Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Great grounds and amenities. Front desk check could use a little more friendliness but over all it was a great and impressive stay in the tee pees!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has NO KAMPING KITCHIN, although the Directory and website say that it does. Sadly, we did not bring our camp stove and should have. The swimming pool was closed for 2 of our 3 day stay. With that said, we are a KOA loving family and this was another great trip.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA property is awesome!. Their bathroom was VERY clean, and they keep it up very well throughout the day! Their amenities are awesome, from the kids train, bike track where the kids can ride around safely, the playground, the Go-kart track!!! Everything is awesome! My only complaint is their front desk people are very un-organize and they seems to get confused quickly. Retrained maybe is du
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility. Great customer service. Clean showers. Thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was nice! We enjoyed the campground and most of the staff. Only complaint was one of the ladies at the front desk was a bit rude and for some reason the kitchen was unexpectedly closed on Wednesday (could of been our misunderstanding). Overall the campground was clean, friendly and there was plenty for our large group to do. I'm sure we'll be back.
Jul 06, 2017
I have been coming to this campground for several years and this has been the least favorable experience ever. I am beyond disappointed with the lack of service and the blame game between uneducated employees at the front counter. Connie was terrible and full of excuses. There was no organization for fire rings, nor keeping families together.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a whole day planned around playing and relaxing in the pool which had a broken heater and was toooo cold. That was a bummer and I spent more cash on the "extras" because of it. The cafe on site was closed as well but all in all we had a good time.
Jul 06, 2017
We've been camping here for 2 years now. We've camped also at the KOA in Flagstaff, this one is our favorite of the two. Many more amenities, and a larger property.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground, everything was well maintained. Only draw back is too close to I40 and train tracks. But, it's close to Canyon and lots of activities. So you might not even notice the noise, as you fall asleep exhausted from the day's events.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed staying in the Teepee! It was nice to have hotel amenities in a camping atmosphere. The bathrooms were always neat and clean. We would love to come again :).
Jul 03, 2017
I've stayed at Circle Pines before and this year was probably one of my least memorable... Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with amount of folks and a transformer went out so outlets were useless for charging tech. I love the place a lot and will probably go back. I just hope they can get that pool a little nicer...
Jul 03, 2017
AMAZING! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. For a KOA it did not have a lot to offer activity wise (there was a walking trail) but that did not at all matter because the staff made us feel so at home and safe. At one point our tent flew away from our campsite and they were there for us helping us put it back in the ground. I would recommend to anyone going through the area to stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Brought 3 grandchildren. Something for everyone. Left tired and happy.
Jul 01, 2017
The teepee was beautiful. We would definitely stay there again. A broom would be nice though :)
Jul 01, 2017
Enjoyed our stay thank you and have a blessed day .
Jun 30, 2017
Our family stayed in the new tepee campsites. It was great very clean and comfortable. The tepee was very authentic. The kids thought it was very cool. Was an awesome family experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Although I enjoyed my first KOA experience, I thought the prices were a bit high. Especially since most of the activities cost extra.
Jun 28, 2017
Lots to do that cost extra money. Pool is cold. Lots of things out of order (games, hot tub, sinks, bathrooms). Big campground! Nice set up just needs some maintence.
Jun 28, 2017
I left several messages for the manager regarding my site not having electric/water. I have yet to receive a call back. Electric/water was only available on one of the sites I had. The explanation given to me was that we are to share the electric and water. If I only get 50% of the electric I should only have to pay 50% per site.
Jun 27, 2017
Our three families that stayed in the tent areas were happy with their assigned areas. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Some of the amenities were out of order and the staff didn't seem to know what was going on. Also the people who took my reservation were very short with me and in a hurry to get off the phone.
Jun 26, 2017
A little close to the highway so you hear vehicles all the time. The shower head is at a funny angle so it is hard to wash your feet. All in all, not a bad place to stay
Jun 25, 2017
Cabins great Lots of activities Just make sure you ask what is in your cabin (air conditioning or not)
Jun 24, 2017
Over the course of 25 years we've seen this campground grow and improve with each stay. We had a great time.
