Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Very nice. Internet is spotty and weak. No pool. Showers so -so. Nice grounds. Nice city.
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Opened pool early since it was a very warm day. Loved it!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
No internet access. I guess you had a flood. The grounds were fair. Did not any personnel patrolling. If so they were not identified and friendly. I did asked other members about the internet and it did not work for them
Jul 01, 2013
Although convenient the campground seemed overcrowded with cars parked everywhere. I would not stay for more than one night as we did.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Even though I booked 2 weeks early for 4 nights I ended up with the worst lot there. water within 5ft. of the trailer. Runoff through the lot. Water all around the firepit.4-person picnic table. Lot next door (dump station)
Jun 28, 2013
sites were very level, Everything was clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating, we enjoyed our one night
Jun 28, 2013
Ok location but not up to normal koa standards
Jun 26, 2013
The only thing we didn't enjoy was the highway noise.
Jun 26, 2013
I did not feel safe with the bathrooms and showers in the gas station building.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The management and staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and they are constantly making improvements.
Jun 20, 2013
Trop bruyant trop prêt de l autoroute Entretien médiocre
Jun 18, 2013
Clean showers, nice pool. Nice grounds. Was right next to the highway though, so could hear trucks. Overall great place
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of your employees checks the campsites quite early (between 7 and 7:30) in the morning and that is fine but his truck is quite loud for people who are trying to sleep.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Winnipeg West (the above spelling is wrong), and we rate it as 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2013
Internet insuffisant et instable.
Jun 17, 2013
very nice, helpful staff, clean & tidy sites. free wifi a bit difficult, with weak signal.
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly office personnel.
Jun 13, 2013
It was good for the price. Nice people, Small pool, Wifi.
Jun 13, 2013
Wifi doesn't work, but advertised. Nice and clean, but noise from the Hwy. goes on all night
Jun 11, 2013
Our stay was good, only thing we would like to see when we visit again would be better wifi service. Our spot was good, and the service we rec. in the office was excellent. Thank you for a nice stay
Jun 10, 2013
Will never stay there again. the freeway noise is horrific. even with our windows shut which wasn't comfortable temperature wise, we could hear the trucks all night. and day. also the dead trees are in the way of the slides and should be cut down. I asked about noise when I booked, was told nothing. internet was a joke, not worth trying. we weren't warned about that either.
Jun 10, 2013
We didn't get to just relax on this trip as we had other commitments in Winnipeg, but enjoyed our stay none the less
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great place. Good people. Friendly staff. We will use this location again.
Jun 06, 2013
Not as good as some, but appears owners are working at it
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We had no issues with the campground itself. It worked for our purposes of a quick come/go home base for the soccer tournament we attended. The washrooms/showers were quite a hike away and the relaxation space within the site was limited along with very small picnic tables but overall the cleanliness was good and staff were very friendly!
Jun 03, 2013
Kampground is clean, Pool is not open. Wood was wet and cut in such a manner that it cannot be chopped. Picnic tables are too small for a family of four to sit at with food.Advertise 1 cent/litre fuel savings but charge 2 cents/litre more than everyone else.WiFi cannot be picked up in Kampground. Showers smell bad. Store closes at 10pm but was already closed at 9:45 on Saturday night.
May 29, 2013
it was peacefull and enjoyable
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 23, 2013
Beau terrain mais senteur forte d'égoût. 2 chiens pas en laisse.
May 21, 2013
It rained the entire time but the location within woods by a river was wonderful. New gravel was laid to avoid mud.
May 21, 2013
we are pleased with the location of this campground and the level sites. however, the garbage dumpster was overflowing the entire weekend and the showers could have been cleaner. the first shower we used had used bandaids up in the corner while the second one had a used maxi pad and a hairball:( maybe a garbage can would be a nice addition?
May 20, 2013
Staff is very helpful, but the site itself is very close to highway making it very noisy. Facility is very clean and well looked after.
May 18, 2013
Internet was like usual. Not working well
May 17, 2013
May 13, 2013
Stayed for a hockey tournament. Didn't send much time at campground. Was clean, no amenities open yet ie. pool so can't comment on them. A bit expensive - price should reflect pool not open yet especially when we pay extra for kids?
Oct 12, 2012
Very well run campground....very clean inside the buildings and out. Has and his family made us feel very much at home as this was our homefor quite a while. We will definatly return
Oct 09, 2012
Location was ok but traffic noise was awful. Need to space out the few travelers & give each unit some room!
Oct 03, 2012
Have stayed here before it became a KOA. Not a typical KOA but improved from previously. Quite noisy due to the Highway but good access to the Highway and to Winnipeg.
Oct 01, 2012
A well-cared for campground! Beautiful color with the fall leaves. Owner graciously helped me find an electronics store for a replacement hardware part.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.