Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen, and the nicest most accommodating staff! They let us use there microwave for baby food/bottles, and were so friendly and nice to the kids!
Aug 13, 2013
I have been camping for years and this was the cleanist and the most friendly family oriented campground I was ever at ,We stayed in a one room cabin which I loved because I was with my two kids alone,my husband had gotten ill at the last minute,One of the rangers was even kind enough to show my 14 year old son tips on getting a campfire going,I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2013
Family trip to Dells. Rented a nice cabin. Only wish the pool was warmer and the low bikes were better monitored away from traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is great! Nice pool & splash area, great store and friendly staff. The ONLY complaint is the train! Too many trains go by and we had 3-4 in the middle of he night. The tracks are across the road fom the campground.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We have never seen such clean bathroom or shower room at a camp ground. The grounds are beautiful. The people are friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay! Been going to this KOA for many years and will continue for many more. Ed & Jill, Keep up the great work.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very good.
Aug 05, 2013
I would have rated it higher but the shower in our cabin was clogged when we took a shower.
Aug 04, 2013
this is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Been coming here for many years. Cleanest campground, spotless bathrooms - the owners are on site full time and take pride in having a wonderful campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice clean campground. A little crowded, but overall a solid 4 out of 5 stars.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is so clean. The staff is friendly. The location is perfect!!
Jul 31, 2013
Not one thing to complain about. It was beyond our expectations for friendliness, cleanliness, convenience of the set up and so on. We will be more than excited to come back next year!
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is wonderful. Outstanding customer service, totally clean facilities and very well maintained. We had a great time staying there!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I'd definitely recommend this campsite. Very pleasant workers. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen at a campground. The cabin was very clean as well.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff members. This was our first stay at ANY KOA, and we will be back to this one and maybe some other ones!! Our 2 room camping cabin had all the modern amenities, which was a very nice surprise. (AC, electricity, lights!)
Jul 22, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST CAMPING TRIP AT KOA - OUR CHILDREN SAID THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER! WE WILL DEFINITIVELY RETURN TO KOA! EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE WAS VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL ALL THE TIME. BATHROOMS WERE KEPT VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN. THERE WAS ALWAYS AN EMPLOYEE CLOSE BY TO ASSIST IF NEEDED. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS A WONDERFUL CAMPING VACATION FOR OUR FAMILY!
Jul 22, 2013
The stay was fine, but not really anything to do there, especially for the price of a Studio Cabin.
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the location! Staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to return!!!!
Jul 20, 2013
I have been staying at KOA Wisconsin Dells for years, and this latest visit was just like all the others...AMAZING! The staff at KOA are great. The grounds are extremely clean and safe. I enjoyed myself very much and plan to return next summer.
Jul 19, 2013
Great Owners, Great Facilities, Great Neighbors.
Jul 19, 2013
Very, very, very clean!
Jul 18, 2013
Ed & Jill always go above & beyond to make us feel welcome & insure we have a wonderful stay
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great time. Got really crowded and uncomfortable over the weekend. Not much parking.
Jul 16, 2013
First time renting one of the deluxe cabins it was clean and the staff at KOA WI Dells are always wonderful, the campground is clean, nice families, rules enforced and organized would pay to stay there vs. a hotel anyday and recommend to others-my wife has camped there for 30 years and still loves it
Jul 15, 2013
My son and I had a great time! We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice, comfortable and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
What a beautiful and clean resort. Whenever we are in the Dells area this is our choice of stayiny.
Jul 15, 2013
we all had a great time. the cabin was awesome. the kids liked the pool and the volleyball court. the one think I didnt like was the placement of the fire pit. it was behind the cabin so it was very hard to get to. and the land around it wasnt flat so it was hard to put out chairs.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms smell and were dirty.. I understand that it was a busy holiday week.. But extra staff should have been there to help. Staff is great, accommodating and super helpful and sweet! The kabin was clean and bug-free! Comfy beds and great to see they has security at night! In a great spot! showers were very nice and clean. We will definetly stay again!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was simply wonderful. Thanks to Jill and her friendly staff, my family enjoyed our KOA stay. This was our 7th or 8th camping at this KOA. We are looking forward to returning to Wisconsin Dells KOA again next year.
Jul 08, 2013
Great camp ground that is super clean, family friendly and lots of fun! Close to town yet surrounded by woods. We love KOA stays & will excitedly return to this one! We told our friends who booked here just today. Thanks for a great 4th weekend!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
I left the key locked in the cabin and it took 20-30 min to get a master key, the owner was out to lunch. That needs to improve drastically, we should have a master key within a couple of minutes of going to the office. The pool surface is very rough bottom, walls & steps. 4 family members were marked up. My 6 yr old granddaughter had cuts 2" long. Pool needs work.
Jul 03, 2013
All staff was a absolutely wonderfully delightfully helpful and friedly. The facilities were kept to a T! We are all looking forward to returning next year! Best camp ground ever!
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful Kampground. Friendly staff. Clean resort. Wonderful facilities. Thanks KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Scary that this campground allows its employees to sleep in their vehicles overnight on site. Employee chased down, threatened to kill and pushed 12 year old child after a rock accidentally hit that employees vehicle. Will not return and will no longer recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2013
Scary staff person with anger control issues and inappropriate behavior sleeps in his car at the campground. Our children did not feel safe. Our vacation was ruined.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. Your campground was extremely clean and more than we imagined! Thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I was very impressed and told staff, how clean restrooms and showers were kept! Whole site was very well managed
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly and informative staff. Good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.