Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
We try to stay at KOA's when ever possible and this was the best one ever. Clean excellent showers, sites perfectly maintained. The staff even helped some campers arriving after dark set up their two tents. That says a lot about the caring staff at this KOA. Thanks, from Kentucky
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Campsites are much to small. Didn't feel comfortable having a campfire because the pit was about an arms reach from our neighbors camper. Pool was not very nice and no one in the family wanted to even get in it. If you only need someplace to sleep and plan on spending all your time in the Dells than I would recommend staying here. But if want to enjoy your campsite and pool this is the not it
Jul 18, 2013
One of the best ones. The staff was the best part of the stay. I would recommend and will stay again. larry & Joyce Indiana
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was friendly and quiet. We were not around much because we were so busy enjoying the Dells. We like a paved drive and there were none, but our site did have a large cement patio.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great friendly staff - very family friendly too!! Planning another trip in August!! Thank you KOA!!
Jul 16, 2013
All was good until they escort a late arrival in and set them right next to us after 11:00 pm and the campground is over 1/2 empty. So much for quiet time!
Jul 16, 2013
Our favorite place to camp when visiting Wisconsin Dells! We stayed here three years straight.
Jul 16, 2013
We went during the busiest time and spent most of our time at the waterpark. The time we were there everyone was very friendly and nice. We were in spot 100 at the top of the campground. There was no fence and a large drop off ravine right behind our camper. What if there would have been a baby, or young child running over the edge - I would like about extending your fence.
Jul 16, 2013
great place only draw back were the trains,
Jul 16, 2013
Great place. Clean and nice shady sites. Will return
Jul 16, 2013
Close to all the Dell attractions. Accommodated our needs at the last minute. The campground was beautifully maintained and clean with spacious campsites. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Of course, I would recommend this KOA to anyone and most likely visit it again.
Jul 16, 2013
GREAT campground!
Jul 15, 2013
No issues at all. Everybody is very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a nice relaxing place to be.
Jul 15, 2013
The campgound was very nice and the kids really enjoyed the pool and splash pad. We enjoyed the movie night as well. Staff bery helpfull. The only complaint would be the closeness to the railway track and the number of trains going by
Jul 15, 2013
its always great to stay at koa in the dells brought two familys in for there first time and they loved it and both joined the club .so miss jill and mr ed as always do and outstanding job at the site and the service out ove this world.the best in the dells.so thumbs up to the K O A Wisc Dells.
Jul 15, 2013
For my wife and I personally, it's just to expensive. We do not use any of the facilities. All we want is electric.
Jul 14, 2013
Very neat and clean....great staff!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay at this KOA was excellent. Best campground restrooms we've seen. The play area for the kids was also very nice. Our Granddaughter very much enjoyed the sand pile and the splash area by the swimming pool. All staff members we spoke with were very nice and obviously understood what good customer service means. Congratulations on a great KOA! We would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Wonderfully, it could not have been any better any where
Jul 12, 2013
very clean- pool area was great.
Jul 12, 2013
best campgroud we stayed at during our trip thru the midwest
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time swimming and just relaxing. Everyone is always very nice at this KOA. That's why we stay here so much.
Jul 11, 2013
Pretty basic, but safe and clean.
Jul 10, 2013
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to offer assistance. Close to all attractions but far enough away to feel like you are camping in the woods, including the occasional train that runs by. The kids loved the pool and the room and hills to ride their bikes on.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were kept very clean.
Jul 10, 2013
We had the same site for the 3 prior years but due to uncertainty were not able to reserve in time. To our surprise when we checked in we were escorted to the site we had in the past. What a pleasant surprise. Dick Jacobson Dekalb IL
Jul 10, 2013
the campsite we had was way up on top of the hill a long way from the pool. We had to drive to the pool and we could not get good cable tv reception.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff extremely accommodating and clean shaded sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Well run park with great management. Clean..very impressive. We stayed 6 nights in a motor home .
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed in site 77 and although a little tight on space between campers, it was fine. Get to meet the neighbors that way! Grounds were kept verry clean by the work crew. All the hookups worked great. Staff in the store were very pleasant. Pool was crowded, but I kind of expected that. Curbside trash pickup and firewood delivery were very nice. We were far enough from the train tracks, so no bother.
Jul 09, 2013
The rail road tracks were 40 feet from the camper. The train went by 4 times a night! If we knew that we never would have stayed there.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time and staff was great
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice but the train was not what I was looking for in a camping expreience. The pool was kind of dirty.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and are very likely to stay again.
Jul 07, 2013
Great facilities and the view of multiple community fireworks displays from the campground hilltop was awesome.
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.