Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 22 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Email

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Nice Staff, great pool area, Cabins nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear our staff, pool and cabins met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Stayed in the cabins with just beds. Worked out great for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your primitive cabin. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. it was clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your cabin met your expectations. We hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer as well while you were here. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jul 24, 2016
This place was a joke. The cabin had an ant infestation. Now I understand it's a campground, however I'm sure they know how to keep the cabins clean. There were crumbs all over the floor under the bed, which explains the thousands of ants. We couldn't even sleep. A total waste of money!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had mentioned any ant issues to us during your stay so we could rectify the situation. Especially if it involved thousands of ants. We checked the cabin since seeing this review & found absolutely no ant activity inside the cabin so we're not sure what was going on.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean. Nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 23, 2016
The campground was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
I was disappointed in the kitchen table and TV size. I stayed in the same cabin style last year, with larger ones. I also think there needs to be a disclaimer regarding that darn train rumbling the sites during the night.😒

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! You were one cabin over last year with the same size table and TV. We apologize for any confusion regarding that. We don't hide the fact that the train is so close. It's listed in our reviews for everyone to see. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, Clean campground, nice laundry room, had a nice clean cabin. Little loud because of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that our staff and our property met your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 19, 2016
Come every year to stay always nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Have a safe rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Your facility is very clean and well maintained. The full bed in our cabin felt like you were sleeping on the floor. We were surprised the train ran through frequently. Otherwise a good stay. The kids enjoyed being close to the pool, playground & bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that the sleeping mattress in your primitive cabin wasn't to your liking. The train runs on average once every 2-3 hours. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your location. Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
When you are stuck paying extra for each adult that stays in the cabins there needs to be more than one key to hand in. Also they should be getting a splash pass for every 2 adults otherwise WHAT ARE WE PAYING EXTRA FOR!??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on 2 adults. Extra adults are $5 and children are $1. This fee covers use of our facilities including our wifi. You get one Splash Pass & Fun card with each reservation, but are more than welcome to purchase additional at our cost. Most venues will use that 1 pass for your party.
Jul 18, 2016
Exceeded expectations! Bathrooms and grounds are extremely clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Pool could be larger but during the week crowds were lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that everything on our property met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay, the only recomendation I have is that some well placed reflective markers on the roadways to clearly show bends and turns, would be awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your suggestion as well! We will take that into consideration. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Love it....always feels like home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again. Have a safe rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean cabins. Wonderful location and scenery. Very helpful golf cart guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that the cleanliness of our cabins met your expectations. We are also glad that our staff was helpful as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 16, 2016
The staff were phenomenal with the kids. They had such a great time! There is not a thing that could have been better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 14, 2016
Our kids love the pool and water play area. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Loved having access to a nice 24 hr laundry room!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 13, 2016
As always the staff welcomed us like family! We had a medical concern and they helped to get us the information we needed and inquired how things went. Put out request in for next year and are staying for a night in September.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy everything worked out okay for your family! It was a pleasure having you as always and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!! :)
Jul 12, 2016
Everything about our stay was great.From the friendly staff to the clean well kept restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our staff to the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here with 4 other families. It has turned into a yearly tradition. Great Campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 11, 2016
I feel so bad that i can't rate you 5 stars. People were great, so was the cabin and the pool. It was clean, people were friendly. But how are you supposed to sleep with that train going through every hour shaking you awake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property but are sorry the trains bothered you as bad as they did:( The train averages once every 2-3 hours. Personal preference varies so much. We have many people requesting to be close to it because they enjoy it so much. We wish you safe travels!!! :)
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of your cabin met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is super clean and quiet. It is the perfect location and the management is wonderful. They made our vacation easy to book. I have already suggested to all our friends to stay here if they go to the Dells.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great rest of your summer and safe travels!!! :)
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean bathrooms. The only downside would be the small tightly packed camp sites and fire rings that are set a bit too close to the roadways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful as well. The fire ring placement does vary from site to site. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Safe travels! :)
Jul 06, 2016
We loved Big Ben cabin, staff is excellent and very friendly. The best KOA is this one. See next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed Big Ben! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our staff as well! We look forward to seeing you next year! Have a great rest of your summer!!! :)
Jul 06, 2016
We had to leave one day before the day we were supposed to leave, because the beds were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep anymore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to leave early because of the beds in your cabin. You booked one of our primitive camping cabins which just have "camp" sleeping mattresses and not an actual mattress. We hope everything else on our property met your expectations.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice and clean, as were the bathrooms and showers. It is a great place to stay. I recommend it highly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the Dells area as well and hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 03, 2016
Facility was clean and they had a lot to offer. The employees were helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you found our staff to be helpful. We hope you were able to enjoy the Dells area as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Safe travels!!! :)
Jul 01, 2016
The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the wifi. Worked most of the time in morning but got nothing later in the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues with our wifi. As we fill up and hundreds of devices are connected; it does slow down for everyone. In return; we do have 4G hotspots available for rent in our office for a small fee. We hope everything else met your expectations! Safe travels!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This was the first time we rented a cabin and we loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer while you were here as well. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed two nights, staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Our cabin was clean and all other areas of the campground were in top notch condition. Next time we are in town we will definitely be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your cabin and our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing! We rented your single room cabin and it was so clean!!!!! The staff was very kind and helpful too! We will definitely stay again AND recommend it to our family and friends. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
As always, everyone was friendly, helpful and the campground was clean! Thanks KOA! We also loved the coupons for surrounding attractions-used two of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you found everyone to be friendly and helpful and that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. We are also very happy to hear you made use of some of the coupons given at check in! Have a great summer!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
This is by far the best stay we have ever had at a campground. The staff was so welcoming and helpful, and the grounds were impeccable. Our cabin was great comma and the pool was very clean. No need to look any further when looking to find somewhere in the Dells to stay. Can't wait to come back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff welcoming. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Cabin was better than expected. However, the lady working the front desk was extremely rude because we were a bunch of 20 year olds. We caused no issues. Very disappointed by how we were treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your cabin! We apologize for how you were treated at check in! Our policy does state that you have to be 21 to rent a site at our property. That is still no excuse and we will be looking into that. Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is extremely well run. For a busy campground so close to the dells, I was extremely impressed by the efficiency and well kept camp. Pool was fabulous. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and our pool. We hope you were able to check out some of what the Dells has to offer as well during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
clean, friendly, close to activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was so helpful and nice. The campsites were beautiful! Loved everything about it! We had a great time! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our sites as well. It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!!! :)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Already planning our visit for next year. This was one of the nicest stays at a KOA that we have had yet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words!!! We hope everything on our property met your expectations and we hope you were able to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer during your stay as well! We look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
Jun 21, 2016
The stay is always fantastic. Polite staff, clean cabins, safe. What I would like to see improved maintanece on the cabin bathroom doors (handle falling off) almost got locked in. Another pool... Water very warm not sure how clean with 50+ bodies in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the broken handle. It was never brought to our attention, but it has since been fixed. Our pool is cleaned twice per day and the chemicals are constantly monitored, so it is as clean as any other public pool. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have been coming here for the last six years and have yet to be let down by this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It's always a pleasure having you group stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time together and we hope to see you again next year!!! :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, well run camp ground. The cabin was great and the staff super friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything at our property met your expectations! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next year!!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award