Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
The KOA campground itself was beautiful, however, we did not realize it was right next to a busy train track. My father who is a retired railroad engineer with hearing loss from running the engines was kept awake most of the night from the rumbling of the trains that continued day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for the train. Personal preference varies so much. Some love it and some hate it. If you are able to stay with us again; please request the upper level which is as far away as possible. :) Safe travels!!!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Trains go thru and blow their horns every hour all night long. Sites are on top of tracks. Showers are the smallest I have ever seen. If you are claustrophobic forget using them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trains do not blow their whistle unless there is an animal or person on the tracks. Our property is across the street from the train; not on top of the tracks. Our showers are a standard walk in shower size. We do have handicap showers if you need more space. Safe travels.
May 20, 2016
Great campground the upgraded site was great. Would have to stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed one of our new deluxe pull thru sites! It was a pleasure having you and come see us again when you can stay longer! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
One of the best that we have ever stayed at.Great layout and information for all of the things to see and do in that area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again if you find yourselves back in the Dells area! Safe travels!!! :)
May 20, 2016
Nice KOA on the edge of town. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We hope that the rest of our property met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!! :)
May 20, 2016
Great experience after 4 weeks of different campgrounds every night. The best! Friendly, clean comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 19, 2016
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that everything met your expectations and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
May 19, 2016
Always a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! It's always a pleasure having you!!! :)
May 18, 2016
Love the heated bathrooms and showers. Wow! Sure was nice on a cold and wet weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our heated facilities! We hope you enjoyed the rest of our property as well and hope that you come visit us again! Safe travels!!! :)
May 17, 2016
Only spent one night but very comfortable. Personnel very responsive to our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope everything met your expectations. Safe travels and we hope to see you again if you are back in the Dells area!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Nice place and great staff! Very convenient location to all of the area attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Another GREAT weekend at the WI Dells KOA! GREAT Hosts and workers. They make you feel sooo welcome and are sooo helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the review and for your kind words! It's always wonderful to see you guys!!! See you next time!!! :)
May 12, 2016
staff is helpfull and happy to help with you needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful. That's what we are here for:) It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 11, 2016
It was very nice and peaceful. We are definitely going back for a second visit. The sites were great and staff was attentive to all of our needs. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had a peaceful stay with us and that you enjoyed your site! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. A clean well-maintained campground. Close to downtown attractions, but you would not know it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
May 10, 2016
Perfect! Jill & the workers made it a great stay. Beautiful campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!!! :)
May 09, 2016
Love Wisconsin Dells KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We love that you love our property! We love having you! We look forward to seeing you next weekend!!!! :)
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Only thing that was a disappointment was we didn't get our discount rate like we were supposed to as they can't honor them unless you enter them online.. think they should have a way to change that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property. We do apologize about the discount. We do have it posted when booking online and posted in our office that any specials must be mentioned at the time of booking. We hope that didn't ruin your stay with us and hope to see you again!!!
May 09, 2016
Great service! Took us to our spot on arrival,bathrooms and showers very nice. Would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
May 08, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff, the clean facilities and the well kept grounds and site. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
Great folks helpful beautiful campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
May 03, 2016
We love the KOA. It is our home away from home! Ed and Jill and the staff go over and beyond. They are so nice helpful and friendly. The campground is kept up so nice and clean. Great Job to all of you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It makes our job easy having wonderful guests such as yourselves! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!!!! :)
May 03, 2016
Outstanding love the place and the host great people.i tell everyone to come to k o a wisc dells. Lt robinson city of chicago dept of avation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love that you love our property. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
May 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts and exceptionally clean facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! As always; it's a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!!!! :)
May 02, 2016
Awesome staff and campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!!! :)
May 02, 2016
Good level site. Very friendly staff. Clean Kampground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our property. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was great as usual. Very clean and friendly people. We were with a group and the campground was so accommodating for us. Love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Thank you for joining us for our opening weekend! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it as usual. Friendly staff, friendly campers, beautiful location. Perfect place to start the camping season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thanks for joining us for our opening weekend! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
This is a truly outstanding KOA. Friendlies folks around, and every year they seem to have added more improvements!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for our opening weekend! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
Always love spring at Wisconsin Dells KOA. Super clean, super nice, super owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for our opening weekend!!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us as usual and we look forward to seeing you the next several weekends!!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent campground.....clean and friendly employees. Great experience!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for joining us for our opening weekend! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!!! :)
Apr 26, 2016
Jill and her staff were very helpful and accommodating to our needs over a quick weekend getaway with friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for joining us for our opening weekend! We are very happy to hear you found us accommodating and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a wonderful summer and come see us again!!! :)
Nov 18, 2015
Great stay, Very friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Best KOA we have been to. very clean and well maintained. Ed Jill and their staff go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy you stay. also walking distance to wisconsin dells attractions which is great.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful and clean grounds, free shuttle to casino, close to town
Oct 27, 2015
We always have a great experience at KOA Dells! Jill & Ed are excellent hosts!
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly and clean
Oct 27, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is super friendly - love it here!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Wonderful grounds. Great customer service. Ideal location. The train is just too loud.
Oct 23, 2015
I have stayed here before in the summer and it is much better. The store was a little shy on things and of course limited bathrooms along with no pool.Still hear the rumbling of the trains but still believe this is a good campground in the summer. 40 bucks off season is a bit stiff.
Oct 21, 2015
.
Oct 21, 2015
love camping there owners are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time! Have a safe winter season!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
was a great stay and the fact they are open in October is a plus! a lot of people like fall camping best time of the year for some. Clean restrooms nice friendly staff. will be coming again next year and this was my first ever KOA camping visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to enjoy the fall colors! We are happy the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Oct 21, 2015
Everything was great except low water pressure. They said it could be my problem but it was fine before and after leaving. I believe the faucet was bad, site next to me had pressure different faucet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We checked the faucet again after you left and the pressure on our end is great. We had no issues during our very busy summer season, so we are not sure what happened during your stay. We are happy everything else was great! Safe travels!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award