Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful family weekend!
Jul 21, 2017
This was an overnight stay for us. Love the "true camping environment", how the sites are situated among the trees rather than clearing everything and then adding trees. Our only reason we didn't give them a 10 is the distance from the highway for an overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
I only have a few complaints. Our water hookup was unusable as the water varied from red to yellow. One toilet was clogged the entire time we were their. A place to sit in the shower would help. Some permanent site guests played loud music late outside while not even occupying their site!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground, it was more open than other KOAs I have stayed which gave us more privacy. Only wish is that the internet infrastructure was more robust and quicker.
Jul 19, 2017
Great activities and events!
Jul 19, 2017
We stay here every year for the sawmill festival. Everyone is very friendly and they have a lot of activities for all ages.
Jul 19, 2017
We stay at a Monthly site. Great staff all friendly, clean ground well maintained, my dogs are happy here at the dog park
Jul 19, 2017
Campground was beautiful. Loved how sites were set up. The playground had really awesome things for the kids and the activities they had were a blast!! We already booked our sites for Memorial Weekend next year!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 19, 2017
The campground was just ok for a KOA campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Office staff extremely accommodating and helpful. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the extra activities. Cater to comfort of campers. Thanku for making our first experience a pleasant experience.
Jul 19, 2017
WE had a great stay and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
We come every year on the same weekend! We enjoy the Saw Mill Festival, which was awesome this year as it included the kids more! We enjoy every aspect of the campground outside of the festival as well!
Jul 18, 2017
Overall it's great for family's with children. The only negative comments are that the restrooms were not being properly.
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground
Jul 18, 2017
I had a very good time,the employees and fellow campers were very helpful with helping us park our travel trailer. We enjoyed the actives very much and to top it off there was a DJ. Plus they had teaberry ice cream what more could you ask for.
Jul 18, 2017
We always look forward to coming here. We love your weekend themes and participate when we can. Everyone is so friendly. Even our dog gets excited when we get there. She like watching us fish.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy coming to this campground. The staff is always helpful and very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
It was great, everyone was super nice and the site was fantastic
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, great campground
Jul 18, 2017
The pond needs to be cleaned out or a filter used. It is too swampy looking. Other than that, it was a great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed overnight in a pull through site. Staff was very friendly and would strongly reccomend for families with all the activities and amenities.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful stay as always!!
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed on our way home from Maine, for being off the beaten path and in the middle of nowhere, this KOA had an awesome playground and a lot of activities, would stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
The jumping pillow was not re-opened promptly after it rained. Water pressure was low to non existent at our site.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We stay here 4 or 5 times a year. Always a fantastic time.
Jul 12, 2017
Such a great place! Safe, friendly and loads of fun. Can't wait to go back in September. Hoping we can become seasonal there next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Its a very nice campground with very friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. Lots to do. Had a great breakfast at the snack bar.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin, looks to be a very well run place. Will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff @ check in desk were not very personable. And price to stay is really pricy.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are great and fun folks. Always have a lot of activities to do and way more than most other campgrounds. Love this campground. It is our favorite place to go.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice staff, great store, lots of activities for kids
Jul 11, 2017
What a wonderful campground. Very clean facilities! Very friendly and helpful staff! The sites were spacious and beautiful!Fishing was great! Pool was very clean and so much to do at this place! We will return! Thanks for great memories that were made !
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
we had a great stay with this KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Place was very nice to stay at! We liked it so much we booked again for next month in a spot of our choice!
Jul 11, 2017
one word FANTASTIC
Jul 11, 2017
First time there and LOVED it!!! So much to do! Wonderful experience!
Jul 11, 2017
First time visiting.. Kids loved the playground, bounce pillow, fishing & petting zoo. The weather wasn't the best so we didn't have a chance to use the pool, sports field or play mini golf but there is always next time. Dryers could be a fire hazzard...burnt my blankets and sleeping bag, got extremely hot. Staff could have been more friendly. We will still be back!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time, everything was clean and everyone was very friendly .We will be going back
Jul 11, 2017
The bathrooms were dirtier than I expected given the rain. The tent sites are poorly graded and easily turned into a small stream when it rained. The staff was great!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for the kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals