Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very Freindly attendants, washrooms and laundry room clean. only 2 washers/dryers. Showers free and have hot water. good sized pull through for our full service site.
Jun 19, 2017
Not as good as the Thunder Bay KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
nice big lots , have lots of gravel so it stays clean and solid !
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent people could not be nicer will stay there next year
Jun 17, 2017
Personnel gentil et aidant. Toilettes et douches tres tres propres malgre le mauvais temps. Merci!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very informative and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
You should of just put this campground in the middle of the Highway,the traffic noise was unbearable.
Jun 17, 2017
This was an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly. Our pull-through site was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Noise from the highway was the only inconvénient. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean campground, laundry, showers. Extremely curtious staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Had a nice 3 nite stay. Sites were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Hwy traffic was predictably loud being right beside the trans Canada but it was nice for access to Winnipeg
Jun 13, 2017
Le wifi est quelque peu lent et les indications pour s'y rendre sont pas bien indiques dans le livre
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying at the Winnipeg West KOA. The staff are all friendly and really work hard to ensure that our experience is as enjoyable as possible! We have stayed here for the past several years and have yet to have a negative experience! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
You have fixed your camp grounds up so nice since all the fludding and we enjoyed our stay!Keep up the good job 111
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Too noisy as it is right next to the four lane highway.
Jun 08, 2017
Thank you
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground. Washrooms/showers very clean. Too much highway noise
Jun 07, 2017
Well equipped. Friendly owners. Easy access to the city. Large sights for motor homes.
Jun 07, 2017
Camp ground nice but highway close and really really noiSy. Noise travels as campground set below highway.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
friendly service
Jun 06, 2017
Long walk to the bathroom. Very tight spaces. No trees.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice facility and very helpful Host
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time at the Winnipeg KOA - it's very convenient to the city and the hosts are so nice!
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. The showers we a bit on the cool side but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Pulled in late on a holiday weekend with no reservation and they still found us a place to park. Awesome service thanks guys
May 29, 2017
d to see they will re-build & stay open. Not many choices that end of Winnipeg.
May 29, 2017
These are the nicest people. Close to the road but that was ok for us. I would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Many upgrades under way to improve on flood damage. Close to highway noise
May 28, 2017
Great pride is being taken by the owner and employees of this CG. And it shows!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Recovery from floods going well but still work to do. Everything worked fine though.
May 24, 2017
The weather was raining but we were able to enjoy a fire. But with the rain the RV spot was very muddy. We were near the showers and store. The men in the store were very polite and helpful with our questions. We would stay for a overnight again.
May 21, 2017
We have stayed here for a night on several of our trips back and forth across Canada, and my only negative comment would be that of road noise, a factor that the owners cannot help. Otherwise, a very pleasant, friendly place with good services, wifi, a dog park and a gas station.
May 19, 2017
Clean very obliging easy drive in and out nice all around Dan Funk
May 17, 2017
Good place. Very nice staff, eager to help. Services of high quality available. WiFi is very strong
May 16, 2017
Owners are very friendly & helpful who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pool, splash pad & nice playground. Great wide lots!
May 09, 2017
The sites are poorly marked. The numbers do not match the map. The sites are small and hard to pull in with a 40 foot rig. The bathroom doors do not lock. The personal where friendly and willing to acomadate.
May 08, 2017
You can tell that they are still working to recover from the flooding. So there were not many amenities. As a station stop on the highway, it was wonderful and had everything we needed.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very nice!
May 03, 2017
This team is highly committed to customer satisfaction and rebuilding their part after being flooded. Evidence is everywhere that the are not only renovating but upgrading.
May 01, 2017
Campsites are always nest and tidy. Employees are extremely friendly
Oct 16, 2016
Easy to get to coming from west or east. Good sized sites. Super nice folks running the place. The small attached kitchen was a great place for breakfast, you bad it is closing. KOA is combined with an Esso service station so you can fill up right at campground. Still working on upgrades so it can get pretty muddy when walking dog if it is wet out.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent sauf l'ombrage, arbres peu nombreux, WI-fi excellent, douches et toilettes propres
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! it's the people who run the camp, restaurant and wonderfully stocked store that make this a wonderful place to stay. Plus lots of recycling ! 👍🏻 The only negative is the sound of loud rumbling truck traffic on the number one highway- although closing windows by beds having AC or furnace or sound machine going take care of that. We will def stay here a
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals