Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Staff is great They need more BBQs to rent but they we're very accommodating. Best KOA so far for us!
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground, close to everything(bearizona, Williams town, Flagsstaff, sedona, Grand Canyon). I saw them on undercover boss and I was intrigued by the family. Friends told me about their stay there and it was a no brainer for me to camp there. Thank you for the good service and help, I would definately camp there again.
Aug 15, 2013
Although the store/office area was very good, we had an old cabin that smelled really bad inside. Also, there was no swing on our porch, but instead the swing was situated halfway between our cabin and the next one. The kids in the cabin next door seemed to think it belonged to their cabin. Also, that cabin's table was located right in front of our swing, so the outdoor space was confusing.
Aug 15, 2013
Other than fellow campers (tent/cabin people) walking thru our site, it was great.
Aug 15, 2013
We were a group of 12 and rented the deluxe lodge and a regular lodge...they both were spotless and totally surpassed our expectations. The pool and showers were very clean and the grounds were well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 15, 2013
Rating this camp ground is difficult. All of the people were wonderful. The park is well provisioned. However, most of the sites are not level. A large number of them slope enough that leveling is needed, but most of the people we know do not have levelers.
Aug 14, 2013
This KOA was very clean and was easy to locate. The general store was fully stocked.
Aug 14, 2013
We were very satisfied with the campground but disappointed that no meals were available. When we booked we asked about breakfast and were told it would be available. When we got there we found out that it wasn't being served and we had not brought breakfast food with us.
Aug 14, 2013
It was a plesant stay. The staff was very helpfull, it was clean and quit. Thank You
Aug 14, 2013
I had never been to a KOA and this one is great. People running it are very helpful and nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Both times we wants to eat at the restaurant was closed when we were told it was open. The hig10hway noise was loud. The "heated pool" was cold and the hot tubs weren't 102 degrees.
Aug 14, 2013
We were checking out the local tourist attractions and was pleased with our stay at this kOA.
Aug 14, 2013
We did Grand Cannon, Williams and Flaggstaf from this kampground
Aug 14, 2013
Our grand kids loved all the kid friendly activities available at the campground. The campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful hosts!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great friendly helpful staff. We loved our spot (37) up by the pines. Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 13, 2013
I really have to hand it to the staff. Everyone cared and where very nice. Though there where a lot kampers, you wouldn't know it by how everything was superbly maintained. Great staff. Great location.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean facility, and the staff was great. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and nice clean campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love the KOA standard and package. This location was very friendly and helpful, plus all the wonderful amenities like mini golf, pool, playground - we all loved it!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great the only problem was to many people felt it was ok to walk threw other people's camp site we enjoy our stays at your koa and we will be back
Aug 12, 2013
From Phx rented 2 kabins L3 and K3. L3 slept 8 and came with everything needed except food. We brought stuff with us that was already supplied even lawn chairs. All the staff was very nice and helpful. Of all the activities offered we enjoyed the pool, playground, game room and hay ride. We would stay here again. Grand Canyon KOA does not offer the activities. Great place
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, very nice staff, good store
Aug 12, 2013
Really folks... Get rid of the long haired Greg Almond wanna-be and treat your campers as guests not as a pain in your A$$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We value each and every one of our staff who are here to help insure your stay is a GREAT one!
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
I thought the wrist band thing was dumb, and I dout I stay there again as long as they have this policy. If you really need to mark people how about a stamp?
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It was a little too noisy from the freeway being too close and from the train. Also the wristband policy needs to be reworked.
Aug 10, 2013
The mining, putt putt and general location to the canyon are great, but too expensive for value compared to other KOA's. Not as friendly as most.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Beautiful place. $7.50 adder per child is steep. They have a sign for everything, but they dont provide a list of activities/services. You have to wait in line and ask about this and that as you discover them on your own. i.e. mini golf $3.50. Peddle cars $10/hour.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice, clean and well maintained. The only draw back is the freeway noise but after a day you don't notice it. Very friendly, owners on site and accessible. Great base camp for Northern Arizona.
Aug 09, 2013
Love this KOA and the area.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, the kids loved the pool, parents loved the hot tub!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. The facilities and grounds are perfect. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming. A special thank you to groundskeeper Stephen for his continuous hard work and friendly nature.
Aug 08, 2013
We've been coming to this KOA for a long time.We've always loved it.Sadly,we were disappointed this time.We camped with 3 kids over 9yrs old,and it cost us over $70 a night!!The pool claimed to be heated, but it was still cold.We had to wear ridiculous bracelets to "prove" that we were all registered.It was a frustrating experience.The employees were nice, but I am not sure when we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've had some issues of non registered guests using our facilities. In an effort to maintain a cost efficient park while continuing to provide a safe environment for all, we have implemented our wristband policy. It is not our intention to frustrate our guests & do apologize for any inconvenience.
Aug 07, 2013
We look at KOAs as great, just-off-the-road destinations when we just want a quick night's sleep before moving on to our final destination. For that it was perfect. VERY friendly staff and nicely maintained place.
Aug 07, 2013
Showers, restrooms are clean, food is good. Although, I do have a concern regarding the coffee situation. The coffee cup is adequate, however, a styrofoam cup is not the way to go. Offer free re-fills and bring the styrofoam cup back. Offer free coffee with a camper's personal to-go cup.
Aug 07, 2013
awesome, love the location, we will be back next year for the go kart track!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff they go out of there way to help steven,joni and tom made us feel at home have been coming hear since i was teenager many many years great improvements being done.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.