Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
Absolutely beautiful site - a real 'must see'!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I had a reservation to tent camp at this location. I was disappointed to learn that the washrooms are shared with the gas station! They smelled terrible... like industrial cleaners and urine. I ended up getting a motel somewhere else and did not stay at the campground. Had it been mentioned that the washrooms were shared with the gas station, I never would have made the reservation.
Sep 01, 2013
Bathrooms far away...only 2. showers men and ladies both together. had to pay for a cup of coffee.
Aug 19, 2013
The worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Not enough toilet facilities, ownners never warned us that the tenting area we were in was prone to flooding. Suprised it qualifies as a KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsite was immaculate and people were friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Tent sites flooded, open sewer line made it smelly, very noisy-too close to highway
Aug 09, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
everything is good, free wifi pool and a lake that you can go fishing. just one thing, please try to remove some weeds on the shore of the lake for more space for fishing.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The garbage was picked up at 3am causing loud truck noises for about 20 minutes. Very disturbing and ruined our sleep. However, a very nice spot for tents.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommadating.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great, absolute fun.
Jun 30, 2013
One bathroom? Very confusing tenting layout and we were kept up all night bysome alarm. Also the dogs were set up all in one spot so we spent the entire time keeping them quiet
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Overall, great stay and good rate with the Father's Day weekend special. But the lot boundaries were confusing and campers on either side had spread out quite a bit. Our vehicle ended up being blocked in by an RV at a graval site that was perpendicular to our tent area. A bit frustrating.
Jun 17, 2013
I had a good time. Nice and close to the city, but far enough away for a good camping experience.
Jun 15, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful experience camping at the Winnipeg West KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have never seen cleaner showers and washrooms in any campgrounds in any of the many countries where we have traveled.
Jun 11, 2013
I wasn't happy with the original site given to me. It was a piece of driving gravel (like a driveway) stuck at the end with no grass area. But when I saw a nicer green section, I was welcome to move there when I asked. I had originally wanted a site with electrical outlet. I guess the gravel spot was the only available one. I willingly gave up electricity to have a nice grassy area.
May 29, 2013
the customer service was very personable. I felt safe. The washrooms and showers were very clean. I was very impressed and will camp at KOAs in the future
Sep 19, 2012
Staff is friendly & helpful. Campground is clean & quiet. Sites could be more clearly defined. Addition of some Kabins would be nice!
Aug 25, 2012
Very nice site. Clean bathrooms with hot water. Got 1 Canadian cent of fuel at Esso.
Aug 24, 2012
We've already suggested koas to traveling friends. This campground was very nice, but tenting sites need to be better defined. Staff was polite and helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Next time I will go with better friends
Aug 13, 2012
I happen to showed up while it was raining for more than 12 hours, my motorcycle got stock in the mud, they help me get it out by pullin on it with a rope, thanks to KOA employes. Manager did mentioned that the place got flooded the year before and that there still working on there grass to come back, i can really get very muddy when it rains at this KOA.
Aug 12, 2012
The people running the campground were great but the location isn't the greatest and road noise is pretty prevalent. The facilities left a bit to be desired too, not exactly fitting with most of my other KOA experiences.
Aug 07, 2012
it was clean and great amenities
Jul 29, 2012
We traveled across Canada and the USA staying at the follow KOA's. Winnipeg 3 Nights Bismarck 1 Night Mt Rushmore 1 Night West Yellowstone 3 Nights Redmond 1 Night Astoria 6 Nights All of these KOA's ver great. The staff were friendly and the sites were clean. Most importantly there was always something to do for both adults and children. We will continue to use KOA's in the future.
Jul 23, 2012
Showers were clean and nice along with the restrooms. I paid for electrical hookup and the breaker went out 3 times and did not have electric during the night. Told management about it next morning and they did not seemed concerned. Did get the electric on for us to make our coffee in the morning.n I was disappointed with this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.