Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
KOA Winnipeg West staff are always very helpful and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2012
Everything about the site was okay. The campground is located to close to the number one highway and the noise from the semi trucks going by all night made it hard to get any sleep. I would suggest putting up a sound berrier wall between the sites and the highway! Everything else was really good!
Aug 06, 2012
SITE WAS GREAT, RESTROOMS WERE A BIT FAR
Aug 05, 2012
Reservation was made online, deposit was paid. All info provided. upon arrival: NOT "how are you?"...but how old are your children (ie can I make more money off you). Was asked to pay more, said it was not consistent with my web reservation, showed him the print out, his wife started to argue with me, was tired (9hrs driving), gave up. This is not the KOA I know...
Aug 05, 2012
it was good, pool a little small and dogs not on leashes caused our dogs problems
Aug 04, 2012
Very nice clean, well managed campground, with very friendly considerate staff!
Aug 04, 2012
We had a relaxing time here. It is perfectly placed for easy access to Winnipeg.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
OK, but not what one expects of a KOA
Aug 02, 2012
It rained and the site was very muddy. Not enough washrooms to accommodate the campground. Nice pool!
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Well run, appreiate the work since the flood. Only complaint would be the highway traffic. Thanks
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
This KOA had a beautiful new pool and splash pad, which looks wonderful. Unfortunately they also have so many dead trees I lost count at 60. We were concerned if we had any wind we would be in trouble as there were fallen dead branches everywhere. Also the dump truck that came in and out of the property all day dumping fill was not the camping experience we expected from a KOA. Not happy.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
enjoyed our stay, look forward to staying with you again the end of Aug.
Jul 25, 2012
Very enjoyable; great friendly service
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean amenities. Great for overnight stays or when visiting surrounding area. Nice level sites.
Jul 24, 2012
great spot while in canada
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
You need to consider adding some shelving to the shower stalls. 4 hooks without a bench or chair doesn't make it.
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 18, 2012
It was good,but they should clear out the tall grass, behind the trailer sites. We could probably see more of the river or creek. Then it would be beautiful. But over all we had a great weekend.
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 15, 2012
Showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Pool was a very nice surprise! Campground staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2012
I was disappointed that the shade spots that was advertised on the online site was poor. It was clean and friendly and close enough to Wpg for our purpose.
Jul 15, 2012
THE SETTING IS POOR, THE RESTROOM IS NOT PRATICE AND NOT USEFULL
Jul 14, 2012
It would be perfect if the highway wasn't quite so close. It is very noisy.
Jul 14, 2012
Bathrooms were dirty and the showers smell musty. Sites are a little small for backing in our 31ft trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.