Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Great location. The campground is very close to all that the Dells have to offer. Only one negative the trains seems like every 2 hours. Very clean and the staff was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was fine except for the lack of ESPN on its cable selection. I've never stayed anywhere (motel or campground) that didn't include ESPN.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean close to all the attractions and downtown. it is nice that all the sites are now with sewer. our site this visit was level and perfect.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Pool Area; Trains a tad loud.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Conveniant location to everything. This is our second time and we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2013
We found it to be extremely clean. The staff was very nice. We liked that they picked your trash up from your campsite and you did not have to walk around to find the dumpster. The bathrooms & showers were wonderful. We liked that each bathroom and shower was a separate room. We would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2013
Only downside was the loud train tracks. Very clean park and friendly workers. Nice pool area.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very nice and helpful, the campground is beautiful, spotless and very well kept! My kids loved riding their bikes around, playing basketball and swimming! They also loved the movie every night. The campground is in a perfect location - just off the main drag, but you have no idea- it feels light years away! The train does go by, but it's not bothersome at all
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at this Wisconsin Dells KOA many times and have been happy with each stay.
Jul 29, 2013
We were happy with our stay. The staff we encountered were excellent,very helpful and courteous. Our site was in a good location and thank you for the cable tv. We like to watch the weather. Our only complaint was that the price was a little high. We paid extra for our son (who is in school). He has a small car, so thank you for not charging us for that. You have good people working for you.
Jul 28, 2013
Perfect place to be to see the Dells! Train is right outside the campground but it doesn't whistle at night.
Jul 28, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed at, very clean and well organized. Only negative would be the train track right across the road, but the trains going by do not blow their horn at all.We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very loud as it is right beside train tracks. Clean though and has a nice pool area.
Jul 27, 2013
Not crazy about the dells. This KOA is nice,though.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground however I would like to see the pet run area fenced in so dogs could run free
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was awesome, grounds were clean and well laid out. We had a perfect spot for it being our first time next to the store, HQ, pool, showers and playground. Nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2013
Every time we visit Wisconsin Dells we always camp at KOA. Jill and Ed and the friendly staff do a excellent job, the grounds and restrooms are extremely clean, Thanks again
Jul 25, 2013
Very helpful and friendly stafff. Excellent proximity to all of Wisconsin Dells fun. Peaceful, treed sites.
Jul 25, 2013
People were very nice and helpful. The grounds were always clean and neat. Im looking forward to spending more time there in the future. Thanks,John Barnes.
Jul 24, 2013
The trains went through all night, shaking our camper. On our last day, the made it clear he wanted us out and kept s lawn,owner running right next to us the whole time we were preparing to go. We were glad to go!
Jul 24, 2013
Great staff, wonderful sites, another great KOA adventure. Thank you for always being the best of the best!
Jul 24, 2013
There were a lot of "junk fees" added to our bill when we arrived! We are already paying $68 per night and then we have to be charged for parking our vehicle and an additional per person charge!! This made me angry enough that I will never return. The campsites were tiny And we were awakened to a barking dog every morning at 6:45 AM. a hotel would've been cheaper and better stay than our rv
Jul 24, 2013
That was our first camping experience in our RV and everyone made it enjoyable and was so friendly. It was a highlight of our vacation and was by far the best campground of our 19 day vacation across 7 states. Thank you. We are looking forward to returning!
Jul 24, 2013
Lots of campers, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great people, bathroom clean, escort to site was nice, wish the sites were wider/more private thanks for a great time
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the WI Dells KOA! It was our 1st visit to the area, and we'll definitely return and most definitely stay at your KOA. Great staff, beautiful site, clean & convenient facilities - thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
This place is great for families to stay at! The bathrooms were always clean, the showers were also very clean. There is alot of stuff for the kids to do here. I recommend this place for family oriented fun.
Jul 22, 2013
Our only concern was that the sites were rather close together and the road up the hill to the camp sites was very narrow and could be problematic if you were trying to leave and another camper was coming up the hill. Also, one area is very close to the railroad tracks with trains running during the night.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the facilities were second to none. While most of the staff was very helpful and pleasant I found the owner very rude and disinterested. Our 14 year old son is autistic and on two occasions her dealing with us was curt and abrupt. She does not have very good people skills and for that reason will consider going else where on our 4th visit to dells.
Jul 22, 2013
What a great place for us to stay with our friends and our children! There was so much to do there, you wouldn't need to leave!
Jul 22, 2013
Really nice facilities and a great price versus a sub par motel.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. Have to mention the close proximity of the train, though. Fairly loud - didn't bother us in our camper, but would probably be an issue for tent campers. Everything was nice and clean; loved the pool and playground. We also appreciated the discount coupons which we weren't expecting! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
it was awfull!!! they put us in a pop up on site 11 where very close to our fire pit was the sewer, the entire site smelled awful. As the day went on ( warm and humid day) my husband cooked some food on the grill but kept saying all he could smell was gas and he had a headache. about 5:15 he stood up from his chair and passed out falling to the ground, shaking. We called for an ambulance but lear
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We try to stay at KOA's when ever possible and this was the best one ever. Clean excellent showers, sites perfectly maintained. The staff even helped some campers arriving after dark set up their two tents. That says a lot about the caring staff at this KOA. Thanks, from Kentucky
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Campsites are much to small. Didn't feel comfortable having a campfire because the pit was about an arms reach from our neighbors camper. Pool was not very nice and no one in the family wanted to even get in it. If you only need someplace to sleep and plan on spending all your time in the Dells than I would recommend staying here. But if want to enjoy your campsite and pool this is the not it
Jul 18, 2013
One of the best ones. The staff was the best part of the stay. I would recommend and will stay again. larry & Joyce Indiana
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was friendly and quiet. We were not around much because we were so busy enjoying the Dells. We like a paved drive and there were none, but our site did have a large cement patio.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.