Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 25, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was really nice considering it was the last day of the season before they closed for the winter! I would love to have a seasonal site at this facility....
Oct 29, 2015
aways feel like your home
Oct 28, 2015
it was a very nice campground , very quiet, very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Great KOA love the place!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful! Clean! Awesome haunted house.
Oct 26, 2015
Other than poor cable tv reception, we enjoyed our stay. We particularly enjoyed with our children and grandchildren the Halloween activities scheduled that weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
the park was nice and they had a lot of activities but the staff was rude and upset my family and we are not sure we would go back
Oct 26, 2015
Great fall camping weekend! One of our favorite campgrounds!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Very clean and well maintained!
Oct 26, 2015
I was disappointed we came for the haunted house and was not aware of the cost, I think it's high, all other campgrounds we went to for a haunted house did not cost extra. I will not attend for Halloween again here.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time as usual and enjoyed all of the kids trick or treating dressed in their costumes.
Oct 26, 2015
It is always a great stay at this campground
Oct 26, 2015
The best campground around
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
all and all good experience
Oct 24, 2015
We thought the campground was extremely clean and friendly. The deluxe lots were fantastic. We recommend this for any fellow travelers.
Oct 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Directed us to an area veterinarian when our cat needed care. Lots to do at the campground. Beautiful area.
Oct 21, 2015
Many activities for children for Holloween. We enjoyed our stay. Everything is very organized and on time. Our grandchildren had a great time.
Oct 21, 2015
What a wonderful time we had! The Halloween activities entertained us all weekend. thank you so much!
Oct 21, 2015
Always a great place to camp. Absolutely love it here
Oct 21, 2015
Everything was as advertised for our Halloween Weekend. Lot's of camping fun throughout the campground! The bathrooms were clean near the playground, but the smell of sewer inside the bathroom needs addressed in the offseason. Thank you for a real goodtime.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff and great activities!!
Oct 20, 2015
Great kampground great owners would love to have a permanent site there
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Loved the activities available for the children.
Oct 20, 2015
It is a nice quiet, clean campground with a wonderful play area for the children. The only reason I cannot give a better score is that I called ahead to see if we could arrive early (2 hours) and was told I could. There was no mention at that time of an early arrival fee, which seemed excessive ($15).
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay. My two children, ages 10 and 8, had an outstanding time. They were on the go the entire weekend with various activities. The owners are wonderful people and are very involved in the day-to-day operations. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall OUTSTANDING stay. Recommend this Kampground to everyone I know!
Oct 20, 2015
Sites were clean from any debris. Easy access to hook-ups. I will always complain about charging extra for a family. I belive there is a larger percentage of families (4) camping and not just (2)individuals. I cringe to hear I have to pay extra for my children. I generally will not go to campgrounds that charge this way. Your photo on the right shows a family not a couple, enough said.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay. Unfortunately, it appears that there is some confusion. Our park does apply a "family" rate to our camping fees, including 2 adults and up to 2 children in the base rate. We will be contacting you directly to resolve this matter personally. Thank you again.
Oct 17, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy staying at Nittany Mountain KOA. We like the large sites, the friendly staff and Friday night Bingo. We just purchased a new travel trailer and wanted to try it out before winter. We also enjoy antiquing in Lewisburg. We'll be back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
???
Oct 13, 2015
Great time we will do it again when it is warmer Thank You
Oct 13, 2015
We absolutely love it here !!! Although we were slightly disappointed that you have to patty to bounce on the giant pillow. I understand that not all activities can be free. However it makes it difficult to see the disappointment in a childs eyes when their parent says I'm sorry but I don't have the extra money. Especially if you have multiple children. We saw that this past weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of things to do.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. So manny activities kids are never bored!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
just stayed the nite
Oct 13, 2015
It was are first time camping and we could not have selected a better camp site Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Not far from highway but far enough so very quiet. Beautiful country setting.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice...would like to come back for more than an overnight!
Oct 10, 2015
Campground was Ok but expensive compared to others in better locations. The website should tell the best route. When we arrived and asked about the route we took by GPS the clerk said "we get a lot of complaints about that." Seems as if you would address the situation!
Oct 10, 2015
While only an overnight stay it was very quiet and restful. Easy to find
Oct 07, 2015
Nice campground but very pricey. More than Disney
Oct 07, 2015
Overnight on a longer trip.
Oct 06, 2015
Dan and his crew couldn't do a better job making this our favorite campground~well worth the 3+ hour drive for us to get there. Large clean sites, friendly staff, well stocked campstore round out making this one of the only campgrounds our repeat list.
Oct 05, 2015
Good location for our travel needs. We had a pull through space up front. Only problem was sites are not level. Lots of family friendly activities.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff were very friendly and accommodating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps