Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Thanks we had a wonderful stay. We'll be coming back again & very happy tell our friends. Oh we already have shared :-) Very clean and the pool was great.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice place bery nice people
Aug 26, 2013
I really appreciated how clean the campground was, esp. the showers & bathrooms. Great location (except for the close train tracks...might be an issue for tenters). My one suggestion would be to install new playground equipment. The current ones are pretty old & there's not too much for older kids to play with.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great visit we will b back restrooms and laundry facilities top notch
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice! Bathrooms and showers were very clean and private. Campsite was nice. Would have liked to have an area with mirrors ad sinks to do hair and makeup without hogging the bathroom. However, the campground is very noisy at night with the train track being right next to the campground. Trains went through quite often.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean. Only complaint is the train noise
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed at A LOT of campgrounds. Some private, some state parks, and some KOAs. This one rates best for cleanliness, and upkeep. Considering the high volume of visitors to their area this is a extremely difficult task. This is NOT typical of all KOAs. Dells KOA is what other KOAs should aspire to be.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time. The camp site was clean and the people extremely friendly. We would definitely come and visit again.
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed with my husband, two children and two of their friends and our golden retriever. great stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very clean restrooms, pool, & only a mile from downtown dells, & all the activities.
Aug 24, 2013
The camp site we booked never cleared so we ha nowhere to stay, we never got a different campsite to make up for it and the lady that was in charge had an attitude problem and bad costumer service skills.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean sites and facilities. Will definitely recommend or visit again.
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoy staying at this KOA and many others through out the US. They are all unique.
Aug 21, 2013
staff were very helpful, bathrooms and showers clean and cared for. pool was the best!
Aug 21, 2013
Although we did not use any of the facilities, we felt that our RV locations were dusty and dirty (not trashy) (at least ours and our neighbors) and probably would have stayed elsewhere, especially with the high price. Should have used the first our to decline our stay. Will in the future.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are trains that go by, but I hardly noticed them after the first day. The campground was very clean and so close to everything. If we ever make it back to the Dells, this is where we will stay!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was great very friendly. Very nice that they lead you to your site and guide you in. And also deliver wood and ice to your location.
Aug 19, 2013
Long time K.O.A. person of over 35 years. Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Little tight for us being 41 feet and towing. Getting back to the staff, had a problem and the staff went to great, I mean great lengths to satisfy me. If I wasn't so big I'd be back in a heart beat. Thank you so much again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 18, 2013
1st we were across from the train tracks and had no problems with it. The restrooms and enter camp grounds where extremely well kept. Everyone on the staff there are extremely hopefull and very friendly this is a great staff and could not ask for anything better. What you read on the internet is not at all true bad comments. I would rather stay at this camp ground then any other one in the dells
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
One thing that could improve was firewood was cut up boards but other than that and trains it was a pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Way over priced. Have stayed at much better KOA's across the USA for less and in better condition. Sewer has no ground hooh-ups. Just drop your hose into their pipe and hope your neighbors aren't around. Could not fit an O ring into the pipe. It is old and outdated. Wife called to inquire if anything was available since we were in a pinch. Lady at ampground acted as if she was a trainee.
Aug 17, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly and helpful. We had never been to the area and the staff provided us with information about the Dells as well as places to visit. We were lucky to be up on the hill, the sites in the front of the campground and by the pool are right next to a very loud train. The activities were fun and well managed. The pool was clean and fun.
Aug 17, 2013
We were 20 yards from and active freight rail line which had trains rolling through about every two hours all night long. They almost bounced me off my bed let alone the noise.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Great campground workers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
WE had stayed here many years ago with the kids, and this time it was just us. The staff was great, the grounds/buildings were clean. Close enough to all the things we wanted to do.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Very accommodating of our late arrival. We enjoyed staying at this campground more than the other larger KOAs we stayed at during our vacation. A great experience.
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed with the wonderful folks at Wis. Dells KOA. Both times (the first was about 3 years ago) the place was immaculate and perfect for our needs! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending attractions. One recommendation I have for the upper backin sites is to have fencing along the cliff. This would add safety to children playing on the sites. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, staff helpful, and no issues.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground, but I was given the worst spot.....no shade
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice place , only complaint is the train traffic and this is the highest I have ever paid for a stay , Again this is a very nice place .and all employee's are very nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Wisc Dells. Awesome campsites, excellent service, very friendly people and cost is not too bad. Wish you were closer, as we would visit more often.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly and clean and organized. Close to attractions. Good place to relax after busy day!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.