Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay about 8 yrs. ago and a good one this time. The only disappointment was no live entertainment on Fri. & Sat. nights as promised. Food was good & reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice campground and great facilities (office, laundry and the Bear Trax restaurant). We upgraded to a cabin and it was awesome!
Aug 04, 2013
The only negative about our stay was the requirement to wear wristbands. Apparently some residents had more people at their site than they paid for. Instead of dealing directly with the guilty ones, everyone was punished. Wristbands! Are you kidding me? Where are we? In a prison camp? We didn't wear it.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights, wish it could've been longer! A beautiful campground, fantastic scenery, nestled in the pine trees. Many things to go see and do. Great stay, we will be back!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean. Staff were friendly. After a 12 hour drive, the cafe was perfect to get a bite to eat, alternative to us cooking. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly beautiful park in the pines. It is close to the highway but it did not bother us. Also loved the sound of the train. Nice short but steep hike close to campground.
Aug 03, 2013
beautiful setting
Aug 02, 2013
Excellent except noises from Freeway and Railway
Aug 02, 2013
will not return, did not assign us a site that would work with our motorhome. no thanks
Aug 01, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Down side was I had to leave a day early and KOA wouldn't reimburse me. I am not an Arizona resident so a voucher was of no use and only good for two months. The camp sites were rather close also. But that being said it was an enjoyable stay. Chris
Aug 01, 2013
Little crowded but it was high season - we enjoyed it immensely with hay rides and more being offered. WIFI was unavailable or turned off. Rather not be offered WIFI than it be so completely unavailable! Managed to convert friends traveling with us into KOA fans!
Aug 01, 2013
Nice clean rest rooms and showers. Had no idea water is so scarce. Recapture the rain? Lock on the handicap door in the women's restroom needs repair. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
No picnic tables and sites very close together. Limited facilities for size of camp. Only place to get cooked food with out driving was the on site cafe which was a bit rough but food was lovely. From UK and was a little uncomfortable with other users carrying guns in their belts. Only stayed one night which was disturbed by near by trains which continued to make noises throughout the night.
Jul 31, 2013
Only upsetting thing is making res. online, didn't get the site I thought we paid for, told me too bad next time call, better than online...beautiful
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was great and friendly. The place was very well maintained. The only draw back was the traffic sound from I-40. Thanks guys see you again soon.
Jul 31, 2013
The stay was great and the facilities were clean. However, while checking in a lady behind the counter was having an argument with another customer. She was very rude and when the customer stated that he was beginning to get upset she said something like, "We can start something right here right now, if you want". I was shocked and embarrassed for the rest of the staff.
Jul 31, 2013
love to visit Williams every year. We thought the wristbands were silly. Most people we saw had taken them off. There must be a better way to manage the campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Circle Pines was recommended to us and we will recommend you to others. Your staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely place, lovely and helpful staff! We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I loved the cabin. But the train passes every 20 minutes and boy, do you know it! My husband used ear plugs. We only received half a roll of toilet paper. So we use our own for the 3 day stay. No big deal. The toilet needed plunging, the first day, service was immediate. Great after that! I fed the Blue Jays peanuts and bread crumbs. The porch swing was so relaxing. No reliable Internet service
Jul 30, 2013
Great location when taking in Northern AZ sites. RV sites roomy, level and the staff is very accommodating. No children with us, but it would be a fun KOA for them.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was great, beds and furniture were too hard without cushions, padding for extended stays.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff, roomy sites with nice trees.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great Place to stay/Staff Great!
Jul 30, 2013
Had a fantastic time Bruce n Lori are great .the employee's are great people as well
Jul 29, 2013
The tent sites are too small. The porta-showers aren't my favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a good time. The kids had fun in the arcade and riding around. We were disappointed that the golf and ride toys cost extra. We thought that should be included in the price we paid to stay at this site. Just a thought.
Jul 29, 2013
We love the restful - beautiful campgrounds. We do not like having to wear the wrist bands, especially when we leave the ground to go to town or somewhere else. Please find another way to count heads or take a chance that people are telling the truth, when they give you a number of campers in their site. Please.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the campground, drive thru spaces, and the beauty. We have been coming the same time of year for 17 years, but do not like the wristbands. Would hope a better way of checking numbers of people could be established.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
making my reservations 2 months in advance, I did not expect to be across from the dump station. Very poor arrangements for a return visitor.
Jul 29, 2013
Only thing I didn't like was that bracelet thing was a pain-otherwise we've been camping here for 20 years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The only issue we had was that there were bugs in our bed during the night...
Jul 29, 2013
This is my second time here and my son has been here also, we love this camp ground , clean , and safe for the kids to ride their bikes. Just a very nice place to go to. and relax. And there are lots of things close to do too, the Grand Canyon, Bearzonia, and Williams just to mention a few.
Jul 29, 2013
When I checked in the person did not give me a wrist band and a little while later my wife stopped by the office to ask a question and the lady behind the counter jumped all over her for not having her wrist band on. I understand why they use the bands but it is a terrible inconvenience. This KOA is a far cry from the KOA at West Yellowstone; no comparison.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great time/the birthday cake delicous
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
WiFi was the only complaint I have...signal was practically useless and I had a good strong connection.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.