Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Loved the look pulling up, very warm and inviting, log cabin cozy! Connie was so nice, helpful and property was very clean, big store, loved the cafe! Chuck was very nice and came to our assistance when we called before 6a.m when we were trying to leave at 4:30 a.m., a lost dog came to our campsite and we couldn't leave her and not successful in finding its owner. Hope they were reunited!
Jul 16, 2016
Very loud place to camp due to the highway so close.
Jul 14, 2016
Camp was clean and convienant. Staff was all over site. Tending to facility and site.
Jul 14, 2016
Right next to a noisy freeway, reserved and paid online, only to get charged small extra fee for water at arrival. We were tent camping our site was right next to the bathroom/Large propane tank made noise all night. Nice to have bathrooms, but shower nozzle pointed at wall/hard to shower in unless tall. Seemed fun for kids though. Site was clean, staff nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Bruce and Lori have done a fantastic job of upgrading this KOA camp site.This year my kids and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary camping there.We are happy campers ! Best regards,Steve,Erik and Karley.
Jul 12, 2016
amenities are great, excellent maintenance of restrooms/showers. They empty garbages cans multiples times a day. only draw back: very close to the free way so you hear trucks/cars/train going by all night.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was very clean. The bathrooms and laundry facility were clean. The bathroom facilities for tent camping is limited and doesn't seem to be adequate. You can hear traffic on the interstate during the night when staying in the tent area.
Jul 11, 2016
The daytime was great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and good pizza at the cafe. The night was very difficult. Being such a popular place, it was very noisy and many lights shining in our tent, esp the people next to us who arrived at 10pm and fumbled around noisily with their lights trying to set up their tent. My husband and I had a terrible time sleeping. We prefer camping in more remote areas.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was great. Everything was clean and there were tons of things for the kids to do, but the highway and train noise all night didn't allow for much sleep. I would consider coming again and staying in a cabin if those drown out the noise??
Jul 11, 2016
My family loved it so much that my oldest son wanted to go back for his birthday! Another great stay! Thanks so much!
Jul 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two days! We had a wonderful time!We were close to the showers and bathroom. It was so nice to be with nature and cooler temps.
Jul 10, 2016
It was loud by the highway and the ridiculous train going all night. Also all the amenities are way over priced.
Jul 10, 2016
We have stayed there multipule times and the bathrooms are always clean. But the staff is not at all familiar with the local area at all, no one could tell me directions to the several lakes in the area or where to fetch bait and fishing license. One of the employees that was cleaning the campsites was walking around drinking a beer multipule times in uniform not to professional.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was clean and easily accessible. Only complaint is bathroom doors need oiled.
Jul 08, 2016
I was right by the freeway so it was really noisy. Also our site was slanted and in full sun all day. Was not the peaceful camping experience I expected
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Tent camped for six nights. Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities, nice sites. We look forward to coming back!
Jul 07, 2016
Great family Kamp grounds. Lots of fun activities for kids and adults. Only reason why we didn't give a 5 star was due to the train running all night long sounding irs loud horn. My suggestion, bring ear plugs for all of you light sleepers. 😊
Jul 06, 2016
Much too close to the freeway
Jul 06, 2016
staff is super nice...everyone was so NICE!! LOVE that everyone is happy and amazing...made me smile and enjoy my trip. especially David who got us a new picnic table within minutes -
Jul 06, 2016
It was an amazing night. It was our first camping experience at KOA and it was the best. The morning crew were extremely friendly and were able to accommodate my needs when it came to the camp site. I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
truck and train traffic all night, impossible to sleep without earplugs so had to leave early. Nice otherwise.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time here! Bruce and the staff are always top notch. This year we took 2 grandkids and they had a blast! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. They have just gotten better!! Greg
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful location in the mountains in the pines. Clean site and restroom --shower area. I would rate it as perfect on those aspects. However it was right next to the highway, and constant traffic noise kept me awake, as well as trains going by, so I could not recommend it as a place to sleep.
Jul 04, 2016
Easy in and out, clean facilities, convenient location
Jul 01, 2016
My family of 9 stayed in 2 of the tent sites and we were very happy with the large sites we had right near the bathrooms. Everyone was real happy while we were there. Will stay again for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a well maintained facility and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
Very happy with our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great campground but the pools hours are no good. You go out and spend all day in the heat at the grand canyon and come back and want to cool off and the pool closes at 8pm. So by the time you get back its close or about to close. In my opinion it should stay open till 10 pm. So that people can actually enjoy it
Jun 24, 2016
Amenities were fine. Many of the people on staff were in bad moods beginning with our check in. The two males who confronted my wife about attempting hole 18 two times on the golf course were hostile and acted intimidating towards my family. Due to the annoyed staff we would not go back.
Jun 22, 2016
The people that work there are so helpful and nice. The facilities are super clean. We all had a great time.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Tent sites were large and well laid out.
Jun 21, 2016
totally comfortable in our tent site. Even had a double stainless steel sink to wash dishes in. Camping can't get any better than this. Owner bent backwards to provide us our needs in the late hours. Biggest KOA we've been to yet. Personnel really nice and welcoming.Cafe on site a life saver. Thanks so much, Lori.
Jun 20, 2016
Our first KOA experience. We had a good time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Surprised at charges that were not a part of original reservation, unfriendly employees and overall did not feel welcome here. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2016
Very family freindly. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We will be coming back soon!
Jun 18, 2016
Tent sites were extremely close together making it noisy through most of the night due to the needs of small children and babies. Facilities otherwise seemed very good.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Had the best time. Beautiful location and so many amenities.
Jun 13, 2016
During our stay the other campers from a tour group continued to walk through our camp site and even unplugged our electronic devices from our electrical plug to charge their cell phones. I will not recommend or even stay here again. All rules should apply to all campers. I was very very disappointed. As a child we stayed at many KOAs and nothing like that ever happened. I'm still mad and upset
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed staying here. I believe this location is more suited to RV's and the Kabins than tents. The noise from I-40 is considerably loud and does effect the experience for the tent camper. "
Jun 05, 2016
I loved it and my kids loved all the activities the camp had.However all the activities were a little pricey but the pool was great!! Wish there was less traffic noise from the interstate.We will be back soon!!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at circle pines koa! The tent sites are quite large!:) It's a big campsite but very clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Our fire pit was too small and deep we couldn't get any heat. We have a larger family and were put in a smaller spot than others. We also had a few groups camping together and the staff was unhelpful in getting us sites together. We were constantly tromping through others campsites to get between ours. Facilities were fine. Freeway and train noise were loud.
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals