Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Noise from the 17 a bit much but otherwise great!
Jun 21, 2017
The staff and cleanliness of the camp was great. Other than asking to switch to an empty space that had shade and ours didn't. Even though the space was rented out to two different renters while we were there for 3 days. Freeway noise is through out the night and train horns echo all night long. Once again the staff was great. Especially Mike for his friendliness and willingness to help.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was always busy keeping things going. Billiard table should be free, based on condition of table and cues
Jun 19, 2017
Staying in one of the teepees is GLAMPING. So much fun, but definitely not "roughing it."
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in teepee #4, and it was amazing! The staff was kind and considerate, the amenities were clean, and our boys loved the go carts, bikes, and playground. They have claimed this experience the best part of our 14 day Grand Canyon, Utah, National Park trip.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff there is very friendly outgoing and heels for everything your needs the facility is super clean and had a great time stay there two times
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Campground was really nice and clean- tons of activities for the family. The only down side is that the tent area is so close to the highway and there is so much noise, made sleeping very difficult
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in 1 of the new teepees. Website says mini fridge & heat. Had to request both; fridge was then brought. Staff did not think the website stated heat. As of today 6/16/17 it still says heat. We froze the 1st. night, had to ask for extra blankets. Edges aren't sealed to the ground by burying edges with dirt as it should be to keep out insects & squirrel. Freeway noise. Dirty pool.
Jun 16, 2017
Amazing for a family camping trip! Tent camp sites have enough room for a 8 person tent, SUV, and includes a picnic table and fire pit. Camp sites are close together but noise wasn't really an issue. Staff was very friendly and frequently patrol campgrounds. Bathrooms are kept very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time for the one day that we stayed. Unfortunately, gusty winds and cold temps sent us home. Campfires were not allowed due to the winds. We will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
fun stuff to do, facilities super clean. some traffic noise at night from the highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Some of the staff is not so friendly. The neighboring site to us had WAY too many people trying to stay in one section. We CONSTANTLY had five or six people in our site, overflowing from theirs. It was a mess
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very clean and maintained. The go karts and playground were great. The pool was a little murky and one hot tub was cold and the other was just warm. The one downfall to staying here is the noise from the highway and trains at night. It was very loud.
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was overall amazing. The new additions to certain areas of the park have improved the stay. The only downside was the advertisement of the jumping pillow and during the entire 3 days it was no open for the children. The front office staff did not seem to know any information in regard to this. We love this campsite, but the front office staff could be more personable though.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part. The facilities were clean and there were a lot of fun activities for my children. My only complaint was on our last night a group of campers next to us were up late having loud, extremely inappropriate conversations. I wish I had seen some type of security for situations like that.
Jun 05, 2017
Really expensive. $44 for two people one motorcycle and one tent. The camping was empty but they put us by the trash so slamming lids till 11:30pm. There is grass but they have filthy brown gravel that is sharp so really uncomfortable and we still have brown dust on clothes,tent and boots. I asked if they have a microwave to sterilise or a hot ring to heat water. they have neither
Jun 04, 2017
May 31, 2017
My kids enjoyed this KOA a lot. However, I thought it was a bit expensive. Consider, that we have to pay for mini golf too. I think they should ask for deposit instead, in case someone isn't returning golf sticks. Location is good, but street noise was extreme. I slept with my ear plugs and still was very loud.
May 31, 2017
Very nice except my tent too close to busy bathroom. People walking thru my camp site in early morning and screen doors are noisy.
May 27, 2017
One of the employees was extremely rude.
May 24, 2017
This KOA of the four I stayed in for my entire trip offered the most amenities, cleanest facilities and greatest presence by it's staff. I'd make a point to go back to this KOA when I'm traveling through the area the next time.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time this is a great location to see William, the Grand Canyon and BearArizona. The camp ground rest rooms were clean and quiet, with lots of friendly people around. The only issue was the spa was closed, and while I normally don't use the pool area, after hiking around the grand canyon for a day, I was really looking forward to a soak in the hot tub.
May 22, 2017
The tent sites are small and the showers by them turn off lukewarm water after 2 minites
May 21, 2017
Tentsides weren't in level, we stayed two night there it was very very windy and no windbreak there. Showers are not adjustable, only for tall people, there is NO outdoorkitchen (as per description in the App) No or very bad wifi on the Tentside
May 17, 2017
Nice site, nice people. Little pricey for a tent site ($50 for a Friday night). The site is right off the freeway, and also next to a railroad track. If you have difficulty adapting to the steady drone of traffic or the blaring of train horns through the night, I wouldn't recommend this particular site.
May 16, 2017
The campground itself was outstanding!! Clean. Employees were all very nice. Great KOA as a place!! Sleeping at night in a tent was so loud. Between road noise and the train, sleeping is almost impossible.
May 16, 2017
Nice shower facilities. Little LOUD due to proximity to freeway.
May 15, 2017
Convenience to the Grand Canyon was amazing. The traffic noise was a little too much.
May 15, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids in a beautiful place
May 14, 2017
It was our first time camping as a family and we enjoyed it so much trust we are already looking into camping again. Thank you for the wondering and the friendly members of the KOA Kami.
May 14, 2017
We appreciated all that was available to us. We came in late and left really early so we didn't get to enjoy it all, but we look forward to next time. Thanks
May 12, 2017
None of the tent sites were level, some were better than others. Showers we're warm not hot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2017
The individual tent sites were good having: water, electricity, a campfire, a good size and WiFi. Only let down by the noisy road next to the campsite.
Apr 29, 2017
Love this site.very clean and kept up.Nice bathrooms and facilities.
Apr 28, 2017
Everything was clean and well taken care of. Our stay was wonderful!
Apr 24, 2017
We were in a tent site, and there was plenty of room and trees.
Apr 12, 2017
Everytime we stay we have an amazing time! The air is so fresh!!! There are tons of things for the whole family to do :)
Apr 11, 2017
We had a blast can't wait to see you again!!
Mar 31, 2017
Great KOA! This place is huge and offers so much especially if you have kids (we didn't). Take note if you are on the tent side of the camp there is a very COLD bathroom with showers and a HEATED bathroom with showers. Find the heated one! We unfortunately didn't see it till our last day. Heated pool & spa looked inviting although we didn't use it
Mar 29, 2017
The tent site, heated bathroom, and outdoor kitchen were very useful. Lot's of pine cones/needles to start the campfire. False advertising on the hot tub and go kart trax being open (website updated their opening date). The snack bar, pool, game room, and pavilion looked abandoned & abominable. I hope they do better on open season.
Mar 21, 2017
Camp site was not level. A little over priced
Oct 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful. A lot of trees and very nice camp spots. The staff was accommodating, but not very friendly. Except for the maintenance man, Charlie. Showers and bathrooms were very very clean. Nice pool and spa as well. Bring your own campfire wood. Theirs is a high cost for very little wood. If you don't like the sound of trains, do not stay here. Close to many activities.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean site, very helpful and nice staff. Would stay again and recommend to other campers!
Oct 18, 2016
We had a womnderful time. The only reason I gave 4 /5 is that they closed some things for the season already, like the bear trax race cars and cafe,which I would think should stay open through Oct at least. Very nice campground though.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was extremely rude. To bad because facility was nice and clean.
Oct 16, 2016
We liked it had the pool, and mini golf.
Oct 16, 2016
My favorite KOA in AZ! Close to attractions in northern Az and campground offers lots for kids to do. Very clean & friendly staff, always a great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals