Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
it was a short but nice stay. A little to close to the highway but overall was good.
Sep 14, 2017
Bare necessities, that wasn't the problem, just too much traffic noise. Had the worst nights sleep ever. Sorry, will never return would definitely not recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Not nice .the grounds had no grass and that made it very messy.
Sep 11, 2017
great kamkpground to stay at! Still needs a bit of work and some newer facilities on the west end because its quite a hike to the showers but overall they have done a great job cleaning it up!
Sep 09, 2017
Great people, nice facility... recovering from a flood. Highway a little noisey
Sep 09, 2017
They were very kind and helpful. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice stay!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great by the owners and staff. Washrooms and showers were clean,campground was clean and the internet worked great.Didn't use the pool but the kids of the campground sounded like they were having fun.I stayed here on our way east and then again on our way back west. Have a great summer.
Sep 06, 2017
This stay was just a quick overnight and a convenient place to leave our trailer during an event in Winnipeg It's a nice place but slightly noisy as it's so close to the highway. It appears that the washroom/laundry building is sinking on one side and the bathroom doors need some persuasion to close properly. We'd stay again especially due to its location on the west side of the city.
Sep 06, 2017
Relaxing, minimal highway noise, friendly staff. would stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very close to Winnipeg easy access but for sure hear traffic. Nice to see they are rebuilding after flooding going to be nice once trees grow back Very friendly people that ran the store and camp ground reservations
Sep 05, 2017
Warm welcome Friendly We really appreciated the fact that they were very honnest in giving us a refund on the price paid for our site after we changed site We did not know it was a smaller lot so less expansive We dis not had to ask for the refund It was given automaticly without asking Very honnest TY
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had our awaning Matt stolen while we were in WInnipeg for the day...not impressed...otherwise An acceptable visit...people managing the gas/store and campground were extremely friendly And helpful...
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed for two weeks while taking our grandsons to hockey school in Winnipeg. We met lots of nice friendly people, some were staying awhile and some who were just passing through, KOA employees were very nice and friendly, eager to help in any way possible. We all had a wonderful two weeks!
Sep 04, 2017
The staff were great, as they have been at every KOA my son and I stayed at across Canada this summer. However, this KOA like some of the others is so close to the Trans Canada it is difficult to sleep and enjoy the amenities.
Sep 03, 2017
Ce terrain est OK. Les services et sites sont corrects, mais le Gros problème c'est la localisation du camping, à peine à cent mètres de la route transcanadienne, c'est très bruyant. Pour un soir ça va, mais pour pour plus d'un soir???? Nous y sommes resté 4 soirs, ne sachant pas à la réservation que c'était juste à côté de la transcanadienne. Nous ne retournerions pas à ce camping.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay was ok. Too much dust and cars driving too fast in park. Need to have campground roads paved. All KOA's are the same. A little money spent may bring more people. We want to thank Nancy Penner for a great job that she is doing. Showers, laundry and washroom facilities were nice and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
camp ground needs lawn care between sites
Sep 02, 2017
The operators of the camp ground were great. Very helpful and courteous. The camp ground itself is clean and quite well maintained, but it's location is terrible. Right next to Trans Canada Hwy 1 with trucks flying by all night and day (worst during the day with all the added car traffic). Another issue is the lack of trees etc., the pads are stone, one washroom at the far end and little to do.
Sep 01, 2017
On arrival our reservation was changed from 50amp to 30amp because someone wanted to extend their stay. The road noise was very bad, it is right beside Hwy 1. Very dusty. We ended up with a mouse in our RV. The whole experience was not very good.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This seems to be a campground in transition... a little rough around the edges, but adequate. We did not have the opportunity to try out the facilities as they are so far from the sites but I hear they are working on that
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
has a nice pool, the sites are so narrow that the fellow next to me decided to have a fire and it was within three feet of my slideout so i had to retract my slide just for our own safety. never again at this one.
Aug 29, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin à l'extrémité du site
Aug 28, 2017
Management was very courteous at check in. Campground had everything we required for an overnight stay. Lovely large sites were appreciated!
Aug 26, 2017
Very basic sites. Good for 1 night stays. People we're pleasant and accomodating. Road noise from the TransCanada Hwy was just too much to take.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were nice to deal with. Had no problems.
Aug 26, 2017
Personnel très serviables. Douches et toilettes très propres. Trop près de l'autoroute Transcanadienne. Ãa prend des bouchons dans les oreilles pour dormir.
Aug 25, 2017
This is a great overnight stay. Beware the campground is being rebuilt but site was large pull through and wifi was superb! Beware if you don't like traffic sounds then don't stay here! I would suggest that a light be placed over the KOA sign as we were out late and had trouble seeing where the entrance was.
Aug 24, 2017
The location of the park is convenient (next to the highway) but that means that truck noise may be an issue if you are a light sleeper. The pool was great. Laundry facilities were clean and the park was well kept. The washroom building is going to get an upgrade I hear; please remember to put in good lighting, enough hooks/shelving, and solid locks on the doors. We hope to get back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff and owner were pleasant and helpful. Our site could have been leveler though. They site had a lot of thistles and they need to be cleaned up.
Aug 24, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and we hope to return next year. the pool was anjoyed by my wife and enjoyed the fishing on the river
Aug 24, 2017
Nice quite campground. Would like a better place to do dishes.
Aug 24, 2017
Small campground but good for a short stay. Cleanliness on the washrooms was outstanding, the sites are large but not very private, location is really good, close to Winnipeg and Highway 1. The information provided by the staff was very useful. Overall was a good experience.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly people. great cleaning staff (1). Needs more frequent garbage pick up. New shower building coming this fall will be a good addition. Lots of recent improvements with new management.
Aug 22, 2017
Stay ok but to noisy from traffic on highway. Location is an issue with me
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here on our trip out west and on the return trip home. The kids loved the playground and pool, although the second time we stayed we did not have time for either. But, we were happy that the campground let us bump up the date reserved so we could get more driving done in one day and continue on our drive home.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Washroom/ shower facility very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Nice large full service pull thru sites. It would be nice if more washers and dryers were added and the washrooms were not located in the same area as the laundry facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great stay, nice big campsites, very clean amenities and wonderful staff ð
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Have done a lot of work and in restoring the park after the floods. Campsites level and easy access. Park neat with nice amenities. Very friendly and professional staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Thanks for another awesome stay. Every one of the staff are excellent and really go out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
low water pressure and noisy next to highway.
Aug 19, 2017
Not well maintained, eg. Table had rotting board in the middle. Too near highway and very noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy