Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA over ten times. Have never had a bad experience. Staff is always friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location for LLWS. Very clean, family fun camping resort. Reasonable prices. Only downfall is how close and small sites are. Literally right on top of neighbor.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
The tent site we had looked like it was being worked on. It had just been back-filled with sub-base and was a mess. Also the roads where so dusty when I had camped there in the past they used to water down the roads. They did have a lot of great activities for the kids.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Staff, great location. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved staying here and will be back again
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We had everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2016
I had such a great time. I hope I can get back there beforw the end of the season. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with my questions. It's such a great place to bring a family and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for the kids and well maintained. The location of the tent sites could be better but not a huge deal.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, fun things to do for the kids on site, easy to get to Little League World Series from there. Well stocked store, friendly employees & hosts.
Aug 24, 2016
Normal campsite, decent amenities. Stayed during LLWS with another family. Wanted to be close to them, but was told it was booked. Our first night I counted 3 spots above us and 4 below us empty, next night, one site was filled in. Plenty of room. Also, quite hrs 10pm-8am, only noise we heard was their trash trucks slamming dumpsters around at 7am
Aug 23, 2016
we had a great time. so much to do for the kids. and the bathrooms were clean. thanks again for the great weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
My kids and I loved it! So much to do, clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge deal! Loved the activities- carnival & games. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground, lots for kids to do. Only suggestion I have is for one or two more shower/restrooms, had to walk a ways.
Aug 22, 2016
We will be coming back here for the LLWS every year from now on! Anything you forget you can be sure the store has, anyone in your group isn't interested in the LLWS? no problem, there are a million things to do at Nittany Mtn. I can't say enough about the attentive staff and the excellent facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It would be nice to have some grassy sites for tent camping, It was not possible to pound stakes into the ground thru mud and rock.
Aug 07, 2016
Of the 11 KOAs we visited on a road trip this summer, this was by far in the top two of favorites for cleanliness and amenities.
Aug 05, 2016
Great pool and playground. Friendly staff. Stinky men's bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoyed our time there. Had a great site it was close to everything. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. We did feel as if the sites were crammed together and it was a long walk to the bathroom. There were a lot of kid friendly activities.
Jul 27, 2016
I never camped at a KOA before this. Now, I will never camp anywhere else. That was the best camping experience I ever had. THANK YOU!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great, was reall rocky with a tent though, suggestions would be more animals in petting zoo and bigger heated pool with slides and sobe shade
Jul 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised about every aspect of our stay. We were only looking to stay somewhere close to our son in williamsport to visit and we hit a gold mine. We don't camp much and thus had a lot of wonderful amenities. Very fun place!
Jul 21, 2016
We absolutely loved it and we are planning a second trip to this campground in august.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was sunny and fun but the showers had so much mildew and smell. There were not enough benches in the park. And Bees so many bees in the pool and jump pillow area.
Jul 20, 2016
We booked a tent site, but we were placed in an RV site, so it was very difficult to stake our tents. Several of my tent stakes were bent in the process. It was raining while we were putting the tents up, so we just wanted to get it done quickly, otherwise we would have asked for a change in site to one meant for tents. Other than that issue, our visit was enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time staying at your campground. The staff was friendly and there was plenty to do. Thanks again for a great week.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We love it!
Jul 06, 2016
Love it every time we go. The only problem is their wireless connection. Never can get a strong connection.
Jul 05, 2016
We had the best time! Our kids had so much to do and we felt very welcomed and safe. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
The site was great and the staff was extremely good. The ice creams were great too. Just one complain was regarding unclean men's restrooms on our first day of stay. However, once told they got it cleaned up promptly
Jul 05, 2016
The children's activities are amazing. The bathrooms were not the clean. The toilets were constantly flooded in the men's room. There should be more bathrooms and showers.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an amazing time. This was the first time I've been to the campground since my parents brought me as a child. (25 years ago) Can't wait to make the same memories with my kids!! Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Great experience and so many activities for the kids. Only negative was the poor water pressure in the showers, the lights going off while you were showering, and the bathrooms only being cleaned once a day (this really needs to be twice since the get a lot of use)
Jun 27, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Friendly staff. The bathrooms could have used an extra cleaning. But overall not bad.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Everytime I entered the campstore the girls behind the counter were rude and inattentive. I wish I could say I had a positive encounter with any employee throughout the campground, but I really can't. I was rather disappointed after great experiences with staff at other KOA's across America.
May 04, 2016
Really nice campground and great facilities!
Oct 15, 2015
Had a great time, facilities were fantastic, enough activities to keep the kids busy for the whole weekend, really enjoyed the indoor evening activities and indoor playground as it got chilly at night.
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA Kampground !!!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Was a bit disappointed in the condition of the tent sight. Lots of bits of trash around and trash thrown into the stream be behind the sight. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, however and staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful campsites Great amenities and friendly staff! I loved playing with the goats and mini horse. Clean facilities
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed at NM KOA 5 of the last 6 years while attending the Little League World Series. Booked for 2016! Keep up the good work!
Sep 01, 2015
So much to do for kids of all ages! Food at the snack bar was delicious and portions were huge. Clean bathrooms, warm showers. We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals