Winnipeg West KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229


588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 568 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Nice campgroundbwith friendly friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Upon arrival there was an adjustemnt to our orignal fee as the website showed both 15/30 amp at the same rate which we where told is incorrect, hopefully this issue is addressed quickly as this is very misleading to the general public. The campground itself was in good shape considering that it is still receovering from the flooding in 2011 and 2014.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 01, 2015
The people were friendly and as soon as the rest of the flood repairs are done it will be a nice KOA
Jun 30, 2015
gravel so dusty in area, NO 50 amp service, has a long way to go to improve to regular KOA standards.
Jun 30, 2015
washrooms were not very clean ..never been to a LOA that had pay showers before and we have used KOA throughout the STates and Canada ..staff were friendly,caring and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
We actually ended up leaving without staying overnight. We hooked up at our site and all we smelled was sewage. It was disgusting. The staff was very nice but the facilities were not what we expected with a KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Close to Town which is good. Basic services and lavatory unit too far. Noisy at night.
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and obliging, the campground had a good layout but it looked like it was a work in progress and in need of grooming. I was appalled, however, that there were no covers/tops on the sewer hook-ups - that to me is a health issue and several of the electrical boxes were broken and the wiring for the main source of electricity on the telephone pole was not up to standard.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff and hosts were very good. Great price. However, wifi didn't work most of the time and the water at the campsite was pretty disgusting. This may be due to their flooding. Showers were very clean but auto shut off every 5 minutes which is really annoying.
Jun 23, 2015
Lacking most of what you treasure at a KOA. No escort to site; no welcome package [B&W photocopy of park only]; sites overgrown with weeds; dog area overgrown with weeds; very poor condition of site hook-ups; staff unidentifiable. Many dead tress overhanging sites that scratch your coach. Lots of landscaping and upgrading needed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 23, 2015
C'est dommage qu'il faille payer pour prendre notre douche; tout le reste est excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Très bel accueil, on nous a reconduit à notre site, réduction sur l'essence et propane abordable. Nous le recommandons fortement. Huguette et Jean, Québec
Jun 21, 2015
The campground had dirty bathrooms and when asked about a partial refund because the pool not open, when the book stated it would be. Nothing to do there and the staff not helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
We've enjoyed our stay very much, the employees were extremely helpful. Your camp ground has come a long way these past couple of years. You could not ask for a better attitude or better cooperation.just outstanding. Thank youi
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
Staff very friendly, clean showers and bathrooms. Excellent rates😄
Jun 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was busy so we did not spend a lot of time at the campground, but when we were there everyone was friendly and pleasant. It was too bad the pool wasnt opened, this was not due to the owners but the inspector.
Jun 19, 2015
great people, great service
Jun 18, 2015
Too noisy.
Jun 17, 2015
Ok. Owners are working to upgrade. Many conveniences.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Not set up very well - facilities far from most sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice site, pull-thru as requested. Checkin was rather slow however, but would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. campsites were extremely small with only a small strip of grass between them. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Pool was size of a backyard pool.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent friendly service, & campground itself was very clean
Jun 14, 2015
A little noisy but still a good place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here for the women's World Cup! The owner was great! Bummer that the pool wasn't ready but it wasn't owners fault as they were waiting for inspection! The campground has lots of gravel and they r replanting lots of grass!
Jun 14, 2015
You need to use something on your thistles,not just mowing them. Otherwise, pretty good stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
I expect a cleaner better maintained facility from KOA camps. Operators were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly people who go out of their way to accommodate their guests.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff and nice location not to far outside of Winnipeg. Grounds are well kept. Be prepared for mosquitos.
Jun 11, 2015
Welcoming and Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful by providing parking space for our RV so we didn't have to take it into the city.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
washroom were far away. The grounds were very nice.
Jun 05, 2015
This campground is close to Winnipeg...handy for shopping and visiting relatives!
Jun 04, 2015
Breakfast was good, but expensive relative to other KOAs ($7.50).One bathroom was out of toilet paper for two days. Showers are not open 24hrs, they are locked after 10pm. Could not get in to shower before 7am, either. Showers have no temperature control, and are set on 3 minute buttons. Interstate on one side means you hear trucks all night, but river is on the other, nice. Pool was empty.
Jun 03, 2015
A nice place with great hosts. I'm sure once the rebuild is done it will be a very good place to stay - right now it's just a little muddy when it rains. Very good food at the restaurant. Only real negative is the truck noise due to proximity to the highway.
Jun 02, 2015
Site in the process of re-construction .But lovely area staff very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but found the traffic noise next to us quite loud..literally just off the highway. Too bad. Otherwise was clean and pleasant and friendly.
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Needs grass, but has trees. Washrooms could be cleaner. Right by the highway, so a bit noisy.
May 29, 2015
We had very friendly owners and we enjoyed our short stay.
May 26, 2015
Nice clean campground and clean washrooms and showers.The Staff were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Easy access on/off highway. Moderate traffic noise. Easy access to city centre, the forks.
May 26, 2015
Super friendly hosts, convenient to Winnipeg, easy to find, nice big sites, and it has a great doggie play yard. At the time of this writing, the campground is still going through a post-flood recovery. I look forward to the work being completed and would certainly plan to stay there in the future.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy