Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Our cabin L2, was clean and nice. Housekeeping was great with supplying us with clean towels and sheets during our two week stay. All KOA personnel were friendly and accommodating. This was our third year coming up and we plan to do it again next year.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
First, the campground was near railroad tracks and the highway. The noise from trains/traffic was loud when we were trying to get to sleep (and stay asleep). The sites were small and the "store" at Registration had limited inventory and the woman there would not sell us a paper cup. :-) However, the bathroom was clean and the people were nice. We won't be back though. Overall too expensive. Whew!
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very well maintained park. Staff is very helpful. Would recommend this KOA
Aug 18, 2017
We loved staying here! The kids loved the giant jumping pillow. My youngest enjoyed the kiddie train ride thru the park and the play ground.The employees were super friendly and nice. The pool is clean but is too cold! It is about 45 min drive to the Grand Canyon and 5 min drive to Williams, a very cute town on route 66. We got lucky and caught a wild west street show while there in the evening.
Aug 18, 2017
Fabulous and well kept RV Park. Many things to do right at the campground. Will be back to this campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Kids loved the playground, banana peels bikes and cool track, bouncy pillow and of course bear traxs. Location was great for getting to Grand Canyon, Flagstaff and quick access to Williams.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice park. Clean showers, bathrooms, nice pool and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again. Beautiful camp!
Aug 17, 2017
Had lot fun staff was very helpful
Aug 17, 2017
Tent camping was not very private but lots of things for the kids to do. The facility was very nice and the staff was awesome. I would highly recommend
Aug 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff too !!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a good place to stay. We visited the Grand Canyon again during this stay. My husband is handicapped and needs an electric scooter to get around and the gravel made that pretty difficult. He could not use the shower as I need to assist him and I did not see any private shower which is what he needed. More concrete on roads and the camping sites would have helped. We enjoyed the setting.
Aug 16, 2017
Upgrades to campground continues. (Jumping pillow, Teepees) Clean campground, above average restrooms and showers. Remodeled office and camp store stocked very well. Our campsite had numerous, open safety pins on the ground. (unsafe for animals) Campsites on west side of campground were extremely difficult to level for RV. Many deep ruts due to rain, safety hazard walking. Forest setting is lovely
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in site 102. This was our second time. We had a great time. The staff was friendly, and the park was clean. Wish you were open past October.
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was great!!! You did have one lady working the desk I think her husband mentioned they were from New York, she was not nice nor friendly to myself my seven year old or husband and I like to think we're pretty nice people.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA is right next to a well-used highway, so traffic sounds are loud and constant (through the night). In addition, the Teepee that we stayed in was next to the bright lights of the restroom which kept the material bright, and the heater would turn off after 30 minutes, so we had an extremely restless night.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice, it was very clean! Great play for kids and adults. Can't wait to bring my grandkids and come back!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and well cared for facilities, caring staff
Aug 16, 2017
The only drawback to this place is the road noise.
Aug 16, 2017
We love staying here because of the beautiful scenery, fun stuff to do and the friendly staff. I do have a tiny concern though. We enjoy going in the hot tub and I'm afraid it was a little scary experience this time. The one hot tub was quite cold so we went to the smaller one. The water appeared dirty and when we did get in there was a very obvious dark scuzzy ring all around the tile. We got out
Aug 15, 2017
Needs detachable shower hose in disabled shower - no accessible toilets in central pool area - staff friendly and very helpful
Aug 15, 2017
The waist dump to far From sight and sight no level. Sight 17
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. They have so many things for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2017
The pool was down for most of stay. Internet was down for most of stay. Park was clean. Kids had to be careful due to employees on equipment in part not watching what they are doing while working. My kid almost got hit twice by their equipment. Go karts was not working most of stay but that is due to rain. one big reason we booked this site was for the indoor pool and internet for kids.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground with lots to do there. Only problem is it's located right off the highway and our site was right in the front. Having a tent trailer made it difficult to sleep due to traffic
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Most enjoyable we will be returning......
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Came to rest and relax. Totally quiet and peaceful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perhaps the nicest KOA type campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Loved the jump pillow and kids had fun in pool. Go Carts were a little spendy. Bring your ear plugs. Very noisy with interstate being so close and nearby train.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome KOA!!! A very kid friendly place lots for them to do to expend all of the energy that they have. Very clean, and easy to maneuver in. I would recommend this place to anyone who RV's/
Aug 14, 2017
This is a really nice campground. However, the reservation staff seemed lost and it was difficult making the reservation.
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great place for kids, families, and dogs. Nice playground and places for kids to play. They also have 3 dog parks and trails behind grounds. People here are very nice and you can tell they love their job. Only thing needed was fresh am coffee in store. Place is close to highway so you can hear trucks and trains all night too.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome location and campground. Kabins are great as usual. Facilities are great. However, two staff members, Connie and Janet were grumpy and unprofessional. Janet charged more for a rental on our second day than we had already been charged and then argued about it. And this location already nickles and dimes you on pricing. We use KOA almost exclusively but may consider other options now.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time!!! Close to everything. Great amenities
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing family campground with so many activities for the kids! Jumping pillow, bike rentals, pool, mini golf, go carts, crafts! Clean park and very well organized! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Train and highway noise too loud for a peaceful rest. We stayed in a teepee and didn't realize it was open to the elements all along the bottom. Our family of 5 was eaten alive by mosquitos while alseep. The space heater provided tripped the circuit even with nothing else plugged in so it got down in the low 50s at night. The bouncy pad and go carts were fun. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stays at circle pines, recent improvements have made the experience even better. The campsites are roomy and we had no issues with our TT and tow vehicle. The terrain and trees keep this from feeling like camping in a parking lot. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Great for kids - pool, bounce pillow, playgrounds, mini golf. Not so great if you desire elbow room as campsites are very close. Interstate traffic noise is non stop.
Aug 14, 2017
The only thing I'd really change is move the pick if table farther away from the fire pit... it was much to close and we couldn't sit there when the fire was going because we would get smoked out, other than that the place was great!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Rented the Teepee. It was nice but the heater didn't work, which made for a long night. Campground is nice, good amenities just lacking attention to detail.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin was clean, but the door did not close all the way leaving enough gap for mosquitoes to get in. Rest room was very clean, but 1 sink was out of commission.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
the campground was clean and well maintained and had tons of stuff for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals