Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
One of the main reasons we chose this campground during our visit to the Grand Canyon was the indoor heated pool for our grandkids. Unfortunately, the pool water was disgusting. It was neither heated nor clean. When we asked about the green pool water, they said it is always like this in the Summer and obviously they don't do anything to correct this. For the price it should have been far better
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay. We were on a travel schedule so we didn't have the time to take advantage of all that was there. We will come back and stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved all the stuff there was to do there. My kids had a blast!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed a week my granddaughters 4 and 7 had a blast. I was terribly disappointed in the condition of the pool and they started a project by digging a ditch in the playground on Tuesday and it was still a open ditch when we left on Friday.
Jul 22, 2017
Most sites are not level, the store has less items in stock than last year, and less employees too. There are nice amenities like mini golf, go-carts and tall pine trees, but I don't like being charged a $10 fee for cancelling weeks before my reservation.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park great pull thru sites. The cool night was great.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place with a lot to do, just a little pricey on certain things. Nice grounds, some friendly and some very unfriendly staff. Good food.
Jul 21, 2017
The facility is good but has become expensive. The front staff is not friendly. Very blunt. Did not seem to care. Rude to kids when they asked to get change for video games.Power was out at one site, told customer just to use propane. No offer to get it fixed. Everything seemed to be an inconvenience or difficult. Inappropriate conversations in front of customers. Not sure if we will return.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean Campground, Unfortunately the pool wasn't clean enough to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2017
Could not use the pool at all. The water was cloudy and the Jacuzzi was taped off. The toilets in the men's room seemed to be plugged or the septic was full because all would not flush. I wish the restaurant was open more then one day of our stay because they served a really good breakfast burrito. The sites and grounds were very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
This KOA is absolutely fabulous, clean, quiet, big RV spaces, lots of trees. We will camp here again and I would recommend it highly!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the gravel site. After torrential rains , no flooding by our site . Shower nozzle not adjustable . Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 21, 2017
Bien situé près du grand canyon.. mais très bruyant
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed for a family reunion, renting the fire pit was a big highlight. The grounds are clean and well maintained, the store has everything you might need during your stay. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the pool and spa, the first thing on the description, the pool was cloudy and only one spa worked, this was a real disappointment but I'm sure this issue will be corrected. Don & Dian 
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Our family stayed at the KOA at Exit 167 to be near both the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. My kids loved all of the activities this KOA provided, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 20, 2017
Good location to get to the Grand Canyon!
Jul 20, 2017
Lots to do at this KOA. Kid friendly. Most of staff friendly. There are a few grumpy staff members. Pool area needs regular attention. Jacuzzis were out of order. Bathrooms in main building need regular service. We had a great camp site. Close to freeway and train tracks so it was very noisy. Kids playground should be fenced. Liked the hay ride and worm ride for the kids.
Jul 20, 2017
I Love this park! The staff is very friendly and there is so much for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great. The campground was in a beautiful setting and close and convenient for the Grand Canyon. The only complaint I have is the bathrooms. At times could be in very poor shape in regards to cleanliness. I won't go into the details but mostly to do with the toilets.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic. Great spot for RV. Friendly helpful staff. Thought KOA were all very good sites but this was a favourite. Loads for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2017
The place is great they just need to water down the roads there's always a lot of dust !
Jul 19, 2017
It is sad this KOA has so much potential. The wooded campsites were nice. However that's just about all it has going for it. Negatives- woman at front desk was rude, hot tubs broken and full of stagnant insect infested water, pool was a murky cesspool that smelled like rotten fish, several showers were out of order along with playground and bouncy pillow. Expensive mini golf and go carts:(
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is most helpful. They escort you to your assigned space and help you get settled there. The facility is rustic and well-kept, and there are on-site activities for kids and teens. Highly recommend!
Jul 19, 2017
The campground is gorgeous, unfortunately when we stayed the pool was completely green. I also didn't like the fact that your door was next to your neighbors sewer.
Jul 18, 2017
Pool needs maintenance the water is not clear, indoor pool. Kids had a great time with the go carts, mining and bike rentals. Bathrooms were new and clean. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved are time there and will book again for September. Spaces were very level and road were nice through out the camp grounds, staff were very friendly.Also love the fact that this park had something for the kids to do also, go kart racing and swimming pool and mini golf.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I absolutely didn't like the way the sinks, you had to push the button for 2 sec of a dribble of water. The showers were the worse. In the 1st shower the water wouldn't even hit my head and the water turns off after 1 min.You are trying to save water. But I pay the same rate for someone that has a shower in there camper and can use as much water as they want. Wifi is also terrible.
Jul 18, 2017
This has, for years, one of our favorite KOAs. I do feel it's lost something with all the extras it has accumulated though. The rates hove gone up to help cover the extras which also come with side costs and my wife and I do not do go carts, bikes, etc. Also the huge cost of having sewer vs the dump station is rediculas in my book, after 3-4 nights you can get an extra night by using dump.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun with the bikes and go karts. The town was close enough for meals or groceries.
Jul 17, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Williams.I would have given 5 stars except I felt the pool was cloudy and not as clean as it could have been and The spa's were not usable.
Jul 17, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay. The pool was extremely dirty and the spas were not working. Some of the activities should be included with the stay. $5 for a little bike for 30 minutes is a little pricey. We paid $85 per night to be right on top of our neighbors and we couldn't even have a camp fire.
Jul 17, 2017
Very kid oriented-lots of kid activities. Clean facility. Quick checkin.
Jul 16, 2017
Found one of the greeters to be not friendly, arrogant
Jul 16, 2017
It was pleasant but I felt they did staff to be more visible and I really didn't appreciate it were you post no camp fires but there were people having campfires and I thought it was no smoking there really didn't like that
Jul 16, 2017
Grandchildren enjoyed the activities available.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground lots to do for kids but when reservations are made and one of the questions is are there kids and there are not then the spot given should NOT be next to the playground, racetrack, and bike track! Really uncomfortable time for us.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for all. Would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
The activities, playground, and facilities were great.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff and a lot to do. We had a great time.
Jul 15, 2017
Only a 4 star. When I went to use the dump station at my departure, the water pressure was so low, it was literally impossible to flush out your black tank we were there for an hour trying to get a good flush. which probably didn't happen. Everything else was great.
Jul 15, 2017
made a mistake when i booked my reservation. called , no answer, left message . no one returned my call. had to leave a day early.
Jul 15, 2017
I love the location, but the people that run it are the most unfriendly of all the KOA's that I have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It's great place the only issue I have is noise from the highway and store as no much stock for groceries.
Jul 15, 2017
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our second time camping with our travel trailer, which made this stay more comfortable.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice koa,laundry at 5.00 a load totally out of line.we have stayed in koa all across America and0 have never seen this before . L
Jul 15, 2017
Our camp site was uneven It took almost 1 hour to level my motor home and even then it wasn't that good. The campground food shack was very good and priced reasonably. Pool and spa looked and smelt dirty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals