Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Great staff. Always nice to be there. Can't wait til next year. See ya.ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is the cleanest, friendliness of all camp grounds I,ve ever stayed. This is my third year with them and look forward to next year with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Have a safe winter season and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 21, 2017
Nice site. Clean restrooms and showers. Close to city activities. Only complaint is the trains across the street but they can't change that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay as well. If you choose to stay with us again, just request a site farthest away from the train. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean. Staff was friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant. However, I felt our stay was expensive. I would recommend this campground to everyone; I would forewarn them of the expense of it though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you found everyone here to be pleasant, but are sorry that you felt your stay was too expensive. From the time that you booked last year until your stay; our prices have not changed. You added 2 nights on and ended up getting the 5th night free as well as upgrading to our deluxe back in site which is higher in price than a standard site. Sorry for any confusion on your total. :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and it's always excellent. Nice staff, well maintained, very clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Was a very nice clean well Run Campground already making plans to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful,clean campground. Nice wide sites. Enjoyed peace and quiet in a tranquil setting. Nce fire ring. Would love to stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This KOA was very nice, cleanest bathrooms/showers I've seen at a campground, friendly staff, decent pool and our daughter enjoyed the playground. Close to all the Dells attractions. Railroad tracks across the street but no horn, just train noise. Didnt bother us as we sleep with the camper fan on. We will be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground in the Dells. Clean, friendly and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always wonderful seeing you guys! We can't wait to see you next time!!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is very clean and organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our friends had trouble with their cable and a staff member came right away to help diagnose the problem. We stayed in our RV but here are also lots of cabins available at this park. We plan to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
It was a nice campground. I used the shower and it was clean. Never used the bathrooms though. The staff was friendly. The only thing the bothered us was how close we were by the train tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry that the train was a bother. We wish there was something that we could do about that, but our hands are tied unfortunately. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 18, 2017
We loved the park. however as new to KOA parks we find them a bit expensive!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property. KOA's have higher standards to adhere to, so they may be a bit higher in price because of the type of property you are staying at. If you become a member for $30/year; you are able to save 10% off each night at any KOA. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2017
The folks at the Wisconsin Dells KOA are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Sites were nice, though not huge. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Usually a line for showers in the morning. Close to local attractions. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. On a holiday weekend; our facilities do have their busy times. We hope you enjoyed some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 17, 2017
It was very good except the noise of the train every half hour or so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train noise. We hope that you appreciated the late check out (at no charge) while enjoying the festival down town. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2017
This campground met all our expectations. It was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the full hookups did not fail, and most importantly, we had a restful nights sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First trip to the Dells and made the best choice staying at the KOA. Great facilities and campsite was level and spacious

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing our property for your first visit to the Dells! We are so happy that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helpful, professional and very friendly. Campground, restrooms and showers the cleanest we have ever been at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay as well and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained, Wi-Fi very good. Spots a little narrow but doable. We would use again. We camped in a 40ft 5th wheel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice wooded setting. Excellent and friendly staff, easy pull through site, clean as a whistle and close to town...we'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great. We will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you guys again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 13, 2017
Only in for couple days. Really nice place. Loved the private bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the few nights you were here. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We have been going to this KOA with children and now grandchildren for years and love it. It is the best KOA we have ever been to. The owners are exceptional hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It has been a pleasure having you guys all of these years! We hope to see you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facilities. Called ahead for late check in 40ft + tow =58 ft., Sat Dish request site (south facing open sky) as in reservation notes talked to Michelle? Arrived at 810 pm. Closed at 8. Pitch black navigation to top of road., tight turns and narrow roads, dish didn't work. Worker came after last leg of finding site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you weren't able to connect to satellite. You weren't too far from where you were during your last stay & had we known; we would have been happy to help troubleshoot. We do close at 8pm; dusk in our off season. Sorry you felt it was difficult finding your site at 8:10. We hope the map with directions helped a little bit. Safe travels!!!
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, the first time we stayed in May I wished koa had told us about the trains... but they moved us and it was good after that. Would we stay again? Why yes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to move you back in May and we are happy that you chose to stay with us again in September! We wish you a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, personnel was very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the sites were small and close together and there no good site for a fire pit on any of pull through sites where we were at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us, but are sorry to hear that the sites were a little too close for your liking. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
Would stay again if site was available on upper level. Train noise at night kept us awake especially when parked for over an hour at 1 o'clock in the AM? Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were the best we have seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! While we do have many people who love the train and request to be close to it; we have just as many who like to be as far away as possible from it. We will do our best to accommodate any site requests such as being on the upper level. We are happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you! Safe travels!! :)
Sep 11, 2017
AGAIN, ITS A 10 STARR OPERATION, BUT DO MISS MADISON, TV..... BOB STARR

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are terribly sorry that we lost the Madison channel that you enjoy. We wish you a safe winter and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The staff is the greatest! Very nice atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great place. Clean and easy access with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 09, 2017
Great except looking outside our large front room window and seeing a Laundromat of clothes from a large family hanging all over their trailer for TWO days. I wonder if someone couldn't have told them about the dryers in the laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We don't get too worked up over people hanging a line for drying their towels after spending the day at the waterpark or our pool. Had we known it was ruining your stay; we would have been happy to say something about it for you. We are happy, however, that the rest of your stay was great. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
Great campground! It was our second time staying here and we will come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you again and we hope to see you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2017
We were charged an additional $18. Plus because my son came up from Illinois. I could understand the additional $10. for his car, but really, $7. plus tax because he stayed with us. Tax on what? Seven dollars for him . That is ridiculous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! The confirmation letter you received explains our extra charge for people/vehicles staying at your site. All rates include 2 adults. As far as charging tax on the extra person; we have to pay that money to the state. We are not keeping the tax for ourselves, so I'm not sure what we could do to change that? Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice and clean, train noise wasn't to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that the train wasn't too much of a bother and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Easy to get to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you found us easy to get to. We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again if you ever find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this campground and frequent it quite a bit and unfortunately encounter the same issue each visit. The Wi-Fi connections are poor and over the Labor Day weekend I was not able to maintain a connection for more than 2-3 minutes literally. I complained twice and was told there were just a lot of devices trying to connect and the only other solution was to pay for hotspot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you one of the times you called. We did re-set our system although on our end everything was fine. We have the fastest internet available. We have been trying for years to get fiber optic & have been told that it may finally be a possibility in the near future. The hotspots are our only solution at the time which works great if you need the internet for work, etc. They start at $13.
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming here for years, never disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! It's always a pleasure having you and your family and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as usual.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was super nice and friendly and cared for the campers and the camp ground. The only downside was the train tracks very close to the campground which is why I would not recommend it if you are a light sleeper or don't have a sound proof camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that our property was up to your standards, but are sorry to hear that the train was such a bother to you. We do understand that personal preference does vary and while some love it, some hate it. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we wish you safe travels!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award