Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
This KOA sets the standard high for all KOA. Best kept campground and friendliest staff imaginable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be friendly as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay and a hard working team in WI Dells. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
very clean,and nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It is a beautiful campground with a friendly staff. I'd like to return if I pass through again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels! We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was better than we expected. This was our first time camping in our new motorhome and have already reserved a spot to go back in two weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your new motorhome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Busy for a reason. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Felt like we had the best camp spot in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with your site! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities the Dells has to offer during your stay. Safe travels and come see us again if you're back in the area!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jill.Ed & the entire staff did such an excellent job on making our stay another memorable one Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear our staff met your expectations. We hope everything else on our property was up to your standards as well. It was a pleasure seeing you and we hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Our new Favorite KOA The bathrooms were cleaned two times a day,cleanest best taken care of and organized KOA yet.You owners reinvest to make it a great experience,so many times we go to KOA's and you can tell they were nice at one time and have deteriorated over time .This is not a new KOA but has new great areas. Thank You for caring and not giving us a unlevel grass patch that used to be gravel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
If I had just one word to describe: immaculate! This was the cleanest campground ever. AND, the nicest people, not just at the campground but everywhere we went. JT at the campground was particularly welcoming and he, as well as the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. Great experience! We would definitely want to return. didn't want to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 25, 2016
YOU DID NOT ENFORCE QUIET HOURS. LOUD GUESTS YELLING AND SCREAMING UNTIL AFTER MIDNIGHT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors so late at night and are sorry security did not catch them while they were being loud! We always have security's phone number posted throughout the property in case of any issues. Again; we do apologize for their disturbance and wish you safe travels.
Jun 25, 2016
A fun campground with lots of activities, in a convenient location. I hope to return someday to explore the area more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
It was convenient for the area. The signage for the location was not very visible. Sites were very compact and close to each. Restrooms were clean and the campground was well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt our signs weren't very visible, but are glad you still were able to see them. We are also happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Polite employees. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well while you were here. It was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again next time!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of things for teens to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We wish you a safe summer and hope to see you again!!! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice, clean resort and staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful as well! We hope you were able to see some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Wow we liked it here nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We loved having you! It's always a pleasure! We hope you enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great location and a clean campground with friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations! We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well! We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent as usual!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer and we will see you next time!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
They stay was nice. The facilities restrooms and showers were clean. Wish there was more activities for the kids to do. staff was very friendly and pleasant overall had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend and that everything met your expectations! We have tried many activities over the years and they don't go over here. Most spend a majority of their time in the Dells area. We have a pool, bikes, playground, game room, etc. :)
Jun 20, 2016
KOA campground was amazing. The facilities were nice and well kept. However there is a train track right next to the campground that runs all day and night. It was very hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property but are sorry the train bothered you so much! We are thankful that it doesn't blow it's whistle, but do know that depending on what it is carrying; sometimes it can vibrate the ground more so than others. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice staff. Love it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
I can not say enough about how great this KOA is! Very clean and the employees (Heather, in particular) and owners (Jill, in particular) are so kind! It was such a nice family campground and that alone made it very hard for us to leave, especially my son and Mr. Dells, but we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It certainly was a pleasure having your family stay with us (Mr. Dells included!)!!! We definitely look forward to your return (we hope Cutie Pie can make the trip next time as well!)! You guys have a safe summer!!!! :)
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is very family friendly and clean. I would highly recommend staying at this campground if you are visiting Wisconsin Dells. ~The "E" family and the "big cheese kid" from Mi.~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that everything met your expectations during your stay! It really was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We hope your trip home went smoothly and we wish you the best!!! :)
Jun 18, 2016
We camp here often, because the campground is always so neat and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! It was lovely to see you again and we wish you safe travels! See you next time!!! :)
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope everything met your expectations while you were here. We also hope you were able to check out some of the activities and sights that the Dells has to offer. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! :)
Jun 17, 2016
wonderful campground. Very clean, friendly staff, nice location. Kids enjoyed the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and are happy your kids enjoyed the pool! We wish you a very safe summer and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time! We hope everything on our property met your expectations! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We had some special circumstances in conjunction with the softball tournament we were in town for but Jill and her staff were beyond accommodating, so friendly and we really enjoyed our stay!! I can't thank them enough for being such flexible hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy we could accommodate! You guys were wonderful & it was a pleasure having you! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope the tournament went well! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The Park was very clean!!!!! Everyone was friendly!!!!! Would stay there again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out the Dells area as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 15, 2016
This is the "Finest" KOA we have ever stayed in. Very clean and the layout is really spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Note: There is a train track near Campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We hope you were able to check out some of the activities that the Dells has to offer during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful. We will definately return this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff could help you out! That's what we are here for! :) It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great people ultra clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for the nice words! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we wish you a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, great camp site, perfect distance to downtown dells

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in for some savings in the Dells area. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 14, 2016
During our stay, the power went out and we were without water. Thankfully, we had our fresh water tank filled, but it would have been unpleasant had we not. There was also a pit bull in the area we were in. He was chained to a tree, but would bark and lunge at us as we walked past...very unsettling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The storm took out power for our entire local area which was unexpected & out of our control. We were unaware of any issues with any dogs on property, as nothing was brought to our attention. We would have been happy to speak with the owner's. We hope this didn't ruin your stay with us. Safe travels
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded , but clean facilities and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We are sorry it was too crowded for you. Our season has barely even started, but we do get busy, as does everybody else during peak season in Wisconsin Dells. Have a safe summer!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite places, we're coming back next weekend. Love Jill great lady.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in a few days!!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. We had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay at a KOA! It was a pleasure having you! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is always super friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds are well kept. It is because of this KOA that I only stay at KOA. They set the standard high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Although there were a few hiccups in our stay, the staff at KOA were a tremendous help. Every thing was addressed quickly and efficiently. I will definitely book another stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that we could help in a timely manner! We hope that everything on our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
We always appreciate the helpfulness and courtesy of your staff. We also like the fact that you keep your campground both attractive and clean! Great placeQ

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff has met your expectations and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 11, 2016
We love Dells KOA the staff are awesome and the restrooms/showers are always fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love that you love our KOA! We love having you!!! We are also happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The sites are fairly roomy and level. Some sites have patios and their two super sites that look worth the extra money. I wish we had been offered one. The pool area is nice & has a water feature for the kids. Wifi worked great. The train track is near by, but it is not a problem, they do not use the whistle as they pass. We really enjoyed the Dells & our stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations! We hope you were able to check out some area attractions during your stay. We are also happy to hear the train wasn't a bother. We hope you come see us again and wish you safe travels!!!
Jun 10, 2016
The camp ground was clean & the staff was friendly, But the noise from the freight trains going through during the day & at night was unbearable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that our property and our staff met your expectations, but are sorry the train bothered you so bad. Personal preference varies so much from person to person. We have a lot of guests who love it so much that they request to be near it. We wish you safe travels!
Jun 08, 2016
It has everything we need for a very enjoyable camping experience!😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to check out some activities while in the Dells area during your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award