Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay, small narrow sites and with the railroad close by beware your camper will shake. Never felt that before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the train. It's unusual to feel any vibration from the train on it's tracks all the way across the street from us, in the area you were in. Some love it and some hate it. We hope you come stay with us again.
Oct 20, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a wonderful time. The dishwashing station was super to have except that the stopper wasn't the greatest. The bathroom was always clean and my kids enjoyed the play ground. Great access to downtown dells area for lots of other activities. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! This is the first we've heard about the stopper, so will be sure to replace them next season, as this season is now over. We are happy your kids enjoyed the playground and the cleanliness was up to your standards:)
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay, lovely people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Oct 19, 2014
It is nice clean park. Nice area with lots of trees. Good location. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only concern was the train. We had a site on the hill and when the train went by the RV would shake. It took a few days to get used to the noise of the train.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We love the wisconsin dells Koa. We love how CLEAN and friendly everyone always is. Thanks Jill and Ed for a great campground. See you again next year. Melissa and Jason Graefe Wausau WI
Oct 17, 2014
Every year we have a family camping trip and ths year we chose the KOA Wis Dells. We had a BLAST! The campground was clean, the employees were pleasant and very helpful. We are planning a return trip next year. For those of you that like the campground atmosphere, but do not wish to bring a camper or tent, check out the cabins they are wonderful. Thanks KOA :)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Need to unlock all the bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, this time of year, we do start to close our restrooms down for the season. On our upper level, most spots accommodate larger rigs which have restrooms in them. Any time leading up to Labor Day, they are always all open:) We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is excellent. Staff is more than friendly and took good care of us.
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean and nice campground. Our sites were right next to the train tracks, so some of the people in our party had problems sleeping over night. We really enjoyed our weekend.
Oct 13, 2014
Great weather,spotlessly clean great stay. We will be back again next year.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved the campground was rustic but still close to the city. We didnt even mind the train. We stayed at thw very end of the season and so the store was very empty and we had to go elsewhere for last minute supplies. The staff was polite but some of the children at the playground (i think from permanent sites) were VERY rude to my children and that kinda ruined their stay. Wed stay again though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We order very little after Labor Day as much goes to waste. There are a few stores less than 2 miles away from us for supplies. We do not have ANY permanent sites on property. It's a shame parents weren't watching their children:( We hope to see you again!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Sites are far too close together, no privacy. I prefer a more roomy spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. During this time of year, we are often quite open as far as availability goes. We would have been happy to move you to a different site had we known there were any issues. We hope you found our property to be clean and hope you were able to see what the Dells has to offer!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The campground and the people were great. We will probably make this a yearly stop for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we do hope to see you again next year!!!! :)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Planned on a 3 night stay, but after major water problems with our new first time out camper, had to leave after the first night. The staff was great and extremely helpful. We will return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We were so sorry to hear about the issues with your new camper, but hope you were able to get them all sorted out! We hope to see you guys next year:)
Oct 03, 2014
Jill and her staff are the best.KOA in the Dells is one of our favorite places to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground - very clean. Very friendly and organized staff. Lots of neighbors were repeat campers at this campground. Note: if you are a light sleeper, know that there is a freight train that runs regularly next to the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. If you come stay with us again and if the train bothered you, please feel free to request a site on our upper level:)
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff, firewood at a great price, fantastic weather - what more do you need???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Small, but comfortable site. Too close to town and rr tracks, but ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your site. It is on our upper level almost as far away from the train as you can get, which most people love. Also, most people love that we are only 1 mile from town because of the convenience. So sorry you didn't like this. Safe travels.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope you come see us again!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean friendly and close to dell attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you liked our convenient location. We hope you enjoyed everything else during your stay and hope you come see us again:)
Sep 29, 2014
Koa wisconsin dells is a great campground. They are very family friendly, clean bathrooms, well maintained sites, courteous staff and conveniently close to all of the attractions the Dells have to offer. This campground will definitely be on our must stay list again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and your family as always, and we can't wait to see you soon for fall clean up!!!!!
Sep 27, 2014
KOAs are the best campsites to stay in and your is especially nice. Thank you for all you work in keeping the campground so pleasurable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come see us again in the future:)
Sep 23, 2014
we're here for the second time and are enjoying our stay. We came for the weekend and decided to stay for the entire week. The campground is clean and wel kept.The showers are clean and hot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will come back and recommend koa wis dells to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are glad you decided to extend! We hope you come visit us again:)
Sep 22, 2014
Great staff and hosts, as usual KOA never lets us down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Heather (registration desk) was so helpful to us -- helping us to secure a satisfactory site on a very busy weekend in The Dells. She gave us valuable information for getting around and attending the Wo-Zha-Wa weekend events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure being able to help you guys out with a site and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoyed Wo-Zha-Wa as well and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
I thought this was a very nice campground. It is super clean and has nice individual bathrooms and showers. Mostly quiet there until the train comes through and then very load. We enjoyed watching the train though, so it didn't bother us. This is not a party campground, so if that's what you are looking for it might not be for you. Quiet and respectful, which was great for a couple get away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and hope to see you again:)
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My family and I enjoyed staying at KOA. My wife noting how clean the camp ground was and the all staff members very friendly. She especially enjoyed the Shower arrangements that the site provided. For myself, when my wife is happy everyone is happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We are especially happy to hear that your wife was happy:) We hope you come visit us again!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to camp, great owners!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon:)
Sep 16, 2014
very clean and well maintained campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and well maintained. Everyone works very hard to see that things are kept up on the property so everyone enjoys their stay with us. We hope you come visit us again in the future!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great facility, been there many times.will continue to stay at the KOA Wis.Dells in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you back! Hopefully next time the whole family can make it:) We look forward to seeing you next year!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean, nice sites, and the staff was very polite and professional. Everything went as planned. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again if you are ever in back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean. Extremely friendly staff. Relatively good stock in store. 1 mile walk to town ok.Staff also supplied tele.no. and card of local taxi service. Site map with coupons good too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was able to help you out! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 16, 2014
trains. we woke up every time a train went by (and that was often) due to the noise and the fact that the RV actually shook. and we're in a 40' diesel pusher.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the trains. They do average once every 3 hours. Some love it, and some hate it. We hope you at least were able to enjoy our property, however. Or maybe you were able to check out the festival in town? Safe travels.
Sep 15, 2014
Our grandson appreciated the pool being open late and as with the other 18 KOAs the grounds and facilities were clean and tidy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your grandson enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 15, 2014
Cleanest and most friendly campground around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 15, 2014
Despite the cold weather, we had a great time. The campground was clean, the showers warm and the fires even warmer. It was a fun weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was chilly, but we are thankful it didn't rain the whole weekend! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to check out the festival downtown while you were here! We hope to see you again in the future!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.