Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only complaint is limited and cramped showering facilities, but only just and it was a VERY busy weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable. Campgrounds were clean, well shaded and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn. Was a great and relaxing stay. Clean facilities and great Hosts. Recomend it for everyone. The Barnes'
Aug 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I just wished I had more time there.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice kid friendly clean and the people who work there are very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
We had an awesome time at Nittany Mountain KOA!!! Grounds and facilities are clean, staff was friendly, the pool is great, putt putt golf course was nice and the carnival they had the weekend we were there was so much fun!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
My stay was for only one night so I can't realistically rate this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Will be back
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly staff and very nice campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and well organized along with friendly staff. Spacious sites with crushed stone so there are no mud holes after rain. Bathrooms are modern and very clean(need more). More full hookups would be nice. Happy with my experience.😀
Aug 24, 2015
Nittany Mountain has always been a family favorite campground for us. We noticed 3 things they weren't the best...the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual and the noise level at a nearby campsite was way too high. The wifi was not good at all. We couldn't even log in at times.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I absolutely love this place. It's a very clean, well manicured, family oriented campground full of family activities. The customer service from Dan, Michele and the rest of the staff is second to none. There is always theme weekends but is still a relaxing camping atmosphere. We are already planning our next trip. We thank you for giving our family another great experience. The Hicks Family
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed the amenities at this location! The staff was friendly and the deluxe patio sites were perfect for our large camper! Very clean facility and well laid out.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice place, and can't wait to come back again.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoy it every time we come
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Outstanding Kampground with an extremely friendly staff. Thanks for a Great Time! The Nagle Family
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Staff very pleasant,cordial and helpful. French Toast breakfast was awesome! Need more sites to be full h/up. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground. Very accommodating with our travel arrangements.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed over night but thought the campsite was very clean lots to do and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed one night in a 33ft travel trailer on the way to and from Niagara Falls. Easy in and out from Rt15. Very nice and well kept campground. Friendly camp personnel.
Aug 19, 2015
great campgrpounds Animal friendly important to me Would return plan to for quiet stay and walks. Activities not my style but nice for families
Aug 18, 2015
Loved everything about this campground! Especially the daily activities for children and the weekend family activities! "Nanna Cathy," who organized the daily arts and crafts activities, was wonderful with both the children and adults! Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
This place is great! It has everything! And is very clean.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing stay. Everything is convenient and everyone was very nice to us.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place, but the firewood was cut to long for fire ring and it did not burn well, we had the ring elevated for air flow
Aug 17, 2015
We regretted that there were no parasols or other ways of blocking the sun at the swimmingpool. Also the music at the swimmingpool was too loud. The girls at the reception did not understand English very well.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent camping experience, only complaint would be very hard smelly sulfur water but I guess that should be expected in the mountains
Aug 17, 2015
Lots to do, well stocked store, not enough bathrooms for the size of the park, workers could use more PR training
Aug 17, 2015
It is going to be very hard to beat this campground. So many activities for families to do. Very clean, all the staff were so friendly and the owners were right there in the thick of things. We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 17, 2015
We have spent several weekends at Nittany Mountain and every weekend has been memorable. Our kids love the scheduled activities, play ground, pool, fire truck/hay ride and fishing in the pond. The entire staff at Nittany Mountain are friendly and courteous.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice
Aug 17, 2015
First let me say that the site we had was very spacious and shaded perfectly. However, there were cigarette butts everywhere which was pretty disgusting. My other issue was the restroom. We have been to other campgrounds but this was our first KOA stay. We were told that the KOA's were nicer but I can't say that to be true. We didn't let those minor issues ruin our trip. It was still a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
great place !
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay in a tent site with w/e/c. Site was huge, lots of activities for the kids staff and fellow campers were super friendly. My son loved the drive-in movie on Sat. Overall lovely place.
Aug 17, 2015
All went well except the campers played their music loudly, through an outdoor speaker,from 10:00 am until 10:30 PM. You could hear the music 5 campsites away. Owners/staff should drive/walk throughout the campground off and on to check on things like this.
Aug 17, 2015
Spacious sites. Lots of activities.
Aug 16, 2015
Kids and grandparents love it here. So much to do.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous campground. We only could stay one night, but we are already making plans to stay again, this time longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was as exceptional as always.We really enjoy it there.If we have a rare problem it gets fixed right away.
Aug 14, 2015
Our family loved that the linens were provided, our cabin was very clean and ready when we arrived. Cust service was top notch. Our children loved the activities. Fishing, swimming, mini golf, hay ride, firetruck ride, crafts, jumping balloon. Overall awesome family fun vacation. Cant wait to book for next year. Thanks for all you do!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.