Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Pool floor needs to be buffed. Young grandson scraped his chin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! Our pool, like many other public pools are designed to have a textured bottom to prevent slipping. We are sorry to hear your grandson scraped his chin on the pool floor. We hope our property and your stay was okay. Safe travels!
Jul 30, 2015
well someone keep turning out are lights that was on our fifth wheel for 2 days and then at 10:oo on tues they were out and laying on the ground if you didn't want them on should had say so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness! We really wish you would have said something to us while you were here! It was DEFINITELY not us that turned off your lights! It sounds like someone that was up to no good:( We have never had anything like this happen before. We are sorry you thought that it was us! Safe travels!
Jul 30, 2015
This has been a favorite KOA of ours for more than 20 years. It is close to major attractions, always clean and well kept, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Our grown daughters remember our family camping trips and talk about this KOA as "on our way to the perfect place".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Jul 30, 2015
This might possibly be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautifully maintained and immaculate. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room, pool ... everything was so nice. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything on our property was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 30, 2015
Good campground,reasonably good sites. a little pricy for seniors without kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize you found our rates too high. You did receive a discount with your VKR. We are comparable to other locations in the area, however, we are in a large tourist areas which is higher in the peak season. We hope the property was okay for you! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 29, 2015
Loved this campground!! The grounds were beautiful, the facilities spotless and the staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely return!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property and facilities met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2015
too crowded but great service and great hook-ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you felt things were too crowded. You happened to visit on a weekend during our peak season when we were at capacity. It was definitely very busy! We are happy, however, that you had great service and great hook ups! Safe travels! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Stayed in one of their new super sites. Was excellent. Loved the cement patio. Really helped with keeping the dirt and grass out of camper. Loved the provided round table and chairs. Was perfect for dining with the family. The staff are excellent at keeping everything spic and span. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. Loved the size of the campground. Wasn't too big.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words! We are so happy that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 28, 2015
thanks a lot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We hope everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Overall Campground is clean and inviting, facilities, ie.bathrooms, laundry, pool, etc. are well kept and comfortable. Bathrooms are ALWAYS #1 on our list for ratings and this KOA keeps them very nice. Staff was very helpful, especially Jill (I think) behind counter with a down under accent, great customer service. Thank you, see you in August;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy the cleanliness of our property and facilities met your expectations! Everyone loves Jill:) We think she is wonderful too!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Our son & grandson really enjoyed your deluxe cabin KS5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your son and grandson enjoyed the deluxe cabin they stayed in! We hope everything was okay during your stay and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area! We hope to see you again:)
Jul 27, 2015
It is a nice and clean campground. All staff was very nice and eager to help. The sites are just too close together for our comfort though, we felt like we were practically on top of our neighbors and vice versa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also happy you found our staff helpful. We are sorry you didn't care for the size of our sites. Safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.Facilities are always very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you were able to rest and relax a bit while you were here and hope you come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground and amenities. Could use more concrete pads for rv sites. Nice upgrade to the pool with the splash pad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and amenities. We are making upgrades to our property each and every year. We have added several concrete pads this spring and will continue to keep adding more. We hope you had a relaxing stay and come see us again if you can!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! The staff was very courteous, very helpful and readily available. Bathrooms & showers were very clean and updated. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are happy your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
PROS: Great location to town; well-maintained; very nice bathrooms/showers; nice activities and excellent pool/splash pad. CONS: Be aware that you may be in close proximity to VERY active RR tracks across the road, and EVERYONE will experience this noise 24/7; many sites too close together; not able to view CG map online to book; guests' cars pay $11. to visit (which is outrageous!).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed our property but sorry to hear you didn't care for the train. We are also sorry the sites were too close for you. We do charge for additional vehicles per day. This helps keep the park less congested for our guests comfort.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool area and bathrooms were always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the cleanliness of our pool and facilities were up to your expectations! We hope the rest of the property met your expectations as well and that you were able to get some rest and relaxation! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very nice but our camp sites were right next to the railroad tracks which is a very busy main line. The first night we were there I thought the train was going right through the middle of our camper! No joke! Trains all night long! Besides the train the campground is very well kept. So maybe if you go request a site away from the tracks:/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry you did not care for the train. The train does average once every 3 hours, but we do understand that it seems like more, especially if you don't care for them. We hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Safe travels! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Super clean I'll over the grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed for 3 days on a pull thru site. Very easy to pull in and out not cramped like other sites in the dells. Close to down town but we spent more time here than we expected since our daughter made so many friends and didn't want to leave. Best place to stay for a family or if you have a large set-up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property and facilities met your expectations! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your daughter made some camping friends! We love it! We hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great!, except it was located pretty close to railroad tracks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear your stay was great, but sorry to hear you did not care for the train. We hope you were able to use some of the coupons provided at check in for attractions, etc in the Dells area. Safe travels! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful facilities and staff. Would come back again in the future. WIFI is a bit slow but that's understandable due to the volume of guests in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy our staff and facilities met your expectations! We are sorry the wifi wasn't quite as fast as expected. It does slow down when many people are on at once. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again!!! :)
Jul 26, 2015
Put us in a space that was nearly impossible for a big 5th wheel to get into. Reluctantly we were moved to another spot. The front desk folks were not helpful and borderline rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry your stay fell short of your expectations! We did everything in our power to move you to a different site that fit you better. We definitely apologize for our staff, as being rude to guests is never tolerated! Again, we are so sorry for the unpleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people. Something that would be nice but I know expensive would be a larger pool or another pool so the older kids/teenagers had a place they could really swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! We hope that even though our pool wasn't as large as you would like, that you were able to enjoy it. We hope you got some rest and relaxation while you were here! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very clean and lots for kids to do. It is quiet. Rules are enforced. That would be a good thing. Would highly recommend to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear everything was quiet for you during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some activities in the Dells and hope you come see us again! Safe travels! :)
Jul 25, 2015
The staff were very nice, but the campsites were much too close together and it was difficult to get in and out of the KOA. It was fairly close to the attractions, but it was uncomfortable sa there was often on;y 1 ft from each other with slide outs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly, but are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and we hope you enjoyed the Dells area! Safe travels!
