Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The staff were very nice, but the campsites were much too close together and it was difficult to get in and out of the KOA. It was fairly close to the attractions, but it was uncomfortable sa there was often on;y 1 ft from each other with slide outs.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very clean and lots for kids to do. It is quiet. Rules are enforced. That would be a good thing. Would highly recommend to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear everything was quiet for you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and hope you come see us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 24, 2015
Really nice. My kids loved the pool and mini water park. Quick short drive to all the attractions we did. Store was a little small but other than that really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your kids loved our heated pool and splash pad. Our store is smaller, but we pack a ton of stuff in here for the summer months:) Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Wifi connection was extremely weak and the cable TV channel selection left some to be desired. Great staff attitude, nice to be guided to our site, and quiet area where site was locacted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues with your wifi. We have great service throughout our entire property and have not heard of anyone having any issues. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your site. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds in the dells over the years and this koa is by far the best one there is. We loved everything about it. It's so clean and quiet. The site are spacious and the staff is so friendly. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Nice staff and clean park, convienently located. Sites are packed in with very narrow one lane roads. The train runs continuously and shakes the campground, pretty funny actually. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, you found our property to be clean and liked our convenient location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of our roads or the size of your site or the train. Some love it and others hate it. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed both campsite and son and family had a cabin...They were very happy with it...We loved the service of garbage and recycle pickup and the wood delivery...Nice!! The pool was lovely!! Bathrooms and showers were clean...very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your son enjoyed his cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed the pool and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great pool, everything was very clean. Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great for families! Clean and nicely presented. Well-stocked store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you found our store to be well stocked. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you can come visit again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and very well organized and maintained campground. Kids had a blast at pool/playground. Some sewer hookups need updating to PVC. Will def be back next year! Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and you found our property to be well organized and maintained. We are glad the kids enjoyed our pool and playground. Enjoy the rest of your summer!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in the Dells. Personally I would not think of staying at another place while in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff was friendly and helpful. And, thank you for your kind words! Come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 19, 2015
Most helpful !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found us helpful! We hope everything was was up to your standards and hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!:)
Jul 19, 2015
We booked a site for the week after doing our homework about the dells and reading reviews. Most folks here are correct about he bathrooms.. they are super clean as well as the showers. My kids loved the pool and the splash pad as well as the movie shown in the evenings. However, what sticks out to me is the over all cleanliness of the campground and the attitude of the workers. Everyone is wonder

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It certainly was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Campgrounds, bathrooms, showers and pool area are super clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property and facilities were up to your standards! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
We came with 3 grandchildren and the facilities were very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and game room. The staff was very pleasant and everything was kept up nicely throughout the campground. We would for sure come and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool, playground and game room! We are also happy that you found our staff to be pleasant and our property to be kept up! We try very hard to stay on top of everything. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and found your surroundings to be relaxing! That's what camping is all about! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Great Campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff will go out of their way to help campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and staff! We are here to do what we can to make your stay enjoyable! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean sites the park is beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well as our property and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Got escorted right to site. Sites were very clean and very nice. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. Excellent tv channels. There Is a pool, play area and even a dog play area. The only downfall was the wifi not being very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We apologize for any issues with the wifi! We usually have very good service and were unaware of any issues during your stay. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
It was soooo nice, the movie they played in the outdoor movie theatre was awesome, and our campsite was the closest to the park we have ever been! This campground is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our outdoor movie! We hope you were able to get a little rest in while you were here and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
great site just a little small for our 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the rest of your property met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
A great campground and the people very friendly but the train noise woke me up about five times otherwise love Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We do understand that some love it and others hate it. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, close to town, friendly and helpful staff. We'll stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, and staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 16, 2015
Another great experience. Thanks to all for keeping this the best place to camp in Wisconsin Dells!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope everything was up to your standards and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Always friendly service and the Dells KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you always have friendly service here! We try our best to make sure everyone is happy when the arrive and when they leave! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
I had a great time! Thanks to the staff and the Dells for a wonderful week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time both at our property and while in the Dells! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and so easily accessible!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found everything to be easily accessible! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Great place. Been there a few times will be going back. Very clean and safe. Close to the dells but not to close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness was up to your standards and that you felt safe while here. We do have security on each night in case of any issues. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Seemed like a nice park. Can't tell much in a one night stay but we would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you were able to stay with us and hopefully you can come see us again in the future when you can stay a little longer and enjoy our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The splash zone was an awesome feature for the kids to enjoy. Pool was also very nice. Campground is in a nice tourist area but also far enough back in that you can feel like your in the country. Love this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your kids enjoyed the splash pad and pool. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Restrooms, shower houses, laundry all clean. Playground and pool area fabulous. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and you enjoyed the pool area as well! We hope you come stay with us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Well worth the price. Very clean and organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations and that you found your stay to be worth the price. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean campground, showers and they follow through with rules being in place for quiet hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We wish you safe travels and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities and staff were great, site was great except we were about 200 yards from a train track that was across the road, when a train came through we thought at first it was an earth quake, shaking the motor home, not cool at night but otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, staff and site. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. Some love it and some hate it. If you stay with us again, please mention you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2015
Great spot close to all attractions with enough stuff for the kids to do all day while mom and dad relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and that the kids had plenty to do to keep them busy! We hope you were able to relax a bit and enjoy our property as well! Come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations, as we work very hard to keep everything looking nice! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property and the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Fun with my family and very clean Koa! Has shades sites and they help you park your rv.we will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had fun and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope you come see us again and have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
close to Dells friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy to hear! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.