Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Is nice and clean but the train is horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations but are very sorry to hear the train bothered you so bad. Some love it & some hate it. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 22, 2016
We had our 6 year old grandson and it was awesome . Campsite was easily accessible with our trailer , owner guided us to it after checking in . Very clean showers an bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Have a good game room and store . Pool area is clean and right size to enjoy . We will be back there again .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 20, 2016
Very Clean, Hot Showers, Friendly Staff, This is my 2nd time staying at the Wisconsin Dells Location. I can't say enough how much I love this campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean and the host were very pleasant. The one thing that bothered us is the training going by at 3:34am, 5:15 am and 5:45am in the morning. It was nice that it was close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear the trains bothered you. We wish you safe travels! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Quiet stay. I met many people from all over the country. I will certainly be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2016
the stay was fine. However being told I would have a level site for a tent camper and then being put on a tent site and having to put up the camper in the parking area was not good. Also had to park my vehicle quite a ways a way since the camper was in my parking space and I would have blocked the space next to mine. Not very convenient at all. Also could not plug into my electric until I went out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. When you booked online; you booked a Tent site. We apologize that this site did not work for you. Had we known of any issues, we could have easily moved you to another site. Safe travels!
Jul 12, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating. Facilities were everything we need and enjoy. Great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice and clean camp ground the employee's were great and went out of their way to help look forward to going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
While the lay out was nice, we couldn't get over the poor safety your grounds provided, I could see a potential lawsuit in your hands should someone decide to drive up and harass, hurt etc people staying there. Not to mention the amount of drunk people camping there making trouble until 4 am. Hire some off duty cops, put a gate at the front and space people out. Will never set foot there ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one is able to be 100% shielded from the "what ifs" regardless of when and where. We have security on every night. I'm not sure where we had drunks making trouble. We had no other complaints from anyone. Regardless of the fact that you will never stay again; we still wish you safe travels!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope everything on our property met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Beautifully maintained facilities. Great bathrooms and pool area. Very friendly staff. Sites small, but quality trade off was worth it for us.66

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you & we hope to see you again!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place! Super clean and great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was fine but it stayed noisy late at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have security on patrol all night long keeping noise levels down and help attend to any issues. We are sorry to hear you were still bothered with noise. It was a busy holiday weekend. We are glad to hear everything else was up to your standards during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 05, 2016
The attitude of the owner was extremely rude and disappointment. Camp is good and other persons were nice but Jill behavior was out of context, rude and no concept of customer service or their rights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding you had with Jill. Have a great summer and safe travels!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Not recommended for rain even a little. It was holey and they filled with water. Had to sleep in the car. Otherwise i was mostly satisfied. Could use more sinks and the pool could stay open later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are built on sand so rarely have standing water anywhere. We will check your site to see if we need to fill any new holes that may have been made. We have 3 sets of restrooms and showers and our pool closes right before our office does. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, close to all the Dells areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent service and hospitality! Nice clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness and service met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoy my stays at the Koa in the Dells.The people there are always so friendly and and nice.Very enjoyable. Plus I love the up North in the woods feeling when I camp.Thanks again!!!😀😆😎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! It's always nice to see you! We hope you enjoyed your time on the water and were able to get a little relaxation in as well. See you next time and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was super nice, bathrooms and showers were always clean, the childrens area was a great bonus. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff and our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area during your stay as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and friendly. The workers were very helpful and always willing to do anything to make our stay wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful. That's what we are here for! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
campground was clean. bathrooms and showers very well taken care of. our tent site was right next to railroad tracks and we did not get any sleep at all as the train went by almost every hour on the hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because of the trains. We know it may seem like they go by once per hour when you don't care for them:( We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here before and every time has been just as nice.Keep up the good work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We wish you safe travels this summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone is too close to eachother and everything is very expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a 1 hour guarantee as stated on our property map stating if you are not satisfied within the first hour; you can receive a full refund. You would have seen our prices when you booked online. Our store prices are very reasonable. Safe travels!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was on top of things, took pride in the campground, and looked out for the guests. The site next to us camper sprung a leak somewhere and they took the initiative to shut off the water to minimize damage in their camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations and hope the rest of our property did as well. We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoy my stays at KOA generally and I will definitely use them again in the future but this time our camp site was insanely small, as in a 2 man tent and a pickup truck would not fit. The staff was friendly and helpful as always, and didn't get to upset when I tried to get said truck out of my camp site and got stuck in the lose sand in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! It is one of our more popular tent sites because of the shelter. We would have been happy to move you had we known there was an issue. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