Jul 24, 2015
Really nice. My kids loved the pool and mini water park. Quick short drive to all the attractions we did. Store was a little small but other than that really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your kids loved our heated pool and splash pad. Our store is smaller, but we pack a ton of stuff in here for the summer months:) Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Wifi connection was extremely weak and the cable TV channel selection left some to be desired. Great staff attitude, nice to be guided to our site, and quiet area where site was locacted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues with your wifi. We have great service throughout our entire property and have not heard of anyone having any issues. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and your site. We hope you have a safe rest of your summer!:)
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds in the dells over the years and this koa is by far the best one there is. We loved everything about it. It's so clean and quiet. The site are spacious and the staff is so friendly. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Nice staff and clean park, convienently located. Sites are packed in with very narrow one lane roads. The train runs continuously and shakes the campground, pretty funny actually. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, you found our property to be clean and liked our convenient location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the size of our roads or the size of your site or the train. Some love it and others hate it. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed both campsite and son and family had a cabin...They were very happy with it...We loved the service of garbage and recycle pickup and the wood delivery...Nice!! The pool was lovely!! Bathrooms and showers were clean...very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your site and your son enjoyed his cabin! We are also happy you enjoyed the pool and that the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great pool, everything was very clean. Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards. We hope you are able to come see us again in the future! Safe travels!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great for families! Clean and nicely presented. Well-stocked store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and that you found our store to be well stocked. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well and hope you can come visit again!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and very well organized and maintained campground. Kids had a blast at pool/playground. Some sewer hookups need updating to PVC. Will def be back next year! Thanks for a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards and you found our property to be well organized and maintained. We are glad the kids enjoyed our pool and playground. Enjoy the rest of your summer!:)
Jul 20, 2015
Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come see us again in the future! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in the Dells. Personally I would not think of staying at another place while in the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff was friendly and helpful. And, thank you for your kind words! Come see us again soon!!! :)
Jul 19, 2015
Most helpful !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found us helpful! We hope everything was was up to your standards and hope you enjoyed our property and the Dells area! Safe travels!:)
Jul 19, 2015
We booked a site for the week after doing our homework about the dells and reading reviews. Most folks here are correct about he bathrooms.. they are super clean as well as the showers. My kids loved the pool and the splash pad as well as the movie shown in the evenings. However, what sticks out to me is the over all cleanliness of the campground and the attitude of the workers. Everyone is wonder

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your kind words!!! It certainly was a pleasure having you and hope you can come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Campgrounds, bathrooms, showers and pool area are super clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property and facilities were up to your standards! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
We came with 3 grandchildren and the facilities were very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and game room. The staff was very pleasant and everything was kept up nicely throughout the campground. We would for sure come and stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear the kids enjoyed our heated pool, playground and game room! We are also happy that you found our staff to be pleasant and our property to be kept up! We try very hard to stay on top of everything. Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and found your surroundings to be relaxing! That's what camping is all about! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area and hope you come see us again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Great Campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff will go out of their way to help campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed our property and staff! We are here to do what we can to make your stay enjoyable! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean sites the park is beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property was up to your standards! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well as our property and hope you can come visit again in the future!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Got escorted right to site. Sites were very clean and very nice. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. Excellent tv channels. There Is a pool, play area and even a dog play area. The only downfall was the wifi not being very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We apologize for any issues with the wifi! We usually have very good service and were unaware of any issues during your stay. We hope to see you again!!! :)
Jul 18, 2015
It was soooo nice, the movie they played in the outdoor movie theatre was awesome, and our campsite was the closest to the park we have ever been! This campground is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your site and our outdoor movie! We hope you were able to get a little rest in while you were here and hope you come see us again!!! :)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
great site just a little small for our 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you didn't care for the size of your site. We hope the rest of your property met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your time in the Dells area! Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.