Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
The people very nice and helpful and The bathroom very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
this was a nice campground but very close together. Bathrooms were nice and roomy. Would staff here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
You have a nice facility no complaints there.We were a group of 5 I called in February to make sure that we were all together. when you look at the map it does appear that we were together but in reality there was a big gap that separated us 3 on one side 2 on the other and that was by the volleyball court the map should show the Gap and your staff should have known that our sites were separated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! All 5 sites were booked all in a row as requested. We book many groups in the same area & this has never been an issue. We tried, but had no available sites on a holiday weekend to move your group to & we did offer a refund if you were not happy. Safe travels!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We ride in on our motor cycle stated three nights in a tent very much enjoyed your camp. Clean quite abs close to town. It would be nice if you offered shuttles or even a pancake breakfast but it was a very nice park !! Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, professional and all around experience that i will visit again. The best KOA i have visited. Bathroom and showers are top notch, servise is prompt and attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and neat campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly, very clean site and bathrooms! First-time in tent, really enjoyed our stay, until I saw two shining eyes by our tent (raccoon), and I couldn't stay Sunday. It was only 8:45, we had just a fire, no lanterns.We were also the only campers in our section, so maybe there wasn't enough noise to keep the coons away. Would stay again, may not be in a tent. Not coon-proofed folks yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and facilities met your expectations! The raccoons are out in full force right now! Too many good smells for them to resist! Next time you will have to check out one of our amazing cabins! :) Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, fabulous pool & splash pad, and it's in a great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
Customer service was great. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Campsites were very small though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you though:( It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay. We hope everything else was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is always friendly and the showers and restroom are always very clean. We love this place !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was good except the fact that the brushing of teeth and washing face has to be done in the small cramped toilets where the previous guests had not even flushed down their personal habits and we had to endure the nasty smell.... It would be nice to have a separate sink area where the washing of face and dental hygiene can be taken care off!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry someone was disrespectful and didn't flush the toilet that you used to brush your teeth. We have several toilets/ bath houses available. We also have a large HCP with more room if needed. We are happy, however that everything else was okay during your stay. Safe travels!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the employees were really friendly and helpful. I was disappointed in the size of the sites. Everything is very packed in and close together. The trains were a bit loud in the middle of the night. It's a nice place, just not for me and my family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry our sites were a little too small for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
The service was great. However was not aware of Train track next to site. The noise was difficult to sleep through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the service at our property met your expectations, but are sorry to hear the train noise was a bother for you. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Was clean. People were friendly and helpful. The wood we bought was damp and we weren't the only ones with damp wood. Maybe if your able to dim the light outside the bathroom for at night as it shines in the tents

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the damp wood. That was the first issue we have had and we contacted our vendor right away. We are sorry the light at night was too bright. We need to make sure the path to our facilities is lit so people can see at night. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms n showers. Friendly staff. Quiet time could be alittle later then 10:00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly welcome committee. Answered questions. We had a great tent site (N3). We have to leave the area for a day when we checked out and they were kind enough to let us leave a vehicle there overnight. Will definitely come back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the friendliness and cleanliness!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
We love it! Perfect site, we will come back for sure! People are very nice and they gave as big site to park are jetski!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to find room for parking your jet ski. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground with very clean bathrooms and showers, nice heated pool and small park for kids to play. Quite and well taken care of, I would recommend this place to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful semi-secluded camp site with beautiful trees and close-by ammenities. Not to mention the helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for the experienced cammper. I do recommend that tent areas be grass as opposed to sand, which is very messy. But on the other note, We thank you very much for another wonderful long weekend camping at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was hardly any grass. The pool area and playground were nice. The bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I've ever been to. So, there were positives and negatives, but overall $50 per night (plus $10 EXTRA a night for a 2nd vehicle) is too expensive for a small patch of dirt/sand for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your site was too small for your liking. We are happy our facilities met your expectations. As posted on our website & your confirmation email; each site is allowed 1 vehicle & the additional is an extra fee during our peak season bc of lack of room:)
Aug 08, 2016
The fire pits in the primitive campsites didn't have a grill sooo convent though I could go spend 13.99 on a grill in your camp store it should have a grill for what you pay a night and how close the sites are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. As we are upgrading our fire pits; we are adding ones with grill grates. We do offer ones for sale in our store but do not EXPECT you to buy them from us. We also have a spare that we loan out when available. We wish we had known this was such an issue at the time.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and campground was clean. Close to town-convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your kids enjoyed our property (we hope you did too)! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 08, 2016
