Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The trains were right behind us but didn't bother us we run our fan. I thought the Lady at night was very rude could of been nicer. Everyone else was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains didn't bother you. We apologize that you found our staff member to be rude. That is never tolerated and we are sorry it happened. We hope our property met your expectations and wish you safe travels! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. People was very friedly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and relaxing will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. enjoyed our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
While the campground was very clean and the staff was personable, unfortunately there isn't anything that can be done with the location. With a very active train track extremely close where you can see the trains coming by frequently not a of sleep was had. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful campground, this is not the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not get any sleep from the train. Believe it or not, we do have many people that love the train and request to be near it. Unfortunately, that is the one thing out of our control. We hope our actual property was up to your standards! Safe travels!!!
Aug 26, 2015
We stay in several campgrounds during a year and this one always rates in the top 3. Every year you can see where they have invested in the camp ground to make it better,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are making improvements every year and are happy it shows. It was a pleasure having you as usual and we look forward to (hopefully) seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground but beware of noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property. We hope the train didn't ruin your stay and we hope everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels:)
Aug 26, 2015
Excellant location. Friendly staff.sites a little close. On a deluxe site expect at least a grill over the fire ring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Grandchildren had a great time! Help was friendly and ready to help with any issues or concerns! Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the grandchildren had a great time! We hope you did too! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again next summer!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
I would give this location 6 stars if not for one thing, the freight train. It's SO close. If your on a spot up the hill, your fine. If not, don't plan on sleeping. They REALLY need to build a sound wall. Everything else about this place is wonderful! But if you enjoy sleep, you may want to look around or request a spot at the top of the hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do have many people who do love them and request to be close to them. We hope you enjoyed our actual property and that everything here met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent service. Clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you received excellent service and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well while you were here and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 25, 2015
Quiet,clean friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, well managed. We were a little apprehensive about the train that runs near the campground, but our grandson loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also glad that your grandson loved the trains! We love them too! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice place to stay clean quite the staff was very helpful really enjoyed the stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice, the bathrooms and showers were very good, so that made things very pleasant. I did find some of the staff very friendly and helpful, but some of the front desk people did not seem very friendly. I think the lady's name was Jill (she might be in her 50's skinny), she just did not seem happy to see us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property was up to your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well during your stay and hope you have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great 4 night stay. Only 1 issue- the site down from us had 2 small dogs that barked ALL day when anyone walked by their site(people or dogs). The problem is they wouldn't stop barking once the people or dogs passed, and the owners never told them to be quiet. Constant barking. Other then the above mentioned, we really liked your campground. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in spite of some disrespectful dog owners. Any time there is an issue with another guest, pets included, just let someone at the desk know so we can address it for you. We want all of our guests to be happy:) Safe travels!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nicely located,well kept and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that you found our property to be well kept. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICE. EXCELLENT MAINTENANCE. FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt your received great service! We try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and help in any way that we can. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 23, 2015
This is a great location to all the Dells has to offer. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was clean friendly and comfortable. Everything you'd want from a campground for your family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and staff! We hope everything on property met your expectations and hope you come see us again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was very curteous and helpful! Would have been nice to know that very long trains go by in close proximity on a regular basis. Was still a great campground and children loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. It sounds like you didn't care for the trains, which we apologize for. We do understand that some love them and others hate them. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Have a great rest of your summer!