Clean new orderly convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay! We hope you enjoy your summer and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. There were a lot of anthills everywhere, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the ants. We do spray on a regular basis and, had we known, we could have taken care of them for you right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells as well! :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a very good experience, as it was my second time at KOA.. although our "neighbors" and their children were very loud and constantly screaming. I definitely would not want to deal with that again. But over all I did for the most part enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for your disrespectful neighbors. It's unfortunate when people aren't aware they are disrupting other guests. We do enforce quiet time starting at 10pm. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here! We wish you a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
These grounds were great. Positives were the individual restroom and shower facilities, the dish washing station, pool and water pad gives an alternative to little ones, and the General Store prices were reasonable, not too expensive. We would have liked daily activities like we have experienced at other KOAs if you stay on the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry there weren't enough activities for you at our property. We have tried without luck over the years, however, most families are gone exploring all that the Dells has to offer. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 11, 2016
Nice stay, great staff, but noisy. At the dinner hour (6pm) a man was still leaf blowing!! Enough already, I wanted to enjoy the sounds of the outdoors. Can't you do that between check out and check in time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, but are terribly sorry that someone was still running the blower at 6pm. This is not normal for us and our staff has been reminded that 6pm is too late to be making noise. We wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First night was a struggle, another camper was being really loud. We were unable to get ahold of anyone, two guests asked them to quiet down and they never did. The next morning we were informed that the campers will be asked to leave, and they were. So the second night was great! Train is a little loud at times, but it didn't bother us too much, we were on the far side of the camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you had issues from a neighbor! We have our number posted in case of any problems, but are sorry you weren't able to get a hold of us. We hope this didn't ruin your stay. We also hope everything on our property met your expectation. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 01, 2016
Good quality campground. Personable staff. Good experience with no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We thank you for your compliments! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 31, 2016
Everyone associated with the campground was friendly and courteous. Clean site, nice showers, delivered firewood. Awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean, great service, everyone camping was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
The camp hosts were very helpful and campsites were clean and cleaned up upon leaving in a timely manner. HOWEVER, the low flow toilets in the Family Bathroom (the ONLY one open) are a disaster! You had to flush the toilet 4 or more times just to get it to flush at all, thus defeating both the purpose of the low water usage AND really making it not only unsightly but UNHEALTHY... it needs fixing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you had toilet issues in our upper restroom during our opening weekend. (Our entire main bathhouse behind our office is always open.) No one had mentioned any issues to us during the weekend, but we have since fixed the water pressure & everything is great. We wish you safe travels! :)
Oct 21, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you for letting us watch the Badger game in the "Man Cave"! The property is always clean - only bummer is the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed watching the Badger game! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. The train is the one thing we have no control over:( We hope it wasn't too much of a bother. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was very well kept and very nice, but the sites were extremely small. Also, I wasn't exactly happy that we were told two more adults could join our site but never mentioned that there was a one tent limit, so the other half of our party had to get their own site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our sites were too small for you. This is why only 1 tent is allowed per site, but we apologize that we didn't make things more clear when you asked if 2 more could join your group. Safe travels!!!
Sep 16, 2015
i asked if i cold sleep in my car and they said ok, but then assigned me a site hard to park in a level position. too far from the town to walk, and the price is high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn't care for your site. If we had been told that there was an issue getting your vehicle level; we could have moved you to many other sites. We are 1 mile from town. We are sorry you didn't care for our prices. A VKR will save 10% off/night at any KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
Cleanest camp ground facilities I ever experience so far!!! Great pool area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and also glad the kids enjoyed our heated pool! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground! Great people. We were able to get a deluxe new site next to our kids. Very clean! But... The train was sooo noisy and shook our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear you did not care for the train and that it shook your trailer. We understand that some love it and some hate it. :)
Aug 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award