Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. Wonderful experience. The Kampground is first rate and the staff/owners were very considerate, friendly and helpful. Our fur-kids and granddaughter loved it as well!
Aug 27, 2016
Short and Sweet stay but the place was great
Aug 26, 2016
Our kids as well as I love to feed the animals. It's the highlight of their trip when we are not at the LLWS. I love the way that you have improved the playground area with the zip lines. One suggestion I would make is that you might want to contact the Stargazing Society to have a "Stargazing Night" to add to your program once a month in the summer. They do everything and it'd be a hit for all!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for the kids and well maintained. The location of the tent sites could be better but not a huge deal.
Aug 26, 2016
From the facilities, the amenities and the service of the people working there, it wa top notch!!
Aug 26, 2016
Great people run this campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were excellent! Wifi was horrible, however. Nice general store but rest of the grounds appeared a bit under maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff and Great place !!!
Aug 25, 2016
Great location, fun things to do for the kids on site, easy to get to Little League World Series from there. Well stocked store, friendly employees & hosts.
Aug 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Lots of activities, friendly staff and clean well maintained campground. My dog love the dog park only wish there was a little shade for it.
Aug 25, 2016
great stay...loved the petting zoo feeding the goats every morning...see ya next year
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice overall experience for a first time RV user. Cable hookup didn't work well but we weren't in the RV long enough to use it. All the staff and campers were very friendly and the ice cream in the store was great. Store prices were incredibly reasonable for things we forgot or needed for repairs. Petting zoo was a great way to spend some time. Thank you for providing well kept clean showe
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. The campground has so much to offer to both families and kids. My only complaint is if you are going to sell wrist bands for the jump pillow then blow up the jump pillow so it dries off so the kids can use it. We bought the weekend pass but the kids couldn't use the pillow at all on Sunday even though it stopped raining around 3.
Aug 24, 2016
Great overall again. Two things though, cactus's are not contained. My daughter touched them on bank behind bounce pillow. No wall or warning. Also housekeeper Vicki very rude when trying to take pictures with firetruck in background.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
brown water (well water maybe?)and lots of loud campers. Up until 1 a.m. poor management.
Aug 24, 2016
Normal campsite, decent amenities. Stayed during LLWS with another family. Wanted to be close to them, but was told it was booked. Our first night I counted 3 spots above us and 4 below us empty, next night, one site was filled in. Plenty of room. Also, quite hrs 10pm-8am, only noise we heard was their trash trucks slamming dumpsters around at 7am
Aug 24, 2016
My pull thru was a bit small for 34' RV with tow dolly and real close to others, elect and water had to run to opposite side, clean and beautiful, all and all very nice
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best campgrounds in pa. will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay. Pool was very nice, playground the kids loved and especially the animals (the goats) my kids woke up every morning to feed them. We had a blast! The only thing I would change is that the bounce pillow/activities should be free (or included in nightly stay) that was a pain. Most other places we stay they don't ask for extra money for the bounce pillow, it's included.
Aug 23, 2016
Dan and Michelle are great hosts. As usual my family and I had a great time this past weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Water pressure was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time so relaxing.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 23, 2016
we had a great time. so much to do for the kids. and the bathrooms were clean. thanks again for the great weekend.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, events for kids and adults.
Aug 23, 2016
It is our absolute new favorite campground! We had an amazing time. There was so many things for the kids to do which made it so much better. We will be coming many times next summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All the stuff you have for kids is amazing.
Aug 23, 2016
My kids and I loved it! So much to do, clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge deal! Loved the activities- carnival & games. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
My only complaint would be the water issue....drinking brownish water....eek! Also would prefer more bathrooms with more potties! :) Tons of things for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground, lots for kids to do. Only suggestion I have is for one or two more shower/restrooms, had to walk a ways.
Aug 22, 2016
We will be coming back here for the LLWS every year from now on! Anything you forget you can be sure the store has, anyone in your group isn't interested in the LLWS? no problem, there are a million things to do at Nittany Mtn. I can't say enough about the attentive staff and the excellent facilities.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME and we well keep returning... one of the best camping grounds...
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and family friendly! Lots of activities to keep kiddos busy. Family that owns this KOA is wonderful and so helpful. We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! My daughter just loves "Grandma" Cathy, who runs the arts and crafts! Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
While my stay was short. It was obviously a well kept camp ground all around. Including playground and bathroom facilities. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
It would be nice to have some grassy sites for tent camping, It was not possible to pound stakes into the ground thru mud and rock.
Aug 18, 2016
Pull thru site very small, even for my 24 foot camper, not at all level, bathrooms needed to be cleaned smelled. Would not recommend of stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Graet
Aug 18, 2016
A definite destination campground. So much going on for kids. Nice people and great place!
Aug 18, 2016
We we were pleasantly surprised, initially feeling it was expensive for a quick overnight arriving at 9 p.m. The no reservation after hours system is great. Showers were among the best we've had. I am a senior but enjoyed the petting zoo and seeing all the great activities for kids.
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great fun filled weekend! The cabin was clean and cozy! We definitely will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay.. everyone was helpful and loved the golf cart rental.. made getting around easier
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals