Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Its a Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is clean and well kept, we try to stay here once a year, some times more
May 23, 2017
KOA was our first campground experience in our new camper. The weekend we stayed here it was rainy and cold so not a whole lot was going on outside. However it was the car show weekend so park was full. When the park is packed you are pretty close to each other but I'm thinking that is to be expected anywhere. There is a train that goes by a lot and is a little noisy but not bad on 2nd level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for joining us with your new camper! We are so sorry it was such a cold & dreary weekend. We are definitely ready for some sunshine! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again! :)
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Always improving their property. So nice to "come home" to the Wisconsin Dells KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. It's always lovely to see you guys and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Couldn't find better Owners and workers at any KOA I'm certain!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was wonderful seeing you as always. Sorry the weather wasn't cooperating during the weekend! We can't wait to see you next time!!! :)
May 22, 2017
Stayed over the weekend for automation. Close to event and reasonable price. Sites a little too cozy. Otherwise very

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed Automotion even with the rainy weather. Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
The campgrounds were immaculate. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 22, 2017
We love KOA campgrounds ,but this stay they put is in a hard to back in site #57 obviously to small for our rig . There were plenty of other site's open but we made it work. Also paying full price and the pool wasn't even open.... Nonetheless we will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We would have been more than happy to move you had we known you didn't like your site. You did pay our "off season" rate for your stay. Our pool always opens on Memorial Weekend as posted on our website. Sorry for any confusion. We look forward to seeing you again!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
nicest campground I can recall staying at, clean, well run, friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground but thought running loud gas powered equipment on weekends is a poor decision. I'm assuming if I was making that much noise I would be asked to stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize our pressure washer running for a bit was a bother. We have been busy trying to get our pool ready to open in a week and had a small amount left to finish in the afternoon before getting ready to fill it. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
May 15, 2017
Train is very loud. Not thrilled with lack of activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We had you in the site that you requested. We are sorry the train was a bother. All of our activities start Memorial Weekend and run through Labor Day as listed on our website. Thanks for staying with us again! :)
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great for me as I am a railroad fan. Others might not enjoy the rumbling train traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trains as many do. We hope the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 11, 2017
Very nice and close to downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly Campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys and thanks for all of your help! See you next time!!! :)
May 09, 2017
Very accommodating and pleasant staff!! Will definitely continue to stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer!!! :)
May 08, 2017
This is the finest KOA you will find! Jill, Ed & Staff are the FINEST & FRIENDLIEST! The entire campground is as clean and well kept as any. We will be staying there several more times this season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you SO much for your review and for your kind words! It's ALWAYS a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Thank you for all of your hard work! See you soon!!! :)
May 08, 2017
the campground is beautiful and we always enjoy visiting with Ed and Jill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It's always lovely to see you guys and thank you for all of your hard work with clean up! See you next time!!! :)
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean, pleasant. Run by adults who have control of the park. Please dont come here if you plan to be obnoxious, drunk and rude. Dont ruin it for the rest of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys! Thank you for your help with clean up! We look forward to seeing you for Automotion Weekend! :)
May 08, 2017
Overall I enjoyed this KOA, as many others have mentioned the train was an issue the first night. However as you spend most of your time in the surrounding area, it is not that much of an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry the train was a bother. Everyone is so different on their opinion of the track noise. We hope you enjoyed your deluxe site and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 04, 2017
Great KOA. We visit every year and they just keep improving it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We were happy to have you stay with us again and hope to see you again next year! Safe travels! :)
May 02, 2017
Good facilities and very clean bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope everything went well with your rally. We always look forward to seeing your group each spring! Have a safe summer and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
May 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, and good amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property and staff met your expectations! We always look forward to having your group stay with us each spring and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
May 02, 2017
Was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure seeing your group here! We hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
May 02, 2017
Our site was so very small with the fire pit so close to camper or vehicle and roadway. Luckily the weather was bad so we couldn't have a fire. Office person at check in was great. Bathrooms were sparkly clean. Perhaps a site at the end of the road would have been a better option.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt your site was too small. It is 65' long. We would have been more than happy to move you to another site. We are happy though that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We wish you safe travels! :)
May 01, 2017
Excellent KOA! Clean, well kept, very accommodating. The only draw back is that the RR tracks run right by the campground. But even that didn't seem to really bother anyone too much. We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We always look forward to seeing the Airstream group each spring! We look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
May 01, 2017
Great, clean campground, we always enjoy our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It's always a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We hope to see you again next spring! Have a great summer!!! :)
May 01, 2017
Jill and Michelle were very welcoming. Their hospitality made our weekend that much better. They were. Friendly and very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Jill & Michelle helped make your stay a bit better! They are both pretty great! :) We always look forward to having you and your group stay with us and we hope to see you again next spring! Safe travels!!!
May 01, 2017
Great site up on the hill with a patio light, picnic tables, and rockers by the fire pit. Too bad the weather did not cooperate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site, but are terribly sorry for the awful weather! It has been miserable this past week. We hope to see you again when the weather is a bit nicer! Safe travels!!! :)
Apr 27, 2017
Myrts&Lucy's best fish fry in the Dell's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful Wisconsin fish fry! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we wish you safe travels! :)
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
This is a really nice, well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Great location also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and location! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome campground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA! We stay here several times per year and really enjoy the location, close enough to bike to downtown Dells. The staff is always friendly and accommodating!! Campgrounds/campsites/bathrooms are clean and peaceful. The train and space as mentioned in other reviews has never been an issue for us. Thank you for always making it a great stay!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks! Travel safe!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Jill and Ed for a great opening weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was great seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you in August!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. Great customer service. Inconvenient that all showers weren't in use yet, but that was easily overcome since it wasn't really busy yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that all of our showers not being open was a problem. Our complete bath house behind our office is always open. We normally don't open our other bath houses until Mem wknd, but were so busy, we opened the bathrooms by your pull thru site. We wish you safe travels! :)
Apr 24, 2017
First timer camper and glad we picked this. Camp ground. Great staff even when my truck decided to leak diesel fuel. Already have booked for Memorial weekend with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and no worries on the leak! Everything cleaned up just fine! We are looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks!!! :)
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Wished they would have told us they were going to burn leaves on clean up day. Spent more time cleaning ashes and gross smoke smell out of and off the camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were unaware of us burning leaves. Since you received your site for free and helped us with clean up; we assumed you were aware of what clean up entailed. Again; we are so sorry and wish you safe travels! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, family campground with the best and friendliest Owners and Staff you could find.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us! Thanks for all of your hard work with clean up! See you soon!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Love, love camping at the KOA in the Dells. Love the atmosphere, and the owners are wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We always love having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you during our 2017 season!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed over closing weekend! The kids as well as the adults had a blast helping clean up the campground! It kept everyone busy and interacting with other campers and staff! This was our first year coming and we will for sure be back next year! The camp ground location is easy to find and is very nice and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us! Thank you so much for your help with clean up! It is definitely appreciated! We can't wait to see you again during our 2017 season!!!! :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff. The one drawback is that the rv spots were not long enough for rv and towed vehicle to fit in, and it was many campers that had this problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue with your site length! When booked online, a 28' auto was entered. The computer picks a site based on the specifics given. There's an option if towing a vehicle. If you stay with us again; please call to book so we can get you a longer site to accommodate. Safe travels!
Oct 22, 2016
Pleasant area and nice campground. Good view of the railroad tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope that everything met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
enjoy our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award