Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Convenient. Clean. Quiet. Sites are easy to get into.
Jun 26, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice staff. Unsupervised kids jotting in and out of traffic.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff very clean campgrounds only thing wrong was the thin firewood hard to stay lit and very smokey other than that a great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the fire wood. We usually have no complaints on our wood. We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 25, 2015
Jill, Ed, and the entire staff are always very friendly and helpful. I always stay here while at the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 24, 2015
nice and clean place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed yourselves while you were here and hope you come visit us again!!! Safe travels! :)
Jun 24, 2015
Nice spot especially for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your site! We hope the rest of the property met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for the Dells area! We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
Fantastic campground hosts. Clean! Kids in the pool were having a blast. We love the rumble of the trains passing nearby!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that the kids loved the pool! We are also happy to hear you loved the train! We are a fan of them as well!. We hope you come see us again! Safe travels!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff that go out of their way for you! Loved the cement pads in the campsites. Very clean & level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness met your expectations and that you liked your site and that you also found our staff to be helpful! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great and everyone was nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is letting people know how close, loud, and fast the trains are. we have 2 small children that were unable to sleep due to the amount and noise of the train traffic :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! We apologize you did not like the train. Some people love it, while others hate it. We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for local attractions and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2015
1.Water pressure was inadequate and required use on internal boost pumps in RV. 2.Recommend coin change machine be moved into laundry room which is opened 24 hrs whereas office is opened 8am -10 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We wish we had known you were having issues with your water pressure. We are here waiting to help. We will take your recommendation into consideration regarding the change machine. We hope you were able to enjoy our property and all that the Dells has to offer.Safe travels
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the campground... Very friendly staff. Extremely clean showers and restrooms. Super close to downtown dells. Planning on coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year!!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. We had one of the newer sights and everything was in top notch shape. The showers were clean and you had your own private room with door, which was great for the young boys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our new deluxe site! We are glad that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Gotta be honest, the train tracks in the middle of the night was not fun. Everything else was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some people love it and some people hate it. If you stay again, please mention that you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything else!!! :)
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great staff and clean and well run facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that you found the cleanliness of our property up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the spot we were in. Nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the spot you guys were in! We hope you were able to use some of the discount passes for the Dells that were given at check in. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the setting is nice, I just wished there wouldn't have been trains running as often as they were, especially when trying to sleep! I know that isn't in KOA's control, but it's important for campers to know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property with the exception of the train. Some do love it and request to be near it while others would rather be farther away. We hope you were able to use your discount cards in the Dells during your stay and hope to see you again!
Jun 16, 2015
Very organized staff and well maintained camp ground very nice bathroom facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be organized. We try our best to make sure each guest enjoys their stay with us from beginning to end. We hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to stay! clean, well maintained, happy and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to be clean and well maintained. We all work very hard to keep up on everything so you have an enjoyable stay. We do hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2015
Great campground, very clean. Kids loved the splash pad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the kids loved the splash pad!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
We took our 7 and 5 year old granddaughters here for the first time and they loved it. The staff were very helpful and friendly as we are fairly new to rving. The campground itself is very clean and well maintained. We will definitely recommend and stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Campground was great! Loved the park and the proximity to all the water parks, Not a fan of the train, but can't blame that on anyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. If you are able to stay with us again, just request something as far away from the train as possible and we will do our best:)
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great. We can't complain. I would like to know if there is a way that I can see what sites are available to me before we arrive. Not sure the app will do that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was great! If you call to book or book online, you can always request a particular site or area and we will do everything we can to honor your request! Have a safe summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 15, 2015
Very Nice Owners. We only stayed one night and we were treated like Kings....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your very kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Well kept grounds, nice pool and water facilities for kids, very quiet and shady camp spots. Would stay again for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our property met your expectations and you enjoyed your site. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a issue with our electric; however, the staff was quick to move us to another site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We apologize for the electric issue, but are happy to hear we were able to get you moved to a different site so quickly. We hope you come stay with us again!!! :)
Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. A little disappointed that KOA does not take AARP discount any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. At this time, the only discount that we offer is our Value Kard discount. It does save you 10% off per night & you also accumulate points to redeem towards future stays. We hope you come see us again and safe travels:)
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
This park is very well kept. Only stayed one night because we were travelling home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to her that you enjoyed your stay even though it was only for one night. We hope you come see us again in the future if you are able to!!! :)
Jun 11, 2015
Great Stay! Lots of things to do in the campground and the city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in while in town. We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very noisy train throughout the night and we received no warning about the impending effect. Other than that the park itself was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the train! Some people like it and some people hate it. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent campground. I requested a pull through site to handle a 40 ft fifth wheel with slides, for 4 nights. The site I was given made it impossible to use my awning, yet at least 4 other vacant sites would have worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been more than happy to move you to a different site had we known there was an issue!!! In the office, it's impossible to be able to tell if a particular rig (slides, etc) will work on each site. We rely on our escort & guest to tell us if the site assigned doesn't work for them. :)
Jun 09, 2015
Great Stay....staff very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope you come visit us again! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our employees to be friendly! We hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
The sites are too small and the fire pit placement is poor, too close to the camper or directly under a tree. I wouldn't go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. Had we known there was an issue; we would have moved you to another location immediately. The fire pit placement is different at each individual site and personal preference differs greatly with each guest. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Adult staff are good workers, keeping things under control. Clean, quiet and friendly. Don't come here to party, we don't want you there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We were happy to see you again and glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jun 08, 2015
Sites are way to small. Staff not trained on use of gift cards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most staff are work campers who travel & are learning as they are all new for the season. Also, gift cards are new as of last year & you are the 2nd one to present us with one. We ask that guests are patient with us as we work to train our new employees. Sorry you didn't like your site. Safe travels
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.