Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2015
didnt get much sleep because of all the highway noise from i40 and hearing it from inside my tent.
May 19, 2015
This KOA was great in terms of location, with great views. The important areas of the site were well-lit at night. However, the bathrooms and pool area were less clean than we typically find at koas.
May 18, 2015
Campground itself was very nice, but was too close to the highway. Road noise and trains were too loud when tenting. Bathrooms were very clean. Free showers were great
May 11, 2015
We had so much fun!! We will be back soon.
May 05, 2015
I have stayed at this location many times and would again.. I would suggest that they work on their construction a little later as it is disturbing to their guests. Otherwise Love the place:)
May 04, 2015
Loved my one night stay here, friendly staff, clean and extremely convinient. I am coming back agsin to this koa for dure!
May 04, 2015
Great helpful people with an incredible store- all you need! The road and trains right there are pretty noisy, and it was a little silly that I had to pay an extra 20 to check in 2 hours early when nobody was even nearby. Also they're doing construction during the day with dozers. More noise.
Apr 20, 2015
i have lived in r.v. parks and been homeless living in a tent for months but this was my first time in a tent with power WOW! very nice and a hot tube too!
Apr 20, 2015
It was great nice and clean I do have a suggestion tho hand rails in the shower would be helpful otherwise excellent
Apr 11, 2015
We were tentng and it was cold at night so I was very happy to have been given a site close to the ammenities. This would be a great camp for families
Apr 08, 2015
The service was very good overall. The only detail is a lot of noise coming from the highway on the first night.
Apr 04, 2015
Out of order best describes this place. From over half the arcade games, the cafe, washers, dryers, hand dryers, restrooms and the go cart track under construction. I was up multiple nights from trains blasting horns at a nearby crossing. The owner runs the place like a boot camp more than a vacation spot. There are rude "reminder" signs all over and very strict rules for the use of everything.
Nov 02, 2014
Staff was great. The facility was amazing - it had everything you needed right there and they were making more improvements while we were there. Very clean.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Good experience and good times. Lori took great care of my boy when he hurt his knee! Thank you! Will be back
Oct 12, 2014
Very good campground near Grand Canyon. It sits directly on the interstate, so be aware if that bothers you. It did not bother me at all. The tent sites are large and located near new condition camp sinks, bathrooms and showers. This KOA also includes an indoor heated pool with two hot tubs. Very nice! As well, the price was the cheapest of any of my stays during this trip.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Large dog run area. Wifi is strong and was able to connect far from office. Campfires allowed. Lots to do. Will be back again.
Sep 30, 2014
The staff, with the exception of one member, we're great. One gentleman went out of his way to show us our spot and point out bathrooms as we arrived after 10pm and it was dark. I will recommend this KOA to family & friends! :)
Sep 30, 2014
Great time! We stayed for 2 nights, staff very friendly & helpful. Campsite very clean & nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful facilities, mostly friendly staff. Lacking in bathrooms. I had to pull out my portable toilet, lines were too long to use the toilets or showers near or campsite. Way too long of a walk to get to main building to use toilets there by the pool. Seriously hard for me besides am disabled. Half torn down mobile unit by our tent, total eyesore, and a danger.
Sep 12, 2014
Nice clean KOA. Great service by the staff. Helpful with special accommodation when really bad weather hit suddenly. I really appreciated the little extra.
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground. Wish you would eliminate the need to charge for additional guests over 10 years old. There is already a limit to how many you can have per camp site. No need to charge $7/day for the 3rd camper at the site, thought that was ridiculous.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first bad experience, I made the reservation way in advance and specifically asked for a spot with shade, water and electric, our spot had none of those and I was told it was a holiday weekend and we couldn't be switched when we arrived early and there was a lot of open sites and on top of it we were being charged for a water and electric site, it was not about the $ but it ruined
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, good value, no issues of any kind. Yes! This KOA is located near an Interstate and a Railroad. Neither of these presented any problem to us.
Aug 28, 2014
Clean,friendly staff only disappointment is with the closing to early of the spa.by the time we are finished with our day and head for the spa it is later then the eight o'clock hour that you so kindly stayed open for us till.we are night people so keeping the spa open till ten worked for us.other then that as always wonderful. Will be back and I will continue to recommend the pines to everyone.
Aug 25, 2014
The showers in the main building were hit or miss. showers heads not functioning properly. two of the 4 external showers did not work enough to take a shower. by external shower I mean the ones that are not in the mens' or ladies room. otherwise I had a nice time.
Aug 22, 2014
It was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there and wll return again. staff was helpful and so nice.The only regret was the rain. should of known rainy season.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful campground. All the workers there are helpful and happy from the front desk to the café. I look forward to a return visit, Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great, very accommodating. The campgrounds are nice and clean and the area is beautiful. I stayed in a tent, just remember to bringsome padding to lay under you when sleeping because they are gravel tent sites. I would definitely return here again.
Aug 06, 2014
Good place to go for all ages. Nice entertainment like Elvis. Liked the heated pool & spa (when no bad weather permitted),the playground,the mini golf,the hay ride & even the cement racetrack type sidewalk for bikes was nice for all.The flushing toilets were a plus, as well as the showers (especially when camping with a tent).Nice staff & greeting cat. Only negative at night-traffic noise.Thanks:)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Truly the nicest fun vacation we have had. The campgrounds were kept extremely clean and all personnel we dealt with were perfect ambassadors for koa. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2014
We only stayed one night. But the staff is nice and the KOA is clean. And they are concerned about safety. There was a storm so they closed the pool until the storm passed. I enjoy coming to this one. And every time we come there is something new added to this camp ground. :)
Aug 03, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA! Helpful staff, excellent hot tub and amazing food in the cafe. Make sure you make time for a meal there.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA was clean and everyone was friendly. However, this was the most expensive KOA I have stayed at ($70 for a tent site). Extra for the go cart and mini golf which I did not expect given the price. The pool was closed for cleaning during pool hours in the morning and the wi-fi wasn't working at night. It was a frustrating experience for the family.
Aug 01, 2014
they're putting all the money into things for the kids to do. they have an ugly old office trailer has been sitting in the tent area for two years now which all they've done is open the doors the picnic tables are falling apart in the tent the restrooms are the dirtiest I've ever seen them here and they make you wear these wristbands because someone might sneak into the campground without payin
Jul 28, 2014
It's an enjoyable campsite. There is plenty to do and it's perfect for families. I was just a little disappointed that for our family reunion we were all spread out throughout the camp site when we were told we would be close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they have tons of staff! There are lots of activities for younger kids, that my teens did not do, but they would have loved if they were younger. They did enjoy the indoor pool. Mostly for us, it was a place to call home for 5 days while we went and did various activities. I liked the sink for washing dishes and the showers were nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was surprised to find a pool and showers and a laundromat. The people were friendky and helpful as well. Thsnks so much!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Disappointing,Staff was great, but,pool closed restaurant closed.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very disappointing compared to other KOAs we've stayed at. There were several empty sites available yet we were wedged between two other occupied campsites. Both of which were loud well past 10pm. We were also placed right by the highway where we could hear traffic loud and clear all night long. It was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would not recommend staying here.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.