Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 21 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, the sites were well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Our family really enjoyed the Dells area. So much to offer. The KOA campground has it all. Friendly staff clean campgrounds. Nice shower bath houses. The pool was great for the children. Pet friendly. Definitely camp with KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that everything met your expectations! it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Met expectations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope you were able to check out some of the many things that the Dells has to offer during your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campgrounds and KOA quality and very accommodating!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was clean and had a lot to offer! Truly beautiful! Perfect location, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! We hope you were able to also enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed Aug 11-13, 2 adults and 4 kids, six and under. The first night our neighbors were horrible. They yelled at us for the kids going in and out of the camper and wouldn't allow them to be outside by the fire without complaining that they were "too loud". It was three of the kids first time camping, they were just excited and no where near loud. The second night was a lot better. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that you had a grumpy neighbor and hope that doesn't reflect on our property. Some people are just never happy. Thankfully those neighbors were gone for your second night here. We hope that everything on our property met your expectations and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We were not in the park much during the days but evenings, night and mornings it was quiet and peaceful. We needed propane and we just set our tank out and soon it was back full. Nice service! From other reviews I knew to ask to be away from the train tracks. We were on the upper edge almost in the forest. Wonderful! The trains were absolutely no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the trains weren't too much of a bother. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
The initial phone call was answered by a very pleasant, helpful lady who went the extra mile to get us accommodations for the time we requested. We definitely enjoyed the trains going by as often as every 50 minutes. Being a train buff this was a bonus for us. The crew picked up our trash at the campsite. They encouraged us to recycle and provided the bags making it easy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations from beginning to end. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Wisconsin Dell's KOA. Our site was very well kept when we arrived and the drive pad was level. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Our favorite part of our stay was the time we spent at the pool. The pool itself was very clean and the water temperature was near perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our property met your expectations during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was clean and service was excellent. Sites were tight. The Dells was crowded and over priced. If I go back to the dells I will stay at the KOA again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. The Dells is definitely a busy place in the peak summer season. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 15, 2017
Very busy park, but staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and well maintained. We would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perfection!! The staff at the campground were exceptional. Our campsite was perfect, the bathrooms were spotless and the campground was run with military precision. Also, being a single father to young daughters I was grateful to receive help aligning my trailer into the camp site. The pool area was clean and we used it everyday. :) Thanks you for an awesome stay!! See you soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words! We are so very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels to you!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of. Kids loved the playground and splash pad although the water was quite cold. The heated pool was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay and that the kids enjoyed the pool and splash pad. The splash pad water can be quite cold compared to our heated pool. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
The dog run could use a little work. It really needs alot more grass. If you throw a ball or frisbee, your doggie ends up getting a mouth full of sand or dirt(this really ends the play mood very quickly). Other then this, we really enjoy this KOA. This was our 3rd time back, and we will continue our annual stay @ this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your suggestion on our dog park. It has quickly lost some grass this season which we have noticed because of so much use on a daily basis (which we love!). It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
I thought the site was over priced, and to close together. I could not have the slide-outs out and use my main awning, trees were in the way. Fire ring was on the edge of the road, when ever someone walked be they were right next to us, no privacy at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't care for our rates and your site. You would have been told the rates prior to booking & were under no obligation to stay at those rates. We also have a 1 hour guarantee & would have been happy to give you a refund. We do thank you for giving us a try and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was awesome, amenities great, closeness to water parks good. The only bad thing was the railroad tracks being so close to the campground. Otherwise we really liked our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your expectations during your stay with us but are sorry that the train was too loud for you. We do understand that personal preference does vary from person to person and that not all love the noise. We are thankful we don't have to hear the horn though. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground and would definitely visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean warm pool and play area. Friendly staff and beautiful area. Will definitely go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations while you were here. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
It was nice.. quiet respectful and clean.. only koa I've ever been to that come pick up your trash for you at your site.. lots of things to do at the campgrounds and very nice staff... if we come back down we will defiantly stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your very kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything on our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
The Dells are one of our favorite places to go for a fun family trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy coming to the Dells! We hope that your stay with us met your expectations and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Well-maintained facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were a bit snug, but appreciated the ease of access with the pull-through site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and very much appreciated the fact that Jill knew who we were by day 2 when we went into buy ice and firewood. The one downfall to our site12 was the location of the fire pit. It was very close to the driveway; weren't able to put our rug out and had to roll up the awning to have a fire. It would have been better located in the rear of the campsite. Kampfire kevin was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Campfire Kevin! We are sorry to hear about the inconvenient location of your fire pit. We will definitely look into possible relocation of that to a better spot. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Great customer service, camp ground is clean and well organized....we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having your group and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 13, 2017
All was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Good--good Sam usually way over rates - their 10 is really about a 7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was just "good". We strive to keep our property in tip top shape by keeping things clean and updated so that everyone has a pleasurable stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful site, helpful and friendly staff, we will use this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer as well during your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Good: Friendly, fairly convenient location, pet area, flat site. Bad: train and other noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our property and your stay with us but are terribly sorry that the train was such a bother. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many things that the Dells has to offer while you were here and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was great. Facilities were very clean. Well run business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations and that both our staff and the cleanliness of our property were up to your standards. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Stay was Great But your Lawn mowing man needs to turn OFF deck blades when driving down the roads it throw dust and little rocks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but are TERRIBLY sorry to hear about the young man on the lawnmower! We did notice the same thing around the time of your stay & did remind him of how expensive the rigs are around him. We do hope to ensure this does not happen again. We wish you safe travels & a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Aug 11, 2017
Parking sites are very nice but I wish we were told about the trains .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you liked your site, but are sorry you didn't care for the train. It tough for us because while many don't like it; there are a ton of people who love it and request to be as close as possible to it. It was a pleasure having you and we wish you safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Dells KOA never disappoints. They always have the best employee service and accommodations. Thank you for a great week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Campground is very clean, well taken care of, and professionally run! Love that they take you to your site and help you park trailer! All the staff is friendly and helpful! Will be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your stay, including our staff and the cleanliness of our property, met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
We loved our stay here!! The kids loved the pool, splash pad, playground, and especially the Gaga ball. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids enjoyed the pool and playground! We are also happy to hear that our staff met your expectations as well! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful staff and the place is super clean !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations during your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Wish I would have been warned about the very long and loud trains that went through hourly and very early in the mornings. Place was very clean and staff super nice. Store had. Little bit I've everything just in case you ran out or needed something. Overall a good stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the trains to be too loud for your liking. While we understand that many do not like it, there are many who love it. We are happy that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Visitied Noah's Ark with the Grandchildren as I was there 32 years ago. Very nice park, everyone enjoyed themselves. The KOA Campground was EXCELLENT! We were glad to have stayed at a Deluxe site as it was very convenient for us with our new motor home to park and set up. The pool area was adjacent to our site so was used every day, several times a day! Staff was friendly and very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay in our deluxe site and that you enjoyed Noah's Ark as well!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you have safe travels in that new motorhome!!! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award