Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Clean,friendly staff only disappointment is with the closing to early of the spa.by the time we are finished with our day and head for the spa it is later then the eight o'clock hour that you so kindly stayed open for us till.we are night people so keeping the spa open till ten worked for us.other then that as always wonderful. Will be back and I will continue to recommend the pines to everyone.
Aug 25, 2014
The showers in the main building were hit or miss. showers heads not functioning properly. two of the 4 external showers did not work enough to take a shower. by external shower I mean the ones that are not in the mens' or ladies room. otherwise I had a nice time.
Aug 22, 2014
It was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there and wll return again. staff was helpful and so nice.The only regret was the rain. should of known rainy season.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful campground. All the workers there are helpful and happy from the front desk to the café. I look forward to a return visit, Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was great, very accommodating. The campgrounds are nice and clean and the area is beautiful. I stayed in a tent, just remember to bringsome padding to lay under you when sleeping because they are gravel tent sites. I would definitely return here again.
Aug 06, 2014
Good place to go for all ages. Nice entertainment like Elvis. Liked the heated pool & spa (when no bad weather permitted),the playground,the mini golf,the hay ride & even the cement racetrack type sidewalk for bikes was nice for all.The flushing toilets were a plus, as well as the showers (especially when camping with a tent).Nice staff & greeting cat. Only negative at night-traffic noise.Thanks:)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Truly the nicest fun vacation we have had. The campgrounds were kept extremely clean and all personnel we dealt with were perfect ambassadors for koa. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2014
We only stayed one night. But the staff is nice and the KOA is clean. And they are concerned about safety. There was a storm so they closed the pool until the storm passed. I enjoy coming to this one. And every time we come there is something new added to this camp ground. :)
Aug 03, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA! Helpful staff, excellent hot tub and amazing food in the cafe. Make sure you make time for a meal there.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA was clean and everyone was friendly. However, this was the most expensive KOA I have stayed at ($70 for a tent site). Extra for the go cart and mini golf which I did not expect given the price. The pool was closed for cleaning during pool hours in the morning and the wi-fi wasn't working at night. It was a frustrating experience for the family.
Aug 01, 2014
they're putting all the money into things for the kids to do. they have an ugly old office trailer has been sitting in the tent area for two years now which all they've done is open the doors the picnic tables are falling apart in the tent the restrooms are the dirtiest I've ever seen them here and they make you wear these wristbands because someone might sneak into the campground without payin
Jul 28, 2014
It's an enjoyable campsite. There is plenty to do and it's perfect for families. I was just a little disappointed that for our family reunion we were all spread out throughout the camp site when we were told we would be close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and they have tons of staff! There are lots of activities for younger kids, that my teens did not do, but they would have loved if they were younger. They did enjoy the indoor pool. Mostly for us, it was a place to call home for 5 days while we went and did various activities. I liked the sink for washing dishes and the showers were nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was surprised to find a pool and showers and a laundromat. The people were friendky and helpful as well. Thsnks so much!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Disappointing,Staff was great, but,pool closed restaurant closed.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very disappointing compared to other KOAs we've stayed at. There were several empty sites available yet we were wedged between two other occupied campsites. Both of which were loud well past 10pm. We were also placed right by the highway where we could hear traffic loud and clear all night long. It was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would not recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2014
One thing you need to be careful of is if you have dogs. The volcanic rock that they use on their sites is horrible on the dogs paws. We had to leave early just for this reason, all three of my dogs had sores on their paws.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground staff was great and very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean. However, there is 24 hour highway noise + tent sites are very close together. My head was 3 ft from the neighboring site's cooler and 6 ft from their tent. They are opening a go cart track soon, but it may make guests happier if they used that area to allow for more spacing between sites.
Jul 22, 2014
The grounds were well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Lots of things to do for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
I loved the Elvis impersonator! really friendly staff, very clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
My daughters favorite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
great time, very clean and oranzie. Friendly and helpful staff, quick to ansier question or cone
Jul 16, 2014
The noise from the trains ad road trains was overwhelming.
Jul 16, 2014
Accommodations and personnel were great. Proximity to Grand Canyon is a plus. Interstate noise and trains are loud at night, but you become accustomed to them.
Jul 16, 2014
A wonderful place to stay even during the rainy season because of the well maintained roads and tent sites. Also a short trip to Grand Canyon.
Jul 14, 2014
I want to thank the staff and the owners for such a wonderful stay ! My wife and I had never stayed at a KOA , we are the out in the middle of nowhere campers , but after this weekend , we may have changed our minds ! You were awesome , most friendly people I can I have ever met ! Thank you for a great time ! Loves it and will spread the word !!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great site but the noise from the I40 is relentless we just came back exhausted because we couldn't sleep
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The older bald gentleman in the store was RUDE/UNACCOMPANING. The hot tub and pool were out out of order 4/5 of our stay. Will not be returning.
Jul 03, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2014
very friendly and accomidating
Jul 02, 2014
This is our go to KOA in Arizona because it is the best place to beat the heat from Phx. We have stayed here for the past 6 years and the new owners have done and are continuing to do great changes. Minigolf, new playground, mining and got to see Elvis impersonator! Had a blast!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The surroundings are beautiful. We loved being able to hike some small trails up a nearby mountain. The tent sites are a little on the small side, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. We went to Grand Canyon and Bearizona. The only down side of this KOA is Bob in the office. He is rude. He started yelling at us because his staff changed our campsite. He should not work with the public
Jun 30, 2014
Great Staff, very clean, lots of activities and within a beautiful setting. Kenny Lee put on a great show, http://www.kennyleeproductions.com/
Jun 29, 2014
Great Stay. Friendly staff works hard and everything is kept clean and in order.
Jun 23, 2014
Super cool time at this koa, Elvis was wonderful, and Mechael was fun to talk with. Great place to unwind and relax. We will be back soon. The McCaa's
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Its a nice campground but they make you wear these amusement park type wristbands your whole stay. Also they should warn you about the sandflies the wife and myself for both eaten up by them
Jun 10, 2014
Actually this was my first KOA ever! My husband and I were visiting national parks for our honeymoon and camping along the way. This place was great! The staff was very friendly, the bathroom was very clean and well stocked, and the hot tub felt glorious after our hike at Grand Canyon. I would definitely stay here again, and/or recommend it to a friend or family member :)
Jun 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.