Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We do pride ourselves on it being a family campground. We hope everything met your expectations and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, very clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love it. Stay here every year. Wish the sites were a little bigger but they have everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! Maybe next time you stay, we can try a different area for you to see if you feel like you have a little more room next time if you'd like. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful one-night stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves passing through the area! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, friendly campers, I just wished we had a little more room on our site. The sites are VERY close to one another.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your fellow campers. We are sorry you didn't care for the size of the site you were on. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area and hope you come see us again if you are able to! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Love the trains..you should be listed in Kalmbach "HOT SPOTS GUIDE BOOK" Waukesha Wi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your lovely compliment! We enjoy the trains as well, but as you could guess; many do not. We hope our property met your expectations and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, lots for the kids to do, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and the kids had plenty to do and you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 12, 2015
Terrible park. Railroad tracks about 50 ft. from space. Trains all night. Sites not very level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take great pride in our property. We keep it very clean and will bend over backwards for all of our guests. We hope by terrible park, you just mean the train, which sadly is out of our control. The site you were on is one of our most requested sites. We are terribly sorry you are so disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They had serf.vice with a smile and was informative about the area. The campground was very clean and organized! This was a last minute stop and it was a fantastic choice on our part. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again if you are able to. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, clean, friendly, changed reservations without an additional charge which I appreciated. Internet and cable worked very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that everything met your expectations. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you can visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicer KOAs that I've stayed in. Very clean & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Kathy R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear our property was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
we had a great time! everybody is friendly and campground is always clean--we have a 11 month old golden retriever that just loved going to the enclosed dog park to play--fifth year in a row at koa wis dells--we will be back. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everyone had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our dog walk which is new this season. We look forward to seeing you next time! :)
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. We opted for the highest level of space, but it was everything we had hoped for. Concrete pad, concrete patio with a table, four chairs and an umbrella. It also had a pair of rocking chairs by a fire pit ring. There is a nice fenced dog park. The showers and toilets were clean and well kept. We were in the newest area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with one of our newest sites! It was a pleasure having you and hope you can come and see us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 10, 2015
Great lcation. Good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your location and our sites! We hope you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff! Great location. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our staff and our location! We hope everything else was up to your standards and hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 09, 2015
Sorry I had the worst sleep at your park. Your site was clean the staff were friendly but I couldn't get past the train that passed every hour while I slept. My RV shook from the ground vibrations so ear plugs wouldn't have helped either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the train, however, that is the one thing that is out of our control. Believe it or not, people request to be close to it. We are happy that everything was fine with our actual property. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent facilities all around!!!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities! We hope you were able to relax a bit during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
Campsites are very, very small. Do not except an area to sit out your literally on top of your neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. Unfortunately we were completely booked solid for the holiday weekend & the only site avail to switch, you didn't care for. We were unaware you had several slide outs on your rig which makes a big difference in site selection as well. Sorry again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very crowded and a very noisy train.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Any holiday weekend in a tourist area, you aren't going to find any slow campgrounds. If you don't like the train, it can definitely be a bother. We hope you appreciated the fact that we were able to check you in early and hope the cleanliness was up to your standards. :)
Jul 07, 2015
The WiFi was not good as many times I couldn't connect, but I guess camping is about not being plugged in all the time. My kids loved the Gaga ball and learned a new game. The train was loud on the bottom of the campground but we didn't notice it much last year when we were at the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! During the holiday weekend with many, many people on the wi-fi, it did slow it down more so than normal. We apologize. We are happy your kids loved Gaga ball! If you stay again, just mention you would rather be on our upper level and we will do our best to accommodate!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We WILL be staying next year for another round of Nationals pageants for our daughter Baby miss North Dakota IF there was a hot tub at the Stand Rock KOA in Wisconsin Dells Wisconsin. PLEASE get one!! Everything else amazing but a hot tub would make the stay 10 + 1 and would never stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your suggestion regarding a hot tub. It's not in the cards for next year, but hopefully one day in the future if we can come up with more room. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2015
This is the first year in over 10 yrs that I have less than an excellent review. Firstly I was told that we were on the Hill. I was told that they couldnt give site number. I did not want a site on the way up to the hill. I expected 93-103 back ins on hill. We are all handicapped and missed seeing the fireworks from our site. Also had difficult time to go down hill to fire pit and bathrooms to far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us! We did have you on the hill but not in the area you were thinking. We apologize for the lack of communication on our end. We did have another restroom closer to your site, but still apologize you were unhappy. Safe travels. :)
Jul 07, 2015
If not for location next to the railroad tracks, this would be 4-star. Not a real fan of KOA's small sites and lack of trees, but the pool, activities and impeccable service at this location were all wonderful. Thanks to staff for their warm greeting and work to maintain spotless facilities on a busy weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do understand that most people do not like the train. We do have many trees on property, however, they are shade trees instead of privacy trees. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and facilities while here! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were excellent - decent sized sites, great pool and splash zone, clean bathrooms/showers, and very attentive staff. Convenient to all the Dells attractions, but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and feel like camping, not like we were on main street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you were happy with our staff! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you come visit us again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We typically camp at state/federal parks that have large wooded sites, so we were apprehensive, but this experience was great. The staff was fantastic, the facilities were very clean and the grounds exceeded our expectations trip. We have a 3yr boy that loves trains, so being near the tracks was a bonus for us. Thanks for a great time, we will consider this and other KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you decided to give us a try and were pleased! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the train as many do not! We hope you have a safe rest of your summer and hope you come see us again if you're in the area!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and the kids had an amazing time. We will be coming back to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and that the cleanliness of our property and our staff met your expectations! We hope the rest of your summer is great and certain look forward to seeing you again!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Lots are a little tight but it was nice campground stayed up on hill and never heard train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother you. Sites do seem a little tight when we are full during our busy season. We hope you were able to enjoy some fun activities in the Dells! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA several times a year and ALWAYS have a great stay.It's a friendly, well kept location and we are always satisfied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay!!!!! I'm giving it "only" 4 stars simply because the sites are really really small. The crew working there was just wonderful- so friendly. We bonded quickly with Martha and her husband Byron. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The splash pad was such a great thing to have for our todder. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2015
poor signage ,sites to close to each other ,clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! I'm not quite certain if you are referring to signage on our property or on how to get to our property. We will keep our ears open for any other similar reviews/suggestions. Our sites are one right next to each other. There is not much space in between. Safe travels!!!
