Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 768 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Too many biting bugs - and they spray regularly. It's right on the TransCanada hwy -convenient but noisy. The owners were great but we couldn't stand the bugs and left before lights out.
Aug 22, 2016
This place does not belong with KOA. It is possibly the worst campground that I have ever stayed in.
Aug 18, 2016
Proximity to Winnipeg is great but not suitable at all for tenting. Very loud due to being so close to the highway. Likely better if you were in a trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful and very clean
Aug 17, 2016
This is not your typical "family" KOA it's more of a transient site. Check in is at the gas station, you have to pay for showers, no activities for kids. Tent sites are open grass areas that are first come first serve. Would of liked more details about the limited amenities and extra charges for planning purposes. A family of five can't all shower at once and certianly couldn't do laundry.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a nice two night stay in the renting area. Clean bathrooms, showers and pool. Managers very nice and accommodating. They have a small restaurant/cafe in site. We just got coffee. The tent sites are large and treed. It was not crowded, so we had plenty of room. They could use to replace the picnic tables. You can hear traffic noise, but it didn't bother us. We'd stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
Vary nice people that work there nice location
Aug 15, 2016
As travelers (not campers) we look to sites that provide facilities for us to refresh and recharge. This KOA site adequately provides that - BUT - the individual sites are very tight together and the layout is seemingly disjointed. The grounds are muddy (still cleaning out or RV) and RVs would likely become mired with a heavy rain. Staff VERY friendly & helpful. Need to trim overhanging trees.
Aug 15, 2016
The pool was nice but I found the staff rude and the traffic noise was constant
Aug 11, 2016
Noisy!! Campground situated right beside Trans Canada Highway. Never again.
Aug 09, 2016
It was okay. Limited resources that were over used. Of all KOAs we have used in the last 6 months this was almost the worst only surpassed by LA North. I have nothing positive to say.
Aug 04, 2016
The facilities were fine, but the location is not ideal. It is too close to #1 highway and the road noise is disturbing.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice trees and sites. Highway noise is loud. Not enough water taps. While tenting we had to walk all the way to the office for water. The only water in the grounds is for the RV sites.
Jul 31, 2016
I was very happy with the people and their helpfulness. I found the restaurant too serve awesome food. Very friendly. I would recommend anyone to have a stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
The men in the office and convenience store were so friendly and hospitable!! Everything was clean and well upkept. Thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly, but for brief stays, it's right next to the highway and was very noisy. It would be nice to see it further back to reduce highway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, scary storm, darn mosquitos!
Jul 18, 2016
The park is undergoing an upgrade, whiskies great. However the wash house needs some work. The proximity to the road made this a noisy park.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Obviously a very new campground. Was muddy and not very nice. Also way too close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff. This was the second stay at Winnipeg West. Stayed there one night on our way to Ontario (June 23) Both times we didn't have a reservation but they had no problem getting us a spot. Kids loved the pool. Washrooms and showers were very clean. My only negative about it was the mosquitoes and that's not the KOA's fault. Would definitely stay there again if traveling to Ontario.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground seems like a work in progress. Not a lot of space between trailers
Jul 12, 2016
We were given some excellent ideas for activities. A well-run and friendly KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Great - very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Pros: spotless restrooms and laundry, flush toilets, friendly welcome. Cons: highway noise, farmland/cattle odor, dilapidated picnic tables, unkempt grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Solid near-Winnipeg camping that would be super-sweet in fine weather, but was a touch muddy after recent heavy rains. Still, ultra-friendly hosts and ease of access to highway and airport made this trip better than average. I slept great, which is worthy of an additional bump. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
It was a convenient place to spend the night. Bathrooms are a long way away from campsites and uphill.
Jan 28, 2016
Literally on the side of the Hwy, felt as if a transport truck was going to crash into our tent at any given moment.
Aug 26, 2015
My friend and I didn't arrive until close to midnight due to traffic when we weren't planning on being late at all. The manager on duty was very helpful and friendly. He got us a campsite and all without any hassle. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
It was difficult to find location, ended up in town proper. Need of more washrooms. Staff were nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant staff - very accommodating about where to stay Campground too close to hwy - loud highway noise all night
Aug 19, 2015
Awful. No tp in bathroom. Tiny showers, no outlets. No picnic table or fire pit at my site. I actually decided to leave after a couple hours. Never again.
Aug 12, 2015
Except for the mosquitos that were in abundance, it was great. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were nice, the camp ground was ok. The bathrooms were a little small, the only draw back was all the noise from the highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Cleanliness and orderliness is what we like in KOA👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Aug 05, 2015
It was quite nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
They were very friendly and helpful. The area was clean and well tended. The children enjoyed what there was there.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location and easy to find; however,the pool wasn't heated after being told that it was. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, convenient location, friendly staff. Facilities where in order. The bugs were nasty the night of our stay, unfortunately. Wish there was a bit more tree cover for the tent area. The site met all of our needs.
Jul 27, 2015
Tenting sites were too wet, but they accommodated us on another site. Loved the pool area and free showers!
Jul 27, 2015
The '24 hr bathroom shower and laundry' were locked through the night.. there was a portapotty that was FOUL!! Staff were helpful and friendly and very courteous
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites were muddy, unlabeled and unmaintained.
Jul 01, 2015
Great playground, fun pool, just a little slow on keeping up cleanliness in bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
I always prefer KOA camps because they are above a certain level but this is NOT. It should NOT be in KOA chain. Wash rooms are unclean and smelly. Showers are not free. Tent sites are unorganized and very dirty with lots of bugs and mosquitoes.
Jun 27, 2015
It is extremely weird that it is based out of a gas station. It just seemed like a field behind the highway. On the same trip I stayed at two other KOA campsites, and this is by far the worst.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomonidating.
Jun 20, 2015
The management team was FANTASTIC and very helpful during our stay. They worked hard to get things up and running early for guests. The location was great as well; far enough out of the city but close enough that it didn't take long to get there!
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA was adversely affected by a major flood and needs to reflect that on the website. Washrooms/bathrooms are also needing an update. Location may be all I liked about it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals