, neatness and maintenance are all just great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our property as a whole! We hope you had a chance to use some of the discount cards given at check in while visiting the area! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future:)
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for a couple of nights and I was impressed about the good service we received, the cleanliness of the camp grounds and the activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff, location and facilities were great. We can't overlook the proximity and frequent overnight use of the train tracks across the street. We left at 3 am because we weren't able to sleep.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, friendly people, clean bathrooms. The site we stayed in was a bit smaller compared to the ones around it, and there was a train that ran next to the site, but not major issues. Looking forward to staying again sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were pleased with your stay. We do hope you come stay with us again in the future! If you let us know you would rather be farther away from the train, we will get you on our upper level if possible:)
Jul 28, 2014
Camp sites were very clean and areas well maintained. But we were very disappointed with the size of the camp sites. We could barely fit our car, a tent, and could only sit around half of the camp fire since the other half had a steep incline on the side. We felt like we were on top of our neighboring campsites and had no privacy. My kids were also told they splashed too much in the pool. Lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Had we known you were unhappy with your site while you were here, we could have easily moved you to a different site. We did have a complaint regarding some rough play in the pool by a very upset guest. We apologize that made you upset as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was the best, friendly and willing to help you with any questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful while you were here. We all love our job:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jul 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.