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. All the employees were friendly & helpful. My kids had fun at the pool and playing gaga ball. The only reason I didn't rate higher was because of the train tracks that were about 200 ft from our site. The train ran frequently and during the night it was extremely loud! You should warn people before placing them on those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We do try our best to tell everyone about it. Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 05, 2015
The best campground in the Dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful compliment! We wish you a very safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
My kids and grandkids loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your grandchildren loved it here! We hope you did as well:) We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 03, 2015
We were very satisfied with our site and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. The other campers were very friendly. The staff and managers were very positive and helpful, but could have a little more knowledge of the local area ( I was inquiring about where I could get a propane tank filled at 8:00AM and all they could tell me was I could get it filled there at 9:00AM ) The train was a littl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff with the exception of a few are work campers and are not local. It sounds like miscommunication regarding the propane, as we fill propane here on property. We apologize for that and will work on that in the future:)
Jul 02, 2015
Train went through sat nite every 1-2 hours. Vibrated motorhome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not care for the train. We understand that some love it and some hate it. We hope that you were still able to enjoy our property and the Dells area. Safe travels!!!
Jul 02, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA in our travels. The Wisconsin Dells KOA has to be on or very close to the top of that list. The facility is taken care of extremely well. Washrooms well maintained and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA. We will be back. Scott & Caroline.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words, as it means a lot to us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you come see us again in the future!!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, just a little close to the RR tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, but sorry to hear you didn't like the proximity of the train tracks. If you stay with us again, just let us know you would like to be as far away from the train as possible. We wish you a safe rest of your summer!
Jul 01, 2015
There is only 4 bathrooms 4 & 4 showers. There is no place for women to get ready unless they leave the shower and go into the bathroom making it a wait for others to use the bathrooms. 2 different occasions & 2 different bathrooms had feces on the toilet and the sink. 1 of the bathrooms also had a sign saying out of order. The owners weren't very helpful or friendly. No activities on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 bathhouses on property. At times there are dirty bathrooms from previous occupants. This is why we shut the bathrooms down for a complete clean 2 times each day. 1 restroom had a broken toilet, therefore, we had to close it. We have a nightly movie, candy bar bingo, Campfire Kevin, etc.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, all facilities are very clean and comfortable. Attending Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
Great Facility but train track needs sound barrier or at least negotiate with them to do something about joint in tracks by signal in front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear that you did not care for the train. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2015
We had a nice quiet back in site. The bathrooms were close and very clean. The pool was clean but small and a bit crowded. We wanted to avoid the hubbub of the water parks and stay there and swim but it was just so crowded at the pool. Otherwise very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and the property. Our peak season in the Dells brings a lot of people to the area and especially on the weekends, we do get very busy, the pool included. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very ggod time dispite the illnesses which the ladies there told us were the Urgent Care was. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear you had to make a trip to urgent care! We hope everything turned out okay! We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It was an awesome stay. Me and my family had a wonderful time. Everything from the staff, campsite, property and amenities were perfect. Can't wait to book again for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
It not good to have all bathrooms closed for use at same time ..couldbu please let one toilet be available during cleaning time?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We close each bath house for one hour once during the day and one hour at night. During that hour, we do have two other bath houses open that are just a short walk. We will take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!!! :)
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome, everyone having fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything on our property was up to your standards and that you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 29, 2015
clean helpful friendly nice pool great coupons for area attractions - train three times per night made for on and off sleep (they do tell you to stay farther up if don't like the noise) - daytime trains were nice though and we videoed to share with grandpa - a train lover :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and that you were able to use some of the coupons given at check in. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and hope you come visit us again in the future:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award