Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
A friendly family oriented campground. Our grandkids ages 3 through 11 love it! Not to mention the golf carts. Always a big hit!
Jul 24, 2016
This place is laid out like a campground ought to be, camp sites are roomy and not on top of each other.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground is clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you have children, there are a lot of amenities for them! The camp store is well stocked. Plus they have the most adorable little goats to pet and play with!
Jul 23, 2016
Easy to back into the site. Only an overnight stay so did not get to use the amenities. Wooded and private sites.
Jul 23, 2016
At 60 + dollars a night I find it hard to believe that the children have to pay to jump on the air pillow?
Jul 22, 2016
We love the real rustic campgrounds. In under the trees.
Jul 21, 2016
The stay was great. Staff was wonderful. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet. Lots of long term Units?
Jul 21, 2016
Too expensive, will never Stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. We have a group of about 30 people that attend each year for the sawmill festival.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is very nice. The owner however is a jerk. We had an incident where our golf cart was parked beside the pond, no signage stating no cart allowed. The owner proceeded to yell across the park telling us to move. Very unprofessional, and embarassing on our behalf. Wont be back and wont refer any of our travel buddies to stay. Everyone hates pipeline welders!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly & clean place to stay. Will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We were in the large RV sites down below which was nice. Honestly I was a little disappointed by the number of seasonal sites they have. unusual for a KOA. Facilities were pretty nice but I felt like I was intruding on the seasonal campers.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time and looking forward to keep camping here it was a relax and polite campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice large, level site. Only stayed one night passing through PA. Good dog facilities. A lot of activity and traffic through campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Peaceful overnight stay. Limited number of 50 amp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great stay!!!Staff was extremely friendly and grounds were clean.The only issues (if you'd call them that) was the electric seemed a little funky. Our a/c ran, but quirky and our fans ran slower then usual,cable was fuzzy. A/c worked good enough to cool and we don't watch that much tv so we were happy.Other campers there were very friendly. We had a large secluded site which was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
We love it here already booked for next year. We tell everyone about it and have a blast.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I am really surprised this KOA has the Founders Award and President Award. We usually stay in a cabin but since none were available we stayed in our tent. Because of this we relied heavily on clean and useful restrooms. Not only were the restrooms so hot like a a sauna and no air circulation, they were disgusting. Overflowed toilets every night. Showers so gross looking and smelly water.
Jul 19, 2016
They need to do QUALITY upgrades!
Jul 19, 2016
We come her multiple times throughout the summer. Really think the bathrooms need updated and some kind of exhaust. They are muggy and smell. Also some picnic tables with umbrellas would be great in the pool area or a Pavillion connected to the pool. Some kind of shade would be a plus in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly family oriented place tons to do!
Jul 19, 2016
It is a really nice campground. I had a wonderful time watching the games!!
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The campground itself is attractive, nicely wooded, great playground and field, pool. The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There are only 2 restrooms for the campground and they were smelly. I think there is hard water? The showers were stained orange and the water from the taps had a strong odor. And there were constant barking dogs.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay Friendly Staff Great level site
Jul 18, 2016
The area behind our sites were not maintained,weeds rocks and ruts in dirt. Common areas were good. Overall I would go back,just not the sites we had.
Jul 18, 2016
After staying at other KOA's on our recent trip, this particular location needs work. There are limited sites with 50amp, all dirt roads, a ton of seasonal campers and they charged us $17 to play minigolf on a course that should be thrown out.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were small and close together, bathrooms were okay but no benches so you could sit down to change in the showers. Seen better for the high cost.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoy all the kid friendly activities
Jul 17, 2016
Lots you do at this campground! Great for kids and families. Will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground. Our dog was welcome and the dog park is always open (unlike some other campgrounds where they have hours?!?). My dog won't "go" on a leash, so the dog park is a must! We also like that we can bring our own golf cart. The kids loved the outdoor movie on the lawn too. My daughter especially loves feeding the little farm animals.
Jul 16, 2016
My family and I had a very nice stay. Loved the themed events and the kids loved the playground and the pool.
Jul 16, 2016
I liked the ice cream social they had when we stayed the first night.
Jul 15, 2016
It was GREAT Good People,Will go again.
Jul 15, 2016
Owner in wrong business, not a people person, very rude.
Jul 14, 2016
Rec hall could use ac. And my parents had the cabin next door to us. It slept 6people and was fully stocked but they only had 4 blankets and 4 pillows. What about person 5$6? Orherwise great!!!
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
It was an awesome experience. We've been here before and will be back again.
Jul 11, 2016
small children unsupervised by KOA staff at their rocket launching activity were permitted to run back directly towards launchers which were operated w/ air compressors rather than guided around the outside for safety. vehicles & especially golf carts r not monitored at all by KOA staff to ensure they abide to the 5 mph speed limit once they pass the main entrance.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful park, nice sites & pool. Unfortunately there was a slight billing issue on our account (.90) that the KOA staff insisted on charging us. The reservation was made in February, so the balance did not make sense. The persons were rude and threw the paperwork at my wife. They agreed to clear the charge. I believe that their customer service acumen should be worked on. Nice park otherwise.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. Nicely wooded spots, great people working, and fun activities. The only item to improve upon is the shower houses. The high level of iron in the water leaves you literally smelling like metal and leaves the showers brown.
Jul 11, 2016
Bathrooms were moldy and smelled musty. Shower floors filled with water. Men's bathroom floor had sewage on it. Campsite smelled of sewage. We were told our site was shady and when we arrived the entire site was in the sun. The only time we had shade was early morning and late afternoon. We had stayed here before it was a KOA and once after it became a KOA both times were enjoyable.We won't return
Jul 11, 2016
The size of the sites were very nice and the activities were spread out nicely for small children
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids enjoyed all the activities! The only problem was teenagers playing basketball at 11 pm and were very rude when asked to stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground. A lot for kids to do. Bathrooms smell terrible...sewer gas is too strong!! Needs to be looked into.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this koa, have stayed here several times always clean, everyone friendly. The pony,and goats are so cute. A baby goat was born when we where there so adorable. Plan on staying on our trip back home
Jul 10, 2016
For a first time rver, the hospitality was by far the best at all the koa's we been at... The food service from breakfast to dinner was nice break from cooking and the farm animals was great to see. Really the best place to go to...
Jul 10, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed at so far. It would be great for group gatherings since it offers expansive field space for soccer, VB and practice space. The store is stocked full with all kinds of items. I would have made a few purchases but held off thinking I would find all stores carrying the same items. We haven't found any other stores with similar selection. We hope to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals