Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great place, very friendly staff. Very well kept and attractive. Great pool. Stayed 5 nights.... Wasn't long enough.
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and the Wisconsin Dells KOA was one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have ever stayed at. Thank you for the Great Camping experience!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My only concern with this park was the proximity to the RR tracks and I didn't see any type of barrier to keep children of pets from them. Some sites extremely close to tracks which are quite busy.
Jul 20, 2014
This was one of the cleanest KOA campground that we have stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful site,clean bathes, nice pool, friendly people, great location. KOA =A+
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for promoting recycling!
Jul 19, 2014
I was a good campground and I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2014
It is easy to tell from the moment you get there to the moment you leave they work hard to make everyones experiance as nice as posible, from their friendliness, escorting you to your site and helping guide you in to the complete cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. (also thanks for the nightly movies)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do work very hard to make sure everyone is having a great experience from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave. It feels good to know that shows. We do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was very clean and had a good time there. The only bad thing is that the camp sites are too close to each other and not too much room to move around. Bathrooms were clean and always stocked well. I would recommend KOA to a family member. P.S. friendly workers :0)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground and the cleanliness of our property. Our sites may seem a little close when we get busy. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We liked the layout. Spaces are in the trees. Places around the area to walk the dog. We stayed extra days.
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful time here like always!!! Had one minor issue, but Jill and Ed took care of it immediately!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Great treed sites on top of hill, nice, clean laundry facility, good wi-fi speed, centrally located. The only drawback was poor TV reception using cable.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful.
Jul 17, 2014
Facility was wonderful, sites were large and well maintained, staff very courteous and helpful. We are not pet owners and did not appreciate having neighbours with pets that barked and growled at our family in our own site. wifi signal was very strong at all times of the day. Shower and laundry facilities were very clean. Store was well stocked and staff most helpful with local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors regarding their dogs! Had we known, we could have spoken with them regarding their pets. We do hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you come see us!!!
Jul 16, 2014
A nice pool and splash pad combined with large mature trees that give lots of shade made this a place to come back to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and splash pad as well as the shade trees! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice folks - nice place
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out in our RV, the staff answered every question we had and we had a lot of them. Their staff helped us every step of the way until we were set up. This camp was very clean, the staff did an excellent job, I would definitely recommend staying here while in the Dells. Thank you for a wonderful first time out experience and stay.
Jul 15, 2014
This is a very nice, clean campground. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Stayed here many times...great staff! Great owners! Will return!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were clean but they closed all of them at the same time to clean them. Pool area was great. Service was great. They escort you to your site & help you back in. They pick up your garbage & recycling from your site and deliver your fire wood after you purchase it. The sites by the park were tight but the upside was the park was 5 steps from our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We do close one restroom/shower building at a time for cleaning. This still leaves us with two other buildings to use while the other is being cleaned once per day. Hours of daily cleaning are posted on each building. We are pleased you were happy with our service:) We hope to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, good amenities!! A lot of neighbors....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the campground and amenities. We are usually VERY busy, so there are neighbors. We hope you were able to take advantage of the coupons given at check in for the Dells area. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Best shower and bathroom ever. Great location to downtown Wiscon Dells. Very pleasant campground staff and great owner. A real Midwest treat after traveling most of the western United States for the last month and half.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you loved our restroom/shower facilities as well as our location which is nice and close to downtown. We hope if you find yourselves back in the Dells area, you come and see us again:)
Jul 11, 2014
We loved everything about our stay here!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 11, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Clean laundry. Very friendly. Weak internet signal - very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy our cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry your internet signal was weak. We have several routers and very rarely have any issues unless we are full & everyone is on at the same time, but we will look into this so it isn't an issue again:)
Jul 11, 2014
a very neat koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
absolutely a wonderful experience very clean, friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards! We hope to see you again soon:)
Jul 05, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the good location to all the area attractions. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. The one bad thing about KOA campsites, is there webpage. Too many pictures about the fun things to do at the camp and not near enough pics of the RV camp site locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We will take your comment regarding more pictures of our RV sites into consideration. Please check back in the future for more pictures:)
Jul 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. It was just a short drive to many Dells activities. We have a small camper so we use the KOA bathrooms. They are always consistently clean. The only suggestion would to have more hooks in the bathrooms to hang clothes and towels, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We will take your suggestion regarding more hooks into consideration! Thanks for the input and we hope you visit again:)
Jul 04, 2014
The five star says it all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The sites where a bit narrow so that made the noise your neibor was making very loud. throw in the drinking of the adults and it was all the more so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt your site was too narrow and that you had noisy neighbors. We always have phone numbers posted for security and/or the owners to be reached 24/7 in case of noise issues. We do follow a strict quiet time for our guests:)
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great from the moment we pulled in to the minute we left. Everything was very clean, the site was well taken care of. Had a great time. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our cleanliness met your expectations. We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again in the future, you will come see us:)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It's a nice clean, convenient place to sleep if you out enjoying the Dells most of the day. The sites are crammed very tight together, so it's not a quiet, private "camping" experience. My younger kids had a lot of fun there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you feel the sites are too crammed together. Sometimes, depending on the sizes of rigs/tents, it can seem like there is no space when people have such large units and spread out. We are happy, though, that your younger children had fun!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything about the camp site was awesome. The only thing that bothered me was when we bought a $4 money water holder at the camp store. We couldn't open it and it snapped in front of the clerk. She wouldn't refund our money even though it was clearly defective. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We are also very disappointed to hear about your experience in our store. That is completely uncalled for and you should have had your money refunded with no questions asked. We apologize for the bad experience!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you found our staff friendly! We all love our job, so it's not hard:) We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. And, so many nice souveniers in the camp store that you can use in the garden or home d├ęcor. Also, have the cleanest laundry room ever seen around the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you were pleased with our property, from the cleanliness to the camp store! We hope you come see us again, if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
The operators of this KOA were two of the nicest people we met on our 4 week vacation. We needed a place to overnight and they did not have what we were looking for. They told us to come in anyway. When we arrived they had found us a placed to accommodate our needs. It is a very clean and family friendly camp and I wouldn't hesitate to make an extended stay there in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The owners are definitely wonderful!!! We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you guys! We welcome you any time you are in the area:)
Jun 28, 2014
Great park to stay at. sites are very nice and people where great. I would recommend this park to everyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you found the sites and staff nice. We certainly hope you come visit us again soon:)
Jun 28, 2014
Sites are beautiful and campground is well kept. End of June stay poses challenges with cotton wood trees dumping everywhere. Overall one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your site and our property. You are correct...we get "snowed" on a ton by the cotton wood trees! There is literally fuzz everywhere at times!!! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.