Jun 22, 2017
Noise from the 17 a bit much but otherwise great!
Jun 21, 2017
The staff and cleanliness of the camp was great. Other than asking to switch to an empty space that had shade and ours didn't. Even though the space was rented out to two different renters while we were there for 3 days. Freeway noise is through out the night and train horns echo all night long. Once again the staff was great. Especially Mike for his friendliness and willingness to help.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was always busy keeping things going. Billiard table should be free, based on condition of table and cues
Jun 19, 2017
Staying in one of the teepees is GLAMPING. So much fun, but definitely not "roughing it."
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in teepee #4, and it was amazing! The staff was kind and considerate, the amenities were clean, and our boys loved the go carts, bikes, and playground. They have claimed this experience the best part of our 14 day Grand Canyon, Utah, National Park trip.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff there is very friendly outgoing and heels for everything your needs the facility is super clean and had a great time stay there two times
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Campground was really nice and clean- tons of activities for the family. The only down side is that the tent area is so close to the highway and there is so much noise, made sleeping very difficult
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in 1 of the new teepees. Website says mini fridge & heat. Had to request both; fridge was then brought. Staff did not think the website stated heat. As of today 6/16/17 it still says heat. We froze the 1st. night, had to ask for extra blankets. Edges aren't sealed to the ground by burying edges with dirt as it should be to keep out insects & squirrel. Freeway noise. Dirty pool.
Jun 16, 2017
Amazing for a family camping trip! Tent camp sites have enough room for a 8 person tent, SUV, and includes a picnic table and fire pit. Camp sites are close together but noise wasn't really an issue. Staff was very friendly and frequently patrol campgrounds. Bathrooms are kept very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time for the one day that we stayed. Unfortunately, gusty winds and cold temps sent us home. Campfires were not allowed due to the winds. We will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
fun stuff to do, facilities super clean. some traffic noise at night from the highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Some of the staff is not so friendly. The neighboring site to us had WAY too many people trying to stay in one section. We CONSTANTLY had five or six people in our site, overflowing from theirs. It was a mess
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very clean and maintained. The go karts and playground were great. The pool was a little murky and one hot tub was cold and the other was just warm. The one downfall to staying here is the noise from the highway and trains at night. It was very loud.
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was overall amazing. The new additions to certain areas of the park have improved the stay. The only downside was the advertisement of the jumping pillow and during the entire 3 days it was no open for the children. The front office staff did not seem to know any information in regard to this. We love this campsite, but the front office staff could be more personable though.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part. The facilities were clean and there were a lot of fun activities for my children. My only complaint was on our last night a group of campers next to us were up late having loud, extremely inappropriate conversations. I wish I had seen some type of security for situations like that.
Jun 05, 2017
Really expensive. $44 for two people one motorcycle and one tent. The camping was empty but they put us by the trash so slamming lids till 11:30pm. There is grass but they have filthy brown gravel that is sharp so really uncomfortable and we still have brown dust on clothes,tent and boots. I asked if they have a microwave to sterilise or a hot ring to heat water. they have neither
Jun 04, 2017
May 31, 2017
My kids enjoyed this KOA a lot. However, I thought it was a bit expensive. Consider, that we have to pay for mini golf too. I think they should ask for deposit instead, in case someone isn't returning golf sticks. Location is good, but street noise was extreme. I slept with my ear plugs and still was very loud.
May 31, 2017
Very nice except my tent too close to busy bathroom. People walking thru my camp site in early morning and screen doors are noisy.
May 27, 2017
One of the employees was extremely rude.
May 24, 2017
This KOA of the four I stayed in for my entire trip offered the most amenities, cleanest facilities and greatest presence by it's staff. I'd make a point to go back to this KOA when I'm traveling through the area the next time.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time this is a great location to see William, the Grand Canyon and BearArizona. The camp ground rest rooms were clean and quiet, with lots of friendly people around. The only issue was the spa was closed, and while I normally don't use the pool area, after hiking around the grand canyon for a day, I was really looking forward to a soak in the hot tub.
May 22, 2017
The tent sites are small and the showers by them turn off lukewarm water after 2 minites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals