Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Easy in, easy out, great facility, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only complaint is limited and cramped showering facilities, but only just and it was a VERY busy weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We regretted that there were no parasols or other ways of blocking the sun at the swimmingpool. Also the music at the swimmingpool was too loud. The girls at the reception did not understand English very well.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay in a tent site with w/e/c. Site was huge, lots of activities for the kids staff and fellow campers were super friendly. My son loved the drive-in movie on Sat. Overall lovely place.
Jul 28, 2015
Have been here twice now with grandkids. Campground is soooo super kid friendly and that is exactly what we were looking for. We brought along two extra children who also enjoyed their time.
Jul 28, 2015
I used to camp here as a kid before KOA took over and I still love this location.
Jul 21, 2015
The place is great for RV's but the tenting was not great. All the run off from the rain made our site a mudpit :( Fun activities though :)
Jul 21, 2015
Tent site sits right in rain water run off, the wood we purchased from the store on camp ground would not burn at all and was full of cockroaches, Loud party goers drinking and being loud until 3 am. Water smells horrible and stained skin a reddish brown after shower. Putting a tent on rocks does feel too good
Jul 21, 2015
I would stay here again. The only problems we encountered are that the rest rooms/showers were so far away from our site and the area on which we set up our tent was covered with shale which made sleep sort of lumpy. However, the store was very well-stocked and the entire area was accessible and conducive to walking around.
Jul 21, 2015
very friendly environment and beautiful place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
one night stay.. .in a tent this time... I liked the tent area, just a few sites in the trees... did not use the snack bar or play bingo .. but nice to know they are there... nice staff.
Jul 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We would've like to have seen more activities for families. We will be visiting again.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was very fun for my family and our in laws. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were very friendly we will be back soon
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Thanks for making it so enjoyable!
Jun 08, 2015
Nice shaded campsites, decent facilities, though the restroom could use some updating. Staff were pleasant and competent. Gnats were crazy out in the tenting area. They were extremely annoying at times.
May 27, 2015
Horrible restrooms, old and need immediate renovation. Also only 2 restrooms with 2 stalls in each is absolutely not enough for such a big campground.
May 27, 2015
Had a good time lots of stuff for the grandkids to do. The only thing that I didn't like was how small our site was no room to make a fire. So we rented the site beside us for the last two nites and that cost us $111 and the $130 thirty some for the first site not real pleased with that but the rest of the experience was good.
May 25, 2015
Amazing staff and facilities we took are two kids camping for the first time. They loved it they said it's not camping it's called koa!!!!
May 18, 2015
I arrived about 2 minutes to 7 and the door was already shut although I could hear someone inside. I took the only tent reservation booklet in the holder, since I assumed i was mine. It was the worst site I have EVER had at a KOA. It had recently been all dug up to put in a new septic, I assumed, so the site was nothing but huge rocks and bare ground. Digusting!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA, the only complaint I have with this stay was the horrible smell from the fertilized fields near by. We had to pack up camp and move to another site, that was not a great site, at about 8 o'clock at night.
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice place for a weekend get away for the whole family and great friendly staff
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2014
Was not impressed with the gravel sites for tent camping, spent two nights in pain from sleeping on rocks. Tent sites are supposed to be grass so when you sleep in a sleeping bag it's at least comfortable.
Oct 20, 2014
My fiancee and I have stayed here twice. The staff is always courteous, friendly and eager to answer any questions. The weekend we went had the Haunted House and maze and it was terrific! The scares were genuine and the price was just right. Combine this with a midnight sale and we walked away very satisfied. Highly recommended and we will return.
Sep 30, 2014
We had such a good time with our 1 year old there. There was so much to do to keep her entertained. She cried when they had to deflate the jumping pillow for the night. She loved it. This was our second stay and will be back again.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great variety of kids activities. Very nice owners. Bathroom cleaning times were very inconvenient (10-11am) and they were completely inflexible - my 8 year old was basically kicked out in the middle of his shower. The employees responsible for cleaning them were teens however so I would think the unprofessionalism came from inexperience. Loved the late/early hours offered at the camp store.
Sep 05, 2014
clean, friendly and always something to do. We love it here and can't wait to upgrade from tent camping to camper camping once again, we will be seasonal campers for most certain. We plan a trip every month great family times and making some great friends. A+++
Sep 03, 2014
I stayed at a tent site over a weekend. The sites were at a great location, close enough to the bath house but out of the way from the RV's and near the woods. The staff was excellent, everyone was extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time. Amenities were more than plentiful for kids, adults, and even pets. Thanks so much!
Aug 25, 2014
drainage in the tent area could be fixed, and tons of poison ivy by our site, but other then that it was a fantiastic place, very clean and well kept, kids had an awesome time!!! Older staff members were awesome, younger ones not so much. Girls were kinda snotty. Great place.
Aug 25, 2014
Great fun had by all! My only reccomendation would be to offer larger recycling containers for people checking out.
Aug 23, 2014
A good place, friendly people
Aug 18, 2014
nice place
Aug 16, 2014
I had wonderful stay while we were there except for snack being closed durinf the week and no change machine in washer/dryer arsa
Aug 15, 2014
Even though this campground offers up lots of fun stuff to do, the tent sites are really small. Once you set up a family size tent you dont have room for anything else. And they only have 2 bathrooms that are a good walk from the sites. The kids had fun and we would come back if we buy a camper for their Water Fight Weekend cause it was epic but we wont return if we are tenting again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The firewood was reasonable, the ice cream was great and inexpensive and bingo night was a blast. The facilities were clean and we met nice people.
Aug 04, 2014
Great location, great tent site and great people - Good facilities
Jul 29, 2014
Staff were great. I needed a jump for my battery and they were very attentive and more than helpful.
Jul 04, 2014
everything is clean, lots of stuff to do and all the staff is great. We had a wonderful time, We have found our new home campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff are wonderful! Michele and Dan do everything possiable to accommodate people.creative activities always happening and a great location off the road!
May 31, 2014
We stayed for one night. The campgrounds had a ton of activities. We tried fishing, didn't catch anything though. Only thing that wasn't perfect were the bathrooms. They were clean but could be renovated and more lights since they were a tad dark. You must go to their petting zoo and see the adorable baby goats. Definitely a good place to stay whether in a tent or rv.
May 28, 2014
I was surprised at how much there was to do here.
Apr 21, 2014
Every KOA I've ever been to has been incredible. You treat us just like family. Bathrooms were clean, lake & barn animals were fun, and check in/out was a breeze. We hope to visit again very soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.