Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
It was a well maintained facility and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
Very happy with our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great campground but the pools hours are no good. You go out and spend all day in the heat at the grand canyon and come back and want to cool off and the pool closes at 8pm. So by the time you get back its close or about to close. In my opinion it should stay open till 10 pm. So that people can actually enjoy it
Jun 24, 2016
Amenities were fine. Many of the people on staff were in bad moods beginning with our check in. The two males who confronted my wife about attempting hole 18 two times on the golf course were hostile and acted intimidating towards my family. Due to the annoyed staff we would not go back.
Jun 22, 2016
The people that work there are so helpful and nice. The facilities are super clean. We all had a great time.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Tent sites were large and well laid out.
Jun 21, 2016
totally comfortable in our tent site. Even had a double stainless steel sink to wash dishes in. Camping can't get any better than this. Owner bent backwards to provide us our needs in the late hours. Biggest KOA we've been to yet. Personnel really nice and welcoming.Cafe on site a life saver. Thanks so much, Lori.
Jun 20, 2016
Our first KOA experience. We had a good time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Surprised at charges that were not a part of original reservation, unfriendly employees and overall did not feel welcome here. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2016
Very family freindly. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We will be coming back soon!
Jun 18, 2016
Tent sites were extremely close together making it noisy through most of the night due to the needs of small children and babies. Facilities otherwise seemed very good.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Had the best time. Beautiful location and so many amenities.
Jun 13, 2016
During our stay the other campers from a tour group continued to walk through our camp site and even unplugged our electronic devices from our electrical plug to charge their cell phones. I will not recommend or even stay here again. All rules should apply to all campers. I was very very disappointed. As a child we stayed at many KOAs and nothing like that ever happened. I'm still mad and upset
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed staying here. I believe this location is more suited to RV's and the Kabins than tents. The noise from I-40 is considerably loud and does effect the experience for the tent camper. "
Jun 05, 2016
I loved it and my kids loved all the activities the camp had.However all the activities were a little pricey but the pool was great!! Wish there was less traffic noise from the interstate.We will be back soon!!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
It was nice.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at circle pines koa! The tent sites are quite large!:) It's a big campsite but very clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Our fire pit was too small and deep we couldn't get any heat. We have a larger family and were put in a smaller spot than others. We also had a few groups camping together and the staff was unhelpful in getting us sites together. We were constantly tromping through others campsites to get between ours. Facilities were fine. Freeway and train noise were loud.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
fun
May 31, 2016
Awesome camp grounds, really nice amenities. Can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2016
Same as every other time we've stayed here. GREAT!
May 31, 2016
Love this campground! Clean, friendly, helpful and fun! Thank you for a great stay.
May 31, 2016
Nice camp ground and friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, spacious grounds and a nice shower!
May 18, 2016
Great location, only slightly marked by the road noise. Whichever pitch you put a tent at you would hear it, but the non electric sights are the worse. Good and cheap go-kart track and clean facilities.
May 17, 2016
Always loved your KOA. Go-carts are great addition.
May 17, 2016
Stay there every year with kids for a fishing trip. Everyone is always super friendly. We will be back soon.
May 17, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to. Clean, well maintained and just very nice. Only negative is many of the tent sites slope way too much.
May 16, 2016
This is our second year returning here. This is a beautifully maintained campground and is staffed by helpful friendly people. Williams is a convenient location and a nice town.
May 02, 2016
My family and I love this KOA!! We've stayed in our own tent as well as their cabins, both were enjoyable experiences. Even though we were rained in, the kids were able to find something to do (swimming pool and arcade). Attentive & friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean and everything was convinent. Staff was always very nice and courteous. I felt very comfortable.
Apr 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great, new bath house. Clean.great location, convenient to Williams and an easy drive to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 29, 2015
We spent two nights here. Staff members were friendly and helpful. The tent site was gravel. This made it hard on the tent bottom, glad we had a tarp. They had to bring in water.
Oct 26, 2015
Very well maintained grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the heated pool and spa (especially with the weather in the 40's). Loved that the bathrooms were clean and heated (again, helps when it's 35-40 degrees outside). Noise from I-40 was a little loud but tolerable. Will definitely be camping there again.
Oct 12, 2015
nice place to stay but no supervision from management or staff about the quiet time 10 pm rule. Tent area bathrooms needed attention.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately during our 2 stays at this KOA this summer there have been sewer issues and the facilities have been shut down for several hours which is quite inconvenient for campers in tents who don't have any other options. We are looking forward to visiting this KOA next season. The pool is kept in pristine condition and very refreshing.
Oct 05, 2015
it was cold, but great
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great pool/spa.
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA is noisy, especially if you are tent camping. You can hear traffic off the 40 all night long and also the train every 15 min. People go camping to be in a nature setting with some quiet and this location at is anything but peaceful. Also the kitchen was closed and that should be told to people when the book. No grills, you can rent them for $20 per day + $25 for the site? No thanks.
Sep 27, 2015
I love staying at Circle Pines and will be back:) But I was really upset watching staff argue with campers about speeding in part (which I understand) after camper apologized. But I never saw them argue with their staff when speeding. While a tractor was moving dumpster they were flying so fast I was afraid they would hit someone! I asked them to slow down, nothing changed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I'm not an expert camper, that's my friend. She said camping spots are bigger than other koa, plenty of room for small car, tent and camp fire. Great amenities. I was so cold. Can you tell I'm a native Phoenician? Lol. Quiet camp, family friendly, nice people.
Sep 09, 2015
This is an amazing place to stay the whole year!! Services are great and the staff people is so nice. So comfortable and clean camping place to have fun with the family!! Thanks Guys!
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals