Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Very relaxing!!
Oct 06, 2014
Site itself is great! Loved the area. Clean. Kottages are well-maintained as well as the restrooms. Not very quiet or private, however. We were stuck in between a large group that played rap music on speakers as well as had kids and adults running back and forth through our site.
Oct 06, 2014
I loved the cabin but it would have been nicer if there was more trees for privacy. Our view from the back window was of a storage parking and the view from the front was construction of new bathrooms. Not very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
The proximity to US40 made for a lot of highway noise, there is no sound or sight barrier between you and the highway. Because of this we could not let the kids roam freely...
Oct 05, 2014
What a great campground, very clean and nice and shady. We loved the feel of being in the woods. The only problem we had was hearing the traffic and trains at night, but it did not take away from the experience. All of the employees were very nice.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
didn't care for the downhill sites, under your picnic table you had to put rocks under them to level them and the gravel drives were awful scary for old people on bicycles. didn't like the gravel, it was very sharp. People were friendly, place was well kept up. Pool great! And Elvis is there, what else can you ask for?
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly folks there...
Oct 01, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed. Staff are very helpful especially Kenny Lee. We had a very good stay!!
Oct 01, 2014
Campground is very clean and attendants are very pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a breakdown and had to wait for a service truck that missed their appointmet, making us a late check out. The office staff was amazingly acceptable and helpful during this time and even helped keep our kids occupied! Hats off to Kenny and his wife for all the help!! Kenny even sang a little Elvis tune for everyone! THANK YOU.
Oct 01, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Large dog run area. Wifi is strong and was able to connect far from office. Campfires allowed. Lots to do. Will be back again.
Sep 30, 2014
The staff, with the exception of one member, we're great. One gentleman went out of his way to show us our spot and point out bathrooms as we arrived after 10pm and it was dark. I will recommend this KOA to family & friends! :)
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times and always enjoyed it. BUT this time we were asked to wear wristbands to show we were guests. I'll wear a wristband to a theme park for a few hours, NOT for a camping stay. No one were wearing them, so it was a waste of money by the campground. I understand trying to control water when you truck it in, try something else. Looking forward to the improvements be
Sep 30, 2014
Great time! We stayed for 2 nights, staff very friendly & helpful. Campsite very clean & nice.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Theses people know how to run a campground ,always adding to it, one of the best we have stayed in
Sep 30, 2014
A great place to stay. Always clean and well maintained by a very capable staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Very helpful
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was great and the campground was clean we had a fun time
Sep 29, 2014
Not a fan of the new rules, specifically having to wear bracelets for your whole stay. I also witnessed the housekeeper "cleaning" a cabin by simply moving some chairs and taking out the trash. Made me question whether the mattresses in my cabin had been sanitized or not (gross). Lastly, there is non-stop noise from the freeway traffic and a passing train approximately every hour (day/night).
Sep 29, 2014
The camp ground was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed at this facility many times and we always find it clean and the staff is very responsive should we need something.
Sep 29, 2014
Even though we booked at the last minute they found a way to put us near our friends. Everyone was nice and helpful. Of course you can't beat the National Forest being right there, even in the rain.
Sep 29, 2014
Great location and amenities. Camp sites are a little close to each other, and picnic tables are within 50' to the neighbor's septic hookups :(. Otherwise 5 stars. Great staff and very accommodating.
Sep 29, 2014
This was our second stay here and we just love it! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, and location make it a great place to camp with your kids.
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds, sites among the tall pines. Easy access to Williams, Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon. Very nice stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Heavy thunderstorms but otherwise ok
Sep 29, 2014
The campground itself is very nice! However, its proximity to the interstate and railroad made it extremely noisy. We went camping for a relaxing weekend getaway, but it was so noisy we didn't sleep at night. The campground it is a great location for the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff and other sightseeing destinations around Williams. I'm sure it's fine for overnight stop, but way too noisy for us
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Owners and employees were very helpful and courteous
Sep 28, 2014
A great facility, just too bad about the noise.
Sep 28, 2014
We really liked the layout of the campground and all it has to offer, but we had a hard time sleeping due to the road noise.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Love the park, it was quit, the staff was friendly. Park was clean. Loved the Elvis show. Thank him for the Scarf. Will stop here if we ever come by this way again. Jane
Sep 27, 2014
we love you guys....one problem, we won't want to be in #41 again....nevertheless we will be there next year, God willing
Sep 27, 2014
I stayed here 12 nights in a 41 ft motorhome. Nice park with lots of shade& large sites. Close to Grand Canyon, Sedona & Flagstaff.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice cabin camping. Hey 40 is undeniably loud, but not KOA fault. Close to Williams, day trips to Grand Canyon and Flaggstaff. The campground is growing and expanding with new shower house. Staff was kind, facility clean and everything in good repair.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
great as always
Sep 26, 2014
Like the escort to our site!
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place and friendly Hosts. Just stayed overnight but would have liked to stay longer.
Sep 25, 2014
Great family getaway. More activities for kids than any other park we've seen. Beautiful high pines for a woodsy feel. Really enjoyed the entertainment provided by Elvis on the weekends.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice campground, except for the constant reminders and restrictions of water use
Sep 25, 2014
A beautiful property. It feels like you are in the forest. They have a friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful. This is a terrific place for kids. They have an indoor pool, mini-golf and a go-cart track. The only reason I didn't give this park 5 stars is because of the very poor wifi and no cable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.