Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Great Stay. Friendly staff works hard and everything is kept clean and in order.
Jun 23, 2014
Super cool time at this koa, Elvis was wonderful, and Mechael was fun to talk with. Great place to unwind and relax. We will be back soon. The McCaa's
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Its a nice campground but they make you wear these amusement park type wristbands your whole stay. Also they should warn you about the sandflies the wife and myself for both eaten up by them
Jun 10, 2014
Actually this was my first KOA ever! My husband and I were visiting national parks for our honeymoon and camping along the way. This place was great! The staff was very friendly, the bathroom was very clean and well stocked, and the hot tub felt glorious after our hike at Grand Canyon. I would definitely stay here again, and/or recommend it to a friend or family member :)
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This is my Favorite KOA! But, this visit was disappointing because their was a state wide fire ban. I phoned ahead. I was informaed of the fire ban but told propane grills were OK and available. Sadly when I arrived I was told it was a $20 fee + $80 deposit (Expensive S'mores!) No FOOD, their restaurant was closed and didn't want to pay for grill. SADLY, had to go all the way to Williams to eat.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to stay. Wish there was few more trees for shade.
Jun 09, 2014
We love this campground. However this is our first time using our tent instead of staying in a cabin. We had no room and when I asked how to get a bigger site I was told to drive around write down the camp sites I think would work and next time we can ask for that site but dosent mean we would get it. I'm not sure why we would camp here agian if we can't get a site that fits our tent.
Jun 06, 2014
Loved the space, trees. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location to the Grand Canyon, Bearizona. Kids enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Great place for family fun in the cool pines. ,
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice camp site . One of the best that we stayed . Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
We had a great time. This is a very dog friendly KOA, great hiking right out the backdoor.
Jun 02, 2014
The campground is beautiful and the facilities were clean and pleasant. Being very close to the hiway is convenient, but also loud at night.
May 30, 2014
The stay was great just thought the roads into the campground would be a little more motorcycle friendly (paved or blacktop) for the area. Over all a nice campground. would stay again.
May 28, 2014
Everyone took such care and concern for my family during our trip. We enjoyed everything about this place, it was a perfect place for my young kids to get their first taste of camping. The Elvis concert by Kenny Lee was the icing on top because my kids and us love to dance.
May 28, 2014
Came in after the office was closed and just needed a spot to sleep. Book said tent sites were either $22.88 or $25. I needed to check out before they opened at 7AM. The couple running the place were on the balcony and when I asked what the total would be, they said something about someone must have put out the wrong book, but assured me it wouldn't be over $25. Total was $35.32.
May 27, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
May 21, 2014
camp staff were great and the park was well maintained however,I was tent camping and woke up to 3 inches of snow temp at 28 and wind at 30 to 40 mph, which is not camps fault,decided to pack up and had paid in advance for my stay,went to office to get refund and was told there policy was no refunds.I dont know about you but I will never stay at another KOA.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
We have lived in the area for 5 years and passed this location often. We finally got some days off from work and went down to get away. It was a beautiful location. Everything was perfect with some words of advice to make it beyond perfect. 1. Store open till maybe 8pm instead of closing at 5pm 2. Pool open until 8pm or 10pm. 3. Some form of tree line blocking off sight/sound of the freeway.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We love the Circle Pines KOA in Williams, Az. The staff is pleasant and the grounds are clean and very inviting. There is plenty to do without leaving the grounds, but who wouldn't want to explore the forest just on the otherside the fence? A big thanks to everyone there. See you soon.
May 12, 2014
For years we have stayed at Cirle Pines with our trailer. This was the first time with a tent and we had a great time. This is a scenic location.
May 08, 2014
Had a great time. Like the activities you are adding to the park. Just wish there was not so much noise from highway at night.
May 07, 2014
Great place to stay. Wish I lived closer I would return here often. Facilities we immaculate and staff was very friendly. The next time I make a 1500 mile drive in this direction I will be staying here for sure. Thanks for the great service!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Very clean and well laid out. Perfect for our Easter weekend.
Apr 15, 2014
Oct 20, 2013
we have enjoyed going to the koa circle pines for over 10 years. that is the one and only koa that we have loved staying at. thank you and keep up the great work.
Oct 17, 2013
Desk people were just the best
Oct 13, 2013
Very challenging tent sites, be sure to bring thick padding. Staff if very good.
Oct 12, 2013
My 4 year old grandson and I have gone on little adventures since he was very small. Our camping trip to Williams area was longest and best one to date. I can see many future adventures at KOA. Kid friendly and secure...what more can you ask for! Your KOA is WONDERFUL! One of the nicest I've stayed in.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to us. Campsites were clean. Very nice campground.
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We were pleased with the friendly helpful staff. We called ahead for our campsite and was disappointed at the unlevel ground provided. The staff gave us a new site. I thought by calling ahead we should have been given the best available spot, not the worst one. Other than that though we enjoyed out stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Poor location--trucks and trains all night long. Impossible to sleep.
Sep 17, 2013
While other reviews had negative comments about their stay, I can honestly say that this KOA was clean and overall a great camping experience! Staff were always friendly and helpful. Wrist bands are unfortunately necessary largely due to some wanting something for nothing. Sad but true. BTW there are other KOAs that do the same thing. We understand.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great KOA. Lots of tall pines provide ample amounts of shade throughout the day. Friendly staff. And although we did not play miniature golf, it was one of the best courses we've seen at a KOA.
Sep 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.