Aug 22, 2015
If you love trains 24/7 and small tight spaces this is your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations! We are sorry your pull thru site was too tight for your liking and that you didn't like the trains going by every few hours. Regardless, it still was a pleasure having you stay! Safe travels!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Happy with stay, but must admit that the trains were a suprise. Got used to them after a while. Very clean and we'll kept park. Michael is a great ambassador for your campground. Thank you. Vic F.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are glad to hear you got used to the trains, but are sorry they caught you by surprise! Thank you for the compliment on Michael. We will pass it along to him. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at KOA Wisconsin Dells. The campground was kept very clean - including the restrooms and showers. The campground staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite in the back of the campground was quiet - we could only hear the train a little bit from where we were at. Overall very happy and would come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very clean camp. Sites were roomy and on a hill so we weren't looking into each other's rv s. The only downfall were the trains that went very close by but they didn't bother us. If looking for a quiet site you might find this distracting . Water was great showers superb and close to all entertainment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you liked your site. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains. We do understand some love them and others hate them. Have a great rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 21, 2015
Nice stay, clean campground. The trains are very noisy and very frequent. For our end of the campground, more bathrooms; showers would be helpful. There was always a line in the morning, and the area was less than half full. Thanks for everything; all in all, for us, it wasfine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We do have two sets of facilities near the site you stayed in. One is closer than the other. There are 3 total on property. We hope you have a great rest of your summer!!!
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Love this place. Very clean. Great pool, playground and GaGa pit. Playground is all sand so great for the little once. You will not get great wifi. It is however close to everything. Very peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are sorry to hear you didn't get very good internet service while here. We were unaware of any issues. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Cleanest campground we've ever stayed at! Restrooms were immaculate and the staff kept the grounds perfectly! Will always stay there when visiting the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay. This was our first visit to a KOA. My husband is a train enthusiast so the train tracks nearby were great. My son loved the pool. It is also close to all of the Dells attractions we wanted to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the train and the pool! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you are able to come visit us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
We stay her every often and always have a nice time. Wish our site was a little farther away from the site next to us (our fire pits almost had no room between them). Everyone was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again! We are happy everyone was helpful and friendly. Just remind us and next time and we will try a different site for you! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We commended to each other on how clean the camp ground was. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful and the camp ground was very well kept. I was very happy with the way they handled the trash. They were so fast picking it up that that flies didn't have a chance and there were no flies which was very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Was noisey due to the train tracks and campers coming in late at night. But was a good stay. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains and that there were some disrespectful neighbors that were late arrivals:( We hope everything on property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
this koa is great for families, Close to town and all attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope everything on property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Neat, clean, organized with many features that we have not received at other campgrounds. We were escorted to our site, fire pits with grilling capabilities, dish washing station for tent site campers, dog exercise area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
it would be more enjoyable if there was more for the kids. A bigger park or jumping pillow. Pool a little small but over all a nice quite campground. Would return again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We have learned that most families spend most of their time in the Dells area. We did just upgrade the playground last season by adding more features for the kids and we will continue with yearly upgrades. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Professional, clean, great location off and away from the main drag....I will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Out standing it only gets better every time your there.love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
We love this KOA. The grounds are kept up well and there is a lot to do on site as well as in the Dells which is all so close. Really clean bathrooms and showers. If there was one thing I could ask them to do it would be to put down cement pads at all sites. Those without cement are pretty rocky and not very forgiving on bare feet or sandals or for pets. Otherwise great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are working on adding cement pads a few sites at a time. Each year we continue to do many improvements to make your stay more enjoyable:)
Aug 15, 2015
I was so impressed with the location, the grounds, amenities, activities and most of all, the staff! I can't say enough how much I appreciated everybody. They took are if my mom when we were delayed due to car problems, they were friendly and obviously love their job! I can't wait to go back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we definitely look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
The camper next to us had problems with awning and 2 employees came with tools and helped him fixed it. A+ in my book!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are here to help everyone in any way we can. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2015
This place is AMAZING!!! Everyone is friendly, kind and they are so on top of things!!! If you want a great campground this is it folks! It's been twice now my family has stayed and we will indeed continue to go back every time we visit the Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! It was a pleasure having you back and we hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
My only comment is that as many times as we have stayed here the train traffic seemed to be extremely high and loud. Not sure why. Will it stop me from going no. The people are great and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we have no control over the trains. There are several different lines that travel including the Amtrak. We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and are happy we could accommodate! It was a pleasure as usual and hope to see you again soon!
Aug 14, 2015
great site, friendly and helpful staff, full service with cable and wifi, clean bathroom facilities. it was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our staff. We hope you were able to get some relaxation in during your long stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.