Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Very Clean Restrooms and Shower.The Cleanest of the 7 KOA that we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. Store prices were reasonable. Nice area lots of shade. Thanks
Aug 15, 2014
This was a great campground! We loved out tent site. We specifically asked for a bigger site because they do have some smaller ones. We have a two year old and wanted room for her to play. They accommodated us with this request. The bathrooms are clean and private. Nice pool and splash pad. They take your trash for you which is a plus. We loved it and would gladly stay again!
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is great! Very family friendly. Many activities for kids like movie nights, sing alongs, and marshmallow roasts. The pool area had something for all ages. The grounds were landscaped nicely and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. To top it off the staff was super friendly and helpful. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay there. I was very impressed!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Will be coming back again! Except the trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear everything was wonderful (except the train noise). If you come see us again in the future, please mention you would like to be as far away from the trains as possible:)
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was friendly and wonderful. The bathrooms were great. We will come back next year but for a longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We certainly look forward to seeing you back next year!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
This is my families first stay at a KOA campground an it was really just the way I remember them being when I was a kid and traveling with my parents. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice sites and things for kids to do. I would recommend KOA to any family that wants to have a great camping experience. I know we did and they were the only campgrounds my Parents took us to when we traveled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was the way you remember from growing up! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent camping park; great owners & staff, neat as a pin, quiet and fun all at the same time. Love the train!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are happy to hear that the train noise didn't bother you as it does some. We hope you were able to enjoy some local attractions while in the area with the discount coupons given at check in. We hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was a lot smaller than we were hoping. Other families were within 10ft away which gave us no privacy. This campground is perfect for people who just want to spend some time away from home outside, very family friendly. Not the best place for those who want an actual "camping" experience. Fences blocked out the trees. Also there was a loud train every few hours. Hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of your expectations. Safe travels!
Aug 04, 2014
Will be great to have like a walk trail. Beside that everything was great... Very clean, great space for tents and staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your tent space and our staff. We are working on a dog walk area, but other than walking around our sites, we have a state park less than 5 miles away.
Aug 04, 2014
Campgrounds very close together, loud, and virtually no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt like the sites were too close with no privacy. If any neighbors were loud, we did not hear any complaints so we could rectify the situation. We also have security on every night to control noise.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I was a little nervous about the noise from the train but we really didn't notice it a lot. I think it is a great service that you come around to the campsites to pick up the trash. We were very appreciative to the staff for being very prompt in dealing with our problem with the bees. Thank you so much for an excellent experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train noise didn't bother you too much! It is our pleasure to pick up your garbage from you and we are happy we finally got those bees under control! We hope you come see us again:)
Aug 02, 2014
Great location with easy access to activities in the Dells. Excellent staff. Grounds near tent area - access points to bathrooms/showers - could use improvement. Would recommend a stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. We will look into the walk to the facilities from the site you stayed in. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 01, 2014
The location, service, amenities, neatness and maintenance are all just great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our property as a whole! We hope you had a chance to use some of the discount cards given at check in while visiting the area! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future:)
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for a couple of nights and I was impressed about the good service we received, the cleanliness of the camp grounds and the activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff, location and facilities were great. We can't overlook the proximity and frequent overnight use of the train tracks across the street. We left at 3 am because we weren't able to sleep.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, friendly people, clean bathrooms. The site we stayed in was a bit smaller compared to the ones around it, and there was a train that ran next to the site, but not major issues. Looking forward to staying again sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were pleased with your stay. We do hope you come stay with us again in the future! If you let us know you would rather be farther away from the train, we will get you on our upper level if possible:)
Jul 28, 2014
Camp sites were very clean and areas well maintained. But we were very disappointed with the size of the camp sites. We could barely fit our car, a tent, and could only sit around half of the camp fire since the other half had a steep incline on the side. We felt like we were on top of our neighboring campsites and had no privacy. My kids were also told they splashed too much in the pool. Lame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Had we known you were unhappy with your site while you were here, we could have easily moved you to a different site. We did have a complaint regarding some rough play in the pool by a very upset guest. We apologize that made you upset as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was the best, friendly and willing to help you with any questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful while you were here. We all love our job:) We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love staying at this campground. The service is great, the facilities are amazing, the bathrooms are clean. The only thing we don't like is that the train is so close and runs through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are pleased with your property! Some people don't care for the train noise, while some love it! If you stay with us again, just mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible:)
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay at Koa was wonderful we camped there with tents, area was always clean and quiet. What stood out the most aside of the great hospitality and care, was the showers and bathrooms. They where as clean as any bathroom youd find at a hotel if not cleaner, thank you Koa and everyone there for the great experience we will definately be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all of your compliments and promise not to let them go to our heads:) We work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and to make sure our facilities are nice and clean. We can't wait to see you back!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
