Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Very nice, clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you found the cleanliness of our property up to our standards! We hope you come see us again:)
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and very helpful campground. All amenities were very modern and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy the cleanliness was up to your standards and you found our property up to date and well maintained. The owner's are constantly upgrading their property. We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells:)
Jul 28, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Like all commercial campgrounds sites are tight. The trains that go thru constatly was a real annoyance, especially in a popup along the front row. Had we been in a further back row, the trains wouldn't have been an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property. The trains do run approx every 3 hours. Some love it and some hate it. Thankfully they don't blow their whistle! If you stay with us again, request a site in our upper level:)
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, staff was always friendly and helpful! One of the nicest campsites I have stayed at in a long time :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you found our property to be clean and that our staff was always friendly and helpful! It's not hard to do when you love your job:) We hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 28, 2014
AWESOME place! We previously stayed in a "campground" in the area that was basically a parking lot and disappointing on so many levels. What a relief to arrive here to see trees, grass, and plenty of things to do for the kids. The ample sites and amenities and an AMAZING staff from reservation til checkout will definitely bring us back next year (or before)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are definitely not in the middle of a parking lot:) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and can't wait to see you again in the future!!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Th staff was very helpful & friendly. Had someone show us to our site & directed us as we backed in. Campground was spotless and had many things for kids. Yes there is a train that goes by right across the road, but if you are in your trailer with a fan or air conditioning on it doesn't bother you at all. Will definately camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly! We all love our job:) We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We certainly hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed them. We were just above the park which was great to watch our kids while relaxing. You get used to the loud trains nearby. This KOA s perfect to come and go to places in Wisconsin Dells. Thank you, we enjoyed your KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains weren't too much of a bother. We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We spent 8 nights and loved our time at the Dells Koa! Our kids had a great time and loved the campground too. It was convenient to be so close to town. Would definitely stay here again! Great staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 27, 2014
We love KOA in Wisconsin Dells, we try to make it a habit to visit at least once or twice a year when travelling, Jill and the staff are great, thanks again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it every time you come visit us! We hope you enjoyed yourselves and can't wait to see you again next time:)
Jul 27, 2014
The people are great, the facility is immaculate and we had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property and staff up to your standards! We hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 27, 2014
This is probably the cleanest, safest, close campground that is monitored extremely well by the staff. There are only 2 things that some might not love and that is the trains that go by and the drop off at some of the sites. Be sure if you have small children or pets to ask for a site that does not include the drop offs. As for the trains, well it beats the constant roar of the highway and filth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
All good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you come stay with us again!!!
Jul 26, 2014
short 1 night stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope even though your stay was short, you still were able to enjoy yourselves and the property! Come see us again if you're ever in the area:)
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and saved us money by telling us the great deals we get just for staying at KOA. My kids are 11 and 13 but still enjoyed movie night. The facilities were very clean and accommodating. This KOA is located right next to train tracks so if that would bother you might want to stay somewhere else. It didn't bother us and we would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy the discount coupons given at check in. We are also happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 25, 2014
The grounds are beautiful however the campground is located right next to train tracks and the trains run every hour all night long. We were never warned. Got very little sleep.
Jul 25, 2014
Probably won't return. 1. The place was so tight it was difficult to get to my spot. Others were parked right on the edge of their campsites making the road very narrow. Not to fault the other campers, which brings me to: #2. The campsites are VERY small. Only 5' between my, and the other popout. 3. Some sites had very nice fire pits, most had old truck rims...tacky. 4. Too far to walk to to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay fell short of your expectations which we never like to hear. We ask that there is only 1 vehicle per site, so when people bring extra vehicles, things do get tight. Safe travels.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful park with wonderful folks. Nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property including the location. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground! Loved our campsite, #14.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your site! We hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 23, 2014
just great !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
great facility, super clean. Too much noise from trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our property including the cleanliness, but are sorry you disliked the train noise so much! We realize that people either love it or hate it. We are thankful, however, that the train does not blow it's whistle and it's only track noise.
Jul 22, 2014
We love staying there! People are great. Place is spotless! Had trouble with my camper and the Maintenance crew helped me. Sites are a little tight but wont stop me from coming again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear we could help out with your camper! We do hope you come see us again soon:)
Jul 22, 2014
The only issue that I had was trying to go to the bathroom when they were closed for cleaning my suggestion would can you keep one bathroom open as I had a hard time with walking to the upstairs one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thank you for your review! We do shut down one building at a time for cleaning. We do have a third restroom available, that would have been a little closer, that you could get to without stairs. We would have been happy to let you use one stall had we known:( We hope you enjoyed yourselves
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful, clean,beautiful campsites. It is close to the train track but it wasn't really an issue for us. Close to town but when you were at the campsite you didn't have to deal with the crowds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear the train didn't drive you crazy like it does some people! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you will come see us:)
Jul 22, 2014
Ed and Jill make us feel so welcome every time we visit their campground...great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you again:)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, very friendly staff. Very well kept and attractive. Great pool. Stayed 5 nights.... Wasn't long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be well kept. We certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and the Wisconsin Dells KOA was one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have ever stayed at. Thank you for the Great Camping experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our cleanliness met your expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and come visit again if you get the chance!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This was one of the cleanest KOA campground that we have stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We do hope you come visit us again if you ever find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 20, 2014
My only concern with this park was the proximity to the RR tracks and I didn't see any type of barrier to keep children of pets from them. Some sites extremely close to tracks which are quite busy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The RR tracks are actually across the street from our property, so the road is the only barrier besides our tree line. We hope other than that; you found everything else enjoyable:)
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful site,clean bathes, nice pool, friendly people, great location. KOA =A+

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site, the restrooms, pool, staff and location! We try very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us! We hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area in the future, you will come see us again:)
Jul 19, 2014
It is easy to tell from the moment you get there to the moment you leave they work hard to make everyones experiance as nice as posible, from their friendliness, escorting you to your site and helping guide you in to the complete cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. (also thanks for the nightly movies)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do work very hard to make sure everyone is having a great experience from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave. It feels good to know that shows. We do hope you come visit us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was very clean and had a good time there. The only bad thing is that the camp sites are too close to each other and not too much room to move around. Bathrooms were clean and always stocked well. I would recommend KOA to a family member. P.S. friendly workers :0)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the campground and the cleanliness of our property. Our sites may seem a little close when we get busy. We hope you come see us again in the future:)
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for promoting recycling!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you took advantage of our recycling! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us:)
Jul 19, 2014
I was a good campground and I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come visit again soon:)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We liked the layout. Spaces are in the trees. Places around the area to walk the dog. We stayed extra days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you like the layout of your site. We appreciate you extending your stay with us! We do hope you come visit again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Jul 17, 2014
Facility was wonderful, sites were large and well maintained, staff very courteous and helpful. We are not pet owners and did not appreciate having neighbours with pets that barked and growled at our family in our own site. wifi signal was very strong at all times of the day. Shower and laundry facilities were very clean. Store was well stocked and staff most helpful with local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are so sorry you had disrespectful neighbors regarding their dogs! Had we known, we could have spoken with them regarding their pets. We do hope if you find yourselves in the Dells area again, you come see us!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful time here like always!!! Had one minor issue, but Jill and Ed took care of it immediately!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy your stay was wonderful and that Ed and Jill were able to take care of the issue you had right away:) We do hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Great treed sites on top of hill, nice, clean laundry facility, good wi-fi speed, centrally located. The only drawback was poor TV reception using cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our laundry facility. We are sorry to hear your TV reception was poor. We didn't hear of any issues, so were unaware. Some sites need more adjusting because of the trees. We hope you will come see us again:)
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you found our property beautiful and hope you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Jul 16, 2014
A nice pool and splash pad combined with large mature trees that give lots of shade made this a place to come back to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and splash pad as well as the shade trees! We hope you come visit us again soon!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice folks - nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We appreciate you coming to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future:)
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out in our RV, the staff answered every question we had and we had a lot of them. Their staff helped us every step of the way until we were set up. This camp was very clean, the staff did an excellent job, I would definitely recommend staying here while in the Dells. Thank you for a wonderful first time out experience and stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear our staff was able to help you out with all of your questions in your new RV! We are glad you enjoyed our property and do hope you come visit us again in the future:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.