I felt the sites were incredibly small and too close together. I had issues with young children coming to the site, knocking on the tent, etc because they were literally five feet away and not being watched. The Amtrak also added some great sounds to the trip. Not worth the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have our 1 hour guarantee if you are unhappy with your site. We apologize your neighbors were not watching their children. Had we known of any issue, we would have been happy to talk to them for you. Not everyone is bothered by the train. Sorry your stay fell short of your expectations!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice pool, large selection of tent sites, friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and even dish washing areas. Situated in almost walking distance from major attractions. Only got 4 stars because of busy train tracks that are literally up against the camp fence.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations. We are 1 mile from where the downtown area starts. We are sorry the train that runs across the street from us was a bother to you. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed everything but the late night trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry to hear the trains bothered you at night. That is unfortunately the one thing out of our control. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also did a good job of enforcing quiet hours! Only complaint is the wi-fi connections were very spotty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are terribly sorry to hear about the noise from the weekend, but are glad to hear it quieted down. We also apologize you had issues with your wifi during your stay. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Store and pool were great. However, the sites are too close to each other and the noise level at night after 10pm and well beyond make it very hard to sleep. I encourage staff members to enforce quiet time at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We did have noise issues over the weekend that security did not handle in a way that met your expectations and we have addressed them with the security company. We do apologize for your inconsiderate neighbors. Quiet time is 10pm-8am.
Aug 01, 2016
Another outstanding stay at this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys!!! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
wifi did not work but campground was nice. loved the pool table in game room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had troubles with our wifi. We would have been happy to help you out had we known. It does not allow streaming. We are happy you enjoyed the pool table. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to camp. Location is excellent being so close to many theme parks. Friendly and welcoming people at the front desk and the surrounding areas of the camp site. Will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!!! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families to camp! Staff was awesome!! I used to camp here 20 years ago with my parents and had a great time making new memories with my own kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to have you back with your own family and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
The campgrounds are well maintained, the pool area was very nice and the bathrooms are kept clean. The KOA itself was great we even had a secluded area with our friends. We didn't know that there's a freight train that runs throughout the night. We could see it from our camp site since it's literally right beside the grounds. It was very unfortunate that this extremely loud track ruined everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We have a 1 hour guarantee that states if you are unhappy with our property (train included-stated on our map); you can check out with a 100% refund with no questions asked. If the train had been that big of an issue; we would have been happy to give you a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
It was secluded but close to all attractions. It's very taken care of. Your lavatory were very clean and takenot care of. It was comfortable to take nice showers .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was told we were not allowed to talk after a certain time. I didn't plan that my vacation would have a bed time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never told anyone that they "couldn't talk" after a certain time. We do, however, have quiet hours like any lodging does which starts at 10pm until 8am. This is a family campground. Safe travels!
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and were greeted and treated with great respect. Staff and facilities were incredible. Would highly recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and staff met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels. We hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Only thing I would criticize would be the noisy trains that come by during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We are thankful they don't blow the whistle as they are passing. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay this past weekend was fantastic! Even with the weather being rainy most of the time things were a blast and the staff was overly friendly and welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the hot and rainy weather we had! We are also happy to hear you found our staff to be welcoming as well. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was more than helpful and polite. The only thing I would critize would be campground grass length-we stayed in a spot that was basically mud and it did rain which caused some slipping and sliding. The ways to the bathroom was also bad. One way was all gravel down hill and one was from pavement to gravel and I actually fell and tore up my whole knee. Overall good experiance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We mowed our entire property the day before your arrival. We apologize you didn't care for the grass length. We are also sorry to hear that you fell on the path to the bath house. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
Is nice and clean but the train is horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations but are very sorry to hear the train bothered you so bad. Some love it & some hate it. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 22, 2016
We had our 6 year old grandson and it was awesome . Campsite was easily accessible with our trailer , owner guided us to it after checking in . Very clean showers an bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Have a good game room and store . Pool area is clean and right size to enjoy . We will be back there again .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award