courteous & helpful staff - lead us to our site & even guided me as I backed camper into place. The bathrooms and showers were nice & very clean. Pool was heated just right to jump in & enjoy right away. Very close to Downtown Dells without the traffic & noise. However, train tracks are very close by and several trains pass by during the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool and our convenient location to downtown. We do have trains pass approx every 3 hours and are thankful they don't blow their horn:)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Just recently stayed there and its a very nice campground had a really good time... the only thing I didnt like the camp sites are really close and not enough parking...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt our sites are too close together. We do only have enough parking for one vehicle per site, so when we have additional vehicles, it can seem very crammed at times.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.place to stay. Great tent facilities. Very friendly staff.Very welcoming setting. Will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 16, 2014
Things we especially like about this KOA - convenient location, nice amenities, very friendly & cooperative staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and certainly hope you come visit us again!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family really enjoyed themselves. the grandkids loved the pool,playground,cars. Even my own children said its the nicest campground we have stayed. Everyone was so friendly. The grounds were so clean. Our sites were perfect. The restrooms nice showers clean. We were sad to go. Thank you KOA for making our vacation to the Dells so welcome. We would highly recommend this campsite to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Also the bathrooms were very clean and loved them being separate from the bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our restrooms were up to your standards. We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
The pool/play area, staff, restrooms and showers are great...the location is not. We were about 50 yards from the train tracks and about 5 trains went by each night. I didn't sleep well at all. I think it would be best to put only RVs on that side and put tenters on the hill but I know that's not realistic. I probably won't go back because of the trains which is a shame because our kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sad to hear you did not enjoy the train. It's 50/50 that people will love it or hate it. It does go by about every 3 hours or so but thankfully it's just track noise and it doesn't blow it's whistle. Safe travels.
Jul 14, 2014
Hot showers, Clean bathrooms. WIFI worked well. The discount passes they gave us when we checked in worked great at restaurants / bars. The only complaint is it was very loud in the morning like trains were going by, must be near a train track?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you were pleased with the property and wi-fi. We are also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the discount cards given at check in. We do have a train track across the street that goes by on occasion. Thankfully it doesn't blow it's whistle.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Clean facilities and camping sites. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the kids enjoyed the activities and that the cleanliness met your expectations!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family had a great time. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Bathrooms were excellent. Our tenting campsite was a bit rocky. The fire pit was odd. No sitting around that fire. Full of rocks on the side of a hill. We still had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your family had a great time! The site you were in does have the fire pit built into the side of the hill, so you can sit in front, but not all the way around the fire. We are happy that you still enjoyed regardless:)
Jun 30, 2014
When checking in, they recognized me from a year prior. The site was very good and would only be better if it weren't for the loud trains passing through every couple of hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the trains. We are lucky to not have to hear them blow their horn. Some either love it or they hate it unfortunately. If you choose to stay with us again, you can always request a site farthest away from the train:)
Jun 30, 2014
The sites were extremely small. Too small to play a game of washer Toss in fear of the washer getting lost over the cliff we were on. So close to your neighbor. The best part were the showers! Best showers I have ever used in a campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. The upper level you were in is our most popular and most requested area. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed the showers:) Safe travels!
Jun 30, 2014
It was a very nice and clean campground. They staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and had a great experience. That is what we strive for. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite itself was great, but I was NOT impressed with the cost for a simple tent site for one night. There were not bathrooms very close to our site, which is hard with a 3 year old, and the showers were not as clean as I had hoped. Overall it was an OK stay for the small amount of time that we spent there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. Our prices are very comparable for the Wi Dells area. When requested, we are able to get you almost directly next to restrooms. Our bathrooms get cleaned 4 times each day including 1 shut down clean. Safe travels.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved the nightly movies, super-clean and plentiful restrooms, friendly staff, and the great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the nightly movies and the cleanliness of our restrooms met your expectations! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 26, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. They were kind enough to deliver our firewood after purchase. Our one complaint would be the train tracks directly across the street. The train doesn't run that often but there is no mistaking when it runs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are always more than happy to deliver firewood and/or ice to your site, as well as provide an escort to your site at check in, to make finding your way around a little easier. Some people love the train and some hate it. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for it:(
Jun 25, 2014
The cabin and tent site we reserved was just right for us. I knew about the trains that go by the resort but I happen to like the sound of trains. My grandson saw and heard a train for the first time when we were outside. I heard the trains the first night but not the second. The staff monitored the campground freq. and they couldn't have been more friendly. I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your sites! We are also happy you are one of the many who like the train noise! We like it as well:) We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is all very friendly, and the keep the campground and all amenities extremely clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and our campground up to your standards regarding cleanliness. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.