Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
Loved the updates.
May 23, 2015
Cleanest cabin I have ever stayed in, and office staff very helpful and plesant
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great place. Will stay again. Best pull through site ever.
May 18, 2015
I arrived about 2 minutes to 7 and the door was already shut although I could hear someone inside. I took the only tent reservation booklet in the holder, since I assumed i was mine. It was the worst site I have EVER had at a KOA. It had recently been all dug up to put in a new septic, I assumed, so the site was nothing but huge rocks and bare ground. Digusting!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly, very clean. Love that it's kid oriented. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
A beautiful, clean campground!
May 16, 2015
Had a very nice relaxing weekend and there is always something to do there.
May 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, site was very spacious. Bath house where clean. would stay there again.
May 14, 2015
staff was helpful and polite . campground was clean and well maintained ..AA++
May 12, 2015
It has to be the best KOA around here. They are the friendliest hosts I have ever met. I go here frequently. It is so clean.
May 12, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Fun activities. Love the petting zoo! WiFi connection inconsistent.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful weekend. We believe there is an excessive amount of golf cart use.
May 12, 2015
The Managers keep things running smoothly and the events planned keep familes having fun all weekend long. All of their hard work is much appreciated by this family of campers!
May 12, 2015
We loved our stay! The campsite was big & shaded which was very nice. The Mother's Day social was very well done. Our kids always have a great time & there is so much for them to do.
May 12, 2015
Awesome new playground area!! Ideal for kids of all ages!! u think tho that the bounce n gluing should b included in price like other campgrounds do
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, good campground to visit, all kinds of activities for all ages.Wine and chees party was great. so was the auction.
May 12, 2015
The new playground is awesome and love the bounce pillow, so much easier to watch the kids than a bounce house. We had a great time playing mini golf and as usual our hosts recognized us from even years before. Great time at KOA see you in July if not sooner!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA, the only complaint I have with this stay was the horrible smell from the fertilized fields near by. We had to pack up camp and move to another site, that was not a great site, at about 8 o'clock at night.
May 12, 2015
Very clean large lots. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here passing through and liked it so much we stayed here on our way back again.
May 11, 2015
It was really nice...all staff and campers were very friendly and nice and everything was clean and operational
May 09, 2015
Friendly and accomodating
May 06, 2015
Great site, wonderful food Saturday!!
May 06, 2015
Wonderful stay! Lots to do. Clean, quiet campground. Only suggestion is to put anti-skid mats in the bathrooms.
May 05, 2015
Great time as always and the staff did a great job making tacos for the campers
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Way off the Interstate; at least 5 miles. Nothing around; you had better have everything you need. Nice wooded sites but extremely close together. Great gift shop and nice staff
May 02, 2015
It is a huge campground which even has a petting zoo! Nice accommodations and friendly staff.
May 02, 2015
My husband and I stay often at this campground. We love the quaintness of a great heated cabin in the woods. The staff are always extremely pleasant. Fellow campers are always very friendly.
May 01, 2015
Service at checkin could be better; otherwise the campground was clean and comfortable.
Apr 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. the campground was cleans as were the facilities. We would definitely come back again.
Apr 29, 2015
We stayed in a delux cottage. The place was perfect for my family of 5. The only thing I thought it needed was some hooks for coats and hats. The closet/cabinet had four hangers. Kitchen was well stocked. Two electric burners and two outdoor fire pits made cooking easy. Linens provided was nice extra. Overall- very inclusive little cottage--- just bring food, clothes and your adventure gear
Apr 28, 2015
This is the forth time we have stayed here. We have already booked another trip for next month and are thinking about 2 more trips through out the season. If there is one thing I would like changed. The fact that you have to pay for a wrist band to use some of the activities.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice weekend (except for the cold evening)LOL. Great reception when going into the office , either when we arrived or when we needed something. We had a great site, which was nice and clean. Yes I would go back.
Apr 28, 2015
Cabin was nice. Ant issue in kitchen, & bathroom lock is broken. Nice if there was a tv in bedroom since hookups are already in place. This is our 3rd time here. Very nice campground. Wish it was closer than 3+ hrs
Apr 28, 2015
We camp with our dog and like most campgrounds he had to be on his leash at all times. This campground has a K9 camp that allowed him to be off his leash in a clean, fenced in area.
Apr 26, 2015
Arrived late. Everything was ready. Just an overbite. Stayed before, wonderful park...
Apr 25, 2015
Just overnighting, but one on the nicest KOA;s we have visited with large quality spot, excellent TV and Internet.......Thanks a million. We found a gem that we will re-visit. Dave and Ginny
Apr 24, 2015
Very Friendly, I love that they have a dog park.
Apr 22, 2015
It was wonderful. Was blessed to meet our daughter and 3yr old grandsons. A wonderful 4 days! Only thing you need is better charcoal. It wouldn't cook our burgers that great. It doesn't stay hot. Everything else great! Cabin perfect and clean lots to do even though it was early in the season. We would come back. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place to camp! Friendly staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Apr 21, 2015
This was our first camping experience and we loved it. The campground was clean, staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
Apr 21, 2015
great place Plan to come back Like the openness & friendly service Did miss the brkfst thou
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice place for a weekend get away for the whole family and great friendly staff
Apr 18, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. We had a problem with the tv they helped us get it fixed with a new cable and didn't charge us.
Apr 17, 2015
Kids had a blast
Apr 16, 2015
Great place to stay!
Apr 16, 2015
Very friendly wonderful staff! Clean warm restrooms! Very well kept grounds!!! The owners of this koa go above n beyond n pay attention to every detail! Thank you so much! !! Best koa so far!
Apr 14, 2015
Well worth the drive in from the highway. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.