Wisconsin Dells KOA

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
As always a wonderful weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your weekend and we hope you come see us again next year!!!! :)
May 19, 2015
The managers and the other staff, were great! So helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff! We try very hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves! We hope you come see us again soon!!!! :)
May 18, 2015
It was great as always all staff were awesome. We also had the experience of having great neighbors each time. Hope to see you next year or before😀😃😄😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your neighbors. We can't wait to see you next time!!!!! :)
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
Friendliest Hosts, cleanest campground. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend! We hope you were able to relax a bit! Come see us again when you are able to!!! :)
May 11, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come see us again!!! :)
May 11, 2015
Campground was orderly and the bathrooms very clean. Jill was warm and friendly. Had a great time and will certainly visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! Jill is a great person! We enjoy her too:) We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!!!
May 06, 2015
This was the most beautiful campground. Our deluxe cabin was gorgeous, comfortable, and hard to leave. We hope to return in the summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and your deluxe cabin! We certainly hope to see you back soon!!! :)
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and staff! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! :)
Apr 30, 2015
It was my bachelor weekend with family and friends. We were able to use 2 cabins, a tent site, and a camper site all next to each other. It was a great location and very convenient for entertaining a group of people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you guys and we hope you enjoyed yourselves and our property! We hope you come visit again in the future!!! :)
Apr 27, 2015
Absolutely great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! :)
Oct 31, 2014
15 years coming.......... Love it.
Oct 29, 2014
We have a very good time. Evrything qas very clean and the staff wuth a nice actitud. Just it should have ramps to access the accessible cabins because we had to carry our relative on a wheel chair all the time to get in and get out. Very tiering.
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean. Staff always friendly. Fun things to do. Close to the Dells:)
Oct 25, 2014
Clean. Fun. Friendly staff. wonderful to walk and hang around campgrounds. I will be back next year.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
WE LUCKED OUT AND HAD BEAUTIFUL WEATHER FOR FALL CAMPING. LOVED ALL THE PINE TREES. WENT INTO THE DELLS AND WAS SURPRISED HOW ACTIVE EVERYTHING IS IN FALL. GREAT TREE COLORS TOO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy the weather cooperated for you! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you visit again next year:)
Oct 19, 2014
Jill and Ed are the best hosts I have ever encountered. We had a group of about 50 people for a weekend birthday celebration for about 50 family and friends. Jill helped out my daughter with all the preperations to ensure we had a great time. We will be coming back again next year. Thanks to the KOA for making it a memorable birthday for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Jill and Ed are wonderful! They will go out of their way for anyone! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us for your birthday weekend! We hope everyone enjoyed themselves and can't wait to see you again next year!!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the 7 person cabin - 7 gal trip. It was clean, warm and just enough space. If you timed it right you were able to get the restrooms and showers right after they were cleaned so I really don't have a huge complaint there. Overall a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you stay again, you should check out one of our loft cabins which include a restroom/shower and full kitchen as well. They are great and provide a little more space:)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean and comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you found our property to be clean and comfortable! It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit us again!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Check in was perfect. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabin and grounds. We had a great fire with dry wood ready to go. Did have some trains go through. Nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the deluxe cabin and our property. We hope you ladies come and see us again next year!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was clean, up todate and working.Nice desk people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 30, 2014
This was the first time that we had stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. Loved it! This campground is in a nice wooded area. You would never know that you are just minutes from all the attractions of the dells area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our studio cabin! We hope everything else was up to your standards during your stay and hope to see you again in the future if you find yourselves back in the Dells area!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We loved our stay at the WI Dells KOA. We were in a cabin and were very impressed with how clean, comfy and cozy it was. We are already looking forward to our next KOA stay. Perhaps in northern Michigan this next time. If it's as nice as the KOA in WI, we'll have a great time. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe cabins and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you enjoy your next KOA stay. Come see us again if you find yourselves back in our area!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, right in the middle of Wisconsin Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future:)
Sep 20, 2014
it was wonderful - the cabin was clean and spacious, bathrooms were great! the only problem was the trains going by all night long - which they can't help, but was still a draw back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin and that the cleanliness was up to your standards! We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the trains:( We hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 19, 2014
My stay at your campground was great. My compliments to Jill for my morning coffee & her very pleasant demeanor. The cabin I was in was a really good location for me. Hope I get the same cabin nxt time! Thanks to Mark for great fishing tips! Have a great off season for U all and I'll be back! Best Regards, Michael Alvin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! If you come see us again, (which we hope you do), feel free to request the same one and if we can, we will be happy to accommodate! It was a pleasure having you:)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
I love KOA!!! WE have camped all over and I look for KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you love KOA's! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!
Sep 12, 2014
All KOAs that we stayed in over the years are great. The Wisconsin Dells KOA is great! People working there are very friendly, helpful, and just awesome! We love the place and we will just keep coming back :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again:)
Sep 10, 2014
This was my families first time at KOA and we had a magnificent time! The cabins were more than We expected.. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. My family has already planned another date to return...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cabins! We can't wait to see you again!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
First time in cabins. Excellent accommodations! After office hours vulgar language from cabin next door. Not good for 7 year old grand daughter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! We are sorry to hear about the disrespect from your neighbors! We would have been happy to help with the situation had we known:( We hope at least the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My family stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins called the Windser for 3 nights. Cabin was nice and clean with everything we needed. This is our third year at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Pool is clean and always great to relax in after the water parks. We plan on staying at this same cabin again next year !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Windsor cabin! It is our largest cabin on the property. It certainly was a pleasure having you guys stay with us again this year and we can't wait to see you back next year!!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent staff and camping accommodations all around!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and accommodations! We hope you were able to check out some local restaurants/attractions with some of the discount coupons given at check in. We hope you come visit us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area:)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We hope everything in your deluxe cabin was up to your standards! We also hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer and save some money with the discount coupons. We hope to see you again!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay, have always loved our vacations here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you have always loved your vacations here and it's always a pleasure having you! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and we hope you come and see us again next year:)
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Would be nice to add one more cleaning time to the bathrooms during the weekend times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We do close down each restroom facility 2 times each day for deep cleaning and check them at least 4 more times each day. On holiday weekends it can be a little harder to keep on top of, but we try:) We hope you come see us again!
Sep 02, 2014
Amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your cabin and hope you were able to check out some activities in the Dells with some of the discount coupons given at check in. It was a pleasure having you and hope you come visit again in the future:)
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly owners and employees, immaculate bathrooms, 24 hour laundry and the store is open until 10! We loved our stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words! It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come see us again if you find yourselves in the Dells area!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
BEST PLACE EVER!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you come visit us again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer:)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.