Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We love your campground.your location is super close to all the attractions. Super clean bathrooms and showers. We stay at your campground every time we come through Wisconsin. Thank you for all the great times we've had there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 24, 2016
Liked the cement Patio and the level pull-thru site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 24, 2016
The description on the KOA website says "This quiet, rural KOA...". They don't mention the train tracks that are maybe 100 feet from the pull-through sites. The good news is the trains don't blow their horns nearby, but they make quite a rumble. Other than that this is quite a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property met your expectations and are glad to hear that although the train does pass by; you appreciated the fact that they don't blow their whistle. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Great place!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Cannot say enough about how cleN they keep the facilities. LOVE the rumble of passing trains, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that the train isn't a bother to you! It's always a pleasure! See you next time!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Well run campground facilities are always in good shape bathrooms are very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean which is a plus for our camping stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again this coming weekend!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
Didn't have a level site. Picnic table on an angle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site! Had we known; we could have moved you to many other sites as we were definitely not at capacity. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2016
I like how the bathroom and showers were set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the set up of our showers. We hope that everything else met your expectations during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Staff very friendly. Bit of a rumble from the train, but no biggie. Booked for next year already....on top of hill with less train rumble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!! :)
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean, staff is friendly, sites are well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2016
😄👍

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Great service! Great lots! Fun fun fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly host don't need many words we love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2016
wonderful campground. Clean and friendly. Our friends did complain about the bed in their luxury cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! The mattress in your friend's cabin is less than 1 year old & are sorry they didn't care for it. Personal preference does vary. It was a pleasure having you!!! :)
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great washrooms very handycap friendly . Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Very neat and clean. Our pull thru site was very level and easy to get into. Staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff and your site met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA s first class. The bathrooms are updated and clean. The grounds are beautiful with Gardens and patios. The staff is extremely helpful and go the extra mile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
very nice ...like the care you take to keep it in good shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Owners Jill, & Ed put in a lot of hard work to keep everything in excellent & up to date,--definitely shows, Thanks for another great stay, hope to get back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Safe travels and we will see you next time!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
This is a very nice campground, and we like to stay here when we are in the dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Totally impressed with this camp site. Well maintain, professional, very friendly and helpful personnel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2016
Easy access to hwy. A beautiful campground. We had a 40 ft RV and our pull thru site was more than long enough! Very clean bathrooms. Great area with lots to do if you are vacationing here. Only downside is it close to train tracks...but you do get used to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful !! The owners are fabulous !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 12, 2016
Très bon camping gens à l'accueil très sympathique et même parlait un peu français

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2016
We were only here one day but we were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground! Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Definitely will recommend and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
It is a great location, close to many attractions. Good amenities. We liked the long pull-thru, but felt the lots were very close to one another. When the RV pulled in next to us, they had to use our patio to hook up/set up. We also prefer a sewer connection that is threaded to make a connection that is more secure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were a little too small for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Totally Awesome, great KOA the best to date !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2016
Great sites and nice hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Loved the campground!! We will stay at the Wisconsin Dell's KOA everytime. WE CAN'T SAY IT ENOUGH, WE LOVED IT!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, for one night only but everyone was very helpful. Campground clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2016
Tight parking and active train tracks very close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you felt our parking was too tight and that the trains may have been a little too loud for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Dells KOA. It's a very nice facility with a lot to do, it's very near the activities the Dells has to offer and the staff were very pleasant and knowledgable. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful spacious sites. Clean campground with nice pool area. Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our sites and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't at very good. We felt crammed in there, especially with the firepit at the end of the drive. Camper was not even close to it, we probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like your site. The location of our fire pits do vary from site to site. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Always very friendly staff with a nice clean campground. Keep up the good work, because it keeps us coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope the rest of our property met your expectations as well during your stay. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
My friends and family had a great time at the KOA in the Dells. Everything was very clean, the pool was great, the showers where very nice and you can't beat the service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed for three nights over labor day weekend. Campground was clean and neat and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Park was clean and a lot of friendly KOA staff with great smiles. Clean shower houses & bathrooms. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean facility as well as close to town. Nice campsites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award