Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Prompt pickup of trash so clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Overall it was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
The owners and staff are first rate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, the park was very clean and well kept and all the items in the camp store were very reasonably priced. I didn't have to leave the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
VERY NICE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
In our opinion, the sites were a little too close together. Motorcycles were not being courteous after 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our sites were too close for your liking. We also apologize your neighbors were being loud after quiet time. Security did speak with them asking them to quiet down. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Unfortunately we arrived late and had to leave early. But the interactions had with staff were excellent ! The site was nice. We look forward to coming back and spending more time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon for a longer stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff, and very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 23, 2016
Great Campground and facilities. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Every thing was great just the showers were a little small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry our showers were on the small side for you. We do offer a large handicap accessible shower at each bath house if you need a tad more space. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time as always. Jill, and staff where great seeing that we had a enjoyable time. We look forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Was nice to see you guys. We had fun there . we see nixt year,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back and look forward to seeing you next time! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome Campground, I've been there before. I love the changes they've made. And can't wait to go back in May of 2017

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you back! We look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Dissapointed to learn there was 20-30 bikers ( dont dislike bikers have them in the family) but so many of them with very loud bikes and louder voices staying across from us. SPilling onto the road and our site. After a 14 hour driving day to listen to partying past 10 pm , thankfully it rained and shut them down. quiet time is a suggestion at this park. We generally pick koas for their queitness

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We were unaware of the number of bikes that would be here. We do have security on to control noise during our posted quiet hours of 10pm-8am. We are sorry this group was a bother to you. We hope everything else met your expectations during your stay. Safe travels!!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground & clean bathrooms & pool/splash area. We stayed 6 nights & LOVED it! The only complaint: motorcycle group that came in for the last 3 nights. They didn't observe the 10:00pm quiet time & were rowdy until midnight. 'Twasn't the motorcycles...it was the unruly laughter. Felt very sorry for the campers with young kids trying to sleep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the noise from your neighbors after 10pm. Security was on & did contact them regarding their noise level. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 22, 2016
Nice ammenities but too crowded and there should not be a fire ring that close to the road. Its like youre trying to pack too many people into a small space and the guest experience suffers. It was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the placement of your fire ring. The location of the rings vary from site to site. We hope our staff and the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. Safe travels!!!
Aug 21, 2016
This place is neat and awesome but Wifi is not great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property, but are sorry to hear you had issues with the wifi. We did experience some issues due to some bad weather while you were here which slowed things down a bit. Our service provider was working on repairing issues on their end.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you loved our property! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and nice and quiet! Convenient Location and friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 18, 2016
Staff Very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
it was so grt, well do it again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
camping was great.Hope to come back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again very soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Staff very helpful & friendly. Campground very clean & quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice. Close to everything and yet far enough away to not hear anything. Grandkids loved it. Worth returning !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your grand kids enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 17, 2016
The people and facility are top notch. I especially was impressed with the up keep out the grounds with all the flowers and plants. Customer service was very good. We will come back again for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our grounds and customer service met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
All positive and fun. Close to the city and all the activity. The ONLY objection, as I,m sure you are aware of, is the railroad noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We do have many people who love them and request to be close to them, but do understand that this isn't the case for everyone. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Koa wisconsin Dells was nice but lacking in amenities, and very small Campsite. Bathroom was clean. Other than the fact about Full hookup, the 2 local state campgrounds are better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our property is lacking in amenities and your site was too small. We understand that personal preference varies across the board and that some are suited better for State Parks. Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent site; clean, level, and roomy. employees were very friendly and made us welcome right from the start.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was nice and clean and not too close to your neighbors. The pool was great and the kids loved the playground. Definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that your kids enjoyed the playground. We hope to see you again! Safe journeys!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Close to everything, great setting, we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean grounds ,clean facilities ,close to town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was clean and peaceful. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade, and slushies. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear your kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and slushies! We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. We only stayed for a night but could tell this place was well maintained and there was plenty to do. It is one of the nicer KOAs I've stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Campground, restrooms, showers were all clean. They work hard at keeping it looking really nice. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay. Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Top notch park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a safe rest of your summer and travel safe!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Site was well kept ... Washrooms & showers were neat & clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
An average rating, as this last minute-late night stop & early motning departure,didn't give much time to look things over. One major isssue is the nightly trains 50-60 yards from our site--every hour on the hour--NOT much sleep. The hosts were very gracious to our late arrivial & from what I could see a tidy & well kept campground. Question, what came first the train tracks or campfround ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the trains bothered you so bad. Some love them and others hate them. Most don't notice the few at night over their AC units. We are happy the cleanliness met your standards. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
I thought the campground was well staffed and very clean. A little noisy with the train near by and just a little high on pricing. Overall it was very nice and plan to return, hopefully the prices won't increase for next season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. Our prices do vary throughout our season, so check out some of our many specials that we offer! We hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2016
All facilities were great - clean showers and bathrooms, garbage pick-up, campsite, etc!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location. Great Staff. Clean restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Helpful with local information.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoyed all that the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent KOA - will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our property met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2016
I would give it 5 stars except for the noisy train near the campground. Other than that, it was the best KOA we visited this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the train was so much of a bother to you, but are happy that everything on our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award