Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Little crowded but it was high season - we enjoyed it immensely with hay rides and more being offered. WIFI was unavailable or turned off. Rather not be offered WIFI than it be so completely unavailable! Managed to convert friends traveling with us into KOA fans!
Aug 01, 2013
Nice clean rest rooms and showers. Had no idea water is so scarce. Recapture the rain? Lock on the handicap door in the women's restroom needs repair. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
No picnic tables and sites very close together. Limited facilities for size of camp. Only place to get cooked food with out driving was the on site cafe which was a bit rough but food was lovely. From UK and was a little uncomfortable with other users carrying guns in their belts. Only stayed one night which was disturbed by near by trains which continued to make noises throughout the night.
Jul 31, 2013
Only upsetting thing is making res. online, didn't get the site I thought we paid for, told me too bad next time call, better than online...beautiful
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was great and friendly. The place was very well maintained. The only draw back was the traffic sound from I-40. Thanks guys see you again soon.
Jul 31, 2013
The stay was great and the facilities were clean. However, while checking in a lady behind the counter was having an argument with another customer. She was very rude and when the customer stated that he was beginning to get upset she said something like, "We can start something right here right now, if you want". I was shocked and embarrassed for the rest of the staff.
Jul 31, 2013
love to visit Williams every year. We thought the wristbands were silly. Most people we saw had taken them off. There must be a better way to manage the campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Circle Pines was recommended to us and we will recommend you to others. Your staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely place, lovely and helpful staff! We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I loved the cabin. But the train passes every 20 minutes and boy, do you know it! My husband used ear plugs. We only received half a roll of toilet paper. So we use our own for the 3 day stay. No big deal. The toilet needed plunging, the first day, service was immediate. Great after that! I fed the Blue Jays peanuts and bread crumbs. The porch swing was so relaxing. No reliable Internet service
Jul 30, 2013
Great location when taking in Northern AZ sites. RV sites roomy, level and the staff is very accommodating. No children with us, but it would be a fun KOA for them.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was great, beds and furniture were too hard without cushions, padding for extended stays.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff, roomy sites with nice trees.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great Place to stay/Staff Great!
Jul 30, 2013
Had a fantastic time Bruce n Lori are great .the employee's are great people as well
Jul 29, 2013
The tent sites are too small. The porta-showers aren't my favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a good time. The kids had fun in the arcade and riding around. We were disappointed that the golf and ride toys cost extra. We thought that should be included in the price we paid to stay at this site. Just a thought.
Jul 29, 2013
We love the restful - beautiful campgrounds. We do not like having to wear the wrist bands, especially when we leave the ground to go to town or somewhere else. Please find another way to count heads or take a chance that people are telling the truth, when they give you a number of campers in their site. Please.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the campground, drive thru spaces, and the beauty. We have been coming the same time of year for 17 years, but do not like the wristbands. Would hope a better way of checking numbers of people could be established.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
making my reservations 2 months in advance, I did not expect to be across from the dump station. Very poor arrangements for a return visitor.
Jul 29, 2013
Only thing I didn't like was that bracelet thing was a pain-otherwise we've been camping here for 20 years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The only issue we had was that there were bugs in our bed during the night...
Jul 29, 2013
This is my second time here and my son has been here also, we love this camp ground , clean , and safe for the kids to ride their bikes. Just a very nice place to go to. and relax. And there are lots of things close to do too, the Grand Canyon, Bearzonia, and Williams just to mention a few.
Jul 29, 2013
When I checked in the person did not give me a wrist band and a little while later my wife stopped by the office to ask a question and the lady behind the counter jumped all over her for not having her wrist band on. I understand why they use the bands but it is a terrible inconvenience. This KOA is a far cry from the KOA at West Yellowstone; no comparison.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great time/the birthday cake delicous
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
WiFi was the only complaint I have...signal was practically useless and I had a good strong connection.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately our stay was short as we were on our way back to our home in California. We were greeted by Bruce's wife who happen to be the owners. I must say they have a great staff and run a tight ship. The grounds are well maintained, spotless restrooms, clean showers and a great overall appearance. There KOA was featured on the TV series Undercover Boss.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I love the trees, the circle pattern and the staff is great! HOWEVER. We arrived during a new policy of "banding" their guests. Yellow wrist bands were issued to all campers and told they must be worn. Seemed rather Totalitarian. The prob with nonguests is real but this solution was demeaning.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time, everyone was so nice and caring. The place was well kept up and we will come back.
Jul 28, 2013
The grounds are nice but camping spots are way to close together!
Jul 28, 2013
More restrooms near the cabins would get the 5th star. We will return.
Jul 27, 2013
Overpriced KOA. Just because they were on TV does not mean they should charge so much. They have a lot to do, but not that much. Seeing some upgrades, good employees, clean. I question the power provided. Fun place and can cross it off the list. Maybe stay at a cheaper place next time.
Jul 27, 2013
The place is nice but the welcome was quite unfriendly and there are not enough showers and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2013
This is a great campground except it is NOT wheelchair accessible at all. We requested a site that was as wheelchair friendly as they could get. THe gravel was 6 inches deep and the bathrooms were not accessible at all. Other than that this is a beatiful campground with lots to do. I would suggest adding some concrete pads to a few of the sites to accommodate those with disabilities.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
not enough for kids to do, no one to control big kids in swimming pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.