Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 685 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly, but for brief stays, it's right next to the highway and was very noisy. It would be nice to see it further back to reduce highway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, scary storm, darn mosquitos!
Jul 18, 2016
The park is undergoing an upgrade, whiskies great. However the wash house needs some work. The proximity to the road made this a noisy park.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Obviously a very new campground. Was muddy and not very nice. Also way too close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff. This was the second stay at Winnipeg West. Stayed there one night on our way to Ontario (June 23) Both times we didn't have a reservation but they had no problem getting us a spot. Kids loved the pool. Washrooms and showers were very clean. My only negative about it was the mosquitoes and that's not the KOA's fault. Would definitely stay there again if traveling to Ontario.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground seems like a work in progress. Not a lot of space between trailers
Jul 12, 2016
We were given some excellent ideas for activities. A well-run and friendly KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Great - very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Pros: spotless restrooms and laundry, flush toilets, friendly welcome. Cons: highway noise, farmland/cattle odor, dilapidated picnic tables, unkempt grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Solid near-Winnipeg camping that would be super-sweet in fine weather, but was a touch muddy after recent heavy rains. Still, ultra-friendly hosts and ease of access to highway and airport made this trip better than average. I slept great, which is worthy of an additional bump. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
It was a convenient place to spend the night. Bathrooms are a long way away from campsites and uphill.
Jan 28, 2016
Literally on the side of the Hwy, felt as if a transport truck was going to crash into our tent at any given moment.
Aug 26, 2015
My friend and I didn't arrive until close to midnight due to traffic when we weren't planning on being late at all. The manager on duty was very helpful and friendly. He got us a campsite and all without any hassle. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
It was difficult to find location, ended up in town proper. Need of more washrooms. Staff were nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant staff - very accommodating about where to stay Campground too close to hwy - loud highway noise all night
Aug 19, 2015
Awful. No tp in bathroom. Tiny showers, no outlets. No picnic table or fire pit at my site. I actually decided to leave after a couple hours. Never again.
Aug 12, 2015
Except for the mosquitos that were in abundance, it was great. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were nice, the camp ground was ok. The bathrooms were a little small, the only draw back was all the noise from the highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Cleanliness and orderliness is what we like in KOA👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Aug 05, 2015
It was quite nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
They were very friendly and helpful. The area was clean and well tended. The children enjoyed what there was there.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location and easy to find; however,the pool wasn't heated after being told that it was. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, convenient location, friendly staff. Facilities where in order. The bugs were nasty the night of our stay, unfortunately. Wish there was a bit more tree cover for the tent area. The site met all of our needs.
Jul 27, 2015
Tenting sites were too wet, but they accommodated us on another site. Loved the pool area and free showers!
Jul 27, 2015
The '24 hr bathroom shower and laundry' were locked through the night.. there was a portapotty that was FOUL!! Staff were helpful and friendly and very courteous
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites were muddy, unlabeled and unmaintained.
Jul 01, 2015
Great playground, fun pool, just a little slow on keeping up cleanliness in bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
I always prefer KOA camps because they are above a certain level but this is NOT. It should NOT be in KOA chain. Wash rooms are unclean and smelly. Showers are not free. Tent sites are unorganized and very dirty with lots of bugs and mosquitoes.
Jun 27, 2015
It is extremely weird that it is based out of a gas station. It just seemed like a field behind the highway. On the same trip I stayed at two other KOA campsites, and this is by far the worst.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomonidating.
Jun 20, 2015
The management team was FANTASTIC and very helpful during our stay. They worked hard to get things up and running early for guests. The location was great as well; far enough out of the city but close enough that it didn't take long to get there!
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA was adversely affected by a major flood and needs to reflect that on the website. Washrooms/bathrooms are also needing an update. Location may be all I liked about it.
Jun 15, 2015
2014 flood wiped out the river frontage camping area, so tent camping was in another area right behind the caretaker's residence. 3 showers and 3 bathrooms for 75+ camp sites - expansion needed. Small pool and splash-pad was not working. Advertising says there is fishing on the river, but couldn't get to river to fish without slogging through 100 feet of mud and river is wild and fast.
Jun 15, 2015
Showers, bathrooms, and washer area very run down (but clean). Overall visual experience, unhappy...seemed unorganized and not well maintained from a site perspective. The pool area did look very nice, however it was not yet open. Did not reflect the same care and attention to experience that I have had at all other KOAs I have stayed in.
Jun 15, 2015
Camp flooded and was still very wet and tons of mosquitoes.
Jun 15, 2015
We were disappointed that the pool was not open.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in the unserviced tent area - it isn't muddy & there is lots of grass, but it's next to the highway and loud. No parking spots clearly marked so it can be confusing to figure out where to set up; other than that the sites were nice! The park is fun for little ones. Bring shower shoes and try to go early as it gets muddy in the showers quickly, and hot water runs out. Bring bug spray!
Jun 14, 2015
Being blunt, this KOA has the worst facilities of any KOA I have ever stayed at. That experience was improved by the quality of the staff, all very pleasant and helpful which lowered the frustration of our stay. The website pics don't accurately reflect the location, the pool was not working in spite of it being June, and the proximity to the highway means constant car noise. We won't be back.
Jun 12, 2015
A little too close to the highway and campsites are on top of each other. Our kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were set up nicely with laundry and showers.
Jun 10, 2015
Tenting area was great! Close to the highway so has its good and its bad but the people were great!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
So friendly and warm. Clean and excellent kitchen and shop. Great supplies. Not scenic, but I understand they have been flooded and are just bouncing back.
May 26, 2015
Owners were pleasant and helpful but the campground was a disaster. Previously years flooding took it's toll.
Apr 28, 2015
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals