Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The staff was very accommodating but the campground needs to be cleaned up around the river area, it seems to need more maintenance. On our first night we had a view of the dumpster, I think it could have been located elsewhere with regard to all campers. Regardless, our stay was not unpleasant.
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed with the shower rooms Frank &Cathy.
Sep 25, 2013
Very little staff contact. Didn't seem to be any staff except in the office which is located in a gas station. Very few amenities available and a fair distance from Winnipeg.
Sep 25, 2013
Too close to main highway, heard all trucks day & night. Dump station actually part of a campsite. Promotes fishing but river bank difficult to get to. Didn't see staff except at check in. Pet got lots of burs stuck in fur just walking along path.
Sep 24, 2013
There was a crew cutting trees every morning at 09:00 in all sites that were empty. Then they had a crew doing stump removal at 09:00 after that. My stay was a nightmare and the people in charge told me there is nothing they can do about it, I will never go back !!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The campground is still recovering from the flooding but is very nice. Our only complaint is the lack of bathrooms closer to the rv sites.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff very good! They had advertised their back in sites to be a much better than they really were. We were a bit disappointed, we would have been much happier with a pull through. Should be more bathroom right on the camp site instead of up at the Esso station.
Sep 16, 2013
the stay was generally good. From the moment we parked to set up, till we left the next morning, all we could smell was sewage. it completely turned us off.
Sep 15, 2013
Found the garbage container not very centralized. Also needs more grass at the sites. Gravel seems cold.
Sep 12, 2013
We always enjoy the warm welcome we receive from Management and Staff at KOA Winnipeg West. They are very helpful in every way possible.
Sep 10, 2013
Found this KOA to be very dirty, smelly and washrooms a long way from the camp sites
Sep 10, 2013
Site was level, but power voltage was on the low side and sewer connection was damaged. There were 3 used rivot posts in the site by our trailer tires and luckly we missed them. Fire pit full of garbage. Suggests no site cleanup. Needs TLC to lift to a 5-star. Digital TV signal had 5 clear channels and wi-fi was excellent
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks for a great Kamping experience. It is clear that this site has a lot of reclamation to do to recover from the flood. It is a great site, easy to find, easy on and easy off the Winnipeg Loop. The staff were kind, courteous and helpful. A suggestion: perhaps a halfway washroom facility would be useful to campers at the far end of the site. It was a long walk to the washroom at the office.
Sep 06, 2013
Sites are OK but 50 amp is limited. Good for overnight/short stay but extended stay unsure because of location being remote.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Showed up around 5 PM no reservation and they went above to find me a site. They also had corn on he cob and an ice cream social to raise funds. It was amazing even though it was cold. Stayed here twice and would go back anytime. Everyone was friendly and owners are always present. Great job. Robert Barrette and family.
Sep 03, 2013
a wonderful stay, friendly staff, beautiful campground
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we were well looked after and would book another stay
Sep 02, 2013
Not a lot of room for a small hybrid trailer. Also the power went out approximately 3 times over the course of an hour even though it was advertised as being a 30 amp site.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very conveniently located and reasonably priced.
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time at this campground and were happy to have gotten in on short notice.
Sep 01, 2013
The management was friendly and helpful. They have a great sense of humour and seem to enjoy their job.
Aug 27, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campground. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff. And the location is great- don't have to go into the city at all. Would highly recommend them.
Aug 27, 2013
Was very frustrated re lack of wifi as indicated also cell phone coverage was very poor The camp site was lovely however could have used a little more maintenance ie raking of twigs on site owners vey friend and helpful
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great service, even opened pool early for the kids the day we had to leave so kids could swim before we left.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff friendly enough and pool clean but sites are a way too close together. Site backing to river we could not even see the river for 6 foot high weeds. Thistles gone to seed and blowing everywhere.
Aug 23, 2013
Welcome KOA to Manitoba. Large sites great wifi.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Since this is the only KOA anywhere close to Winnipeg we were pleased to find it. The owners were super nice and helpful. The grounds need some attention and there are few amenities...
Aug 21, 2013
Washrooms were clean and showers were good.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was wonderful to feel save and very quiet
Aug 20, 2013
Internet was down in camping area the 4 days we stayed, Internet was um in the main building but air conditioning was out the 4 days. needs lots of repair , pool and play area were nice.
Aug 20, 2013
It's great to have a KOA in Manitoba! The folks who run this campground are very friendly and accommodating. We have a 34' fifth wheel trailer and stayed in a pull thru site which had lots of room and was level. We'll definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Dead trees need to be cut. One fell in lot while we were there.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
They try hard and are very accomodating.
Aug 18, 2013
Spot we reserved was used for a Bon fire and was still smoldering when we got there. We had to take a lesser site and then had to use the dump station. Dump station is at the back of a campsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Poor sites, poor service. If this was the first KOA that I evr camped in, I would never return to any KOA. I can't understand how KOA includes this campground to use their name.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.