Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 801 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground with excellent amenities (showers, laundry and campstore). The Internet worked reasonably well for what we have usually found at campgrounds.
Sep 24, 2016
A great place for a one nighter when traveling either direction
Sep 22, 2016
The big plus about this campground is that it is close to Winnipeg. Easy access to highway both ways.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA campsite was taken over a few years ago from a private ownership. Not much has changed. KOA has seemed to have dropped the ball on this one. There is really nothing in the campsite proper relating to anything about KOA the place is rundown to say the least. Nothing neat and tidy like a well run KOA. Guides to sites is non existant. Your inspection team has failed on this one.
Sep 16, 2016
Very noisy, road noise. WiFi very poor to non existent. No cable and only one TV station. Breakfast was inexpensive and very good.
Sep 15, 2016
Traffic all night- not much grass but little there was was not trimmed. Wet mucky gravel. Expect gravel but not this type. Was expecting cable as close to Winnipeg.
Sep 15, 2016
Can't believe KOA approved this campground.we have been KOA faiithful for 8 yrs.this is the worst KOA we have ever stsyed at!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly service.
Sep 13, 2016
Campsites muddy and table old and broken. No handicap supports in the bathrooms or showers. Management very polite and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Very convenient off the Trans Canada and the site was very accessible. The staff were very friendly too.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a campground that needs a lot of work. It is rampant with Canadian thistle (very prickly) & lots of dirt, mud, & large stones. There is a lot of highway noise. There seemed to be no access to any fishing, contrary to the KOA description, other than driving somewhere. The dog area had a broken latch on the gate & inside the area, there was only dirt & a few weeds. The pool looked small.
Sep 11, 2016
short & sweet, great spot , clean & friendly
Sep 10, 2016
Too close to the highway and that's constant noise day & night. Generally, a decent campsite nonetheless.
Sep 10, 2016
excellent !
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great park, but too close to highway as very noisy
Sep 08, 2016
The owners we're very nice but the campground did not meet our expectations. True, it had rained in the two days prior to our stay but, the site we had did have a gravel base and was certainly the best site in the park. However, the gravel on either side of the RV did not cover the ground. Thus, we had to watch where we walked to avoid stepping in the mud. Highway 1 adjacent was very noisy.
Sep 06, 2016
Your sites really are spacious and clean. It was nice to pull into a level spot and set up camp in such a short time after a long day of driving. Being close to the city was convenient.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Although we arrived on a rainy day we found this site to have very dirty washrooms
Sep 04, 2016
It was noisy (too close to the highway)showers were far away and poor signage for anmenities.
Sep 03, 2016
A bit of noise from highway other then that it was good
Sep 01, 2016
A 10 for the campground, restrooms, showers, friendly staff, snackbar food! Just noisy this close to the highway which is to be expected. Recommended when passing through, not a long stay.
Sep 01, 2016
It would be helpful to have a few yard lights in the campground. Campsites could be maintained better.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Fine experience all the way around
Aug 30, 2016
They have a coin receptacle in showers to deter unauthorized people. Free to guests but do not inform us. Felt it was a scam. How secure is this site?
Aug 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Although there are other options this KOA always exceeds our expectations which is why it is always our first choice.
Aug 28, 2016
None
Aug 28, 2016
Pulled in with no reservation but got a site with a friendly check in, our only concern is the radio volume of our 2 neighbours.
Aug 27, 2016
standing water mud hole,tractor trailers hiway noise constant, garbage dumster overflowing,no lawn or landscaping
Aug 26, 2016
This KOA was very convenient for our visit to Winnipeg. It was not fancy but it was clean. The office staff were helpful and nice. Having the resturant with in walking distance was a nice option.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground close to the highway but it's quiet at night. A lot of trade workers stay here but they were quiet. Near river can be buggy. More gravel than grass. Owner very nice
Aug 24, 2016
Ok place to stay.
Aug 24, 2016
appreciated camp k9. the sites were spacious and had some trees
Aug 24, 2016
The KOA Park is relatively good, sites are large and level, but does need some TLC. The main complaint that we have is the noise, park too close to highway and very much road noise.
Aug 23, 2016
We were staying there while watching u14 girls national softball jamboree in which our granddaughter was playing. Had a great stay although we were gone most of the day. Nice large site for our unit. Pull through sites are nice
Aug 23, 2016
This place should not carry the KOA name. It is a dirty gravel pit that smells like septic spills. It is unappealing from all aspects. We stayed coming and going and will never go back.
Aug 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Campground and site was good, clean. Bathrooms and showers were good and clean, if not clean they soon would be. Only down side, showers are often cold.
Aug 22, 2016
Checked in late great service . Park is being rebuilt after flooding.
Aug 21, 2016
facilities were great highway noise wasn't
Aug 20, 2016
What a wonderful KOA operation. The pool area, while small, is new and very clean; and the showers & laundry area are also impeccably clean. Thank you! You are doing some work to expand the facility which will make it even better. The restaurant is a highlight. Be sure to try the home-made samosas...they're wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Completley happy except for the rain. Guess that's hard to control LOL Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and a eork in progress site. What let it down for us was the flooding after a storm. Also needs new washrooms away from store.
Aug 19, 2016
neighbours were noisy till late otherwise ok
Aug 18, 2016
Staff nice and very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy