Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We were nervous about staying at a busy campground but ended up really enjoying our stay. Highlights were the great site at the top of the hill, the pool, the garbage & recycling pick up right at your site, the proximity to the Dells and at quiet time, it was quiet. And then there was Allen who escorted us to our site and expertly backed us in, that was a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 23, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean well organized campground with lots of shade. Couldn't receive TV connection via direct TV due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for you review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are sorry you didn't receive service for your Direct TV, but hope you were able to hook up to the cable channels we provide. We hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had reservations at mt Olympus since it was across the street from the park. When we got there they couldn't accommodate our 45 foot prevost. Also the rv park was less then desirable. We looked for a KOA immediately. Penny answered the phone and was more than helpful. She gave us a great pull thru and we were still close to all the attractions. It's clean with nice amenities. Great for all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are happy we could accommodate you and it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and if you find yourselves in the area in the future, please come see us again:)
Aug 22, 2014
The sites were a little on the small side, but the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope that other than the size of your site, you enjoyed the property and took advantage of some of the many discounts given at check in for local attractions. It was a pleasure having you and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nicest campground our family has ever stayed at! Immaculately maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!!! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again in the future:)
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground very clean Wifi poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. We are sorry to hear you were having problems with our wi-fi. We would have been more than happy to help you out, as we have wonderful service on our entire property:( We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay!!!
Aug 21, 2014
It was a wonderful stay everybody that works there was very helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come see us again and enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Way too brief! Great location - even with the trains. Would recommend to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again:)
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice campground in the Dells. Close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed everything during your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 19, 2014
We love this KOA! The grounds and buildings are well maintained and the staff is friendly and willing to help make your stay a great one. We have stayed here before and have always been more than satisfied. I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for all of your kind words!!! It was a pleasure having you back and we certainly hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We just had the opportunity to stay here for a week. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was very warm and clean, and the nearby train was not an issue at all as some people had previously commented. I would highly recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that the train wasn't a bother to you. We do hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Love coming here. Staff is awesome and very helpful. Campground it's very clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I am glad you asked. Overall it was good, except for 2 things. 1-I feel the cleaning people were fastidious-especially the British woman-BUT the men's bathroom has a very strong pervasive smell that I think is old urine. I think it needs deep steam cleaning to eradicate it. 2-the toilets got plugged by people using way too much TP. Not your fault-but perhaps you ned some type of sign to encourage

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do deep clean our restrooms twice per day, but will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. As far as how much TP one should use; you would think it would be common sense. Thankfully it's not an every day occurrence to need signs.
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful week! the heated pool was great, the grounds were kept clean and the staff was polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you! We hope you were able to get out and take advantage of some of the discount coupons provided at check in for some of the local attractions! We hope to see you again!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Off the beaten path, very clean and great sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some of the local attractions:) We hope you come see us again if in the Dells area!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Nice place to stay, Very close to all the attractions

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some of the local attractions! Come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful campgrounds and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay and will return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again:)
Aug 12, 2014
The staff, amenities and location were all wonderful. The only issue for us is that the lots are narrow and it feels crowded more than like being in the great outdoors. If the lots were wider with more trees and brush it would have been perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, amenities, and our location. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for your site as much. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area! We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in! We hope you come see us again in the future if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed one night but everything was fine,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear everything was fine during your one night stay with us. Hopefully you were able to take a dip in the pool or check out some local attractions with the many discount cards given at check in. We wish you safe travels & hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 11, 2014
The park itself was very clean and friendly. We were given a site across from the splash pad and between that and the trains, I could not wait to get home and RELAX! The noise and confusion were far from the relaxation of camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not care for your site. We would have been happy to move you to a different location had we known there was an issue. The pool/splash pad is only open from 10am to 9pm so hopefully before and after those hours, it was a little more peaceful.
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay at Wisconsin Dells KOA was wonderful! The staff our very helpful and friendly. We will always come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was wonderful and that our staff was helpful and friendly! We hope you were able to use a few discount coupons given at check in for some local restaurants/attractions:) We look forward to seeing you again!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Never told about railroad going along campsites. Over priced for what we got

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the train as some do. We try hard to mention it to our guests, but when speaking with hundreds of people on a daily basis, it is impossible to remember each time. Our prices are extremely comparable for the Dells tourist area. Safe travels.
Aug 11, 2014
Cons:Poor WiFi connection, small camp sites. Pros: Staff was great, small store was stocked w/ essentials and then some. There was always a staff member driving around, guided to your camp site on arrival and even help you back in, Garbage pickup and clean showers and rest room. Close to the action but far enough away to relax. Train was a bit annoying but bearable. We would defiantly return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We wish we had known you were having issues with the wi-fi. We have great service and would have been happy to try to help. We are glad to hear that it sounds like considering that and the site size; you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again:)
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of amenities and very clean. The sites are very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your standards and you enjoyed the amenities as well. We hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!
Aug 11, 2014
i thought the campsite was nice but i didnt care for all 13 freight trains going by all night.did not get any sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your site nice. We do average about one train every 3 hours. Thankfully it's just track noise and they don't blow their whistle. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the train as some do:( Safe travels.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
After being a 8 or 9 year customer I would have to say we may be looking at another place to stay. Camp rules were broken and nothing done. We pick KOA because of them with having little kids. "QUIET TIME" didn't happen..The party in the cabins by the pool...don't even get me started. they trashed the bathrooms and were so rude I could of puked..no sense of courtesy in the pool..nothing enforced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are SO sorry to hear you had issues during your stay!!! We wish this had been brought to our attention while you were here for your 5 night stay so we could have addressed it immediately! We do have security on every night. Again, we apologize, but were unaware of any problems until now:(
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had 4 campsites booked with friends. Ours and one of our friends was terrible. Very uneven and sloped. Not a even place to put picnic tables. Train was noisy but were able to sleep after a few nights of getting used to it. Otherwise helpful staff and nice park. Close to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your site fell short of your expectations. There is plenty of room to put a level picnic table, but not 4 on the one site and have them all be level. We hope you were able to use some discount passes for some attractions. We wish you safe travels!!!
Aug 08, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very nice. Love the family bathroom. Wow....the pool was heated which was very nice and there was fun water features for the kids. Way to go on this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities was up to your standards. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated pool! We do hope you come visit again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff was awesome. Sites were fabulous. Restrooms always clean. Great dish washing station.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you were able to use some of the discount coupons given at check in for some local attractions. We do hope to see you again in the future!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA campground was very cramped, not alot of space to move a large RV around. Also, their is a train that runs next to the campground...so lots of loud train noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations and you felt there wasn't enough room to move your 28' motor home around. We do have a train that runs across the street from us and are thankful it's only track noise. Safe travels to you and your family!
Aug 06, 2014
Everyone that works there is incredibly nice!! But it's the numerous freight trains that pass by throughout the day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay including the numerous free discount coupons provided at check in. We understand that some people don't like the train noise, while some love it, but unfortunately it is out of our control. The trains do pass approx every 3 hours or so.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.