Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised about every aspect of our stay. We were only looking to stay somewhere close to our son in williamsport to visit and we hit a gold mine. We don't camp much and thus had a lot of wonderful amenities. Very fun place!
Jul 21, 2016
We absolutely loved it and we are planning a second trip to this campground in august.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was sunny and fun but the showers had so much mildew and smell. There were not enough benches in the park. And Bees so many bees in the pool and jump pillow area.
Jul 20, 2016
We booked a tent site, but we were placed in an RV site, so it was very difficult to stake our tents. Several of my tent stakes were bent in the process. It was raining while we were putting the tents up, so we just wanted to get it done quickly, otherwise we would have asked for a change in site to one meant for tents. Other than that issue, our visit was enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2016
My son and I had a great time staying at your campground. The staff was friendly and there was plenty to do. Thanks again for a great week.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We love it!
Jul 06, 2016
Love it every time we go. The only problem is their wireless connection. Never can get a strong connection.
Jul 05, 2016
We had the best time! Our kids had so much to do and we felt very welcomed and safe. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
The site was great and the staff was extremely good. The ice creams were great too. Just one complain was regarding unclean men's restrooms on our first day of stay. However, once told they got it cleaned up promptly
Jul 05, 2016
The children's activities are amazing. The bathrooms were not the clean. The toilets were constantly flooded in the men's room. There should be more bathrooms and showers.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an amazing time. This was the first time I've been to the campground since my parents brought me as a child. (25 years ago) Can't wait to make the same memories with my kids!! Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Great experience and so many activities for the kids. Only negative was the poor water pressure in the showers, the lights going off while you were showering, and the bathrooms only being cleaned once a day (this really needs to be twice since the get a lot of use)
Jun 27, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Friendly staff. The bathrooms could have used an extra cleaning. But overall not bad.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Everytime I entered the campstore the girls behind the counter were rude and inattentive. I wish I could say I had a positive encounter with any employee throughout the campground, but I really can't. I was rather disappointed after great experiences with staff at other KOA's across America.
May 04, 2016
Really nice campground and great facilities!
Oct 15, 2015
Had a great time, facilities were fantastic, enough activities to keep the kids busy for the whole weekend, really enjoyed the indoor evening activities and indoor playground as it got chilly at night.
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA Kampground !!!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Was a bit disappointed in the condition of the tent sight. Lots of bits of trash around and trash thrown into the stream be behind the sight. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, however and staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful campsites Great amenities and friendly staff! I loved playing with the goats and mini horse. Clean facilities
Sep 01, 2015
We've stayed at NM KOA 5 of the last 6 years while attending the Little League World Series. Booked for 2016! Keep up the good work!
Sep 01, 2015
So much to do for kids of all ages! Food at the snack bar was delicious and portions were huge. Clean bathrooms, warm showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Tremendous! Everything about it was great- the amenities, the appearance, etc. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2015
Easy in, easy out, great facility, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only complaint is limited and cramped showering facilities, but only just and it was a VERY busy weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We regretted that there were no parasols or other ways of blocking the sun at the swimmingpool. Also the music at the swimmingpool was too loud. The girls at the reception did not understand English very well.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay in a tent site with w/e/c. Site was huge, lots of activities for the kids staff and fellow campers were super friendly. My son loved the drive-in movie on Sat. Overall lovely place.
Jul 28, 2015
Have been here twice now with grandkids. Campground is soooo super kid friendly and that is exactly what we were looking for. We brought along two extra children who also enjoyed their time.
Jul 28, 2015
I used to camp here as a kid before KOA took over and I still love this location.
Jul 21, 2015
The place is great for RV's but the tenting was not great. All the run off from the rain made our site a mudpit :( Fun activities though :)
Jul 21, 2015
Tent site sits right in rain water run off, the wood we purchased from the store on camp ground would not burn at all and was full of cockroaches, Loud party goers drinking and being loud until 3 am. Water smells horrible and stained skin a reddish brown after shower. Putting a tent on rocks does feel too good
Jul 21, 2015
I would stay here again. The only problems we encountered are that the rest rooms/showers were so far away from our site and the area on which we set up our tent was covered with shale which made sleep sort of lumpy. However, the store was very well-stocked and the entire area was accessible and conducive to walking around.
Jul 21, 2015
very friendly environment and beautiful place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
one night stay.. .in a tent this time... I liked the tent area, just a few sites in the trees... did not use the snack bar or play bingo .. but nice to know they are there... nice staff.
Jul 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We would've like to have seen more activities for families. We will be visiting again.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was very fun for my family and our in laws. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were very friendly we will be back soon
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Thanks for making it so enjoyable!
Jun 08, 2015
Nice shaded campsites, decent facilities, though the restroom could use some updating. Staff were pleasant and competent. Gnats were crazy out in the tenting area. They were extremely annoying at times.
May 27, 2015
Horrible restrooms, old and need immediate renovation. Also only 2 restrooms with 2 stalls in each is absolutely not enough for such a big campground.
May 27, 2015
Had a good time lots of stuff for the grandkids to do. The only thing that I didn't like was how small our site was no room to make a fire. So we rented the site beside us for the last two nites and that cost us $111 and the $130 thirty some for the first site not real pleased with that but the rest of the experience was good.
May 25, 2015
Amazing staff and facilities we took are two kids camping for the first time. They loved it they said it's not camping it's called koa!!!!
May 18, 2015
I arrived about 2 minutes to 7 and the door was already shut although I could hear someone inside. I took the only tent reservation booklet in the holder, since I assumed i was mine. It was the worst site I have EVER had at a KOA. It had recently been all dug up to put in a new septic, I assumed, so the site was nothing but huge rocks and bare ground. Digusting!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA, the only complaint I have with this stay was the horrible smell from the fertilized fields near by. We had to pack up camp and move to another site, that was not a great site, at about 8 o'clock at night.
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice place for a weekend get away for the whole family and great friendly staff
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals