Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I am glad you asked. Overall it was good, except for 2 things. 1-I feel the cleaning people were fastidious-especially the British woman-BUT the men's bathroom has a very strong pervasive smell that I think is old urine. I think it needs deep steam cleaning to eradicate it. 2-the toilets got plugged by people using way too much TP. Not your fault-but perhaps you ned some type of sign to encourage
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful week! the heated pool was great, the grounds were kept clean and the staff was polite.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Off the beaten path, very clean and great sites.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice place to stay, Very close to all the attractions
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful campgrounds and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay and will return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again:)
Aug 12, 2014
The staff, amenities and location were all wonderful. The only issue for us is that the lots are narrow and it feels crowded more than like being in the great outdoors. If the lots were wider with more trees and brush it would have been perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, amenities, and our location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site as much. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed one night but everything was fine,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear everything was fine during your one night stay with us. Hopefully you were able to take a dip in the pool or check out some local attractions with the many discount cards given at check in. We wish you safe travels & hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 11, 2014
The park itself was very clean and friendly. We were given a site across from the splash pad and between that and the trains, I could not wait to get home and RELAX! The noise and confusion were far from the relaxation of camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not care for your site. We would have been happy to move you to a different location had we known there was an issue. The pool/splash pad is only open from 10am to 9pm so hopefully before and after those hours, it was a little more peaceful.
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay at Wisconsin Dells KOA was wonderful! The staff our very helpful and friendly. We will always come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was wonderful and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We hope you were able to use a few discount coupons given at check in for some local restaurants/attractions:) We look forward to seeing you again!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Never told about railroad going along campsites. Over priced for what we got

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the train as some do. We try hard to mention it to our guests, but when speaking with hundreds of people on a daily basis, it is impossible to remember each time. Our prices are extremely comparable for the Dells tourist area. Safe travels.
Aug 11, 2014
Cons:Poor WiFi connection, small camp sites. Pros: Staff was great, small store was stocked w/ essentials and then some. There was always a staff member driving around, guided to your camp site on arrival and even help you back in, Garbage pickup and clean showers and rest room. Close to the action but far enough away to relax. Train was a bit annoying but bearable. We would defiantly return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We wish we had known you were having issues with the wi-fi. We have great service and would have been happy to try to help. We are glad to hear that it sounds like considering that and the site size; you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of amenities and very clean. The sites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your standards and you enjoyed the amenities as well. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!
Aug 11, 2014
i thought the campsite was nice but i didnt care for all 13 freight trains going by all night.did not get any sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your site nice. We do average about one train every 3 hours. Thankfully it's just track noise and they don't blow their whistle. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the train as some do:( Safe travels.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
After being a 8 or 9 year customer I would have to say we may be looking at another place to stay. Camp rules were broken and nothing done. We pick KOA because of them with having little kids. "QUIET TIME" didn't happen..The party in the cabins by the pool...don't even get me started. they trashed the bathrooms and were so rude I could of puked..no sense of courtesy in the pool..nothing enforced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are SO sorry to hear you had issues during your stay!!! We wish this had been brought to our attention while you were here for your 5 night stay so we could have addressed it immediately! We do have security on every night. Again, we apologize, but were unaware of any problems until now:(
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had 4 campsites booked with friends. Ours and one of our friends was terrible. Very uneven and sloped. Not a even place to put picnic tables. Train was noisy but were able to sleep after a few nights of getting used to it. Otherwise helpful staff and nice park. Close to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your site fell short of your expectations. There is plenty of room to put a level picnic table, but not 4 on the one site and have them all be level. We hope you were able to use some discount passes for some attractions. We wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 08, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very nice. Love the family bathroom. Wow....the pool was heated which was very nice and there was fun water features for the kids. Way to go on this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated pool! We do hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff was awesome. Sites were fabulous. Restrooms always clean. Great dish washing station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions. We do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA campground was very cramped, not alot of space to move a large RV around. Also, their is a train that runs next to the campground...so lots of loud train noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt there wasn't enough room to move your 28' motor home around. We do have a train that runs across the street from us and are thankful it's only track noise. Safe travels to you and your family!
Aug 06, 2014
Everyone that works there is incredibly nice!! But it's the numerous freight trains that pass by throughout the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay including the numerous free discount coupons provided at check in. We understand that some people don't like the train noise, while some love it, but unfortunately it is out of our control. The trains do pass approx every 3 hours or so.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sites too close together. Firepit for our site was directly behind neighbors RV. Very uncomfortable. Found the train tracks very noisy and irritating. Staff was wonderful, but wont be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Safe travels.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean & neat. Everything one needs is here. Close to the 'action' of Wisconsin Dells. We would definetly stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property clean and neat. We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions during your stay. We hope you come see us again!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is great, close to everything. There is so much to do at the campground. Everything we saw was exceptionally clean and well maintained. If there was any one improvement I would have to say that the woman that checked us in was not very friendly, certainly no smile or greeting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are definitely sorry to hear that you were not greeted with a smile at check in and that will certainly be addressed! :)
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Every facet of our stay was great. Check in was easy and we were led to our site. The hookups worked well and the concrete pad and picnic table were clean. We had excellent service for garbage pickup and the delivery of firewood for our camp fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay! It's really great to hear that!!! We hope you were able to enjoy some sights and/or attractions and do hope you come see us again!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
We found all the employees to be extremely helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found all of our employees to be extremely helpful. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We just got home from our stay at Wisconsin Dells Koa. What a clean, well kept campground. Will definitely tell all our camping friends to stay there. Was completely happy and would be our go to camping spot in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean and most of the staff was exceptionally friendly. The only gripes, which are minor, include the train noise, the lack of a commode in the showers, and the distance to the sights. For the train, request a site at the top of the hill. Anything in front or downhill will be rocked by the frequent trains. The walk to the DT is about a mile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you loved the campground! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground, very clean!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to all major attractions yet far enough away that we still felt like we were camping. The discount cards were a nice perk we were not expecting. Thanks for a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff and location. We hope you were able to use some of those coupon cards! We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Aug 03, 2014
This was our first stay at this KOA and we would certainly recommend it. Found it friendly, clean, helpful, convenient to all locations we visited. Appreciated the frequent drive-bys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discount coupons given at check in when visiting the Dells area. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells!!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Paved access roads are very narrow - roads are not one way and requires backing up if meeting someone coming the opposite direction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Yes, sometimes depending on the size of the rig, you may have to move to accommodate another passing by. Most of the time, if you move slightly over, there is plenty of room for 2 vehicles to pass. We hope you enjoyed the property and discount coupons given at check in.
Aug 02, 2014
Always the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and some of the discount coupons given at check in:) It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Pretty nice site, but we were told we could get the dish but couldn't. Water pressure was low. Otherwise, the people were nice and it's a pretty good location in the middle of the dells. A little expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you had issues with your cable. Had we known there were problems, we would have been happy to help! Same with the water psi, as we never heard of any issues:( Our prices are very comparable for the Dells tourist area in our peak season. We are glad, however, you enjoyed the location:)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.