Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
Desk people were just the best
Oct 13, 2013
Very challenging tent sites, be sure to bring thick padding. Staff if very good.
Oct 12, 2013
My 4 year old grandson and I have gone on little adventures since he was very small. Our camping trip to Williams area was longest and best one to date. I can see many future adventures at KOA. Kid friendly and secure...what more can you ask for! Your KOA is WONDERFUL! One of the nicest I've stayed in.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to us. Campsites were clean. Very nice campground.
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We were pleased with the friendly helpful staff. We called ahead for our campsite and was disappointed at the unlevel ground provided. The staff gave us a new site. I thought by calling ahead we should have been given the best available spot, not the worst one. Other than that though we enjoyed out stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Poor location--trucks and trains all night long. Impossible to sleep.
Sep 17, 2013
While other reviews had negative comments about their stay, I can honestly say that this KOA was clean and overall a great camping experience! Staff were always friendly and helpful. Wrist bands are unfortunately necessary largely due to some wanting something for nothing. Sad but true. BTW there are other KOAs that do the same thing. We understand.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great KOA. Lots of tall pines provide ample amounts of shade throughout the day. Friendly staff. And although we did not play miniature golf, it was one of the best courses we've seen at a KOA.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
I thought the campground was beautiful. The pine trees smelled wonderful and the hot tub felt awesome after a long day of riding a motorcycle.
Sep 04, 2013
This is probably the best KOA in the state! However, I was a little disappointed during my recent stay, which extended into a Tuesday that the owners would not let me keep my screen tent on a empty joining site without charging me. There was only 2 tent sites being occupied (1 being me) out of about 30 in the campground and no new campers were coming in. Needless to say I took down my screen tent!
Sep 04, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for more than 45 years. This Kampground is by far the best. So beautiful and clean!! A special thanks to Samantha Johnson. John's wife Sandy aka Sassy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As always, KOA can be trusted to give a safe, extremely friendly camping experience. I will most definitely return!
Sep 03, 2013
Our tent site was way way too close to the road. As a result, the entire night was filled with loud traffic and train noises. I don't think this campground should have any tent sites so close to the main road. We only ended up staying one night, even though we paid for two.
Sep 03, 2013
I appreciated how accommodating the staff was during our stay and how nice the facilities were, but the downside for me and my family was the fact that it was just too noisy due to being located so close to the highway (I-40). I wanted to get away from the city (Phoenix) for a relaxing quiet get away, but it was just the opposite for us. I also feel the tent area was a bit crowded, so we also list
Aug 30, 2013
The CLEANEST camping facility we have ever stayed in! Friendly staff and very accomodating. Well stocked store. Overall A+++ experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice staff with a neat and clean property. Could use a few more bathrooms and showers. I paid $20 more here than at the koa in Flagstaff for tent camping. Not sure there was that much more value here.
Aug 22, 2013
as always absolutely the best place for friends and family,,period!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2013
This KOA was very clean and was easy to locate. The general store was fully stocked.
Aug 13, 2013
I really have to hand it to the staff. Everyone cared and where very nice. Though there where a lot kampers, you wouldn't know it by how everything was superbly maintained. Great staff. Great location.
Aug 13, 2013
We love the KOA standard and package. This location was very friendly and helpful, plus all the wonderful amenities like mini golf, pool, playground - we all loved it!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for a couple years now. We still love everything about this campground. The staff there is on top of everything. The prices have gone up a little. That would be the only down side to the stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The tent sites are too small. The porta-showers aren't my favorite.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay! Very friendly & helpful staff. Tons of activities for the kids. We will be back very soon. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Good Tent cites, polite and welcoming staff, clean place. Camping and water restrictions are oposing each other. Inetrnet was not working well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.