Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful hosts!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great friendly helpful staff. We loved our spot (37) up by the pines. Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean facility, and the staff was great. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and nice clean campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great the only problem was to many people felt it was ok to walk threw other people's camp site we enjoy our stays at your koa and we will be back
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, very nice staff, good store
Aug 12, 2013
Really folks... Get rid of the long haired Greg Almond wanna-be and treat your campers as guests not as a pain in your A$$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We value each and every one of our staff who are here to help insure your stay is a GREAT one!
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
I thought the wrist band thing was dumb, and I dout I stay there again as long as they have this policy. If you really need to mark people how about a stamp?
Aug 11, 2013
It was a little too noisy from the freeway being too close and from the train. Also the wristband policy needs to be reworked.
Aug 10, 2013
The mining, putt putt and general location to the canyon are great, but too expensive for value compared to other KOA's. Not as friendly as most.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Beautiful place. $7.50 adder per child is steep. They have a sign for everything, but they dont provide a list of activities/services. You have to wait in line and ask about this and that as you discover them on your own. i.e. mini golf $3.50. Peddle cars $10/hour.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice, clean and well maintained. The only draw back is the freeway noise but after a day you don't notice it. Very friendly, owners on site and accessible. Great base camp for Northern Arizona.
Aug 09, 2013
Love this KOA and the area.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, the kids loved the pool, parents loved the hot tub!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. The facilities and grounds are perfect. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming. A special thank you to groundskeeper Stephen for his continuous hard work and friendly nature.
Aug 08, 2013
We've been coming to this KOA for a long time.We've always loved it.Sadly,we were disappointed this time.We camped with 3 kids over 9yrs old,and it cost us over $70 a night!!The pool claimed to be heated, but it was still cold.We had to wear ridiculous bracelets to "prove" that we were all registered.It was a frustrating experience.The employees were nice, but I am not sure when we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've had some issues of non registered guests using our facilities. In an effort to maintain a cost efficient park while continuing to provide a safe environment for all, we have implemented our wristband policy. It is not our intention to frustrate our guests & do apologize for any inconvenience.
Aug 07, 2013
We look at KOAs as great, just-off-the-road destinations when we just want a quick night's sleep before moving on to our final destination. For that it was perfect. VERY friendly staff and nicely maintained place.
Aug 07, 2013
great staff they go out of there way to help steven,joni and tom made us feel at home have been coming hear since i was teenager many many years great improvements being done.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was really nice to have access to an indoor heated pool. My guest thought it was a little cold, not heated. I thought the water should have been cleaner. It always looked merkey with small objects like a feather and gum in the water. Also spa was very foamy and not clean. There was a sign that said no one under 14 years of age in the spa but it seemed no one read the sign,lots of small kids
Aug 06, 2013
Owners have an attitude problem. I will never go back to that koa again. I would think twice before going there
Aug 06, 2013
Overall, great facility. Would stay here again. One minor issue; outside eating dinner with my family on our last night when our neighbor, with the help of two KOA staff, decided he needed to repair the site sewage connection..about 10' away from us. It was not an emergency. Perhaps better judgement could have been used.
Aug 05, 2013
There was only one bathroom facility for too many kampers, I often had to wait for a stall. They really packed us in. There were many reminders that they truck in all their water. The showers operated with a push button that should give you a couple of minutes of water, but they were worn out so that you had to hold the button continuously to shower. Expensive, overcrowded, worn out.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA. Nice dog enclosed run area. Great little cafe with good food and nice people. Spaces spaced well and even. Very helpful staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Just stayed one night but could definitely stay more. I would have given it 5 stars but you do hear road noise and train noise. Staff is very friendly. Very clean facility. Great no leash dog park.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place & Great staff
Aug 05, 2013
Besides watching a young employee being talked down to in front of us and the bathrooms not being as clean as we expected, we were TOLD to wear their bracelets or be charged $7.50 if we were caught. It's too bad because we have always enjoyed staying there.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay about 8 yrs. ago and a good one this time. The only disappointment was no live entertainment on Fri. & Sat. nights as promised. Food was good & reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
The only negative about our stay was the requirement to wear wristbands. Apparently some residents had more people at their site than they paid for. Instead of dealing directly with the guilty ones, everyone was punished. Wristbands! Are you kidding me? Where are we? In a prison camp? We didn't wear it.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights, wish it could've been longer! A beautiful campground, fantastic scenery, nestled in the pine trees. Many things to go see and do. Great stay, we will be back!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean. Staff were friendly. After a 12 hour drive, the cafe was perfect to get a bite to eat, alternative to us cooking. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly beautiful park in the pines. It is close to the highway but it did not bother us. Also loved the sound of the train. Nice short but steep hike close to campground.
Aug 02, 2013
will not return, did not assign us a site that would work with our motorhome. no thanks
Aug 01, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Down side was I had to leave a day early and KOA wouldn't reimburse me. I am not an Arizona resident so a voucher was of no use and only good for two months. The camp sites were rather close also. But that being said it was an enjoyable stay. Chris
Aug 01, 2013
Nice clean rest rooms and showers. Had no idea water is so scarce. Recapture the rain? Lock on the handicap door in the women's restroom needs repair. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.