Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Probably won't return. 1. The place was so tight it was difficult to get to my spot. Others were parked right on the edge of their campsites making the road very narrow. Not to fault the other campers, which brings me to: #2. The campsites are VERY small. Only 5' between my, and the other popout. 3. Some sites had very nice fire pits, most had old truck rims...tacky. 4. Too far to walk to to
Jul 25, 2014
We have been going to the WD KOA for 7 years and Love It!! Jill and Ed are awesome! In fact, come October, our family will be "taking over" this KOA for a family Birthday party!! It's close to downtown WD and well worth the price!! First choice always when taking a trip to the Dells!!
Jul 25, 2014
The grounds are beautiful however the campground is located right next to train tracks and the trains run every hour all night long. We were never warned. Got very little sleep.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful park with wonderful folks. Nice location
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
just great !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You very much.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground! Loved our campsite, #14.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in the Big Ben deluxe cabin for two nights. The cabin is beautiful & comfortable! Only complaints: the extremely weak water pressure in the shower & the sluggish wifi. I know it's a campground but if you vigorously advertise free wifi, then I expect it to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We just opened Big Ben a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything regarding the shower psi. We will def be checking into that! We also have not had any problems with the speed of our wi-fi. It does vary with weather, amount of people on and device:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA provided a lovely, clean environment for our group to gather. We enjoyed the shady spots and the use of the pavilion. My only suggestion for improvement is to replace the mattress in our Kamping Kabin! It was probably the flattest, most uncomfortable one we've had in the many, many years we've been visiting KOA's across the country. Otherwise, everthing was great! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Ed and Jill make us feel so welcome every time we visit their campground...great hosts!
Jul 22, 2014
courteous & helpful staff - lead us to our site & even guided me as I backed camper into place. The bathrooms and showers were nice & very clean. Pool was heated just right to jump in & enjoy right away. Very close to Downtown Dells without the traffic & noise. However, train tracks are very close by and several trains pass by during the day and night.
Jul 22, 2014
great facility, super clean. Too much noise from trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our property including the cleanliness, but are sorry you disliked the train noise so much! We realize that people either love it or hate it. We are thankful, however, that the train does not blow it's whistle and it's only track noise.
Jul 22, 2014
We love staying there! People are great. Place is spotless! Had trouble with my camper and the Maintenance crew helped me. Sites are a little tight but wont stop me from coming again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear we could help out with your camper! We do hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 22, 2014
The only issue that I had was trying to go to the bathroom when they were closed for cleaning my suggestion would can you keep one bathroom open as I had a hard time with walking to the upstairs one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review! We do shut down one building at a time for cleaning. We do have a third restroom available, that would have been a little closer, that you could get to without stairs. We would have been happy to let you use one stall had we known:( We hope you enjoyed yourselves
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful, clean,beautiful campsites. It is close to the train track but it wasn't really an issue for us. Close to town but when you were at the campsite you didn't have to deal with the crowds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear the train didn't drive you crazy like it does some people! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come see us:)
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great campground. We stayed in a studio lodge and it was nice to have a bathroom. Very clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, very friendly staff. Very well kept and attractive. Great pool. Stayed 5 nights.... Wasn't long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be well kept. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and the Wisconsin Dells KOA was one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have ever stayed at. Thank you for the Great Camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our cleanliness met your expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and come visit again if you get the chance!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location! We are already planning our next trip. Beautiful campground. Very clean and very comfortable. Great and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you next time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The park was VERY clean. The employees are helpful and friendly! We are looking forward to visiting again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our employees were helpful and friendly! It's not hard when you love your job:) We can't wait to see you again soon!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
I wished there was more trees and foliage in between the campsites. I like the easy access to bathrooms and they were very clean. I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would love to have more foliage between sites, but the more plants, etc....the more bugs:( We are happy the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We hope you visit us again!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just recently stayed there and its a very nice campground had a really good time... the only thing I didnt like the camp sites are really close and not enough parking...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt our sites are too close together. We do only have enough parking for one vehicle per site, so when we have additional vehicles, it can seem very crammed at times.
Jul 20, 2014
My only concern with this park was the proximity to the RR tracks and I didn't see any type of barrier to keep children of pets from them. Some sites extremely close to tracks which are quite busy.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff were so unbelievably friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help with everything. This is my third time starting at KOA and it seems to get better every time!
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful site,clean bathes, nice pool, friendly people, great location. KOA =A+
Jul 20, 2014
This was one of the cleanest KOA campground that we have stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We do hope you come visit us again if you ever find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 20, 2014
This is an extremely lovely campground! Very well kept & super clean!! The only thing preventing me from giving this a Great rating is the train activity through the night. It actually shook the beds in our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train. Some love it and some hate it, and unfortunately we are stuck with it! If you stay again, please let us know you would like to be as far away from train as possible:)
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
It is easy to tell from the moment you get there to the moment you leave they work hard to make everyones experiance as nice as posible, from their friendliness, escorting you to your site and helping guide you in to the complete cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. (also thanks for the nightly movies)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do work very hard to make sure everyone is having a great experience from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave. It feels good to know that shows. We do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was very clean and had a good time there. The only bad thing is that the camp sites are too close to each other and not too much room to move around. Bathrooms were clean and always stocked well. I would recommend KOA to a family member. P.S. friendly workers :0)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground and the cleanliness of our property. Our sites may seem a little close when we get busy. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for promoting recycling!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you took advantage of our recycling! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us:)
Jul 19, 2014
I was a good campground and I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come visit again soon:)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.place to stay. Great tent facilities. Very friendly staff.Very welcoming setting. Will stay there again.
Jul 18, 2014
We liked the layout. Spaces are in the trees. Places around the area to walk the dog. We stayed extra days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you like the layout of your site. We appreciate you extending your stay with us! We do hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful.
Jul 17, 2014
Facility was wonderful, sites were large and well maintained, staff very courteous and helpful. We are not pet owners and did not appreciate having neighbours with pets that barked and growled at our family in our own site. wifi signal was very strong at all times of the day. Shower and laundry facilities were very clean. Store was well stocked and staff most helpful with local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors regarding their dogs! Had we known, we could have spoken with them regarding their pets. We do hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you come see us!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful time here like always!!! Had one minor issue, but Jill and Ed took care of it immediately!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy your stay was wonderful and that Ed and Jill were able to take care of the issue you had right away:) We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Great treed sites on top of hill, nice, clean laundry facility, good wi-fi speed, centrally located. The only drawback was poor TV reception using cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our laundry facility. We are sorry to hear your TV reception was poor. We didn't hear of any issues, so were unaware. Some sites need more adjusting because of the trees. We hope you will come see us again:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.