Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
The campground was to noises with the train tracks so close.
Sep 12, 2014
All KOAs that we stayed in over the years are great. The Wisconsin Dells KOA is great! People working there are very friendly, helpful, and just awesome! We love the place and we will just keep coming back :)
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent campground! The staff, the showers, the grounds, the location, everything about this park was fantastic!
Sep 12, 2014
I only stayed one night, but everyone was helpful and showed me the spot and made sure I was near the washroom. The washroom was clean. I still believe ever campground should put in paper towels or bacterial wipes like they use in the health clubs so people can wipe down the sink after they use it. This would make the bathroom much cleaner around the sink area.
Sep 10, 2014
This was my families first time at KOA and we had a magnificent time! The cabins were more than We expected.. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. My family has already planned another date to return...
Sep 09, 2014
First time in cabins. Excellent accommodations! After office hours vulgar language from cabin next door. Not good for 7 year old grand daughter.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We really liked the spot#74.It had plenty of room and the hook-ups were nice and close to the RV. We would like to have that spot again.
Sep 08, 2014
Our kabin was adorable & roomy, exactly what we wanted. Activities near by, conveniently located! Will come back for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
Fantastic as always! Always clean! Staff always friendly! Always fun for kids and adults!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I've already told my family and friends this is a nice place to stay campsites were a bit small but the cost was wonderful especially for being in the Dells . The bathrooms were clean ,The staff was very nice ,Bingo was great .We all around enjoyed the KOA and will be returning for a longer stay =D

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including Candy Bar Bingo! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We were looking for a place to take our 3-year old granddaughter, and we needed to make sure she had plenty to do. This campground had a pool that was heated (a plus for me since she spent lots of time in the pool) and still open after Labor Day, cable TV, and WIFI. We had a nice, shaded site that backed on the playground, and we were not far from the bathrooms and showers. She had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your granddaughter enjoyed our heated pool and that you guys enjoyed your site by the playground. We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 06, 2014
Very good stay in a clean friendly park. Only - is the trains. Thankyou for everything. I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. When you come see us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible and we will do our best to accommodate:) Thanks again!!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Amenities were more then needed. Great if that is what you are looking for. Cost is more then other camp grounds. Camp sites were close, no privacy. Neighbors did not respect quiet hours playing music and partying until 3 am. Staff was more then accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our prices are comparable for the Dells peak season. We are sorry to hear that your neighbors were disrespectful of quiet time. We do staff security and post their contact number in numerous locations on the property. We are happy you found our staff accommodating:)
Sep 03, 2014
My family stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins called the Windser for 3 nights. Cabin was nice and clean with everything we needed. This is our third year at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Pool is clean and always great to relax in after the water parks. We plan on staying at this same cabin again next year !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Windsor cabin! It is our largest cabin on the property. It certainly was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again this year and we can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
The location is great and the people are very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some savings on local attractions and restaurants. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again!!!
Sep 03, 2014
made reservations,asked for top row.Was told when we arrived that spots could not be rsvd.When going to our campsite, we asked to move over one site,was told no that the site was request. asked the people when they checked in and said no they were just given the site. Train tracks are 50ft away from campsite.Trains every hour.Did not sleep at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. All you had requested when making your reservations were to be next to your other party. The guests on either side of you did specifically request those sites according to our notes. The trains do average once every 3 hours. Sorry once again.
Sep 03, 2014
We had the best time. It was our first time camping as a family. The grounds and personnel were awesome and attentive. Nice pool and playground for the whole family to enjoy. Thank you to Allen for all the help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time during your first family camping trip! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent staff and camping accommodations all around!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and accommodations! We hope you were able to check out some local restaurants/attractions with some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 03, 2014
Very peaceful and clean and everyone is nice to eachother and the sevice was great and really close to down town Dells and everything else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be peaceful and that the cleanliness was up to your standards. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in to save some money downtown. We hope you come see us again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful time. Plenty to do for kids. Wonderful location in a beautiful area of Wisconsin. Staff was excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope you guys were able to check out a little bit of the Dells area during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I have been here several times. Each time a different site. All of them were great. The staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your site and our staff! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We hope everything in your deluxe cabin was up to your standards! We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer and save some money with the discount coupons. We hope to see you again!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was wonderful, rest rooms and showers were spotless. The sites were a bit close together but easy to get in and out of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be wonderful and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy some attractions/sights in the Dells with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this campground and the proximity to being close to downtown. Our only complaints about this KOA is the internet never seemed to work and the cable doesn't work when it's raining. Two things I was relying on for bad weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We were unaware of any problems with internet or cable as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been more than happy to help. The internet MAY have been a little bogged down due to being so busy, but the weather should not have anything to do with the cable:(
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay, have always loved our vacations here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you have always loved your vacations here and it's always a pleasure having you! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and we hope you come and see us again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 02, 2014
Location location location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are hoping you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well as our location:) We also hope you were able to use some of the discount passes given at check in for attractions, restaurants, etc. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Would be nice to add one more cleaning time to the bathrooms during the weekend times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We do close down each restroom facility 2 times each day for deep cleaning and check them at least 4 more times each day. On holiday weekends it can be a little harder to keep on top of, but we try:) We hope you come see us again!
Sep 02, 2014
Amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells with some of the discount coupons given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again in the future:)
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding.great people .above excellent jill and ed grrat host you can have no better people love them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and hope to see you again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
We have camped in many campgrounds around the country and this is one of the best we have been at. It is well maintained, managed and the quiet nature of the campground was fantastic. We have stayed at others in the Dells and this is by far the best. WAY TO GO! Much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It certainly was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed for one night. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. Becs was a complete joy to visit with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we are glad that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed visiting with Becs! She is a pleasure to have around!!! We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground and very friendly staff. Love the trains!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We are also happy to hear you love the trains! It's refreshing to hear when someone loves them rather than is disappointed by them:) We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Such a lovely campsite. I cannot wait to go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site! We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly owners and employees, immaculate bathrooms, 24 hour laundry and the store is open until 10! We loved our stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Just spent one night as we were on a road trip passing through the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We hope you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards and hope you had safe travels:) Come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 29, 2014
Tits enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and clean facilities ty koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again:)
Aug 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.