Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Dells KOA. It's a very nice facility with a lot to do, it's very near the activities the Dells has to offer and the staff were very pleasant and knowledgable. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the near future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful spacious sites. Clean campground with nice pool area. Great location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property including our sites and our location. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Camp site wasn't at very good. We felt crammed in there, especially with the firepit at the end of the drive. Camper was not even close to it, we probably won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't like your site. The location of our fire pits do vary from site to site. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Always very friendly staff with a nice clean campground. Keep up the good work, because it keeps us coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
great staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We hope the rest of our property met your expectations as well during your stay. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
My friends and family had a great time at the KOA in the Dells. Everything was very clean, the pool was great, the showers where very nice and you can't beat the service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed for three nights over labor day weekend. Campground was clean and neat and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 07, 2016
Park was clean and a lot of friendly KOA staff with great smiles. Clean shower houses & bathrooms. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean facility as well as close to town. Nice campsites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Campground very clean. Owners and staff were fantastic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Great people, spent a week here, hated to leave-nice location, you hear some train noise but would not hesitate to return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the train noise wasn't a bother. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful people, clean. We were just there to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
I love this campground. Please please please do one thing...fix your entrance gate to your dog park. I have little dogs and they were able to push it open very easily and got out last night. Thank god I found them and everything is fine. I would just hate to have someone else have it happen and God forbid they don't find them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. This is the first we are hearing of any issues with the gate at our dog park. We did check it and it latches securely & with no issues. Perhaps it wasn't latched properly? Either way, we apologize your dogs got out. Safe travels!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were nice. A great location very close to downtown Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Sites were very small and packed close together. Given that it was a holiday weekend bathrooms were clean as was all areas of the park. If you need to be in the downtown dells area this will do the trick. A little costly for my tastes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are sorry our sites were too close together for your liking and that you found our prices too high. We are very comparable to others in the Dells tourist area. We are happy, however, that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Another enjoyable stay, the campground is well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay with KOA Wisconsin Dells again in the future. Thanks!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We loved the campground and location. We had trouble with out site being too small but Heather graciously fixed the problem for us. Fire rings are bit too close to the road but it's the only place for them to be due to sites being very close together. Very clean bath rooms and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. We are also glad to have found a site that worked better for you. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Great place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe site. So worth it for that resort feel. Used the bbq and the rocking chairs around the fire pit. Great warm water pool. Amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe pull thru site with grill and patio furniture. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
As always everyone was friendly. The campground was very clean and I will definitely go back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We do hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice,clean and helpfull.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent campground with great facilities. Clean and well run with helpful and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and that our staff and the cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Sep 02, 2016
very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground, very well maintained. We were up on the hill and the train was not an issue. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 3rd stay during the 2016 summer. All summer we had our eye on site #56 ( a deluxe back in site)and we were finally able to get it. Unfortunately it ended up being a real let down. The factory right behind the site ran a wood router the entire time we were there. So much for enjoying the awesome patio we paid a little bit extra for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are terribly sorry that the noise from the mill was such a bother during your stay! We did hear one other complaint the day before. They are normally operating during business hours only, so we are unaware of what they had going on. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again though! :)
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is VERY WELL maintained, clean, and organized We found the Camping hosts very very nice and helpful. A great campground for families with children. Close to the tourist attractions. It is quite a place. the DELLS is a very unique place. TOURIST WILL LOVE IT.Lot of things to do.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Frequent sewer smell - site 75. At first, thought it was us. Stopped using toilet, used enzyme cleaner. Staff member that also lives in Airstream checked ours out. Didn't see problem. Smell so bad woke us up some nights. After we left KOA, no smell. Think there is septic tank that fills then is pumped out periodically. Leak in sewer pipe under site? Much less after Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff & a member of your party came to the conclusion that the smell may have been from the field your rig was parked on previously. We have checked our property extensively and have found no issues & had no other complaints. (We have no tanks that need to be pumped.) We wish you safe travels:)
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, our site location was great. The only bummer was, the ground around our fire ring was rutty and unlevel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site location and that the cleanliness of our bathrooms met your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the ground around your fire pit. We will be looking at it to see what we can do to fix it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great pool, great staff! Customer service super strong. Very clean KOA. No bad sites. Their deluxe sites are treat to have! Love the rocking chairs and BBQ! Worth the extra $$$. Will be returning next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 29, 2016
great campground lovely people who run it, I wish the weather was nicer, we would definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future (when it's a bit nicer outside)! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 28, 2016
If you have kids this is a great park, great pool area and very family oriented. That being said, for the traveler looking for a quiet place to stop for a day or two, it is just okay. The train track is on the other side of the road, and during the day it will shake the camper. Luckily the train schedule is very light in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We do have an upper level for those that are bothered by the train more so than others. Personal preference varies so much from person to person on whether they are bothered by it or not. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great stay and awesome staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful place but the wood manufacturing factory very noisy into the late evening

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the mill down the road decided to work late during your stay. They usually have their day wrapped up during normal business hours. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 26, 2016
Lady at front desk during check in not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are VERY sorry to hear your found our staff to be unfriendly. As you can see in our reviews, we pride ourselves on our customer service, so this is disappointing to hear. We do have work camper staff which changes each season, so we hope you will give us another chance if back in the area. :)
Aug 25, 2016
Great facilities and great customer service. Excellent location as well. Some sites were rather tight and on a slope.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our staff! We do have different site sizes to accommodate many different camping unit types & sizes, but all of our sites are quite level. We wish you a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Water had a strong odor, sites are a bit too close to each other. Otherwise, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We have excellent well water, so we aren't sure where the odor came from. Would have been happy to help had we known. :) Glad to hear you found our staff accommodating and enjoyed our property. Sorry to hear the sites were too close for your liking. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Prompt pickup of trash so clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Overall it was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
The owners and staff are first rate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Travel safe!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, the park was very clean and well kept and all the items in the camp store were very reasonably priced. I didn't have to leave the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear everything during your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Aug 24, 2016
VERY NICE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award